145

3.1 based on 145 customer reviews

35
34
21
27
28
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

How did I live without these?!

MDR-XB50BS 27/01/2018 by Rayray86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Xmas present I asked for running. Wireless for sports is way forward!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build Quality is Cheap and Terrible.

MDRXB50BS/R 15/01/2017 by Grimes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first received this it didn't come with a carry pouch or case which is downer but what really disappointed me was it had already had signs like it was put together terribly and 2 months later pieces of it falling apart which is horrible...I really don't recommend buying these specific earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

145 Customer Reviews

0

Good product

MDRXB50BS/B 01/01/2020 by Kmr428 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Just not real impressed with design. The in ear piece is already loose on one ear piece

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound. Bad quality.

MDRXB50BS/L 10/12/2019 by FonSus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I lost powerthe on/off button and the volume control button after 1 year. The buttons keep falling off many times and finally I lost all of them. I try to search where I can buy the new buttons. I love my headset but I dont know how I can use it without the buttons.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great sound.Good battery.Earbuds fall.Useless mic

MDR-XB50BS 08/12/2019 by RowRow (USA)

I gues my title says.it all. Great sound.Good battery.Earbuds fall.Useless mic.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No comments

MDR-XB50BS 08/12/2019 by Edw4rd (USA)

Can't recommend this headphones to anyone. I had used this headphones for just 5 months and now they looks awful. Very poor quality for Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Warped plastic & Bad Mic

MDR-XB50BS 07/12/2019 by KevinBH (USA)

Within a month one of my ear pieces had misshaped plastic on it. Ear wax cleaning requires for you to dismantle it. Mic has to be rite under or in front of your mouth for clear speech. Also does not connect via bluetooth to my Mac Book pro.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Started Well...

MDR-XB50BS 11/09/2019 by Jannette143 (USA)

When I first got them they were working just as I wanted them to. Sound was good. However, when it comes to the physical part of it, I found that my earbud on the right side would keep falling off and I would thankfully be able to catch it and put it back in, until it got to the point that I was out and didn't realize it came off. For being "Sport" earphones I feel that they should definitely work better or even hold to any movement. Maybe mine were poorly made. Also it was disappointing that I could not use them for phone calls as well. They weren't expensive but they for sure were not cheap for them to have lasted 2 months!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great sound poor build quality

MDR-XB50BS 19/08/2019 by Ericanthony (USA)

I purchased these earbuds over a year and a half ago. They have been my gym and running ear buds. The sound is great i love the bass and they never have fallen out of my hears when running or any work out. The sound quality is great. The negatives: Poor build quality. The rubber bottom to raise and to connect to blue tooth fell out within 6 months. I litery have been using a paper clip to turn on and off. The rubber part that goes in your ear has been falling out for a year. I choose to still work out with these ear buds over my airpods even missing the bottuns. Both rubber ear pieces are missing and the power on rubber botton have fell off and are missing. They are useless with out those pieces. I wish sony would allow us to buy those parts so i can continue to use them. Il be looking for another brand. Great sound and awesome for runs, downside is cheap build and no replacement parts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Good sound, but bad mic.

MDR-XB50BS 14/08/2019 by HailstateRicky (USA)

Got these earbuds for Christmas for exercising and use for working. Sound quality has good bass, but high end gets drowned out a little bit for my taste. My biggest complaint is the microphone placement. Everyone I have talked to says I sound muffled until I remove right ear bud and hold it in front of my mouth. Move the mic to the chord and it would be fine. I wish there was an app the allows you to calibrate the ear buds Gofor your own use to include sensitivity of microphone and equalizer. I would recommend to anyone wanting a good sound for working out. I haven't jogged with them on, not to that point yet, so I can't say how the fit is while experiencing more impact, but light works are fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good Sound, but Cheap Build

MDR-XB50BS 22/07/2019 by Pretendo (USA)

Got mine back in November. The sound quality is great for earbuds, with plenty of bass as advertised. They are super easy to pair up with my phone. However, after a few months the buttons started to get sticky and then the volume buttons stopped working altogether. Also the built-in mic is terrible quality, it is too quiet for anyone to hear me if I try using it for a call.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Parts

MDR-XB50BS 17/07/2019  (USA)

Like these headphones a lot. Where can I buy a replacement arc support piece?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Just An ok product

MDRXB50BS/B 10/07/2019 by Thomas7177 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a gift for Christmas, and didn’t start using until February! The sound is ok, but the buds aren’t very comfy! Not to mention last month my right earbud stopped working!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing headphones for the price

MDR-XB50BS 23/06/2019 by Bucksnrt (USA)

For those that don't need to be seen with with non functional big red headphones in the gym and care about sound quality, these are for you. I was very surprised by the overall score and had to review and help. I have had countless workout headphones over the years. Various seinheiser, jaybird, beats, etc. and these sound better at half the price. If you want the music for the pump, buy these. They are, however, a bit more expensive then the used to be but still worth it. Fit is subjective, but also fit the best for me more than others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Amazing Low end and warm sound

MDR-XB50BS 12/05/2019 by Saif00888 (USA)

bought this product...was not so happy about the design.. but after hearing the sound....... OMG

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Not a good Sony product

MDR-XB50BS 04/05/2019 by Rpf710 (USA)

I love Sony, had many excellent Sony products. The XB50BS Extra Bass Sports Wireless In-Ear Headphones is definitely not one of them. In fact, I just threw mine in the garbage where they belong. Why? 1- uncomfortable in the ear 2- substandard sound quality 3- takes hours to charge 4- only holds a charge for 2-3 hours 5- controls are completely unusable 6- recharging is cumbersome, 7- very noisy while walking due to connecting wire between earbuds 8- very, very difficult to pair with iPhones Useless device. Neil Young had these in mind when he wrote “Piece of Crop”

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

9

0

Works well

MDR-XB50BS 02/04/2019 by Pn30 (USA)

I bought mine about 6 months ago and the bass is a lot, but I got used to it. However the silicone earbuds and ear clips fall off way too easily and I have lost multiple of them. Is there anywhere I can get replacements for these parts that aren't 3rd party?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

1

0

Great

MDR-XB50BS 31/03/2019 by Jess44 (USA)

I just bought the product and I really love it , feels really comfortable and the sound is really great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Buttons fell off within 2 months

MDRXB50BS/B 23/03/2019 by jill22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really wanted to like these headphones. Sound quality and comfort were there, and they didn't slip during workouts, BUT the play and volume buttons fell off within two months.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Terrible

MDR-XB50BS 14/03/2019 by noah333333 (USA)

Decent sound quality and fits well after a while but my pair completely stopped working after two months of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Bad experience

MDRXB50BS/B 11/03/2019 by Sourabh (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am fan of Sony products and have been using TV, speakers and others for a decade but this wireless headphone gave me hard time and would see if it can be replace with better one.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
13/03/2019

Hi Sourabh,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Great Headphone for great price

MDR-XB50BS 10/03/2019 by Chathura (USA)

I have xb450, xb650, xb50 wired and this one. All of them have very unique features and qualities. When it comes to the price this wireless one is great. Music quality outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Solid Headphones

MDR-XB50BS 05/03/2019 by mihallitch (USA)

I got these for christmas and can I tell you, these have been great. Used JBLs before and the sound quality is through the roof. I love bass and these have bass. I use them in the gym everyday with no problems or concerns. I do get complaints from my girlfriend due to how well these cancel noise.. I will say though the microphne is not great, if you are outside and on the phone the quality isnt there. But for headphones.. they are great, would buy again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Audio's good

MDR-XB50BS 13/02/2019 by Leistung (USA)

These have very good audio I will give them that, the bass makes listening to music especially for extended periods of time very pleasant, the battery life is solid at just about 8 hours. But thats where the good ends: The microphone on it might as well be removed since it only works if you shout or if it is right next to your mouth. But that is not so bad compared to the fact these have pretty bad durability, in the first month the rubber for your controls already came off now all you have to wait for is for it to start cracking, my first pair broke in less than 2 months, my second and final pair broke due to the freezing tempratures of 30 degrees farenheit(the plastic must've warped pretty bad).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

terrible!

MDR-XB50BS 06/02/2019 by Reham (USA)

I recently purchased this pair to use while I'm running and they just wont stay put. eve altered the sizes other plug piece and the ear hang and still! awful awful awful! so regret purchasing them and they weren't cheap either!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

ok for music....NOT for sport

MDR-XB50BS 25/01/2019 by Allothernicknamesaretaken (USA)

Really easy to connect, hands free feature works fine. I would not recommend them for sport, the amount of bass is exaggerated and they start to hurt your ear after half hour of listening, also the wire between is too wide and will stick to your neck once you start sweating.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This isn't a headset, just earphones.

MDR-XB50BS 09/01/2019 by bookwyrm101 (USA)

This was a birthday gift in October 2018. The microphone is useless. The only way to take a call on this earphone is to take the earpiece with the mic out of your ear and hold it to your mouth. In addition, this was the solution suggested by Customer Service in India because and I quote "This earphone is designed for sports and running, not calls". After a lot of runaround, I got my set replaced by the service centre under warranty (3 trips there cost me about 50% of what I would've paid for the earphones.) And the replacement set doesn't work either. All the while, Sony still markets these as a "handsfree" headset which they are most definitely not. Connectivity - Not particularly good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

easy to work and install

MDRXB50BS/B 30/12/2018 by Dabo100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it recognized my device instantly and start working immediately. The sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good

MDR-XB50BS 22/12/2018 by Abdelhady (USA)

The other side hear noise every call Music sound is very good but the problem in calling

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Sounds Great

MDRXB50BS/B 18/12/2018 by Mr Hector (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them today and I love them. Great price and they sounds amazing!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Poor quality

MDR-XB50BS 30/11/2018 by Ronwise (Canada)

Lasted less than a year no parts available for repair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
30/11/2018

We are sorry to hear what happened, Ronwise. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Erin
Sony Social Support

0

Great sound quality. Comfy. Abysmal microphone.

MDR-XB50BS 24/11/2018 by Forever_student (USA)

Just bought these, so I can't comment on their durability or longevity, which appears to be a problem from other reviewers. So far: PROs: Excellent bass and overall sound quality. Excellent passive sound/noise reduction from a headphone that doesn't claim to be noise canceling. Despite being bulky, they actually stay in my ears pretty well, even while bouncing up and down and working out. I find them to be comfortable. But this depends on your ear sizes and shape. CONs: The microphone is terrible. I mean really awful. People you're talking to can't hear you. You're REALLY far away. If you want these as simple headphones, and don't expect to talk with them, they're fine, but that will add some hassle of having to turn them off or switch away from them if someone calls you. Annoying. Dear Sony: please send out an app we can use to update the firmware over Bluetooth, or an app that merely modifies the microphone sound and cranks it up. I'd even take more noise if it meant the people on the other end can hear me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

GREAT Sound, poor quality

MDR-XB50BS 13/11/2018 by KellitheRunner (USA)

Glad I bought the protection plan from Best Buy. I'm a long distance runner and I RELY on my music. First pair lasted 2 months, completely stopped working. The pair I'm about to take back to Best Buy kept cutting off, not the battery, just playing music about a month and a half into having them. I'd have to restart my watch, the earphones, etc.... Ran a half-marathon this weekend and they cut off during mile 3. UNACCEPTABLE!!!!! ONLY because I purchased the protection plan will I give them ANOTHER chance. If these do the same, the officially garbage!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great Sound BUT wont stay in my ears

MDR-XB50BS 09/11/2018 by mshootz (USA)

I absolutely hate these headphones. I wish I could return them, but it is past date. They will not stay in my ears no matter what I am doing. Sound is decent, but nothing like my Beats were.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Stopped Charging

MDR-XB50BS 07/11/2018 by Danim (Canada)

Bought as a gift for my significant other and he loved these headphones at first. Sweat proof so its good for the gym, strong bass which was good for his kind of music.. but its only been 6 months and they won't charge anymore. For over $100 - this is insanely disappointing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2018

Hi Danim, we regret to hear that your headphones did not live up your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Great

MDR-XB50BS 07/11/2018 by Majd (USA)

I bought this a month ago, and I like, the only bad thing is just that you can't sleep with them.!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Love it!

MDR-XB50BS 29/10/2018 by Social_Outwire_North_York (Canada)

I got the earbuds as a gift about 2 years ago and have no issues with it so far. The sound quality is amazing and the bass on these earbuds is absolutely out of this world. The battery life lasts almost the entire day with heavy use. It really helps getting through a workout as well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good sound. Very very poor design

MDR-XB50BS 18/10/2018 by Lauraoroud (USA)

I've had these headphones for about a month. The sound is great. However. I can't use them anymore because the soft tips that go in your ear have fallen off. They kept falling off in my bag and I was lucky enough to find them. But now I've complety lost them and they are sooooooo uncomfortable to put in without those tips. The design is poor in that respect. I don't think the tips should fall off so easily. In addition, there is not clip attached to the wire designed to attach the wire to your shirt. For example, the Jay bird freedom 2 Bluetooth headphones have a great clip that keep the wire in place when you only want to have one side in at a time. These Sony ones just hang sooo heavy. So it's either both sides or nothing. The only two positives, great sound and great battery life. But they are useless now without the soft tips and super annoying when you want to listen to one side at a time. Also you definitely cannot sleep with them in. Very very uncomfortable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Great sound and durable

MDRXB50BS/B 13/10/2018 by toomean (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third pair of these headphones and wouldn't buy anything else. I tried all the other high end sport earbuds and these Sony's are by far the best. I'm on my third pair only because I wear them on the jobsite. Don't know of any earbuds that would survive having a skytrac running over them. The sound quality is amazing. The 2 flaws I have come across with all 3 pairs is the on/off rubber button only lasts about a month before coming off. on/off still works just no rubber cover. The other is mic placement. People have a hard time hearing me during calls if there is any background noise to speak of. Still, i think they're fantastic and well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Good sound but poor workmanship

MDR-XB50BS 05/10/2018 by maltagirl (Canada)

Have been using these headphones for a while now but both the power and volume buttons have fallen off and were lost!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/10/2018

Hi maltagirl, we regret to hear that your headphone failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Cheap-feeling, uncomfortable

MDR-XB50BS 11/09/2018 by Brucie21 (USA)

They give me a headache after about an hour. I want my wired MDR-NC60 set back with the comfortable cushions but wore them out after several years. Yes they are more expensive but worth the extra money. Overall, I'm just sick of bluetooth connectivity issues in general.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Trash

MDR-XB50BS 16/08/2018 by B_hammer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First impressions good sound little to no sound loss..... after a month the volume and on/off button fell out lot them. Then jist over a year n a bit the sound in the left ear stopped working by then the warranty was out and sony wouldnt do anything about it. Would not reccomend this product. They get a one star because the product has to have a score. Ive thrown thrown them away got a different pair from another company.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

8

0

good sound

MDR-XB50BS 08/08/2018 by Pablo A (USA)

the sound seemed really good to me, that's why I gave it 3 stars the problem was that it quickly lost the ignition button and then disappeared the volume. It was impossible to find it, but I did not continue using it to light it in a few weeks of use, and it seemed to me that for the price should not have been so durable and a follower of Sony to my phone is an Xperia, I had to resort to another brand, encourage me to write because I saw that it had already happened to another buyer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

8

0

0

Awesome Product

MDR-XB50BS 13/07/2018 by FrankMolina (USA)

This is a really good product, It has a good sound, and a great bass, I truly recommend this product, it pairs perfectly with my Sony Xperia, and the sound quality is OUSTANDING.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Great bass

MDR-XB50BS 10/07/2018 by NativeMarine (USA)

I have had these for about a year now and they r great! Tried other ones but none match up to the sound and bass. Always buy Sony for great products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Bad mic and poor build quality of buttons

MDRXB50BS/B 04/07/2018 by Mobip (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sometime ago but hardly used them. They were in the box and I still have untouched all accessories in the box. They never even fell but one day the power button went missing and because it’s too tiny failed to find it. Since then the headphones are useless. Read many reviews now that this model has power button and volume button issue. With many users facing this issue after few months of purchase. I am a loyal Sony customer having its products for decades. From PS1 to PS4 and old dvd based surround system and TVs. Sad to face this issue it was never expected from Sony. Plus from the very first day it’s mic was useless. Whenever I tried to make a call the other person wasn’t able to hear me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Very comfortable headphones and awesome sound

MDR-XB50BS 21/06/2018 by GreenMekon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought these headphones and they are great. Very comfortable, easy to pair and sound great. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Best earphones for exercises. Love it

MDR-XB50BS 04/06/2018 by nguyenbatan (USA)

So happy of this pair of headphones. So stable, spectacular sound. Love it so much, my best earphone so far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Outstanding Bass - Charge, Reset, Init Mic First

MDRXB50BS/B 04/06/2018 by Showmestate (USA)

I am enjoying these Sony headsets and they are noise cancelling. I can’t hear anything in the room when using these. I love them so much, I’m letting everyone know about my experience. The headsets worked fine until I received a call. The person on the other line could barely hear me. My hubby has the Sony headset and didn’t have this issue. He paired mine to his Android (I have an IPhone). He called on the home phone using his and my headsets. I could hear him perfectly on his but it sound like he was in a hole using mine. I initialized and reset my headset to no avail. So, I took the headset back for a replacement without issue. Tried the replacement with the same results. My hubby asked did I charge them first. No, I didn’t. There was no red light so I didn’t think I had to. SOLUTION 1) Charged the headset for the 2 hr and 30 min timeframe 2) Reset (connected to a powered on laptop, pressed the power and ‘-‘ button together) 3) Re-initialized (disconnected from the laptop, turned the headset off, held down the power and ‘-‘ button together for 7 seconds when the indicator flashed 4 times) The microphone worked fine after that. I called the person who said they couldn’t hear me. They could hear without issue. Not charging the unit first, resetting and initializing was probably the issue with the other one, as well as for some other people who experienced this issue. I hope the solution above will help others. RECOMMENDATIONS 1) It should come with a case especially for the price. 2) It would be nice if the cord was a little longer and adjustable. With an optional clip to your clothes to prevent it falling off and losing when you just have it around your neck and not listening or wearing one side and the other off when talking to someone (the cord tends to pull down on the side that’s off). 3) The mic should be placed more on the cord vs on the ear bud. For people who have big cheeks don’t cover up the mic thus possibly muffling the sound. I nor my hubby have big cheeks so it works fine for us.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Good Bass

MDRXB50BS/B 24/05/2018 by 14gomezm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones off of Amazon and they worked great for about a month. After that, there must have been a defect in the left side battery as it refused to work one day and would work the next. I stopped using them regularly and was going to send them back, but unfortunately, my dog got to them first.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

0

Great Features!

MDR-XB50BS 20/05/2018 by jdiazrivera7 (USA)

I bought this a month ago and they are incredibly good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Sound over durability

MDR-XB50BS 20/05/2018 by generic (Canada)

I bought these about 2 months ago and the bass is amazing. For a Basshead like me they're very good. audio is adequate, not the best, but still acceptable. Battery life is amazing. One thing though is the durability. I had to glue back the volume button on the earbuds so that it stayed on. A weird air bubble also appeared under the power button because the rubber and the plastic separated. I treat my earbuds with care the most i can, but it keeps falling apart.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good battery life, does what it says on the tin

MDR-XB50BS 14/05/2018 by frannie1001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good headphones with extra bass, long battery life, can't fault it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great sound

MDR-XB50BS 13/05/2018 by Emsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Present is good quality and happy with product still learning new features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0