Starting at

$17.99

46

3.0 based on 46 customer reviews

14
7
5
6
14
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good sound and blocks nearly all of external noise

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 24/08/2017 by Kibenwa (USA)

I had a pair a while back that lasted me two solid years until I lost them. Got a replacement today and I love that they're still as good as my first pair!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not working one side

Android 05/06/2017 by kilekatarn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one month ago and after one minute one hear didn't work.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

46 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

got the job done

Standard 11/07/2018 by signal20pk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

forgot my headphones before arriving at the airport. i cant fly without headphones. went to soundbalance and purchased these headphones. they definitely got the job done.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice cheap pair of earphones

Android 22/06/2018 by Fabbernucky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This pair of earphones can deliver a good sound without any problem, soft bass and pretty clear audio and detail, for the price it offers more than I expected.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fine for the price

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 18/06/2018 by elmorris (USA)

Way better definition in sound that most of headphones with similar price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable but that’s it...

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 11/06/2018 by DudeBro (USA)

I received them as a gift and DIDN’T LAST TWO DAYS. I only used them for working out no sweat got on them and the next day they played with too much base and static. No damage to the outside they just are unuseable at this point. I absolutely could not recommend this to anyone. It is actually impossible to describe how infuriating it is to have earbuds not last more than a few months.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Awful Headphones

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 09/06/2018 by Winstonpop (USA)

These earbuds are awful. I’ll just be listening and all of a sudden it’ll start up Siri or another music all. I don’t touch the button on the the wire and the support for Sony isn’t even open! I don’t recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Excellent sound

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 16/05/2018 by Fatima 27 (USA)

I have these for over 3 years now. Still working excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Stopped working after 6 months

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 15/05/2018 by Davidj2m (Canada)

The left ear piece didn't work after 6 months, and of course Sony's warranty was only for 90 days.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/05/2018

Hello Davidj2m, we're sorry to hear that. You may follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate the issue:
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/support-info.pl?info_id=1727&kbid=00024605&mdl=MDREX15AP
Regards, _Bob

0

Not working on one side

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 12/05/2018 by Nat200 (USA)

I bought these a couple of months ago and the right earbud has just recently messed up and it now sounds like a bunch of static on songs with a lot of base.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good for a Short Period

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 09/04/2018 by Tilia2013 (Canada)

I purchased these headphone in October of 2017 and by April of 2018 the left earbud had stopped working. I am not the type to write negative reviews so I would like to mention that they worked well and were quite comfortable for the short time that they did fully work. I have talked to friends about these headphones as well as other Sony products and found that they were experiencing similar issues. Luckily (at least I thought) I had purchased a warranty but the process for replacement is extremely tedious and frustrating. For the price I am disappointed and would rather splurge for better quality and a more manageable warranty procedure.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0