107

2.9 based on 107 customer reviews

28
23
6
13
37
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Yes

MDRRF995RK 15/08/2020 by Steque (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this headset on 11-10-2019 two weeks ago the right side no longer has no sound will you help me solve this problem

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

2nd pair - both fell apart

MDR-RF995RK 19/04/2019 by Zeek10 (USA)

I bought these headphones and the soft plastic cushion started to disinergrate after 6 months. After taking off there would be little black pieces of plastic on my ears. Bought another pair, same thing happened. The sound quality also got worse over time.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

107 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds good when it worked/ left side cuts out

MDR-RF995RK 08/01/2021 by TJ_b (USA)

I just bought it, used it once and the left side cuts out all the time very disappointed in this product. Sony makes good TV's but the other products ei: Bluray players, and this product are terrible !

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Quit working after two days. Cuts in and out.

MDR-RF995RK 16/09/2020 by Jake the cow dog (USA)

Not happy at all. Cuts in and out. Finally won’t come on. Will be retuning.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

2

1

0

Yes

MDRRF995RK 15/08/2020 by Steque (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this headset on 11-10-2019 two weeks ago the right side no longer has no sound will you help me solve this problem

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

MDR-RF995RK 02/08/2020 by angelab76 (Canada)

Purchased these headphones for my father who is hard of hearing and wears bearing aids. Delivers quality sound and you can adjust the volume. Would recommend

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Disappointing Sony product

MDR-RF995RK 19/07/2020 by jerry02 (USA)

This Wireless Headphone was very disappointing. I have been very very happy with all my Sony products until I bought this unit. It cuts out often. I could not go very far from the base unit without losing the signal.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great sound

MDRRF995RK 23/04/2020 by PamK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can’t hear the tv without these headphones! They make all the words clear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Recommend great product

MDR-RF995RK 16/04/2020 by Crustyfibers (USA)

I bought these over a year ago and they work flawlessly. Very comfortable with great sound. They hold a charge for a very long time and have never given out on me even when I haven't been attentive to returning them to their charge station. The range for reception from tv quite impressive. A good product. Very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Read the instructions

MDRRF995RK 18/03/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did not work, until I read the instructions. But Best Buy was no help. Wanted to sell me a new rechargeable battery. The solution was to take the battery out, twist it around in the case, put it on the charger, works like a charm. Great when your spouse is watching another show, in another room. She no longer yells at me. Happy Wife, Happy Life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Audio failure

MDR-RF995RK 12/01/2020 by Pompeyite (USA)

I bought this 3 1/2 months ago, and have been happy using it til NOW! Even though the buttons are poorly placed for use, at least it worked. Now it is stone cold silent.. after only 3 1/2 MONTHS. All the lights are correct, I’ve pushed all the different switches and buttons. This product is too expensive for it to be acceptable to fail already. Why isn’t SONY able to produce this as a quality product!?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Does not connect well, poor bass, limited use

MDRRF995RK 01/12/2019 by jktennisdude (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lack Bass and does not connect well to Sony tv. Unable to find signal in auto tuning. SHould have had a wired or bluetooth connectivity tobe used on mp3/ phones players etc. Good idea but limited execution of idea limits the use of this great product. Improve sound quality too please.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/12/2019

Hi, jktennisdude!

We regret that the headphones did not meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better.


Thank you,

Erin

0

Ear covering

MDR-RF995RK 22/11/2019 by Dianefl (USA)

I bought three pairs for Christmas gifts All three pairs after use earpiece covering peels off What can I do?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Best I've ever used

MDRRF995RK 01/11/2019 by trucker59 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit gives clear sound, no noise, fits well, and charges fully

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
04/11/2019

Hello, trucker59!

Awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Zac

0

High quality

MDR-RF995RK 16/09/2019 by dneagl57 (USA)

I purchased this over a year ago and it has been a pleasure using them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Difficult to get Warranty Service

MDRRF995RK 24/08/2019 by Tidewayman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did not get a sales receipt that gave all the information that Sony wanted. After two weeks of trying to get a receipt I gave up and returned phones to the store and got 100% credit and bought BOSE headphones instead. Will be very cautious in the future to avoid Sony

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Poor quality product

MDR-RF995RK 03/08/2019 by DiscoPetre (Canada)

Lost the left hearing soon (in and out when working), doesn't stand on my head when cleaning house. Lose the signal still when not moving at all. Probably the worst Sony product I bought ever. The model I had before as really better. Controls not easy to reach when the headphone is on my head.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/08/2019

Hi, DiscoPetre!

We regret to hear about this. To fix the issue with regards to the headphones losing signal or when the sound is cutting in and out, Please try to change the radio frequency with the CHANNEL selector on the transmitter, then change the radio frequency to that of the transmitter with the AUTO TUNING button on the headphones.


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Sam

0

Terrible Product - Unexpected from a Sony Product

MDR-RF995RK 07/07/2019 by Durandal (USA)

My father-in-law bought these as a replacement for some Sennheiser wireless headphones that lasted several years. These lasted a few months before one side lost sound, and then shortly afterward no sound. Also, the power connector wore out quickly, requiring jiggling and adjustment just to get power. There isn't much inside the base station; unimpressed that something with a tiny circuit board made by a name brand could be so poorly made.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Bad Experience

MDRRF995RK 15/06/2019 by Idolopr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the third one I buy and has been the worse ,less than a year old and I can only listen to the right channel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Works very well, headset and charging system!

MDR-RF995RK 01/06/2019 by Clarabelle (Canada)

Bought 3 1/2 years ago.... Zero Issues. The headset and charger still work GREAT!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2nd pair - both fell apart

MDR-RF995RK 19/04/2019 by Zeek10 (USA)

I bought these headphones and the soft plastic cushion started to disinergrate after 6 months. After taking off there would be little black pieces of plastic on my ears. Bought another pair, same thing happened. The sound quality also got worse over time.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Battery and cutting out issues.

MDR-RF995RK 09/04/2019 by None Dumb question (USA)

Bought this just a month ago. Battery charge lasts 4-5 hours only and sound intermittently cuts out.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Poor sound

MDR-RF995RK 06/04/2019 by eric12 (USA)

I've just got it from my close people, with excitement, I using it and what I received is the noise, even how many time I change my channel, The noise keeps going to appear in my ears and I finally better use my speaker than this headphone.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Second set of headphones with same problem

MDRRF995RK 27/02/2019 by Willinontario (Canada)

I was given this set of headphones for christmas after my previous set i bought last summer failed. I am having same problem with them i had with the previous set. They won't charge the headphone batteries. i tried swapping them out for a new set of batteries - same problem. And warranty is covered for gifts sadly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
02/03/2019

Hi Willinontario, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your headphone. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com for further assistance. Erin

0

Great Headphones!

MDRRF995RK 12/02/2019 by GrandpaDrew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the headphones approximately 8 months ago and love them. The only reason I did not give them a five star is because the rechargeable battery died already and it had to be replaced under warranty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bad Battery. Worked for three months/died

MDR-RF995RK 08/02/2019 by HSTR (USA)

Bought in November 2018, battery died February 1, 2019. Battery costs $43 to replace. Truly a bad experience.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sub-par sound - and now the padding is coming out

MDRRF995RK 24/01/2019 by Steve00001 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I picked this set up on the recommendation of the sales clerk in the headphones department at Best Buy. What an absolute disappointment. The popping and static is regular (sitting no more than 6-7 feet from the transmitter with nothing in the path). Just turning your head slightly introduces interruption in sound. After 4 months of regular use, the interior of both sides of padding at the top (where the recharge area is) are now coming away from the plastic and the foam is coming out. The positioning of the volume wheels makes it so that if you put your head back onto a pillow you risk changing the volume very easily. And since they have taken the product out of store and put it online only, they have hiked up the price 25%!!!! They are comfortable but they are made with very cheap materials and have a flimsy design.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
26/01/2019

Hi Steve00001, we regret that the headphone failed to meet your expectations. We recommend following the steps below to fix the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-rf-headphones/mdr-rf995rk/articles/00026035


Regards,
Erin

0

pretty cool

MDRRF995RK 21/01/2019 by thedevilman (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

satisfied to date. purchased a month ago. ninemore

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Old ears, new sounds

MDR-RF995RK 07/01/2019 by Old Dave (USA)

I received a set of your Stereo Headphones (model # RF995RK - purchased at Best Buy - Grand Rapids, Mich) as an xmas gift in 2017 and have truly enjoyed using them. Unfortunately both ear pad segments have cracked at the junction between the headpiece and the ear pads and the unit is only usable thanks to that marvelous invention known as Duct Tape. I'm going to try to glue them together with a 2 part "A" / "B" Epoxy, but if that doesn't work, Please tell me that you've either improved this design or the warranty is for the life of the product, if owned by the original giftee. . The right ear pad is hanging by the wires and the left ear pad is cracked in two places.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not bluetooth

MDR-RF995RK 28/12/2018 by greg b (USA)

I bought these for my wife to take to the gym to listen to her i-phone. Didn't realize they had to be plugged into an AV output. Not very convenient to haul the stereo to the gym. I thought wireless meant wireless. What a waste of $110!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

23

0

Comfortable and great sound.

MDR-RF995RK 18/12/2018 by Clear view (USA)

I have had mine for more than a year and they still work great. Extremely comfortable, and great sound and easy to connect to other devices. Battery life is very long and holds a charge a long time. I only rated M 4 * because they are a little bit large but that probably adds to the comfort, and if you were to exercise in them which I do if you exercise too hard they might get a little bit loose I wouldn't recommend running in them probably.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Changes needed

MDRRF995RK 18/12/2018 by Relaxer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the headset for 4 months and it is just OK. The sound volume control is difficult to adjust unless you remove the set. The battery died a month ago and I am still waiting for replacement. After about 3 hours of listening my ears feel the pressure no matter how I adjust the size. The sound stops often unless I change my head position. I would not recommend this headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Disappointed

MDR-RF995RK 11/12/2018 by Skyadams (Canada)

I bought this product awhile back and I would not recommend this product. Constantly cuts in and out more out. Tried every angle and still cuts in and out. Scares the pants off you when it comes back on. A squal Never again buy this type from Son

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
12/12/2018

Hi Skyadams,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this Headphones.

The transmitter turns off if no signal or low signal is input for 4 minutes. If you connect the transmitter to an A/V component using the headphone jack, raise the
volume level on the connected A/V component.

0

Poor sound quality

MDR-RF995RK 10/12/2018 by Bens loss (USA)

I bought my set and from the onset, the sound comes on and off constantly. I can sit in the same location and move my head an inch or so either way to turn back on. It's like the sound is being blocked. Very disappointed in this Sony product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Nice

MDRRF995RK 16/11/2018 by Monique Pat (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband is deaf and this item help a lot for listen the tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad Battery

MDRRF995RK 25/10/2018 by hardofhearing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked fine for 3 months then battery would not hold a charge. Expected more.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

nice feel

MDRRF995RK 07/10/2018 by verne 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones in June of 18 it is now October of 18 and the left ear isn't working right have to up the volume to make it work

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Disappointed

MDR-RF995RK 02/10/2018 by Auna (USA)

I purchased these headphones for my dad so he could hear the TV better without having to blast the sound in order to hear. The setup was easy and sound quality was good. Unfortunately they stopped working in less than 1 month. I thought my dad may have been charging them incorrectly so I went back to Best Buy to purchase a new battery. Best Buy doesn't sell replacement batteries, neither did Amazon for this model. So I returned the headphones to Best Buy and exchanged them for a new one. Here we are 2 months later and we are having the same issue. The battery is not charging. I am very disappointed as Sony has always carried quality merchandise.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Sound is good but...

MDR-RF995RK 15/09/2018 by Unhappyin San Diego (USA)

I bought this for my husband 2 years ago. Now the covering on the ear phones and top fo the unit is shredding resulting in small pieces of whatever the material consists of all over my husband's head and my house. Can't seem to find a replacement cover that fits the round configuration of these headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Done work

MDR-RF995RK 07/09/2018 by Tomk882001 (USA)

Just got a set for my mother in law, Best Buy said easy to set up, well it is not. The wiring that came with it doesn’t ‘t work with her tv. Time to take them back. Do your self a favor and don’t get them to began with.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

garbage

MDR-RF995RK 30/08/2018 by RZ49K3 (USA)

I thought I could live with awful range of these headphones have by buying a stereo extension cable and placing the transmitter a few feet from where I would normally sit, but after a few weeks the left side would cut in and out. Giving it a good smack would get it working again, isn't that nice! I finally realized it would be better to throw these away than continue to be frustrated by them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Very good unit

MDRRF995RK 28/08/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my ear phones for 6 Months and they work great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stops working in a couple of months

MDR-RF995RK 27/08/2018 by knews (USA)

I got these for my mother who needs headphones for her TV in her assisted living center. The first pair worked for about 5 months then stopped charging. No matter how long they are connected to the charger, they do not turn on at all when taken off the charger. I bought a second set rather than waiting for the warranty/repair to be done so my mom had headphones to watch TV. The second set stopped working (exact same problem) in 3 months. Reading other reviews here, this seems to be a common problem. So there is a fundamental flaw with these headphones. Sony replies to most post with this issue to follow their troubleshooting guides. The guides do not address this except to say the battery may be dying. But the battery dying in a few weeks to a few months is a major issue especially since the battery is not available in retail. I highly recommend looking at other products for wireless headphone needs.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Sound cuts in and out

MDR-RF995RK 14/08/2018 by these are terrible (USA)

The sound doesn't always come on when the TV is turned on and then the sound cuts in and out all the time. Very annoying. This is the second set like this and they both did the same thing, I have to return the first set after three weeks.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Delayed sound when Using

MDR-RF995RK 08/08/2018 by rlcstlle (USA)

bought this a week ago and easy to setup to my tv. But as I use them the sound does not come on right away. I have to turn the power button on headset off then on again. a little annoying!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Replacement of a older one

MDR-RF995RK 20/07/2018 by verne 2 (USA)

I was happy with my last 900 series so had to buy a new one after 5 years of use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

goodead fit

MDRRF995RK 20/07/2018 by vern2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a replacement for my older one the broke. seems like a better set up quality wise

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Too much Static

MDR-RF995RK 08/07/2018  (Canada)

This is a bad choice if you want to go wireless. The sound had too much static. They would have been fine 10 years ago but they don't deliver the quality a bluetooth transmitter/receiver setup would give. This is a $30 product at best.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2018

Hello Brian Hodgert, we're sorry to hear that. You may isolate the issue by simply following the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below:
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/support-info.pl?info_id=1727&kbid=00086441&mdl=MDRRF995RK
Regards, _Bob

0

Excellent Choice

MDRRF995RK 15/05/2018 by Rich35 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these to replace a worn out older pair, love them. Makes my wife happy.....to not have the tv on LOUD

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good as other Sony [roducts I have

MDRRF995RK 10/05/2018 by DJ39 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife will be delighted with the sound quality while watching TV in the mute setting

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

MDRRF995RK 08/05/2018 by JackJill (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago, and only manage to make it work for a day. Since, it worked 2 or 3 times for short periods. I've changed the batteries to no avail. The transmitter seems to be working (green and red light), but the headphones don't respond to the signal. I've been through troubleshooting from Sony's webpage, and still can't manage to make it work.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2018

Hello JackJill, we're sorry to hear that. You may follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate the issue:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4691893111.pdf, see "Troubleshooting".

If the issue persists, you may contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Regards, _Bob

0

Sound breaks up constantly

MDR-RF995RK 06/05/2018 by lyndalee (USA)

We have had Sony wireless headphones for about two decades and always loved them - until this unit I bought today. We tried everything suggested to eliminate snapping, popping and static, which gets worse when you are more than 10' from the base. Nothing worked. These were purchased as an "Open Box" item from a big box store and we will never do that again. Someone else probably returned them because of snapping, popping and static! Tomorrow I will exchange this unit and I HOPE that the replacement unit will be as reliable and perfect as my previous units. Also, the design of the volume control and on/off buttons on the headphones are harder to use than my previous unit.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Not impressed.

MDRRF995RK 29/04/2018 by cactus52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as an "open box" product at a big box store. I had problems almost from the very beginning. The audio kept cutting out. On advice from Sony tech support I tried various channels on the headphones/base without improvement. I was only about ten feet from the base station without any sources of interference. Returned to the store for a refund.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Poor battery on two consecutive models.

MDR-RF995RK 25/04/2018 by labrieja (Canada)

Well the headset itself is really good. Good sound, great support to stay on the head. BUT the battery... I've bought one on december for wife and after a month returned the item because the head set shuts down after 15 minutes. I had a new item good. After a month the second model is doing the same thing!!! SONY why putting NI-MH battery on this ?!?!? Put Li-ion !!! Ok on forums a lot of people have tha same issue. Solution put normal battery ?!?! So why the charging station ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/04/2018

Hi labrieja, we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and let us see how we can improve your experience. Thank you. -Erin

0

Great sound and features

MDR-RF995RK 25/04/2018 by greatphones (USA)

I bougt a the headphonesin the military exchange due to noise around me after a couple of weeks my wife said she wanted a pair because she wakes up inthe middie of a night. We both enjoy them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Work well as advertised, but...

MDR-RF995RK 09/04/2018 by Flaps70 (USA)

The sound quality coming from the headphones is fine for my needs. The ear cushions surrounding the ear pads, however, have recently begun deteriorating and flaking off their black color coating, leaving bits of residue on my ears. I would expect better quality from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Did not last long.

MDRRF995RK 24/03/2018 by FXDCFXDC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this wireless sony headphones for my wife for Christmas on 12/10/2017. We hooked ip up in Jan. It did not last but three months. It failed to take a charge after 3 months of use. Very dissapointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

worst sony product i ever bought

MDR-RF995RK 21/03/2018 by photographe (Canada)

I bought two pairs for my daughter and son-in-law three weeks ago to replace tmr rf4000. these headphones are absolute junk. sitting 8 feet away from transmitter, they will cut out if I do not sit perfectly still. lots of static. the range is ridiculous. they will cut out if I move to the next room. with the old tmr rf4000, I could get good reception even outside the house.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent sound!

MDRRF995RK 19/03/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great through the headphone jack of my tv and with my boom box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor quality for the price you pay, disappointed.

MDRRF995RK 10/03/2018 by Stumpychuck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product has a lot of static, goes dead and you constantly have to adjust something to make work.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good Quality Sound

MDRRF995RK 08/03/2018 by HAIG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install. Sound quality is excellent. Feels comfortable on my head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1