694

4.4 based on 694 customer reviews

458
142
45
24
25
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM2 28/08/2018 by Ash Hirani (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago as I was going abroad. I had, by this time, tried each three well known brands' top models of wireless noise cancelling headphones. These are, by far, the best and I will be keeping these. I first tried these out at midnight in the 24 hour lounge of a hotel in Dubai (the chocotea that I had enhanced my mood but is not essential to the audio experience.) These headphones are robustly made and come in a compact hard case, which has enough space for the necessary cables for charging and wired listening, as well as an airline adapter that comes included. I can happily carry these around in my rucksack along with all my other possessions without worrying about them suffering any damage. The audio quality is excellent, with or without noise cancellation. I tried everything from jazz to classical and was delighted. The connectivity is superb and there is no dropping out, wherever I have used them over the past three weeks - walking, trains, planes and, yes, automobiles. My only gripe is the way in which you swipe on the right cup to increase/decrease volume or for the previous or next track. I'm a little old fashioned in that I like to have buttons for these functions. However, I tend to do most of this from my phone itself so that's not too much of a problem and it's not too bad once you get used to it. Overall, these are a sturdy set of headphones but lightweight at the same time. They feel comfortable even if they're on for a considerable length of time and the app (iPhone version) does everything it needs to. Of all the wireless noise cancelling headphones I have trialled, these came out on top and they're in my everyday bag for keeps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

704 Customer Reviews

0

Great except for one thing

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2019 by megbrod (USA)

I've had these for about two years and for the most part, they're great. Comfortable (even with my glasses) to wear for most of the day, great noise cancelling, charge lasts a long time (even after having them for two years) and the app that comes with it offers some decent customization options, though I haven't needed to really use those much but since I'm generally only wearing them in the office or on the subway, I just want 100% noise-cancelling at all times. HOWEVER, it is really, really terrible for phone calls. Even my apple earbuds that came with my phone do better with phone calls, even in public spaces. I can be sitting in my silent living room in my empty apartment and people still can't hear me because of all the noise the microphone picks up in the background. I hear this wasn't fixed for the 1000mx3 either which is disappointing. Sony, you'd have the greatest headphones ever if you could just make them handle phone calls! Switching between these and earbuds just to talk to someone is really annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product! But..

WH1000XM2B 11/11/2019 by Praneel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphone are truly amazing, they do exactly what they adveertise and sound great, thje noise canceling is also great as it let you get some peace and quiet, for all they parents, you'll love this product. Just another example of a great sony product. There is just one thing, this might not be for all but my headphone have being acting up lately with it producing extreemly werid noises, and the noises canceling has also stopped working. Sadly my warrantly alreasy ran out so I had to try to get them repaired, the lady I talked was very kind but she said she couldnt help me and that I would have to get new headphone as they are not able to be repaired. Unfortuantly as much as I would like too I cannoot purchase new headphones. When they worked they were the greatest thing since sliced bread!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features when it worked, but it's broken

WH1000XM2B 04/11/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought headset in May 2018, in September 2018 the Bluetooth broke (it would no longer pair). Sony replaced the headset. In October 2019 the headset will no longer charge - plug in the cable, red light doesn't come on, reset / initialize didn't fix it. When it worked, the device was great - great sound, great noise cancellation. But after a year and a half it is an expensive ear muff.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Piece of Kit

WH-1000XM2 31/10/2019 by Gedevede (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I hadn't previously had a real need for noise cancelling headphones but with a long haul round trip coming up I thought it about time. I did some shopping around and read reviews and narrowed it down to these which I found at a great price. They are so good that i have found all manner of other times to wear then even though my preference has always been to listen on my floor standing speakers. Absolutely delighted with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Junk

WH-1000XM2 30/10/2019 by Hamzie (Canada)

I bought these headphones under the assumption that it says on the Box that it cancels out engine noise biggest pieces of garbage I have ever own

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, Hamzie!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Please follow the steps on the link below to resolve the issue. Thanks!

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-1000xm2/articles/00224945

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Support is very poor

WH-1000XM2 22/10/2019 by Jimxxxxxxx (USA)

I bought these for about $350 a year and half ago, great sound etc. then last month they failed to take a charge. I called Sony got a run around, no repair service stores anywhere . You have to send them to their subcontractor in NY $75 hr, they shipped them back claiming they fixed it for another $130 bucks, I got them today and NO charge same problem. I ll never ever buy Sony again, I’ll buy Bose because they have support, Sony is a joke. I am out $500 bucks for junk headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Stoppd working!!! Can't get support!!!

WH1000XM2B 22/10/2019 by WhatswrongwithSony (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can no longer turn this on. Instructions for resetting don't work. No way provided to contact support. What is going on with this once fine company????

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2019

Hi, WhatswrongwithSony!

We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. For further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Not Impressed

WH1000XM2B 19/10/2019 by Struggling Student (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially elated with my purchase — I couldn't hear a thing, while doing my homework. After approximately six months or so, the noise cancelling function stopped working almost altogether. I'll be in my office with the door closed and my headphones on, and I can hear my dog snoring in the other room. Super disappointed for such expensive headphones, I regret giving Sony a chance and not going with the other competitor, which is a shame because Sony usually has quality products. Then there was another update recently, that prevents users from using the hands-free calling.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/10/2019

Hi, Struggling Student!

We regret to hear about what happened. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.Com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

One of our technical specialists will call you back within 2 business days.

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great design and features

WH-1000XM2 15/10/2019 by Hogger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift and very pleased with its performance and design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancellation is AMAZING !!!

WH-1000XM2 01/10/2019 by Paulbob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had bought my headphones for long train and plane journeys but now I use then whenever I can, the noise cancellation is amazing and is customisable via the Android app. I love the features on the right cup to pause, forward/backward track selection and also adjust volume. I also appreciate the feature where you cover the right cup which deactivates the noise cancellation so you can hear voices of people talking to you or train announcements. The music quality is fantastic too, I hear more of the music I listen to, especially those tracks with a lot of bass which I think the Sony headphones favour. I'm summary my headphones were worth every penny, I'm currently poolside in Greece listening to music while I type this review. I would recommend to anybody.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic product

WH-1000XM2 22/09/2019 by Fairbag (United Kingdom)

Thanks Sony for a device that cancelled out recent flight engine noise that enabled me 5 hours sleep, something I have never done before. But batteries have run out since purchasing back in May and as there was no charger cable put in the box I have no way of getting this product to do the same until...please advise! Gordon F

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery life week & could hear kids noise's

WH-1000XM2 21/09/2019 by Nathie (USA)

Battery life shortens reapply with each charge. I really enjoyed this product for about 3 month, then I didn't even bothered to charge it. Noise Cancelation is great as long as no Small Children sitting behind or near by, as their little high voices cut right threw Sony's ambient sound block! Being involved with Documentaries, Film production in general as sound editing... I was surprised that this products, a product valued as a high end item at the Media Department Store, can not hold it's battery charge. The charge diminished with every plug in! Recently, I prepared for a trip and hooked the Headset up to charged, only to learn that ... NOTHING happened!!! The little red light, turned off with in minutes, but didn't charge!!! What a waist of money!!! I stored my Head set properly in its case, dry environment, in its original box. They always been in my carry on or hand back! What a waist of money!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Bose-vs-Sony

WH1000XM2B 19/09/2019 by Zemuron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sold the newest Bose and got the WH-1000m3. AWESOME. Battery life incredible!!!! Getting a pair for my daughter for her birthday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

difficult to pair.

WH-1000XM2 15/09/2019 by silverfox27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

as a wireless headphone, GREAT. but I think the instructions should be better, because the pics used are not upto date and found it difficult to pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A gem!

WH-1000XM2 02/09/2019 by Luda2g4 (USA)

When Sony Ericsson split, my attachment to Sony died. Sony trailing behind competitors in terms of features and implementation made me never want to come back. I tried to justify my actions by trying out headphone from different brand to see if i could find a superior audio quality elsewhere, but all attempts ended up with disappointment. I love Sony's sound signature, bass is birth right and they're the best in bass. The 1000xm2 sound so good, the combination of sound frequencies produces a very rich and fantastic sound. Details are just flying everywhere around you, high is very crisp without being harsh, bass texture and heft is phenomenal, separation is excellent, voices are just wonderful , sound stage is big and very airy. Download the Sony app and play with the manual equaliser to soot your audio preference. Let the truth be told, Sony struck a gold mine with this one, no wonder so many awards are laying at its feets.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM2 01/09/2019 by JordiBoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing headphones, had them just over a year now and I love them. Noise cancelling is great and you can really zone out and listen to music. Only problem, and why I’ve rated 4 stars not 5, is because they have recently broken and stopped working. they have a 2 year warranty so as soon as I’m back off holiday I’m going to be sending them to get fixed. I genuinely recommend these headphones - and I’m usually pretty picky about these things.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling that actually works

WH-1000XM2 07/08/2019  (United Kingdom)

I like to go to the gym but unfortunately, the United Kingdom is adamant that you must listen to what it has to offer in terms of lustful, useless lyrics and general noise. These headphones have saved me from being socially inadequate because, not only do I get the dampening down of noise, I also don't look very silly with them on. A great alternative to road-drill ear defenders, without the road drill or cartoon look. Well done and thank you Sony. Bravo.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible headphones

WH-1000XM2 26/07/2019 by Kanak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago after looking at a number of reviews across a range of brands. I opted for the 1000XM2’s and can honestly say they are the best headphones I have used. Noise cancellation is superb, battery life excellent and extremely comfortable. I use them daily on my train commute in London and I never thought I’d say this after 30 years of commuting, I look forward to the journey, being able to put these on and disappear into my world of movies or music for the duration of the train ride. In a sense they add to my wellbeing, filtering out all the daily noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SOUNDING HEADPHONES..HORRIBLE QC

WH-1000XM2 26/07/2019 by AudioHead (USA)

So apparently I'm in the group of people who have had their headphone band crack at the stress point where the ear cups fold in. If you read online, this is actually more common than it should ever be with headphones at this price point. I've got a pair of MDR-V6 from 1987 that are still working and wearable. The breaking headband on these 1000XM2's is inexcusable. It's also disappointing because other than the build quality....these headphones sound beautiful. They are probably the best noise cancelling cans on the market right now and I'd give them a solid 4 or 5 stars for that. And just a little additional info....I'm totally careful about keeping my headphones pristine. I keep them in the case after every use....and I never throw them around. I heaven't even used them that much...all things considered. So the breakage is definitely NOT from mistreatment. There also doesn't seem to be any commitment from Sony to replace or repair these ....and that's the real shame. I'll actually think twice before buying Sony products again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise canceling vs phobia

WH-1000XM2 14/07/2019 by Tlalms424 (USA)

My best friend and house mate bought the 1000XM2 wireless headphones to be able to enjoy his music when on the go, never did he think he would be using them to rescue me. I have VERY bad phobia of lightning and thunder to the point I have massive panic attacks, we had a horrible storm on 7/13/19 and I was started have one of those attacks. He put his 1000XM2 on my head and started playing music, with in about 5 minutes of not being able to hear the storm I calmed down and started feeling better. We both knew how well the 1000XM2 performed, it goes without saying that these headphones with the noise canceling technology is completely AMAZING!!!!!!!!! If anyone was to ask if we would recommend these headphones.....the answer would with out a shadow of a doubt definitely YES!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling and comfortable

WH-1000XM2 08/07/2019 by Scoubidouu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got my 1000mx3 before a 10hr flight. Wore it all the way. Noise cancelling is great, it does filter out quite a lot of the engine noise. Found the headset very comfortable to wear. I am 100% satisfied!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling headphones however

WH1000XM2B 26/06/2019 by timmy90210 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is easily the best sounding headphones out of all the different brands I've had from bose to skullcandy when it comes to everyday use. However, if you sweat a lot or use this in an area that is humid enough to make sweat through your ears excessively it might distrupt bluetooth connections. I might have to return my original pair or contact sony to figure out this issue. Other than that these things are amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Malfunction after 2 weeks

WH1000XM2B 26/06/2019 by Chillaxe12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones while in use was amazing! They adapted, easy to use and the control on the headphones were heavily updated compared to the 2017 version. They decided to not boot up even after charging. I thought I didn’t plug them in properly, but alas after 3 days of trying to charge it will not turn on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best NC headphone ever!!!

WH1000XM2B 08/06/2019 by Rodel11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The moment I tried the headphones, I was transported to another world.The features are perfect, it works in all aspect of my life may it be walking, jogging,anywhere it's perfect and I wouldn't ask for a more perfect set of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor quality

WH-1000XM2 07/06/2019 by Bobalot1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Left earpiece stopped working. Local currys told me me they are receiving 2 of these a week to send back to Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome sound and clever design

WH-1000XM2 02/06/2019  (United Kingdom)

I have owned a pair of Sony MDR-V6 headphones since the 90s, and never thought that I would find a pair of more "modern" headphones that would be more enjoyable to listen to. I was wrong - these headphones are awesome in the detail and musicality they bring to all varieties of music. Even mid-quality mp3 recordings somehow sound fantastic through these headphones. I have only two small gripes - when listening via the supplied cable (i.e. not wireless via Bluetooth) I find that the cable length is a tad too short for comfort - another 30 cms or so would have been preferable. Secondly, the tight fitting earpads, whilst great for reduction of outside noise, make my ears sweat. However, these are minor issues, because ultimately it is all about how the headphones sound - they sound fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

incredible hi res tech

WH-1000XM2 30/05/2019 by samuel z (USA)

ive had these headphones for over 2 years and have loved them from the day I bought them. not only is the noise cancelling incredible, but the sound quality and Bluetooth hi res technology implemented into these headphones along with the customizable eq in the headphones connect app make these a must have for casual listeners and audiophiles alike. couldn't be more pleased with these cans and they have treated me fantastically well for the 2 years I have owned them. also the clear bass function in the headphones app really brings these to a whole nother level of quality sound that I have yet to hear from any other audio device. 2 thumbs up from me, sony is the king of the audio game right now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible comfort

WH-1000XM2 26/05/2019 by Pascuccii (USA)

After 8 months of using the Sony WH-1000XM2, I can say with confidence that these are the best headphones for the most picky music lovers, and are ideally suited for everyday use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Sound Quality

WH-1000XM2 19/05/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy the sound quality. And noisy cancelling functions well especially on the plane. However, there are 2 main drawbacks: 1, heavy, not suitable for long time wear 2, Fragile coating ageing the product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome Quality Audio

WH-1000XM2 18/05/2019 by H8des (USA)

I Bought this today and compared to other headphones. This one has the most features and some spectacular features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant!

WH-1000XM2 16/05/2019 by MPCK1967 (Canada)

I have had these headphones for well over a year now, even for a high-school students these perform beautifully. Having survived a few drops they are still good as new, sound quality is amazing and the noise cancellation is awesome. They look good, and I've had some of my friends tell me their airpods are better because nobody knows what they are. Needless to say they are probably the best set of cans I own.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like them but...

WH-1000XM2 20/04/2019 by Ryan801 (USA)

I like the headphones but after 30 minutes or so of wear they physically hurt my ear not from noise but from fit I suppose. I have normal ears and all but I think the cushions or something aren’t padded enough. I made sure the fit is good which it is but needs better cushioning.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Incredible bass!

WH-1000XM2 19/04/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got given these for christmas as requested from my parents and couldn't be happier with them! The only issue I have is if you push the bass too high, they get a bit crackly, other than that, I can't fault them!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looses Charge

WH1000XM2B 07/04/2019 by JoeC76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphone turns off on its own even when fully charged. Have to constantly turn the headphones back on and it turns off again. Very frustrating.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM2 03/04/2019 by JC26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so pleased I made this purchase. They are the ultimate accessory.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fabulous

WH-1000XM2 24/03/2019 by Pennyfarthing (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these on a cruise on the recommendation of Dixon’s very helpfull sales team on the Ventura . They are excellent the quality is surperb I can also wear them over my hearing aids very easy connection. Over ear pads very soft and with the added features You can skip tracks listen to a conversation they are worth paying the extra excellent carrying case

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but backing technology poor

WH-1000XM2 17/03/2019 by Henry 71146 (USA)

The sound and noise cancelling facility are good. Charging battery a nightmare only through laptop USB and the advisory battery level voice support a joke! One minute battery level 50%(Level medio) within two minutes 20% (level low). Charging through laptop can take 5/6 hours and then only to “Medio”level. Such a shame to have poor technology in support of good sounding headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent versatility

WH-1000XM2 16/03/2019 by Mikey29 (USA)

I have been using these headphones for just under 6 months now and I could not be more pleased by the results, comfort and quality of sound they have just been exceptional.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Headphones

WH-1000XM2 13/03/2019 by Don58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones while abroad and very happy with them, however be careful when buying outside of Europe as the Headphone guidance voice is in Chinese and cannot be changed at present through the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good.

WH-1000XM2 26/02/2019 by Burnsy10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 6 weeks ago and am pleased so far. Headphones seem a bit flimsier than I was expecting, though I have to say I have little experience of WiFi headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

STELLAR PERFORMER!!!

WH-1000XM2 23/02/2019 by Headphone33Man (USA)

SONY HAS CERTAINLY SET THE STANDARD FOR WHAT HI-END HEADPHONES must sound like to LEAD THE PACK! I acquired In late 2018 (Black Friday sale only $99!!)BRAND NEW IN THE BOX! DOUBLE CLEARANCE! --I won't say where. But I won't say what location. I never knew Black Friday sales could get that crazy! Anyhow, it's now Feb 23rd 2019. And I am using it with my Samsung Edge 6+! w/ the Connect App! STELLAR PERFORMANCE!! Each time I use it, I am introduced to something NEWER about the music, that I did not recognize the first time I heard it. You are actually in the studio (ROOM) with Kitaro. And the surround is not fake, not over-exaggerated. very accurate. Plus, you can fine-tune the sound accurately to your taste. And not to worry...the ANC will ensure you are not disturbed while surrounded with your sound of choice. Perfect private enjoyment. I have a 2+ hour ride from NYC toward Pennsylvania (North), and it's as if you are in a silent room with all the disturbing outside sounds literally CUT OUT. NYC is dead silent. Just your quiet music. I am dealing with a legal case where a hospital in NYC performed an illegal implant on me--so to use this as a stress relief device is absolutely ON POINT! Certainly replaces expensive therapy sessions. And you can use it ANY TIME! WORTHWHILE INVESTMENT THAT PAYS DIVIDENDS FOR YEARS! Even if i had paid $300 + I wouldn't even look back at the price. WELL worth it! I am even eying the 1000xm3s. But either one is a HIT! I also own the Marleys LIBERATION XL--which are spectacular! 1 notch under these! There is truly a headphone battle--but SONY 1000xm2 and 1000xm3's are Clearly at the Summit!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A must for travelling and audiophiles!

WH-1000XM2 20/02/2019 by AndrewD94 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these a Christmas gift about a year ago as I was doing a lot of travelling on trains to university. The benefit of these over the earphones/headphones I was using was the noise cancelling feature. Once activated it considerably reduced the noise of other passengers and allowed me to appreciate the incredible sound quality that they also offer. The build quality is superb and sturdy. They are incredibly comfortable to wear, even for long periods. The carrying case is hard enough so the headphones don't get damaged when stored in a travel bag. Overall I am very happy with this product and would definitely recommend to a friend as well as purchase future iterations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bad batterie

WH-1000XM2 19/02/2019 by ricco217 (USA)

I bought this head phones a month a go, now they are completely dead, not charging or working . I connected the headphones to charge and they would not indicate charging when i tried turning on they would not turn on . now I have three hundred dollars head phones that don't work . I am not a happy customer. I love sony products, I been a sony fan for many years i bought many sony products except this time. sony make this better.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Charging issue

WH-1000XM2 17/02/2019 by Barndoc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable and quality sound But marred by failure to charge & had to be returned

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

4.1.1 upgrade destroyed my will to have thiese

WH-1000XM2 16/02/2019 by Sorinara (United Kingdom)

I upgraded my 1000xm2 to 4.1.1 and now ANC is like non-existent. I can block more sound just by putting my palm on my ear. why would you do this? I feel now like never buying anything form SONY ever again. This is so outrageous!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

9

0

Great sound, great features!

WH-1000XM2 11/02/2019 by Ryan312 (United Kingdom)

Bought the headphones over Christmas to take back to university with me. The sound quality when listening to music is great. Noise cancellation feature comes in very handy when watching lectures back in noisy environments. The features on both the headphones and the app also come in very handy. Overall a great set of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM2 05/02/2019 by Rybno (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy I purchased these over other premium brands

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality, limited Bluetooth, poor phone

WH-1000XM2 05/02/2019 by Bertvandermeer70 (United Kingdom)

I experienced superior sound quality and excellent wearing comfort during hours of listening to music and podcasts. I experienced two setbacks: 1. Only one bluetooth connection possible. This implies that when I have finished a Skype call, or webinar on my computer, I have to disconnect my computer bluetooth connection and reconnect my cellphone bluetooth before I can answer an incoming call. 2. Phone quality is poor Phone quality is poor because the microphone picks up all environment sound. Even a moderately quiet office environment got me a negative experience from the other side of the phone. User reviews tell the same story.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Amazing Noise Cancellation

WH-1000XM2 01/02/2019 by GoFigur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just before a short (3 hour) flight. Have had my old set for 7 years and pieces are wearing out. If I had known how good the noise cancelling was I would have bought much sooner! Pairs easily, great sound, easy to adjust and move from full noise cancel, to ambient, to off and back by only sliding your finger across the right headphone. Adjust volume by sliding finger up or down on right headphone, etc. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM2 30/01/2019 by GMQjr (USA)

I bought a pair for working and was drawn by the noise canceling option. The noise cancellation is like no other headphones I've had before, as I used to be an avid Bose supporter until now!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these headphones!

WH-1000XM2 25/01/2019 by SueSuaMir123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these for Christmas and I couldn't wait to open them up and start using them. I needed to decide between these and Bose and they are great too but very very expensive. The sound is clear the noise cancellation was what I was looking for when it came to train and plane travel. And those louder office days. The colour is gorgeous and the looks slick. I did notice in one review they mentioned it's get warm after wearing it to long but they all do, it runs on emergy, it just reminds me I've been wearing them to long and need to get some fresh sound to my ears. Very very with these I take them everywhere.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Headphones leading people into the next generation

WH-1000XM2 25/01/2019 by DEATHPROOFBUM (United Kingdom)

As ever the Sony juggernaut delivers not only classy headphones but much more besides. Isolated in your own world full of your favourite tracks while they sit so comfortable on your head, you could quite easily accept the notion that you weren't wearing any. The sound quality is one of if not the best cans I've ever had the pleasure to put over my head, and out-perform headphones at twice the price. The ease of NC pairing to adjustability in fine tuning your music with pre-set plus equaliser to simple hand gesturing, make for a very well thought through trial and error of how the consumer uses their product in everyday scenarios, which puts Sony ahead of the curve against its competitors. Regarding the noise cancellation feature it outperforms it's nearest rival Bose who invented this feature, which now the student has ultimately become the master. I cannot recommend these headphones enough, however, if you are in the market for a new set of fully feature packed cans, look no further.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These headphones will not connect to my laptop

WH-1000XM2 23/01/2019 by extramild (United Kingdom)

I cannot make these headphones talk to my laptop via bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

Awesome Headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/01/2019 by Julz (USA)

So happy I purchased it got this as a gift for myself been a Sony Fan the on complaint that I have with these Headphones is that the cushion is hard to remove and clean

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

WH-1000XM2 22/01/2019 by sparkle60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using these headphones everyday they have a great sound and are easy to set up and use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As expected

WH-1000XM2 21/01/2019 by jeff290778 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it on my recent flights and it did a good job in cancelling the low-level hum which is the feature of flying that I least appreciate. That's what I need from my headphones and that's exactly what I experienced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent!

WH-1000XM2 21/01/2019 by ejw1991 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cant fault this project, superb quality headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switch off the outside world!

WH-1000XM2 19/01/2019 by nickname2019 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using them a couple of months now. They really live up to the hype in the reviews. Wonderfully quiet and fabulous sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfort around ears

WH-1000XM2 19/01/2019 by Top darter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a present at Christmas and I am highly delighted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great so far

WH-1000XM2 17/01/2019 by shrekplays (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a great pair of headphones with great noise cancelling and a comfy headset. Although it could do with some stronger base tones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressed

WH-1000XM2 16/01/2019 by hrgland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these for Christmas, and at time of writing I haven't had them for a month yet. My parents picked these for me as I wanted noise cancelling headphones but I do not have any knowledge in which ones are good. I haven't owned or tried any other companies, but I am very impressed with these. They are over the ear and comfortable to wear. Wireless with good noise cancelling for when I need to concentrate while studying. And the ability to change the song on the headphones themselves works easily.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds a treat!

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2019 by Dickie51 (United Kingdom)

Bought for a Christmas present and an excellent choice!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2019 by Gene_Amor (United Kingdom)

I bought this product about a month and half ago as a birthday present. The sound is fantastic, the design is great. It looks sleek and is easy to use. The noise cancelling works incredibly, and ensures improved sound from the device. Can be used with an aux cable, but the wireless aspect is brilliant for commuting and not getting cables in the way. Very satisfied with the purchase and would recommend to anyone who loves listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2019 by John58uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are light, stylish and easy to use. I love the feature which allows functionality using your fingers on the left earpiece. Great sound and easy optimisation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good on public transport

WH-1000XM2 10/01/2019 by Bellaston (United Kingdom)

Along with a couple of other users on John Lewis website, I have found the popping/booming (in the right ear in my case) when used on noisy, rattling public transport - where I mainly want to use them - to be unbearable. Otherwise, very good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Bluetooth stopped working

WH1000XM2N 09/01/2019 by Sarah97 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 6 months ago, and it worked all fine and dandy, but suddenly the headphones stopped working with bluetooth. I bought these in America, and as I live in Denmark I can't go back to the store I purchased at. It's really bugging me as I spent a lot of money on these headphones to use them for a long time, but this is not possible anymore, and I can only use them with my laptop now. Please help Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Noise cancelling and sound quality impressive

WH-1000XM2 09/01/2019 by itjohnson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The PROs: Excellent quality sound you get decent bass the higher frequencies are crisp and crystal clear. Active noise cancelling which works extremely well in areas like open plan offices even my colleagues are impressed, after taking off the headphones they'd say how they never notice just how loud the air con system is and the backgroung chat just gets phased down to a level you cannot make out what is being said. Only problem is if people need to talk you they tap you on the shoulder, quite funny really. You can immerse yourself into a bubble without any distractions. This also blocks out the motor from the fridge freezer, the washing machine, the noisy kettle down to a whisper, the boiler, the oven - all complete silence. Certain sounds like voice gets suppressed as if you are underwater in the bath when somebody is talking to you. Another feature that is important to me is noise leakage, all of my other ear phones / headphones suffer from this. These work well as my family could not hear what I was playing in the same room even at a decent volume. So if you want 1) impressive noise cancelling 2) high quality sound 3) no noticeable noise leakage these headphones are at the top of your list The CONs: They take a bit of time getting used to wearing them, the metal headband is quite highly sprung so it feels like it is clamping the side of your head a bit. This does improve a little especially as I stretched them apart a bit to get around that. They feel quite heavy for some reason but saying that I held my older headphones of another make and they felt the same weight. It's just a feeling you can get wearing them. They feel a bit warm around the ears after about 1-2 hours of wearing these so you feel the need to take them off for several minutes before putting them back on agian. Connecting up with bluetooth can be a pain if you use them on several devices so tend to switch around with the bluetooth service on each device so that the most common device pairs up and connects straight away. The swiping of the volume seems to go up in 5s so if at 20 a swipe up is 25 to get 50 it's 6 swipes (just looks a bit odd to others). The conferance call functionality is fine if you turn off noise cancelling and you are in a quiet room, but in an open plan office forget it the microphones are on the outside of the cup and it picks up all of the ambient noise it's as if you are talking on the phone in the middle of a market. The poor conference call functionality is a big miss by Sony, people buy these to work in open plan offices 1) to cancel out noise 2) to use on conference calls. Well 2) you can't do it just picks up all noise around you. For conference calls I take this off and use a cheapo USB headphone / microphone set that is close to your mouth. Sony need to think about this one because if they had a quality directional microphone positioned in the right place they'd sweep up the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 07/01/2019 by Jantholy44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had headphones before, always in the ear types. Could not try all the headphones in the shop but did try two different brands and these easily won my vote. Found them to be remarkably good - for my cosmopolitan choice of music, and have linked them recently to a NW 45. Very good indeed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and features

WH-1000XM2 07/01/2019 by Jmcd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought go Xmas present to myself and I am very happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2019 by K999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought this as a Christmas present. Always nice to receive something you may not purchase yourself. Find volume adjust a little ackward but I’m sure this will improve with use. I like the 3.5mm direct use lead for non Bluetooth sources and the aeroplane adapter.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0