10

3.3 based on 10 customer reviews

3
2
2
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice features great sound!

MEX-N5200BT 22/05/2018 by 1960ran (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for a little more than a week, so far so good.. I just wish adjusting the treble was easier. Other than that, I love this Stereo!!

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Volume adjust?

MEX-N5200BT 06/06/2018 by Armin ra (USA)

Dont have volume adjust or offset for speakers! Please add with update

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

10 Customer Reviews

0

Add maximum volume level

MEX-N5200BT 10/10/2018 by Armin r (USA)

Hi plz add maximum volume to any level from 30 to 50 option tnx

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome head unit, it takes little playing

MEX-N5200BT 14/09/2018 by Ajd1989 (USA)

Just bought this yesterday and after a little playing around with I terrace it works perfectly. There are a lot of settings to change when you firat start it up to tune everything in. The Bluetooth pairing was the most difficult as it appears as a wireless headset rather than stereo due to the features of the unit. The sound is amazing for it's price point and the extra bass feature really helps provide that satisfying punch on the lower end and also helps pick up any low frequency tones in my music. The buttons are a quite small for my sausage fingers but what would you expect for a 1din sized unit. Still have a lot of exploring the menus to go through but that's the fun part of playing with a new toy. The look of the unit is great with the faux carbon print it really ties in with the interior of my car and mods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

volume adjust -6/+6

MEX-N5200BT 08/06/2018 by arminra (USA)

Tnx i dont find iran in your loacation and its a global problem i have sony 6951 speakers and when i increase volume to 35 or 40 speakers distort and wanna exploding!if you add volume adjust i put vol adj on -2 please add or help

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Volume adjust?

MEX-N5200BT 06/06/2018 by Armin ra (USA)

Dont have volume adjust or offset for speakers! Please add with update

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Nice features great sound!

MEX-N5200BT 22/05/2018 by 1960ran (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for a little more than a week, so far so good.. I just wish adjusting the treble was easier. Other than that, I love this Stereo!!

2

0

0

Bluetooth never works

MEX-N5200BT 14/02/2018 by Roman1198 (USA)

Always haso problems conecting with bluethooth. The radio and cd work grate but I got this stereo mainly because it ha's bluethooth but next time I'll just go with a diferent brand

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Features

MEXN5200BT 17/01/2018 by JeepMan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great and has all of the features I was looking for and more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

mex-n5200-bt

MEX-N5200BT 16/01/2018 by honestinjun (USA)

You go Madmom! I couldn't agree more. The buttons are so small and multipurposing is confusing. The worst Bluetooth I've ever had. Hopefully a firmware update will fix this. Definitely the last Sony head unit that I'll ever purchase. One last item, the curved faceplate creates blinding glare.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

disappointed again in Sony

MEXN5200BT 02/09/2017 by Madmom17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a month ago. The design of the interface is horrible. Takes too long to find what you want and then you cannot just go back to what you were listening to, you have to keep pushing the go back button and then remember where you were!-- again horrible. This is the 2nd car stereo from Sony that is faulty- freezes screen- have to shut down and allow to boot up (restart), slow, slow to go thru files on USB. The unit is picky about the type USB used as well. Will have to return it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Stereo

MEXN5200BT 02/07/2017 by Talon085 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was not disappointed at all in product. Meets and exceeds our expectations. Love how it syncs right up to my IPhone for music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0