2752

4.4 based on 2,752 customer reviews

1872
453
144
114
169
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07/12/2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent

WH-1000XM3 01/12/2018 by Mmmgood2369 (USA)

Bought them a month ago they work very well but the problem seems to be that when in movement sound gets distored for example if moving your head to the left sound distorts from the right and sound goes on the left.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

2,753 Customer Reviews

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 24/01/2022 by Kevinewquay (United Kingdom)

These are incredible sound quality and now great value . The Noise cancelling is the best and you will not be disappointed. Just buy them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 20/01/2022 by Clatty (United Kingdom)

They were a Xmas gift, and are excellent. Simple to use with superb sound quality and the range give me freedom to roam the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These are great headphones but became faulty

WH-1000XM3 19/01/2022 by Scotty B (United Kingdom)

Great headphones , sound amazing , NC excellent but after 2years of use ( not heavy use either ) they have became faulty and I was out of warranty with them and Sony's customer care team not the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
21/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones, and sorry to learn it went faulty only after 2 years of use.

As a manufacturer, Sony strives to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 19/01/2022 by 3t3rn411 Wr4th (United Kingdom)

Simply amazing, great sound quality, great noise canceling good design, i love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 18/01/2022 by 34agaeand (United Kingdom)

I bought these right before a long-haul trip and they've been fabulous. I can ride noise trains and they cancel out the background so well, that I can really enjoy my music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect headphone

WH-1000XM3 15/01/2022 by Amp59 (United Kingdom)

Very good sound quality in combination with the ios-app. Mindboggling noise canceling! Perfect!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 15/01/2022 by Eizzy (United Kingdom)

Bought during first lockdown to block out noise from nearby neighbors.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Headphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Too big, keep falling off

WH-1000XM3 13/01/2022 by Julia49 (United Kingdom)

I’ve never used headphones before and asked for some for Christmas so I can listen to great music around my home without disturbing neighbours. Although the sound is amazing and I love the tapping of the phone to adjust volume and pause, they keep sliding off my head. They feel heavy and when I move even slightly they fall off. I thought this was something people had to put up with when wearing headphones but apparently not. I’m really disappointed as I like how they look and sound. I’m disappointed Sony don’t make large and small sizes for their products. One size does not fit all. I am having to look at children’s headphones to get a snug fit but I know I will have to compromise on sound. I feel really upset and disappointed that Sony hasn’t considered petite ladies when designing their products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17/01/2022

Hi Julia,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear this, we will make sure to pass your valuable feedback to the relevant channel for future references.

Amr @ Sony UK.

0

Excellent quality headphones

WH-1000XM3 12/01/2022  (United Kingdom)

These are an upgrade to my previous pair. And are well made and sound amazing, definitely worth every penny

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/01/2022 by fmartins1970 (United Kingdom)

Very good sound, noise cancelling and comfortable headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely headphones

WH-1000XM3 09/01/2022 by Hectors mum (United Kingdom)

I ordered these as my daughter has the 4 version which are excellent but still very pricey. I now have the 4s too and to be honest there is very little difference so I kept both and gave the 3s to my husband (generous eh). Only slight grumbles are that we can’t pair either set up to the (LG) tv without buying a Sony adapter yet my husbands previous cheapo £25 pair blue tooth up immediately. Could do with a little more comfy padding on head band too, I find them less comfortable the li get I keep them on - hence 4 stars not 5.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony headphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

We will pass your feedback to the relevant department for future references.

Amr @ Sony UK

0

One if the most wireless noise cancelling headphon

WH-1000XM3 09/01/2022 by Philb747 (United Kingdom)

I've got this headphones for Christmas and still right now I use them each day. Really good item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 09/01/2022 by LinsChap (United Kingdom)

I absolutely love them, had them for Christmas. They are so comfortable. The sound quality is incredible, as is the noise cancelling. Well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 09/01/2022 by Akane44 (United Kingdom)

They are perfect to me. A great noise cancelling and food quality sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Luxurious headphone!

WH-1000XM3 08/01/2022  (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with these headphones. They are very luxurious regarding their performance. Regarding the price, they are affordable if you considered the great quality you are getting. The only downside is that they feel a bit heavy on the head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As good as they say!

WH-1000XM3 08/01/2022 by Antigua (United Kingdom)

I’ve recently purchased the WH-1000XM3 when looking to use a department store gift voucher. So, I’ve not paid retail for these by any stretch but they are totally worth the £159 I would have paid for them as an on sale superseded model. The noise cancelling is incredibly effective, and the touch pad is such a fantastic feature, my favourite part of it being the touch to dip program and pass outside audio through. Brilliant! They sound very good, and as a professional sound engineer I’m happy to use these recreationally and while travelling. The sound is mostly well balanced, and slightly boosted in the low end - not enough to be distracting as some competitor’s products are. There is an EQ available in the app, but I found the bands are so broad that it’s hard to really dial in a fully flat response. But in reality, they’re designed for entertainment, and that’s what they do well. The iOS app broadly strikes me as a bit of a gimmick, and a potential point of obsoleteness, but is useful in some instances. The app’s automatic switching to different modes (walking/running etc.) while a nice idea, I found it switching modes too easily. Things like just leaning forward to pick something up or walk across the room to do a small task before sitting down again would trigger different modes, and became frustrating, so I’ve turned the feature off. Not sure what the special placement feature is supposed to achieve in the app. Maybe to showcase their virtual surround 360° feature? I can’t see making the music appear to be coming from behind you to the right (for example) to be useful for normal listening in my opinion. The Bluetooth connects easily to my iPhone 12 ProMax and Samsung TV and the range is reasonable enough that I can be in the next room without a dropout. There is a delay with the Bluetooth when watching TV/Films so can appear a bit disconnected. The ability to delay your video without affecting the audio would be advantageous on your playback device, but that is not a fault of the Sonys and more an issue with Bluetooth technology broadly. Charge wise, they seem to last quite a while, but in reality I’ve mostly used sporadically around home so far, and the real test in battery life will be some real travelling, that is somewhat difficult in late 2020/early 2021. The fit is comfortable and as a larger man (6’4”) I find they enclose my ears well and don’t seem too tight. Over time I find they feel a little tight but usually adjusting them relieves the sensation. It may be that I’m not positioning them correctly when I put them on, but I suspect that it’s the nature of what required to seal correctly. I can imagine using these more than 3-4 hours without needing a break. Charging seems easy enough-plug in to a laptop or phone charger’s usb A to charge with the included usb A-C cable. It’s quite a short cable, and I guess it’s mostly to fit it in the case, which I appreciate, but was difficult to position for charging in my setup due to its minimal length. The case is well designed with little deciders to house the charge and audio cable in separate compartments along with a pocket for the airline adapter. Everything fits nice and snugly and feels secure with nothing moving around. Overall, a great set of headphones, with rich detailed sound which is slightly bass heavy. Excellent noise cancellation and a lot of great - if not slightly adventurous/gimmicky - extra DSP features. Well worth the £159 I spent, and maybe the £200 they seem to be going for now, but I’m not sure for me that the original retail of £300+ is/was particularly justified. A no brainier if you’re thinking the new XM4 model is too expensive, or you’re upgrading from older noise cancellation tech or non cancellation/wired headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
10/01/2022

Hi Antigua,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones, and for more years to come.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM3 07/01/2022 by JWWWW (United Kingdom)

Bought as a present and I love them. The noise cancellation is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Definitely noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 06/01/2022 by 56Jacky (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with this Headphone. I can follow a course or listen to a book without being distracted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound,

WH-1000XM3 06/01/2022 by Andysears (United Kingdom)

Very good battery life, nice and lightweight, choice of sound very good Bluetooth range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound with equaliser.

WH-1000XM3 05/01/2022 by Ico Georgiev (United Kingdom)

I bought this 4 weeks ago and I have charged the battery only ones. I use the headphones for 1- 2 hours a day.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loved her gift

WH-1000XM3 05/01/2022 by cdnnav (United Kingdom)

Bought as a Christmas present for my wife and she loves it. She describes it as comfortable to wear, finds the noise reduction works really well, and enjoys the sound quality. She also appreciated the convenience of Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

WH-1000XM3 04/01/2022 by CisaR (United Kingdom)

I'm happy with this product. The sound quality is great, crisp and deep. Easy to connect via Bluetooth to both your mobile phone or your smart TV. I went for the older XM3 as for what it offers it was a better value for money compared to the newer XM4. I would recommend to a friend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear, easy to use and great sound.

WH-1000XM3 04/01/2022 by GeorgeLE (United Kingdom)

Recommended by a friend whose opinion I value I was given the headphones as a Christmas gift. Previously doubtful about the usefulness and reproduction quality of headphones now I'm a convert. Since Christmas I have used them every day including on a 5 hour train journey on which I really appreciated their noise equalising facility. I value their comfort, ease of use and above all the faithfulness of sound. My friend was right.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome features!

WH-1000XM3 04/01/2022 by Sem H (United Kingdom)

Awesome product! The noise cancelling and sound quality is simply lovely! Can recomend for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I wanted.

WH-1000XM3 04/01/2022 by Facois (United Kingdom)

After having these headphones for a few days, I’m over the moon with them. Great quality sound, easy to use, comfortable fit and to wear for prolonged periods. A great purchase. If you’re on the fence about buying them, don’t be. You’ll get a great product here.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Nice cancelling Headphone!

WH-1000XM3 03/01/2022 by Santha (United Kingdom)

Purchased this as a birthday gift for my daughter's 18th a month ago. she had tried few other branded wireless headphones/ear buds available in the market before, but this one's performance is beyond our expectations due to immaculate sound quality and noise cancelling features. Highly recommended!!.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best I’ve ever had

WH1000XM3/B 30/12/2021 by JoeA911 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a month ago after I stopped in an airport kiosk to kill some time. The salesperson told me to try these new headphones they came out with. I was jealous that my wife had her Bose over the ear headphones wile traveling and I had my Apple in ear buds that weren’t cutting it. I was amazed at the sound of these Sony WH-1000X headphones. I bought them as soon as I got home (they were cheaper on Amazon). The salesperson didn’t mind, I think he even suggested it. Nice guy !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2022

Hi JoeA911, we are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading noise canceling headphones. To get the most out of your WH-1000XM3, download the Sony | Headphones Connect App. It includes Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise canceling based on your activity, and an equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music. Using our advanced noise canceling technology, we designed these headphones so you can block out noise and experience next-level silence. Plus, you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

Sony love

WH-1000XM3 28/12/2021 by July baby (United Kingdom)

Soo.., dețin a doua pereche de căști deoarece mi-a făcut impresie bune cele dintâi pe care le-am făcut vcadou cuiva si probabil o sa le dăruiesc si pe cele actuale după ce ma plictisesc si ninenteles tot Sony o sa imi cumpăr desigur un model si mai nou

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They just feel good

WH-1000XM3 26/12/2021 by katieonhermac (United Kingdom)

I haven't had these headphones long but I've tried out the 360 features and noise cancelling etc and they're fantastic. Great for focussing on what you're doing. But what really sold them was the comfort. I tried a selection of headphones on in store and I chose these based on how great they feel. I've got the silver ones and they're even better in person, a lovely pearly grey-silver. So pleased. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 25/12/2021 by Yannbzz (United Kingdom)

I’ve just tried my new Headphones. The quality is Marvellous !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
29/12/2021

Hi Yannbzz,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Sounds good

WH-1000XM3 25/12/2021 by Cyrus156 (United Kingdom)

Bass, mids and hihgs are strong and clean in a very good relationship to each other. I am very happy with the headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
29/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony headphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Amr @ Sony UK

0

Top audio quality

WH-1000XM3 23/12/2021 by gnt1958 (United Kingdom)

Very pleasantly surprised. The sound is very good. The headphones are comfortable even for several hours of listening.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 22/12/2021 by Evadw (United Kingdom)

Really comfortable and pair seamlessly with my LG TV. Great sound quality & noise cancelling feature is awesome. Wireless, of course, so no more tripping over the cable. Mobile app gives a good level of control over features. Charge quickly & have good battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 21/12/2021 by Draxxus (United Kingdom)

Great sound and fits perfect. The noise cancelling works perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not perfect

WH-1000XM3 20/12/2021 by euanb (United Kingdom)

I have used these ‘phones for a year now. Initially I was quite impressed and overall I am pretty happy with them. They replaced wired QC15. I suggest anyone interested in the Sony should audition their favourite tracks through the latest XM4 iteration.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
22/12/2021

Hi euanb,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 20/12/2021 by edtxw01 (United Kingdom)

I bought my Sony WH-1000XM3 noise cancelling headphones about 2 weeks ago after watching and reading loads of reviews. I'm so pleased with my purchase, the sound quality is amazing, they are comfortable, the battery lasts and lasts and the noise cancelling is faultless. What more can I say, get some, OK they are not the latest version but they are great value. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb. Sound quality is outstanding.

WH-1000XM3 20/12/2021 by Andygodsgift (United Kingdom)

I'm very pleased with these headphones. Did my homework, read many reviews, and went for these, & I'm not disappointed. Noise cancelling is incredible, sound quality is outstanding, lightweight, comfortable, long battery life, just perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

WH-1000XM3 19/12/2021 by Rento (United Kingdom)

I bought them with my Sony 1III. I have been buying Sony products since 2003. The quality is of Sony products is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn’t automatically reconnect to iPhone b’tooth

WH-1000XM3 18/12/2021 by DupedJoe (United Kingdom)

Inspite of showing as connected - no sound unless you remove existing link and re-establish new link - annoying. Likewise app shows as not able to find headphones

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

Response From Sony support team
20/12/2021

Hi DupedJoe,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with the Bluetooth connection.
We recommend trying the list of the steps on the following link as an attempt to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/3fpzlID. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 16/12/2021 by JediM (United Kingdom)

Very good piece of equipment. Bluetooth working great even on long distances. Noise cancelling is great. I don´t like too much the ambient sound option, but it´s a nice feature. Worst part for me is the Microphone - people don´t hear me too well depending on the noise outside. It seems to automatically change/adjust the microphone and it changes how others hear me.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
20/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
You can check k the ambient sound modes through this link: https://bit.ly/3Eg8N8e.
And we recommend also checking these notes on making phone calls: https://bit.ly/3mnrqAR.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Fulfill expectations

WH-1000XM3 12/12/2021 by Yémalo (United Kingdom)

I am so far glad of my purchase 2 weeks ago. Quick delivery. The noise canceling function is remarkable. The headset is comfortable and its tactile function work fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works as expe

WH-1000XM3 11/12/2021 by Mike5054 (United Kingdom)

Purchased over a year and has worked to perfection

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 11/12/2021 by Kitten1 (United Kingdom)

Recommended by a Consumer Magazine. I compared with another top brand and these came out on top. Wanted to try noise cancelling earphones while using internet to keep out sound of annoying TV that my wife watches. Didn't realise it also stops her voice - what a result!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Briliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/12/2021 by Nemanja (United Kingdom)

Apsolutely the best headphones I've ever tired. Sound quality, great ANC, build qulity ...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LOVE IT!

WH-1000XM3 10/12/2021 by BekBee (United Kingdom)

Got this product a few weeks ago for work especially for while I am video editing and they're perfect. Great features, easy to use. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent pair

WH-1000XM3 10/12/2021 by cidra (United Kingdom)

I bought these two weeks ago and was impressed that I didn't even have to got for the more expensive XM4s as an android users these are perfect for my needs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

never seen the beter nose canceling

WH-1000XM3 08/12/2021 by Vidaspuc (United Kingdom)

sound is interrupted when reconnecting from phone to TV. To fix the problem, you need to remove the pairing of the headphones and the TV and re-pair. Such problems with other cheap headphones and the same TV have not been noticed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 06/12/2021 by senara (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago and have been so impressed by the sound quality. It's easy to use and great that the noise cancelling can be switched off. when answering calls on them, It's clearer than without. absolutely brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top Quality Noise Cancekling Headphones

WH-1000XM3 05/12/2021 by James124 (United Kingdom)

Impressed with quality of the noise cancelling function. Headphones are top quality. Just getting used to them however really delighted with how easy to set up especially with the phone app. Sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent product.

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2021 by Grabulho (United Kingdom)

Excellent product. I'm very happy with this headphones, and all the features that he have, very comfortable and with the sound quality known from Sony and a great noise canceling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely perfect

WH-1000XM3 03/12/2021 by Sapper802 (United Kingdom)

Exactly what I’d have expected from a Sony product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling world class!

WH-1000XM3 03/12/2021 by Ramigo (United Kingdom)

Had other top brands for several years and my personal experience is that these Sony XM3,s are the best so far in audio quality, noise cancelling and ease of use. Great battery life and comfortable to wear. Love the swipe control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I can’t use in-ear phones

WH-1000XM3 03/12/2021 by Alexandergavin (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is excellent and the touch controls make it easy to control your listening though occasionally they don’t pick up your touches but not a major problem. Could have come with a longer charging cable, perhaps even a stand for them to go on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
09/12/2021

Hi Alexandergavin,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the touchpad and the cable through the proper channels for future consideration and development. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Awesome sound & noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2021 by Eddie Currant (United Kingdom)

Title says it all. I tried the XM4 too but these seemed as good with easier to use ambient sound. And cheaper. Only 4* because they continuously drop calls back to my phone and the ear cups are just a bit too small for my massive ears so become uncomfortable after a while. Admittedly I have big ears and they’re ok for 2-3 hours!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/12/2021

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

In regards to the disconnection of Bluetooth, you can try the following steps to help you rectify issue: https://bit.ly/3GlHACf (copy and paste this link in your browser)
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Amr @ Sony Support UK

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2021 by RobbH (United Kingdom)

I've had those about a month. The sound quality and noise cancellation are great and the battery life is superb. The only downside is the headphones loosing connection with the radio app I am listening to through the Bluetooth and the chime to let me know it has. All in all very impressed and they were part of a Black Friday deal.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/12/2021

Hi,
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony headphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

You can follow the troubleshooting steps mentioned in the following article to help you rectify this issue: https://bit.ly/3IqxkuA (copy and paste this link in your browser)

Amr @ Sony Support UK

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2021 by Mr Steve (United Kingdom)

Received as a birthday gift recently. Very impressed with sound quality, comfort & ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great comfortable very good quality

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2021 by Asif Khan (United Kingdom)

I use them for receiving calls and listing to music while exercising the quality of bass and music is just amazing really happy with the purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ... but no mute option when using MS Teams

WH-1000XM3 01/12/2021 by pawalsh (United Kingdom)

Excellent features. However, it would be great if you could mute/unmute yourself when in a MS Teams meeting. To be fair, it never said it was compatible for use with MS Teams.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03/12/2021

Hi Pawalsh,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the mute option and we've passed it along to the proper channels. We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to suit your needs.

We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer to the concerned team for future consideration.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Xk5rBI to provide us with any further feedback you may have.

Mennah @Sony UK