8

4.0 based on 8 customer reviews

4
2
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

it sounds like wow!

MEX-XB100BT 18/03/2018 by bingoman (USA)

i've had this unit over a year now and i am very impressed with it. The sound quality is revolutionary. For my previous unit, my mids were amplified but now i have my mids playing straight from the unit and it still sounds better while playing just as loud . I think that sony has made something very special here but the graphics could have been better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

(CODEC) MP3, WMA, WAV, AAC,

MEX-XB100BT 31/01/2018  (USA)

I can't read WAV Why? WAV is so important .but it can't read.

0

0

0

Sony is perfection

MEX-XB100BT 20/01/2018 by Yigit_ali (USA)

I hawe this player since 15 days. I can say with 4x100 watts.... its a very hot and nice player. I'm happy. Thanks Sony c.o.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The Sony MEX-XB100BT car stereo

MEX-XB100BT 05/01/2018  (USA)

I bought the radio a year-and-a-half ago and 6 months after the warranty ran out the radio stop working under normal use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

You can make clear sound with that ;)

MEX-XB100BT 30/11/2017  (USA)

Punchy base Quality was good But I think , important problem was 1line display :(

2

0

0

Piece of junk

MEX-XB100BT 11/07/2017 by W00D (Canada)

I've gone through numerous of these radios not one has lasted longer than 6 months. DO NOT BUY!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/07/2017

Hello W00D, we regret that the unit did not live up your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and a brief description of the issue you have so we can assist you better. -Erin

0

the Head unit is Absoulete

MEX-XB100BT 10/06/2017  (USA)

I bought this Head unit and it hasn't let me down, I did all the rewiring of my car Guage Wire and now the Head unit puts out all the Power It says it Does very Clearly, glad I went with this on my First Build, Does everything it Says and then Some, also Having an app on my Phone to go with it makes this Head Unit very Versatile. Thanks Sony For Making An Awesome Product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Best Deal with Power!!!

100W 22/07/2015 by Sober (USA)

Just finished Installing this Sony and its a Huge Step beyond all others. I have four 8 inch woofers with Amplifier in my truck and I don't have to crank the Bass anymore...... All I have to do is hit the Mega Bass button. It's an Awesome Sony, Great Price, tricked out Colors and more than enough options to please all the electronic junkies....very Satisfied!!!!! Sober2019

58

36