36

4.5 based on 36 customer reviews

27
6
0
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

36 Customer Reviews

0

Not is portable, not user friendly

GTKXB72 25/04/2021 by Kazakhstanys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not is portable and not is so user friendly. Not easy to use

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

No volume!

GTK-XB72 18/03/2021 by Speaker Guru 8 (USA)

Simply can’t get this speaker to perform at high volume levels.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great speaker

GTK-XB72 31/01/2021 by Graham44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker to match up to the one my son had given me and found the it has given me great sound. the only problem I have that as yet I haven't managed to pair it with the Sony bluetooth record turntable. If I manage that it will be even better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful

GTK-XB72 26/01/2021 by Maliki (USA)

Haven’t even had it for a year and already doesn’t work whenever I turn it on the light starts flashing red and won’t work I will try and return this item

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great speaker

GTK-XB72 14/01/2021 by Joe97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my 14 year old sony hifi as it took up too much space in my living room due to it being in 3 parts (2 speakers and hifi). This speaker is large but standing vertically it takes up alot less space than my hifi. The speaker is great. Nice and loud. Great build quality and the sound quailty is not lost as you raise the volume. The extra bass feature is excellent too. Not tried out the party link feature yet but i do own a Sony xb41 portable bluetooth speaker so ill give that a go when the world are allowed parties again as it would be handy to have the devices connected to the same source thus playing the same music for gyests floating between rooms. The lights on the speaker give it a nice look when listening to music rather than it just being a standard black speaker. I do find the rave light setting annoying though as the flashing white lights are a bit much but i just set it to some of the calmer colours found in the sony music centre app to avoid it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GTKXB72

GTKXB72 31/12/2020 by Ed the great (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sony speaker an I'm 100% happy with it!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Holy cow its loud and crisp. Enough said

GTKXB72 30/12/2020 by KazaaHEADSHOT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for my wife she loves her music loud. She has blown every tv speaker in the house. Lets see if she can blow this one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very nice speaker

GTKXB72 30/11/2020 by Learjett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Main reason for purchase was to connect to my outdoor projector, & connect to my phone works great with projector pros: good quality sound from watching movies to sports, style & size also bass is nice and deep. Cons : does not have aux port needed to purchase adaptor to connect to cel phone ( Bluetooth does not work ) when connected sound was not loud not even a bit, however when connected to other phone via Bluetooth sound Was very clear and loud. Radio antenna is cheaply made does not pick up stations well, buttons to raise volume and change radio stations should be knobs. Overall would recommend the purchase so long as can purchase on sale bit overly priced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great features

GTK-XB72 16/11/2020 by Bubbasue34 (USA)

Has a very high quality bass. I would recommend it to anyone that likes to start a party.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought a pair

GTK-XB72 05/10/2020 by Happygosony (USA)

After having these for a few months, I've found out just how versatile these speakers are.. they are amazing... the design of the box, the sound, the lights, everything about these are truly worth the money... at first I wasn't sure about the sound, then after finding differnt music apps the more options, is where the sound was thru the roof.. being able to equalize the music with more than just a few switches helps the sounds so much better.. thought these were mostly. Flat sounding setup, ut with some time and tweaks, these push out great tunes. I do have the sony apps, but not really use them much.. I play music from my phone tablet, and laptop... blutooth is great, linking to my TV, was easy, and being able to take them with me where I go is a huge plus.. I have a generator, so power isn't a problem, Im Not a dj, but family gatherings are a blast with good music... I recommend these speaker to anyone that's looking for great portable sound..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressive

GTK-XB72 04/09/2020 by Merenwijk Mac (USA)

Got a great deal om this XB72. Best looking party speaker from the Sony range by far. Very good price vs quality! More than enough power for a party at your own home.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds great

GTKXB72 01/09/2020 by Perdueang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to use outside while we are in our jacuzzi it sounds great easy to use love the lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice speaker!

GTKXB72 12/07/2020 by A308 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice speaker sounds really good. We are really enjoying the speaker. It's really load too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More Than Expected

GTKXB72 30/06/2020 by Soccer Enthusiast (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received the speaker as a gift. I knew it would be large, but was surprised of the size and weight. The feature set is incredible ... the package will be the focus of many parties and sports events ! I look forward to purchasing a second unit for pairing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design & features

GTKXB72 25/06/2020 by Sege (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it for a house party & it rocked. Everyone wanted to know what sound system I was playing music with

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love ot.. Sony.. the best.!!!!! JR.

GTKXB72 19/05/2020 by jrojaspilot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this speakers . I delete by mistake. I register again ... works perfectly. Sony.. thank youuu... !!’!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound!!!!

GTKXB72 17/05/2020 by Soundproof82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love love this speaker!!! A Mother’s Day gift from my father. I am very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

THE BEST

GTK-XB72 16/05/2020 by RoseK1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing. Very loud. Bass is great. Would buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Depth.

GTK-XB72 08/03/2020 by Gokol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this product for 3 months and wouldn't ever pass it on. Awesome gizmo for parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Looks and sounds great!

GTKXB72 16/01/2020 by Knick13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the sound and ease of use, quality product and will add more soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

GTKXB72 15/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my husband got it for me for Christmas I love music. Going to use it out by pool this summer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

GTKXB72 06/01/2020 by Ralph B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it for X-mas love it for my mancave /kids corner in basement...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality

GTK-XB72 16/12/2019 by Rich g (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy set up. Well no set up at all really just Bluetooth connection and your off!! Great sound, good bass and loud enough. One touch to start and sit down to enjoy. 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony quality

GTKXB72 26/11/2019 by Lepg (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extra rich sound, nice features like in/out audio, usb port, even a 1/4'' microphone jack if you feel like singing along. Easy to set up. The bluetooth function will see your phone or what have you that is bluetooth. You can pair many speakers for your outdoor party. The volume is enough to play it outside. Mine is brand new so for reliability, i can't tell yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Xb72

GTK-XB72 04/11/2019 by CadenH (USA)

One of the best speakers for its price and is amazing but the only problem I personally have with it is that I don’t know how to turn off the lights when music is playing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice system

GTKXB72 30/10/2019 by JoeAlan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the fact I can transport it. It's just the right size and full of sound. Good quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really clear sounds

GTKXB72 17/10/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago for my husband. He absolutely loves it . Very clear sounds. You can have it up as loud as it goes and still here every word ,not at all like other that just blare at you. This product is nice and clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sounds awesome.

GTKXB72 23/09/2019 by roadsmasher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light control very cool. Design is outstanding. Strobes bothered me but we figured out how to turn them off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An incredible speaker

GTKXB72 13/09/2019 by Junior77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago, and I love it. It has very strong bass. The fm tuner needs the Sony app, but the radio is super clear & really loud. One of the best bluetooth speakers I have ever heard. This real handy tailgating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fun toy

GTKXB72 10/09/2019 by 406Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great, love the lights, right price. What’s not to love. Get one... it won’t disappoint.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything

GTKXB72 04/09/2019 by forgetme (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after listening to my nephews, this is an upgrade from his. Well with the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice!

GTKXB72 28/08/2019 by Poppy Bear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only bought it today but so far I like it I have always been satisfied with Sony products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Party Animal !!!

GTK-XB72 11/05/2019 by Martin368 (United Kingdom)

I've put this speaker through it's paces and I am impressed with the sound, build and versatility. First impressions is that it looks good and feels well built and robust. Easy to connect via Bluetooth and stays connected after powering off unlike some Bluetooth speakers. The sound is fantastic with a nice balance between the treble and bass. Good clarity to the treble and a nice richness to the bass and with the option to turn on the extra bass which is not overpowering. The sound fills the room easily and even tried it outside and thought it would be good for those party moments and can be connected to multiple speakers via party chain Bluetooth. The lights are nice and synch with the music with the five lights flashing independently which I thought might get annoying after a while but you have 13 different settings to choose from including chill options and lights off and all options incuding input function, volume control, light options and custom equalizer are available from the 'Sony Music Center' app and 'Fiestable' app including a DJ option for various mixing options. Compatible with voice assist and NFC as well. It has stereo audio in L/R via cable for other devices and other speakers and have tried this out with a games console, record deck and Blu Ray player and it works well. Inputs for USB and microphone too. Speaker can be horizontal or vertical and has inset buttons on the top for volume, power, next/prev. track, play/pause etc. and has Clear Audio+ and Smart High Power. The speaker is quite heavy in weight and bigger than I expected but has handles either end to carry with a metal mesh cover to protect the speakers. Overall well built, good sound with lots of functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

5

2

0

Great built and good sound

GTK-XB72 09/05/2019 by Olu253 (United Kingdom)

The black Sony GTK-XB72 indoor speaker is substantial weighting 12kg,so it will not fit in the living room discretely because it is a disco speaker ready to provide for a party and the speaker only comes with the power cable. There are 3 tweeters, 2 bass drivers and 1 subwoofer covered by a black metal mesh, surrounded by a multi-coloured light strip and 2 lights coming out of the speaker which pulsates when music is playing, on the top, there are the control buttons for power, function,play, pause, forward track,add,live,party chain and the volume buttons and around the back is where the usb port,mic socket and RGB sockets to add more speaker to the Sony. Set-up is quite easy, first, you need to download Sony's music centre app from Google play store to your smartphone and switch on Bluetooth then switch on the speaker to pair with your phone by pressing the function button for about 5 second. After pairing, you can access your music from iTunes, Google play music, Spotify and internet radio, also, the speaker can be controlled by the Sony music app on the phone. The speaker can be placed upright or on the side for listening to music in stereo, the sound is good with lots of details from voice and instruments coming through with the right amount of bass and treble for a large room. On the negative side, the speaker need to be louder , a sd card slot to play music direct from the sd card and some more colours to blend with the surrounding better. I am positive about this Sony speaker with excellent built quality and good sounds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

3

4

0

Be prepared when you awaken this Beast!

GTK-XB72 04/05/2019 by Walt_Jabsco (United Kingdom)

When I opened the large box what you clearly see after all the wrap is removed is the sheer size. The Sony XB72 is a monumental weapon of Sound to say the least but looks stunning with straight edges, deep colours and beautiful contours. The two woofers and tweeters produce outstanding stereo sound from the main unit and with plenty of power to provide those outdoor garden parties and BBQ’s with the perfect tempo and reach regardless of the size of your garden / home. I love the excellent design meaning the speaker can be positioned upright or on its side and looks as good suited in an urban environment or within the home. Plus a benefit is with the extra tweeter, activated by an inbuilt sensor, that is activated depending on what way it sits, gives it a crystal clear and punchy stereo sound. It really is a big piece of kit and I love the rugged looks, yet it feels light enough and very mobile to carry around with ease using the cool handles covered in stunning matte black. I am a big fan also of the LED lighting around the front edge which does give it that stand-out look as they also change colour with the beat of the music, again perfect for parties or night time outdoor BBQ’s. Connecting music was so simple provided through either Bluetooth, NFC, USB and a set of RCA sockets at the back. The remote control is small, simple but does all the basics, however all of the functions can be accessed through the panel on the top of the unit. The Extra Bass button that adorns the remote and top fascia gives it a funky look and another added feature for those house parties or BBQ’s. Using the Extra Bass button I felt took this speaker into Super Beast Mode, taking playback from loud to insane in a short space of time. The bass lines spreading around my room from the XB72 giving plenty of impact and depth was excellent and a feature I love from large speakers with the drum beat and warm synths sounds fantastic, while hitting the ‘Extra Bass’ button was incredible. Overall I would recommend this for so many reasons as stated but overall I feel it’s versatility is suited to various locations within the home or outside. A brilliant speaker, it’s fun, looks awesome and is built superbly well yet above all it sounds incredible. Don’t forget to press that Extra Bass button!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

3

5

0

Great

GTK-XB72 14/02/2019 by Augusttherckid (USA)

I bought this a year ago. I just blew a subwoofer... it sucks so now i have to buy a new speaker :(

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

21