930

4.4 based on 930 customer reviews

638
145
52
40
55
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23/03/2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent

WH-1000XM3 01/12/2018 by Mmmgood2369 (USA)

Bought them a month ago they work very well but the problem seems to be that when in movement sound gets distored for example if moving your head to the left sound distorts from the right and sound goes on the left.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

1,094 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM3 14/11/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have the most amazing sound quality with exceptional noise cancellation. The spectacular battery life enables me to wear these for hours on end every day - perfect for blocking out the noise! I am more productive with these great headphones; fantastic purchase. Would highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Over the ears very comfortable.

WH-1000XM3 14/11/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely brilliant. Thank you to hubby and Which and on line reviews.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphone

WH-1000XM3 14/11/2019 by nosbiglear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased almost solely for use on flights to keep the noise of the plane and, more importantly, other people out. They are very comfortable and the noise cancelling is excellent. I personally find the swipe controls annoying because you can't see where your hands are so often i change tracks and not the volume and vice versa. But the sound is great, very good deep bass and quality highs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and great noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 14/11/2019 by Musiator (USA)

I would like everything about these headphones were it not for the extremely annoying tone that rudely interrupts the music when the ambient noise changes. Please upgrade and remove this annoying and pointless feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect pair of noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 11/11/2019 by Warlocks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted to switch from Bose which I’ve had for many years

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love these

WH-1000XM3 11/11/2019 by Lankyles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now used these at home, commuting on train and tube and in flight. Great headphones. Drop out Bluetooth from phone occasionally. Could slightly improve the gesture adjustments to volume and track, pause etc Overall, love these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 11/11/2019 by Tess433 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought last week for use on the plane. Great at noise cancelling when watching films. I did try to fall asleep with them on and nothing playing but they seemed to turn themselves off, not sure if this is a power saving feature? Very comfortable to wear and like the fact you can activate the microphone to hear people speaking without removing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best pair of headphones I've tried

WH-1000XM3 11/11/2019 by Webitu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery is awesome, sound totally rocks, gestures are fancy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just incredible

WH-1000XM3 11/11/2019 by paulfs68 (United Kingdom)

Been 1month of very happy ownership, everybody should have a pair of NC Headphones! These are my first ever with that feature & Office Life is some much more peaceful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and effective

WH-1000XM3 11/11/2019 by DXH1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried several headphones at my local retailers before choosing these, primarily based on their comfort, although the sound reproduction was also excellent. In use I find them to be as comfortable as expected. The case is perfect for holding the happiness and accessories.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant pair of headphoned

WH-1000XM3 11/11/2019 by Kams (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Rxceptional quality, good robust solid build. Has extensive features sounds awesome for my first set of quality headphones. Unbelievable noise cancellation. Would recommend to all

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancellation is amazing

WH-1000XM3 11/11/2019 by Kev6391 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these headphones a few month but only been able to use them as of yesterday due to picking them up when I went home on leave, headphones are amazing best I have owned. But they don't always stay on your head whilst in the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

For the quiet life.

WH-1000XM3 10/11/2019 by Yenten (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these three weeks now, and I am very impressed with them. I work in a noisy workshop, and these cut out most of the constant machine noise. This enables me to have my music on quieter, without getting the excess volume report from my phone, every few minutes. The sound from these, is good, but the control of volume is a little fiddly. They are very comfortable, even when wearing glasses.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-1000XM3 10/11/2019 by Puggywasher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of months ago so I have had an opportunity to fully test it. The sound quality is excellent but I am a little disappointed with the Noise Cancelling capability. I listen to classical music and during quiet passages I can hear a TV or normal conversation even with noise cancelling on. Steady background noise eg on an aircraft is virtually cut out but intermittent sounds are not. Perhaps I was hoping for too much from the technology. The headphones are comfortable to wear and pack away well in a good case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/11/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely fantastic- tried lots of different ones- these were the best sound and comfort combination and price now only £200

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great desgn, beutidul look and excellent sound

WH1000XM3/B 09/11/2019 by tony67890 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great design, beutiful look and excellent sound. thx.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound - Poor build on side mechanisms

WH-1000XM3 09/11/2019 by Fozzy100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought few months ago and plastic on side arms snapped on both sides. Really poor design from a great company. Amazing sound as I’ve tried all the competition over the years. Very comfortable....when the sides are not broken!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Near perfect noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 09/11/2019 by ELind19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these for professional use, ie to be able to focus on my work undisturbed, and they've certainly fulfilled my expectations on that level. As I use them on a full-time, daily basis, it would have been great to have a more precis indication as to power left, never mind being able to charge the headphones while using them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling not what I expected.

WH-1000XM3 08/11/2019 by Jimlibob (United Kingdom)

Sound quality and usability great. Incredibly disappointed with the noise cancelling can hear much more than I was expecting. Conversation heard clearly, noise of train I am travelling on, traffic noise all much louder than I expected. Running 4.2.2 version of software have carried out the reset. Have been told this is as good as the NC gets.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great product!

WH-1000XM3 08/11/2019 by As12344 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro: Great noise cancelling and overall performance. Cons: bad microphone quality in phone calls

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very nice pair of headphones indeed!

WH-1000XM3 08/11/2019 by Biggles1951 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these recently to replace a pair of old Bose headphones. I would say the sound is slightly better ( actually, very good) but they are so much more comfortable. The features are good (love it telling me what the battery level is even though I’d prefer a good English accent) and there is virtually no leakage of external sound (according to my long suffering partner) compared to the old ‘phones. It connects a lot quicker to my devices. A very nice pair indeed - and attractive looking!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling - Bliss

WH-1000XM3 07/11/2019 by PhysEd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are my first pair of noise cancelling headphones, so I don't have anything to compare with, but having read other reviews from people who have owned other pairs I was confident that they would be good. I tried them on in the shop (at an airport) and was blown away by the noise cancelling. I then wore them for 2 longhaul flights and was SO glad I bought them. Can't recommend highly enough for that reason alone! I haven't really used the call functions, so can't comment on that, but the general sound is excellent for both music and movies and it was a breeze to pair them with my Android phone. They are also super comfy to wear, so ideal for sleeping in on flights. I have already convinced my fiancee to buy a pair for herself as she also travels longhaul for business. She has already raved about them after her flight to New York. Result.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 06/11/2019 by Saigon 78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Prons: -noise cancelling -sound -design -fit for my head Cons: -turn off by them selfs 7 from 10 times -expensive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 06/11/2019 by Stevo L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had my last Bose earphones stolen so needed a replacement, it was a toss up between the Bose 700 and these, all the reviews said the Sony were better, they are! The touch controls are much better, you can adjust the sound and tone and they are cheaper, very happy with my choice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Average Noise Cancellation than Expected

WH-1000XM3 06/11/2019 by Bhan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it two months ago...satisfied by sound quality but lil bit sad with its NC..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 06/11/2019 by Mo85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality................................

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Best Buy

WH-1000XM3 05/11/2019 by Justinng (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was skeptical about the noise cancelling functions but works brilliantly to my surprise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good sound quality

WH-1000XM3 04/11/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought last week and does what I hoped it would. Comfortable, good sound and very convenient to fold up and stow away in its well designed case for transportation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Product, Difficult in switching devices

WH-1000XM3 04/11/2019  (USA)

I bought this few months back, great audio which lasts like forever with battery. Superb Noise cancellation and touch controls. Only issue anoying is connectivity, not easy to switch devices, need to go to pairing mode everytime to switch between my mobile, laptop or streaming device for private listening. Wish there would be some update to make this easy, then this would be a 5 star product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Noise cancellation caused headaches

WH-1000XM3 03/11/2019 by DB1814 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After purchasing these headphones I was very excited about using them - every review I read said they were the best on the market. However, when I received them I have to say the sound wasn't as good as I was expecting over Bluetooth. In addition, I couldn't adjust to the active noise cancellation which I understand does happen to lots of people. The technology of cancelling out the exterior noise through playing the inverse waves back at the user can stimulate the ear drum in an adverse way. I've now returned the headphones which is a real shame as I was really looking forward to using them. I'd recommend to other users to try these out in a store before purchasing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Terrible Call Quality. Decent for Music.

WH-1000XM3 03/11/2019 by Headphones1961 (USA)

I purchased these to replace my long used Bose QC25 headphones. The marketing details mention that these headphones use multiple microphones to provide clear call quality. This has not been my experience - these are useless for making calls in my opinion. The call quality is extremely poor - people on the other end of the call can barely hear me, and only when I'm in a very quiet environment. I purchased these the day before to a 3-week long business trip (outside my retailers return period policy); I could not return them upon my return and Sony refuses to offer me my money back. Sony is offering for me to send them in to see if they are defective, but looking at other reviews and complaints online - I think this is a design problem. Nothing but buyers remorse here. Will update this review if a warranty swap fixes my issues. Music quality is good and audio cancellation works when listening to music.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

YESSS KING/QUEEN YESSS

WH-1000XM3 03/11/2019 by Beverly (USA)

Great bass, great sound, comfortable, black, sleek, loud sound, clarity is A+, love this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 02/11/2019 by Vladiela25 (United Kingdom)

Is this the best product that I bough in the last 3 years... the sound it’s just amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good all rounder

WH-1000XM3 02/11/2019 by Vbvbb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a few weeks ago and are more comfortable and better sounding than previous Bose QC35. Hope the internal L-ion battery has a longer life span than those Bose headphones. Very satisfied so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM3 02/11/2019 by GreenBolivian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple weeks ago and love them. The sound quality is great and they feel very solid. The ANC is amazing. Some negative points - you can't check the battery level while they are on charge. And if you unplug them to check, you need to turn them on because the headphones turn off when you plug in the USB-C charging cable. The touch gestures on the side of the can to skip songs, change volume etc can be a bit hard to use. Physical buttons would be better. My worst point and I hope it's because they're new and it'll get better - I charged my units up and got maybe 4 or 5 hours until they were at 20% battery. Far from the 30 hours advertised. I hope this helps anyone looking to get these cans. I really do recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing sound and very intuitive!

WH-1000XM3 02/11/2019 by MikeyT123456 (USA)

Bought this while away on a trip so I was able to test in on an airplane ride back home. It was an amazing experience. This was totally worth the money! The only thing I think could be better or maybe it might just take some getting used to the touch controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Amazing headphones!

WH-1000XM3 01/11/2019 by Mozillaneo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are incredible. I had a pair of Sennheiser before that, but there is a huge difference between the two. I am so glad I bought this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Long term Investment

WH-1000XM3 01/11/2019 by Nik731 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yes they are expensive, but they are absolutely worth it. I wear them for everything from studying to working out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very good sound

WH-1000XM3 01/11/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely good sound Well worth the money It was a toss up between these and the Bose Sony won

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Feature complete headphones

WH-1000XM3 01/11/2019 by Buggernuts12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are one of the true feature complete headphones and of the many outstanding headphones currently on the market only these provide the perfect balance between features, comfort, sound quality and noise cancellation. A must buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic sound, features and interface

WH-1000XM3 01/11/2019 by Anth Lane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find the unit very comfortable and the sound quality is very good. The battery life is fantastic and the controls are very easy to find and use. I do wish there was an extra button or a prompt that would enable google assistant as well as ambient sound control instead of one or the other - perhaps tap 3 times on the right can for assistant or press and hold instead of the sound setup mode this could be app operated only as I dont think i would need to optomise very often Ive only had the headphones for a week but im very happy with my purchase there is a slight but noticable rattle when very deep bass and I only hope this does not get worse. The noise reduction is remarkable I have tried on tram and train and with various sounds including kids in the house and it blanks all to a high degree. The way it automatically adjusts to your movements or mode of travel is very accurate and impressive. I would give a 5 star rating other than the concern of this rattle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Sound & Long Battery

WH-1000XM3 01/11/2019 by Zanderc (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones, mainly for late night TV viewing, they are excellent, holding blue ray connection, with no lag and providing an immersive sound to my viewing experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best headphones I've owned by far!

WH-1000XM3 01/11/2019 by ZombieGavinS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you want a set of headphones that have crisp sound, deep punchy bass, sleek and stylish design, incredible battery life, classic Sony build quality and industry leading active noise cancellation technology then you really need to look no further than the WH-1000XM3. Don't just take my word for it though because a quick Google search will show you that the tech community almost universally agrees with my opinion :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply put. These are just the best

WH-1000XM3 31/10/2019 by yorkshireskyline (United Kingdom)

Have used these since Feb19. and these are just awesome. I have them connected to Iphone, Ipad, TV, & Laptop The sound is brillant. and bass is perfect. used

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones

WH-1000XM3 31/10/2019 by Debra16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these bought for me as a present. I have to say they are the best earphones I've ever had. They work brilliantly, very easy to use, really comfortable on my ears & the noise cancelling part is fantastic. The battery lasted 11 days before I had to charge them & I used them every day. I'm loving the swipe function on the earphone for the volume, fast forward & rewind. You can pause whatever your listening to by putting your palm over the right earphone. They work with my phone for calls also. To sum it up I'm extremely happy with my Sony WH-1000XM3 headphones and would definitely recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best wireless Headphones to date!

WH1000XM3/B 31/10/2019 by JWoodBass (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best wireless NC headphones that I have ever heard!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound and noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 31/10/2019 by Lmcjt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago for travelling on the train. They seem to block out at least 95% of outside sound. First proper pair of over ear headphones and I’m not disappointed with the quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Choice

WH-1000XM3 31/10/2019 by stevec2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find these headphones to be very good. The sound is excellent and they are comfortable on the ears. However, I did find the supplied documentation to be very limited. My primary reason for getting headphones was to interface with my Amplifier via an ipad. The need to depress the 'ON' button for 7 secs in order to pair with a 'second' Bluetooth device was not included in the 'box' documentation and was quite well hidden in the online docs. Once I understood this , I have had no issues .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional noise cancelling, exceptional sound

WH-1000XM3 31/10/2019 by Godzilla Hanna (United Kingdom)

I've been using these now for a few days after making the switch from B&W PX5 which I absolutely adored. I struggled wearing the PX5 for lengthy periods of time as I am a glasses wearer and the pressure on the frames eventually wore me down. No such issues here so far though I haven't gone beyond a couple of hours at the minute. A 13 hour flight in march will tell the tale but I am confident all will be well. They are in extremely comfortable. Sound wise I am far from an audiophile but I know what I like to listen to and I know when it sounds good and when it doesn't. Dark Side Of The Moon is always my go to album for sound and I like what I hear with these, a lot. They are bass heavy compared with B&W but not in an offensive way, the equaliser app can always be used to make adjustments anyway. The only negative is I am using these alongside a free Tidal trial and I may well have to spend that extra money to really make the most of the wound these headphones put out. Well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT sound for music. Voice, not so much

WH1000XM3/B 31/10/2019 by dtewfik (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall very happy and excited to take long flights with it. That being said wish it handled podcasts and audiobooks a biiiiit better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Let's just say unbelievable how good they are

WH-1000XM3 30/10/2019 by Popcoin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought couple of months ago and been using it everyday. Music is life for me and this has totally changed my life listening to music with this type of quality. Noise cancellation function is the best, normally can hear everything I didn't want to but now I feel like I'm taking myself to my own zone and just enjoying life more. I still need to understand the functions but so far I've fallen in love with these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 30/10/2019 by Dom1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are great for long haul flights . Thank you Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing Sony WH-1000XM3!

WH-1000XM3 29/10/2019 by brian_21179 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is second to none and love the noise cancellation feature - life saver particularly on train journeys in London. Spent a lot of time considering my options before I splashed out on this pair of headphones, but anywhere I looked or spoke to recommended the WH-1000XM3 above anything else out there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good product

WH-1000XM3 29/10/2019 by Silverfox1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these headphones for a few weeks and they are fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceeded expectations

WH-1000XM3 29/10/2019 by MalcolmN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tested these headphones against the Bose ones at almost the same price. Both were great but the sound quality of the Sony 'phones was noticeably better. I kept hearing details in the music that I hadn't noticed before. It was that detail, plus the techie gimmicks that I always love, that made the Sony headphones an easy choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best headphones I’ve ever owned

WH-1000XM3 29/10/2019 by Micanthony (USA)

This is what i dreamed the wireless headphones experience would be like in 2019. The darker design is just my style and i get to experience my music anywhere. I love that i can fine tune the NC to my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Headphones sound amazing but break way to easy

WH-1000XM3 28/10/2019 by Daniel_Jollie (USA)

I bought my first pair of these 4 months ago and where the two pieces of the hinge connect together snapped. I was so upset because there amazing pair I brought a new one. 2 months later today I go to put the new pair on and hear a loud snap, the same part broke. Don't get me wrong these headphones are the best pair I had and I've gone through 8 different pairs of headphones but just disappointed on how easy they broke. I decided to super glue them because I don't have the money to get another pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top-ranked for a reason!

WH-1000XM3 28/10/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a spontaneous and unscheduled airport purchase as I discovered my previous pair were no longer working. Very impressed with sound quality, comfort, and ease of use. I spent double what I intended and 10x my previous pair, but worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Flawless product, great experience.

WH-1000XM3 27/10/2019 by giladfoyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a couple of weeks ago and IMO it is flawless. Awesome sound, top class noise cancellation and great experiecnce overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An excellent gift.

WH-1000XM3 26/10/2019 by JDS1930 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Firstly I should say I have only owned these headphones for 2 weeks and my listening time has only been a few hours so this review is not in depth. My first impressions are very good. They are well presented, feel well made and the sound quality is excellent. I must also commend the range of the Bluetooth connection - streaming via my iPad (which was in the living room) I found I could walk all round the house and still maintain connection. Albeit it is a modern timber frame house. I have not used the APP to much yet, but form my brief usage it seems pretty decent. The only problem I have had with them so far was when using them while passing time at a garage while my car was getting serviced. I was watching a well known video streaming site using the garage WiFi when the audio dropped out, even though the video was still playing and the Bluetooth and App were still showing the headphones as being connected. I think this may have been some sort of interference as after switching of the WiFi and using the data connection there was no further occurrences.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality, amazing noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 26/10/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony have really pulled it off with these headphones. I'm used to Sennheiser headphones, and for the money, you can't get no better. I have never looked towards sony for audio products, only the playstation. I have found myself looking into their top and audio products just from buying these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product

WH-1000XM3 26/10/2019 by Emma59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good product

WH-1000XM3 25/10/2019 by Shrike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did not expect Bluetooth headphones to as good as these are. The sound quality is great, the bass is very good. Noise cancellation is amazing, you get completely separated from your surroundings. Touch controls are intuitive and responsive. Call quality is also very good on all fronts. The only minor issues I have spotted are: the Google assistant button is very disruptive to the experience; and pairing the headphones with another device, then switching between the two is not as smoothless as expected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

poor design

WH1000XM3/B 25/10/2019 by jtfuel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought these and they broke within 5 months of normal use, not covered under warranty.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use especially as l am deaf.

WH-1000XM3 25/10/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to block out external noise and the quality of sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound and comfort

WH-1000XM3 25/10/2019 by SCARFINGER79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these around a month ago and have really enjoyed using them. The battery life is Brilliant as I hardly need to charge them watching films is like being in cinema at home the only thing I'd say is when I'm listening to music I'm struggling to find a setting in the app that I'm 100% happy with I want to hear every bit of a song and I find I have to change settings as of different songs but still playing around with that but overall the good points out way the bad!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling ability and sound quality

WH-1000XM3 25/10/2019 by northernren122 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these headphones for a few weeks now. They have excellent battery life and comfort as they are not to heavy. I previously had WI-1000X Wireless Noise Cancelling In-ear Headphones but after a couple of years the plastic around the neck broke so after considering the reviews I chose these. They are great on the commute to work and also in a noisy work environment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They work

WH-1000XM3 25/10/2019 by Jhgl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price bracket they are in, for the category they are in, by far one of the best value products. Noise cancelling is industry leading, friends bose headphones dont compare. Decent design, sound quality you'd expect from a 150 pound set of wired normal cans. Dont expect a pair of sennheiser 600s but those dont noise cancel do they? Main criticism for these is how incredibly tedious it is to switch between devices. Cant use more than one at a time to listen and switching audio sauce takes a few minutes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1