ZX110 HEADPHONES

Product Reviews

$34.99

26

3.6 based on 26 customer reviews

9
7
4
2
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Surprisingly amazing sound quality!

Android 23/09/2017 by BIG_Groove (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th pair of these headphones. Great all around quality for the price!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Terrible quality

MDRZX110APB 05/12/2019 by Mattang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this in August 2019 & already the right earpiece no longer works. I won’t be purchasing Sony products any longer as this is the second set to quit working. Very disappointed as I thought Sony was better than that.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

26 Customer Reviews

0

z100 but...

MDR-ZX110 11/12/2019 by 9770582 (USA)

i have the z100 and not the z110 but z100 are my favorite headphones ever. bought them on sale for 7.50 and I've had them for years. i take them everywhere. very light and comfortable. again my favorite headphones ever.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not kid proof

MDR-ZX110 11/12/2019 by Dad906 (USA)

Sounds good but the folding ear cups are it’s weakness. No parts available that I can find. New set is only 20.00 but hate throwing away only for this reason.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrible quality

MDRZX110APB 05/12/2019 by Mattang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this in August 2019 & already the right earpiece no longer works. I won’t be purchasing Sony products any longer as this is the second set to quit working. Very disappointed as I thought Sony was better than that.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Plug broke within four months

MDR-ZX110 22/08/2019  (Canada)

I bought three sets of these headphones. The sound quality is fine and they fit comfortably. However, after using one pair on an iPad, the plug broke off. I would not recommend these headphones as I have never seen anything like this happen before within so short a time and with limited use.

Design

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2019

Hi, Sally Medina!


For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
[Insert platform name] Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

Sincerely,
David

0

Music to my ears!

Standard 02/05/2019 by NYCPrincess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this to use at work to listen to music and videos. The feature of being able to fold works for me because I can store it in my desk. The sound quality is exceptional for the price point of the product. They are adjustable the headband is made of plastic. They are comfortable. These are not noise cancelling but that is not a reason to not purchase the product. The quality of the music produced by these headphones are amazing. It's literally music to my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound. Light weight.

Standard 20/04/2019 by Bawb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this and love the sound quality and light weight.The only problem I have with it is the short length of the cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money.

Standard 03/03/2019 by TheNemesis586 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these headphones for more than 2 years and compared to other headphones of the same price range, it sounds really good, especially with bass. Treble response could be improved a bit though but this would be the first pair of headphones that have a freq. response of above 20000Hz. However, the body feels a bit flimsy. What can you expect from this price? Nevertheless, good value for money and a good budget buy. P.S. I didn't buy the headphones because of the brand, which Sony thinks most of its customers do even in this century.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

No volume adjustment

MDR-ZX110 22/02/2019 by BJ21 (Canada)

Tried these on 2 different tv's and the tv volume would not adjust with the headphones plugged in. One tv required an adapter and the other had an appropriate jack but the volume was constant in both. Not sure if I did something wrong but the answer is elusive. Not great for hearing impaired people.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
25/02/2019

Hi BJ21, we regret that the headphone failed to meet your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback as is helps us in improving our products and services. We'll pass this to a relevant team.


Regards,
Erin

0

Good budget alternative

MDR-ZX110 07/12/2018 by SergeyPRKL (USA)

I bought these and they are superb. Only negative is that there is nowhere to be found specs for what kind of plug. USB? Separate for mic and sound? standard 3.5mm with dual mic/sound? So i had just roll the dice.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Sony Headphone: One headphone stop working

MDR-ZX110 17/11/2018 by Yogesh yogi (USA)

I am a big fan of sony products. But regarding headphone, after buying, within few days, one side of head phone stops working. I am quite unhappy with that and I wouldn't recommend this to buy. Sound quality is not upto the level at this price. Not so worthy.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Lasted 10 months then died

MDR-ZX110 29/10/2018 by westervilleparent (USA)

They were cheap and worked great for 10 months. Warranty is only 90 days.

1

4

0

had it for years

MDR-ZX110 16/07/2018 by daboss897 (Canada)

I bought this in 2013 and it is still doing good in 2018 only thing that changed over the 3 years, is when you change the position of the headiness in the jack the volume changes, but that only started happening about a mouth ago

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Shoddy build, but good sound

MDR-ZX110 14/06/2018 by persona3 (USA)

Bought these 5 months ago and for 5 months I was pleased with sound quality for price. Right earphone went mute after 5mo of normal use, so I'm not too pleased with durability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

8

0

Great Sound for the Price !!

MDR-ZX110 01/03/2018 by Mikie64 (USA)

I compared these to my daughter’s $80 Shute headset and I think I actually like the Sony better since it has a deeper bass sound. It’s a matter of preference, if you like a richer bass for not much money this would be a good choice. Also, because they are light weight they are actually more comfortable than the more expensive Shure head phones although the Shure have a more solid build quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

Poor quality had problems with one of the headsets

Android 21/01/2018 by headset user (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor quality had problems with one of the headsets after a couple of months so would not recommend it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

7

7

0

Decent sound quality, but uncomfortable

MDR-ZX110 17/01/2018 by SonicPPL (USA)

Girlfriend bought them for my birthday and I really like how they sound. The sound quality is great considering how much they cost. I personally find them uncomfortable to use. The problem is the padding, it just isn't enough of it and it always hurts when wearing them longer than half an hour. I personally use them for youtube, skype and phonecalls. It's a shame that they aren't as comfortable as they sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent sound quality at reasonable price

Standard 27/12/2017 by Carnig01 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was pleasantly surprised by the sound quality for headphones within this price range. Excellent sound quality for streaming audio and movies. The headphones fit well and could be worn for hours without any discomfort. Defintely would recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best headphones I have owned

MDR-ZX110 27/11/2017 by Ben A (USA)

These headphones are inexpensive, but they sound great, are very portable, and are comfortable and durable. I bought mine about eighteen months ago and I they are starting to get funky in the wiring. Normally, it takes only a few months for my headphones to start to do this. I am going to get the exact same pair as last time because I love them so much. They are also comfortable, which is surprising because I have a big head and it's hard to find headphones that don't hurt my head. I don't think I've ever reviewed a product before, but I loved these so much that I wrote one for them. I have told several of my friends about these headphones because they are so amazing. Buy these. Unless you are an audio snob or have no ears, you will not regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

1

0

Surprisingly amazing sound quality!

Android 23/09/2017 by BIG_Groove (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th pair of these headphones. Great all around quality for the price!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Good value basic headphone

MDR-ZX110 05/09/2017  (Canada)

One of the first things I liked was the flat fold up because I bought these to take on the road to monitor video camera sound levels, packed in with other gear. They are OK for that job but for extended periods of music, I find the bass is exaggerated. That's the trend for pop music headphones but if you need to hear more accurate audio, these are not the headphones to use. For the price you can do a lot worse. Wearing them is comfortable. Very little pressure and the ears don't get too warm like other headphone choices out there. In future I personally would consider another Sony headphone from the ones designed like these and pay extra for more accurate reproduction.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply the greatest in its price range.

Standard 28/07/2017 by CeeGee (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is the second piece that I am buying. A repeat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality, great value headphones

Standard 07/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a couple of weeks ago and so far I am very impressed with them. The quality of the product is excellent for the price and the sound quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

0

Great sound for the size

Standard 21/04/2017 by Cutt (USA)

These headphones are perfect for what I am needing them for.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

great sound

Standard 22/09/2015 by Artymac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product to use when I travel on holiday, the headphones fold in was useful when carrying them in a bag, I use them with a small mp3 player and works well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

5

0

Good item

Standard 09/05/2015 by PurpleKat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it. Good quality. Just a but uncomfortable if you have earings in your ears because head phones press your ears. Besides that -enjoying it!

53

4

0

Only work well for phones

Android 14/12/2014 by nai harvxst (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Do not use for music AS or A Levels, avoid using them for anything like a focusrite as you have to keep the little button held down in order to hear the full audio. For phones they work well but they aren't the best.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

31

47