50

3.8 based on 50 customer reviews

27
6
6
4
7
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent just excellent

WH-XB700 26/06/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony headphones are amazing. What a sound from them and so light on my head

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

good headphones but...

WH-XB700 11/12/2019 by 9770582 (USA)

great headphones. i like them and they are convenient for travel. very comfortable. only thing is that straight out of the box one side was quieter than the other. sad. i like sony tho.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

50 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent One

WH-XB700 25/01/2024  (United Kingdom)

I bought this in a last year year. I am using that almost 12 Months. Still the headset gives the same experience. But the worried thing is the sponge fitted on the right side peel off. but it covered in warranty. And the service center changed it as newly with out charging

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound !!!

WH-XB700 01/03/2022 by Daniel Anstaett (United Kingdom)

This product is very good and the design and use is well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Easy Pairing & great sound

WH-XB700 04/02/2022 by Music Music (United Kingdom)

I bought these almost a month ago from Lidl. Not a bad buy at £49.00. The sound quality is really good. It’s clear and crisp and the bass is rich and full without that thudding noise you get with some budget earbuds.Fitting is a bit tricky at first. This is why I scored them 4/5. They are quite bulky - but light.Once I had found the best fitting earpiece and fiddled with rotating it and pulling ear to get a snug fit they felt more comfortable and did not fall out if I leant forward to pick something up. On the whole I am happy with them. They look as if they’ll take a bit of wear an tear and apart from their size are comfortable and deliver on sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

9

Response From Sony support team
07/02/2022

Hi Music,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones, and for more years to come.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

You can never go wrong with SONY

WH-XB700 09/12/2021 by Lazulite (United Kingdom)

The truth of the matter is that for the past several years I had turned away from Sony products when it comes to sound. As for headphones, in particular, I didn’t owe a single set despite my quite extensive collection of eleven Bluetooth and wired headsets. I had long read the good reviews about several of these products and finally decided to go ahead with this particular purchase. I honestly cannot be happier with the sound quality I am enjoying in return for the money I paid!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nicht überzeugend

WH-XB700 05/07/2021 by xAndyx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Der Klang ist leider nicht überzeugend. Während die Bässe (wie erwartet) sehr präsent sind, kommen Mitten und Höhen überhaupt nicht mehr klar zur Geltung und verschwinden im Gebrummel.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Excellent just excellent

WH-XB700 26/06/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony headphones are amazing. What a sound from them and so light on my head

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound quality for a decent price!

WHXB700/B 09/06/2021 by MacMac3416 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with my wireless headphones. They fit perfectly on my head and ears..They stay on..they don't slip off. When I need to speak to someone.my headphones fit securely around my neck.. No reason to take them off my person.. Won't lose or forget them..extra Bass is great! You can customized the sound quality to your particular taste. I can excersise, workout ,and run with these headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good for its price

WH-XB700 29/05/2021 by Barb123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago, it was my first sony headphones sound is ok for its price, previously had samsung flex

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

Response From Sony support
31/05/2021

Hi Barb123,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

5* sound quality

WH-XB700 24/05/2021 by Nelsonsboychild (United Kingdom)

Bought for me as a present I decided to link it to my Ipod. Listening to music that I have heard many times I was amazed at the quality. I was hearing instruments that I had never heard before and the overall crispness was first class. I am very impressed with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great sound, no wires and very decent battery life

WH-XB700 30/04/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I saw these headphones in offer before Xmas so I snapped them up to be put away until April for my birthday. So far I have been delighted with them. They were reasonably easy to set up, the sound is great and the battery life is excellent. They also cut out any extraneous noise really well. I have only good things to say about them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Amazing

WH-XB700 22/04/2021 by TotoB12 (USA)

Absolutly beautiful... Great Sound. Easy to use. Easy to connect. Has Google Assistant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Easy set up snd amazingly good sound

WH-XB700 20/04/2021 by Seammie (United Kingdom)

Bought at Xmas for an April birthday present, So far no negatives all good. Can thoroughly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound quality!

WH-XB700 18/04/2021 by Toria D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m enjoying using the headphones daily due to being wireless and therefore more convenient to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

don't get if you use windows 10

WH-XB700 07/03/2021 by yeetus maximus (USA)

my headset works ok on my phone but on my pc it will use its mic without me making it forcing me to use the ag audio which sucks i wish i could un buy this headset

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

10

7

0

One Big Disadvantage

WH-XB700 13/02/2021 by Jevil234 (USA)

I bought this with high hopes, and for the most part it came through! Just whenever something is using the mic AT ALL it will not play audio from anywhere else but the call. If the headset was $50 rather than $120 it would be overlookable but with such a high price tag it just is not worth it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Will not pair with all bluetooth devices

WH-XB700 12/02/2021 by Dorro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these approx 1 month ago to use with a Bluetooth Audio Transmitter from AO.The earphones pair instantly with my 4month old iPhone SE (2020), they refuse to pair with my iPad (2014) OneForAll bluetooth Audio Transmitter (SV177O) My Sony MBXB650BT also pair no problem.AO refuse to allow return, Sony say Need 4.2 version BTooth.Don't work with 4.2 bluetooth Audio Transmitter. Please check with SONY Tech before buying (£89.00)wasted !!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

5

Response From Sony Support UK
15/02/2021

Hi Dorro,

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties using your headset with your mobile device. We can see that your phone should be compatible. You can find the compatible devices with the headphones in the compatibility section here: http://bit.ly/2LTTDAp. We recommend making sure that the headset is set to pairing mode by following the link here if they are not found in the Bluetooth list on the phone: http://bit.ly/2NvhJ4G. If the issue is still evident, we recommend you to contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Easy to get going and great sound

WHXB700/B 01/02/2021 by HolisticRN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these mostly for listening to "brain training" audios and the sound is great! Have used them on a phone call and they worked very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible quality

WH-XB700 08/01/2021 by Hey Dan (USA)

Used it for few minutes and realized that noice canceling doesnt work and bass is too high and the 90 dollar one is better. The design is nice though

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Doesn’t connect to any device

WHXB700/B 06/01/2021 by TawnyB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It won’t connect to any device. Only one device was able to connect when first purchased but nine since

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

this are awesome

WH-XB700 15/11/2020 by zombot 2323 (USA)

I got this for my birthday this sound lit. the bass can be set to the perfect level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

These are Great!

WHXB700/B 02/11/2020 by Auka (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using these while gardening and love them. The bluetooth was easy to configure to both my iphone and macbook. Very please with the purchase, the sound is wonderful and the comfort is perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

They are ok.

WH-XB700 15/10/2020 by gabealex92 (USA)

Not noice cancelling like advertised. Also they are not very loud. Not worth the price. If they are going to make headphones actually make them as the description says. Also Sony says these head phones have extra bass, well they don't. I got these headphones bc it said they have extra bass. Well the bass sucks.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

11

0

performance issue decreases with time

WH-XB700 18/09/2020 by rohan ravindra (USA)

the output volume decreased after months passed of buying the product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

An amazing product

WH-XB700 28/07/2020 by Satisfied customer24 (Canada)

I got these headphones and I have never had better they have not broken for a year and the sound is the same as the first day I got it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dead in 2 days

WHXB700/B 27/07/2020 by Wilted sound garden (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don't work after owning them for 53 hrs. Not loud enough when they did.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Really good bass and sound but

WH-XB700 05/07/2020 by Ivvo (USA)

When i put a little pressure on the earcup, a clicking sound appears, which is so annoying.Can anyone help?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2020

Hello Ivvo,

We are sorry to hear about the issue with your headphones. This is not the experience we want you to have. Use the slider of the headphones to adjust the length of the headband. Put the headset on your head with the (left) mark on your left ear and the (right) mark on your right ear. The (left) unit has a tactile dot. If you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Good headphones with a decent sound

WH-XB700 22/06/2020 by VadimKh8 (USA)

I bought these headphones in April and I do not regret a penny. The sound is decent, I'm not an audiophile tho. I mostly listen to chilled music, jazz, EDM and the headphones work well with these genres. Battery life is great as well. Since April I have charged them for like 10-15 times, even though I use them as a headset for Zoom lectures and gaming about 4-5 hours per day. Sad that the shop I bought these headphones didn't have a blue color, but black looks nice too. My head is kinda big, 62 cm (24.4 in for inch people) in diameter, but the headphones sit nice, no earache after an hour or even four hours. I feel comfy wearing them. The headphones didn't turn off when idle, but after a recent update (event headphones receive updates :D ) they do. The companion app is fine. It has functions that you expect to see like codec selection or bass level correction (sadly, no in-app EQ). Google Assistant integration is great, didn't try Alexa, gets what you say pretty accurately, reads your notifications, and asks whether you'd like to respond. The microphone is just good. Seriously. Even when windy a person from the other side of a phone hears me good. Overall, it's the best 120 bucks I spent and I do recommend the headphones. Sony is my headphones brand

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/07/2020

Hi VadimKh8,

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Bad battery

WHXB700/B 10/06/2020 by KBro45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these as a gift. Charged as directed. After about the 3rd use, they powered off mid use. I fully charged again and every use after that, less than an hour in they powered off. They finally stopped taking a charge. They are useless.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/06/2020

Hi KBro45,

We sincerely regret to hear about what happened. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have. Let's try to isolate and fix the problem by performing some troubleshooting steps provided on this link https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-xb700/articles/00009257.

If the problem is still occurring, did you know these headphones have a 1-year limited warranty? So please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can assist you further.

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Software Update

WH-XB700 05/06/2020 by iAnderson199214 (Canada)

I just received the latest update and trust me it’s louder and well optimized sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/06/2020

Hi iAnderson199214, we are glad that you like your new headphones. The WH-XB700 EXTRA BASS headphones combine powerful EXTRA BASS sound with vocal clarity, Bluetooth connection, long battery life, sleek design and everyday comfort. Erin

0

Great sound but one huge problem...

WH-XB700 05/05/2020 by Ohwell123 (USA)

Got these as a gift, and I initially loved them. They sound great but after only an hour, my ears were aching. I tried ignoring the ache and thought that it was just my imagination, but 30 minutes later I had to take these off. These are very uncomfortable to me. The only way I can wear these is wear them for an hour, remove for 30 minutes, wear them for another hour, etc. I will be giving these to my brother.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/05/2020

Hi Ohwell123, We're glad to hear you like the sound quality. We regret to hear that the fit and comfort did not meet your expectations. I'd suggest, to adjust the headband slider of the unit to get the right amount of fit and comfort. Hope this helps. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Very Comfortable and Long Battery Life!

WHXB700/L 22/03/2020 by PrinceD (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the beginning of February 2020, when my old sony bluetooth headset snapped at the pivot on the left ear, and could not fix it. It was a great headset, and it gave me over 2 years of high performance. This newer model, is More Comfortable, has a battery that lasts about 3-4 days between charges, and at least 2-3 with heaviest use. It looks much more sleek and stylish, and you can wear them for longer periods of time compared to other headsets. Excellent Design, I highly recommend. Sony consistently provides high quality products, and I feel they are #1 leader still when it comes to audio. Sony has the necessary experience, and expertise, to make what you are looking for, and does so, at more reasonable prices than others. Thank you!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/03/2020

Hi PrinceD, we're glad you like the comfort and design of our product. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Excellent sound and design quality, but...

WH-XB700 16/03/2020 by alesan33 (USA)

I am a fan of Sony since long time ago, now with this Headset from Sony I am still proud of the quality sound and design from Sony. The only think to be 100% satisfied with this product will be founding and simple carry on bag with strap for the headphones inside of the box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi alesan33, Wow! We're delighted to hear that you appreciate the overall quality of these headphones. Thanks for choosing Sony. I’ll pass what you've said onto the relevant team. Cheers! -Sam

0

Still struggling

WH-XB700 14/03/2020 by KOGD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finding it difficult to pair with Alexa , lacking in clear helpful instructions but as I have only been using them for a couple of weeks it is probably too soon to come to any firm conclusions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

11

Response From Customer Support
17/03/2020

Hi KOGD,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. You can find a step by step guide to connect the headphones to Alexa here: http://bit.ly/2IQdLy6. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Beautiful...

WH-XB700 08/03/2020 by Eskimosound (USA)

Even the box is beautifully designed. Great pair of headphones, comfortable, meaty bass and 360° audio is mad!! Real quality from a company you can trust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/03/2020

Lovely! I am glad that you like the headphones design and quality Eskimosound. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Erin

0

great pair of headohones but the bass

WH-XB700 13/02/2020 by aydenb (USA)

i previously owned a pair of sony headphones with a mega bass option and the bass was outstanding but the old headphones were chunky and didnt fit right. now these headphones are slee comfortable and have clear quality. however, it seems that the bass isnt as much as i thought. Am i the only one? i also found that it does sound perfect when i have my mega bass activated on my cassette/CD walkmans

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

Response From Sony Social Support
15/02/2020

Hello, aydenb!

Great! Good to know that this is what you are looking for in a product. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Zac

0

Comfortable headphones

WH-XB700 04/02/2020 by Sophia C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a month ago. They are very soft and comfortable on my ears. Easy to connect with blue tooth and a great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Great sound

WH-XB700 30/01/2020 by happyshopper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only had this for 2 weeks and i love them good sound comfy and half price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Head phone

WH-XB700 22/01/2020 by Shanmuga (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a great head phones. Nice sound and clarity. Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Comfortable and great sound quality

WH-XB700 15/01/2020 by Lanoree (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these headphones for a couple of weeks and they are just what they wanted...they fit snugly around you're ears and have great sound quality. A couple of recommendations would be to adapt the design to allow them to fold down more compactly (the ear pads can be flattened but this doesn't make the headphones as a whole take up significantly less space) and to design an app for customers which allows 360 sound. Currently this feature is available through pay to subscribe music streaming sites therefore you can't use this feature without paying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

Response From Customer Support
17/01/2020

Hi Lanoree,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony support team

0

Great but Mic jack will make it greater

WH-XB700 23/12/2019 by Suda (USA)

Got this 1 year back and using it. I would love t use more for my calls. I need mic jack if available

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/12/2019

Hi, Suda!

Thank you for reaching us! For us to better assist you with the mic jack, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:


Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 
Sincerely,
David

0

Bluetooth Sony Headphones.

WH-XB700 13/12/2019 by Tuperlov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently replaced my Sony XB 950 bluetooth Over Ear headphones with XB - 700 Bluetooth headphones On Ear . My previous headphones were more comfortable but not as technically advanced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

5

Response From Customer Support
18/12/2019

Hi Tuper,

Thank you for your feedback. The headphones feature a slider, which you can use to adjust the headband according to your preference. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

good headphones but...

WH-XB700 11/12/2019 by 9770582 (USA)

great headphones. i like them and they are convenient for travel. very comfortable. only thing is that straight out of the box one side was quieter than the other. sad. i like sony tho.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/12/2019

Hi, 9770582!

For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Beast of a headset!

WH-XB700 27/11/2019 by Exozuba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this headset. Range is excellent. Sound quality and bass are superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

ok sound poor telephone and very uncomfortable

WH-XB700 29/08/2019  (United Kingdom)

I brought these without hearing them first as I was going on holiday but I am very disappointed and wish I ha brought the 1000s

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

5

23

0

never felt deeper and stronger bass ever!

WH-XB700 07/08/2019 by Captain Lanka (USA)

love the sleek design. fits my head comfortably and like sony always has, impressing me with the high quality sound. lovely that voice assistant is added, very easy to handle now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2019

Hello, Captain Lanka!

Thank you for supporting Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Comfy sweet sounding headphones

WH-XB700 16/05/2019 by Johnboy59 (United Kingdom)

I use headphones a lot and sometimes it’s head to get that balance between sound, comfort and ease of use, particularly in setting up Bluetooth which sometimes can be trickier than you think. Out of the box these connected very easily to my iPhone and also my separate android based music player - result! The headphone are lightweight, yet sturdy, which is what I need. The real surprise was sound quality- a solid base with nice clarity at the top end for vocals. My taste is music ranges widely from indie-rock, through classic rock to folk and even getting a fondness for the highly crafted pop tunes of people like Dua Lipa, Haim and Jess Glynne. I have to say all sounded clear, bright and interesting with these headphones. Nice work, Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

27

2

0

Really good headphones

WH-XB700 12/05/2019 by Flyingfin (United Kingdom)

I have these headphones now for a couple of weeks and have found them to be excellent. To get started with them you need to download the Sony connect app but once you do the procedure is very easy. I do like the quality of the feel of these headphones and the comfort of the ear pads. You can alter the sound effect using the app. It can be changed to Arena, Concert hall, Outdoor stage or off which is the setting I prefer. You can also set the location of the sound. The sound quality is really good with the extra bass giving excellent depth. When switching them off keep them on as a voice says "switched off" letting you know they are off. Also the battery level is shown on your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

2

0

excellent

WH-XB700 09/05/2019 by tippyboo (United Kingdom)

.I am more than happy with the headphones.The design is very clean ,ultra light,plenty of padding no digging in the ears,easy to pair with my phone. Simple to use .I like that you can change the levels of base as I like music with a deeper base.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

1

0

Big bass without the loss of quality

WH-XB700 09/05/2019 by Howesy999 (United Kingdom)

Headphones have come along way and these are no exception. When I got these blue tooth extra base headphones I imagined the extra bass would mean a loss or other sound quality. This wasn’t the case. Weather it’s heavy bass dance tunes or complex classical you listen to these headphones will leave you impressed. The comfort is great with a chunky well built band that fits not only mine but my lads head as well. The matt finish gives this product a high end finish to add to the sound quality. My only development would be the addition of a hard case for storage. The box is ok but a hard plastic storage case would add to the quality of this item and get it 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

1

0

Good head phone but with Google Assistent bad

WH-XB700 24/04/2019 by Ralphvg (Canada)

My experience is that the sound is perfect, I like the headphone very much. But I also expect it worked great with the Google Assistent. This is not the case, its working terrible. I can't do any commands with the headphone. It keep bleeping and do nothing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
25/04/2019

Hello Ralphvg,

We regret to hear about what happened. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support