8

3.0 based on 8 customer reviews

2
2
0
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Mike's Sound System

MEX-N4200BT 02/10/2017 by Mike 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The system is just what I needed, it is easy to operate and the bonus is the hands free capability. The only problem is the connection to the iphone. It does not always connect automatically. I am advised through 'music center' to turn on Wi-Fi or Bluetooth when it is already on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good features but not so good Bluetooth

MEX-N4200BT 16/01/2018 by EixiD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my wife’s car Sound is great and with the multiple sources However the Bluetooth fails to reconnect on both my iPhone and my wife’s (Iphone6 IOS 11). Usually having to run pairing again The app is also quite good but annoyingly asks to be allowed to communicate with the unit every time the ignition is switch off In summary the unit requires a lot of phone intervention which is dangerous whilst driving. You will end up having to stop to set up your music.. not ideal So please Sony sort out the connection and make the app automatically connect to the unit. Make everything accessible on the unit so that I don’t have to touch my phone Make it less dangerous

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

8 Customer Reviews

0

Poor bluetooth quality

MEX-N4200BT 03/05/2018 by Ali HK (USA)

I bought it mostly because it support bluetooth connectivity but I have too many problem specially when one if my friend want to connect with bluetooth... u need pair it again even the phones that already paired. Sometime it works good but most the time it doesn't connect... it really bad.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really bD

MEX-N4200BT 17/04/2018 by Kevinj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I won't buy another another one it's shocking it's not what it says on the box

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Good features but not so good Bluetooth

MEX-N4200BT 16/01/2018 by EixiD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my wife’s car Sound is great and with the multiple sources However the Bluetooth fails to reconnect on both my iPhone and my wife’s (Iphone6 IOS 11). Usually having to run pairing again The app is also quite good but annoyingly asks to be allowed to communicate with the unit every time the ignition is switch off In summary the unit requires a lot of phone intervention which is dangerous whilst driving. You will end up having to stop to set up your music.. not ideal So please Sony sort out the connection and make the app automatically connect to the unit. Make everything accessible on the unit so that I don’t have to touch my phone Make it less dangerous

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

poor blue tooth quality

MEX-N4200BT 01/12/2017 by disappointed 2017 (USA)

Blue tooth I can hear just fine- but if I call you you can not hear me, Cd difficult to change track, annoying light show that can not be turned off, can not dial in radio as it auto scans, mat be fine if you live in town but worthless if you travel.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

A Lot for your money !!

MEX-N4200BT 25/11/2017 by GeoffB057 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a very long time since I have need to purchase a new stereo head unit, I was absolutely amazed by all the features, a good radio and CD player but hey.... it will even answer my phone calls automatically. Well pleased indeed meets all my needs. I have it in my VW campervan, it looks good there and not out of place.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Mike's Sound System

MEX-N4200BT 02/10/2017 by Mike 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The system is just what I needed, it is easy to operate and the bonus is the hands free capability. The only problem is the connection to the iphone. It does not always connect automatically. I am advised through 'music center' to turn on Wi-Fi or Bluetooth when it is already on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks and sounds good

MEX-N4200BT 17/08/2017 by Fermanagh1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install and instructions are easy to follow. One star taken off because I would have expected a microphone for the Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic value for money

MEX-N4200BT 31/05/2017 by Craig17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this stereo about 2 weeks ago and it is so easy to install and use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1