15

4.0 based on 15 customer reviews

10
1
0
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simple installation

WX-920BT 12/07/2019 by Jimmy1967 (United Kingdom)

Bought this from my local Halford great product with good features very easy install looks very good in the car much nicer than the original Ford unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lousy screen visibility

WX920BT 28/09/2019 by JARLATHK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am unhappy with this product.I have difficulty reading the screen while driving..it is too dim..even though I have the dimmer in the OFF position.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

15 Customer Reviews

0

Hands free is difficult to use.

WX-920BT 22/07/2020 by Art54 (USA)

I was very disappointed to find that a very cheap microphone needs to be plugged in to the outside of the unit. This means that you are stuck with a wire that goes across the dash that can easily caught up in anything. Wouldn't have bought it if I knew this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Does the job (and more)

WX-920BT 23/05/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a number of reasons ie - handsfree bluetooth linkage to my iPhone - can both link and charge my vintage iPod Classic via the USB connection on the fascia - good FM radio (NB no DAB) with a CD player - did not need a SatNav - more than reasonable price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Just what you expect from Sony

WX-920BT 02/11/2019 by AndyPoker1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything you expect from a car stereo. Has all the features you need for connectivity, including a USB port for your gadgets.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lousy screen visibility

WX920BT 28/09/2019 by JARLATHK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am unhappy with this product.I have difficulty reading the screen while driving..it is too dim..even though I have the dimmer in the OFF position.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Really good

WX-920BT 22/09/2019 by Feeney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a couple of weeks ago & im really satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple installation

WX-920BT 12/07/2019 by Jimmy1967 (United Kingdom)

Bought this from my local Halford great product with good features very easy install looks very good in the car much nicer than the original Ford unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Absolute GARBAGE

WX-920BT 25/06/2019 by AnotherAngryCustomer (USA)

Bluetooth is INCREDIBLY unreliable, has never worked well for me since day one. Sony Customer Support's response was TERRIBLE, absolutely useless!!! ONLY OFFERS AN IN-WARRANTY REPLACEMENT IF I MAIL IT BACK TO THEM FIRST. SO I HAVE TO PAY A MECHANIC TO REMOVE IT BEFORE I CAN REPLACE IT AND PAY HIM AGAIN TO INSTALL IT????? NO WAY. I'LL BUY A DIFFERENT BRAND AND NEVER BUY ANOTHER SONY PRODUCT AGAIN. YOU SUCK.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

7

0

Great Features for My Use

WX920BT 05/06/2019 by torrius (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit was installed 2 days ago by the Best Buy Geek Squad. I am very happy with the sound quality... the sound options allowed me to make my mediocre car speakers sound really good... the reason I bought this, my second, Sony Radio/CD/etc. This unit has Blue Tooth, USB, CD, SiriusXM capable, etc. The CD player, USB, and Blue Tooth were features I was looking for. The only down sides to this unit is there is no pause capability for CD/USB playback, and I had to buy an add-on to listen to SiriusXM, which I already have a subscription to. For $120 price, the WX-920BT is an excellent buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good basic unit

WX920BT 30/01/2019 by ChuckK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I primarily listen to the radio some Pandora and cds. This unit is,a great basic unit for me including the bluetooth for my phone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great device

WX-920BT 15/01/2019 by Max11 (USA)

I have had the receiver for a few months and I love it. The only problem is the bluetooth. Every time I try to connect, the music will glitch for the first 30 seconds before sounding normal. besides for that minor problem this device is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Awesome

WX920BT 07/01/2019 by pactheman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to upgrade my 2007 ford escape stereo so I could listen to my music on my iPhone, this works perfect. The bluetooth connection works every time, well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sad Display...NOT Bright Enough!

WX-920BT 12/09/2018 by KSD1 (USA)

My husband got this as a gift for my birthday. I am sad to say that this Receiver is not very well designed. The Display window will only go up to a 10 brightness level and that most definitely is not bright enough to see in sunlight. I have to ask - why are the extraneous lights around the display unit so very very bright while the display window containing the most important information is not readable in sunlight. So odd. Who designed this? It appears that the focus was on the pretty little lights around the display window and not the display where you can see the most important information.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

6

0

Sony wx920 bt

WX-920BT 07/09/2018 by Chico 07917 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great stereo system well worth the money easy to use with hands free calling and usb wow Bluetooth as well what more do you want

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent system

WX-920BT 20/07/2018 by cradlefish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of features and nfc pairing excellent. Call quality also fantastic. The menus/buttons take a bit of getting used to but the manual is clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

FANTASTIC REPLACEMENT FOR FACTORY UNIT

WX920BT 04/06/2018 by VDUBLVR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

VERY EASY TO INSTALL, CENTER LIGHTING IS DIM IN DIRECT SUNLIGHT BUT THAT IS UNITS ONLY SHORTFALL

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0