10

4.1 based on 10 customer reviews

4
4
1
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

One Big Flaw (At Least For Me)

DSXA415BT 23/04/2021 by ChuckL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit does offer a lot of features, but the one feature that I use the most (and perhaps the only feature) is playing FLAC files from a USB flash drive. I discovered, after my purchase, that this unit can read only 256 folders with up to 256 files in each folder. Consequently, when I plugged in my USB drive, it would access only into the D's from my music collection - my entire music collection is contained on a single 256 GB USB thumb drive. I have a separate folder for each artist with subfolders for each album by that artist. Each album folder contains all of the music files for that particular album. I have replaced this particular device with one from a different manufacturer that will accommodate my setup of my music without the need to restructure every music file so that it would be recognized by the Sony unit. If this feature is of little to no importance to you, the unit will probably provide a good experience for you. That is my sole complaint about it. I did, however, have issues with the front left channel of the amp going out after about five months.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Perfect, just want I wanted

DSX-A415BT 13/12/2020 by Hemi426 (USA)

Bought a 2005 Chrysler Crossfire,(Basically a Mercedes SLK320) and it came with a cheap Dual radio, that never would work right, put this in today and am very happy with it, sounds great and has all the features I wanted at a great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One of the highest output stereos 4 factory wiring

DSX-A415BT 17/05/2020 by Saintjmv04 (USA)

I purchased this unit thinking it would just replace my radio in my 2002 Dodge Ram 2500. Well, I installed a sub and aftermarket speakers. The aftermarket speakers can handle way more than what this unit puts out but it handles those 100watt RMS speakers fine. Audio is decent overall... I opted to customize my equalizer as all the defaults seemed to emphasize too many highs and not enough mids for my setup. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend someone this radio looking for a single den setup up on basic speakers that may perform a little better than factory. The overall design is compact, which is surprising for it putting out up to 55 watts per channel and around 17RMS. The menus take some getting use to to navigate but once you figure them out they are second nature ever so slightly clumsy but probably as good as it gets with no touch screen. Sony hardware and design is top notch. However, they don't do well with customer support or software.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/05/2020

Hi Saintjmv04, Great! Thank you for sharing your feedback with your dsx-a415bt. We're glad to hear you're enjoying the overall features of your product. -Sam

0

Doesn't play WAV Files. FLAC Files Skip on me. LOT

DSX-A415BT 17/11/2019 by curtman (Canada)

I had to return this. It will play FLAC files as one whole file but I like cutting up and splicing my dance tracks and this will not play WAV files. No issues with MP3. But I dont want MP3 quality with Flac or Wav availability with pioneer. I used to own the explode and it played anything and everything. Its a shame they cut back on files to play because I have sat here and have had to reformat all my songs, reformat- delete my usb drives, re copy the files and re split some files. All to no avail. What a time waste. Now I have to take my dash apart and get a different head unit. I am a sony fan - I really like their headphones and bluetooth speakers, but with this product I am very disappointed (mostly due to the wasted time) The sound is sufficient and of good quality when it works.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2019

Hi, curtman!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

~Earl

0

Best in the price range for the money

DSX-A415BT 04/10/2019 by Slappy4140 (USA)

Had this for a month tried the kenwood And a dual. Neither come close to the sound or the control over sound. Wish i could change the color tho

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2019

Hi, Slappy4140!

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We really appreciate you giving us a perfect rating!

Regards,
Sam

0

Good for an inexpensive radio

DSXA415BT 26/06/2019 by Dogbreath (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This radio replaced the deceased original in my '04 Highlander, because, in my opinion, an expensive radio would have been overkill in a vehicle that old. I was pleasantly surprised at the features on this unit; Blue Tooth for hands-free cell phone use, Pandora, Sirius, equalizer customization, and more. Plus, being a single Din, it gave me a handy storage place in the dash. The only negative is it doesn't seem to give the spatial quality to the music that the factory radio did.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Upgrade

DSXA415BT 01/05/2019 by JMG808 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a great upgrade and better fit in the trunk of the Cobra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price, worked well at first. Works okay now.

DSXA415BT 14/03/2019 by stimbo (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked great at first, now the Bluetooth “skips”. I assume it is a bandwidth problem but I cannot resolve it, so I have to use the usb to play my music on my new iPhone 8.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Inexpensive good replacement radio

DSXA415BT 20/01/2019 by Dj15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and have had no problems. It was easy to install and setup, plus it sounds good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

DSXA415BT 03/07/2018 by Pokers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality sound...sleek look and tuns of features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0