27

4.6 based on 27 customer reviews

19
6
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

27 Customer Reviews

0

Fix the App!!

MHC-V21 31/08/2020 by Rick76 (USA)

I really, really wanted two of these speakers. However, the app has had problems for a long time and still not fixed. You should read reviews on Amazon and other places and actually fix the problems! I will be using JBL since you don’t seem interested to address the problems with the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellecnt Product

MHCV21 30/07/2020 by Mike56662 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does a lot of things. Best Value for a product that I have bought in a long time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I Mean - WOW !!!

MHCV21 21/07/2020 by JimboInAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I took this unit out of the box and turned it on, I sat and listened to it for the next 3 1/2 hours without moving. Rarely in my life have I been so immediately impressed and thoroughly blown away by a purchase I made. - and I bought the SMALL one, Woo Hoo !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good product

MHCV21 15/07/2020 by Scarlett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just received it today. I am so enjoin it now. I would listen it with my USB, Bluetooth, CD, and radio. So convient to switch with the remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

compact

MHCV21 13/07/2020 by Thurman15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We use it outdoors on the deck. Perfect sound to start the party

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

MHCV21 30/05/2020 by Poinbuster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One day ago, it awesome, great sound and it is a Sony product, they stand behind their products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The pleasure of Ambient Sound!

MHCV21 18/05/2020 by NorthFlight855 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a find! I happened across this while shopping for a 'boombox' with a CD player. I was looking for something to simply play a number of Audio compact discs. Not only does this system meet that need - it has many great features and options. I particularly enjoy having the ability to digitally record music to an external hard drive or USB thumb drive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really nice system!

MHCV21 13/03/2020 by KP106 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the V21 to use and play music via Bluetooth in an exercise ministry for older adults at our church. Taking it out of the box and skimming the instructions, I immediately got Bluetooth setup with my iPhone X. I tried the CD and it works really well. The sound quality is very good and the volume is more than enough for my exercise class. I should say the class is in our ministry center gym and the sound can be heard really well at about 60%-70% volume throughout the gymnasium. The remote works well pointed directly at the unit. Also, the controls on top of the unit are easy to use. I'm thinking about getting another unit later on to pare with this unit to have more "stereo" sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I love the features it come with

MHCV21 12/03/2020 by Bee B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago for a party I was having at my house needed some sound it was perfect for my party it even came with a CD player and I bought a cord for that connects straight to my smartv the sound is nice

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great look

MHCV21 02/03/2020 by Redman216 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice compact unit that sounds great . I hooked it up to my t.v. movies sound great to I'm very pleased with this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

MHCV21 01/03/2020 by Cyepez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect for family parties and regular parties or I use my self.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

V21

MHCV21 28/02/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this for several weeks now. It is great for what I bought it for (playing CDs, bluetooth, and playing mp3 from flash drive. App for phone is ok but I wish it had balance adjustment for split trax music. This is the only thing I wish could be changed about it. I have to bluetooth laptop to play those which is a hassle when you have to take it somewhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good

MHCV21 30/11/2019 by Uniluv718 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the bass booster feature. Makes it sound like your in a club.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this audio sysrem!

MHCV21 19/11/2019 by Momster768 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for the great Sony sound I am used to and to be able to shuffle play about 1,500 mp3’s I have in directories on a usb flash drive. It does it flawlessly with great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Satisfied

MHCV21 08/08/2019 by Stepbaby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item about a month ago and I tried everything out except the usb plug in so far. I love the sound. I love the CD player. I love the am fm radio. I do wish that the display was on the front instead of the top of the product. I would suggest this product to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome for Parties!

MHCV21 07/08/2019 by Chanelle1971 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had 2 major Events within the past 2 months. This came in handy for both events

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice Sounding!

MHCV21 04/08/2019 by Mikeyn54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a gift and have used it several times and the ease of use and sound are awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little machine

MHCV21 03/08/2019 by Vintmusic (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have the V21 for 2, Months, enjoy being able to play my guitar with a CD and the sound is great for such a small unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/08/2019

Hi, Vintmusic!

We're glad to hear that! Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Super system, grear loks

MHCV21 28/07/2019 by Otis 1996 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my grandkids to take to the cottage ,also picked up two wireless mic , there going to have a riot

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works very well with manual remote or cell phone

MHCV21 17/06/2019 by Dave1965 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a very good choice returned another brand which did not work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

MHCV21 16/06/2019 by Boldent94 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a booming system that fills the whole room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

MHCV21 08/06/2019 by EDDIE55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS YESTERDAY GREAT PRODUCT CLEAR AND LOUD SYSTEM

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Product great sound.

MHCV21 03/05/2019 by Slide529 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very please with the audio system, easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design

MHCV21 22/03/2019 by Barbiedoll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this product yesterday and I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome music toy !

MHC-V21 19/12/2018 by ktgp1098 (USA)

hooked up with my xb60 and 90, what a great toy! , ,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Speaker changed how we listen to music in our home

MHC-V21 16/11/2018 by bridaw (USA)

Our family loves this speaker. It has changed how we listen to music in our home. Now we have a dedicated speaker instead of using the TV surround system (first world problems). Three of our devices can be connected simultaneously making it easy to share. The Bluetooth standby mode automatically wakes the speaker when you connect. It has CD and USB playback, but it also supports ripping or recording CDs to the USB drive. It can do this while listing to the CD (slower) or without listening (much faster). FM Tuner built in, it won’t get much use here. This speaker sounds great. Plenty of bass. We leave the Mega Bass off (small corner condo with shared walls on two sides) and it still has plenty of bottom end. The different Sound Field modes help us further customize the sound. I prefer Fiesta since it produces a great wall of sound but sometimes that is too much bass. Energetic and Excited are two other favorites. You can create a custom EQ if the presets don’t suite your taste. The Sleep Timer function deserves a special shout-out. I’m slowly switching from Play Music to Spotify and I can’t believe the Android Spotify app doesn’t have a sleep timer. It is buried in the Play Music app but at least it is there. Now the speaker goes to sleep, and Spotify stops playing. The speaker light on the Sony MHC-V21 is disappointing (compared to our SRS-XB501G) so we leave it off. That minor gripe is really the only negative thing I have to say about this speaker. Pros: • Great sound! The different sound field modes let you further customize the sound. • Mega Bass is great, but we leave it off. Small condo sharing walls with neighbors. • One touch NFC feature really is convenient if you use Android. • Three Bluetooth devices can be connected simultaneously. • Bluetooth standby mode automatically wakes the speaker when your Bluetooth device connects. • Sleep Timer. Spotify on Android doesn’t have a sleep timer, so this is a great feature. • Rips CDs and transfers the files to the USB drive either while listening (slow) or not (fast) • CD and USB playback • Karaoke and Guitar modes • FM Tuner Cons: • Speaker light is disappointing. Seems to flash randomly, never really with the music except by chance. On or Off, no fading/dimming, no modes to choose from.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great speaker but

MHC-V21 27/09/2018 by Bijupols (USA)

Great features and looks as well so I recommend. However, I feel power backup is required to use it in outdoor. If possible, USB charger also should be included to charge mobile phone while using outside.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

8