22

4.5 based on 22 customer reviews

13
8
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

22 Customer Reviews

0

Nice subwoofer

115W 18/05/2018 by Tony in OC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally bought this for my great room 5.1 system, but it didn't have the booming sound I have become used to on my brother's system. I upgraded to a Polk subwoofer and it is great. I moved the Sony to my basement man cave it is awesome, booms in that room. In a more enclosed room it works great. I knocked it down a star because the auto off is really sensitive with a slightly lower powered receiver. The constant clicking is at times annoying, trying to figure out how to keep a constant signal to the subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound is Great

115W 09/04/2018 by GW Jones (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Addition to my Sony home theater system works great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bass For The Price.

SA-CS9 01/04/2018 by NokiaSam (USA)

A great sounding subwoofer to match the Sony SS surround sound speaker system. The cabinet matches the rest of the speaker system. The bass sounds good and goes deep in sound. I wish this was at least 200w instead of 115w, also the power switch shuts off quite often i just wish the timer would be around 10-15 mins if no bass is detected. But overall this subwoofer is good for the money it pretty much a plug in and play. I would recommend this subwoofer if you already own the rest of the ss series to match the set....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great value

115W 29/03/2018 by ron_d (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old 12 inch passive subwoofer on my 10 year old 5.1 sound system. This unit allows me to adjust the sound level to keep my neighbors happy. The set up was easy just plug into my audio/video receiver using the supplied cord adjust the volume and crossover frequency set the unit to auto so it will auto turn on automatically when needed. That's it set forget it and enjoy that great theater sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Quality

115W 18/02/2018 by peiman (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have combined it with 4 speakers SS-CS3, center SSCS8 and receiver STRDN1080 and very happy with the quality and power.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

subwoofer not working

115W 04/02/2018 by sonny d (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my subwoofer is not giving out any sound and i need to know how i can get it repaired.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Solid Bass

115W 30/01/2018 by JesLu (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just received the unit today with 4 broken pin that attached to back of front cover

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony - SA-CS9 active subwoofer with bass reflex

115W 14/01/2018 by skipatch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great product...very satisfied....attached this unit to my home theatre

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Smaller subwoofer with a bunch of features.

115W 30/12/2017 by Bngtsn1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a smaller powered and hard-wired subwoofer that I could fit on a low shelf instead of the floor where it was vulnerable to floor care equipment. This unit easily fit the low shelf and had frequency range cutoff adjustments as well as the volume control, and an on/off power saver switch. It definitely fit my requirements and outperforms my previous larger model.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Subwoofer

115W 25/12/2017 by TomB808 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old Bose Acoustimas 25 finally gave out and needed a new subwoofer. Found this at a nearby electronics store. It's great. Had to turn up the output of my receiver so the standby feature of the subwoofer would let it play. Great Bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, inexpensive subwoofer

115W 23/12/2017 by lipschutz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this to replace another Sony subwoofer that wore out and had severe distortion. That was only 8" and 50 watts. This new one sounds very good and is only slightly bigger than my old one. All the setting controls are in back. They include level and cutoff frequency dials, phase switch, power save switch and power button. There are terminals for speakers but I connected my receiver directly using the line-in jack. Everyone with a home theater system should have a subwoofer. It adds a lot of depth to the overall sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bass

115W 27/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking to add a subwoofer to my system and I must say I am very impressed! So glad I went with this subwoofer... Sony never disappoints me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The final piece

115W 12/11/2017 by Bigdogg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This subwoofer is the final piece to my surround sound system. I have many pieces of Sony equipment and didn't hesitate to buy one more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Value!

115W 25/10/2017 by 6cozumel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I paired this with a Sony SSCS8 center channel speaker. And I have to mention that set up is super easy if you hook-up with a sub-woofer cable. I added the sub-woofer to my 2015 home theater system featuring a Sony XBR-55X850B 55-inch 4K TV, STR-DN1050 7.2 Channel Hi-Res 4K AV receiver and BDP-S6500 Blu-Ray Disc player to enhance the audio richness and to have that “extra punch” when watching movies. Made some minor acoustic tweaks with min-max levels, frequency settings and switched to the power saving mode which is nice when not needed or not in use. Blu-Ray DVDs sound clear and balanced and now the ‘up-scaling’ of the BDP-S6500 to near 4K quality can be heard and felt for an improved viewing experience! And now digital music sounds quite good with HD audio quality from either a CD, Wi-Fi or USB source. The dynamic range combined with the crisp tight bass makes the audio very pleasing for digital and high definition audio. It’s tough to imagine any speakers that can match Sony at this price point. And that’s the beauty of Sony products - affordability that doesn’t compromise on quality or looks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great low range

115W 08/10/2017 by Skipjackssn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My other one Onkyo burned out "perfect fit", and operation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Wonderful, I love it

115W 03/04/2017 by Blick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been a while since I bought a sub woofer and I'm glad I got it from Best Buy at a bargain

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just what I wanted

115W 01/04/2017 by BobbyNel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good! Was easy to hook up and performing as advertised. Works well with my Pioneer amplifier, will report later if problems arise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

very good bass

115W 04/05/2015 by jdeere (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very clean bass, enough power to rattle the walls if turned up too far!!

20

1

0

very happy with purchase

115W 08/03/2015 by myreview (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this item provided the sound I was looking for to supplement my stereo speakers.

18

7

0

WOW!!!!!

115W 06/01/2015 by Crazy07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At that price and quality..., I should've ordered 2 of them. This subwoofer delivers!!!!! I've been working on a 7.2 setup..., and I will definitely be picking up another one of these!!!

14

0

0

Great sound !

115W 06/01/2015 by LC73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound from this unit. This was to upgrade a home theater system. Good response, and it makes the movies more realistic.

15

0

0

10" subwoofer

115W 14/09/2014 by elo1612 (USA)

Let me begin by saying that I'm not into specs, and all that other technical stuff. I know the sound I want, and this sub-woofer delivers big-time. I love music with heavy bass, and spanking drums. The speaker arrived, I hooked it up, made one adjustment on my receiver, and I was up and running, getting the bass sound I wanted. I've had it apx. 2-weeks now. No issues. I really love this speaker. I gave it 4-stars only because nothing is perfect, and I haven't had it long enough to really abuse it, (playing ALL day), and hearing how it holds-up.

44

10