16

2.8 based on 16 customer reviews

5
1
3
0
7
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

16 Customer Reviews

0

Absolutely no bass to speak of, uncomfortable, hor

MDR-AS410AP 01/03/2021 by Dhmfigr (USA)

The sound quality on these headphones is terrible. There's absolutely no bass to speak of which makes listening to music uncomfortable and cringeworthy. When talking to people over the phone the sound is delivered at such a high decible because of the lack of bass it feels like every is yelling at you. Since the ear buds are like spears shoved into your ear canals the offensive sound is like razorblads piercing your eardrums. Overall an awful product. I expected a lot more from Sony. It seems they sell the same mads produced chinese garbage as everyone else now. Shame.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Died after 2 Months

MDR-AS410AP 04/09/2020 by Tim53 (USA)

I bought by these headphones 2 months ago, and the maximum volume has already degraded to the point where I cannot hear them over moderate traffic. Also--they do not sit securely in ears while running. Very dissapointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This product has met more than my expectations

MDRAS410AP/W 02/08/2020 by Doritos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these yesterday.I love the clarity of the sound. I was overwhelmed at how well the ear pieces were so comfortable!! I have sensitive ears when it comes to inserting ear buds. These have been #1 for me. Extremely easy to fit the ear pieces into place. I loved the cable adjuster, the awesome clip and the fact it can be used on my iPhone using the multi-function button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect Sound Clarity

MDR-AS410AP 18/02/2020 by Wapak Anne (USA)

I bought these at Best Buy after having tried about four other wireless and wired headphones, ALL of which would slide out. These are comfortable, and the rubber cord around the ear adjusts to keep the headphones in place. They stay in both ears whether I'm jogging or not, and those listening to me say the sound is excellent. Does not seem to pick up the wind noise like others did. Highly recommend - in fact, I'm picking up a pair for my husband.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/02/2020

Hi Wapak Anne,

We're happy to hear that you are having an enjoyable experience with our headphones. We're looking forward to your next purchase! Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Does not work for sports & are uncomfortable

MDR-AS410AP 21/10/2019 by okayusername (USA)

I bought these to run with but they will not stay in my ears no matter what size I use for the ear insert. I was constantly fiddling with them and if it's humid out, forget it, they won't stay in at all. I ended up just using them for regular headphones for the office and they are pretty umcomfortable. I have to remove them and only listen in one ear and switch them off. Now they just broke, like the part that is connected to the bud completely disconnected from the part that goes over your ear so that there are wires sticking out. Waste of money, not sport headphones. They also sound super tinney.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2019

Hello, okayusername!

We sincerely regret that our product did not meet your expectations. Base on the details, your headphones need service. You may take your unit to an authorized servicer for evaluation to determine the out of warranty repair options available https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US. Thank you so much for your understanding.

Regards,

Romeo

0

rubbing noise

MDR-AS410AP 09/10/2019 by Gropius Maximus (USA)

I bought this for the Gym. However, I hear a great amount of rubbing noise if any part of the wires rub against anything!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/10/2019

Hi, Gropius Maximus!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. You may hear rubbing noises if the unit's microphone rubs against clothes or other objects. To prevent rubbing or scratching noises, keep the microphone or the controller away from whatever it may be rubbing against.

Hope this helps!

Regards,
Sam

0

Sony Isn't the Complany It Used To Be

MDRAS410AP/B 05/08/2019 by disappointed_consumer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for some headphones to wear while I walked. The earbuds do not fit properly and keep falling out. The final straw was that the left earphone stopped working after two months!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/08/2019

Hi, there!

We are sorry to hear what happened. We would like to know more from you and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Erin

0

Clear as a bell

MDRAS410AP/B 26/12/2018 by Chrisbell5161 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really is a testament to how Sony is reinventing the way we listen to life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very Poor Performance

MDR-AS410AP 17/11/2018 by SDM1952 (USA)

I purchased these headphones at Phoenix Airport to prepare for a teleconference on my cell phone. Very poor performance, no volume, conversations were barely understandable, had to repeat myself several times because others could not hear me well. I've always liked the Sony brand, but this is the worst product of theirs that I've had. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

Response From Sony Social Support
18/11/2018

Hi SDM1952, we regret that the headphones failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better.


Regards,
Erin
Sony Social Support

0

Great sound and fit, but only lasted 6 months

MDR-AS410AP 20/08/2018 by AustinB (USA)

Good sound and stays on while working out. Biggest issue is that what is advertised as a durable exercise pair of earphones only lasted 6 months of infrequent use before the left side stopped playing audio. Makes me wish I'd gone for a higher end pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2018

Hello AustinB, we do apologize for the inconvenience. You may follow the troubleshooting steps on the links below to isolate the issue:

https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/support-info.pl?info_id=1727&kbid=00024605&mdl=MDRAS410AP
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/support-info.pl?info_id=1727&kbid=00086441&mdl=MDRAS410AP

If the issue persists, you may contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number so that we can assist you.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Pretty darn good

MDR-AS410AP 01/07/2018 by Nono1010 (Canada)

They fit really well, and stay well. The only thing is the placement of the mic which is where the headphone chords meet aka not where your mouth is.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones For A Good Price!

MDRAS410AP/B 13/03/2018 by Trizzy96 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Just Bought these headphones today and I couldn't be more happier with them. Highly recommend to anyone. Comes with various sizes of earbuds, a clip on and wire adjuster.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Left earbud stopped working

MDR-AS410AP 19/02/2018 by Icecastles (Canada)

Great fit, great sound. I've always loved Sony headphones (probably owned well over a dozen pairs going back to the early 90s!) but after a few weeks, the left earbud spontaneously stopped working. Cord doesn's seem damaged, and there's not even the usual pop/buzz of a short - it just died completely. Very disappointed in what is usually a quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/02/2018

Hi Icecastles,

We're sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Headphones, You may follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate and fix the issue:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966

Thanks,
Zac

0

Microphone doesn't work well

MDR-AS410AP 17/11/2017 by genixpro (Canada)

Great headphones. Unique design on the headphones automatically grabs tighter onto your ear if you pull the coord, so they don't fall out easily. However the microphone works very poorly - people tell me it sounds like I'm under my sheets and that they can't understand me. Don't buy this pair if you intent to make calls with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2017

Hi genixpro, We regret to hear that sports In-ear headphones failed to meet your expectations. If you connect to an unsupported smartphone, the
microphone of this unit may not function, or the
volume level may be low. It is only compatible with the smartphones.
You can check the specification and manual from these link.
Regards, - Jay

0

I am very pleased with the product

MDRAS410AP/B 03/08/2017 by CBemer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with the product already and I have had it for under a hour. HOWEVER it was very unclear in the Limited Warranty paper how to register said product online. All it says is to visit the websigt. I spent most my time looking for how rather then doing it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/08/2017

Hi CBemer, Our apologies for the inconvenience that this may have caused.
To register your product, kindly input your email address, model number, serial number, purchase date and the place of purchase. Please visit this product registration link: https://productregistration.sony.com/.
Regards,-Jay

0

The Perfect on the GO Choice!

MDR-AS410AP 28/07/2017 by LoveSony2017 (USA)

I knew Sony was dependable but, this is an amazing design along with perfect sound and amazing features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1