350

4.5 based on 350 customer reviews

236
70
23
10
11
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used for several months, I think these are expensive but great quality, very comfortable to wear, and the noise cancelling feature excellent. Work fine with Bluetooth connection to my smart t.v. / iPhone and iPad. Perfect for late night t.v. listening for films and music alike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

350 Customer Reviews

0

Great audio but not all perfect

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018 by Boylo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these for a few months now. The audio quality is superb and the noise cancelling is so good. Great interface, really comfortable and very intuitive. The only down side is that for phone calls the microphone is pretty poor at picking up your voice. It picks up lots of background noise and the person at the other end will find it difficult to hear you. The cheap wired headphones that come with my phone are much better. Which is a real shame because I use my phone with my headphones a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Used on a plane... I finally feel like flying! ;)

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018  (USA)

I hope my headline tells it all?!... awesome!... If you like to relax on a plane... this is the most important equipment to have...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018 by Scopie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these to suppress the outside noise whilst flying. They don't completely deaden all outside noise, but I didn't expect them to. However, they do a great job and enable films to be watched or music listened to. Press of a button cancels the noise cancellation feature allowing you to hear the ambient noise/conversation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bit of kit and sound is perfect

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018 by Gozer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is great and does all whats needed. Overall sound is nine out of ten.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best of the best

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018 by Felix7 (USA)

I only just can recommend this headphone. Sleek design, great battery life, great noise cancelling, ton of great features and of course the sound quality is amazing. Overall great value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Unbelievable!!!

WH-1000XM2 22/06/2018 by Wowens74 (USA)

I’ve owned 1000XM2 headphones for about 6 months and business traveled frequently. I’m so amazed at the quality of this headphone. The sound, comfort on long flights, and features have made me a believer that there is world beyond the competitors of this product. Awesome job Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

POOR USAGE

WH-1000XM2 21/06/2018 by ALAN and co (USA)

CANNOT USE ON MY SONY TV OR STEREO UNIT . THIS IS NOT TOLD IN THE ADVERTIZING . ALSO NO BLUTHOOTH TRAINSMITTER IS AVALIBLE TO SUIT .I HAVE JUST WASTED MY HARD EARNED CASH.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound. Excellent features

WH-1000XM2 21/06/2018 by PCAtech (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought them a few weeks ago. I have found them to be excellent. Great sound and build quality. The app is good but not great as it does not connect every time. But overall they are excellent, very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great when it works, ultimately a fail

WH-1000XM2 18/06/2018 by MrMMM (USA)

Audio distortion issues when connected to various devices like my Mac Pro - sounds like listening through a kids cup-and-string science experiment. I have the older MDR ZX770BN and never had these issues when connected to the same devices. A fried also has a pair of xm2s and they also experience the distorted audio when connecting to various devices of theirs. There seems to be a problem here. Sounds great otherwise, ex when connected to my phone or my Macbook Pro. Additionally the touch sensitivity sounds great in principle but is a bit of a non feature; easily activated when you dont mean to. After using for a while, I conclude physical buttons are better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Cans with a great sound and top tech

WH-1000XM2 16/06/2018 by beastobadness (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have many sets of wireless headphones which vary in build quality and price, usually mid to low cost range but since trying wireless headphones, I have never looked back. I never really use wired phones now as I find the wire just gets in the way. The 1000XM2's are my first premium set. Before taking a holiday I had a chance to test some premium branded headphones out in the airport duty free, instantly fell in love with these. So over the week I was away it was playing on my mind. After a second testing in a local electronics store, they were in the bag. Picked up the black finish ones and they look beautiful. What's in the box in a box...apart from the headphones you get a micro usb to standard usb cable to charge. A 3.5mm jack to 3.5mm jack cable for hardwiring which is nice and thick cable. An inflight headphone adapter (nice addition this). The usual tonne of manual paper expected from a tech aware company. The phone's come in a very nice hard case for their protection and ease of carrying. Loving using these immensely. All my other wireless headphones are now gathering dust, the sound is just night and day. Use these predominantly with my Android mobile on Oreo which is happy to oblige with LDAC now and with the right HiRes music file gives sweet immersive melody, so much so that I had to upgrade my mobile storage with a 128gb SD card to take more HiRes music files. The 'Sony Headphones Connect' and 'Music Centre' android apps work great alongside the 1000XM2's allowing for additional EQ/noise cancelling/etc. settings to be tuned and firmware to be updated (can't vouch for the iOS version as I don't own an apple device). Noise cancelling is excellent but probably could be improved a very small amount due to a very quiet high frequency hiss, maybe fixable in a later firmware update but is totally acceptable. Absolutely no comfort issues with these at all. Happy to keep these on my head for hours at a time. Love my tech and these don't disappoint, genius idea from Sony to incorporate the feature to cover the right ear cup with a palm to become totally ambient aware by dropping the music volume and increasing the environment noise around you allowing you to hear everything around you, quite spooky when you first use it, Quick Attention mode I believe it is called. Touch controls are easy to use and responsive. Huge battery life on comparison even with noise cancelling on. NFC makes it totally simple to do successive connections, nothing easier than putting the headphones on and tapping my mobile to the ear cup to switch on and connect the headphones. Some of the included features I just can't test like the noise cancelling pressure calibration feature, if I had purchased before I went on my holidays, I could have tested on the plane but it was not to be, maybe next time. Would I recommend the 1000XM2's, YES! Of course the premium price tag may put a lot of people off but if you enjoy your music and want top end wireless they are worth it just for the sound quality alone. Sony did something very special with the 1000XM2's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and noise cancelling.

WH-1000XM2 16/06/2018 by Acevialli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a pair of wireless noise cancelling headphones and couldn't be happier. Great sound quality, noise cancelling works and comfortable to wear. Not cheap, but great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Work Seamlessly

WH-1000XM2 15/06/2018 by Hutchinson_314 (USA)

The gestures work great for control and the sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Quality sound

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by Yeldur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product after attending the Consumer Electronics Roadshow, I got to try out the headphones there and instantly fell in love with the quality of both the noise cancellation and the punchiness of the bass. After upgrading and comparing them to my old pair, the MDR 770s, I actually didn't notice a lot of difference between the audio quality per se, but a definitive difference between the noise cancellation and bass. Very happy with the new purchase, and would certainly recommend to anyone looking to get a very solid quality pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features - when’s the audiophile version?

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by Alan1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great noise-cancelling phones. Great features and configuability. I guess the only thing I’d wish for is if they were just a little bit better sound wise. They are not bad - but they’re not that exciting either! Also, the one minor ergonomic issue is that the headband is not that secure when you size it, they could have done with a stiffer ratchet - it tends to expand too easily if knocked.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Work extremely well.

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by Gandalfgreater (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these for an upcoming 9 hour flight and am really pleased with them. Wore them for about 6 hours on the flight, watched 3 movies and hears every word - a first for me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

WH 1000Xm3

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by Graham F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Without doubt the best headphones I have ever owned. My previous sennheiset and Bose don’t come near

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great noise canceling and sound quality

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by Bruce123456789 (Canada)

I bought them because I live in an urban area and I wanted to listen to music in peace. With these, it’s like I’m in another realm. Sound quality destroys any others and noise canceling is so good I don’t hear anything all day, I would recommend these, even if I was a Bose employee.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stellar Headphones

WH-1000XM2 14/06/2018 by SGK3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headphones EVER: noise cancelling & sound fine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable Sound and noise cancelling great

WH-1000XM2 13/06/2018 by GtWtShark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase. Comfortable to wear and good sound and noise cacelling

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM2 12/06/2018 by Tufty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear mid range, often lacking in headphones, discreet ear cup dimensions and a blessing not to have to grope for buttons. Very portable. Best design I have tested. So far I am well satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing soundstage

WH-1000XM2 12/06/2018 by Koshof69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this product about three weeks and I have never had better headphones. The touch pad is very intuitive and the noise cancelling just kills everything around you. My favourite feature is how you can raise your hand to the right ear cup to hear the external atmosphere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Must to have for frequent flyers

WH-1000XM2 10/06/2018 by AdamF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good noise cancellation function. Really makes frequent flying bearable and less tiring. The product feels a bit vulnerable due to the lightweight plastic materials and well elaborated design, this should not be a problem though if appropriate care is taken during the use. I use iPhones (5 and 6) to control the headphones and regularly experience issues with the phone application following the establishment of the bluetooth connection between the devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to you and good results

WH-1000XM2 10/06/2018 by JoanW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my camera for a month now and so far have had excellent results, even on a dull day.

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Good Noise Reduction

WH-1000XM2 09/06/2018 by jpbk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the new cordless headphones replacing my Bose corded ones. Used on flight to US with good results - however, the cord snapped at the seat end when removing after the flight (the flight entertainment system didn't provide wireless access). Now need to buy a cord for the return flight

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Earphones

WH-1000XM2 09/06/2018 by jdac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for a hospital trip - great noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling, with great audio

WH-1000XM2 08/06/2018 by YRFOX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace a 15 year old pair of Bose Noise cancelling. These new are fabulous,my noisy lawn mower now sounds like a sewing machine. I am using Bluetooth connection from my iPhone for my music. Easy to use, great to listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound. Not happy with the calling.

WH-1000XM2 08/06/2018 by Stuttboksa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound. I love the noise cancelling and I love that it’s Bluetooth. I love the design. What I don’t like is that people have difficulty hearing what I’m saying when I use the headphones as a hands free. People that I talk to gets all the noise that I have cancels out it seems.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great functions

WH-1000XM2 07/06/2018 by Giftofthegab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this purchase functions are great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 05/06/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with this headphones. I’ve been using them for month now and I love the noice canceling and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best tech I’ve bought this year

WH-1000XM2 05/06/2018 by DarthHayder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is no longer a “fad”, now it’s a necessity. Sony has outdone the perennial NC headphone market leader Bose in almost every department (the Bose range are more comfortable, but that’s all it’s got versus these headphones). The NC I found blocks almost all distractions (eg babies crying, people stamping across the room, even if someone comes in to talk), and if you want to talk to someone without removing the headphones just use the ingenious gesture of covering the right cup! The only downside I’ve found to these headphones is opening the packaging the first time. Trust me, look for unboxing videos before you try to open the packaging otherwise you could end up tearing it up like I did. For some odd reason there is some strong glue underneath the top flap which secures the three flaps needed to open.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good design great features

WH-1000XM2 05/06/2018 by MBS92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

read the reviews, then bought these and have no regrets, fabulous headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and great sound

WH-1000XM2 05/06/2018 by PvtRyan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great set of noise cancelling headphones.. I love the fact that you can control the functions using swipe and tap on the right ear cup..saves fumbling for buttons. The ambience feature..which turns off noise cancelling.. is a good idea too if you need to listen to what is around you, either for safety or just if you are listening out for something specific e.g. doorbell/phone. The range of the bluetooth is good too. The only reason I have given 4 stars is that for me personally the headset is a fraction too large...the headband arms are about 1/2 inch too long..and can't adjust them any shorter, so the headset doesn't fit as securely as I would have liked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WH-1000XM2 04/06/2018  (Canada)

They have great sound. Love the controls on ear pad. Wish they had better ear pads(lacking in padding for such expensive headphones). Disappointed that sony did not use their bluetoth 5.0 to connect more than one bluetooth at the same time. Also would have been able to go farther away from computer. Five star if the earphones had twice the padding inside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM2 01/06/2018 by Castelo69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought my Sony 1000XM2 3 weeks ago and they are really great. I'm impressed with their sound quality, noise cancelling features and battery. The materials are also very good. No problems whatsoever. Nevertheless, there is space for improvement and Sony should take this seriously. First of all, is stupid to not be able to use only the noise cancelling without any music, for instance, during a long flight when we just want to sleep. It will work for some seconds and then, the headphones will shutdown! Not good at all! It seems easy to fix with just a software update. Second, it should be possible to connect the headphones to 2 different sources simultaneously, for instance iPhone and iPad. It just allows 1 active connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product!

WH-1000XM2 01/06/2018 by Austin428 (USA)

I purchased these headphones today and I was indecisive between these and the Bose QuietComfort 35 II and I read the reviews and decided on these and I am very glad that I did because these have outstanding features, such as you get to customize how you hear your music from extra bass to a mellow type of listening and they have amazing sound very cool product I would totally recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM2 01/06/2018 by Tim139 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Headphone with the most advanced features. Great noise cancelling and very cool ambient mode. Soft cushioning, but the headphone is slightly too heavy, so may ve uncomfortable after wearing it for 3+hours

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So smooth

WH-1000XM2 30/05/2018 by pedroartoon (USA)

I buy this last week, and the sound it's amazing. Also the Noise-Canceling. Another good thing for me is I'm a designer and this is a good piece of design, with great quality materials. It's simple design with power sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really nice headphones but still room for improvem

WH-1000XM2 29/05/2018 by Redwood22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: Best in class noise cancelling, very comfortable earcushions, cool looks and swipe controls, good sound, IMO better than Bose Cons: Headband could be wider to reduce pressure onto top of head, power/nc buttons difficult to locate by touch (easy to muddle nc button with headband hinge), over-ear earcushions feel hot and sweaty after a while, don't connect to my 1 year old Sony Bravia tv and Sony don't have a solution for this!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Difents,,, Dynamic and height

WH-1000XM2 26/05/2018 by EIDE (USA)

The cancellation of sound is very effective and its innovative control system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

WH-1000XM2 26/05/2018 by MPck (Canada)

Amazing noise cancellation and sound quality features are great although sometimes takes a few swipes on the touchpad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony WH1000 XM2

WH-1000XM2 25/05/2018 by Antareska (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could not decide between Bose QC35 and Sony but sound quality and design made me go for Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 25/05/2018 by Jaypar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used them a couple of times so far and they have excellent noise cancellation. Really good sound too. Need to get a bit used to the volume up and down swipes on the right cup but otherwise good controls. Love the fact that I don't have to take them off to hear someone talking to me. Just cover the right cup with your hand and you can hear clearly someone talking to you. Great invention. Can't wait to try the headphones during my flight tomorrow. I'm sure they'll deliver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality but uncomfortable headband

WH-1000XM2 25/05/2018 by Jelkser (USA)

Just bought these and while the sound quality and noise cancellation is great I find to top of my head is uncomfortable after even just 10 min of wear. Compared to my Sennheiser px550’s which I can wear all day no problem. Would love to hear if anybody else had this problem and has found a way around this issue!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

excellent product

WH-1000XM2 24/05/2018 by mgp1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

exceeded my expectations, in terms of comfort, usability, and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best in the market

WH-1000XM2 24/05/2018 by Riyami (USA)

Best noise cancelling and just the best headphones overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but Windows 1803 build controls dont work

WH-1000XM2 24/05/2018 by Roda1313 (USA)

The Headset is good but the problem came with April 2018 release of Windows build 1803 where all the controls dont work with all the applications and websites, making the whole experience of Bluetooth a bit painful, and the Firmware 2.0 release was delayed which makes the headset obsolete in wireless mode.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Surpassed Expectations!

WH-1000XM2 23/05/2018 by SpiritedApple (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All my life I’ve been into good equipment, especially audio products. I wouldn’t call myself an expert but I am very hard to please. Over time I’ve been through many headphones and recently some very highly rated in-ear wireless buds which I frankly thought were a disaster. Before buying these I read many reviews and pretty much tried all the contenders-finally it came down to the Sony’s and the Bose QuietComfort 35 mk2. Honestly not a fan of the Bose sound, it’s very flat and uninvolving. Finally, after two days of trying to keep the Bluetooth signal (in the end it just didn’t want to know my iPhone7) I gave up. I have read of this issue in reviews before. The Sony’s are absolutely fabulous and seem to get better. Great battery life and just LOVE the controls on the right earpiece. I believe a huge effort went into these and it shows. Fabulous!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

WOWWWWWW

WH-1000XM2 23/05/2018 by dexd (USA)

Great noise cancelling for any environment. I turned on m headsets while driving my SUV and I couldn't hear the engine. I thought the engine had shut off. Best headphones I've ever had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features but nothing extraordinary

WH-1000XM2 21/05/2018 by Simsima (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and found it not as special as once thought. I had thought it would dampen the noise completely. However, people's voices were very audible. I could not see a difference between my old wireless Beats headphones and this. The real benefits, it seems, if you travel in the air a great deal. Also, I found it difficult to change volume, etc. using the hand gesture over the right headphone. Sadly, for these reason, I decided it was not that special and not worth the cost.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Money well spent

WH-1000XM2 20/05/2018 by David1968 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones after checking out reviews. Excellent sound build and noise cancelling technology.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM2 20/05/2018 by Cageypea (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted some over ear headphones to listen to IPod to replace in ear ones. These sound fantastic whether listening to heavy rock or pop whether male or female vocalist both wired & bluetooth. Hearing sounds never heard before even through headphones on high quality home hi-fi through high quality headphones. Overall sound is simply fantastic. Listened to them on long flight from England to Jamaica & return & whereas normally when on plane have to listen to heavy music because of noise of engine even quiet tracks e.g. acoustic could be clearly heard with the noise cancelling on & turned out most of noise could hear was vibration through feet on floor so less when lifted them up. Also great to simply place hand on right headphone & be able to hold a conversation with someone without stopping the music. Very soon got used to using the functions even though not that good using technology. Absolutely no negatives in respect of these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic Product

WH-1000XM2 19/05/2018 by Kaimoot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

World class noise cancellation and functionality are key word. A very decent product. Loving n enjoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and noise control, but slightly flimsy

WH-1000XM2 19/05/2018 by PhillipLee69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these, but I’m on my second pair and I might be returning this pair too, all because of rattles and squeaks from the cheap plastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Top Features

WH-1000XM2 18/05/2018 by Carbs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product after reading good reviews. I had a pair of beats headphones previously which were fine, but due to a job change I am a regular traveller on public transport and wanted some noise cancelling ones. I was really amazed how good the noise cancelling feature was and the touch feature is genius. Well done Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Clarity and precise positioning of instruments...

WH-1000XM2 14/05/2018 by John552 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These phones created a lot of work for me because I had to re-rip my CD collection to FLAC format instead of the previous 320kbit/sec MP3 format. In other words, these phones are so good that you can tell the difference! The clarity and precise positioning of instruments is impressive, and I now feel as though I am hearing some of my CDs for the first time. Bluetooth performance is also very good, as long as the transmitter supports AptX HD. For connection to my PC and non-Bluetooth devices, I bought a small AptX HD transmitter to permit wireless operation without loss of quality. Perhaps Sony should include such a device with the phones. Overall I'm very happy with them, but they do highlight any shortcomings of the music sources to which they are connected, so be prepared for further upgrades! There is a very slight background hiss audible when the phones are in NC mode, but this is not obtrusive, and probably helps to eliminate any sense of claustraphobia when wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Great features very comfortable

WH-1000XM2 14/05/2018 by TonySoprano (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are a premium price but the noise cancelling is the only one on the market that takes the noise of the tube away

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Benchmark

WH-1000XM2 13/05/2018 by CMasten (USA)

i have listened to a lot of headphones, I when about 2 dozen, but non are noise cancelling. Sony got this right......they still sound like a Sony MDR 1000 which are a studio standard, but add in NC and the ability to dynamically adapt to different environments and you have a truely useful piece of travel gear!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Blown away by the quality!

WH-1000XM2 13/05/2018 by theKthePthe3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So first off, these are not the cheapest, lets get that out the way. However, the quality and features more than offset any concern around the price. The noise cancelling is, for me, the killer feature. I work in a loud noisy office but once these are one I can't hear a thing. If the office starts to annoy me all I need to do is put these on, I don't even need to play music most of the time. "power on....Bluetooth connected" Because the noise cancelling is so good you don't need to have music loud to drown out the rest of the word so my ear damage won't get any worse. The battery life is solid. I've used them for two days in the office back to back without charge and the battery level only got to 'medium' Can't recommend these enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM2 12/05/2018 by Rehudi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago, only used them at home. Still trying to work out all the features but so far it is a great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quite Good

WH-1000XM2 11/05/2018 by gjfg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always bought Bose previously for noise cancelling. Bought the Sony 1000xm2's as they had good reviews and I wanted something different - as every man and his dog seems to wear Bose nowadays. The Sony 1000xm2's have much better sound quality, I love the fact they're wire free, blue-tooth connectivity range is very good - I can wander from room to room without dropping connection, noise cancelling around the house and on the streets is much better than the Bose. I haven't tried them on an airplane as yet so cannot give a comparison there.Very comfortable to wear. The only complaint I have is when I initially turn them on, after about 5 minutes the headphones automatically switch from Noise Cancelling to Ambient Sound. So I have to then switch them back to Noise Cancelling, after which they are fine - not really an issue, it just irritates me! Informed Sony of the problem and was told to send the headphones in for repair or replacement. Instead I took them back to place of purchase and exchanged for a new pair. Problem persists - hence only 4 stars!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Perfect emmersion, great controls.

WH-1000XM2 11/05/2018 by Stellifier (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is out of this world, controls are easy to use if you follow the instructions and well thought-out - you don't feel like you are battling the technology. Very pleased with the purchase - really blocks out noise on the underground on my daily commute, but great ambient option so I can hear important sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 10/05/2018 by alibielsewhere (United Kingdom)

I am no expert in the field of headphones and the styling and sound from them is brilliant. I have a small head and find them a little overwhelming and heavy but all noise cancelling models seem quite big.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great headphones with a major design flaw

WH-1000XM2 10/05/2018 by RhinerOceros (USA)

I love these things. They sound great, they are super comfortable, and the battery lasts forever. However, there is one design flaw that is completely inexcusable in such a feature packed device. If they are not paired via bluetooth the noise cancelling automatically shuts off after 5 min. There are plenty of situations where a person might want to use the noise cancellation by itself, without playing music, and or not paired to a device. What would happen if my phone died while I was traveling and I still wanted to use the ANC? Sony's answer is that you should plug the headphones in using the cord........wait, I need to plug my WIRELESS headphones in via a cord to use ANC for more than 5 min?????? Of course, I am sure there are people that like that feature because it saves the battery. There is a simple solution, allow users to turn that feature on and off via the app. Please Sony, release a new firmware for these things that fixes this issue. This would be a no brainer 5 star review were it not for this one utterly incomprehensible design choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM2 10/05/2018 by Keith56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is great and the features are good. Comfortable to wear and sound cancelling is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great clear sound

WH-1000XM2 09/05/2018 by AdiT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned these for just over 2 weeks. The sound is very clear. Loudness not as good as QC25 II and the bass is quieter. But the overall sound I believe it to be better than the Bose I mentioned above. My only real issue with these is the weight and the padding could have a been a bit thicker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good

WH-1000XM2 09/05/2018 by Debwalker89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice sound and very good noise cancelling. Good features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All that and a bag of chips

WH-1000XM2 09/05/2018 by Kenhdcgov1 (USA)

I tested the headphones in the store and was in awe! My appreciation only deepened after reading unbiased reviews! Quite simply, it’s the best set of headphones that I have ever had since my first exposure in the early 60’s. Get yours today!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Headphones ever!

WH-1000XM2 09/05/2018 by KirstyLou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable headphones an great sound quality - very happy with my purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancellations excellent

WH-1000XM2 08/05/2018 by Wardyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought graeat sound Using apt helps make easy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound quality & ANC but not as comfortable

WH-1000XM2 08/05/2018 by MRL263 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After comparing this to a few others in store. decided to buy this. generally found the sound quality and ANC to be better but not as comfortable (hence 3 stars) so can only use them for a few hours before they get too hot / uncomfortable. Apart from that they are excellent but be aware Sony support is shocking bad so make sure you buy from a shop which has a good returns/additional warranty policy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0