541

4.4 based on 541 customer reviews

357
116
33
16
19
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM2 28/08/2018 by AshLondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago as I was going abroad. I had, by this time, tried each three well known brands' top models of wireless noise cancelling headphones. These are, by far, the best and I will be keeping these. I first tried these out at midnight in the 24 hour lounge of a hotel in Dubai (the chocotea that I had enhanced my mood but is not essential to the audio experience.) These headphones are robustly made and come in a compact hard case, which has enough space for the necessary cables for charging and wired listening, as well as an airline adapter that comes included. I can happily carry these around in my rucksack along with all my other possessions without worrying about them suffering any damage. The audio quality is excellent, with or without noise cancellation. I tried everything from jazz to classical and was delighted. The connectivity is superb and there is no dropping out, wherever I have used them over the past three weeks - walking, trains, planes and, yes, automobiles. My only gripe is the way in which you swipe on the right cup to increase/decrease volume or for the previous or next track. I'm a little old fashioned in that I like to have buttons for these functions. However, I tend to do most of this from my phone itself so that's not too much of a problem and it's not too bad once you get used to it. Overall, these are a sturdy set of headphones but lightweight at the same time. They feel comfortable even if they're on for a considerable length of time and the app (iPhone version) does everything it needs to. Of all the wireless noise cancelling headphones I have trialled, these came out on top and they're in my everyday bag for keeps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

543 Customer Reviews

0

Effective with superb performance

WH-1000XM2 17/10/2018 by ColoCoug (USA)

I had some Sony noise canceling ear buds that were decent, but while in Germany I ran into these on a good sale. Tried them and was blown away by their comfort and noise cancellation capability! They are effective even without using the phone app, but using it allows the phones to fine-tune their noise cancellation for the greatest effectiveness. I have used them on multiple flights up to 8 hours long, and they have never run out of power or let me down. One thing I especially like is that they do NOT sit on your ears, which quickly becomes uncomfortable. They fit around the ear, and don't put pressure on it. This makes their acoustic seal much better and also greatly increases comfort. It may take you a while to get used to touching the right headphone to hear flight attendants better, but you'll sort it out quickly. I'm a radio and TV producer, and these headphones really perform well. I also like the case that comes with them, but the drawback is that they make a rather bulky object when they're in the case. To me that's a small price to pay, as the case also has exterior pockets for headset adapter, USB and connection cables when you want to connect to a tablet or laptop that doesn't have bluetooth. They're expensive but worth it, and highly recommended when you want the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use, good quality, long battery life

WH-1000XM2 17/10/2018 by Whyisthisrequired (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does everything I wanted it to do, well. That's it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding sound quality, decent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 13/10/2018 by BLon (United Kingdom)

I purchased this around 5 months ago at John Lewis and have been really impressed every time I use them. They look very smart and are lighter/more compact than equivalents from Bose/B&W, while the sound quality is really impressive. The noise cancelling is great on planes, and sufficient for London rush hour tube journeys. The touch controls are also surprisingly useful, and have been pretty accurate when using them. I tried all three before buying and found that these struck the perfect balance; the B&W sound quality was very good but the noise cancelling was weak and I didn't find them very comfortable. The Bose had stronger NC but this seemed to impact the sound quality, which seemed to me to be a bit tinny (personal opinion). I would recommend going to a store to try them all out though, as they are all very impressive headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality sound and features

WH-1000XM2 12/10/2018 by Freddy999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what is says on the box. Just flew 9 hours never took them off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just great

WH-1000XM2 10/10/2018 by Lucychops (United Kingdom)

Bought these 3 days ago after extensive testing other models and brands.. I preferred these. Others including other comparible units also sounded good but these won the day even over the newer model which are hardly in stock . I tested both and preferred the comfort of the xm3 but the slightly less warm of the 2,s which seemed less muddy. They are excellent for this price bracket currently considering the original retail. If I was buying simply for home use and wired only ,I would look elsewhere for high end audiophile models. But I need portability for travel and Bluetooth connecting them to TV and portable Walkman ,so noise cancelling and wireless are important so hence these fit the bill. Just great and excellent quality. I purchased a a45 Walkman at the same and both sound great together albeit only on a wired connection Bluetooth connection limits sound quality and equaliser controls .. See my review of the Walkman. I would wholeheartedly recommend these for a covering a multitude of uses they are very good at what they do. If your after ultra high end hi fi phones I would look at higher end models or brands. Well done Sony an excellent experience Ps on the strength of this product I also purchased a set of wh-900ns for another family member which are also excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

amazing blue tooth wh100mx2 headphones. Shocked.

WH-1000XM2 07/10/2018 by munchy22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried 2 or 3 pairs of blue tooth earphones and 1 pair headphones and was never impressed with bluetooth so for years i fought against going wireless for audio. Im a changed man. The sony wh100 mx2 are amazing. sound quality has turned me into a audio phile lol. I have a 100 pound pair of wired headphones by sienhiser and that was my sound bar i measued everything headphones with. The sony mx2,s in blue tooth mode are a level or 3 above them and the sienhiser were great. Also comparing to quiet comfort bose, as everyone does. The bose ear pieces are more comfortable but the head rest, well i cant even feel it on my mx2. Also controls are fantastic, no need to google assist it or even remote contole it. now its all touch on ear cups. Noise cancelation and the control over it is amazing. My only negative is the micerophone quality seems lacking and the blue tooth only pairs to one device. id love to have my pc gaming on these and my phone also. Bottom line is i feel i got a bargin at 260 pounds, i feel like i got the best of the best. the ey feel sound and work to the highest quality i have ever seen on headphones. Sony youve done yourselves proud. And yes buying the m3s next year. I need a backup pair. PS: i walk alot 60-70 miles a week and listen to these headphones and in 2 weeks i charged them 1 time. wow.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect

WH-1000XM2 07/10/2018 by SJBARN (United Kingdom)

Wonderful product but did expect them to be as researched fully before buying!! Could have easily been underwhelmed though but simply cannot fault them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely quality, seamless connectivity, great sound

WH-1000XM2 05/10/2018 by Bigsy35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these beauties a week now and I am delighted. Strange really, some of my colleagues have had bluetooth headphones for a while and I was impressed by the noise cancelling and sound quality. Pleased to at last have my own I took them into work and showed them to my buddies, only to realise that theirs were a different make! opps! however, surprisingly, after much handing around everyone agreed that my Sony 1000Xm2's come out pretty much better in every way than the other brand.The quality and build are first class and the controls simplicity itself. To be honest I can't find any weakness with them, however I would like to find a way of receiving a radio signal over bluetooth from my smartphone. Good one Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Comfortable and effective

WH-1000XM2 03/10/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used them for a couple of weeks now. Easy to connect to all my bluetooth devices (about six of them). The only criticism is that the touch volume change mechanism is not that easy to use with a sliding finger. I think it would be better to have a simple plus or minus button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Very fine noise-cancelling headset

WH-1000XM2 02/10/2018 by Glassman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent product! Comes close to market leadership.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sound quality and noise reduction excellent.

WH-1000XM2 02/10/2018 by Skig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wasn't sure about spending this amount on a headphones but now am pleased that I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Comfortable, good sound, dumb bluetooth

WH-1000XM2 02/10/2018 by MrMonty (USA)

Overall I'm pretty happy with my 1000XM2 headphones: they are comfortable to wear, sound great in a relaxing way (not hard on your ears like studio monitors can be, but easy and forgiving), great noise cancelling. BUT the bluetooth can be an issue. The good thing is that the connection is stable: it will work and has a decent range. And it will work great if you intend to use them only with a single device. The trouble starts if you want to use the headphones with multiple devices: in my case Macbook at work, iPhone during commute and iPad for watching movies. For some reason the headphones will always connect to the LAST device you've used them, and there's no way to override this by connecting to the phones from another device. As an example: you've used the headphones at work with your Macbook for a video call and head for commute. By default the Macbook can still accept bluetooth connects while it's sleeping in your bag, so when you try to listen for music in the train from your phone to headphones will not work as they are still connected to your laptop. The only way around is to pull the laptop out of your bag and disable bluetooth OR recreate the connection every time you want to make this switch. Same will happen with your iPad. My other headphones allow overriding the connection from a device and work with multiple devices at the same time - wishing Sony would update the software on these to do the same.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Where are my buttons?

WH-1000XM2 30/09/2018 by ajanthan (USA)

Where are my buttons? The touch sensor is a stupid idea. These are superior in noise cancelling and sound quality but poor ergonomics (no buttons) makes them so incredibly frustrating to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Perfect set of headphones!

WH-1000XM2 29/09/2018 by LizzieLizEliza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a month ago and they have made my commute to work and time in the office so much more pleasant! Very comfy pair of headphones, good noise cancelling and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome

WH-1000XM2 29/09/2018 by diirian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this was expensive but in the long run does exactly what I wanted it to do. I use the head phones to block out noise and maybe add white noise so I can concentrate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 28/09/2018 by newtonpl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling is superb and I am very happy with that. One drawback is that for the noise cancelling to work for more than a few minutes the device must be plugged in to a laptop/device - which for me is a pain, but perhaps not an issue for others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The best purchase I have ever made of anything!!!!

WH-1000XM2 27/09/2018 by nurt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yeah true story in the title there. Buy these. They're amazing and they have changed my life and just don't eat for a while and save up for these it'll probably be worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

design flaw in noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 26/09/2018 by nicholass (USA)

The product will switch itself off after 5 minutes if you are using the noise cancelling function, unless you are also listening to music. there is no option to change this. as such, they cannot be used as pure noise cancelling device. only as a

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

0

Excellent sound and ambient noise suppressor

WH-1000XM2 25/09/2018 by Zarkonn (USA)

Dense, thick, enveloping and high-quality sound. Extremely comfortable sit on the head, very soft ear pads and comfortable headband, light-weight, work long in wireless mode. Perfect noise suppressor. What about cons - I would like to have an adapter for a full-fledged 1/4" Jack to use with an external sound card, but this one is not included in the box, and I cannot use the similar adapter from other ears, it does not fit, because the connector on Sony WH-1000XM2 is too short. As a conclusion: perfect headphones for each day wearing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant on airplane, cancella all noise

WH-1000XM2 25/09/2018 by The Nomads Tent (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago for a 14 hour flight. They were amazing and outperformed the Bose equivalent. They worked staright out of the box and muted all the planes background noise allowing me to watch movies and listen to music in total comfort. The battery lasted for the whole 14 hour journey with lots of power to spare. The volume control is a bit fiddly but I guess this will improve with familiarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product but auto shut off is a pain

WH-1000XM2 23/09/2018 by Yucca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the first noise cancelling headphones I have bought but now that I take a lot of long haul flights I looked around and these had the best reviews. They weren't wrong noise cancelling is amazing, you forget you are on a 'plane! However the auto shut off is extremely annoying and shuts off after 10 mins if you just want to sleep and cancel the noise! Can we please have a software update ASAP.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great NC except for one thing

WH-1000XM2 23/09/2018 by Jonathan 0362 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago,everything went well.I am fascinated by the great power of NC as well as the music that has been played.I love Sony’s style so much! However,two days ago, I rode my bike home while opening ambient sound.As you know this function works like this, recording the noise and play it.However when the wind pass by,loud noises are made,which harms my headphone(wh-1000xm2). Resulting in bad music qualities. Now I’m searching for someone nearby to help fix this. So my suggestion is:set up a maximum volume of noises played,to protect the headphones.For instance,if the noises are detected over 100dB,the headphone will automatically turn off both noise canceling and ambient sound.After all,the users can hear the noises without turning the functions. Anyway,this is really a great headphone,user-friendly and incredible music quality and NC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for what I wanted

WH-1000XM2 23/09/2018 by JRC01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned several cheap pairs of wireless headphones and they have all either broken, had bad battery life or had a bad Bluetooth connection while outdoors. These have none of those problems! Great battery life, I regularly get 4 days of very heavy use out of them and they can be recharged in 1 evening. Bluetooth connection has not skipped at all, and the noise cancelling and ambient sound modes are fantastic. Great sound quality with LDAC too. As long as they last me several years I'll be a very happy customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM2 22/09/2018 by Beverleybry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago based on reviews from the internet and magazines etc. I must say I have not been disappointed, they are the best headphones I have ever owned. Excellent noise cancelling, sound,and so easy to set up and use, they are very well built with a very useful travel case, would highly recommend these headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Need iOS 10 to customise

WH-1000XM2 22/09/2018 by Rcc789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes a while to get used to the buttons and the picture only instructions that come with the headphones are not the easiest to follow but once you've got the idea, then the headphones are fine. Noise cancellation on flights works well and so too on the commute. Can't use for jogging as they fall off. My biggest grumble is that you require iOS 10 to download the app to customise the noise balance. I'm not made of money and can't continuously upgrade my hardware so don't have the ability to get the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-1000XM2 21/09/2018 by hohenheim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost a month ago and I'm happy with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WH-1000XM2 21/09/2018 by Jefe420 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it two weeks ago. Very happy with the performance overall!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very comfortable, great quality

WH-1000XM2 21/09/2018 by Carbon123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for the purpose mainly of focusing while studying and occasional listening to music. Superb for doing both. One irritation though is the automatic shut off feature which is set to just 5 mins. This can be got around by pairing with a bluetooth device ie your phone, which of course then drains its battery. Or you stick in a lead into the headphones which to me just seems to defeat the object of them being wireless. Otherwise perfect for noise cancelling and listening to media.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality!

WH-1000XM2 20/09/2018 by Pezzer69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Entering the shop to buy, i had full intention of buying the Bose brand equivalent. But after being presented with 5 different brands i decided to test and review all 5. The outcome was i change my mind and bought Sony. i just felt the design, userability, features, quality of sound and price were unrivaled by the others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great NC headphone with some build issues

WH-1000XM2 19/09/2018 by Offline1233211 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some creaking noise when you flex the bands to put the headphone on or take it off. Apart from that, its a awesome headphone.sound and nc capabilities great and amazing battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cancels noise and sounds awesome

WH-1000XM2 19/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones about a month ago and have to admit they are brilliant, not only can I now focus on the music fully I also can no longer hear the wife nagging and moaning at me when wearing them, result!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM2 18/09/2018 by Mr Beeeee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased these earphones and although they were more expensive than my original budget I have since found that the extracts was well worth it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK noise cancellation

WH-1000XM2 18/09/2018 by JATr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a bit disappointed with the noise cancellation. I can still hear noise/talking/music in the background when on a train/bus.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent audio quality

WH-1000XM2 17/09/2018 by Gigijaguar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only bought them a couple of weeks ago and have not tried the on aircraft yet but noise cancelling seems to work well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 1000XM2

WH-1000XM2 17/09/2018 by Soney7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned for about a month. Great noise cancelling, pretty god sound, although not the best. headphones keep powering down which is a little annoying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very good noise isolation performance

WH-1000XM2 16/09/2018 by HiJackATShangHaiChina (United Kingdom)

yesterday I just perchased it in MediaMarket (Cologne). now I am trying it. The noise canceling effect is really amazing. The controlling by finger is also convenient.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic all around

WH-1000XM2 15/09/2018 by Lawai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't fault them. Sound great, excellent noise cancelling, very comfortable. Still getting used the controls but easy enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!!! Super sound!

WH-1000XM2 14/09/2018 by Leo broers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works excellent! Great sound, realy impressed wit the sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing immersive listening

WH-1000XM2 14/09/2018 by Veggiepatti (United Kingdom)

Bought specifically for flying. Takes away the stress of the engines etc beautifully. Used whilst cutting grass, strimming too and its almost like the engines not even on. Intuitive controls help make this an outstanding product. Only downside is they can’t be used for very physical activity like running or cycling, too easy to fall off of head. Everyone that i put these headphones on has had their mind blown! the assistant part of the headphones doesn’t work entirely well but perhaps it’s because I’m a luddite and refuse to buy a newer phone or accept most technology.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-1000XM2 13/09/2018 by Macker242424 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound and NC as expected, slightly flimsy feel- right headband in particular makes a 'click' noise with some movements which can prove frustrating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-1000XM2 13/09/2018 by Andrew85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use & the sound is great. The head band does not feel very robust!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling and gestures are awesome!

WH-1000XM2 13/09/2018 by welshstew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a pair of Bose QC25s to get wireless, certainly not disappointed. The noise canceling is definitely on-par with the Bose. Gestures are awesome. My minor quibble would be that the cans can be quite warm - so maybe not so good in the summer if you get sweaty!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best headphones that i ever had

WH-1000XM2 12/09/2018 by Mauricio5522 (USA)

During years, i look for the best headphones for more than just listen music, for real feel the music, i pass for many options since bose, senheizer and the last one, beats wireles studio but this Sony is the best, best of best. Best sound, best erogonmy, best use, excelent battery life and the price is right. Honestly i bought the beats for the promise of best sound but is really poor and the ergonomy is so so... Definitely this is The Headphones...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly London Life changing!

WH-1000XM2 12/09/2018 by Beardos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these approxiamtely 1 month ago, and boy have they made a difference. Now, when travelling on the tube I can hear only music (and sometimes slight train noise, but since its as loud as a jet engine at times, thats no suprise nor draw back) The sound quality is also incredible. There's notes in songs I've never heard before when using other headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exactly what I wanted

WH-1000XM2 12/09/2018 by Jayard 4 (Canada)

I received these a few weeks ago and I have loved them to pieces ever since. I have been wanting a pair of premium noise cancelling headphones for a few years now, initially I was looking at the Bose Quiet Comfort 35’s and then I saw these and realized that they have more features and more fine tuning you can do with them. I am not looking back at my decision about these over the Bose. They make my regular music sound so much better and I love the quick attention feature and the Sony Headphones connect app where you can adjust the equalizer to get the most out of your music. One of the only downside of these headphones is that with prolonged wearing your ears and the ear cups will get warm and even a little bit sweaty. Overall I love these headphones and I would definitely recommend these over the Bose Quiet Comfort 35 2’s if you are still on the fence between the two, like I was.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good kit.

WH-1000XM2 11/09/2018 by Felix08 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My only criticism is as others - the material makes ones ears sweat. This doesn’t happen with Bose. Need to identify a better material or make earpiece larger.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Enjoying them greatly!

WH-1000XM2 11/09/2018 by Shray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a few weeks ago. Really comfortable. fantastic battey life and great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleasant eXperience

WH-1000XM2 11/09/2018 by samuel382 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very useful during my flight in the cabin to avoid unnecessary noise. One thing missing is that allow to charge the headset using normal charger not only via USB cable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great surround sound

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by miminekochan (United Kingdom)

The options to alter the way the audio sounds (e.g. like in a concert hall or arena) etc are amazing! However, I have a little quibble with the design of the product, as it began to hurt the outer rim of my ears after wearing it for a short duration. Furthermore, when noise cancellation is on a high level and the audio is off, it makes a weird staticky noise - I don't know if this is intentional or merely a defect. Overall though, great quality audio, and the option to higher or lower certain instrumental and vocal elements for a refreshing take on otherwise overplayed songs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Wireless Headphones

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by mikemgw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago and am very happy with the sound quality both in a busy room or on the move. Have even worn them when using my petrol lawnmower to great effect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling, great sound, comfortable

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by Alan_M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have needed a new pair of noise cancelling headphones for ages and finally bought these after trying them out in the Richer Sounds shop in Manchester. Boy, am I glad a I did. They are not the cheapest set in the world - far from it - but in this case you really get what you pay for. The noise cancelling is the best I have ever heard (or rather not heard!) by far. I used them on a train shortly after getting them and the train noise just disappeared completely! Basically there was suddenly silence. Add to this that the sound reproduction, be it a film, music, radio or whatever is second to none. I use them all the time at home now rather than my wired Sennheiser headphones since these are just as good and give way more flexibility. They are also very comfortable to wear, charge quickly, sturdily made and for their size (full over the ear headphones) fold up very neatly into their carrying case. They also come with a charging USB cable, w hard wiring cable and an airplane jack connector. What is not to like here? So, in summary, great noise cancelling, great sound, great build and accessories. Yes expensive but worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too big!

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by Amy123456 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a month ago and I do everything in them - running, gardening walk to work, fixing stuff around the house - really everything. Unfortunately, however, I think I have a pretty normal sized head and they are continually falling down, slipping forward, whatever. So annoying. But the sound quality is great, esp the base, so as long as I’m just sitting at my desk, they’re perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by PhilA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a couple of weeks ago so haven't had time to check them out thoroughly yet but so far they are great. Comfortable to wear even for a couple of hours. Paired them with my Echo dot easily with the Alexa app. I need to check out the noise cancelling on a flight but they are excellent around the home and on a busy street. Sound quality is great either with Bluetooth or the supplied cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Call on headphones is really bad

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by Oggy2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the headphone with high expectations. Wh 1000xm2 didn't fullfiled the expection. I regret buying with on reviews of social media. @sony hope you fix this asap

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Listen well

WH-1000XM2 09/09/2018 by PioneerPhil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A present. Took my on the go listening to a new level. Need to be careful if changing the equipment the headphones pair with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Minus

WH-1000XM2 09/09/2018 by Josh66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In summary: Sound and comfort, not as good as Bose QC but noise cancelling better. Buttons are too sensitive when you pick them up and you accidentally click them.Happy overall.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect!

WH1000XM2B 09/09/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it from Amazon and I like it very much, Sony number one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, great comfort

WH-1000XM2 09/09/2018 by Mathieu90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This device is realy confortable. The sound reduction works very well and the autonomy is simply amazing !! Love it !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A pleasure to use!

WH-1000XM2 09/09/2018 by Tee2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone set ahead of a return international flight. Needless to say, the flight over without it and the flight back with it were a world of difference! worked beautifully!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH1000XM2B 08/09/2018 by Rohini (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the Prdoct quality, ease and sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Which Recommendation

WH-1000XM2 08/09/2018 by Anonimous (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use on.,TV previously inaudible/ slurred dialogue on UISD films now fully comprehensible,. Proms music on BBC brilliant reproduction. Noise cancelling an inovation!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Easy and crystal clear

WH-1000XM2 08/09/2018 by Ginger 2450 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well so easy to setup with really good simple instructions but the quality of sound and the noise elimination is remarkable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-1000XM2 07/09/2018 by Lizzy 2450 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones, easy to use fabulous sound and comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bad microphone quality

WH-1000XM2 07/09/2018 by militrao (USA)

I have tried to use the headphones with Skype in my laptop or mobile and the people in the call can hardly hear me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound!!

WH-1000XM2 06/09/2018 by NickP1982 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a month ago and have been suitably impressed with the headphones. Great for music and podcasts.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall Premium Quality

WH-1000XM2 06/09/2018 by esnyue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I carefully studied these devices before my purchase. I did not expect this device to be this good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Tre best noise cancelling headphone

WH-1000XM2 06/09/2018 by Andrew 65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought This product, vero fine product, higly recommanded

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features, easy to use controls.

WH-1000XM2 05/09/2018 by lakeskiwi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quaility and noise cancelling works very well. Comfortable to wear, and controls easy to learn and use. Phone is basic, but does the job. The NFC connectivity is cool, and will turn on Bluetooth in your phone without a single keypress (just touch the phone to the N symbol on the left ear cover.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0