69

4.4 based on 69 customer reviews

50
10
3
2
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Over the Moon

MHC-V11 19/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and I'm very pleased I did. This has replaced a Music Centre which took up a lot of room, and this one is compact and does more. The tone of the radio is good also.I have added music from my Tablet too. Yes I'm over the moon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Awesome

MHCV11C 16/06/2017 by b1boy8282 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome speaker that i ever brought. I like how it sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

69 Customer Reviews

0

Can be better.

MHC-V11 19/04/2021 by Rishikesh 5717 (USA)

This is really awesome product. I've been using this for last 2 years. It has a good sound quality. And has many connectivity options including CD. The only thing this product lacks is an equalizer. While using Bluetooth I personally use an inbuilt equalizer on my phone. That time the sound will be mind-blowing. So the conclusion is that, this product should have added an equalizer to it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

MHC-V11 31/03/2021 by aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabaaa (United Kingdom)

So pleased with this product, amazing sound quality and compatible with all my old cds as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

MHC-V11 11/03/2021 by Dardag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still happy with this product, if have to buy again I buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound sysrem

MHC-V11 04/03/2021 by 1Dave1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great all round sound system for house and garden

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

VERY GOOD SOUND AND QUALITY

MHC-V11 16/02/2021 by maocifuentes (United Kingdom)

VERY HAPPY FOR MY BUY.GOOD SOUND AND QUALITY THE SPEAKERS

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

MHC-V11 19/10/2020 by Vvvvvbbbbbb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had it long but seems a good product. We were looking for a space saving all in one product. No drilling to put speakers on walls etc. This ticked all the boxes. Has great sound and even found we can connect via the fire stick to become our sound bar. I can connect my phone to it as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just stopped working

MHC-V11 04/09/2020 by JeanineS (USA)

I bought mine 3 years ago and loved it. I take really good care of my products. It looked like new. One day it was playing and just stopped mid song and went off. It would not switch on again. I also found that my Sony docking station at home also just turns itself off randomly, this big speaker did too from time to time, but now it just stopped, power off. Won't switch on again. No power to the display. It is dead. This is unacceptable for a 3 year old product that was in excellent care.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

awesome all in one system

MHC-V11 01/09/2020 by twink (USA)

I purchased this speaker 2 years ago for my zumba classes. my previous speaker was a bit more difficult to carry along with my laptop, however with this speaker everything is included and it gives me options to use CD or bluetooth. The only thing is it sometimes take a bit longer to pair when I use bluetooth and it can be a lil hard to carry considering where the handle is

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Replacement Antenna

MHC-V11 27/07/2020 by Juicy (USA)

I Love the system. I’m really disappointed I can’t find a replacement antenna for the system. I’ve ordered two antennas and they don’t fit, now I was told the antenna is discontinued. If you’re still selling the product why can’t I get a replacement antenna?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bluetooth Stopped Working

MHC-V11 19/05/2020 by Jeffb0671 (USA)

Bought my MHC-V11 about two years ago and one random day, I went to reconnect to the speaker I was using 45 minutes prior and it said it wasn’t in range. Weird, so I reset the device multiple times and reset my phone, used other phones and nothing would connect. I forgot the device on my phone and now the speaker doesn’t even show up as discoverable on any phone or device. The speaker says it’s looking to pair but it can’t be paired. Not a great experience for a $250 speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/05/2020

Hi Jeffb0671, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. If the reset has been done on the unit and the issue persists, then service may be required. You may visit this link for your repair options: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US

~Earl

0

Great speaker

MHC-V11 12/04/2020 by Jollof (United Kingdom)

Brought this speaker.. its superb sound and quality. I am very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More compact than the one it replaced

MHC-V11 05/03/2020 by sylvia51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall good but would have liked a place to plug in an outdoor aerial which would have given this an even better sound. As it stands the attached aerial has to go up the wall as far as it can go.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good quality brilliant sound

MHC-V11 29/12/2019 by Arfa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

its sound is brilliant b.t easy to set uo and features work very well .overall very good buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its great

MHC-V11 04/12/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just cannot complain about this recent purchase, it has all the thing I personally required, the sound is great and you can take it anywhere in the home, unfortunately if wanting to take it out your need electric to work the only downside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Technology

MHC-V11 13/10/2019 by Tess 71 (United Kingdom)

I brought this 2 days ago glad I did I will show my Family.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Purchase

MHC-V11 27/09/2019 by VCWCMW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased recently as a present which is very much appreciated by the recipient, fantastic product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

MHC-V11 06/09/2019 by wingnutt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about a month ago did not realise it had provision for a microphone the Bluetooth is very good can use with my tv. The Radio is very good and I have got my multi cd player connected to it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

MHC-V11 23/07/2019 by Toroo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sony bluetooth speaker about a couple of months ago and it is fantastic and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent

MHC-V11 12/03/2019 by Bells (United Kingdom)

I'm Absolutely loving it and I would definitely buy again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

looks good

MHC-V11 29/01/2019 by Tony nix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had this as a Christmas present and am really pleased with it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Help repair my Home Audio System

MHCV11C 18/12/2018 by Not Happy Jim (USA)

I bought this product one year ago, used it as a CD player over the hollidays, and now the system seems dead. How do I get it fixed?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

Response From Sony Social Support
19/12/2018

Hi Not Happy Jim, we regret to hear this. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the model number and the serial number of the unit and also a brief description of the issue. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Jen

0

Best Home Audio System

MHC-V11 15/12/2018 by sadirio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best home audio sytem for the price I have bought. It has eveything you need except optical input port. But this is not a big issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound to Size Ratio

MHC-V11 05/12/2018 by saroz (USA)

Sound is great as compare to its size and compatibility

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for a party

MHC-V11 19/11/2018 by Screeech (USA)

I bought this months ago and the only thing i noticed is the tweeters get a little ring to them on some songs. Might just be the song itself but most of my songs i copied from cds and kept them at the uncompressed. Other than that, if you want to go hardcore hook up an actual subwoofer. It seems like the main driver is more of a mid/bass driver. I wish it had more input options though

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

MHC-V11 18/11/2018  (USA)

Great sound, easy to use. I bought 1 and later 1 more.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

MHC-V11 20/10/2018 by Deedee1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, very loud and connects effortlessly to phone, iPad and tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Machine

MHC-V11 05/10/2018 by Granny1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Product several weeks ago, and the sound and everything are fantastic, and I have told my friends to check it out. The Bluetooth works great, and found it easy to follow all the instructions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact and easy set up. Great product!

MHC-V11 11/09/2018 by Mannypl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this product last month and from then on, used it regularly especially with our karaoke machine. The built-in CD player is a great feature too! I just hope that there is a way to switch off the light on the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good High-Power Audio System + Bluetooth

MHCV11C 11/09/2018 by Cunagua (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using for a month and functioning great. Item as described, great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0