87

4.5 based on 87 customer reviews

55
25
4
3
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply the very best!

FM/AM 16/02/2014 by JGWP (USA)

What a system. Have Sony 5 disc CD changer and Sony A/V amp but for my bedroom this system is tops for its size. The sound from the two speakers is equal to if not better than my much higher priced Sony A/V equipment. Glad I read all the reviews, and purchased this. Easy to understand instructions, well solid build, great remote, and very clear view of messages from across a not so well lit at times room. After buying and returning a much more expensive music system this is the only way to go. Enjoy!!

35

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Power failure

DAB/FM/AM 16/06/2016 by Meaty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a year and half ago. It has good features, connects well to my laptop and mobile with Bluetooth and has superior sound with bass boost. Unfortunately it is broken, turned itself off and won't turn back on again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

88 Customer Reviews

0

It has great sound and features

DAB/FM/AM 25/05/2018 by Clark66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a system that I could adapt my turntable to and I am so happy that I found this great sounding Sony hi fi, as I am now listening to my old vinyl again and the sound is better than my old Aiwa system had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What you'd expect from Sony!

DAB/FM/AM 30/04/2018 by DDRomford (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love my new Sony Bluetooth, CD player, DAB system. Sony are the sound people and the quality of sound is what you would expect. I set it all up easily on my own and it connects quickly to my phone via Bluetooth so I can play music from the music app on my phone or listen to Audio books. I was concerned it may not be powerful enough, but I didn't want to pay more. However, this has proved to be exceptional sound for the price. It is excellent value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound and looks fab

DAB/FM/AM 17/04/2018 by Stevie GGGG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this product so easy to use. A really rich sound. Can’t go wrong with Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good size and sound

DAB/FM/AM 03/04/2018 by dell boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought after review of all others in same price bracket; very pleased with performance although would have liked ipod connection as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good product

DAB/FM/AM 09/02/2018 by stefanko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

absolute satisfaction and performance I prefer Sony .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great products

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 18/01/2018 by RudyDwiFwi (USA)

I bought cmbt20 series... Very cool! Allways success

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Sound

FM/AM 29/12/2017 by DPS45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has a great sound, easy to work with. The only drawback is the fact that I can't open the CD tray with the remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound

FM/AM 14/12/2017 by Steve951 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had a large component stereo for 32 years and went to this smaller one and are very impressed with the quality of sound that these little speakers produce. It was easy to set up and easy to operate with our bluetooth devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features and design

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 17/11/2017 by James2 (USA)

Apparatus combines with environment. They have enough power for a living room or bedroom. The sound is quality and has basic adjustments to improve. The Bluetooth functionality is interesting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Awesome digital amplifier

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 13/11/2017 by Vincenzo2017 (USA)

This unit comes with a generic CD player that has a range of 50 Hz to 20 kHz at -96 db noise floor. It sounds very good with Bluetooth covering the full 20 Hz to 20 kHz range. I hooked up an external JVC XL-R204 CD player with noise floor of -106 db and is a 1 bit 4X ADA converter and a TEAC 400 turntable and the sound is amazing thanks to the S Master R digital amp (1 bit DSD). With external higher quality devices you get awesome sound from 50 Hz to 20 kHz but hear the sponginess of amps and shrill of guitars 5% for JVC and get the full analogue sound of records. Only disadvantage is the single 1/8" input analog jack as I had to use RCA to 1/8" jack but the sound quality is superb with external devices including music from tablet and radio. I would have loved even more for it to have graphic eq for mid range control and more inputs for external devices that use RCA jacks and louder output up to 100 watts per speaker and a built in CD like JVC XL-R204's specs and wire connectors for external speakers and a built in switch to use 50 watt internal output or 200 watt external output. Other than that I recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Nice little system - nothing fancy

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 18/09/2017 by BDub (USA)

Wanted a small system for home office. This fits the bill nicely. Pros: Clean look, variety of inputs, bluetooth paired fine with multiple devices including Amazon Alexa, Sony brand, speakers are good enough, bass is surprising for the small size. Cons: a little slow starting up, slow indexing a CD, under-powered (but fine for a bedroom/small office), speakers are 6 ohms - so if replacing with 8 ohms may decrease volume a little more. Overall, pleased with purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Compact hi fi system

DAB/FM/AM 05/09/2017 by Wilky17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this unit,love Bluetooth features,linked my phone and iPad to the unit with no problems,have Sony tv and Sony soundbar and place the Sony compact system behind tv ,making a shelf to raise unit to same height as speakers ,looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0

0

Superb sounding system built with quality parts!

FM/AM 26/06/2017 by Swanie77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very user friendly with quality parts and the sound is very crisp and clear. Easy to put together right out of the box! Thanks Sony for making such a phenomenal product!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good HiFi

FM/AM 16/06/2017 by cirets10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good intermediate HiFi good value for money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great System

DAB/FM/AM 10/06/2017 by jkayjnr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Smart looking, well designed and great sound for the size of the system. Easy to operate and quick to sync with my iPod. Another great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good product. We are very happy with it.

DAB/FM/AM 21/05/2017 by Nick789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product really happy with it. What else do you want me to put...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

DAB/FM/AM 12/03/2017 by Davedee454 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this item 2 weeks and it lives up to expectations - has all the features I was looking for. Easy to set up and the quality is great, it looks great in our kitchen. Sound is good and the DAB radio is excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A quality product!

DAB/FM/AM 09/03/2017 by Old Smiffy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit to replace my previous 15 year old Sony system that failed to play CDs. The new system is everything I'd hoped for and more. Setting up was easy, apart from the limited length of speaker cable for which I had to make up an extension lead. Once set up, I have been delighted with the ease of tuning and storing DAB and FM radio stations and the sound quality is excellent. Remote control is easy and has a good range. The bonus, that had not been a particular feature I was looking for, is the Bluetooth facility. It is so easy to wirelessly connect to my iPad and play anything I choose from my music library. A great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hi Fi

DAB/FM/AM 07/02/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product a month ago and it perfectly meets my requirements, simple and clear usage instructions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great item

DAB/FM/AM 27/01/2017 by jimss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent item and recommend. value for money good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Sound

DAB/FM/AM 25/01/2017 by MartinWGC (United Kingdom)

Very good sound produced by all media; CD, USB Bluetooth and Radio. The low rumbling noise produced by the CD motor is louder than I would wish and is audible at low volume. It has all the functions you would wish for allowing you to go to sleep and wake up to the music and sounds of your choice from any source. The reason for knocking off a star is because of the CD motor noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good all-rounder

DAB/FM/AM 16/01/2017 by mandh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed a fairly compact system with good sound as well as CD player, DAB radio and Bluetooth /MP3 ability. This fit the bill exactly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features.... no ariel socket :0(

DAB/FM/AM 03/01/2017 by B3S7Y (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this system, however there is nowhere to plug in an external ariel, which is very disappointing! The sound that this Hi-Fi produces is amazing, it can be a bit to 'bassy (?), but you can turn the bass down if needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0