265

4.2 based on 265 customer reviews

131
91
22
11
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very Good Value

MDR-ZX330BT 13/10/2016 by Norma Jean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the headphones a couple of weeks ago. I am by no means a connoisseur of audio systems but I considered the bluetooth function to be essential for my use. I was staggered to see the variation in cost of seemingly similar items. I am also partially deaf so I thought that any advantages the pricey ones may have would be a complete waste of money. For me, the headphones do the job perfectly well. I did have a bit of trouble connecting to my laptop but found that you need to let the headphones find the laptop, not the other way round. The volume control on the headphones takes a bit of finding at first but you soon get used to it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Such a shame they hurt my ears...

MDR-ZX330BT 06/01/2016 by mam80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This set of headphones are light weight, full of features and produce great sound quality for the money. The only annoyance is they really hurt my ears after anymore than 30 minutes use. For this reason I couldn't recommend them with a clear conscience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

275 Customer Reviews

0

Has great sound quality and is very portable...

MDR-ZX330BT 09/11/2019 by Mik14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have brought these around a month ago and here is what I can tell you so far: The sound quality I excellent, the battery is very long lasting and the head phones are very portable however, over time they do start to feel a bit weak structurally (so they feel like they might snap the headband) also if you have 'larger' ears the headphones will not cover the entirety of your ear...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good earphones

MDR-ZX330BT 03/11/2019 by gmihu (United Kingdom)

Like these earphones. I find them easy to use and to connect. Sound is good too, however it wont block the background noises such as if the music is blazing in the gym, these earphones wont block it too much. I find them better fitting (snuggly) than some in-the-ear earphones, better for gym training. Didn't use them when jogging or running but I think the earphones would keep in the right place. It is definitely valie for money and I am happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smart TV compatibilty ?

MDR-ZX330BT 03/11/2019 by Paul 01234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones have good sound quality and functionality . Should be great for just listening to music. I bought mine to use with my new LG Smart TV though. Whilst they paired up and work OK , there is nearly always a lag in the audio vs video. They are invariably fractionally out of sync. Both Sony & LG acknowledge this is a frequent problem - but offered no solution , so these headphones are now just gathering dust. (LG don't make bluetooth headphones .)This compatibility issue needs addressing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product, great audio quality

MDR-ZX330BT 01/11/2019 by Gcoombs38 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones, just a shame it isn't compatible with the PS4, a Sony product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth device. Good Quality sound.

MDR-ZX330BT 27/10/2019 by Ferie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a month ago and I happy with the headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does not connect via bluetooth

MDR-ZX330BT 20/10/2019 by A721 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones were purchased to connect eith my husbands samsung tablet and smart phone-Samsung J6. They do connect with my samsung J5 but NOT with my husbands phone or his tablet. I tried multiple times. They havnt been used because of this and I will be returning them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Almost a 5

MDR-ZX330BT 18/10/2019 by CRB02 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this a couple of weeks ago, whilst the sound quality is very good at this price (better than many more expensive) I personally find them getting a little uncomfortable / tight on my ears after around hour and a half. Love the fold flat design.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid pair of cans

MDR-ZX330BT 17/10/2019 by Des9785 (USA)

Bought my pair in 2016 or 2017, over two years later they are as good as new. Sound QUALITY is absolutely excellent. You will not find this sound quality for this price very easily (good luck trying). They can be a little tight after an hour but I haven't seen a pair of headphones that doesn't do that but also stays on your head. They are also a little on the soft side as far as max volume goes, however 1) you can bypass this by using a music app with a pre amp and equalizer control, and 2) most people listen to their music obnoxiously loud anyway, it's bad for your ears. Just fyi I'm hard of hearing and even without preamp these headphones are plenty loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

MDR-ZX330BT 15/10/2019 by Jimbo P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife bought it for my birthday and very please with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-ZX330BT 06/10/2019 by Waffleking1480 (USA)

I bought these in 2017 and they still work, nothing broke. This is a durable pair of headphones. They also sound great. Bluetooth is always a Plus for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good value

MDR-ZX330BT 21/09/2019 by 5p0kane630 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good value at 49 50, but they get a little uncomfortable after 1/2 hour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Sound

MDR-ZX330BT 20/09/2019 by Mike 2019 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality outstanding for headphones of this price and comfort also fine. One very minor criticism: blue light showing they're on is faint and can be quite hard to see, especially when you're using them outdoors in bright sunlight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unhappy

MDR-ZX330BT 17/09/2019 by Neloon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so unhappy with this product I immediately returned it to Amazon

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features

MDR-ZX330BT 08/09/2019 by Femi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy I bought this product. I bought the product about 2 weeks ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor sound

MDR-ZX330BT 24/08/2019 by Progolfer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the headphones for a trip abroad. The sound was so faint I could hardly hear it even when turned up at full volume. Couldn’t use the headphones on the plane, really disappointed. I returned the headphones and got a refund

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Headphones, multilingaul instructions poor!

MDR-ZX330BT 25/07/2019 by Bill2me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pairing the 'phones to my iPhone was a breeze, the sound quality was good. When listening to music the built-in Mic automaticaly cuts in to phone calls which have been judged to be clear. Good value for money from online dealers. Reading the instructions is a pain! The massive unfoldable sheet wanders from area to area & overleaf, only by visiting the Sony FAQs site did I find some of the answers I was seeking, https://www.sony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/mdr-zx330bt/faqs This is not the first poor Sony instructions I've had recently.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds good for less expensive headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 25/07/2019 by Gilo123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound - I have been playing a lot of classical music and the sound is rich and clear. Only small downside is I have some difficulty finding the power button when they are on my head. All the other functions work well and it connects easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound,clear speech

MDR-ZX330BT 07/07/2019 by chubby728 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros; good value, great sound,for music and speech bluetooth connection excellent, I use it for TV and smartphone. Cons; The headset pads are too firm, I shall replace them at some tme. Best all round value on the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Robust Sound vs Fragile Design

MDR-ZX330BT 26/06/2019 by phil 009 (USA)

This in a nutshell has been my experience: ~1.18 in drivers do pack a robust sound for hours on end on a single charge, however ... ~ the swivel hinge supporting the driver will not last Fragility of the plastic casing for the wiring is something one could work around (take a look at the snapshots) but the wiring itself is disappointingly cheap and will give you a headache Best of luck in your search for a decent piece of audio equipment .. what you pay for is not always what you get

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty Good!

MDR-ZX330BT 23/06/2019 by pablo 24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am quite happy with the headphones but would like to have had a brighter on/off light as I have left the set switched on a couple of times in the belief that thet were off. This results in the battery running down.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0