643

4.4 based on 643 customer reviews

432
129
39
22
21
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM2 28/08/2018 by Ash Hirani (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago as I was going abroad. I had, by this time, tried each three well known brands' top models of wireless noise cancelling headphones. These are, by far, the best and I will be keeping these. I first tried these out at midnight in the 24 hour lounge of a hotel in Dubai (the chocotea that I had enhanced my mood but is not essential to the audio experience.) These headphones are robustly made and come in a compact hard case, which has enough space for the necessary cables for charging and wired listening, as well as an airline adapter that comes included. I can happily carry these around in my rucksack along with all my other possessions without worrying about them suffering any damage. The audio quality is excellent, with or without noise cancellation. I tried everything from jazz to classical and was delighted. The connectivity is superb and there is no dropping out, wherever I have used them over the past three weeks - walking, trains, planes and, yes, automobiles. My only gripe is the way in which you swipe on the right cup to increase/decrease volume or for the previous or next track. I'm a little old fashioned in that I like to have buttons for these functions. However, I tend to do most of this from my phone itself so that's not too much of a problem and it's not too bad once you get used to it. Overall, these are a sturdy set of headphones but lightweight at the same time. They feel comfortable even if they're on for a considerable length of time and the app (iPhone version) does everything it needs to. Of all the wireless noise cancelling headphones I have trialled, these came out on top and they're in my everyday bag for keeps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

643 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds a treat!

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2019 by Dickie51 (United Kingdom)

Bought for a Christmas present and an excellent choice!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2019 by Gene_Amor (United Kingdom)

I bought this product about a month and half ago as a birthday present. The sound is fantastic, the design is great. It looks sleek and is easy to use. The noise cancelling works incredibly, and ensures improved sound from the device. Can be used with an aux cable, but the wireless aspect is brilliant for commuting and not getting cables in the way. Very satisfied with the purchase and would recommend to anyone who loves listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2019 by John58uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are light, stylish and easy to use. I love the feature which allows functionality using your fingers on the left earpiece. Great sound and easy optimisation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good on public transport

WH-1000XM2 10/01/2019 by Bellaston (United Kingdom)

Along with a couple of other users on John Lewis website, I have found the popping/booming (in the right ear in my case) when used on noisy, rattling public transport - where I mainly want to use them - to be unbearable. Otherwise, very good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Bluetooth stopped working

WH1000XM2N 09/01/2019 by Sarah97 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 6 months ago, and it worked all fine and dandy, but suddenly the headphones stopped working with bluetooth. I bought these in America, and as I live in Denmark I can't go back to the store I purchased at. It's really bugging me as I spent a lot of money on these headphones to use them for a long time, but this is not possible anymore, and I can only use them with my laptop now. Please help Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Noise cancelling and sound quality impressive

WH-1000XM2 09/01/2019 by itjohnson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The PROs: Excellent quality sound you get decent bass the higher frequencies are crisp and crystal clear. Active noise cancelling which works extremely well in areas like open plan offices even my colleagues are impressed, after taking off the headphones they'd say how they never notice just how loud the air con system is and the backgroung chat just gets phased down to a level you cannot make out what is being said. Only problem is if people need to talk you they tap you on the shoulder, quite funny really. You can immerse yourself into a bubble without any distractions. This also blocks out the motor from the fridge freezer, the washing machine, the noisy kettle down to a whisper, the boiler, the oven - all complete silence. Certain sounds like voice gets suppressed as if you are underwater in the bath when somebody is talking to you. Another feature that is important to me is noise leakage, all of my other ear phones / headphones suffer from this. These work well as my family could not hear what I was playing in the same room even at a decent volume. So if you want 1) impressive noise cancelling 2) high quality sound 3) no noticeable noise leakage these headphones are at the top of your list The CONs: They take a bit of time getting used to wearing them, the metal headband is quite highly sprung so it feels like it is clamping the side of your head a bit. This does improve a little especially as I stretched them apart a bit to get around that. They feel quite heavy for some reason but saying that I held my older headphones of another make and they felt the same weight. It's just a feeling you can get wearing them. They feel a bit warm around the ears after about 1-2 hours of wearing these so you feel the need to take them off for several minutes before putting them back on agian. Connecting up with bluetooth can be a pain if you use them on several devices so tend to switch around with the bluetooth service on each device so that the most common device pairs up and connects straight away. The swiping of the volume seems to go up in 5s so if at 20 a swipe up is 25 to get 50 it's 6 swipes (just looks a bit odd to others). The conferance call functionality is fine if you turn off noise cancelling and you are in a quiet room, but in an open plan office forget it the microphones are on the outside of the cup and it picks up all of the ambient noise it's as if you are talking on the phone in the middle of a market. The poor conference call functionality is a big miss by Sony, people buy these to work in open plan offices 1) to cancel out noise 2) to use on conference calls. Well 2) you can't do it just picks up all noise around you. For conference calls I take this off and use a cheapo USB headphone / microphone set that is close to your mouth. Sony need to think about this one because if they had a quality directional microphone positioned in the right place they'd sweep up the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 07/01/2019 by Jantholy44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had headphones before, always in the ear types. Could not try all the headphones in the shop but did try two different brands and these easily won my vote. Found them to be remarkably good - for my cosmopolitan choice of music, and have linked them recently to a NW 45. Very good indeed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and features

WH-1000XM2 07/01/2019 by Jmcd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought go Xmas present to myself and I am very happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2019 by K999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought this as a Christmas present. Always nice to receive something you may not purchase yourself. Find volume adjust a little ackward but I’m sure this will improve with use. I like the 3.5mm direct use lead for non Bluetooth sources and the aeroplane adapter.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love them

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2019 by Noneofurbness (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as Xmas present and have used everyday since

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2019 by Andypandy25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic noise cancelling headphones allowing a very clear audio spectrum.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sounds

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2019 by Brycey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband bought me these earphones for a Christmas gift. He reviewed other similar prodcuts and previous reviews convinced him to by Sony. I have been listening to my music via the earphones and the sound is tremendous, you are completely zoned out from other sounds around you. The app is easy to install and use and they are comfortable to wear, even after long periods. I would totally recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2019 by herdand (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these for a long flight, put simply they are fabulous. The noise cancelling is amazing, the sound quality is incredible and the battery life tremendous. I love that you can put your hand over the right earpiece and it temporarily disables the noise cancelling, great if you want to hear what someone is saying without turning your music off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

WH-1000XM2 05/01/2019 by Garthy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is excellent and love the fact that I can use the app. to bespoke the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth every penny of the price!

WH-1000XM2 04/01/2019 by giggling squid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got bought these for Christmas and we were struggling to get them at first because they were sold out- everywhere. I now see why they were sold out, they are the best headphones and I would recommend to anyone. The shape looks a little bit bulky on my head but that’s mainly because I have a small head and I expected that from over ear headphones. But overall a great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too expensive to break unexpectedly within a year

WH-1000XM2 04/01/2019 by StephC0219 (USA)

I bought these headphones as a gift for a loved one deploying and needing sound canceling headphones last Christmas. They mysteriously stopped working within 8 months of him receiving them, leaving him to have to order some cheaper less effective pair while overseas. Very disappointing given the price of these headphones, I expected better quality.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very good sound quality

WH-1000XM2 02/01/2019 by Helo640 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use these headphones while driving plant machinery and using a chainsaw, they are that good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seriously good

WH-1000XM2 31/12/2018 by DavieMar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whilst this series of headphone is not the latest set that SONY make, at the price the M2 headphones are currently available for, they are a bargain. Simple to use, excellent sound quality, noise cancelling works superbly and comfortable, what more could you want? Their real test will be when I take them on holiday in March and they get some proper use!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

simply the best

WH-1000XM2 31/12/2018 by wwweb (United Kingdom)

Great Product. Great Price. Well done Sony. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 31/12/2018 by RichTea_Dev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago for working in a busy noisy office. With these I'm able to work in the office and escape the noise via the noise cancelling and just get on and concentrate on my work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 28/12/2018 by Richard0668 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought ahead of the Bose QC as I preferred the sound quality. The noise cancelling technology is amazing including the way it can analyse motion. Very pleased. This is the older model so considerable saving over M3s

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Out of the world noise cancellation

WH-1000XM2 28/12/2018 by Sundar2k5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and have fallen in love with these headphones.Out of the world noise cancellation and amazing sound effect. Perfect bass, super fine mids and classy lows make it one of the best headphones ever in the price range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Near the perfection

WH-1000XM2 27/12/2018 by Nansdu (USA)

One of the best headphones, sometimes a little bug (1 per week) and the song is a bit cut with some basse

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM2 27/12/2018 by Rachel9 (USA)

I bought this headset last month and so far, I know for sure I didn't waste my money on some headphones. Great noise-cancelling and the sound quality is amazing. The only problem is when I use it for call, the person I talk to can hear more of the background noise than me. Overall, very well headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disapointed

WH-1000XM2 27/12/2018 by 4tyrec (USA)

I have been using these for 2 weeks now, I have borrowed them from a friend of mine while deciding on which noise cancelling headset to buy. I will put this clearly - for being a SONY's flagship in headsets, I am disappointed. I am writing this, to give SONY a hint, what could be improved: MINUS: - only able to pair to one device at a time (Plantronics can do 2, easy) - not possible to turn them on while charging (epic fail to me) - controls - buttons easy to press by accident, changing settings. Volume control not easy to use, sometimes stops music instead of volume control, turning the device on/off requires to hold the button for too long (some ~2 secs) - pairing with PC is sometimes problematic, device disconnect right after connecting (Win 10 Bluetooth apps), needed to disconnect and reconnect the device couple of times to make them work, pairing sometimes take longer - missing features (like pause playing when not on ears, again plantronics can do so) - wearing around the neck is almost impossible (they are to tight on the neck) PLUS: - Music quality is a nice experience, - Noise cancelling is OK - Microphone working well while on the call

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great choice for sensibly priced N/C phones

WH-1000XM2 27/12/2018 by MKRJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously used Bose wireless phones (which were not noise cancelling) and cost only slightly less than these. They fell to pieces after about 3 years of constant use, which I was not impressed with despite excellent sound. The latest M3 phones are about twice what I paid for the Bose, but the M2 offered a big improvement in features for little more than the Bose had cost, plus they are noise cancelling. Very pleased indeed, subject to getting a reasonable life out of the product!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2018 by kath64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very impressed with these headphones, comfortable to wear. They have easy to use features and and even an app. Bluetooth connects every time, unlike some other Bluetooth enabled ones. Quality of sound/noise cancelling is equally as good as my previous pair of Bose. Price is good. They fit neatly into a compact case and come with adaptor and lead for use on aeroplanes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brooken inner panel

WH-1000XM2 25/12/2018 by Maldirani (USA)

I have got my headphones sony1000XM2 as a gift. I enjoyed the sound quality but after a month of using it the inside panel near the joinet it start breaking slowly. Very disappointed with the production quality. Also they are very heavy comparing to Bose Qc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Absolutely delighted

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2018 by Diogenes Bear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have found these headphones easy to set up and a beauty to operate. I can recommend without hesitating

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2018 by frank46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the sound quality the design and the fit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice as CNET concluded also

WH1000XM2B 22/12/2018 by Gecko47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

3 days old purchase. Very easy to set up. Would certainly recommend to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

In love with my new headphones

WH-1000XM2 20/12/2018 by Mady95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am very pleased with my purchase. I commute to work every Mon to Fri and my new headphones make my journey more relaxing and noise free. At work I can also enjoy working independently even though surrounded by lots of people, the noise cancelling functionality removes the distractions and helps me concentrate. I just with the headphones were a bit smaller and easier to carry with me - as they're an extra effort to carry around. Overall I am very happy and have already recommended Sony to my friends and family!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Had all the features I was looking for

WH-1000XM2 19/12/2018 by Delboy17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

From the product quality to the operating guide it ticked all the boxes for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones i've owned

WH-1000XM2 18/12/2018 by jabreezy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality, from the moment you turn them on and the outside sound is cancelled out and the quite settles over your ears, you now you have something of worth on your head. Its like stepping into a luxury car and closing the doors, you hear and feel the quality. Pairing with my mobile and laptop was very simple and the battery life has been amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

They do what it says on the box and more

WH-1000XM2 17/12/2018 by Ian Ali (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were bought for me as a gift, and I am more than happy with them, the gesture features are brill and the noise cancelling is second to none

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just Great

WH-1000XM2 17/12/2018 by Johnh61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a few months ago, battery life is excellent and very impressed with noise isolation and settings when app downloaded.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product well made comfortable and great

WH-1000XM2 17/12/2018 by Jacko49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and enjoy them enormously They link well with all my devices television computers and iPad pro

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All round high quality

WH-1000XM2 16/12/2018 by Jingo (United Kingdom)

Very excellent. No complaints. Would recommend to all.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fearsome fidelity

WH-1000XM2 16/12/2018 by Jabbashut13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic headphones! Amazing sound and noise cancelling features. I use them every day and have barely charged them since the first charge (great battery life). I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the Job

WH-1000XM2 16/12/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A Quality product that the ‘experts’ rate, at a good price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality, Bluetooth is slightly disappointing

WH-1000XM2 16/12/2018 by Joao777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have experienced a lot of audio sync errors when using these headphones on my computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 15/12/2018 by Edsactly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these on Black Friday to replace some old cheaper Bluetooth noise cancelling headphones. So far I’m very pleased with them, they are comfy and noise cancelling is very good. Couple of minor points, your ears get quite hot and it’s difficult for the person at the other end of the line if you make a call using them in a noisy environment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM2 15/12/2018 by Sock (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had these a month. Great sound. Fantastic features: ambient sound, app control. Happy listener

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Too heavy and too loud for the wrong reason

WH-1000XM2 15/12/2018 by Ddaarr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too heavy and other people can hear it when volume up , like wearing a pair of speakers .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WH-1000XM2 14/12/2018 by Iofred (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound, and super long-lasting battery life Some people complained about it being too warm, but not compared to the Bose i also own

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent features

WH-1000XM2 13/12/2018 by Talmage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried several noise cancelling earphones in the past but The Sony WH1000XM2 is by far the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Noice canvelling

WH-1000XM2 13/12/2018 by Skepparn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality headphones with excellent noice cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All Round Amazing Headphones

WH-1000XM2 11/12/2018 by its_nathan9 (United Kingdom)

- Great sound quality - Amazing AC noise cancelling - Decent passive noise cancelling - Sometimes disconnects sounds from - Touch controls don't detect gestures very well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect

WH-1000XM2 11/12/2018 by Dommyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these to drown out noisy neighbours and they work perfectly. Love the Google assistant feature. Can walk around the house with them on and not lose connection. Sound is excellent and they are very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cancels noise but not the audio experience

WH-1000XM2 10/12/2018 by medievalmvb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kept seeing these rated as the best quality for the price and no complaints after two weeks - really like how long the charge lasts. Max listening time in one sitting so far three hours, reasonably comfy. Having fun playing with equalizer on headphone app as well. Swipe gestures meh - keep turning volume up/down while advancing songs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphonrs

WH-1000XM2 10/12/2018 by Toaster24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was going to buy the Bose QC35 but found the features on the Sony are better. Love the app so you can change the equalizer and different sound experiences. Very happy overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM2 10/12/2018 by Tmckay97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used them for the first time on a four hour flight. The noise cancelling is fantastic and are very comfortable to wear and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive, but great headphones.

WH-1000XM2 09/12/2018 by Lovehunter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took a long time to decide to spend so much money on a set of headphones. They are great quality if slightly overpriced. If they have a long life they will be a great investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony headphones a winner

WH-1000XM2 08/12/2018 by Devondog (United Kingdom)

Forget the bose or BO. Just head for Sony and buy them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor bluetooth connectability

WH-1000XM2 08/12/2018 by Disappointed2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Much to my surprise, I have so far been unable to connect these headphones via bluetooth to my bluetooth enabled Sony Walkman. I'm very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Overall great headphone

WH-1000XM2 07/12/2018 by devnulls (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphone. Excellent noise cancelling and good sound quality. Nice design of touch control though the gestures takes some getting used to. Overall a great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2018 by Javs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been wanting this type of model from Sony and finally got it during the Black friday sales at a price that suited me. It's been superseded by a newer model but that was not a problem. So far only used around the house and the noise cancelling is excellent. Can't hear the wife or any of the racket from the kitchen while I watch TV or listen to music. Battery life seems good too. Used for around 7 hours and still says medium.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant noise cancellation, sound and comfort

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2018 by SimonJ7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even though the XM2 has been replaced by the XM3 model, they still offer an amazing and immersive sound experience. I have not owned wireless or noise cancelling headphones before but these are amazing and my friends all think so too when I show them. I’m definitely now keen to see how the technology progresses in future models.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

UNCOMFORTABLE, CHEAP HEADSET

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2018 by NeverAgainSony1 (USA)

I bought this headset in the summer and have been using it to study. A complete waste of money. The headset is too heavy and puts incredible strain on your neck after regular use. Extremely uncomfortable! Headset feels like it could snap any moment due to filmsy plastic design. HORRIBLE DESIGN ALL AROUND!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Great sound & very comfy

WH-1000XM2 04/12/2018 by DebsyA58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound & comfort. Bought mainly for flight use, but are also great on my train commute.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good quality

WH-1000XM2 04/12/2018 by AV13040404 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality and noise cancelling is life changing. Although wearing it can sometimes become annoying if you wear it for long periods of time, and sometimes the active noise cancelling gives me a minor headache (hard to describe what it's like) overall very happy with the quality and worth the price I payed. Changing bluetooth connection from one device to another is easy enough, but would love it to be able to connect to more than one device at a time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive...

WH-1000XM2 04/12/2018 by Ryonjay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fairly impressed. This is my first pair of Bluetooth of headphones. I have no issues at all. The audio is great. Battery life is equally as good for my daily usage.. The 1000M3 is even better, apparently..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really high-quality pair of headphones

WH-1000XM2 03/12/2018 by joejoinerr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm really pleased with these headphones. I got them as I work in a busy open office and need to focus on my work. First of all, the packaging makes the product feel really premium. There is an outer sleeve with a felt-lined box inside. A compact hard case is provided which protects the headphones well. The headphones themselves are well built. They're comfortable to wear for long periods, though you may find that your ears get a little warm. Sound quality is fantastic, even on aptX playback. My phone doesn't support LDAC so unfortunately I can't give a comparison, but the playback is good and doesn't unnaturally emphasize the sound too much. Very impressed with the noise cancellation. People talking at a normal level right next to me are completely cancelled out when listening. Finally the touch controls are really useful but my only gripe is that they're not that sensitive so sometimes you have to swipe a few times. Perhaps I would regret it if they were more sensitive though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

perfect

WH-1000XM2 03/12/2018 by doug77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very well designed, fit for purpose, easy to use and high quality in all aspects. Got them for £200 and i don't think anything, other than maybe the Bose quiet comforts, can compete at that price range. Nothing bad to say about them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0