41

3.7 based on 41 customer reviews

21
6
3
3
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome speaker

GTKXB60 15/08/2018 by Larry J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had an outdoor party. Had it playing for 10 hours. Everyone loved the sound. Never had to plug it in

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great product but failed one month out of warranty

GTK-XB60 06/09/2019 by Brett86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would give this review top marks as the speaker absolutely beat all my expectations. Great sound, amazing battery, great features. I used this lots. However a year and one month after purchase the Bluetooth failed to connect properly and the battery is discharging very quickly even when the unit is turned off. Sadly this is just out of warranty. I'm sure my case is just a one off, but have to give a low score as this is my only experience. Would expect a £200plus product to last more than 12 months. A real shame.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

43 Customer Reviews

0

Great speaker let down by poor Bluetooth connectio

GTK-XB60 20/12/2020 by Gabitzzu2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the XB60 2 years ago and worked fine for 6 months but after that the speaker would “lose the coonection”. The sound was interrupted as if something that was in the range of the speaker and would cause it to loose connection roughly every 10-15min which is was happening wether or not the power cable was plugged in or not and there was no change in range from the player. No matter what phone or other device I tried it was still interrupting every 10-15min...such a good speaker yet let down by very poor connection issues...hardly worth the 180£ I paid for the speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor sound quality

GTK-XB60 14/07/2020 by MN59 (USA)

I bought this product as a gift for my wife's birthday. Today I have used for the first time and I must say I am very disappointed with the sound quality. I was expecting a way better quality product at this price point (louder and better bass and treble)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing.

GTK-XB60 26/06/2020 by Momo88 (USA)

Literally the most amazing thing that has ever been invented since sliced bread. Absolutely incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

was great then it gave up

GTKXB60 22/06/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my speaker was doing amazing and it just stopped working and i dont know what to do - can someone help , the retailer sent me here

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

low level

GTK-XB60 21/05/2020 by safet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

either i didn't know how to set it, either it is a very very low level speaker (my jbl extreme sound way more better and louder than this); design is nice, but it is not the principal feature for a speaker

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sony home audio

GTKXB60/L 12/05/2020 by griffgrifferific (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this for all my annoying the neighborhood activities

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Id had expected more from Sony

GTK-XB60 22/04/2020 by Josh Wobbles (USA)

I would have expected more from sony, but to be honest sony has disappointed me with their modern audio and video products lately that I was expecting this. At this price it is completely unacceptable for this thing to have such a bad frequency response and sound profile, and the battery life is a joke.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great system

gtkxb60-b 03/04/2020 by Yogi4806Bear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product sounds good and looks great. 2021 Ready boom box 100

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

GTKXB60 23/01/2020 by Yoyo 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I’m so glad I did it works perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good!

GTK-XB60 29/12/2019 by TexasTee (USA)

I purchased this for Christmas 2019 I have my Sirius XM Music playing. I love this thing!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doing exactly what I bought it for.

GTKXB60 21/12/2019 by kofibaba (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ease of use. adapt to my older expensive sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome... BUT..

GTK-XB60 22/11/2019 by Deedubber3 (USA)

I absolutely love this thing. People around me.. not so much lol. My only problem is about one year in the battery does not charge. It works fine if it’s plugged in but as soon as I unplug it the speaker dies. The wireless aspect is a huge part to this speaker but mine only works plugged in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product but failed one month out of warranty

GTK-XB60 06/09/2019 by Brett86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would give this review top marks as the speaker absolutely beat all my expectations. Great sound, amazing battery, great features. I used this lots. However a year and one month after purchase the Bluetooth failed to connect properly and the battery is discharging very quickly even when the unit is turned off. Sadly this is just out of warranty. I'm sure my case is just a one off, but have to give a low score as this is my only experience. Would expect a £200plus product to last more than 12 months. A real shame.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Awesome effects and great sound!

GTKXB60 30/08/2019 by Jdsharp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super pleased with it I bought another to pair to each other would like to have 2 more for bigger parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Don't work

GTKXB60 06/08/2019 by Fieldstone10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The blue tooth function dose not work. The rca Jack's don't work

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

AMAZING SOUND!

GTKXB60 02/08/2019 by motherllnof5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this unit last weekend- battery charge lasts forever! and it has great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not what I expected.

GTKXB60 13/07/2019 by Brucerojas24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

With the android phone I had, the apps were not compatible with it so I could not setip sound/equalizer. Got a new phone, but I can only adjust equalizer for Pandora. Speaker naturally has a lot of bass and when I play Youtube I have no control over bass.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great

GTKXB60 15/06/2019 by Khmer25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the extra bass, best part it's portable. Great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Light off

GTK-XB60 18/02/2019 by Rasak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound on this device. but it is really annoying that I have to turn off the light every time I start it up..Every time I turn it of! And also when the power plug go's in. I'm tired of the epileptic strube light. It would be so nice if it just was turned of. So I can turn it om my self

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

9

1

0

Great sound

GTKXB60 11/02/2019 by Kingcalypso (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this speaker to replace my broken vava speaker. I did research on a few different brands and ended up with this one it does lack features that other competitors offer in the same price range speakers. The only two complaints I do have about the speaker is no where to store the power cord on or in the speaker. I made my own with command hooks. The other complaint is no wattage power output rating. Other companies do show the specs while sony does not.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Loved until it randomly stopped working

GTKXB60 22/01/2019 by Mellowyellow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit and it was great. The loudness plus sound quality for the price is good. A month into owning, speaker randomly stopped connecting to wifi. When using the reset button it began to connect again but the sound was super slow. Could barely hear anything coming from the speaker. Customer service was great in replacing the speaker but still a hassle having to replace a brand new unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Love It!

GTKXB60 26/12/2018 by TreLaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a Christmas gift and love it. Very nice sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love em bought two

GTK-XB60 14/12/2018 by Johno8073 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these speakers and they look great. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Underwater / faraway sound and no highs

GTK-XB60 06/12/2018 by Chadwicky (USA)

I bought this a few weeks ago and use it with my xb41 speaker. They work great together usually. The speaker has no highs and mids are just blended into the lacking bass.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Love the sound quality, volume and features

GTK-XB60 01/12/2018 by Gabe182 (USA)

I have owned the XB60 for over a year, use it daily, heavily on weekends and it keeps pumping great sound as well as the day I purchased it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

The Best Bluetooth Speaker

GTKXB60 22/11/2018 by RichVisionTattoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I been looking for a good Bluetooth speaker for a long time until I ran across this speaker. Just what I been looking for.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks and sounds amazing!

GTK-XB60 08/09/2018 by David Hearne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I hoped it would be. Really good powerful sound. Drum and bass sounds amazing on it. Really stylish design and the disco lights are really cool.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Awesome speaker

GTKXB60 15/08/2018 by Larry J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had an outdoor party. Had it playing for 10 hours. Everyone loved the sound. Never had to plug it in

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Junk!

GTK-XB60 07/08/2018 by Sony Junk (USA)

No way to shut off the led light. Sonay doesn't allow download of manual.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

17

0

Very good sound and battery

GTK-XB60 29/07/2018  (USA)

Quality device, small price. I love sony's products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sound

GTKXB60 18/06/2018 by Lowieboy69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this portable bluetooth speaker today and I'm so happy I have it and the sound was very cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

overall great

GTK-XB60 15/06/2018 by SONY424 (USA)

I bought this 2 weeks ago, and is very pleased. I bought it for a discount, so not normal price. But, I had not found anything wrong with it. :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Terrible registration process

GTKXB60 09/06/2018 by Unacceptable Requirement (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product in the US, went to the US Sony site, but still required to use a Canada zip code.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Perfect Party Sound System

GTKXB60 20/05/2018 by DBADude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lightweight and powerful. Perfect for medium sized backyard party and picnics. A great small DJ system on the go!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

GTK-XB60 16/05/2018 by XxIsseiHyoudouxX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've got the speaker around 2 weeks ago and it's amazing for its price and size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Sadly Lasted Only A Few Months!!!

GTK-XB60 17/04/2018 by Nakisha (USA)

I was super excited when I bought this speaker in December 2017.... I was extremely satisfied with the sound quality and the design. I used it to teach my fitness classes 4-5 days for 1 hour each time. The other day I wanted to recharge it, plugged it up and nothing happened. No charge indication is showing and when I press and hold the battery button it only says please charge, even though the charger is plugged in. I already tried replacing the cord but that didn't help either. I've spent a nice amount on this speaker, thinking I wouldn't have to worry about dealing with any technical issues and now I have a Sony bluetooth speaker that doesn't charge.... I will purchase another speaker but it definitely wont be a Sony! That's for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great features.

gtkxb60-b 09/04/2018 by Buffyanddoug (USA)

Great sound! Easy to use. Great quality for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

compatability

GTK-XB60 21/01/2018 by baronvonoil (USA)

wish the sales man told me i cant download sony music center on my samsung ph cause sony isnt compatible

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

7

0

Party time anytime!

GTK-XB60 21/01/2018 by Ganda7441 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two of these for my twin daughters’ 18th birthday party. Tested them before the party and thought they were fairly loud but wondered if they would do the job with 80 people absorbing some of the sound. Well, no need to worry. These speakers produce a fantastic sound, with a deep base that fill the room. When they are turned up even with the Xtra bass on you get that club feel. We could feel the vibrations through the floor. I am no expert so could not tell you if the sound is the purest but that did not spoil the enjoyment. The lights help to create additional atmosphere and in a darkened room give just enough light to create that party ambience. If you don’t want the lights- simply turn them off. Bluetooth connectivity is simple and the option to have multiple phones connected giving different people the chance to play their tunes is generally pretty good. Other great features are the microphone connection allowing you to make announcements or turn the speakers into a karaoke machine. Linking the speakers is really simple and the internal battery gives you extra flexibility. The one downside about these speakers is that you need to find somewhere to store them when they are not in use but that is a small price to pay given that they are available whenever you need a big sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

5

0

Decent features

GTK-XB60 12/12/2017 by Tronko (USA)

I have had it for one week, the sound is decent but the design is obsolite. There was a time when SONY products meant something, not anymore very average product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

4

0

good features not so good sound.

GTK-XB60 02/12/2017 by supersony55555 (USA)

this speaker bass is good but mids and highs not so much ,it sounds as if it was playing underwater.the sound is definitely unbalanced.I have been a fan of Sony forever and I say it owes its customers a solution ,maybe a driver update or an app update with a way to trick settings for sound like a better equalizer,also it would be nice if it could pair with xb20,30,and 40. so much potential in this pricey speaker and such a disappointing sound quality.Does Sony stands by its products and fixes the problems or Does it moves on lowers the price on the product and that is it?I do not want to return this speaker ,I am going to wait and see what does Sony do to make it better,I trust you SONY memo:update the music center app.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

4

0

Fabulous bit of kit

GTK-XB60 02/12/2017 by SJFB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality and sound of this product, the features were simple but effective.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

Must have

GTK-XB60 28/11/2017 by Papichampu (USA)

I bought and all i have to say is I'm greatly pleased with this speaker its loud clear and deff packs a punch in bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3