Skip to Content
14

4.8 based on 14 customer reviews

11
3
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

14 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

WH-H900N 08/01/2018 by 14sheep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound from the headphones is fab. Tone can be adjusted through the Sony app. Easy to connect to devices and can also be used with cable provided. The instructions that came with the headphones are confusing but are explained very easily on the Sony app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noice cancelling rules!

WH-H900N 05/01/2018 by Pacofloresk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use my headphones for fitness and at work. The audio quality is outstanding. I've got a Z5 and they are fully compatible. Once I turn on the NC my wife goes bananas as I won't hear a word from her (as if I would before...) The frame holds great when jogging or on the x-trainer. Likewise all my other Sony products, my headphones are a great investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Good and the Bad

WH-H900N 05/01/2018 by SpinDoctorGordon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter bought me these, having owned and greatly enjoyed a similar pair of Sony headphones, particularly with regard to their effectiveness for air travel. My own usage is more for the purposes of watching late night television. I have owned a few decent pairs of headphones, but none anything like as expensive as these. The sound is fine, but not significantly better than my alternatives. Controls are OK, although the raised "button" for selecting noise cancelling could, perhaps, be a little more prominent, as it is out of line of vision. The main problem, however, is "dialogue lag" when watching my non-Bluetooth television. I took some time to try to ensure that I bought a compatible Bluetooth transmitter, i.e. aptX HD supported, in order to benefit from this feature of the headphones, and this in itself cost me quite a lot (Inateck BR1006). The spec for this adapter also includes aptX Low Latency CODEC. However, there is a distinct lag in the dialogue transmitted to the headphones, and sounds such a a tennis ball being struck. This totally spoils the viewing experience. Amazingly, this lag does NOT occur with my Sennheiser "pre-bluetooth" wireless headphones which are decades old! I didn't find customer support information particularly helpful regarding the issue of audio visual compatibility, and certainly couldn't identify a Sony Bluetooth adapter available on the UK market. For the purposes of just walking around the local area listening to music etc, I'm quite happy to use wired "in-ear" headphones, as I'm a bit long in the tooth now, and find the look of the Sonys a bit bulky. Others, of course, will feel differently. All in all a well made product, and except for those intent on using them for watching TV, worth considering. Unfortunately, this is my primary use, and in this regard they have been disappointing, and this alone would prevent a recommendation.j

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

REALLY GOOD JUST NOT PERFECT

WH-H900N 03/01/2018 by passerby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been 2 weeks since i have got these headphones. After a lot of research on headphones i decided to purchase these as they good for money and convenient. i am extremely satisfied with the headphones as they offer great sound, relatively light and do the job they are assigned. the only qualms i have about this headphone is that when resting it can be quite tight and constraining and over a long time of use there is slight discomfort. I would definitely recommend this as it is good value for money and has extremely good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphone

WH-H900N 24/12/2017 by Hafidz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this headphone because of the great sound quality, easy Bluetooth pairing, comfy, and high noise cancelling technology. However it is not recommended for sports activities because it will get warm and not waterproof. Headphones app only works using Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Headphones!

WH-H900N 20/12/2017 by beArNo7 (USA)

Look good, sound good, feel good. And the touch feature on the right ear cup is the ice on the cake!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good

WH-H900N 18/12/2017 by theonlyone2be (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy, I have owned this for about 2 weeks and it's been absoluty no regrets so far. They are expensive but a great alternate option to the MTH-1000xm2.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-H900N 13/12/2017 by AHThornberg (USA)

I just received my pair 1 day ago. I have not had many relatively high end headphones before. The only other pair I have had are the Skullcandy Crusher Wireless. They don't even compare to these headphones. These headphones have probably double the amount of cushion on the headband and the ear cups are much more open, my ears have much more room to breathe with the H.ear on 2s then the Skullcandies. Sound quality is amazing. Very balanced and sound clear vocals. Super high quality build, does feel cheep at all. The touch and gesture controls are also very convenient and intuitive. Overall I love these headphones and I could not be happier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sound cancelling headphones

WH-H900N 08/12/2017 by Bricky1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the previous model and these blow them out of park

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Noise cancelling is terrific

WH-H900N 27/11/2017 by Gig goer (United Kingdom)

Being "over ear" rather than "on" or "in" ear they have an immediate advantage in keeping noise out and thus successfully cancelling it. Nothing however prepares you for how what background hum can be heard after putting the headphones on your head turns to near silence when the on button is pressed. I did not really notice any improvement in the "sound quality" of music to some Sony in-ear HI-Res earphones I already have which may be because my source music isn't the best for DSEE HX up-scaling.. or may be I underestimate the quality of the cheaper HI-Res audio ear buds (one thing for sure the noise canceling feature on them is nothing compared to these headphones) - They are very comfortable and the gesture control mechanism on the right side for most functions very simple to learn. BUT! I suspect the "gold" finish of my pair is easy to scratch - put it this way, there is a dark scratch on the left side (not through a gesture swipe therefore ) that has come from nowhere. Very very happy with the audio & battery performance... while I haven't had the Bluetooth drop out even having walked quite far from my Xperia XZ1 supplying the music & had a smartwatch connected at the same time. Downside, the battery is sealed & therefore there is a finite life to this product - something to remember when thinking electronics last forever in the more quality price range (just as people who bought designer sneakers for a collection found the PU sole disintegrated completely even if untouched after 10 years) therefore don't buy them to put them away, use them or lose them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Exceptional sound

WH-H900N 25/11/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best sound quality have ever heard from a set of headphones, add to that the modern twist of noise reduction, gesture control and hands free phone calls. So good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Very nice design and sound

WH-H900N 12/11/2017 by Kaimac22 (United Kingdom)

Then I got these headphones I know the came with noise cancelling which you can tell the it works and I also have ambient mode which is great when talk to someone overall a very nice headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Brilliant

WH-H900N 06/11/2017 by MickO43 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with these, good features and sound quality is fantastic. Battery lasts for ages. Only four stars as I think the WH1000s get that accolade!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fantastic features

WH-H900N 03/11/2017 by Mad Frankie (United Kingdom)

Got this through a free offer through Sony. Glad I claimed for them. Great sound all round and very solid unit. Thank you sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5