16

3.8 based on 16 customer reviews

10
0
2
0
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fabulous bit of kit

GTK-XB60 02/12/2017 by SJFB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality and sound of this product, the features were simple but effective.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

good features not so good sound.

GTK-XB60 02/12/2017 by supersony55555 (USA)

this speaker bass is good but mids and highs not so much ,it sounds as if it was playing underwater.the sound is definitely unbalanced.I have been a fan of Sony forever and I say it owes its customers a solution ,maybe a driver update or an app update with a way to trick settings for sound like a better equalizer,also it would be nice if it could pair with xb20,30,and 40. so much potential in this pricey speaker and such a disappointing sound quality.Does Sony stands by its products and fixes the problems or Does it moves on lowers the price on the product and that is it?I do not want to return this speaker ,I am going to wait and see what does Sony do to make it better,I trust you SONY memo:update the music center app.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

4

17 Customer Reviews

0

Looks and sounds amazing!

GTK-XB60 08/09/2018 by David Hearne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I hoped it would be. Really good powerful sound. Drum and bass sounds amazing on it. Really stylish design and the disco lights are really cool.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome speaker

GTKXB60 15/08/2018 by Larry J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had an outdoor party. Had it playing for 10 hours. Everyone loved the sound. Never had to plug it in

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Junk!

GTK-XB60 07/08/2018 by Sony Junk (USA)

No way to shut off the led light. Sonay doesn't allow download of manual.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Very good sound and battery

GTK-XB60 29/07/2018  (USA)

Quality device, small price. I love sony's products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

GTKXB60 18/06/2018 by Lowieboy69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this portable bluetooth speaker today and I'm so happy I have it and the sound was very cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

overall great

GTK-XB60 15/06/2018 by SONY424 (USA)

I bought this 2 weeks ago, and is very pleased. I bought it for a discount, so not normal price. But, I had not found anything wrong with it. :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Terrible registration process

GTKXB60 09/06/2018 by Unacceptable Requirement (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product in the US, went to the US Sony site, but still required to use a Canada zip code.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Perfect Party Sound System

GTKXB60 20/05/2018 by DBADude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lightweight and powerful. Perfect for medium sized backyard party and picnics. A great small DJ system on the go!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

GTK-XB60 16/05/2018 by XxIsseiHyoudouxX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've got the speaker around 2 weeks ago and it's amazing for its price and size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sadly Lasted Only A Few Months!!!

GTK-XB60 17/04/2018 by Nakisha (USA)

I was super excited when I bought this speaker in December 2017.... I was extremely satisfied with the sound quality and the design. I used it to teach my fitness classes 4-5 days for 1 hour each time. The other day I wanted to recharge it, plugged it up and nothing happened. No charge indication is showing and when I press and hold the battery button it only says please charge, even though the charger is plugged in. I already tried replacing the cord but that didn't help either. I've spent a nice amount on this speaker, thinking I wouldn't have to worry about dealing with any technical issues and now I have a Sony bluetooth speaker that doesn't charge.... I will purchase another speaker but it definitely wont be a Sony! That's for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

gtkxb60-b 09/04/2018 by Buffyanddoug (USA)

Great sound! Easy to use. Great quality for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

compatability

GTK-XB60 21/01/2018 by baronvonoil (USA)

wish the sales man told me i cant download sony music center on my samsung ph cause sony isnt compatible

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Party time anytime!

GTK-XB60 21/01/2018 by Ganda7441 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two of these for my twin daughters’ 18th birthday party. Tested them before the party and thought they were fairly loud but wondered if they would do the job with 80 people absorbing some of the sound. Well, no need to worry. These speakers produce a fantastic sound, with a deep base that fill the room. When they are turned up even with the Xtra bass on you get that club feel. We could feel the vibrations through the floor. I am no expert so could not tell you if the sound is the purest but that did not spoil the enjoyment. The lights help to create additional atmosphere and in a darkened room give just enough light to create that party ambience. If you don’t want the lights- simply turn them off. Bluetooth connectivity is simple and the option to have multiple phones connected giving different people the chance to play their tunes is generally pretty good. Other great features are the microphone connection allowing you to make announcements or turn the speakers into a karaoke machine. Linking the speakers is really simple and the internal battery gives you extra flexibility. The one downside about these speakers is that you need to find somewhere to store them when they are not in use but that is a small price to pay given that they are available whenever you need a big sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Decent features

GTK-XB60 12/12/2017 by Tronko (USA)

I have had it for one week, the sound is decent but the design is obsolite. There was a time when SONY products meant something, not anymore very average product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

good features not so good sound.

GTK-XB60 02/12/2017 by supersony55555 (USA)

this speaker bass is good but mids and highs not so much ,it sounds as if it was playing underwater.the sound is definitely unbalanced.I have been a fan of Sony forever and I say it owes its customers a solution ,maybe a driver update or an app update with a way to trick settings for sound like a better equalizer,also it would be nice if it could pair with xb20,30,and 40. so much potential in this pricey speaker and such a disappointing sound quality.Does Sony stands by its products and fixes the problems or Does it moves on lowers the price on the product and that is it?I do not want to return this speaker ,I am going to wait and see what does Sony do to make it better,I trust you SONY memo:update the music center app.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

4

0

Fabulous bit of kit

GTK-XB60 02/12/2017 by SJFB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality and sound of this product, the features were simple but effective.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Must have

GTK-XB60 28/11/2017 by Papichampu (USA)

I bought and all i have to say is I'm greatly pleased with this speaker its loud clear and deff packs a punch in bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3