111

4.6 based on 111 customer reviews

85
16
5
2
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

I'm a cheapskate,but these were worth it!

WH-H900N 30/09/2018 by woodsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv had these headphones for under a month so I cant give an in-depth review on their longevity, however, I love these things so much I gave them a name. Pros: The noise cancelling is fantastic.. not as good as the 1000x but considering the price gap im alright with that. I searched high and low for a decent pair and decided to go to my local currys to check out the samples... Nothing compared to the sonys in my opinion. I love everything from classical to base-heavy music and I tried the skull crushers which had a ridiculous amount of bass.. I know thats the brand but for the love of (bleep) ... The bose headphones...leaked sound alot I believe. And personally I didnt love the aesthetic of them. And as much as I love my jbl speaker (charge 3... Also has a name I love it so much)...the geadphones are a let down by this company from what I have seen. These are a healthy all rounder and with the mobile app with its equalizer settings you can tune it to your taste, which I have of course. Sound leakage isnt very apparent and is only really noticeable at full volume in a quiet room and even then its not overly much. Comfort is a must for me and these tick most boxes however I do find the strap at the top to still feel a little tight on the top but one slight adjustment now and again fixes the issue. Cons: I have three cons and those are: The wind noise cancellation needs to be stronger. The app has made it slightly annoying because the settings get muddled up. So when I flick from noise cancelling to ambient sound. The ambient sound feature keeps reverting to wind noise cancelling. And the third is the touch controls whilst i love them and i sought out headphones that had them they can cause mistakes sometimes when you are adjusting the earpiece and you change the song. But I think that that is my fault and I don't really count it as a flaw.. I'm just being descriptive!! But yeah. Worth it... Trust me.. I've tried low end and they (bleep)!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

GOOD! Would be Excellent if....

WH-H900N 15/06/2018 by Fryzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would be Excellent if Sony added that you can see the battery life in %!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

111 Customer Reviews

0

Best headphone I own

WH-H900N 13/01/2019 by dinoroar (USA)

My first NC headphone. Comfortable. Can wear this all day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice phones.

WH-H900N 11/01/2019 by Mike 72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a Christmas gift. Really pleased with them, especially the noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Would recommend

WH-H900N 10/01/2019 by Andy1313 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was always sceptical about wireless headphones in the past, but after couple of months of using these O can say that I am really happy with the purchase. They hold the connection really well, battery life is very good and sound quality for the price is amazing. They are a bit on the heavy side, the physical buttons could have a more tactile surface so it's easier to identify which one I am pressing. Otherwise it's a very good good product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great set of cans

WH-H900N 08/01/2019 by Radius86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this pair as a Christmas gift this year, and they are jaw-droppingly awesome. If there is one downside and it's a minor one, I would have preferred a slightly longer cable to connect to my laptop, when I don't have the Bluetooth wireless mode on. But when the wireless is on, it's seamless, clear and I'm very impressed with these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-H900N 08/01/2019 by Kitch217 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very impressed with these headphones. Sound quality is very good and clear and I like the app where you can tailor the sound to suit. I personally like a bit more base, once the setting is changed it is remember in the headphones so you don't need the app open all of the time. Noise cancelling is good cancelling out most of the background base sound, they do not cancel out higher pitched noises though. The headphones fit me very well and I find them very comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased

WH-H900N 08/01/2019 by Deaf40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these for a Christmas present and am delighted with them. I’m extremely deaf, relying largely on lip reading and listening to TV and on the phone via Bluetooth I’ve heard music and sounds that I haven’t heard for many years. I thought I was going to be able to wear them over my hearing aids but I get lots of noise and my hearing aids restart themselves when I remove the headphones. I tried them in a shop and this didn’t happen but the headphones were connected by wire. Perhaps it is the Bluetooth “upsetting “ the hearing aids. In any case I don’t actually need to wear my hearing aids with the headphones and it’s relief not to have my ears stuffed up with the hearing aids.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable headphones with great features

WH-H900N 07/01/2019 by Speedridee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these a couple of weeks and glad I bought them. Excellent build quality and sound quality. Loads of features and easy to personalise the sound to just as you like it via the app. Your ears do get a little warm but that’s to be expected with over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is very good. The only very minor thing is that the they only come with a soft pouch for storage, a hard shell one would be ideal. You would expect that at this price but that minor issue is not enough to stop giving 5 stars

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Build, Sound and looks. Very Happy

WH-H900N 06/01/2019 by Ant70 (United Kingdom)

Great headphones, comfortable to ware, not tight on the ears. Look smart and sound superb. Hand gesture feature is excellent and wireless connection is easy and reliable. Controls on the headphone are a little fiddly but just need to get use to them. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality headphones

WH-H900N 05/01/2019 by SimonAndPat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones offer great sound and I am thoroughly impressed with the ANC feature, which was the main reason for purchase. Although I am slightly disappointed that not all of my devices can connect to them via bluetooth. This includes some of my smart phones and my DAB radio. The help desk has been unable to offer a solution. Although the smart phone and tablet that were the main reason for purchase are excellent hence the four star rating.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just what i needed, easy to use

WH-H900N 05/01/2019 by marchie57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas gift from my son and i have used it with my computer and I pad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product.

WH-H900N 04/01/2019 by Bazinga (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had spent two weeks reviewing headphones online before I finally made the decision to purchase these. Great sound,comfort,durability, and the quick charge function is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headphones

WH-H900N 02/01/2019 by Coney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones replaced the same ones I’d had previously but they constantly needed charging, these new ones are brilliant, gone for weeks and only charged once. Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling Headphones

WH-H900N 01/01/2019 by bearneckid61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are more than I expected from the short demonstration set tried at the Kiosk. I use them when watching movies, allowing a complete immersion in the films' audio without external distraction. The right side mute function is mighty handy when others interrupt the show. Like them enough to get another set and gave them as a Christmas gift.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price

WH-H900N 01/01/2019 by Hunain (USA)

They are amazing headphones. Noise cancelling works like a charm. Still getting used to touch control though

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-H900N 29/12/2018 by BIg P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this month used twice great product and great NR for noisy tube journeys

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-H900N 29/12/2018 by Mossman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these as a Christmas present for myself great sounding comfy headphones! Great if you have the budget for a quality pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-H900N 24/12/2018 by cimla66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a month ago. So far so good. Comfortable and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Product

WH-H900N 23/12/2018 by CAS8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted with tthe headphones. Excellent quality for a resonable price & easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

WH-H900N 21/12/2018 by Hfhg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 weeks ago after looking at headphones for a long time. They are great!!! It has different noise cancelling functions and touch sensitive ear cup. I am really happy with it, it exceeded my expectations. There's an app for customizing the sound. It's awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great headphones

WH-H900N 21/12/2018 by Stefan c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are incredible, battery is very impressive and have a long live .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

WH-H900N 17/12/2018 by AnotherCepheus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product lives up to its reputation, excellent quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect sound

WH-H900N 14/12/2018 by Akacanuk (United Kingdom)

Comfortable to wear and love the blue tooth, makes listening a pleasure again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking headphones!

WH-H900N 05/12/2018 by Fevlad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using them for a couple of months now - really comfortable and a great sound. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good headphones

WH-H900N 02/12/2018 by Cyclewalkbob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these two weeks ago having considered the N700’s I decided to pay a bit more for these and I am glad I did. The sound is rich and all I need the volume on is 3 on my iPhone and the sound is really good. The test of the noise cancellation was with me hovering, they worked better than my pair is Sennhieser on-ear headphones. The finger movement controls on the right ear piece are intuitive and when you get used to them work well. Overall I am very please with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value for the money!

WH-H900N 30/11/2018 by Zach_fr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Beats Solo 3 product but it did not feature noise cancelling. I sold it for £160 and looked at what I could get for the money, with good noise cancellation. I also wanted over-ear to avoid hurting my ears like the Beats Solo did. Under black Friday, this Sony headphone was at £149.99. Considering its stable wireless connexion, very decent active noise cancellation (maybe not as good as Bose, but enough to make an environment rather silent, or if it was very loud, muffle it sufficiently for music to be listenable properly), some nice extra features such as ambiant sound and wind reduction (through the iOS app), a good design (pretty and functional, as it folds into something rather compact for an over-ear headphone), and good rather unbiased sound! So it seems a great product overall for the price! As an economist would put it: it provides good economic surplus to the buyer. Only downsides to consider are: - the pairing is not as seamless as with the Beats and apple products: you need to disconnect from one product to connect to another - you must charge it before use when you open the product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good headphones. Nice sound quality.

WH-H900N 22/11/2018 by IcemanR26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice comfortable headphones with good sound quality. Would like to have seen fold-flat earpieces but pleased with them for the price paid.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery gets drained out...background static noise

WH-H900N 20/11/2018 by ram2018 (USA)

I bought this item from local costco. Within a month's time, i have started facing blue tooth connectivity problem with my android device (Note8). Recently i have updated the driver software on this headphone, which resulted in battery getting drained out within an hour's time and static voice keeps popping up sporadically. I do not recommend buying this item.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Great to hear all the details

WH-H900N 18/11/2018 by DadGe (Canada)

I’m hearing impaired and with the balance adjustment on my device and the equalizer in the app I’m able to hear details in the music I’ve not heard in years:)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Solid, Good Product Overall...

WH-H900N 04/11/2018 by ysdavidhong (Canada)

Innovation: this product has some of the most coveted and useful features available to the

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I LOVE MY HEADPHONES !!!!!

WH-H900N 31/10/2018 by Bash75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They have never ever let me down !!! BUY THEM NOW.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound quality and comfort

WH-H900N 29/10/2018 by Jonny5 (Canada)

Bought these a month ago. Great purchase. Really comfortable. Also sound great. First pair of Sony headphones. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round amazing

WH-H900N 27/10/2018 by Huw475 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this item recently, and found it great, I highly recommended this product. Super comfortable, I wore these headphones for 5 hours straight and had no problems. Battery is long. And most importantly very good sounds, not forgetting the amazing noise cancelling. I highly recommend these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Too Expensive

WH-H900N 23/10/2018 by Phil 55555 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these from Currys specifically to be paired with my 3 year old Sony TV It would not pair with my tv nor my ipod, I tried it with my friends i phone this failed ,however I did manage to pair them with my Sony Xperia z5

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

11

0

Were great before the upgrade

WH-H900N 22/10/2018 by Luk3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic headphones for the price, but after the v3 upgrade delivered by bluetooth, there is an annoying hiss and the noise cancelling doesn't work as well as it did. From a design perspective it would be better to have the cups rotate flat against your chest when worn around the neck.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great headphones with convinient features

WH-H900N 17/10/2018 by SHONG (Canada)

I've had these for almost half a year now and these headphones are great. The sound quality is excellent, and battery life is also amazing. In my opinion, the main selling point is the touch controls, and it's very convenient especially if I don't have my phone with me. The cups fit my ear perfectly, and the noise cancelling is a bit too good, to the point where I can't hear people talking to me. My only issue is that the sound leaks quite a bit, and I feel that I might be annoying people around me. I don't know if the wire that came with is defective, but the audio quality when listening through the wired connection isn't great, but that does not bother me at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-H900N 11/10/2018 by Ryan13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these about a month ago and so far have been excellent. Sound quality is great and battery seems to last for ages! Cant fault them so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

WH-H900N 10/10/2018 by Gibbs67 (United Kingdom)

I purchased these headphones a few days ago very comfortable nice sound no complaints yet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I'm a cheapskate,but these were worth it!

WH-H900N 30/09/2018 by woodsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv had these headphones for under a month so I cant give an in-depth review on their longevity, however, I love these things so much I gave them a name. Pros: The noise cancelling is fantastic.. not as good as the 1000x but considering the price gap im alright with that. I searched high and low for a decent pair and decided to go to my local currys to check out the samples... Nothing compared to the sonys in my opinion. I love everything from classical to base-heavy music and I tried the skull crushers which had a ridiculous amount of bass.. I know thats the brand but for the love of (bleep) ... The bose headphones...leaked sound alot I believe. And personally I didnt love the aesthetic of them. And as much as I love my jbl speaker (charge 3... Also has a name I love it so much)...the geadphones are a let down by this company from what I have seen. These are a healthy all rounder and with the mobile app with its equalizer settings you can tune it to your taste, which I have of course. Sound leakage isnt very apparent and is only really noticeable at full volume in a quiet room and even then its not overly much. Comfort is a must for me and these tick most boxes however I do find the strap at the top to still feel a little tight on the top but one slight adjustment now and again fixes the issue. Cons: I have three cons and those are: The wind noise cancellation needs to be stronger. The app has made it slightly annoying because the settings get muddled up. So when I flick from noise cancelling to ambient sound. The ambient sound feature keeps reverting to wind noise cancelling. And the third is the touch controls whilst i love them and i sought out headphones that had them they can cause mistakes sometimes when you are adjusting the earpiece and you change the song. But I think that that is my fault and I don't really count it as a flaw.. I'm just being descriptive!! But yeah. Worth it... Trust me.. I've tried low end and they (bleep)!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Fantastic sound quality but a little heavy

WH-H900N 29/09/2018 by Tomas8290 (USA)

I'm in high school and walk around a ton, the headphones will get a little sweaty at times and it will feel like a little bit of a burden to have on my head since Texas is so hot. along with that the noise canceling is not up to my standards, while it does significantly reduce unwanted noise there is just enough let in to ruin my immersion. When there is wind i can barely hear the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Top Quality Headphones

WH-H900N 25/09/2018 by Muckermurphy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought these phones a few months ago and am really pleased with them. They connect very easerly to my iPhone and iPad and are very comfortable to wear.They are not the smallest phones around but they are lightweight and cover my ears completely. I used them recently on a holiday flight and the quality is staggering when in use with hardly any residual cabin noise detected event when there was no music playing through them. The ability to swipe to change tracks and increase/ decrease volume is very neat and negates removing the set when someone talked to you. I have only used the set to answer a phone call once but it works very well and there is good clarity. Battery life is very good and the charging process is a doddle. The app that is associated with the set does not do much so not sure why it is avaliable. Overall I am very pleased with the headphones and would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

noise cancelling and with bluetooth

WH-H900N 18/09/2018 by Dingerling (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Robust headset.Purchased for noise cancelling on long distance air travel.I had more expensive Bose before which were stolen. Headphones have USB charging which works with Apple plug although Sony will not approve that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones, comfort could be better

WH-H900N 11/09/2018 by DJKiran (United Kingdom)

I have been using this product for a couple weeks now and have encountered no major issues. The sound quality is excellent. Pairing via Bluetooth to my computer or phone has presented no major issues, save for the couple times the audio has cut out, but this hasn't disrupted my enjoyment of the product. Note, however, that you can't use the headphones while it is charging. So you could charge it overnight if the battery is low. I have found at least a full days' use out of this thing before it needs to get recharged. The couple things that could be improved with these headphones are the fit and the stability. If you have an awkwardly shaped head, like me, you will commonly find these headphones falling off your head if you tilt it too far forwards or backwards. Also, at least for me, frequent breaks are needed after a few hours' use because of the quite tight fit. Overall, great set of headphones, great sound quality and connectivity, comfort could be a tad bit better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound Feature at good price

WH-H900N 08/09/2018 by azcarragator (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good purchase in my opinion. Good sound, noise cancelation ok, and a friendly app to manage the device. Good value money/quality, other brands gives the same in a high-range price;...Beats f.e. Without problems to use with Apple devices, all features works ok

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Poor sound quality

WH-H900N 03/09/2018 by Mca2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a couple of weeks ago and find the sound quality very poor. Almost echoey. A real disappointment, particularly given the price. Worst headphones I’ve ever had in terms of sound quality.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

21

0

Excellent overall

WH-H900N 31/08/2018 by tom2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is good, but not very useful for the wind in the Netherlands. Difficult to connect to my laptop, but very fast connect with my phone. Battery life is quite long, last 1-2 days depends on how long you wear it every day.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not usually a great fan of Sony products but......

WH-H900N 30/08/2018 by JMK1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

.....in this case I'm very happy. I've had a number of Sony products over the years, including a number of Bravia TV's and frankly find them a bit flaky. Great when they work, but a real pain in the neck to when they don't. Support is a nightmare. Anyway, having a couple of colleagues at work who were big fans of these headphones I decided to give them a whirl. The 2 year warranty from John Lewis helped in the decision too. I work in a very noisy office and sometimes need to shut myself off from the bustle and concentrate, so good noise cancellation is really important. So far I've been delighted with these for that purpose. They block all but the loudest of noises. I have a pair of Bose Quietcomfort 15's which I've used for years at home. The Sony's are equally as good in the noise cancellation department. From an audio perspective they seem very good. I have to caveat that remark by saying that my hearing isn't the best, but my experience is that the clarity is great and can be enhanced by use of the setting options in the smartphone app. Comfort is great too. I can wear them for hours at a time with no issues. All-in-all I'm very happy with them. Only time will tell re reliability though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound!

WH-H900N 28/08/2018 by Marcus16 (United Kingdom)

Have bought it today and its amazing due to my experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound comfort and look

WH-H900N 28/08/2018 by Nathanisacooldude (Canada)

I have owned these for a month and I am so happy I bought these I got these for a amazing deal of $160 but if I had to pay full price I gladly would these are extremely comfortable for long session so great up as to be expected from any over ear headphone and sound fantastic I use these for movies and music the digital noise cancelling isn't the best I've seen but good and the passive noise cancelling is great these are a great pair of headphones I definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-H900N 26/08/2018 by Dr Lpk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this. One of the important reasons was dual connectivity either with blue tooth (sound quality great) with wired connect is great if I switch it on, good if it is switched off. I wonder in a couple of years if the battery needs replacement, it may not be easy to do so. it is pricey, but comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Phones

WH-H900N 25/08/2018 by Needy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product! Feel much more solid than Bose although the noise cancelling isn't quite as good. Still a good value product though!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product

WH-H900N 09/08/2018 by Ochee (United Kingdom)

I just bought this product. Exactly what I hoped it would be. Light, flexible and comfortable on the head. The noise cancelling ability is second to none. Value for the money spent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great set of Headphones

WH-H900N 07/08/2018 by BoneyRibs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a month ago and have been impressed thus far. They were easy to set upon a number of devices that I use and the associated app has been really useful. These are the first set of Headphones that I've owned with Noise Cancelling and the difference it's made to my commute (train & tube) have been fantastic - there also pretty good at blocking out the noiseiof the children at home. The sound is good, whether I'm listening to spoken word or music The in-built microphone works a treat, my wife couldn't tell the difference between the headphones and my 'phone. Thoroughly recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely bit of kit.

WH-H900N 06/08/2018 by gabeth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product about 2 months ago and have be putting to the test. I am very pleased with the product, it does exactly what I had hoped it would. Another satisfied customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Superior Headphones

WH-H900N 26/07/2018 by VetVet (USA)

Superior sound quality. Like being able to control volume and skip on the ear cup itself. Very good noise cancelling on flights. I spent a lot more on the Samsung LEVEL OVER but these headphones are much better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality and superb features

WH-H900N 26/07/2018 by paulpatr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the really great features the headphones have like to swipe forward for next tune and swipe up and down for volume, then tap to pause. The noise cancelling is not the best on the market but the music sound quality is up there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ‘phones!

WH-H900N 25/07/2018 by Hubblybubbly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have an existing set of wired phones that have travelled many miles over perhaps fifteen years . So, time for an upgrade. I’m not a boffin but, just listening to some exquisite choral music as I write and I could be in church next to the choir. Better than the Bose supplied by Finnair a couple of years ago in their new A350 business class - possibly. Value for money? I have no comparison, but delighted with what I have!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

ABSOLUTELY THE CLEAREST HEADPHONES I’VE EVER HEARD

WH-H900N 22/07/2018 by Everking13 (USA)

I would strongly recommend these headphones for those seeking professional quality audio while at the same time looking for style

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horrible noise floor!

WH-H900N 13/07/2018 by MarekTheAnonymous (USA)

When on, the headphones produce a constant "hissing" noise. Louder music will mask this, but during quieter segments, or pauses between tracks, that noise is very apparent and distracting. It's very similar both in tone and loudness to the noise on cassette players, especially when playing back a "home recording" on poor tape stock. When connected with the included wire and in "passive mode" they sound excellent. No matter if I connect them to my laptop, my work desktop PC or my phone. But as soon as you power them on - even without noise cancellation - the hiss returns. The internal audio circuitry (DAC and AMP) are simply of significantly worse quality than the DAC and AMP in anything else I managed to compare them - including the $9 headphone adapter that comes with an iPhone. That "Hi-Res Audio" tag on the box is an outright lie, I assure you that there is no way these headphones resolve 16bits, with the noise floor being so high up. This is an absolute dealbreaker. None of my other devices make such a distracting noise. I didn't even consider this to be a possible issue with a product made in 2018.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

Love these cans!

WH-H900N 09/07/2018 by Davecpo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these headphones to bits. ave been after wireless headphones for a while now. All the travelling I do on overcrowded public transport meant wireless...and noise cancelling were long overdue. I bought these to match the Sony NW A-45 music player..and I am so happy I did. Easy to use excellent noise cancelling features too. Waa not actually aware that they had touch controls on the right earpiece..which means I dont even need to hold the player in my hand throughout my travelling. Very happy with these headphones...will be recommending them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The down sides of headphone

WH-H900N 03/07/2018 by 1966 (USA)

I got my WH-H900N h.ear baby from Taipei 101 SONY in April, 2018. It lightens my life like video in Allen Walker & K-391- ignite. For the price, customer service are exactly great everywhere. For acoustic effects I will say perfect no matter I was in the noisy MRT underground tunnel or on the boisterous streets with busy traffic sounds with great noise cancelling effects. Ttwo downsides for this headphone are the direct sun heat and the artificial synthetic leather instead of real suede. I had test on my headphone that I wouldn't feel that kind hot at all by cover it by real suede on top with synthetic ear cover. I love to bring my baby to anywhere I go and with much more pretty decoration on the headband. But I will still buy another set for my son as an acoustic lover and high sense in sounds in the near future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Huge improvement from previous Sony On Ears

WH-H900N 02/07/2018 by millim (USA)

I upgraded to these from an older pair of noise canceling headphones (maybe 8 years old) and the difference is remarkable. The ability to quickly disable the NC by placing your palm on the headphone, start Google Assistant etc is very very useful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-H900N 27/06/2018 by Nonickname2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and intuitive touch operation on right headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent noise-cancelling headphones

WH-H900N 25/06/2018 by DavidA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good product, but absolutely rubbish user instructions. I had to read and watch some reviews to work out how some of the features work. Despite that, I would absolutely recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very Comfortable, Great Sound, Convenient Design.

WH-H900N 20/06/2018 by skorptorios (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable headphones with great bass sound and many great features. Bit pricey but you get what you pay for which is great Sony quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I'm very happy with my headphones

WH-H900N 17/06/2018 by BrettS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a lot of research and testing I'm very happy with my headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

GOOD! Would be Excellent if....

WH-H900N 15/06/2018 by Fryzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would be Excellent if Sony added that you can see the battery life in %!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

0

Not great bass but very good sound quality

WH-H900N 12/06/2018 by skumailraza (USA)

I bought it today... been listening to it all day. Battery life is great with fast charging as said. Noise cancellation is much much better than previous models. I owned MDR-XB950N1 before and the bass in that was outstanding and perfect. In these though it's okayish on normal operation and great with some fine tuning by the sony connect app, but still not perfect. Overall great headphones. :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ,great ,great ,A+

WH-H900N 11/06/2018 by Reynard Pedros (Canada)

Very good quality! I have tested a lot of brands( bose 35, vmoda-pretty good,etc)but Sony means real quality! I`m happy with my purchase! The sound quality is very good! Thank you Sony !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still trying to figure it out

WH-H900N 08/06/2018 by Shaki 3107 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It seemed so simple to use but for some reason non of my devices pick the headphones via Bluetooth and when trying to use it with cable the sound is really bad. So there don’t even know what’s going on

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

7

0

Great for flights

WH-H900N 04/06/2018 by Lizzi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these at Heathrow for my non stop flight to Perth. This is the first time I have had my own headphones & omg I will always use them. The sound was brilliant & I loved not hearing everyone else on the flight. I couldn't believe all the noise including a baby crying when I took them off. Can't wait to use them on my flight from Sydney back to Heathrow!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Incroyable. ...j'adore

WH-H900N 04/06/2018 by Styvee (Canada)

super son, super facile a coupler, noise canceling efficace ( non ce ne sont pas des bose qc35 II mais....) tres confortable et léger. Seule petit bémol, le bouton on/off es TRÈS inaccessible quand on porte les écouteurs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best bang for buck

WH-H900N 31/05/2018 by Chanakya (USA)

These are my first wireless NC headphones , decent enough to reduce outdoor noise while commuting . Glad I got them for decent price .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0