391

4.5 based on 391 customer reviews

266
75
25
11
14
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used for several months, I think these are expensive but great quality, very comfortable to wear, and the noise cancelling feature excellent. Work fine with Bluetooth connection to my smart t.v. / iPhone and iPad. Perfect for late night t.v. listening for films and music alike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

391 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM2 18/07/2018 by andos81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the best headphones I have ever owned. The sound quality is fantastic and the noise cancelling is really clever. The battery life is very strong, I was worried about this with wireless headphones but I've been using frequently for a week and a half and the battery is still almost half full. The google assistant features are useful, having your notifications read to you is very convenient. I also love the touch sensitive controls on the right earphone. The only things I dislike are 1) the chime when it changes noise cancelling mode is irritating and 2) its awkward to find the power and noise cancelling buttons while wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product!!!

WH-1000XM2 18/07/2018 by Frequent9flyer (Canada)

I was debuting between Bose QC35ii and Sony 1000XM2. After testing it out, I bought the Sony 1000XM2. This product is WOW! I like the touch control on the headphone, easy to use. I read few reviews online about the comfort of this headphone, some said it isn't that comfortable. I tried it on of my 12 hours flight and was wearing it like 9 hours. All can I said is 'money well spent', I didn't feel any discomfort at all, shockingly!!! I am frequent flyer, flying around 15-20 times a month. Conclusion: This is the best noise cancelling headphone in the market now!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Glad I made the choice.

WH-1000XM2 18/07/2018 by Sudhi (USA)

I have always been loyal to Bose and had owned at least 2 headphones in last 4 years before I finally decided to give Sony a try. And I am glad I did. The performance betters Bose and the Sony headphone app makes the experience even worth while by giving a myriad of custom options. It fits snugly and comfortably around the ear and has a great noise cancellation and ambiance recognition.The swipe control features integrated to the headphone cup makes controlling this headphone a pleasure. I couldn't be any more happier about the my decision to go with Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Flawless

WH-1000XM2 17/07/2018 by Neevsie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product with a few key scenarios in mind. - Noise cancellations for commutes/long distance travel - Clear quality whilst streaming films/music - Battery life My expectations have been totally surpassed, a fantastic product. Buy them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Deception

WH-1000XM2 17/07/2018 by BlueSkull (United Kingdom)

- Bad quality plastics. - Can't use when plugin usb (switch off), others can do this, and also the computer detect like a usb sound card. - Can't use to noise cancelation without connect to bluetooth. - Can't change between diferent bluetooth sources.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Gift from Sony to its fans

WH-1000XM2 15/07/2018 by Shanki (USA)

I’ve been a Sonyholic right from when I was a kid. I’ve owned many Sony Headphones and this is by far the best and I’m really proud to be a Sony fan. The design, noise cancelling, comfort and the quality is simply mind-blowing. I tested both the qc35 and this side by side just out of curiosity and this just eased out so comfortably. I enjoy the hires audio content and the quality. Hope more come the way. I cherish every moment as this headphones gives that experience and does justice to music. Thanks you Sony !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Limited Features

WH-1000XM2 15/07/2018 by DanAustin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great noise cancelling performance. Very comfortable ear muffs. I use this headset to protect hearing. I must be able to use phone. Sony has no solution for external microphone. I'd much prefer a boom mic solution for true hands free use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very comfortable headphone.

WH-1000XM2 14/07/2018 by Phili666 (USA)

The sound is great. I really like the comfortability. And the design is premium.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound; some annoying features

WH-1000XM2 14/07/2018 by rickdog (United Kingdom)

Headphones have very good sound, and the noise cancelling is world class. Thedevice has some 'touch' features where you can skip to next track, or go back by swiping the device in the appropriate fashion. However it's too easy to do this accidentally. Also, you cannot effectively use this device to have phone calls as the microphone audio is unclear for voice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect

WH-1000XM2 14/07/2018 by beraz (USA)

one of the best headsets I ever had! warmly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

WH-1000XM2 13/07/2018 by Dieng (United Kingdom)

Fantastic headphone and amazing features , Im over the moon!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best on Market-ear cups cover ear not rest on ear!

WH-1000XM2 12/07/2018 by Tomf 95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously owned a pair of beats studio 2.0. At first I bought them just because of the looks. However, they were too uncomfortable for long periods of time and the build quality was terrible; I had to replace the head band three times. I bought these WH-1000x a couple weeks ago and they don’t stop amazing me. I have worn them on an 8h30min flight and the comfort was amazing. They actually cover the ear rather than resting on top. The sound cancelling was amazing and the the ambient sound feature was really useful. I was actually sat by the pool in a villa on holiday when a cleaner came in via the fence and started talking to me. I didn’t have any music playing but a video playing through the headphones. Apparently he was trying to get my attention but I didn’t notice until he popped up in the corner of my eye - quite embarrassing since I was half naked. 30 hours of noice cancelling and 38 with NC off is just amazing. I love how interactive all the features are: voice play back to know what you turned on or off and how much battery is left, touch sentive control are great and the cover the ear cup to turn ambient sound on is great but could be a little quicker because sometimes I need to ask people to speak again. But it takes the same amount of time as taking the headphones off. There is nothing better on the market for the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Work well and good sound

WH-1000XM2 12/07/2018 by Chris8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable and good sound controls simple to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Won' charge

WH-1000XM2 12/07/2018 by mattap (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 4 months ago and its already landfill

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

headband broke ofon right side and left is cracked

WH-1000XM2 11/07/2018 by ccviot (USA)

The noise-cancelling feature works very well but the headband broke on one side and the other looks about ready to break also. I read reviews about this flaw but just thought it must be from misuse. I've been very gentle with them but use them daily. I've had them around 6 months. I would have easily given these a 5+ except for the poor design of band where it meets the earpieces.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound, isolation; but can press on large ears

WH-1000XM2 10/07/2018 by S1m0n (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As expected, the sound quality is excellent. The Bluetooth connection is strong, and I've not suffered any glitches when connected to my TV from 10m away. The associated Head Phones Connect App is a little clinky, but has some preset equaliser settings, and allows some custom ones to be applied to adjust to your liking. I mainly use these on my commute on noisy trains, and the isolation really helps (I had to use subtitles before when watching downloaded shows). The ability to cup the right headphone with your hand to get the ambient sound passed through is very handy - especially when Thameslink are messing up the trains...). The only complaint I have is that for "over ear" headphones, the cups are not that big, and still end up pressing on my ears - causing some discomfort after a while. I guess I have larger ears than normal...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great all round satisfaction

WH-1000XM2 09/07/2018 by Neil45678 (United Kingdom)

I was very impressed with the quality of the sound on all frequency range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM2 07/07/2018 by Pendragon195 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had them 2 weeks but am enjoying them. Using them both with my iPhone and tv (so that the dear wife is not deafened by loud volume, partly deaf myself). Had to buy another DAC for the aptxHD output but bought this with the exchange headphones offer Sony was providing at the time. My one concern would be how good the quality of the folding mechanism will hold up to constant use, time will tell.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM2 07/07/2018 by PaulSli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought these at the airport to replace my Bose headphones so glad I did. They are extremely comfortable and I love the Bluetooth capability. Noise cancellation capabilities are excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Father's Day present ever!

WH-1000XM2 06/07/2018 by Gibbster66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones were on my wish-list for ages and I was made up when they were bought for me by my now grown up children. The sound coming from them is clear and vibrant. Bluetooth connectivity to both my phone and laptop has been solid and reliable and the cable has been useful for connecting to my old iPod. The noise cancelling mode is very effective - mowing the lawn has become a pleasure rather than a chore. Ambient sound mode is great to use when walking the dogs as you can hear surrounding noises enough to be aware of what is going on without spoiling your listening pleasure. The headphones are fairly weighty but comfortable for long periods of wear. The battery lasts well between charges and fully recharges in 4 hours. I've downloaded the app for my phone but haven't really used it that much so can't comment fairly on the additional features available . That said my new 1000XM2's have hardly been off my head since I received them on Father's Day! They're great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cracking!

WH-1000XM2 05/07/2018 by Corblimeyguvner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice indeed. Noise cancelling and sound quality are brilliant. Battery life could be better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

High Quality

WH-1000XM2 04/07/2018 by Sanforkl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Woohoo! I’m loving this set. It’s been a lifesaver when I fly. No regrets buying this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent Headphones

WH1000XM2B 02/07/2018 by Chris08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones primarily for use in airplanes to replace an older pair of Sony headphones. The new headphones are very comfortable and were excellent for my recent flights. I have not tried the blue tooth mode yet. Also like the smaller carrying case primarily because the headphones fold up. Also the built in battery means no need to carry batteries.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome features, great sound. Simply the best!

WH-1000XM2 02/07/2018 by Rouxster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best headphones out there. Excellent features and good sound. Noise cancelling is superb and love the quick attention feature. Not the cheapest, but well well worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing Sound/Great Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM2 02/07/2018 by Evans Egoruvwe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are exactly what they proclaim to be. Have enjoyed using them very much. Best sound quality, amazing noise cancelling, great features. However, the control on the headphones are quite tricky to get used to in terms of starting and stopping music etc. That is my only concern that i'll not be able to pause when needed because the middle of the headphone doesn't seem to be responsive to my touch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

White noise in right ear

WH-1000XM2 01/07/2018 by hh3hh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good headphones, feel robust, the sound is solid. However, there are several issues --- for example, the right headphone has a white noise, which becomes a bit lauder and does not allow you to listen to low volumes. Sony claims this is part of the unit specifications, which is a bit silly and def. not part of the overall commercial. There are several further problems --- it is close to impossible to use with an OS other than windows/macOS (I'm a linux user). Given that many users are programmers, this is a bit silly. Moreover, there is cacophony coming from the mic, when used with an android device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not enough information about the headphones in adv

WH-1000XM2 01/07/2018 by Alanco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot be used for TV or stereo units hopeless never again

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

8

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM2 01/07/2018 by kp799 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality and noise reduction is outstanding. The controls are a bit fiddly as its touch sensitive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

great sound

WH-1000XM2 30/06/2018 by Old tenko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cans have a brilliant sound, good features and the noise cancellation is superb. Turned out to be a great buy. Couldn't be happier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Total peace and freedom

WH-1000XM2 30/06/2018 by Hibbso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noisy neighbours cancelled out and watering the garden to Mahler without bothering anyone. Bliss.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Gerat Overall

WH-1000XM2 30/06/2018 by Sanku (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bouhgt them about a week ago and everyday they’ve been getting better and better. I love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancelling is superb

WH-1000XM2 29/06/2018 by Stu_db (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones (after a lot of online research) for a long flight and I'm not disappointed. The noise cancelling is amazing and the clarity of the sound when listening to music or movies is superb. They're certainty not cheap but worth treating yourself to a pair. The app could be a little bit easier to use but that's my only slightly negative comment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM2 29/06/2018 by Deek J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely happy with this products simplicity, appearance and sound quality - purchased a high resolution player to get the very best from these headphones - highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Silence is golden

WH-1000XM2 29/06/2018 by Jondoe997 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to make listen to the TV and not disturb anyone else, but they are far more. Mowing the lawn on the sit on or just wanting to block out the background noise and enjoy silence i could not recommend them more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant!

WH-1000XM2 28/06/2018 by Ju55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these as I was about to embark on a long flight, the ambient noise reduction when on the aeroplane was staggering, made for a more relaxing journey whilst watching a movie and listening to music etc. In fact you can have the headphones on but not listen to anything and the noise of the aircraft and fellow passengers is almost completely removed if you fancy a little snooze!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality Headphones

WH-1000XM2 28/06/2018 by TxSony67 (USA)

It's not always easy to compare equipment in a store, but once I got my 1000xm2's home it didn't take long to realize I had made a very good choice. I learned a long time ago to appreciate good sound equipment, and the xm2's sound quality is very good. In addition, the "Sony Connect App" for my iPhone was like icing on the cake. Among other things the app has a good equalizer allowing you to tailor your music to your personal taste which is a definite plus. Also, I found the noise canceling to be amazingly effective. I'm totally happy with this purchase and I'd definitely recommend these headphones if you're looking for quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Product

WH-1000XM2 27/06/2018 by David Dives (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife got these headphones for me. So impressed with them bought another pair for my wife! We both used them on a 10 hour flight to Cancun, Mexico (made all the deference). When you turned them off WOW it felt very noisy! The sound quality in excellent!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM2 27/06/2018 by Baggieman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the product. Excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Best NC Headphones

WH-1000XM2 26/06/2018 by Julio Rdz (USA)

I bought this Headphones and after four days of light use the right earcup started making a noise, this is a problem i found already in a sony forum "The microphones starts trying to cancels sounds that are not there" After a first replacement the second pair i owned out of the box have a tendency to being loose in the band the side of right ear cup What a shame Sony this is a great product I really don't wanted to return this headphones but for a $4K Headphones you hope for something with a great crafting This was in Mexico, waiting for a better gen 1000XM3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

magnificent product

WH-1000XM2 25/06/2018 by Hillbein17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just one negative thing, when one is out and the wind blows, there may be disturbances in the outside microphones. solution, a plug of soft matriale that prevents air from touching the microphone. Otherwise, just adjust the headphones the way I want them. Thumbs up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

ecellent

WH-1000XM2 25/06/2018 by the joker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these two weeks ago .and I was a little dubious to begin with as the cost was expensive. Until I heard the sound quality from these cans does the phrase "you pay for what you get" ring a bell !.At first I opened the box and found they had 3/4's charge on them (nice touch), opened and proceeded to follow the instructions .They were so simple to link with any Bluetooth product and they where paired within seconds. As soon as they connected I began with a simple bass tune Swedish house mafia to test out the touch control system on the right ear cup WOW is all I can say within 5 mins of fast forwarding and pausing and turning up and down the volume I mastered it again the simplest of things to use (unless you have gorilla fingers ) so after initial set up and tinkering was complete I sat down to listen to pink Floyd yet again WOW I heard sounds which I never heard before through standard speakers the quality is amazing high and lows are so clear well done. Easy to wear very comfortable over a long period and great battery life. As for sound cancelling I was outside with a jigsaw (not puzzle) and could not hear it with this headset on and music playing low fantastic cancelling. All in all for a mid range product these are by far the best over, the other products in this price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice headphone

WH-1000XM2 25/06/2018 by Daphne217 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, I'm very satisfied with the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great audio but not all perfect

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018 by Boylo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these for a few months now. The audio quality is superb and the noise cancelling is so good. Great interface, really comfortable and very intuitive. The only down side is that for phone calls the microphone is pretty poor at picking up your voice. It picks up lots of background noise and the person at the other end will find it difficult to hear you. The cheap wired headphones that come with my phone are much better. Which is a real shame because I use my phone with my headphones a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Used on a plane... I finally feel like flying! ;)

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018  (USA)

I hope my headline tells it all?!... awesome!... If you like to relax on a plane... this is the most important equipment to have...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018 by Scopie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these to suppress the outside noise whilst flying. They don't completely deaden all outside noise, but I didn't expect them to. However, they do a great job and enable films to be watched or music listened to. Press of a button cancels the noise cancellation feature allowing you to hear the ambient noise/conversation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bit of kit and sound is perfect

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018 by Gozer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is great and does all whats needed. Overall sound is nine out of ten.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best of the best

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018 by Felix7 (USA)

I only just can recommend this headphone. Sleek design, great battery life, great noise cancelling, ton of great features and of course the sound quality is amazing. Overall great value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Unbelievable!!!

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018 by Wowens74 (USA)

I’ve owned 1000XM2 headphones for about 6 months and business traveled frequently. I’m so amazed at the quality of this headphone. The sound, comfort on long flights, and features have made me a believer that there is world beyond the competitors of this product. Awesome job Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound. Excellent features

WH-1000XM2 21/06/2018 by PCAtech (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought them a few weeks ago. I have found them to be excellent. Great sound and build quality. The app is good but not great as it does not connect every time. But overall they are excellent, very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great when it works, ultimately a fail

WH-1000XM2 18/06/2018 by MrMMM (USA)

Audio distortion issues when connected to various devices like my Mac Pro - sounds like listening through a kids cup-and-string science experiment. I have the older MDR ZX770BN and never had these issues when connected to the same devices. A fried also has a pair of xm2s and they also experience the distorted audio when connecting to various devices of theirs. There seems to be a problem here. Sounds great otherwise, ex when connected to my phone or my Macbook Pro. Additionally the touch sensitivity sounds great in principle but is a bit of a non feature; easily activated when you dont mean to. After using for a while, I conclude physical buttons are better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Cans with a great sound and top tech

WH-1000XM2 16/06/2018 by beastobadness (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have many sets of wireless headphones which vary in build quality and price, usually mid to low cost range but since trying wireless headphones, I have never looked back. I never really use wired phones now as I find the wire just gets in the way. The 1000XM2's are my first premium set. Before taking a holiday I had a chance to test some premium branded headphones out in the airport duty free, instantly fell in love with these. So over the week I was away it was playing on my mind. After a second testing in a local electronics store, they were in the bag. Picked up the black finish ones and they look beautiful. What's in the box in a box...apart from the headphones you get a micro usb to standard usb cable to charge. A 3.5mm jack to 3.5mm jack cable for hardwiring which is nice and thick cable. An inflight headphone adapter (nice addition this). The usual tonne of manual paper expected from a tech aware company. The phone's come in a very nice hard case for their protection and ease of carrying. Loving using these immensely. All my other wireless headphones are now gathering dust, the sound is just night and day. Use these predominantly with my Android mobile on Oreo which is happy to oblige with LDAC now and with the right HiRes music file gives sweet immersive melody, so much so that I had to upgrade my mobile storage with a 128gb SD card to take more HiRes music files. The 'Sony Headphones Connect' and 'Music Centre' android apps work great alongside the 1000XM2's allowing for additional EQ/noise cancelling/etc. settings to be tuned and firmware to be updated (can't vouch for the iOS version as I don't own an apple device). Noise cancelling is excellent but probably could be improved a very small amount due to a very quiet high frequency hiss, maybe fixable in a later firmware update but is totally acceptable. Absolutely no comfort issues with these at all. Happy to keep these on my head for hours at a time. Love my tech and these don't disappoint, genius idea from Sony to incorporate the feature to cover the right ear cup with a palm to become totally ambient aware by dropping the music volume and increasing the environment noise around you allowing you to hear everything around you, quite spooky when you first use it, Quick Attention mode I believe it is called. Touch controls are easy to use and responsive. Huge battery life on comparison even with noise cancelling on. NFC makes it totally simple to do successive connections, nothing easier than putting the headphones on and tapping my mobile to the ear cup to switch on and connect the headphones. Some of the included features I just can't test like the noise cancelling pressure calibration feature, if I had purchased before I went on my holidays, I could have tested on the plane but it was not to be, maybe next time. Would I recommend the 1000XM2's, YES! Of course the premium price tag may put a lot of people off but if you enjoy your music and want top end wireless they are worth it just for the sound quality alone. Sony did something very special with the 1000XM2's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and noise cancelling.

WH-1000XM2 16/06/2018 by Acevialli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a pair of wireless noise cancelling headphones and couldn't be happier. Great sound quality, noise cancelling works and comfortable to wear. Not cheap, but great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Work Seamlessly

WH-1000XM2 15/06/2018 by Hutchinson_314 (USA)

The gestures work great for control and the sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Quality sound

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by Yeldur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product after attending the Consumer Electronics Roadshow, I got to try out the headphones there and instantly fell in love with the quality of both the noise cancellation and the punchiness of the bass. After upgrading and comparing them to my old pair, the MDR 770s, I actually didn't notice a lot of difference between the audio quality per se, but a definitive difference between the noise cancellation and bass. Very happy with the new purchase, and would certainly recommend to anyone looking to get a very solid quality pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features - when’s the audiophile version?

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by Alan1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great noise-cancelling phones. Great features and configuability. I guess the only thing I’d wish for is if they were just a little bit better sound wise. They are not bad - but they’re not that exciting either! Also, the one minor ergonomic issue is that the headband is not that secure when you size it, they could have done with a stiffer ratchet - it tends to expand too easily if knocked.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Work extremely well.

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by Gandalfgreater (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these for an upcoming 9 hour flight and am really pleased with them. Wore them for about 6 hours on the flight, watched 3 movies and hears every word - a first for me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

WH 1000Xm3

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by Graham F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Without doubt the best headphones I have ever owned. My previous sennheiset and Bose don’t come near

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great noise canceling and sound quality

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by Bruce123456789 (Canada)

I bought them because I live in an urban area and I wanted to listen to music in peace. With these, it’s like I’m in another realm. Sound quality destroys any others and noise canceling is so good I don’t hear anything all day, I would recommend these, even if I was a Bose employee.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stellar Headphones

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by SGK3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headphones EVER: noise cancelling & sound fine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable Sound and noise cancelling great

WH-1000XM2 13/06/2018 by GtWtShark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase. Comfortable to wear and good sound and noise cacelling

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM2 12/06/2018 by Tufty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear mid range, often lacking in headphones, discreet ear cup dimensions and a blessing not to have to grope for buttons. Very portable. Best design I have tested. So far I am well satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing soundstage

WH-1000XM2 12/06/2018 by Koshof69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this product about three weeks and I have never had better headphones. The touch pad is very intuitive and the noise cancelling just kills everything around you. My favourite feature is how you can raise your hand to the right ear cup to hear the external atmosphere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Must to have for frequent flyers

WH-1000XM2 10/06/2018 by AdamF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good noise cancellation function. Really makes frequent flying bearable and less tiring. The product feels a bit vulnerable due to the lightweight plastic materials and well elaborated design, this should not be a problem though if appropriate care is taken during the use. I use iPhones (5 and 6) to control the headphones and regularly experience issues with the phone application following the establishment of the bluetooth connection between the devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Easy to you and good results

WH-1000XM2 10/06/2018 by JoanW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my camera for a month now and so far have had excellent results, even on a dull day.

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Good Noise Reduction

WH-1000XM2 09/06/2018 by jpbk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the new cordless headphones replacing my Bose corded ones. Used on flight to US with good results - however, the cord snapped at the seat end when removing after the flight (the flight entertainment system didn't provide wireless access). Now need to buy a cord for the return flight

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Earphones

WH-1000XM2 09/06/2018 by jdac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for a hospital trip - great noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling, with great audio

WH-1000XM2 08/06/2018 by YRFOX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace a 15 year old pair of Bose Noise cancelling. These new are fabulous,my noisy lawn mower now sounds like a sewing machine. I am using Bluetooth connection from my iPhone for my music. Easy to use, great to listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound. Not happy with the calling.

WH-1000XM2 08/06/2018 by Stuttboksa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound. I love the noise cancelling and I love that it’s Bluetooth. I love the design. What I don’t like is that people have difficulty hearing what I’m saying when I use the headphones as a hands free. People that I talk to gets all the noise that I have cancels out it seems.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great functions

WH-1000XM2 07/06/2018 by Giftofthegab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this purchase functions are great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 05/06/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with this headphones. I’ve been using them for month now and I love the noice canceling and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best tech I’ve bought this year

WH-1000XM2 05/06/2018 by DarthHayder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is no longer a “fad”, now it’s a necessity. Sony has outdone the perennial NC headphone market leader Bose in almost every department (the Bose range are more comfortable, but that’s all it’s got versus these headphones). The NC I found blocks almost all distractions (eg babies crying, people stamping across the room, even if someone comes in to talk), and if you want to talk to someone without removing the headphones just use the ingenious gesture of covering the right cup! The only downside I’ve found to these headphones is opening the packaging the first time. Trust me, look for unboxing videos before you try to open the packaging otherwise you could end up tearing it up like I did. For some odd reason there is some strong glue underneath the top flap which secures the three flaps needed to open.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0