761

4.4 based on 761 customer reviews

477
184
33
29
38
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25/03/2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23/12/2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

763 Customer Reviews

0

Cracking set of headphones

WH-CH700N 20/01/2021 by Chrissyc89 (United Kingdom)

Great set of headphones Noise Cancelling works surprisingly well with background noise, talking not so good but can’t tell with music playing through them. Sound quality is fantastic and what you would expect from Sony. I also picked the CH700N over the CH710N simply because of the app support, and it really makes the difference with being able to set a personalised E.Q as well as various other E.Qs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality headphones

WH-CH700N 19/01/2021 by LRGY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these headphones for Christmas. Very good quality with some good features. Bluetooth and sound reproduction excellent but Noise Control disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bluetooth issue

WH-CH700N 18/01/2021 by Mattmorgan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is great, although for some reason once connected via Bluetooth I have an issue with losing connection every 5-10 minutes. This interrupted period lasts only a few seconds but can be irritating, especially when your listening to an audio book.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well impressed

WH-CH700N 17/01/2021 by Marty61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these as a Christmas present and wear hearing aids. These fit so comfortable over the ears, the sound quality is excellent as is the life of product between charges. Very satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-CH700N 17/01/2021 by Wil I am (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had them has a present from my wife, fantastic product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 thumbs up

WHCH700N/H 12/01/2021 by Field (USA)

These Sony headphones are great. The sound quality is amazing yet they are super lightweight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Poor connectivity experience, so-so comfort

WH-CH700N 12/01/2021 by Cancelthisnoise (Canada)

Bought these in July 2020. After the initial set up, I learned that the cord didn’t seem to allow for a quick connection with mic to my pc. Connecting it to my 3-4 devices is inconvenient and requires going through a pairing process each time. What a pain. Not the most comfortable, feel my head is slowly being squeezed! Also, this is Big one, when I am connected to my iPhone XR, the headphones do not automatically pick up incoming calls! So I have often been wondering why I have no sound and then hang up... A couple times the volume has gone to max full blast upon connecting to my iPhone to listen to podcasts. This seems QUITE harmful and should be fixed via a patch. The Sony app seems frankly useless.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent. Easy to set up

WH-CH700N 10/01/2021 by Mc Crackers (United Kingdom)

I bought these last week and so far so good. These headphones are very easy to setup/connect. The sound reproduction/quality is excellent. The controls are easy to find and use. They are very comfortable and extremely easy to adjust. The fold up and for nicely into the protective case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphone...

WH-CH700N 08/01/2021 by MB2791 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow what great headphones, comfortable and brilliant sound...battery lasts for ever..!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WH-CH700N 08/01/2021 by MPW123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable padded full ear cover make for really good sound quality. The controls for volume, noise cancelling and power are easy to reach; just requires a little practise. A very welcome gift. I would certainly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 07/01/2021 by Iresey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were bought for me as a Christmas present. The sound quality is exceptional, with no other noise disturbance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-CH700N 05/01/2021 by AndyHC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for Xmas 2020 and I love them. Fit well and great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase!

WH-CH700N 02/01/2021 by JBro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago, great sound and excellent battery life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ab fab

WH-CH700N 01/01/2021 by Truckertaffy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product glad i purchased it when i did don’t know i waited so long as i am a little hard of hearing myself great buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality but Noise-cancelling poor!

WH-CH700N 28/12/2020 by Vik123 (United Kingdom)

I bought these Sony WH-CH700N headphones over 2 years ago in November 2018 and so far they have done pretty well! They sound great and the Bluetooth connection is instant with my phone. On first observation I noticed that the stitching was not great (see the pictures) but I didnt send them back as it was a minor thing for me. Another downside to the product was that the noise cancelling function was no different to when this feature was turned off; so please don't buy this product for that feature! All in all I feel that this product deserved between 3 to 4 stars but since the headphones have done well in the past 2 years and the main reason for buying the headphones for me was the sound quality which I really like I have given this product 4 stars :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-CH700N 27/12/2020 by Angie4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony CH3700 headphones. Ideal wireless Bluetooth with charging usb. Hours of music as haven't had to charge yet. I connect to my mobile or computer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and quality

WH-CH700N 19/12/2020 by Ken1949 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were bought as a present by my wife. She did a lot of research and that has paid off with the purchase of these great head phones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling really Works

WHCH700N/H 18/12/2020 by Delslady (USA)

I have Hyperacusis and my husband is almost completely deaf, so it is pretty interesting when we are watching a show or doing anything with noise. I have tried other headphones but none work as well as these for noise cancelling. They are also super comfortable to wear for long periods of time and do not squish your ears. I know use these all the time when we are watching a show or when I am playing on the computer and my husband is watching something. The sound is crystal clear and extremely easy to hear and understand even at lower levels. I would highly recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-CH700N 17/12/2020 by Stu123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for my 8 year old daughter as her children's headphones hurt her ears. These are great, fit her perfectly and the sound and functionality are great. I will probably end up using them myself too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality but need repairing within 1 yr

WH-CH700N 16/12/2020 by jolordy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones in January and have been pleased with them in terms of the sound quality and functions. However, after dropping them once, the on/off button is now inexplicably jammed in and because the warranty does not cover "physical damage", I am faced with paying for a repair (and the authorised repair centres are few and far between and not very responsive.) So, on balance, a bit disappointed that the headphones didnt survive one incident of being dropped.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Smart with great features

WH-CH700N 14/12/2020 by S57A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a present. Easy to set up. Very comfortable to wear. Once mastered where all the features are then easy to use. Looks very stylish. Great sound. Played mostly via an iphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Decent quality

WH-CH700N 13/12/2020 by Elbow (United Kingdom)

Establishing a connection to my TV is a little hit and miss

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Buy

WH-CH700N 13/12/2020 by Reddfc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best headphones I’ve owned. Great sound quality that puts my much cheaper headphones to shame. Not as noise cancelling as I originally expected & also music can be heard slightly by other people nearby although this could obviously be due to to high volume I use when listening! Fit my ears perfectly & sound quality is excellent for this price range. Pity they don’t come with a cushioned carry case like the more expensive models ( but I guess that’s why they are cheaper). I am no music buff & not an expert in sound quality but from a layman’s perspective I really like these. I paid £75 on Amazon & knowing what I know now I would definitely be happy to pay slightly more. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality!

WHCH700N/H 03/12/2020 by Chuck (USA)

This headset has it all for a great price. Easy to pair Bluetooth or use the NFC feature to connect that way. The app has great settings to get the headset to your liking. I've gone a few days of using these without having to recharge and the recharge is quick! My wife couldn't tell I was using the headset for phone calls so that is a big plus. Could walk away from the phone without having to carry it for calls. Using the alexa and Google features I could control settings for my house if at home and many other things. Noise canceling is really nice as it totally drowns out my wife talking to me! Just kidding but really does cancel outside noises. Needless to say my wife has taken over possession as she wants them now. Guess I'll have to get another set! Comfortable to wear and don't stick far off your head which is nice. Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

0

Great sound and warmth too!

WHCH700N/H 02/12/2020 by Jrmmb (USA)

These head phones have really great sounds and the noise canceling is excellent. I am amazed at the battery strength too. I have used for about 15-20 hours and battery life is still strong. It also connects easily to Blue tooth with strong signal even if I leave my iPhone or iPad in a different room. The controls take some learning for on-off, noise canceling and pause forward and reverse. I don't know but it might help if control buttons had different shapes to help the sense of touch know you are tapping the right thing. You can easily tell the pause, back and forward with raised switch. It may be just a matter of learning. I had a similar issue with ear buds and over came it with use. I like to walk and listen to music or podcasts, but in Fall and winter months my ears get cold. This is a perfect solution to that, while also getting great sound whether talk or music! Multitasking at its best!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

High quality smart headphones

WHCH700N/H 02/12/2020 by Luke29 (USA)

I am big fan of over the headphones. This is my first "smart headphones". The noise cancelling feature works pretty good. I also really like the ability to use alexa (or google) on your headset. It makes opening up music tons faster (at least tons faster than using my phone directly). I also like that I can use alexa apps with it which is pretty fun. I feel like it works better than my actually alexa device. The headphones app that you install on the phone is worth it. There are nice features on there, and if you are going to use Alexa with the device is needed. The app works fine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Even a beginner can use these.

WHCH700N/H 29/11/2020 by Prycer (USA)

I am not technical savvy whatsoever. But I was able to download the app and connect the headphones. I was able to listen to music from Spotify. The clarity is great on the headphones. The headphones are extremely comfortable. I tried to turn the volume up and I received a warning about volume level and that I could lose my hearing. I didn't give it a 5 star due to me being able to hear outside noise. I left the TV to see if I could still hear it and I was still able too. So for me, these are not really noise cancelling. I would still recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Works great

WHCH700N/H 29/11/2020 by lsammon531 (USA)

Got these headphones to replace a SONY wireless pair that aren't noise canceling. Happy that I did. Great noise canceling feature, clear sound. Bluetooth is easy to pair. Very comfortable on my ears and head. I'm able to wear them for longer lengths of time. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Awesome Headphones

WHCH700N/H 27/11/2020 by breezinby87 (USA)

I've been looking at wireless headphones for awhile and I'm glad I tried these. Overall the sound quality is good and they are a nice fit around my ears. I like that you can use an app to control the sound quality. A great buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Not up to my expectations

WH-CH700N 27/11/2020 by Inski (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling feature stopped working after 2 years, not what I'd expect from Sony! Worked perfectly well up to that point, so do not know the reason for its failure? Gave resets, updates, etc, to no avail. Perhaps its just this headset that developed this fault, who knows? Bought another pair from another retailer that had excellent reviews at a cost just a few pounds more than the repair would initially cost to have a look at the fault.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Comfortable with Great Sound!

WHCH700N/H 25/11/2020 by NatT (USA)

The Sony WH-CH700N headphones are really awesome. They have a really great sound quality— audio is really crisp/ clear and they have a nice rich bass sound. They cancel sound well, but I also appreciate that I can hear my surrounding well when I select the mode without noise canceling. The headphones also have a really solid Bluetooth connection (good enough that I can walk far enough away from my phone that I lose track of it!). The headphones are also really comfortable. I have a small head, which has made other noise-canceling over the ear headphones uncomfortable, but these are great. They can fit snug around my head, but not tight over my ears. I would definitely recommend them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Just Brilliant.

WH-CH700N 24/11/2020 by Cooknemo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The wife users more than me at night watching all her soaps in a good volume whilst others in bed.. she is one happy person. So are we.!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Sound!

WHCH700N/H 19/11/2020 by AngelBee (USA)

The Sony WH-CH700N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are beyond comfortable, I can wear them for an extended period of time without any issues. The sound quality is amazing, it sounds great whether listening to music or watching a show. I am terrible at remembering to charge my electronics, I love that the battery last about 35 hours and it charges quickly for when I do need to recharge it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Comfortable headphones with many great features

WHCH700N/H 19/11/2020 by Valerie02 (USA)

I am quite impressed with these Sony WH-CH700N wireless noise-canceling headphones. As soon as I put them on, I realized how soft and comfortable the ear cushions were. The setup process was quick and easy. I mostly use my headphones to listen to music, but they can also be used for hands-free calling. The sound is crystal clear. There are buttons on the side of the earpieces for pausing, volume control, skip forward, go backwards. This is a great feature as I don't have to grab my phone to do any of that. The other earpiece has the power button. The app is very user friendly and has many different features. You can change the surround to mimic a concert hall, arena, club, or outdoor stage. You can also change the equalizer of them on the app. The app even tells you the battery life that's left on your headphones. All around, there are so many great features on these Sony WHCH700N/H wireless noise-canceling headphones. I would highly recommend these. Pros: easy setup, noise-canceling, soft ear cushions, Google Assistant & Alexa built-in, quick charging, hands-free calling Cons: none

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Bluetooth failed

WH-CH700N 17/11/2020 by scopen (USA)

This Sony WH-CH700N does not work with IPhone 12 pro max.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Quality Product From a Trusted Brand

WHCH700N/H 17/11/2020 by MandyB (USA)

This headset, as with pretty much every other Sony product I own, do NOT disappoint!!! The noise cancellation is fantastic!! I can ignore my husband and kids all day long with these (KIDDING. . . sorta). ;) The audio quality is excellent providing a very clear and crisp sound!! They have an amazing battery life. I can go days without having to charge them!! They are very user friendly and easy to use. You definitely can not go wrong with this headset!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Awesome!

WHCH700N/H 16/11/2020 by Jher (USA)

These headphones are really awesome! They have excellent sound quality and battery life, better than other brands I’ve used. They are very comfortable and don’t slip off when being active while wearing them. The microphone works perfectly when on a call. The noise canceling feature is great and works so well. They are adjustable so can fit a variety of head sizes. Absolutely no complaints!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Noise canceling is legit on these

WHCH700N/H 16/11/2020 by CalmBlake (USA)

Got these specifically for studying in a sometimes noisy college library late at night and they work perfectly. some soft study tunes and you literally cant hear somebody talking next to you. battery life is ridiculously long on these I cant even remember the last time I charged them. easy to use, and does the job with not hearing anything else. love them

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great!!

WHCH700N/H 16/11/2020 by bemem (USA)

Loving these headphones for when I work and when I workout. the noise-cancelling feature is perfect or when I need to get in the zone and focus. These have been super helpful for my work calls, workouts, and listening to music when I go for walks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling headphones

WHCH700N/H 16/11/2020 by BenBen (USA)

I got these as an option for wireless noise cancelling headphones, and they work well! They don’t block out as much noise as some others I’ve had, but they do seem to adjust with the noise level of my surroundings, which is pretty cool. The sound on them is also pretty good. Not high end full sound, but good. If you want a set of headphones that is completely wireless, blocks some of the surrounding noise, and sound pretty good, these are great! The app to adjust the music is cool too. It’s awesome to have that customization available. Overall, this is a good set of headphones.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

So Nice!

WHCH700N/H 16/11/2020 by headphoneguy (USA)

I love these. Don't bother with those overpriced hyped up headphones. The sound quality is what you would expect from Sony. The build quality feels solid. The battery life was super impressive, as of now I've only charged them once.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Sound quality is extraordinary!

WHCH700N/H 16/11/2020 by spiccyk (USA)

This headphone is amazing. The sound quality is extraordinary – crystal clear sound, both with telephone calls and while listening to music. The material is also comfortable when wore around the ears and the neck. I also like the tunable effects from the earpiece; surprisingly, it can flip flat. That is a great feature, especially when my headphone is wore around my neck. When I go for walks, I do not like to keep my earpiece entirely over my ears, and hence the reason why it’s sometimes wore around the neck. I did notice, however, that the loudest volume was a bit low with noise from the on on-going traffic, and I wish it was louder for that purpose. Anyways, once wore over the ears, it perfect. I also use while in the shower (keeping it away from the water), and especially in the morning, I can play my music as loud as I want too without disturbing anyone. The headphone is lightweight. Set up was easy – hold for about 7 sec, pair with phone and ready to use. Guess what?? – It also uses google assistant, and that’s awesome! I was so happy with that feature. All in all, it’s a wonderful headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Works great!

WHCH700N/H 15/11/2020 by Thom3540 (USA)

I have really enjoyed using these headphones. I have typically used in-ear headphones in the past, but struggled with keeping out unwanted noises. These have worked great with the noise cancelling feature. I also really like that it comes with the option to plug into a device to connect - which I'm really looking forward to use on airplanes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Absolutely Stunning Headphones!

WHCH700N/H 15/11/2020 by ateh123 (USA)

These headphones are absolutely some of the world's best headphones! They have a very sleek design with quality materials -- these are absolutely on the opposite end of the spectrum compared to cheap headphones that have very lackluster designs. Plus, these headphones have amazing sound quality, so you can actually hear the music you're listening to, not some garbage put through a cheese grater. These headphones also have active noise cancelling which actually works very well -- I can't hear much when it's on. Overall, these are basically perfect headphones. So, if you're looking for some great, quality headphones with Active Noise Cancelling, I'd totally recommend these -- they're awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0