101

4.5 based on 101 customer reviews

64
28
6
3
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply the very best!

FM/AM 16/02/2014 by JGWP (USA)

What a system. Have Sony 5 disc CD changer and Sony A/V amp but for my bedroom this system is tops for its size. The sound from the two speakers is equal to if not better than my much higher priced Sony A/V equipment. Glad I read all the reviews, and purchased this. Easy to understand instructions, well solid build, great remote, and very clear view of messages from across a not so well lit at times room. After buying and returning a much more expensive music system this is the only way to go. Enjoy!!

35

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Power failure

CMT-SBT100B 16/06/2016 by Meaty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a year and half ago. It has good features, connects well to my laptop and mobile with Bluetooth and has superior sound with bass boost. Unfortunately it is broken, turned itself off and won't turn back on again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

101 Customer Reviews

0

Good features

CMT-SBT100B 10/01/2019 by mick 847 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was bought as a xmas present and I am delighted with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not quite Sony quality.

CMT-SBT100B 02/01/2019 by Ainz (United Kingdom)

Perfect in every way except for the CD tray. It opens halfway several times before opening fully. If it gets any worse I’ll need to return it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Exactly what we wanted

CMT-SBT100B 28/12/2018 by NSBR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use, compact and fantastic sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dimensions

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 27/12/2018 by luckysun (USA)

The dimensions are listed in inches (in) on the SONY website. I think its supposed to be millimeters. It says 41.73 x 114.17 x 87.01 in (It's nowhere near that big)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CMT-SBT100B

CMT-SBT100B 19/12/2018 by simon65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a DAB radio for my bedroom. This has CD. Fab sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

replaced old sony hi fi

CMT-SBT100B 17/12/2018 by mondo555 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

pleased with hi fi but need to find better aerial as my f-type aerial socket does not fit this model

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really good

CMT-SBT100B 14/12/2018 by Stevieh54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't believe how quickly i go to use all the features of the hi fi the sound is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony makes a great product

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 19/11/2018 by Nikik (Canada)

My second review. I just paired the CBT SMT100 with Sony MDR-ZX110 Headphones and played Metallica's Kill 'em all. It was a fantastic listening experience with the first two tracks. I used the internal CD player and it was smooth audio. I did another review with external devices but started using the built in CD player and it sounds great. Awesome products by Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

How to put this system together?

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 18/11/2018 by kaemicha (USA)

I've had this item for three days now and have tried over and over to assemble it but nothing. I don't know what I'm doing wrong. The instructions are vague and I'm stuck with this thing.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Exceptional small hifi

CMT-SBT100B 16/11/2018 by Big Ted (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided that it was time that I had an upgrade on my old system. The criteria were - slightly greater wattage, excellent sound, DAB radio, CD player, easy to operate all functions and reasonably smart appearance. I am absolutely delighted with this Sony - it delivers on all the criteria and I love it! Sound quality and power are amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

FM/AM 03/10/2018 by luckybob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit replaced my sony that was 17 years old that I loved

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Future proof

CMT-SBT100B 26/09/2018 by DMNDVL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This stereo is perfect. Good looking. Great deep sound and connectivity I.E Alexa and android phone/iphone. Best of all its a Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value product

CMT-SBT100B 08/08/2018 by Sion58 (United Kingdom)

Good quality product for the price. Bluetooth connectivity & plays CD's, so best of both worlds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It has great sound and features

CMT-SBT100B 25/05/2018 by Clark66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a system that I could adapt my turntable to and I am so happy that I found this great sounding Sony hi fi, as I am now listening to my old vinyl again and the sound is better than my old Aiwa system had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

What you'd expect from Sony!

CMT-SBT100B 30/04/2018 by DDRomford (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love my new Sony Bluetooth, CD player, DAB system. Sony are the sound people and the quality of sound is what you would expect. I set it all up easily on my own and it connects quickly to my phone via Bluetooth so I can play music from the music app on my phone or listen to Audio books. I was concerned it may not be powerful enough, but I didn't want to pay more. However, this has proved to be exceptional sound for the price. It is excellent value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound and looks fab

CMT-SBT100B 17/04/2018 by Stevie GGGG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this product so easy to use. A really rich sound. Can’t go wrong with Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good size and sound

CMT-SBT100B 03/04/2018 by dell boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought after review of all others in same price bracket; very pleased with performance although would have liked ipod connection as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good product

CMT-SBT100B 09/02/2018 by stefanko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

absolute satisfaction and performance I prefer Sony .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great products

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 18/01/2018 by RudyDwiFwi (USA)

I bought cmbt20 series... Very cool! Allways success

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Sound

FM/AM 29/12/2017 by DPS45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has a great sound, easy to work with. The only drawback is the fact that I can't open the CD tray with the remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound

FM/AM 14/12/2017 by Steve951 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had a large component stereo for 32 years and went to this smaller one and are very impressed with the quality of sound that these little speakers produce. It was easy to set up and easy to operate with our bluetooth devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features and design

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 17/11/2017 by James2 (USA)

Apparatus combines with environment. They have enough power for a living room or bedroom. The sound is quality and has basic adjustments to improve. The Bluetooth functionality is interesting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Awesome digital amplifier

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 13/11/2017 by Vincenzo2017 (USA)

This unit comes with a generic CD player that has a range of 50 Hz to 20 kHz at -96 db noise floor. It sounds very good with Bluetooth covering the full 20 Hz to 20 kHz range. I hooked up an external JVC XL-R204 CD player with noise floor of -106 db and is a 1 bit 4X ADA converter and a TEAC 400 turntable and the sound is amazing thanks to the S Master R digital amp (1 bit DSD). With external higher quality devices you get awesome sound from 50 Hz to 20 kHz but hear the sponginess of amps and shrill of guitars 5% for JVC and get the full analogue sound of records. Only disadvantage is the single 1/8" input analog jack as I had to use RCA to 1/8" jack but the sound quality is superb with external devices including music from tablet and radio. I would have loved even more for it to have graphic eq for mid range control and more inputs for external devices that use RCA jacks and louder output up to 100 watts per speaker and a built in CD like JVC XL-R204's specs and wire connectors for external speakers and a built in switch to use 50 watt internal output or 200 watt external output. Other than that I recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Nice little system - nothing fancy

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 18/09/2017 by BDub (USA)

Wanted a small system for home office. This fits the bill nicely. Pros: Clean look, variety of inputs, bluetooth paired fine with multiple devices including Amazon Alexa, Sony brand, speakers are good enough, bass is surprising for the small size. Cons: a little slow starting up, slow indexing a CD, under-powered (but fine for a bedroom/small office), speakers are 6 ohms - so if replacing with 8 ohms may decrease volume a little more. Overall, pleased with purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Compact hi fi system

CMT-SBT100B 05/09/2017 by Wilky17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this unit,love Bluetooth features,linked my phone and iPad to the unit with no problems,have Sony tv and Sony soundbar and place the Sony compact system behind tv ,making a shelf to raise unit to same height as speakers ,looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0