34

3.1 based on 34 customer reviews

11
3
7
5
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value, strong performance!

WI-C200 24/06/2019 by eric74 (USA)

Very impressed with these wireless Sony earphones! I'm a bit of audio snob and buy mostly Bose for past 12-15 years. I've dabbled with Sennheiser and Bang & Olufsen, owned 3 pairs of Beats. Over-ear & wireless buds. I travel a lot, so I use noise-cancelling (Bose QC30, QC35, Pioneer Rayz Plus wired Lightning). However, battery life is also important to me and when I'm *not* on an airplane, I need a decent set of simple wireless headphones for work calls, walking around town, on public transport, etc. I don't like the bulk around my neck/head or the noise effect if using only 1 earbud. I also can't stand the Airpods, so uncomfortable and I'm always fiddling around with them. I recently lost my Beats X that filled this purpose adequately (the sound was only acceptable, battery life medium), and went through Beats X3, another Beats X and hours of reading online reviews... until I found this awesome Sony product that works PERFECTLY for everyday use. And around $30, it is by FAR the best value I've seen and better quality/performance than anything I've seen sub-$100. Does it have the best sound in the world? Do they have an equalizer app? Do they pair to multiple devices at the same time? -- all no, that's not what I have these for and many products into the $100-150 range don't even have all those features. But I've not see the quality and performance at this price in any product. Bravo Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good start but bad ending

WI-C200 05/08/2019 by major tom (USA)

I bought these a few months back. Initially I loved the light weight and long battery life. But today while using them during a jog, the headphones all of a sudden shut off and won't turn back on. This happened with a 50% charge. I've charged them for hours and attempted a reset to factory settings. So far nothing has worked. This is disappointing because I really liked this product in the beginning.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

34 Customer Reviews

0

Stopped working after 3 days of use.

WI-C200 30/01/2020 by giltunwa (Canada)

Received it 3 days ago as a gift and out of the blue, it just stopped working. Even when charging, it doesn't show (the little light indicator doesn't even come on)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/01/2020

Hi, Giltunwa!

I understand that your wi-c200 is having issues. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic200_c310/v1/en/contents/TP0002050100.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Worst Headphones I Have Ever Bought

WI-C200 05/01/2020 by Sprice (USA)

Bought these for a x-mas present, recipient was very happy at first but soon asked me to hello them disconnect from an iPhone and connect to an iPad to watch Netflix. As it turns out this SIMPLE request is impossible, they will not enter pairing mode to reconnect if iPhone Bluetooth is turned off, nor is there any instruction available to unpair...total garbage and huge waste of money. DONT BUY.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

terrible

WI-C200 28/12/2019 by Komap (USA)

bought at walmart, bad BT connection, mic repeats my voice. trash

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Giving 3 stars just because of battrey life

WI-C200 26/12/2019 by Bobby9HA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battrey life is awesome but it keep doing my phone’s ringtone volume up and down automatically. And it do not follows the order i give from my phone remotely. For example if i move down the volume or up the volume from my phone it doesn’t work I have to down or up the volume always from earphones buttons. Also whenever someone calls me or i call someone then this earphone automatically decides whether he gonna transfer the call on my headset or in earphones speakers I mean for example my phone is in my pocket and someone call me. So on that time to pickup the phone if i press the button from earphone sometimes it works ok i mean i can speak to other person through earphones but sometimes me and the other person keep saying hello hello but calls automatically transfers to headset. So on that time i have to bring the phone from my pocket and either change the method manually from phone or just speak to other person through phone Not earphones So what’s the point wearing earphones when u can’t speak to your customers or friends through earphones You always have to do it manually And keep bringing phone out from your pocket It’s not working remotely properly

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

7

4

0

Great earbuds for the price

WI-C200 24/11/2019 by Emit (USA)

These sound great. Earpiecess are small and comfortable. Voice prompts. Long play time. Quick charging. Buttons easy to use, with volume max/minimum signal. I got these for the 15 hr play time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just horrible.

WI-C200 19/11/2019 by lvancouver (USA)

Definitely one of the worst headphones I ever had. Not only I can hear myself talking like an eco in the back of the call, but the wire is way too long, and it sits awkwardly on my shoulders. The volume has also shown some weird defect where it keeps lowering without me touching it. I have tried to use these headphones with three different devices (Google Pixel, iPhone, MacBook) and had issues with all of them. The only good thing here is the battery that is good for an extended period of time. Still, I don't suggest anyone spending money on this product. There are better (and cheaper) options in the market.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

6

0

Stopped working

WIC200/B 10/11/2019 by Kawsar (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this exactly 22 days ago and it has stopped working today. Although the battery charges fully, I am literally unable to connect it to my phone or any other device. It refuses to even show up in my smartphone screen, which was paired with its bluetooth since day-1 and been working well so far. Not sure, who to reach out for replacement or repair under warranty, since I bought this from an authorized Sony dealer at Delhi International Airport and now reside in Toronto.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/11/2019

Hi, Kawsar!

Thank you for reaching us! We understand your concern. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:


Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 
Sincerely,
David

0

Really Awesome

WI-C200 06/11/2019 by Aravindh98 (USA)

The headset is really Awesome sound quality is very nice also good deep bass effect too.. but i need to know i've brought this yesterday only while playing PUBG there is an mismatch in sound between phone and headset, unable play pleasantly. i have this concern i dont know how get resolved please help me with this...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Hissing Sound

WI-C200 29/10/2019 by DJ Slammy (USA)

I bought these a couple of months ago. They have a hissing sound at low volumes are somewhat clunky and heavy around the neck. Not worth the price tag. I expected more from sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

6

5

0

Awesome Sound

WI-C200 13/10/2019 by D0selaneze (United Kingdom)

Wouldn't be without them now, the sound is truly high-fidelity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

11

0

Dead after 3 charges...

WI-C200 08/10/2019 by Toonz (USA)

I bought these in BJ's. Silly me thinking that with the Sony name I would be getting something worth while. Initially they held a long charge, however, after the first and second charge they would no longer hold a charge. After about the 3rd charge, they started screeching in one ear. Then wouldn't power down and had to let it die on it's own. I haven't contacted Sony yet and hopefully they'll resolve the issue .

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Great for the prive

WI-C200 30/09/2019 by Dudder (USA)

I got these for my dad cause he kept breaking my expensive ones and so fare these songs are lasting he does pest control so he uses them all day 6am to 5pm and never has to charge it till around 9pm

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for the price!

WI-C200 26/09/2019 by DB1984 (United Kingdom)

These are great for the asking price! USB-C charging too! Way better than the Beats X competition, which are three times the price!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

8