16

2.4 based on 16 customer reviews

5
0
0
3
8
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Solid Product

WI-SP510 05/08/2020 by hardgumbo (USA)

The headphones are secure in my ears. The battery life is excellent. The bluetooth operation is effective. The neckband is comfortable and stays in place. All at a better price than the competitors. I am totally satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Crappy construction

WI-SP510 22/02/2021 by Fed up consumer (USA)

Less than 2 months old, charged twice. And the protective covering has separated at the seam on both sides. Sony will not support their warranty. Lost an hour of my time in chat support to be told this is not a defect, it is cosmetic?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

11

0

16 Customer Reviews

0

Don't buy a WI-SP510 . . . it falls apart!

WISP510/B 02/06/2021 by Frustrated with Sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this product for a month while I exercise. While it sounds great, it is not water-resistant at ALL. Save yourselves a headache and buy an LG.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Comfy!

WISP510/B 26/05/2021 by mrh222 (USA)

I was pleased with the comfort of these wireless in-ear headphones. I could use it easily when exercising. I used them while at home on my stationary bike, walking as well as running and dint run into any issues with any of these. I love that they are water resistant as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

extremely good headphones

WISP510/B 24/05/2021 by Jorts (USA)

This is my first pair of headphones with one of the neck bands. I had been avoiding them thinking it would be a burden or uncomfortable (I was wrong). These headphones sound amazing and are super easy to use with the button configuration on the inside left side. The controls are very intuitive. The only minor complaint I have is that I don't like the rounded in-ear arch piece -- it's cumbersome and I think unnecessary as long as the bud piece is correctly fitted into the ear canal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Best headphones

WISP510/B 14/05/2021 by Dark (USA)

I got these after my others took a dive into some water. I was throughly surprised at the quality as I’ve been using another since high school...so 12+ years. I feel that these are louder than my others, last longer and have a quicker charge time. Which is really good when you want to drown people out and not pay attention, or your walking and want to focus on something else than the chatter around you. It completely tunes the world around you out

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Not worth the money

WI-SP510 31/03/2021 by ZhanSDU (USA)

I just bought it. The sound quality is not as good as I expected

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great earphones until the died on me

WISP510/B 25/03/2021 by Moefren (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

They have been the best by far when it comes to staying in your ears during any type of workout. But they died on me all of a sudden for no reason at all (in my eyes).

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Crappy construction

WI-SP510 22/02/2021 by Fed up consumer (USA)

Less than 2 months old, charged twice. And the protective covering has separated at the seam on both sides. Sony will not support their warranty. Lost an hour of my time in chat support to be told this is not a defect, it is cosmetic?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

11

0

0

Stopped Working After 1st Time Use

WISP510/B 05/01/2021 by MoJo111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the amount of money I spent, these headphones are awful. They worked only once for me and completely shut off as if they needed to be charged. Thankfully i took them off when they started to make a terrible screeching static noise that I couldn’t turn off. After about 15 minutes the static stopped. I can’t turn them back on; if they even did turn on I would be afraid they’d impair my hearing with the piercing static noise.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

3rd earphone REPLACEMENT within 2 months

WI-SP510 21/12/2020  (USA)

LOVED the design, great for running. BUT it keeps BREAKING. 1st one BROKE within 2 weeks. 2nd one BROKE within 1.5 week. 3rd one - just got it, praying it lasts. Can't get a refund because they won't give me, only replacements. And each replacement takes about 1 to 3 weeks to process - VERY SLOW Process. Quite disappointed. I have been a loyal supported of all related Sony audio devices my whole life. Thinking it's time for a change.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

WI-SP510

WI-SP510 25/11/2020 by JackJACKjack (USA)

I bought it a few week and all water proof cover come out not even wet. useless paid over 80$. no more buying SONY product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

9

0

0

Broke 100 ft from my home on my first run, SAD

WI-SP510 27/10/2020 by neilux (USA)

I loved my first pair of Sony sports in the ear bluetooth headsets MDR-XB50BS until they stopped working seven months later. I expected that I had a 1 year warranty as we are accustomed to and was SHOCKED that they came with a 90 day warranty instead. BestBuy said TOO Bad. I loved them, but yet they didn't work so I was scared to buy the same ones so I purchased the WI-Sp510 even though I didn't want the neck style. However, they were affordable and had water resistance that my older LG headsets did NOT have (although the LG still work, battery life not as good after 6 years). Back tothe SP510,. I purchased these from Best Buy and they were comfortable, sounded almost as nice as the broken Sony pair I was replacing with these. I charged them fully, then I went for an hour run. 100ft from my house DEAD. I figured maybe my phone picked-up on my Wi-Fi and paused the song. NOPE. Never worked again. I charged, recharged, tried to get any power to sync with my other devices. NO PAIRING options appeared. I returned to Best Buy the next day. I loved the sound, but the Sony quality FAILS. After three attempts (my son also has the 510 and his failed this week so I'm letting everyone know on Amazon reviews, Best Buy,and Sony's site.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Great headset!

WI-SP510 28/08/2020 by SteelDirty43 (USA)

First, these headphones sound great! Good bass, good mids and highs. They fit secure in my ear with the added silicone ear pieces and battery life is great. Neckband they finally got right, the solid plastic ones suck and the fully flexible ones slip off. All around I'm very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very short lifetime

WI-SP510 07/08/2020 by Mehbod (USA)

I bought this product 50 days ago. Sound quality was great, looks great, fairly comfortable. But it stopped functioning after 15 days. So, I managed to get a new one, and the new one also stopped working after 30 days. I have had headphones from sony in the past, still using them, but this one seems to have a very short life time. Maybe if one purchases anew battery it works. Apart from short lifetime, I had a nice (average) 20 days experience with the device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Solid Product

WI-SP510 05/08/2020 by hardgumbo (USA)

The headphones are secure in my ears. The battery life is excellent. The bluetooth operation is effective. The neckband is comfortable and stays in place. All at a better price than the competitors. I am totally satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

White noise is ridiculously loud for earphones

WI-SP510 26/07/2020 by Notsatisfiedwithheadphone (USA)

For how much these cost, I wasn't expecting this bad of white noise. Will be returning and not purchasing earphones from Sony ever again. White noise turns on on startup, off, and then on again during listening.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

2

0

Excessive White Noise

WI-SP510 22/05/2020 by CPN2 (USA)

I bought these headphones yesterday from Target, and right after turning on (not even paired with my phone), I experienced excessive white noise. I paired with two different phones, and the issue still persisted. Followed Sony's CS reset instructions and continued to have the issue. The white noise is present for about 5 seconds when the headphones are first turned on, then it goes away, like the headphones went into an idle mode. When music or podcasts are started, the noise returns, and can be heard when the volume is low. After pausing the music, the white noise is heard for 5 seconds then goes idle. I would expect a little white noise from ANC headphones, but these are not ANC. GOing to return or do a warranty exchange. I would not expect this from an $80 pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

22

2