138

2.8 based on 138 customer reviews

37
12
14
30
45
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent

WI-C400 28/03/2018 by Schamou (USA)

I have bought these earbuds after a 3 years use of sbh50 headset. At the begining I thought they are lack of bass. Later I realized that all is about the quality of the music files you are listening to. I mostly was connected to Spotify. I have over come thelow bass problem by setting the equalizer. But lately I tried to listen mp3 files at 320kbits. When I activated the DSEE HX feature, I was shocked. Deep basses with delicious trebbles. Magnificient sound in compare to my old sbh50's. Well to be honest, the microphone qulality is fair. Battery life is unique. I charge them weekly as I am listening for 3 hours in average a day. Let's make a conclusion, excellent sound quality with high bitrate mp3 files, extreme battery life, very good connection with a fair micrphone for such a very low price. Great job Sony. PS: It would be awesome if it would support connection to two devices at the same time. I am not sure if it can be solved with a frimware upgrade.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Don't bother

WI-C400 29/10/2019  (USA)

I bought these headphones about 7 months ago and I'm disappointed by how quickly they deteriorated. Since last month, whenever I try to play any media from my laptop with the headphones connected, it sounds like it's trying to play a badly scratched CD, which makes it impossible to watch/listen to anything using the headphones. I made sure my bluetooth driver on my laptop was up to date and double checked the headphones weren't connected to another device but I am still unable to use them with my laptop. More recently, I noticed issues while connected to my phone as well. Sometimes the audio comes though very choppy like my connection is going in and out. Sometimes the play/pause button doesn't work. And other times, if I pause something I'm listening to, when I press play again there's no sound at all, even though my bluetooth settings on my phone tell me I'm still connected to the headphones. I have a bluetooth radio and speaker that I use with my phone regularly and neither device has caused me problems like these headphones do. They're inexpensive but definitely not worth it if they start causing issues like this after only 6 months.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

138 Customer Reviews

0

Wireless, can use it

WIC400/B 06/04/2021 by sahar48811 (Canada)

Wireless, can use it for my phone or laptop, great sound and quick detection, just love it, very convenient in my ear too

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Repairs needed

WIC400/B 16/02/2021 by KathyB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This were bought for me as a gift. I recently started using them and they're already not working.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Charging and reconnection

WI-C400 24/12/2020 by Alacran654 (USA)

Awesome price however after two months they quit holding a charge and kept saying it was fully charged. Contacted Sony support after a month they got back to me and stated I didn't have proper purchase documentation. They wanted a copy of the receipt not the credit card purchase item show the sony headphones. I bought them online. Regardless they work fine if I don't turn them off and try to reconnect. They never come on. I have to recharge them and connect again. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Handy and convenient, light anrefined as to design

WI-C400 15/11/2020 by xxxoxxxoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was my favorite model of Sony headswet series. I do not buy else than Sony- no otherwise I did not recommend them, because I opt for keeping it for my own! Beauty is not to SHARE.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Worst headphones

WI-C400 21/10/2020 by Jayme (USA)

They fell apart after 2 months, they disconnect in the middle of talking on them, very poor quality!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

love the fit, light weight,

WIC400/B 01/10/2020 by Ronda L (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far can not get item to work, still trying. shipped fast

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good design bad assembling

WI-C400 19/09/2020 by TheENG (Canada)

I bought my WI-C400 and after couple of months some small glued on parts starting coming off so I contacted Sony but they refused to cover this through the warranty; saying it's not done by them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fun fit

WI-C400 03/09/2020 by Layl1 (USA)

The way these sit on your shoulder is unique to others and make them a great comfort fit. The sound is good overall and connectivity not bad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

2 units both failed under warranty

WI-C400 28/08/2020 by Sony Products Fail (USA)

I bought a pair of these in Dec 2019, the pair died completely without ability to charge 6 months later, still 6 months left under warranty. I arranged for an exchange with Sony. I received the new unit, which also failed, this time within 1 month of use. Sony denied a refund, of only fifty dollars. I won't buy another Sony product again, as they have been consistently unreliable and inevitably fail to function well within their warranty.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Good bluetooth

WI-C400 25/08/2020 by Tom321 (USA)

I have bought several Sony WI-C400 Bluetooth headphones online that were supposed to be refurbished or store return. Knowing that the battery life is up to 20 hours per charge was the reason I made the purchases. About 3 hours was about the longest I could have playback on one of them, the rest, about half. Sony doesn’t sell replacement batteries and I couldn’t find the batteries even at battery places that claim to have them all. I have loved Sony since 1984 and choose Sony over LG and Samsung. Maybe one day I’ll be able to afford a Sony 75” smart tv. I’m still a Sony man. I just got burnt with the Sony WI-C400 Bluetooth headphones. Only buy that headphone new and you will probably get 20 hours playback

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

50/50

WI-C400 22/08/2020 by Upset Customer (USA)

Headphones were working fine, but the wires got bent and there went the sound. Would not buy again.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Pure junk. Do not buy.

WI-C400 16/08/2020 by Virginia4 (USA)

Bought a set for hubby, but it wouldn't charge after a few days (yes, less than a week). Then a new pair arrives (kudos to Sony for their customer support), but that pair charged only once and they won't work anymore. No charging light comes on, and unit appears completely dead--after one use. And that's the 2nd pair. Didn't get more than 2 or 3 days of use from both pairs combined. Ridiculous.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Connecting through Bluetooth is frustrating

WI-C400 03/08/2020 by KKelley2311 (USA)

I returned the first pair to the store and got a replacement because of the crackling within the first 2 weeks. I wrote it off as an anomaly that I didn't expect from Sony. However, my 2nd pair which I've had for only a few days sound great, but I can't connect to my phone now that I've connected them to my laptop . . . the workaround is to unpair from my laptop, phone and tablet, put headphones in pairing mode and try to connect again. I gotta say, if the sound goes out again, I certainly won't be exchanging for another pair of them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

How to connect two mobile phone

WI-C400 29/07/2020 by Bharat123 (USA)

If this Bluetooth is not used to connect two mobile phones, please share with me how to use two mobile phones in one neckbend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Good one but it's very annoying using Bluetooth

WI-C400 28/07/2020 by Diya (USA)

Good features and I loved it. Worst part is that it's very challenging to connect with Bluetooth. Once connected its the best but unfortunately I had to unpair and tried to connect to another mobile phone. That's it now i cannot connect to any of these two mobiles. It's very annoying to keep on trying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound.

WI-C400 03/07/2020 by Cookieradio (Canada)

I actually got a pair of these out of a pawnshop for 20 bucks, I'm big on sound clarity from music to audiobook as I'm a little hard of hearing and most headsets I turn up get all distorted, I have never had that issue with any of my Sony headsets. The buttons take a little to get use to. the battery seems to last forever. It says 20 hours but it feels longer and been. Using them daily for almost a year. These are truly an undervalued pair of headphones and I would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst for phones

WI-C400 26/06/2020 by AndrewC1 (USA)

After using another brand for decades, I wanted a change. Thinking Sony would be good quality, this lacks it! If you need something for calls, stay away as I now supported Sony, and can not return it. Congrats Sony! You have $100 of my dollars for a paperweight. Every person I speak to, says it is horrible. Going to bite the bullet and go back to what I am used to.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Don't buy

WI-C400 19/06/2020 by Bob the builder 12 (USA)

These stopped working within a month and I got a replacement that also quit.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Had for 3 years with no problems

WI-C400 18/06/2020 by Amotta520 (USA)

What is headphones three years ago and he was just looking at the Sonny website thinking about updating to a newer pair when I saw some of the reviews about this product and was stunned. Not only did I find these headphones work extremely well there extremely well constructed they’ve lasted for three years now without really any issue the sound quality is much better than I expected. I have a degree in audio engineering and have used tons of headphones Sony is the staple in every studio across the country maybe the world. I feel that the build quality of these lives up to that standard. Also, I found it’s really cool that they vibrate when your phone rings so that you don’t have a ringer in your ear. The battery lasts about 20 hours when you first get them but after a year or so maybe about 14 which is more than enough. I plan on buying the next pair up after having such good luck with these

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great until its not

WI-C400 16/06/2020 by wyokoke (USA)

The headphones worked great, until about 2 months in if they timed out and automatically shut off, they just wouldn't turn back on until I plugged them in, regardless of how full the battery was. Which, working outside, means I might as well have got one with a 4 hour battery instead of 20. I'll save money and get ones from a cheaper brand that might work as long as they're supposed to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

AMAZING!

WI-C400 02/06/2020 by Barry66 (USA)

I bought this wireless bluetooth headset on May 29, 2020. I have used them two days now on May 30th and 31st for work with my new HP laptop. Saturday they were on 12+ hours and Sunday 10+ hours. Used them with my iPhone 11 Pro Max yesterday 6/1/20 while driving(only used one earbud so I could hear sounds around me). Today 6/2/20 I got up at 7:00am(times are Eastern) and started using them to listen to Vinyl Classic Rock on iheart radio on my iPhone 11 Pro Max and still using them and I have to say they have the most amazing stereo sound I have ever heard! I would recommend this headset looking in the $50 price range. $49.88+TX at Walmart. This is where I purchased this headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

STOPS WORKING AFTER 6 MOS

WIC400/B 18/05/2020 by customer 12356788 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

IT worked great for all sorts of activity. used it for all forms of listening. then 6 mos later it stops charging. tried to reset it- nothing. stopped charging it because the manual mentioned something about overcharging. it turned on then lasted 5 mins. i did not expose to extreme weather. all the wires are secure and sounds is usually good. sooo be aware that there might be some sort of battery change needed. and in the time of COVID there is no one to answer phones or talk to. Walmart is not accepting returns either so im inclined to get my money back somehow and keep hunting for a perfect bluetooth device. this has been the most frustrating thing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound!!!!!

WI-C400 14/05/2020 by Chernise (USA)

I bought these headphones for my dad back in December 2019 but he ended up giving them back to me saying he prefer some other kind and I was wondering why until I used them.....let me just say first things first the quality of the sound is great but why does it not stay connected to my phone for a long period of time....every time I connect to listen to music I have to exit out the app to reconnect the headphones every few minutes into listening......why?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

QUICK REVIEW

WIC400/B 12/04/2020 by Com Tech (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones due to the fact hat my Lg headphones finally have up after 5 years and did not make that model anymore. every time you move, the headphones pick up the rubbing noise. very very very annoying. due to the virus, i cant even take them back right now.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worked well only 1 month

WIC400/W 30/03/2020 by Jesy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it about 3 months ago. Worked well the 1st month, I could hear and speak perfectly but then I started hearing crackling noises through the speaker then I couldn't hear the other person speaking back to me and they couldn't hear me. I can only listen to music but I cannot speak to anybody through the speaker.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Faulty earpiece cables

WI-C400 12/03/2020 by Devynshyr (USA)

This product performed well for a few months to be fair. I work outside on rooftop, and the earpiece cables do not react well to changes in temperature. Both earpiece cables have cracked, split and severed the sound. Actually, one earpiece is completely missing as the cable was not substantial enough to keep it connected once the "protective" sleeve around the wires cracked. Now I have a $60 paperweight.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Buy only Original items

WI-C400 09/03/2020 by Taranvir (USA)

Its very good quality product and I'm happy with it, with the price range $$ Thanks Sony ! buy Only Original items for satisfaction ✌ Many copies are available in the market for cheap $$

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Defective from Manufacturer

WI-C400 06/03/2020 by Mike8888 (USA)

My question is why are these still on store shelves. I've bought 5 units just to prove they are defective straight from the manufacturer (of course I've returned them all). I kid you not, these have an issue straight from the production line. I've literally bought 5 units so far and most have died within a week. You, Sony, need to recall this model and figure out the issue, from the looks of it, customers who have bought this product have developed a bitter taste for the Sony brand. I myself love Sony and know that this is just manufacturer defect and that not all Sony products have this issue, but I'm not everyone. Heed the warning Sony. Oh and the microphone on these and the WI-C200 are probably the same exact mic, both are no good; the person on the other side always says it sounds muffled on both models. Constructive criticism that's all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Biggest waste of time and money.

WI-C400 27/02/2020 by Tbobe (USA)

Just bought these. Made a phone call. The microphone housing is such garbage that I can lightly rub my finger around the whole headeset and both myself and the person I'm talking to can hear it. If you are paralized from your neck down and can't move, these would be great for you! Sorry but hearing the mic rub against my shirt is beyond unacceptable. Called Sony and they said uhhh no you can't adjust the mic sensitivity. Anyways, besides that, I'm pretty sure the gi Joe's I played with when I was a kid were made out of better materials than this giant failure. Do you guys test your products before you ship?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

0

This was shipped to me by retailer

WI-C400 22/02/2020 by LisaT89 (USA)

I was told to call Sony directly to get a replacement, and I called. To my disappointment, I was told to press the useless button of play and hold onto the power button for at least 5 seconds. I did everything and nothing works. Yet, the person on the phone would not believe saying that I have to test it while she was on the phone with me. How can she tell if I do it or not? Also, what that is got to prove anyways? The headset won't even charge to begin with. I plugged in it and the red button showed up, then it turned off by itself and nothing was charged for hours. I pressed the power button many times, and I even charged it overnight for hours and still, not charging. It is basically a piece of junk that Sony manufactured. I am so disappointed in this product. I always thought Sony made good product, but this time, it is a piece of junk. No wonder you would not want to take it back or replace it because the result will still be the same.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

its not connected to loptops

WI-C400 19/02/2020 by anilknaani (USA)

its not connected to my hp laptop and also not connected any other laptops

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lost my impression on Sony

WI-C400 07/02/2020  (Canada)

I have bought this headset on Nov, 2019. From past few weeks I am having bad listening experience (buzzing sound). So irritated with this product of Sony. Till now I don't have any issues with Sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/02/2020

Hi NarenVikram,

This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Allow us to take this opportunity and turn your experience around. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

One of our technical specialists will call you back within 2 business days.

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Speaker is dead

WI-C400 20/12/2019 by Jjjhh (USA)

One speaker went down after 2 -3 years using.. pity..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Love them

WI-C400 06/12/2019 by Devo 87 (Canada)

I seriously wear these all day. Charge lasts for a full day of hard use, days with medium use. Comfortable on me all day. Easy to use. I’ve used all types of Bluetooth headphones but love these the most. They sit nicely in my ear and are great for all active. Working out, running, biking, whatever. Sony should pay me for this review but it’s my honest review

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds like I am talking from a tunnel

WI-C400 02/12/2019 by Braddox (Canada)

Have had these for almost 2 months. Although the sound quality is good people on the other end of the line say my voice muffled and they have a hard time understanding me. Often they say they are getting an echo and sometimes when I use it I can hear my voice echoing. If you have a bigger neck the rigid plastic does not rest properly on your neck. You can always feel it. It is boxed and you cannot see the device before purchase. Also, there is no carrying case. I had to find my own bag. My friends who have traditional headphones seem to have cases from the manufacturer. Not getting one from Sony adds cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/12/2019

Hi, Braddox!

I understand that your wi-c400 is having issues with call quality. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic400/v1/en/contents/TP0001513176.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Earl

0

Lasted 4 months

WI-C400 26/11/2019 by GLGJr (USA)

Worked pretty well for 4 months then had trouble recharging and then sound in only one ear peice. Warrranty for a year but too much trouble even though I paid too much at Best Buy because I needed something right away. Last Sony TV I bought lasted only about two years. I'm seeing a trend here. Note to self, no more Sonys.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Phone calls bad sound, music sound is great!

WI-C400 25/11/2019 by Sonyllover (USA)

When I connected it to my playlist I was so happy with the sound. Incredible. Then I received my first phone call using them and the caller could barely understand me. I called someone else and the same result. Disappointing! I need a similar style that is perfect for phone calls AND music. Is that asking too much. I'll return tomorrow.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

good

WI-C400 10/11/2019  (USA)

Very happy! Having them about 7 months and have no problem. Battery can stay even a week when I'm using them like 2 hours a day.. recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't bother

WI-C400 29/10/2019  (USA)

I bought these headphones about 7 months ago and I'm disappointed by how quickly they deteriorated. Since last month, whenever I try to play any media from my laptop with the headphones connected, it sounds like it's trying to play a badly scratched CD, which makes it impossible to watch/listen to anything using the headphones. I made sure my bluetooth driver on my laptop was up to date and double checked the headphones weren't connected to another device but I am still unable to use them with my laptop. More recently, I noticed issues while connected to my phone as well. Sometimes the audio comes though very choppy like my connection is going in and out. Sometimes the play/pause button doesn't work. And other times, if I pause something I'm listening to, when I press play again there's no sound at all, even though my bluetooth settings on my phone tell me I'm still connected to the headphones. I have a bluetooth radio and speaker that I use with my phone regularly and neither device has caused me problems like these headphones do. They're inexpensive but definitely not worth it if they start causing issues like this after only 6 months.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

0

Awful!

WI-C400 15/10/2019 by Jshank (USA)

Just purchased yesterday. Keeps disconnecting and reconnecting during calls. SkullCandy less expensive and never an issue. SONY is a waste. Name too big, better brands less known.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Works great, easy to use

WI-C400 14/10/2019 by Donangus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with earphones, stopped working after 10 months, no sound. Currently in process of replacement.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

6

0

create a crackling sound, when i connected to Mac

WI-C400 14/10/2019 by esridhar126 (USA)

I bought C400, 6 months before, till the date it works perfectly. From last week, it starts creating noise disturbance when connected to my Mac book. But If i try other model headphones with my lap, it works perfectly with my mac. So i come to end, there is some problem with my wireless heaqphones. Can you please help me to reset the bluetooth driver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

After 6 months give or take...

WI-C400 23/09/2019 by Nene8 (USA)

After 6 months give or take my right earphone randomly loses sound. Left side works at all times. Right side works whenever it feels like it. I really like these earphones. Sound, bass, and battery life. Was hoping I would get at least 2yrs out of these. Specially cause I only use them for work. When I need to block any extra noise out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Unparalleled Battery Life

WI-C400 17/09/2019 by Rocco B (Canada)

I've used these every day for a year and a half whether out of the house or doing work on my computer. It's so easy to switch the bluetooth between devices so it's super fast to go from business to pleasure. The audio quality is very crisp and the sound (with both buds in) appears to come from within my own head, it's wonderful. Obviously, with it being such a small package, the bass is sacrificed in order to provide more focus on the 20 hr runtime. Very few other manufacturers are offering headphones with that level of peace of mind, and I'm not sure I would trust their sound quality to be on par with Sony who has a long history of incredible sound reproduction. My favorite way to wear these headphones is to run the cables around the back of my ear, and over the top. This makes them extremely secure; utilizes most of the cable (so there's nothing to manage); is incredibly comfortable; and surprisingly nobody ever seems to notice I have them in because they're always coming up to me and talking before I have a chance to pull them out. Indeed, the buds on these phones are designed so well that I usually end up wearing them for close to the full 20 hrs a day sometimes; I just don't even realize I have them in. My pair recently wore down from hard usage (and improper care) and I fully intend on getting another pair to replace them becuase there's just nothing that compares yet, especially at this price point. The neckband style, while offputting at first, has me sold as being the most suitable for an all day, everyday user. Simply pulling out the ear buds and tucking them into the shirt means that they're available for use immediately. This is compared to other systems where the user must actively stow and retrieve their headphones. Beware! If leaving them on, be careful about wearing a messenger bag, The strap will lay right across the cables and tug at them causing wear (this is how I eventually broke mine after 1.5 years). If feeling self conscious about the neckband, don't worry, nobody pays any attention to it. Some options to help disguise it, though, are to wear a collared shirt or a scarf. But seriously, I think it actually looks futureistic (in the best way) to wear the neckband, I wear it with t-shirts all the time. The only thing missing is an option to pass through mic audio for when walking. The mic is actually of a good enough quality for this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hi, Rocco B!

Thank you for the inputs! We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Don't last long

WI-C400 02/09/2019 by Jackie279999 (USA)

After 2 weeks of use they simply don't turn on. One day they were fine next day took off charge and nothing

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Inconsistencies

WI-C400 21/08/2019 by ACM909 (USA)

2nd pair. Not worth the money and wish I would have just returned them. Went thru warranty and still more issues. When working out they seem to get sweat inside and stop working makes static noise. Then cut out. Aggravating to say the least. I just contacted them for a 3rd time via email support email address. Let's see if they reply.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Worst connection

WI-C400 20/08/2019 by aliriza (USA)

I bought two months ago but cannot try for a week. I have problem with connection. I returning it two times to Sony service but they said they just format for the first and nothing for second returning as there is no issue. Sound corrupted and after a while it’s disconnected by itself, headset and phone buttons not effect each other. The real issue seems especially with iPhones podcasts. The real issue seems especially with iPhone’s podcasts.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good battery life

WI-C400 01/08/2019 by Yasar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery life good. But design feels not comfortable. Also little ear pain after use. I am using sbh.20 for long time. I feel that one more better and practical

16

19

0

Terrible

WI-C400 30/07/2019 by Cpt427 (USA)

Worst product I ever purchased. Gonna be my third time returning them within a month. 1st time they were broke out the box only one ear worked 2 and 3rd time battery just stopped won't keep a charge. So disappointed in Sony in the product, absolutely terrible

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

I love these

WI-C400 27/07/2019 by LLG67 (United Kingdom)

I have been using these since I purchased them in May for listening to podcasts and I cannot fault them. I am astonished at the battery life, considering I am probably switched onto my podcatcher for most of the day I am able to use these little beauty's for nearly two days straight before I hear 'please charge your headset' Mine take about 4 hours to fully charge for another stint of uninterrupted crisp, clear listening. The buds fit perfectly, I forget they are there sometimes. I highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

10

0

Disappointing performance

WI-C400 11/07/2019 by DonnaB (USA)

Callers say the sound is muffled and it is difficult to understand me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

not worth your hard earned money

WI-C400 10/07/2019 by discoe15 (USA)

Chose this item as a service anniversary gift from my job. I was waiting to cut the cord for earbuds, which I have only used Sony, but this product isn't real good. I couldn't get them to connect to my iPhone or iPad, only my iPod. Had to call customer service for help, their suggestion worked but now it doesn't work for my iPod now only the phone and iPad. When I do use it the sound is so choppy the its not even worth using it. I commute to work by train so I listen to the news and music every morning and afternoon. Back to the cord! I should have picked the Camelback as my gift, dang it!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

NEVER BUY THIS

WI-C400 01/07/2019 by VPRASATH (USA)

Hi, I have been using wic400 bluetooth headset and it stopped working after a while. when i visited sony service centre they said its water logged. where there is no way of water logging. i never put that in water and never used it in rain. i use only at gym. then i came to notice that there was a manufacturing defect in the product that it doesnt close the charging port properly. because of sweat that caused in gym it doesnt turn on. its totally a problem from sony side and now they are not ready to replace it. job number - j91220422

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

The Perfect Earphones For Me

WI-C400 28/06/2019 by Ivanovsky (USA)

I took a gamble on a salesman's recommendation. This is easily one of the best smartphone accessories for my usecase. 1) fast bluetooth connection to my Samsung S10e 2) the set easily switches from one audio source to another without any delays 3) I dont even feel headband when I happen to fall asleep on my long commutes to work 4) 20 hour battery life is perfect for an on-the-go guy like me 5) the headband adjusts to your preference It's perfect for me. Best 50 USD I spent on a smartphone accessory.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1