13

4.0 based on 13 customer reviews

8
2
0
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best budget headphones for running!

MDR-AS210 17/09/2017 by Microbin (USA)

I love these headphones for running. I have tried many of the in ear versions but these provide the best mix of audio and external sound to keep you safe. The hangar also keeps them secure to your ear and prevents them from falling out. I would love if Sony would make this design in a Bluetooth version.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very short life

MDR-AS210 09/07/2018 by KamranK (USA)

I bought this earbuds a couple of months ago. It became weaker and weaker to the point it can produce very little sound.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

13 Customer Reviews

0

Love the non invasive in ear speaker

MDR-AS210 09/02/2020 by RainbowUnicorn (USA)

Love that I can secure the headphones around my ear with the speaker on the inside. Just wish they made these completely wireless

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Phenomenal Exercising Headphones

MDR-AS210 24/12/2019 by Damenalkab (Canada)

I've been running with these for the past 5 years. The overall value relative to the price is phenomenal. If only there was a wireless version :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

!!! make it wireless please!!!

MDR-AS210 07/12/2019 by this guy (USA)

if sony made this wireless it would own the market.... some people cant stick a bud in their ear and at the moment no one sales a non bud wireless headphone set, this design is perfect for that kind of customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good sound, comfortable and ear healty

MDR-AS210 08/07/2019 by worldmusicfan (USA)

1st The nature of the creature in comparison to earbuds. earbuds will block out more noise sice the speaker cuffs form a seal in the ear, so if you are running it would allow you to have a safer run. I use mine for night time sleep. 2nd Ear comfort. I use earbuds at work all day. The design of the flat side placement of the speaker and shallower intrusion into the ear canal makes them more comfortable. I find that earbuds can make the interior surface sore if you wear earbuds too long. It's my guess that the less deep the intrusion the less it wears tiny hair in the inner surface. 3rd Staying in place. I can only really offer that these stay in place well if you have the flexible anchor around the ear or if you just push the speaker in your ear without using the ear anchor. As mentioned earlier I use mine in 1 ear while sleeping. The ear anchor is comfortable enough to wear when sleeping. 4th Sound. The sound is crisp. I would have to agree that these are capable of higher volumes than some of the earlier models as someone else had mentioned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Minor problem became major

MDR-AS210 13/06/2019 by JMG3 (USA)

I've had these for about a year. During that time, the left bud was always problematic. The cover would come off, but other than being an annoyance, it wasn't a big deal. Until last week, when I stopped getting any sound from that side and when the cover invariably popped off, a wire is clearly disconnected.

0

0

0

My favorite headphones

MDR-AS210 08/03/2019 by JanetM (USA)

These have so much better sound quality then the lousy buds that came with my ipod. The output is so much louder compared to my originals that I have to turn the sound way down. They have never fallen off/down during my long runs either.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0