249

4.5 based on 249 customer reviews

176
44
9
8
12
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

amazing product

WHXB900N/B 08/12/2019 by Zerobeat1897 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased these on cyber Monday sale for 190.78 And i can say i was amazed at how well these performed. I love all the features they have included with this product especially the battery life. And I cannot stress this enough download the app it really makes the difference on the sound. Idk what those other guys were talking about the app worked perfectly for me. And the ear pads are super comfy. Keep up the good work guys your really killing it in the audio department

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good plugged in Garbage with Cable

WH-XB900N 19/12/2019 by Dallon426 (USA)

So, I have a Universal Audio arrow (an audio interface). I usually use a pair of Bose Soundtrue AE2 headphones. I tried to use the Sony WH-XB900N headphones with the cable plugged in..... and they sound horrible. However, when bluetooth is enabled they sound fantastic. Why is this? Why can't these companies make a headphone that sounds great when the bluetooth is turned off and only connected to a cable? They nailed the sound when the bluetooth is turned on! These sound fantastic when paired with my phone or my PC. I was hoping that they could replace my Bose headphones for use in the studio, but they cannot. They sound like incredibly cheap headphones when using the cable directly. Fix that and I would give these a perfect score.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

265 Customer Reviews

0

Good ratio between sound quality and price

WH-XB900N 28/02/2021 by Petr104 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality and noise cancelling in this same class of headphohes. I use WH-XB900N with iPhone, Macbook Pro, ASUS Zenphone 5, Raspberry PI 4B and Zero W. USB C charging connector - especially useful with Macbook and Zenphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fragile hardware

whx900n-b 22/02/2021 by SonofTroy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality very good. But the hardware is weak. Poor design! $59 Logitech headphone set are well manufactured.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing and frustrating

whx900n-b 21/02/2021 by ValUski (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Today my noise cancelling is not working and the headphones won't work with my phone. After 1 year, the battery takes a long time to recharge. The sound is fine but the app is clunky which detracts from enjoying the headphones. Switching between devices is frustrating and often takes several tries. I also resent Sony tracking me through the app. I used to know i was getting quality when i bought Sony but i doubt i'll trust them again after this disappointing experience.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

All round superb headphones....

WH-XB900N 20/02/2021 by Alexel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as Christmas gift, superb quality, sound , fit, best ever used, no faults found....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bass quality

WH-XB900N 19/02/2021 by Devo809 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 1 week ago and ı am so happy because of this product. It gives me the bass quality that i need and couldnt find from other headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best ever

WH-XB900N 16/02/2021 by alexr16405 (USA)

the sound is amazing bass is good to one of my favorite headphones ever

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

WH-XB900N 06/02/2021 by jodiehartle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these headphones as a free gift with my phone and they're honestly the best I've ever had! The sound quality is amazing and they're so comfortable. I love that you can download an app to completely configure them too and set them up to your exact requirements. And they come with a built in Alexa extra which is a bonus! I absolutely love them!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

whx900n-l 02/02/2021 by Doug Kondor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this item in January 2021 Great sound I love the features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great geadphones

WH-XB900N 31/01/2021 by Billbuf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these headphones as part of a promotion for getting a Sony mobile phone. They are, without doubt, the best headphones I have ever had. The sound is really good and the noise cancelling works really well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Audio and Annoying Everything Else

WH-XB900N 28/01/2021 by cborders (USA)

My wife won these in a raffle and at first I was happy cuz' depending on timing these are $150-$200 headphones. The audio is quite spectacular. But I have a pair of $35-45 headphone with better noise canceling and the hidden buttons are way too easy to activate. Literally every time I adjust them on my head I manage to brush up against it and it changes the song or pauses or any number of other seemingly random activities that annoy the hell out of me. Also pretty sure getting the most out of the fancier features on this requires paying out the nose monthly for companies doing the 'real audience' sound, so I guess if you're already doing that or want to then these are for you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great features and easy to use

WH-XB900N 28/01/2021 by Mawd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily so that I could listen to books and music without disturbing anyone. As an older person I found these straightforward to set up and intuitive to use. I am very pleased

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Almost perfect low budget option!

WH-XB900N 27/01/2021 by Ftyler0116 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this item as a birthday gift and have been exceptionally pleased with the quality. They are very easy to wear for anywhere up to around 6 hours and they never seem to run out of charge. The ANC could be better, there is still some leaking sound but they are very good for the price and I would highly recommend. The audio quality is excellent too and the volume is very good. Super easy to use and set up too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Wow effect inside

WH-XB900N 27/01/2021 by rion4ik (USA)

Basically everything is perfect. Very comfortable, look good, very good audio quality, nice touch control. Noise cancellation works well and ambient sounds mode is also useful. Bluetooth works probably in 70m distance on open air (connected to macbook). Of course walls may shorten this distance significantly. The only problem is Bluetooth reconnection. Headphone often fail to reconnect to the previously connected device. Especially on MS Windows and Linux. So it's necessary to do pairing from scratch to make them working. On Linux from the the logs I see it's a failure on the headphone side. No problem with connection to Android mobile phone though or macOS. Even so my macOS crashed once on the headphone connected, but likely it's macOS problem, not headphone's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Constant pining

WHXB900N/B 22/01/2021 by Jaymer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received a pair for Christmas. Whether if I'm on a call or listening to music, every few minutes the signal is interrupted by a pinging sound. I called Sony support and they couldn't help me. A few days later, I lost that pair and bought this model and I have same problem with this one. It is very annoying. I don't thing I'm to buy Sony products again.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Excellent sound with medium noise cancelling

WH-XB900N 19/01/2021 by rmsi06 (USA)

If you've never used a headphone with Noise Canceling, it's a unique experience that makes you forget everything, or almost everything, that is happening around you. The XB-900N does a competent job in this regard, blocking constant sounds like noises of rain, fans, etc., however it is almost null with voices, to achieve this only with the WH-1000XM4. As for the supported audio formats it is very complete, SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, which allows high resolution audio streaming over Bluetooth connections. The audio quality is surprising, with a good separation between the instruments and the voices, all with excellent bass. If you don't want that much bass, you can adjust the equalization using the Sony | Connect Headphones. It also supports 360 Reality Audio, but I honestly don't think it's a decision factor, because in addition to not having support for Spotify, having a very limited number of songs available, around 1000 so far, is something that you will probably use during the trial period of an application and then never again. It is worth mentioning that in the box comes a coupon for you to use on Deezer, Tidal or nugs.net, which offers a free trial period. The build quality is indeed superior to the brand's entry-level headphones, but it could be better, especially in the plastic used in your body. The leather ear pads are extremely comfortable and the padded upper arch helps with comfort. But in general it is a solid product and it feels like a premium product. The downsides are the charging time which is approximately 7 hours, Bluetooth 4.2 and it does not come with a case but with a fabric bag. It is a great option for those who don't want, or can't, spend so much on the XM4 but still want to enjoy noise cancelling and high sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brill noise cancelling headphones

WH-XB900N 18/01/2021 by Anon1234567890 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a pair of these 3 weeks ago. having owed other makes, these are by far the best set yet. The noise cancelling effect works on random ambient noise not just repetitive or predictive out of headphone interference, with the advantage of switching on the ambient background at will. The extra feature of cupping one hand over the right earpiece to temporary silence headphone music is nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent product

WH-XB900N 17/01/2021 by big dick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i had these headphones bought as a gift so i didn't or couldn't compare with anything else but wow are they good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does not connect with Sony Bravia TV

whx900n-b 16/01/2021 by Tomer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Spent a lot of money and it doesn't connect to my Sony Bravia.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brings music to life.

WH-XB900N 15/01/2021 by Rob 27ba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using these wireless headphones for about a month or so & they were very easy to set up & once you link them to your phone any notifications on your mobile are relayed to the headset, Nice feature. Long lasting battery and headset can be used with a headset lead as normal or wireless both give great quality sound with a button to activate/ de activate noise cancelling feature, overall a great peace of tech I highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Pair!

WH-XB900N 14/01/2021 by Someski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can’t fault these headphones. The sound quality is great, they’re comfortable for an extended period, the noise cancelling is exactly as I expected it to be and the functionality is really intuitive. My only issue is the little ping that you get in your ears when you change environments when using the adaptive sound control, however you can easily turn this off so it’s not much of an annoyance. These are great value for money, even without the regular Sony product sales.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Expanded EQ flexibility

whx900n-b 14/01/2021 by Audioguy99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these wireless headphones back in October of 2019 and have had plenty of time to use and review the product. There're a nice design and they sound is okay. Even with the use of the manual mode of the EQ, which is only 5 band and has a slim frequency range from 400Hz to 16k. These headphones sound extremely deep and rich with the multi-band EQ from another popular audio maker's EQ App pictured below. 32Hz to 16k. This would help cover All genres of music that have variable low to mid-bass tones; From Techno to Jazz and Hip Hop to Country. I like Sony and I think they have many years of R&D making great products but guys... a sound system or wireless headphones in this case, can only be as good as its weakest link. Please expand the EQ flexibility for other audio enthusiast like myself. You don't know what's good or bad until you have something to compare it to. Thank you in advance for looking into this.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features and sound

whx900n-b 13/01/2021 by RayTO (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had sony headphones in the past and the quality has always been great. I recently tried some cheap ones from Amazon but they end up just falling apart within a year of use. I finally decided I wasn't saving any money with going with those and bought these after boxing day and they feel and sound great. The one thing that I noticed with the Sony's is there is not pressure effect when NC is on. I thought it was something all the BT NC headphones did. And it always gave me a bit of a headache when it happened. But it's only the cheap ones that do it. Reading all the reviews for many ANC headphones, the Sony's were the best and I can say now, that switching NC on I don't encounter that cabin pressure sensation. The build quality is what I have come to expect from Sony. It feels solid. It's not heavy. The padding feels nice and soft. The features are much more than cheaper imitations. There's also a Sony Headphone app to configure the sound and it's well thought out. You really do get what you paid for. The Sony's might seem like a lot more money and you might find cheaper BT ANC headphones that will do the job, but you'll end up finding that what you thought was a great deal, was not. Get the Sony's. You'll be glad you did. You get build quality, sound quality, features that work well, and a well thought out app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent!

WH-XB900N 12/01/2021 by ALL95 (United Kingdom)

I am enjoying using these headphones. They are comfortable, easy to use, great sound, very good noise cancelling and they are really cool. I am super happy I got them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A highly recommendable Headphone.

WH-XB900N 12/01/2021 by Micboy (USA)

I love these, the sound and noise cancelling are great i don't think they are worth the original asking price but when on sale for $200 i think they are an unbeatable deal. The material build could be improved a slight bit not to collect dust easily. If i had to wish for anything for these and most Sony Headphones is to have the ear-pads swappable, for they start to look bad after a short while.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable

WH-XB900N 11/01/2021 by Bushkate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given these as a present by my children to block out snoring husband! Watching telly or listening to music is now enjoyable and the snoring is well muffled. They also have great quality sound!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing durability

WH-XB900N 11/01/2021 by Seanche (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought many Sony headphones before at the lower price range. Most notably the WH- CH510.They proved incredibly durable both for my children and for gym use. I thought I would treat myself to a more expensive pair of noise cancelling headphones. Unfortunately they have been far from durable. They seem unable to charge at the moment after about six weeks use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Mic does not work on pc

WH-XB900N 09/01/2021 by almond20 (USA)

Although the headphones are great in the other dimensions. It is very frustrating not being able to use the microphone with my laptop. I am not the only person that has experienced this issue and you can check on google. Sony just ignores completely the issue. It does not make any sense given the price of this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 07/01/2021 by SteveTibs (United Kingdom)

Very good sound quality with good bass. Some controls a little fiddly but no problem, very happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-XB900N 06/01/2021 by JRS47 (United Kingdom)

Bought these over-ear headphones as I found my in-ear ones uncomfortable. They are absolutely great. Completely cancel out noise and I really like that I just have to slide my finger along earphone to change track, adjust volume and even mute the sound . A really good purchase. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality, horrible call ability.

WH-XB900N 06/01/2021 by follerhino15 (USA)

I got this for Christmas, and on most parts it's a clear improvement from my WH-H900N, the features are nice, great sound, doesn't feel heavy or awkward. I have just one problem with the product, it isn't quite as suited for calls on computer as one would like, it seems to remove all audio that doesn't come from the call, meaning that i can't hear audio from work that people send me. but other than that it's a great product and i do still highly recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 05/01/2021 by Hot 22 (USA)

I bought the headphones 2 days ago. The sound is very good. I like the app you can setup. It is very easy to do

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones!

whx900n-b 05/01/2021 by Dale50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received the Headphones as a gift. They are absolutely perfect! Great Comfort, Great Sound and Noise Canceling. I highly recommend them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WH-XB900N 05/01/2021 by Venkata (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Knowing these are not the highest tier in Headphone products, still found the sound quality quite remarkable, especially price/features ratio! Great sound quality and a lot of features. As well as being very ergonomic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-XB900N 30/12/2020 by Blunty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price I think they are on par with more expensive ones. The extra bass really does make the difference and would recommend them to anyone who enjoys the bass in their music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-XB900N 29/12/2020 by Canonbob (United Kingdom)

Christmas present, but I couldn’t have chosen better!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Microphone extremely weak

WH-XB900N 25/12/2020 by Sim4411 (Canada)

Can't use the microphone to answer a call, the volume is too low. Very low on Android, unusable on Windows. Many others complain about it, no solution from Sony. Don't buy if you need the headset for input also.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2020

Hi Sim4411, Thank you for choosing and purchasing our WHXB900N Noise-Canceling Headphones. We are sorry to hear that the headphones did not meet your expectations with the call volume. We'd love to troubleshoot the issue and make this a better experience for you. In the meantime, please try and turn up the volume of the connected device and the volume of the headset if they are too low.
Check the audio settings of the Bluetooth device to make sure the sound is output to the headset during a call.
Use the Bluetooth device to reestablish the connection. Select HFP or HSP for the profile.
While listening to music with the headset, stop playback and double-tap the touch sensor control panel lightly to respond to an incoming call.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Regards,
Carl

0

Amazing Sony headphones

WH-XB900N 23/12/2020 by Shezza (United Kingdom)

These headphones are sooo good! Very comfortable to wear and the sound is EPIC! Really good bass. I ended up buying a pair for my husband and also our daughter too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Bass!

whx900n-b 22/12/2020 by Mark890 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these not knowing for sure if the sound and comfort would be there. I’m glad I did they are excellent on both levels!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great to use

WH-XB900N 21/12/2020 by Daffy dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well, not used much as waiting for Christmas!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plasticy!!

WH-XB900N 19/12/2020 by 19AK95 (United Kingdom)

The product sounds fine, but the case is plasticy. Does not look like a premium product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Quality Product

WH-XB900N 15/12/2020 by Hammer1966 (United Kingdom)

As I have come to expect from Sony ~ Quality! Well made with good functions, great sound, works well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They Sound Awesome

whx900n-b 15/12/2020 by 77BlueCorvette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them on 12/12/2020 at Best Buy for two reasons: A. So I wouldn’t keep my wife up at night and while we drive. My wife hates the radio while she’s driving well I get my music and news now, HURRAY!! B. The PRICE!! They were $249.99 down to $126.99 I would have been a FOOL to pass up this sale. They SOUND AWESOME for what I want.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound, terrible controls

WH-XB900N 14/12/2020 by JosieInScotland (United Kingdom)

The app & the headphones work great. Nice adjustable sound, it is great. What donut decided on the controls. I have sony in ear headphones. They have 3 buttons. Power/pause. Volume up & down that is also previous and next song. What I don't need is ambient sound, but that is a programable button for alexa and or google assistant. But what donut decided that the touch controls on the other side was a good idea? Do they ever go outside, if it rains and you put you hood up these headphones are worse than useless. You get to pause the music, skip songs and other wonder stuttering affects every time you take a step. Maybe you should have a warning, "These are no use if you live in a country where it rains"

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Super awesome

WH-XB900N 12/12/2020 by Sushi lover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works great longer battery life its about 2 weeks i am using this awesome headphones working great sound best option is noice cancellation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Sound Quality!

WH-XB900N 10/12/2020 by john3333 (USA)

I have had these headphones for a week. They are amazing! The sound quality is simply off the charts compared to other headphones I have used. For context, I use AirPods a lot as well, but these are simply far superior sound quality and are better bass for a better price if you are willing to sacrifice the portability of earbuds such as Airpods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable pair of headphones

WH-XB900N 09/12/2020 by Ramz123 (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable headphones at a reasonable price. Very easy to pair with all my devices and the sound is good too. As they also come with an audio cable, I don't have to worry about running out of battery

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and very good sound quality

WH-XB900N 09/12/2020 by offgrid (United Kingdom)

I hestated to spend that much money on headphones but I don't regret it as the sound quality is excellent. Comfortable to wear. light and easy to pack away in a bag. Noise cancelling is good. easy connection and control via the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Changed my world!

WH-XB900N 09/12/2020 by Mumofsend (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all the sound, it's so clear and plenty of bass (which I love). I can't hear a thing from the outside world which is wonderful - with very little volume. The bluetooth works well. Comfort is fab. I haven't tried them at the gym yet - but I'm confident they will work well. I'm still trying to work out all the technical bits and bobs. Getting the knack of the movements to turn up and down on the side of the headphones, also the app. That's more to do with age - would help to have an idiot proof how to use video! Overall, I love these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow, just wow!

WH-XB900N 07/12/2020 by Wazza75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've never actually had any over ear headphones before. Well, not since the Sony Walkman era!! And I'm now wondering why I didn't have them sooner. Everything about them is stunning. And these are an older model too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

whx900n-b 07/12/2020 by Mohammad99 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im so happy to get it. Extremely good and convenience to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT Sony WHXB900N headphones !

whx900n-b 05/12/2020 by Basilbarca (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing Sound Sony headphones with A Great Sound app . great for indoor listening and the sale price was fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful product. Great sound

WH-XB900N 05/12/2020 by raywill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a couple of weeks ago.Not the flagship however it has Lovely detailed sound with weighty bass. Loving the features of this as I am still getting used to the amount of options using the app. If you're thinking of buying this product, do not hesitate. You'll not be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound Quality is excellent

whx900n-b 30/11/2020 by wifi47 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this product for a day but I have been very impressed with the quality of sound. It does not come with a blue tooth or wireless dongle this surprised me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/12/2020

Hi wifi47, Thank you so much for the 4-star rating! We are glad you like your new WH-XB900N headphones. These headphones have EXTRA BASS for impressively deep, punchy sound. Their battery can last up to 30 hours, so you can keep on listening to your favorite music all day. Be sure to download the Sony | Headphones Connect App to customize your listening experience with ASC (Adaptive Sound Control), an equalizer, and more. Plus you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Sound quality

WH-XB900N 24/11/2020 by Steve1313 (United Kingdom)

Amazing quality, best I've heard. Music has another dimension.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

WH-XB900N 21/11/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great product once you’re up and running. You may need to add additional drivers to your laptop to get it to connect as well as pair. Whereas with the phone it was a quick download of the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AMAZING

WH-XB900N 31/10/2020 by suggy (United Kingdom)

I've had many headphones before but none have come close to being this comfy, well built and sounding, I know there on the higher price side but these are the comfiest things you have ever worn, and the features work seamlessly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Buzzing Hissing when using audio cable

WH-XB900N 31/10/2020 by CGV2020 (USA)

When using the audio cable (either the original or an alternative) a noticeable buzz hissing starts. The other end of the audio cable needs not to be connected for the noise to start. It happens only when the unit is turned on (no matter if in ambient mode or NC mode). I tried trouble shooting myself (reinitializing and then updating the software) but nothing changed. I don't think the buzzing is normal right? There is no way to send and email to support and the online chat waiting time is too much. HELP.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Dream come true.

WH-XB900N 31/10/2020  (USA)

Grew up in the 80's when bass got its start. You were the man if you had thump in the trunk. Thank you Sony for all of your Extra Bass products. Love them. If you buy Extra Bass headphones and then write a review that its to much bass then that is a contradiction. So a word of advice to people writing negative reviews like this. Don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound and very clear bass

WH-XB900N 29/10/2020 by Deim (USA)

I bought these headphones a while ago and I am totally happy with it. The sound is great, it is quite comfortable to wear it. The only down side from my point of view was the ANC level. The m3 and m4 are by fair better for ANC. But if you are looking for a richer bass you should buy 900N.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very nice build quality, too much bass.

WH-XB900N 28/10/2020 by One and only (United Kingdom)

Had these now for about a year, very very comfortable and sound great if able to set EQ. Unfortunately the two biggest issues I have is the bass and the controls. The over the top bass is its default and is just really too much and unlike Sony devices of old there is no bass boost control button, allowing you to adjust it. The only way to adjust the bass is if the device your using has some kind of equaliser. The other big issue is the touch controls, they can be fine most of the time but don’t work when wearing a hood and/or its raining. And can take many attempts to get it to work. I would have just preferred buttons, or maybe even Sony’s jog wheel like they used on their old phones. Just feels like the touch controls were used just as something new with no real benefits but definitely with draw backs. Otherwise they are really really comfy to wear, sound great (when EQ setup to compensate for over the top bass) and do have that great Sony build quality. I can’t deny, both me and my wife use them all the time. Oh and sound cancelling works well.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Lots of bass

WH-XB900N 28/10/2020 by Stephanie72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these a few weeks ago and they are absolutely fab, lots of bass and sound great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0