18

4.4 based on 18 customer reviews

12
2
3
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent sound

MHCV71 05/02/2019 by wolfblood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is worth every cent. I'm beyond satisfied with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Pretty Loud Speaker

MHCV71 31/12/2019 by Drumman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this speaker for Christmas and couldn't wait to use it. The speaker is very loud but the sound quality needs a little help and the Blue Tooth feature disconnects from the phone despite the phone not being moved. I'm in the process of contacting the support team to see how we can remedy this issue. We tried adjusting the blue tooth feature as mentioned in the manual but the problems persists. I'm going to try it out for a while longer to see what happens.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

18 Customer Reviews

0

Good looking

MHCV71 18/10/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My little son like this party box lights. I got matter to add more devices connected to this party box bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound system

MHCV71 18/10/2020 by Rob1975 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The MHC-V71 is a great product sounds great easy to use and fits the house nicely. A typical Sony product great as always.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

MHCV71 28/08/2020 by Vivian 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and music has never sound so good to me. Its also has party lights to put in in the mood to also want to DJ. I highly recommend this systrm. Thanx Sony you rock!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely LOVE THIS SPEAKER

MHCV71 03/07/2020 by CHRISTOPHER19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s everything we wanted and more for the back covered porch and pool use. This speaker stays on the porch and can be heard anywhere in the backyard. Hooks up to the tv for movies and surround sound/ projector. It’s Sony I can’t say enough never been let down by Sony yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny

MHCV71 22/04/2020 by The new neighborhood Dj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am blown away by this speaker! I’ve read so many bad reviews on it and was very hesitant but Best Buy has good return format so I said I’ll try it and I’m very satisfied I did I mean it’s like a complete home stereo. It backs a powerful punch n that’s without bass boost!!! Definitely had my neighbors knocking on my front door. It’s capable of daisy changing or wirelessly connecting to other speakers. I’ve tested it on a Yamaha sub and it worked and also on my Samson d412 cabinet pa speaker and that’s when I was really surprised. I mean I’m thankful I didn’t spend the 900 bucks on a home stereo system.. I would recommend this. Also it’s got a karaoke, dj and game on top of it that’s a plus I mean cmon you won’t be disappointed in spending the money def good investment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Really big!

MHCV71 15/04/2020 by Akash1994 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s way bigger than it looks and the loudness and features are amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/04/2020

Hi Akash1994, We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your V71 speaker! The V71 High-Power Audio System has clear, powerful sound, and 360° party lights to take your party to the next level. You can also drum along to all your favorite tracks with Taiko mode, and even go head-to-head with friends to see who's got the best rhythm. -Sam

0

Great sound

MHCV71 16/01/2020 by Paul20021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for Christmas and the design and sound is awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Modern karaoke

MHCV71 10/01/2020 by Nols (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice quality,good features of this product ,the sounds is good and the lighting too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

MHCV71 08/01/2020 by Mamitica (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it 3 days ago, it is great I love Sony brand always is my very first brand as far electronics

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty Loud Speaker

MHCV71 31/12/2019 by Drumman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this speaker for Christmas and couldn't wait to use it. The speaker is very loud but the sound quality needs a little help and the Blue Tooth feature disconnects from the phone despite the phone not being moved. I'm in the process of contacting the support team to see how we can remedy this issue. We tried adjusting the blue tooth feature as mentioned in the manual but the problems persists. I'm going to try it out for a while longer to see what happens.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good system

MHCV71 30/12/2019 by JJavi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The V71 is a good system but it would of been nice to have another audio input like an audio optical besides the L/R jacks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

MHCV71 10/11/2019 by Nanndhyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the family parties and is amazing with clear sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsure

MHC-V71 31/10/2019 by Chinita123 (USA)

I have it for 1 month. I cannot figure it out how to turn it off

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

My cousin has one I used hers and loved it!

MHCV71 17/09/2019 by Big Dog 11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had it 24 hours very nice workmanship, love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

MHC-V71 23/08/2019  (USA)

I am very satisfied with the product. However, I went online to check out all the features as instructed by the salesman and noticed that I paid more than what it actually goes for. That's a little upsetting. It took me 6 months to find something I am finally happy with. I've advertised and recommended it to several.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

very loud

MHC-V71 12/03/2019 by dobber (USA)

this system is very loud and the design is very clean. but i cannot adjust the sound on this unit enough the presets are garbage and there is no real way to turn up the bass it is only on or off. if they could update the unit so you can adjust the treble and bass manually it would be perfect but the custom eq equiped on this unit turn the sound down and even if u turn the settings all the way up on everything the sound is still not as loud as it was with the sub par preset you were trying to make better

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Excellent sound

MHCV71 05/02/2019 by wolfblood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is worth every cent. I'm beyond satisfied with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Incredible Sound

MHC-V71 27/12/2018 by Mr v8 (USA)

Received this from my wife for Xmas after scaring everyone in BestBuy by pressing the demo button.lol. sound is great functionality is more than expected. only gripe i have is that the lights dont pulsate to the bass like my other sony sound system.(hopefully that shows up in a future software update, or atleast complete manual control of lights)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2