425

4.4 based on 425 customer reviews

229
152
25
8
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great little camera

DSCWX350/W 27/09/2014 by Sightseer12 (USA)

This is a very good camera. It takes great pictures. It is steady and you do not get shaky pictures. The telephoto feature works well and takes good pictures of far away objects. The panorama photos are great. The instructions on the camera are easy to understand. The only problem is when you change the dial to set a program the "description" does not go away after a few seconds - you have to partially press the shutter.

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Flash, Wi-Fi

DSC-WX350 09/01/2018 by TonySC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera for Christmas. Initially I thought what a great camera. Things started to go down hill when I a) Tried to use the Flash and b) When I tried to connect the Wi-Fi to my Smartphone, laptop and Apple Mac a) When you use the flash, and when you examine the picture you have just taken, it looks like you have accidently put a finger over the lens and a 'smudge' always appears on the bottom left. I don't actually think it is the flash (And it certainly isn't a finger or thumb I figured that out pretty quick). I think it is the flash catching a little bit of the extended zoom lens and thus why there is only ever a smudge when you use the flash - and always bottom left. There is no point cleaning the lens or the camera - it always appears. This should have been dealt with prior to product release and I can't believe Sony didn't see it. b). You know when you want to connect something to Wi-Fi and it asks you for a password? Bit of a pain but I understand you have to be secure these days. Well, this camera has a password and when you try to put it into the device you want to connect it to (If the device picks it up at all - my laptop didn't) it continually states "Wrong password". You then end up in that annoying 'Let's try a 100 more times" loop until it gets to a point that you believe it is you doing something wrong and actually Sony - it isn't.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

425 Customer Reviews

0

A good travel camera but not for frequent use.

DSC-WX350 17/05/2018 by Shivermytimbers (United Kingdom)

The Good: I am impressed with the quality of the still and video images. Colours appear vibrant and images sharp. The battery life is also good and lasts long enough to take more than a couple of hundred pictures or enough video to fill a 16Gb SD card. (I have still purchased a spare Duracel battery so as to never run out of power!) I have captured some good close-ups of a Woodpecker and other birds in my local wood. This is an ideal travel camera due to it's size and quality of images both still and video. Good images when fully zoomed in also. Sound is good too. The not so good: I had read that the camera was small and thought this would be a positive, but not for me. I should have made the journey to the store (didn't listen to wife!) and held it my hands before making my decision - my fault. My hands are average size and fingers relatively nimble but I found the camera tiring to hold for more than a few minutes. It's sharp angled edges were not comfortable to the touch. Smooth steel body- no high grip surfaces. I think the design is more about making it look sleek than easy to hold. There is no manual override for camera functions (other than choosing the ISO settings) and the auto focus has lost me a few good shots when zoomed in and lighting has been on the dark side. The selection buttons are black, (model colour choice!) flush to the body and tiny. I cannot feel them with my fingertips and have to look down at the camera to find them- keep your reading glasses handy if you have some. I won't guess what demographic this camera was designed for but I don't think it's for a 58yr old who is use to using a chunky SLR with manual override for everything. The camera has developed a fault (not focusing at all) when first powered up and has been returned after about 4 months of use for repair. I wait to see if this will be an on going problem or a one off. A good travel camera for infrequent use but not for the semi serious photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good pictures

DSC-WX350 17/05/2018 by gweny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to take on my golfing holiday for easy carriage. Impressed by the quality of the pictures. Bright sunlight can cause a problem with focusing. It is difficult transferring video from the SD card to a computer

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what I wanted !!!

DSCWX350/B 16/05/2018 by LInda S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this middle of April. Have not yet downloaded pictures - am having trouble doing this. Camera is small, not heavy, takes great close ups and I hope downloading the pictures will be a good experience too. Bought this to add to my existing W220 which is also an excellent camera and easy to use, but only has 4X zoom. I like Sony products !!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So easy to use

DSC-WX350 11/05/2018 by Terrier Al (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Currently in Jamaica taking great photos and videos does what it says on the tin.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great techno.

DSC-WX350 04/05/2018 by Tokoin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is great lovely machine, take pictures with perfection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beginner's luck!

DSC-WX350 04/05/2018 by Gramps99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was thrilled with my DSC-TX30 and when I wanted a replacement it was naturally another similar - a DSC-WX350.. I'm a simple, no frills, point and snapshot taker.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great small camera

DSC-WX350 30/04/2018 by GeorginaUl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks ago to replace a similar small, but unfortunately broken, camera (no Sony). By now I have taken lots of pictures with all the different settings, as well as a few short video clips. I initially struggled a little bit with transferring the pictures via wifi to the computer, but once I followed a YouTube explanation, things were quite easy. The pictures looked great and the videos were clear and of fantastic quality. I am very pleased with this purchase. Initially I thought it was a waste of money buying two Sony cameras at the same time, but while the Sony Alpha is for my work and projects (the old one unfortunately broke at the same time as my small camera), the DSC-WX350 is ideal for carrying with me all the time. Especially as I cycle a lot and like to take pictures whenever I come across something special or interesting. Nothing against mobile phones, but the quality is just not what you get with a proper camera. Especially if you enlarge the picture of try to zoom in later on your PC. I would have given 5 stars, but the camera came without a memory card, and this wasn't mentioned (or maybe just not clearly mentioned) on the website., and so I had to wait for a memory card.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to operate

DSC-WX350 27/04/2018 by Baa humbug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, software could be easier ,I will see as time goes on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSCWX350/B 24/04/2018 by hnyliz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Canon died on a trip to Spain. Needed a quick replacement. The Sony DSC WX350 was a great quick replacement. Very quick start time; responsive. Lots of features, so I am still on a learning curve!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

handy size

DSC-WX350 24/04/2018 by johnmcr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for holiday to carry around, great for the picket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera, fits in the hand

DSC-WX350 17/04/2018 by jackdaw50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replacing an old camera, lots more facilities, panorama, etc. I have taken some nice pictures, some close up other far away(zoom), all excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Appears complete for a compact

DSC-WX350 10/04/2018 by Tiger2737 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only taken a few experiment shots so far. Results very satisfactory

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat and easy

DSC-WX350 10/04/2018 by Pam20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago as I wanted something easy to use and carry, had a practice with it and very pleased it does all I want it to. I just wish that for the older generation it would be good to have simple written instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Camera

DSC-WX350 06/04/2018 by Stanleypark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a Cyber Shot W520 with which we had been very satisfied and would still be using if it had not been drowned whilst on holiday!! Not sure whether it will be worth the extra but time will tell. Had very little use so far will take time to get used to the additional features

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It is a great camera easy to use.

DSC-WX350 06/04/2018 by Pixiepoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good reliable camera which is easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super value package

DSC-WX350 02/04/2018 by Jonfis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After one month I am delighted with this purchase. The battery life is excellent, the camera is very light and compact and the quality of the images and movie footage is good.The 20X optical zoom is a great feature. Overall this camera is very good value and has most of the features of larger and more expensive cameras. On the down side, it lacks a GPS facility and I am not sure that the Play Memories software is the best way to handle your files.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

DSC-WX350 31/03/2018 by Mikes T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent small camera with lots of features. Has a good quality feel about it and seems to be very well made. Takes excellent photos and video, well pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I needed in a small package

DSC-WX350 27/03/2018 by Knillidea (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this basically to replace the Sony Camcorder I had used for years. The added bonus is I can take photos too. I was amazed at the quality of the video and in such a compact camera. Only had it a couple of weeks but impressed so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX350 21/03/2018 by Flowerfairy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a present for my 75th birthday from my family and am still finding my way around it as not many instructions with it. It is very small and compact which is what I wanted to take on holidays and days out. Very pleased with the 20- zoom as I take a lot of flowers and birds.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant compact - great results

DSC-WX350 20/03/2018 by Seekay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago after seeing the results from someone with an identical camera. The camera is easy to use and good to handle. I did find the instructions a bit lacking. It is possible to download the longer version from the Sony web site and they also have a camera guide available only on line but even this, I found there were a couple of issues I couldn't get answers to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small and powerful

DSC-WX350 19/03/2018 by Peterabc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera but the addition of GPS would have been a welcome addition. Performance wise lcd screen not good in bright light. In all other respects very nice camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautifully compact.

DSC-WX350 13/03/2018 by Scaggie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera two months ago and have really enjoyed taking a variety of great photos even though I'm only a point and click user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very happy.

DSC-WX350 10/03/2018 by Voyageur83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my new purchase, bought as a replacement for an ancient Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Learning Curve for me

DSC-WX350 08/03/2018 by Granny Useless (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old Sony Cybershot digital camera. It was still giving good service after 10 years, but was either lost or stolen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice camera

DSC-WX350 07/03/2018 by GaitMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In most ways, an excellent camera. One design fault, however. The cover over the USB socket gets in the way when inserting the USB plug, and I foresee it breaking off some day.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Lovely compact camera

DSC-WX350 07/03/2018 by Schmint (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was purchased to replace a Samsung phone and delighted with it so far. Bigger screen than previous camera, crisp clear pictures, particularly like being able to charge it without removing th3 battery and have downloaded the app so can transfer pictures directly from the camera to my ipad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat and handy

DSC-WX350 06/03/2018 by History Man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a small but well specified camera to carry round with me when I didn’t want to use my bigger DSLR and 4/3rds kit. But it needed to be sufficiently usable to give me options. Most competitors have point and shoot but with limited options unless you bought a bigger unit. This was both small and had the options needed. An ideal combination for me

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product - Great price

DSC-WX350 05/03/2018 by Davey J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading some reviews, which were very good, I decided that it would make a suitable second camera more suited to casual usage as it is very slim and pocket size. I am delighted with my purchase so far. I agree with some of the reviews that the instructions are basic, but once used to the buttons I found that the camera itself has a good and fairly comprehensive guide. This is a good all round camera which, for the money gives good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant little camera

DSC-WX350 01/03/2018 by LDMaughan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is such a versatile little camera packed full with features. It has intelligent shooting modes which are ideal for the 'point and shoot' novice like me, but if you're more adventurous in the field of photography there's a myriad of customisable settings. The option to connect to a smartphone or computer via it's own WiFi Hotspot is very useful and simple to do with the "PlayMemories" app. Overall, a very good compact camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WX350 Compact Camera with 20x Optical Zoom

DSC-WX350 01/03/2018 by Robert72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good lens and features. Buttons a bit too small and fiddly but it is a compact device.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good photos, poor construction

DSC-WX350 26/02/2018 by Louiseswindon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Charging port cover broke on first use. Easy to use and takes good photos for this type of camera. Nice and compact for pocket or bag

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, takes good pictures.

DSC-WX350 26/02/2018 by Louis58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and it has taken some great photos. Lots of different users and easy to use. There are lots of different settings, you need to look at online user manual to make the most of the capabilities. The camera is very compact and we are taking it on a world trip to back up our mobile cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

DSC-WX350 18/02/2018 by Louise64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven't had this camera long so have only just started exploring what it can do. On automatic it takes very clear photos, even in dark places such as an indoor aquarium. I agree with others that it would be really helpful to have a paper manual for at least some of the basic features rather than having it all online. The zoom is really effective. I was using it at London Zoo and got some great photos of animals which were quite far away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great lens for pocket camera

DSC-WX350 14/02/2018 by Chefman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this as I needed a camera I could carry in my pocket when on my trip to Rome and Venice soon very compact with great features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Replacement

DSC-WX350 12/02/2018 by traveller2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a water-damaged Sony camera which was equivalent to this. I am glad to find that the latest version is as good with a few tweaks to make it better - including more accessible controls which allow settings to be chosen more easliy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great wee compact

DSC-WX350 10/02/2018 by DavieDouble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving the ease of use, great wee zoom it has on it too. Good functionality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful pocket companion

DSC-WX350 10/02/2018 by Klabbiosh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought to take in pocket for walks and in evening, when dslr would be cumbersome. It's neat and compact, handsome in white, good battery life and extraordinary zoom, lens gives clear sharp photos. So far best left on intelligent automatic which covers most if not all situations, will experiment on scene settings. After using motor-wind slight delay processing means you can't shoot again for some seconds. No RAW which is a shame for colour management / post production exposure change. Not tried video. No viewfinder but I knew that and that's the trade off for dinky size. I'm impressed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous

DSC-WX350 09/02/2018 by Scotk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to replace my camera and so thrilled I chose Sony over Nicon that I had before the quality of the photos are impressive.And too the white its nice and classy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good compact camera

DSC-WX350 08/02/2018 by cartedor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good everyday camera but probably won't use all its features as no instruction booklet with it so hard to figure out some of its features without going onto the internet to look up the manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great little camera

DSCWX350B 04/02/2018 by silly2requirenickname (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a very very amateur photographer, but wanted a camera that would take better pictures than my phone and wasn't sure what camera to get that would be enough of an upgrade to be worth it, but not so expensive that it would break the bank. This camera has not disappointed. It has a decent amount of pre-set options for those like me who aren't very experienced with f-stops and exposure times, and it seems to take very nice pictures. I love to travel and I'm looking forward to trying it out on some trips I have coming up. Great value for the price, and I highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness

DSC-WX350 29/01/2018 by Averysmith03 (USA)

I have had this camera for almost a year now. I use it for portraits, landscapes, macro, and everything in between. The clarity of the picture is beautiful for such a small camera. It has a lot of shutter lag, but that is common in point and shoots like this one. I love this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Lots of features

DSC-WX350 27/01/2018 by Nan g (United Kingdom)

Bought it a couple of months ago but have just returned from holiday where I used the camera nearly every day. I am still learning about all the things the camera can do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great lightweight camera

DSC-WX350 24/01/2018 by Snap shot K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A gift and a nice size product easy to use.even for a beginner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

DSC-WX350 23/01/2018 by Jomagilp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money .. easy to set up for technophobes like me Does what it says on the tin. Love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

DSC-WX350 20/01/2018 by sassyj5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago intending to take it on holiday to America. It has served me well and captured some great memories for me. I'm still getting up to par with all the features but I'm very happy with this camera and the quality of the photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable in the hand & easy to use.

DSC-WX350 19/01/2018 by ChristmasCarol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A surprise gift as mine had damaged. Simple, easy to use, small enough to be pocketed, excellent photo's, clear & colourful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera.

DSC-WX350 17/01/2018 by Dpmorton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the type of camera you take everywhere with you. It dose everything you need. From the massive 20 times zoom to the excellent low light performance to the ability to download the images on you phone to share on social media when your out and about.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is the 4th. All others failed

DSC-WX350 16/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 4th camera all others failed. The last was the screen which in 3 days reduced from 30% to only 10% visibility and made taking photographs and using the camera setting impossible Unreliable camera Ratings reflect unreliability. The ONLY reason I kept exchanging the camera was its USP. I use it extensively for continual travel and it uses USB charging. So a separate charger is not needed and phone charger can be used.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

WX350 Review

DSC-WX350 15/01/2018 by PTur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, lots of features and options. Great lens magnification.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An easy to use, handy little camera

DSC-WX350 13/01/2018 by Bandsm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a simple camera that would take good photos without too much adjustment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not overly impressed.

DSC-WX350 13/01/2018 by Basingstoke Hampshire (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my latest, of many, Panasonic Lumix cameras. The main reason I'd left Panasonic was because of their seemingly inevitable problems with getting small black specks stuck inside the sensing area (and associated difficulty in having to open the cameras up to clean and repair this fault) - the fault occurs though repeated movement of the zoom bellows/multiple elements. This Sony is quite small in the hand - very pocket sized but perhaps too small to be comfortable. The quality of photographs, after quite a few months of use, is rather disappointing, as is the relatively limited range of settings available. I have to compensate, routinely, for its own poor exposure judgement. Low light focusing is rather poor, as well. I'll be trying another make next time, or return to Lumix.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

WX350

DSC-WX350 13/01/2018 by jim4lawkland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used it over Christmas happy with the results both indoor and outdoor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Camera

DSC-WX350 12/01/2018 by Graydon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality and features - the manual dial on top is very useful and not usually found on this type of small compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fair features

DSC-WX350 12/01/2018 by himlad (United Kingdom)

The camera has decent features and is pretty compact. The buttons could be easier to use and the menus take too long to navigate. The power cable is fiddly to connect and I fear that the connection may break over time due to the awkward flap that protects the connection getting in the way.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice simple little camera

DSC-WX350 09/01/2018 by daveyboy2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use with great zoom but very poor documentation supplied and it is not easy to use the on line instructions which are very difficult to work through, a simple pdf manual would be far better.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Flash, Wi-Fi

DSC-WX350 09/01/2018 by TonySC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera for Christmas. Initially I thought what a great camera. Things started to go down hill when I a) Tried to use the Flash and b) When I tried to connect the Wi-Fi to my Smartphone, laptop and Apple Mac a) When you use the flash, and when you examine the picture you have just taken, it looks like you have accidently put a finger over the lens and a 'smudge' always appears on the bottom left. I don't actually think it is the flash (And it certainly isn't a finger or thumb I figured that out pretty quick). I think it is the flash catching a little bit of the extended zoom lens and thus why there is only ever a smudge when you use the flash - and always bottom left. There is no point cleaning the lens or the camera - it always appears. This should have been dealt with prior to product release and I can't believe Sony didn't see it. b). You know when you want to connect something to Wi-Fi and it asks you for a password? Bit of a pain but I understand you have to be secure these days. Well, this camera has a password and when you try to put it into the device you want to connect it to (If the device picks it up at all - my laptop didn't) it continually states "Wrong password". You then end up in that annoying 'Let's try a 100 more times" loop until it gets to a point that you believe it is you doing something wrong and actually Sony - it isn't.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Sony WX350

DSC-WX350 09/01/2018 by North Wales (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a nice mid-price range camera that is generally good value for money. Its best features are the fact that it is easy to navigate round the menu and controls and it is not necessary to spend hours poring over the on-line users guide before you can even get started. The overall standard of the pictures and video is good and are quite adequate for more specialist uses such as ebay and short training videos. Slight negatives I feel are the lack of a function to crop pictures on the camera itself (at least I haven't found it) and the fact that a video longer than 15 minutes will be downloaded in segments. Overall a good middle of the range digital camera and value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor operating instructions

DSC-WX350 08/01/2018 by unwanted (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Found the little information given on operating the camera of poor quality and lacking in explanation of menu information of little use and lacking in expansion on detail.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sharp pictures

DSC-WX350 07/01/2018 by Harri0910 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my job as a childminder as I prefer not to have photos of minded children on my phone. the pictures are really sharp but I find it difficult to change settings as it's not self evident. For example I couldn't easily switch to nightime pictures or action shots and ended up with a load of very blurred images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Camera but WiFi interface needs work

DSC-WX350 06/01/2018 by 801802971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is full of features and is great for taking pictures but Sony can improve it by addressing two issues. The Wi-Fi interface is a great function in that you can get pictures off the camera without the hassle of plugging it in. However, although it works fine transferring pictures to a mobile phone by connecting the mobile phone to the camera which functions as an Wi-Fi access point, when you try and use the function to transfer photos to a computer, you connect the camera to your Routers Wi-Fi which should then see the computer. When you connect the camera to the router by configuring the correct password for the Wi-Fi, it connects fine but if you turn the camera off and on again, it will not connect again as it seems to have a problem with obtaining an IP address from the DHCP server on the router. You have to go through deleting the Wi-Fi and configuring it again before it will connect again. I have tried this on my neighbours Wi-Fi and it is exactly the same so it is not the router to blame. It may be a problem with my specific camera which only Sony can confirm but it is very annoying. If Sony addresses this issue, it would have earned 5 stars. A further issue which Sony needs to address is the complete lack of a detailed user manual. The one on the Web is the same as the few sheets of paper you get with the camera and is really just a "Getting Started" instruction which does not explain all the settings in the camera. What is missing is a detailed manual explaining what all the settings are. For example, in the Wi-Fi settings, what does the "Priority Connection" mean?? This is a great camera with a lot of features but if the features are not explained or described somewhere, how can one use them to there full advantage? The low rating for Ease of use below is because of the lack of any detailed user instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Not enough time to evaluate

DSC-WX350 05/01/2018 by whyanickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas gift and has not been used much. First impressions seem reasonable but as the title says it is far too soon to do a proper evaluation.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lack of instructions

DSC-WX350 02/01/2018 by Nick56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wish I had saved my money, no guide or instructions, so impossible to get the full benefit of the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

All the EDLERS

DSCWX350/B 01/01/2018 by Pontiac1939gene (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are wonderful pictures. They cover an area across North America and Europe. The camera never let us down. Always ready to take perfect pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great little camera

DSC-WX350 01/01/2018 by daddog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very neat little camera which is small enough to slip in your pocket. The zoom is brilliant and the pictures it takes are vibrant and detailed. The low light function is particularly useful since I'm not a fan of flash photography. It feels like a quality product and well made. Only one minor criticism and that is the on and off switch can be difficult to operate with cold hands. At least you're unlikely to switch the camera on by accident.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0