43

4.3 based on 43 customer reviews

29
7
3
1
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

44 Customer Reviews

0

Built to last! 3 years, still going strong!

MDR-XB50AP 19/05/2018 by 11Chuck (USA)

I bought these THREE years ago. I've had a second pair for 2- and they're awesome! I'm so happy I finally found a brand that not only makes good sounding buds- but also happy that they don't stop working in months! THANK YOU SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds Great; lots of bass!

MDR-XB50AP 27/04/2018 by batman2721 (Canada)

I've been using these earbuds for over two years now, and I haven't had any problems with them. The flat cable allows for no tangles, and the sound is still amazing comparing to other similarly priced earbuds. The design of the buds also allows for great noise cancellation and provides an awesome listening experience.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greatness Ears

MDR-XB50AP 19/04/2018 by SOPH1STA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was fully upload my ears, its too good. But the high level is a little bit low.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent

MDR-XB50AP 16/04/2018 by Bike Man (USA)

The sound is pure balanced and there's no distortion at any level of volume. They sound perfect when listening to different genres of music. They adjust perfecty with the graphic equlizer in my phone...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty good

MDR-XB50AP 12/03/2018 by Nicknames (Canada)

Good sound quality out of these head phones but I don’t like the L plug

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Please, Sony, modify this model with a mic:(

MDR-XB50AP 14/02/2018 by Aman22 (USA)

Excellent, excellent, excellent sound & comfort!!! However it is very unfortunate that there is no mic or option to turn up & down the volume. That was the only reason why I returned them.

0

7

0

Amazing bass + sound balance.

MDR-XB50AP 10/02/2018 by Heather24 (Canada)

I just bought these earbuds a few days ago and I'm so impressed by the bass. I feel like I'm listening in my car because the sounds are so balanced. You can feel the bass in your chest! Only con is that I guess I have small ears, they're bulkier to support the bass, causing them to rub against the edge of my ear. Makes my ears sore after a while. Also they slip out a bit while I'm walking because the buds are so heavy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound but poor durability

MDR-XB50AP 06/02/2018 by MistyXx (Canada)

I got these as a gift during christmas and it was really good! The sounds were clear and i could not hear anything around me. Yet they broke today without anything ever happening to it. The left side of the earphones doesn't produce any sound at all. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/02/2018

Hi MistyXx, we are very sorry to hear that. You may check the link below to troubleshoot the headphones:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966
Hope it helps, _Bob

0

Amazing Bass, best headphones

MDR-XB50AP 05/02/2018 by Geico (Canada)

I bought the successor to these, the XB55AP ones. The only difference I heard was color. These headphones give out the perfect bass. Voices are clear. Instruments are very clear. The design is well done, the color looks really good. Durability will be determined later. So far I love these headphones. Really good. highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sturdy

MDR-XB50AP 18/01/2018 by iphonefanboy9000 (Canada)

Right out the box I felt that these have a great build, sound good for hip-hop or bass-heavy music as the "extra bass" is no joke. Fits in my ears really nicely too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

.

MDR-XB50AP 04/01/2018 by illycafe (USA)

I bought it before 5 days and i use them every day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

the best headphones to use as Daily driver

MDR-XB50AP 28/12/2017 by wilko98 (USA)

I bought this one half a year ago and I'm so happy about this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing quality and price.

MDR-XB50AP 24/12/2017 by Voxxes185 (Canada)

Bought a pair more than a year ago, still sound great and work amazingly! Great price, can't hear sounds around you. Ended up buying 2 more pairs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best !

MDR-XB50AP 04/12/2017 by justtheo (USA)

I bought this model of headphones today and I can say I'm great. They have a clear bass and strong. The microphone on the wire captures the perfect sound, renders it very smooth. I'm happy with these helmets, it's worth all the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very clear and good bass

MDR-XB50AP 04/12/2017 by Faisal26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these on Black Friday and can say hands down these are the best earphones I’ve ever had. The bass is very nice and highs and mids are clear. 100% recommend to anyone deciding

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

They're Okay

MDRXB50AP/B 27/11/2017 by Kthien (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bass is really good but the only thing wrong was the fact that I could hear static.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/11/2017

Hello Kthien, we are sorry to hear that. If you encounter the same issue with the unit kindly check the link below to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/47327
Thanks, _Bob

0

Great volume good bass

MDRXB50AP/L 26/11/2017 by Bmanlondono (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I honestly love these headphones they're so good everything about them is amazing it would be better if they gave a small hard case with them because ear buds are delicate but they're great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but...

MDR-XB50AP 24/11/2017 by Timothy3 (Canada)

The earphones are simply amazing with one of the best frequency ranges I've ever seen on earphones. The bass is lovely and the sound isolation is to die for. The only problem I've had with these earphones is while walking, the headphones tend to just slide out a bit and this breaks the sound isolation. The cable is designed to have a texture, but I found this causes the cable to catch on clothes very easily. I tend to put my cable underneath my t-shirts and with all the walking I do, the cable ends up being pulled down and come loose from my ear. These are still great earphones, and I would highly recommend them to any person. The price range is also extremely affordable and the quality of the earphones and the sound itself is absolutely amazing for the price the earphones come at.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/11/2017

Hi Timothy3, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Amazing would be crazy not to buy these over beats

MDR-XB50AP 17/11/2017 by Toddkl1993111 (USA)

I bought these looking for something similar to beats, Skullcandy Titans, and other similar bass heavy headphones, I'm very pleased with these, from the style to the clarity, everything is great, good job guys, if I could make a suggestion, use metal instead of plastic, and more decibels :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Heck yeah!!

MDR-XB50AP 24/10/2017 by Jacrispy (USA)

I've owned quite a bit of Sony products and they have never let me down ! I've been using cheap earbuds lately for school and they all break and never sound good these feel really tough and sturdy I've always liked the bulky earbuds and headphones because they always have good sound. the sound in these earbuds are amazing! I'm really happy I finally got a good pair of earbuds. The bass is so great on these the people at Sony really know good quality sound everything sounds so full and amazing. Also the noise canceling is really good for a pair of earbuds. Deffinetly gonna have these for a long while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Lovely bass

MDR-XB50AP 10/10/2017  (USA)

I bought this 4 months ago, using daily, have not been disappointed me even a little bit, I got it in Japan for very great deal. My favorite earbuds so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Simply Amazing

MDR-XB50AP 08/10/2017 by Chelsea2804 (USA)

I've have used a LOT of mid-range and high-end earphones and these blow all of them out of the water. The bass is beautiful, and the quality of sound is so pristine I don't have to have my volume up full blast to feel the music. The design is superb, these stay in my ears and don't hurt, you do have to twist them in to get the counterweight working, it feels like there's nothing in my ear at all! Something not a lot of people have mentioned is the microphone quality, people have said my voice sounds clearer through these than I do on my brand new Galaxy S8 unit by itself. I'm also really impressed with the price and will no longer be on the search for other products, I'll be repurchasing these for sure. I listen to a lot of dynamic tracks, bass variants and a wise range of genres so I can say with confidence these perform brilliantly no matter what you listen to. I also like that they're not totally noise-cancelling, but can easily drown out any environment including planes and trains to an enjoyable level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Excellent for the price

mdrxb50apb 27/09/2017 by Intellix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent earbuds, good quality, and really good bass. I use it every day during commute and it is really excellent one considering the price. I have seen more expensive headphones sound really poorly compared to this one. You won't regret it. My only complaint is that Sony could probably give a small case instead of the pouch bag.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Excellent Bass

MDR-XB50AP 27/09/2017  (USA)

Amazing product. Clear sound and affordable. The only cons is no volume button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great Sound for the Price

MDR-XB50AP 13/09/2017 by ILoveTavneet (Canada)

Beautiful sound quality for the price with a deep bass (hence the name). The design is good but the earphones themselves are a bit bulky. A volume rocker could be added beside the microphone but I'll give it a pass since I love Sony. I love Tavneet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1