10

3.3 based on 10 customer reviews

4
1
0
4
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Features

CDX-G1200U 21/06/2017 by Chezybred (USA)

Just bought this things and it works great! Installation was tricky but when we got it all set up it worked perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not happy with this particular Sony device!

CDX-G1200U 18/09/2017 by Morgine (USA)

I went to a store which sells and installs stereos asking for a simple one to play my iPod and listen to one station on the radio. Nothing fancy. This unit will not play my iPod and it says nothing about that on the box or in the manual. I had to call Sony to find out. The man said it only plays flash drives! I don't like the controls. If you go to adjust the volume and accidentally bump the knob in, you are now adjusting the balance, bass and all those things while driving and not knowing you are! I found the forward and reverse for the CD difficult to find when driving and not looking at it and did not enjoy the six beeps every time I turned it off. While I enjoy most Sony products, this is Not one of them!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

10 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great product!

CDX-G1200U 17/07/2018 by Cinder (USA)

Always been a fan of Sony, I have two cars, a 2010 Toyota Corolla and a 2018 Dodge Challenger. Both cars had naturally papery and cheap spund systems for some reason, so I decided to replace.... The Challenger has 6 speakers and a Sub Woofer and all of them I replaced with some of the best Alpine, Infinity, and JBL had to offer... The four speakers in the Corolla were replaced by budget Sony speakers along with a Sony XPLOD Sub, this particular head unit, and two Sony amplifiers (one mono and one 4 channel)...and even a Sony aux cord lmfao My only issue is with the one knob system, but I have a remote for it ao ita okay.... Anyways, As expected, the Corolla has crystal clear sound coming out of it... better than the 6 speakers plus Sub in the Challenger... Which ia a shame. The base is tight and deep and all of the notes and ranges are being hit. Excellent quality. Nothing but the best. Keep doing the audio thing Sony, I have faith it you. -Lifelong Sony fanboy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Works great with Android

CDX-G1200U 27/06/2018 by Mikey212 (Canada)

I put this deck in my old truck to replace the factory deck and allow the use of my phone for music. It works great with my Sony Android phone. Here is a tip though, plug in the usb and select it as source, and then go into general settings and usb mode to android mode. You can then just plug it in and use your music app on the phone to navigate and play. You can also just plug in a usb stick with music and navigate wth the search button on the left.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's okay

CDX-G1200U 31/03/2018 by EZRedDevil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm alright with it but the setting features being on the volume knob was where Sony went wrong because the knob is too sensitive that if your trying to turn down or turn up the volume and bump it or press on it at all it goes into the adjustment features and if you aren't paying attention you'll end up messing up everything from your saved sound to your clock time plus other settings...Fix that Sony! Also troubleshooting is horrible!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It's good at it's job

CDX-G1200U 14/03/2018 by Mwilcox568 (USA)

Bought it quite awhile ago to replace the factory deck, sounded better after that. Later I wired it up to two amplifiers one powering 4 new Polk door speakers and the other powering 2 Rockford Fosgate 10 inch subs under the rear seat. That left me with very clean and clear sound and healthy, but not booming, bass. It's very good for country, all kinds of rock, and even with hip hop the bass still smacks the back of my head in a pretty good way, just can't hear it outside the truck. About the only thing I don't like is that I can't change colors. I use a Bluetooth adapter plugged into the aux. port and apart from some very minor hiss this setup works pretty good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unable to change from RED color

CDX-G1200U 11/10/2017 by jd33 (USA)

The red color on this annoying, like bloody. Unable to turn off or change the color! Just red, dim the brightness, but not completely off.

0

1

0

Not happy with this particular Sony device!

CDX-G1200U 18/09/2017 by Morgine (USA)

I went to a store which sells and installs stereos asking for a simple one to play my iPod and listen to one station on the radio. Nothing fancy. This unit will not play my iPod and it says nothing about that on the box or in the manual. I had to call Sony to find out. The man said it only plays flash drives! I don't like the controls. If you go to adjust the volume and accidentally bump the knob in, you are now adjusting the balance, bass and all those things while driving and not knowing you are! I found the forward and reverse for the CD difficult to find when driving and not looking at it and did not enjoy the six beeps every time I turned it off. While I enjoy most Sony products, this is Not one of them!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Not compatible with Apple products.

CDX-G1200U 14/08/2017 by Jamie2244 (USA)

Why produce a car radio for only Android phones when we live in a world where Apple products are the majority. Ridiculous and a waste of money.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Do not buy if you have an Apple product

CDX-G1200U 22/07/2017 by Waffle817 (USA)

Just bought this radio because of the price and USB support but apparently it's only android friendly. Other than that is just a radio that does it's job.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Great Features

CDX-G1200U 21/06/2017 by Chezybred (USA)

Just bought this things and it works great! Installation was tricky but when we got it all set up it worked perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sucks

CDX-G1200U 17/06/2017 by vine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot believe this thing will not look at my Ipod on USB. This is terrible and a waste of my money.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

6