66

2.4 based on 66 customer reviews

10
10
7
10
29
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

WI-SP600N 01/10/2019 by Fairlight (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a month ago, great features, good sound quality and over 6 hours of playback. Charges quick to. Like when it notifies you of when the device needs charging, power off/on and blue tooth connected. Comfortable to wear don’t fall out when walking, haven’t run in them yet but think they will be ok. The control is a little on the large size but is easy to locate and use controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not good for running!

WI-SP600N 27/08/2018 by Pete J (USA)

I bought this a month ago and tried to use the different sized earbuds but to no great effect. They constantly slipped out of my ears while running! It's very frustrating! Is there a clip available to fix the wire to your shirt (or collar) whilst running? That might help.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

66 Customer Reviews

0

Please redesign these headphones

WI-SP600N 01/12/2019 by Your Local Landscape Guy (USA)

Product was great for a few months then I had to place them on the charger all the time just to get 30mins worth of use our of them.. Also nobody was able to hear me talk there was lots of what I cant hear you and back ground noise.. Now Headphone will not charge at all. Charge light comes on for a second and then stays off.. Please redesign headphones and resend out to your loyal customers.. Hope I don't have the same issues with your new WH-1000X M3s I just purchased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very bad mic

WI-SP600N 30/11/2019  (USA)

The mic Sounds awful, they doesn’t fit very well in ear too.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great product for the money

WI-SP600N 26/11/2019 by KodaBear1024 (USA)

Not sure where all these negative reviews are coming from, because I've had these for well over 4-5 months now and they work fantastic. I workout at Planet Fitness, mostly lift and they work like a charm. They fit very nicely in the ear and mine will hold a charge for a few days... So I'm not sure what you guys are talking about. One of the best things I LOVE about these is the lack of interference from other Bluetooth users. I rarely hear any static or lagging/interference when working out. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not for physical activity...

WI-SP600N 16/11/2019 by Morgan32225 (USA)

These constantly slip out of my ears as I'm running. The side with the controller is heavy so it pulls the earbud right out as you sweat. Just fine for the airport, average battery life... but not worth the price. Good if you can get a deal and not using them if you sweat.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Won’t Connect!

WI-SP600N 15/11/2019 by Aquarat54 (USA)

Not enough battery life for long workouts, won’t connect to IPhone 11 and have tried every hack! Sucks, now have to spend another $150+ to get music!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Sad!

WI-SP600N 13/11/2019 by Jimmjam (USA)

they sound great and fit well, Best at canceling noise. The pause and play button gets a little finicky won’t always pause your song you may have to power them off. Don’t expect to use them while on the phone horrible person on the other side Will struggle to hear you. That’s a big deal to me because I need hands free due to work. Wish I could get my money back

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Do not buy!!!!

WI-SP600N 29/10/2019 by Neil1234 (USA)

Garbage!!! Worst product I’ve ever bought. Can’t believe Sony let this leave the R&D facility! Earbuds are a nightmare to get in, can’t easily switch between devices. Not a hope that these things will stay in during any kind of decent exercise and these things are meant to be for Sport! Ha!!! Joke! I’ll be bringing these back and I won’t be buying anymore Sony products. I’ll stick to apple in future. Lesson learned!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

not happy at all for the cost.

WI-SP600N 16/10/2019 by JTazz (USA)

i bought this to use while at the office since they look lowkey plus listening to music as well. they are not comfortable on my ear at all no matter the tips or ear holders i use (they feel tight. battery... AWFUL!!!! i have to charge them roughly - times in the day and i cant seem to keep ambient sound off to see if that saves any battery. i keep having to go to the app every time i turn them on to turn off NC. honestly i wanna return these or change them for another different type of wireless earbuds. I'm super disappointed with these and i have use Sony FOR YEARS. For the price of these i seen and try better battery life and earbuds fitting. P.s i like to change them for another type of wireless earbuds.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Great sound

WI-SP600N 01/10/2019 by Fairlight (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a month ago, great features, good sound quality and over 6 hours of playback. Charges quick to. Like when it notifies you of when the device needs charging, power off/on and blue tooth connected. Comfortable to wear don’t fall out when walking, haven’t run in them yet but think they will be ok. The control is a little on the large size but is easy to locate and use controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sounds and works great!

WI-SP600N 16/09/2019 by Sea Bass (USA)

I bought this online a few days ago and so far so good. I am pleased with the sound quality, the fit and the battery life so far. I have a Sony Xperia Smartphone so I decided to get the Sony wireless headphones for my long bike rides and this works better than expected. The only thing I would say is that I wish it was a little louder and the little block piece was smaller/lighter.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

WI-SP600N 13/09/2019 by Mnealon97 (USA)

I’ve had the product for some time now. As already mentioned, the microphone isn’t great but does it’s job for listening to music. Unfortunately, the piece to keep the earbud in my ear fell off and now the earbud will not stay in. I can’t find the replacement anywhere!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Absolute garbage

WI-SP600N 12/09/2019 by Stevo69 (USA)

Horrific battery life: 90 mins on full charge. Awkward controls. Don’t waste your money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

earbuds don’t stay in place.

WI-SP600N 12/09/2019 by Trigirl (USA)

I bought these earbuds to use at the gym. I want to drown out the sounds around me while listening to my music or podcasts. Unfortunately the earbuds just don’t stay in place. I tried the various sizes provided but none stay in my ear. The wire is too long and heavy, it pulls the ear buds out. Why was a wire clip not provided??? The problem of the weight could have been addressed with a simple clip. The wire is too long and heavy. As soon as it bumps into my shirt or shoulders the buds fall out. The sound quality is good, but that only matters if the ear buds stay in. In summary, don’t waste your money.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Disappointing

WI-SP600N 08/09/2019 by Katalin182 (USA)

When I saw it I felt in love, so I bought it 2weeks ago. But after came the cold water. If I would like to listen something is great (music), but if I would like to use the headset, unfortunately NOT good quality. It doesen't filter the out noise and I can't speak with nobody, because I hear everything from outside. I can't use on the street when I walking or in the coffe shop. Soo the price and the quality they aren't in balance. I'm really sad. Thank you!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to connect!

WI-SP600N 01/09/2019 by vTerka90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and I have no complaints so far..great connectivity, easy to use, noise cancelling great..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Poor call quality

WI-SP600N 05/08/2019 by Brtracker (USA)

Its reasonable for music. Very bad for calls. all the callers complain thats can't hear because of background noise. It cancels doesn't enhace the voice and dont cancel backgound noise. also has only one button to use google assit or ANC. you have to choose one function and loose the other. Battery life is very short

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great earphones

WI-SP600N 30/07/2019 by Alib427 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for two weeks now. Fablous sound, completely blocks out background noise whilst I'm at the gym. Stays in my ears fine whilst running and pumping weights. Not used them for calling anyone so I can not comment. Works great with my Samsung phone. Would deffiently recommend. Only complaint is the control, needs to be slightly smaller.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good but battery life is awful

WI-SP600N 25/07/2019 by AM1976 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for two weeks and everything about them is good....apart from the battery life. Usually they won't last a day without running out which is a massive pain and means I have to keep the charging lead at close hand all the time. Also, when I was sold these in Dixons the salesperson said that the headphones were designed for sport and wouldn't slip out when you start to sweat. That's not true at all, they fall out as much as any other wireless headphones. Overall I'd say they are probably not worth the £85 price tag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Poor product life

WI-SP600N 17/07/2019 by wytt (USA)

my set just went dead after 8 months of use. Tried reset, factory reset, just won't work to revive the set.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

So good!

WI-SP600N 12/07/2019 by NataNata (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the sound quality is so good. I listen to different kinds of music depending on my mood and these headphones never dissapointed me. Very comfortable to wear. When using them for a phone call, ambient sound is turned on automatically. That helps me to understand if the surrounding might be too loud for the person I'm talking to. Microphones always amplyfy the sound of surrounding and sometimes we don't realise that what for us might be OK, for the listener might be too loud or disturbing. With ambient sound we can hear our how the sound gets amplyfied and decide rather to change location or we are all good :) love that product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not really suitable for sports

WI-SP600N 10/07/2019 by Perquis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these around a month ago and although the sound quality is brilliant, the part with all the buttons is heavy enough to make the left-side earphone fall out of the ear constantly. It only stays in place when walking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound!

WI-SP600N 03/07/2019 by ElderlyDragon21 (USA)

Best ear buds I have ever used! WOULD DEFINETLY recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Terrible

WI-SP600N 17/06/2019  (USA)

I wouldn't recommend these headphones to my worst enemy. They're supposedly designed for working out but don't stay in your ears because the volume and play buttons are too heavy and bounce around uncontrollably. To make matters worse, now they won't even power on. I've had them just under one year. Do not buy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Flimsy and fall out easily

WI-SP600N 29/05/2019 by runbald (USA)

I got these as a Christmas present and I have used them sparingly since then. These past 2 weeks I have been using them near daily until today when they wouldn't even power on. I tried doing a soft and hard reset as suggested in the manual but neither will work. The indicator still lights up when charging but I am unable to do a reset or power them on, either when charging or not charging. That's actually pathetic that they have already malfunctioned like this given the price tag. The sound quality is good, when the headphones actually work. Even then, as other users have mentioned, they fall out quite easily when working out due to the clunkiness and poor positioning of the remote. I'm the idiot on the treadmill constantly readjusting his earbuds because they constantly slip out. Please help me at least turn these things on, Sony. - a very disappointed customer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Lasted 4 Months in the Gym

WI-SP600N 25/05/2019 by slowdonald (USA)

They were decent headphones for working out until the sound just stopped working in the left ear this morning. I've used them for 4 months and they are rated as sweatproof, yet here we are. Also, the weight of the control module is just too much. It constantly pulls either headphone out of my ears. I would not recommend this product to anyone for reliability reasons. 150 dollar headphones need to be built to a higher standard.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Very bad microphone

WI-SP600N 21/05/2019 by Ymaltais (USA)

Don’t even think of buying these. I cannot use them to talk. I can’t be heard at all! For a SONY product it’s garbage

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

I'll be returning

WI-SP600N 09/05/2019 by Workout dude (USA)

I bought these four days ago after my last pair of headphones finally broke. Pros: sound quality is great Features like noise canceling and Google are great. Cons: the control module is really heavy so when I run or do any sort of work out the head phones pull on my ears. The cord connecting the two is built well but because of that it's heavier too adding to the issue. The result is after about 20 minutes my ears hurt and I want to take them out which isn't great for workouts. Another issue is the battery life. I get about one good workout maybe a shorter second workout before I have to recharge. Which really stinks because I hate having to plug them in all the time. Because of the weight and battery life I'll be returning these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

faultless

WI-SP600N 02/05/2019 by Frankywil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connection to my phone was quick, easy and without problems. I haven't had a single drop out. Sound quality and noise cancelling is very good. Only negative is - no case or bag provided and there is no top up charger included.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Good sound, more than enough features

WI-SP600N 26/04/2019 by Sa0n (USA)

! First day of use only ! Man, is it good to hear rumbling bass, while also hearing your surroundings outside. This is what I've wanted for so long and was unfortunately discouraged from purchasing this product before, due to bad reviews regarding ease of use, comfort and an apparent sibilant sound signature. Well, don't trust those reviews. The sound signature is anything but sibilant. It's rich, detailed and kept lively by a really deep bass. A con to mention is a recessed mid-range, which can luckily be easily fixed by switching to the 'vocal' sound setting in-app. The controls are straightforward and customizable (Noise cancelling & quick sound settings via app.) If your ears have accepted previous Sony in-ears, these will fit too, although more snugly. These can be a little painful over time at first. The noise cancelling and listening function could be more refined. Noise cancelling is minimal in normal conditions, and only noticeable in very noisy places. It's very similar to Sony WH-CH700N, which you can try out at a store. The listening feature is the main reason I bought these, since the passive noise cancellation is really strong, but I wish it'd be a little more sensitive, especially to the user's own voice. Only higher voice tones are picked up clearly. Things such as vehicle noises are picked up well and walking around outside feels safe, though. Overall, I'd say these in-ears are great for just about anybody who knows how in-ear monitors are supposed to be fitted correctly. The build quality inspires confidence too. Let's hope they will not break within a year. Will update if possible.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Stopped working after 3 months!!

WI-SP600N 16/04/2019 by Rajadat412 (USA)

Got these as a Christmas present 1st pair lasted 6 days and stopped working wouldn’t take a charge or power on and this was with minimum usage about 1hr per day for the gym only (I have the m3 for everything else) Returned to Best Buy and got a new set. Now after 4 months the same issue since I cannot return to Best Buy anymore I’ve been trying to trouble shoot the issue online myself with no success. Very disappointed!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Don't buy

WI-SP600N 02/04/2019 by Mr8holt4 (USA)

I am a landscaper/lawncare guy and with in 1 year I need to buy a new pair of headphones. At 1st they were great, 6 months later the rubber protection on the buttons are rubbed off, and now 1 year later the right side speaker sounds like it's busted. I expected a lot more for a $150 pair of ear phone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Excellent Value

WI-SP600N 30/03/2019 by jon_w (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent pair of noise cancelling earphones for the price. The build quality feels robust, the sound is good, there are lots of features and an app for some more control

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Anniyed about expense!

WI-SP600N 30/03/2019 by Big Apple Yankee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I HAD to buy AirPods because of design of Apple iPhones - only one port on phone! So I protested & bought Sony instead of Apple (£159!). Maybe other phones also have the same issue. RIP-off!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Worst Imaginable

WI-SP600N 20/03/2019 by Audiophiliac (USA)

The earbuds easily fall from your ears to the ground because the controller was illogically placed to dangle from one ear. Even with the largest earbud inserts utilized, the controller’s weight will dislodge the earbud and because there’s no clip or means of securing them to anything, they can easily fall off and be lost or crushed, unless you sit perfectly still and don’t move at all. Plus, the uneven and excessive weight tugging on your ear canal is quite uncomfortable and distracting. The battery life won’t last even two hours. Can’t pause or change tracks. Huge sized earbuds won’t fit into any kind of head protection. The microphone doesn’t allow anyone to understand you. Only half the volume of other Sony earbuds. The sound adjustment app doesn’t consistently work correctly or even allow the user full equalizer control and the sound quality isn’t great, but merely alright for the money spent.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

0

Right earbud has little too no sound

WI-SP600N 13/03/2019 by paul12 (USA)

I received these as a requested present less than three months ago. Sound has gone from bad to worse.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Great sound, short wire around neck

WI-SP600N 10/03/2019 by Xavier77 (USA)

I would have kept these headphones but the wire is so short that the earbuds fall out of my ear. So I will have to return these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Terrible Fit

WI-SP600N 06/03/2019 by lemon369 (USA)

I use earbuds everyday not for sport use, but they are uncomfortable and simply don't fit. I've tried every provided rubber size, but they still fall out frequently, and stick out. I only use them for simply office tasks, so I couldn't imagine owning these while having a more active lifestyle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Very good made with two major issues

WI-SP600N 04/03/2019 by Ali3356 (USA)

I had since it released in the USA. Amazing except the following issues which could be addressed easily by Sony 1- ambient sound with phone calls and not good mic. Very bad!!!!!!!!!!!! Annoying!!!!! Bad engineering!!!!! Give the option to turn it off at least!!!!!! 2- battery life. It’s okay but not good as competitors. 3- adding clip to the wire.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

Good Until They Weren’t

WI-SP600N 02/03/2019 by jkdavis2011 (USA)

I bought these two months ago and have used them moderately and taken good care of the earphones. Suddenly, only the right earpiece works. After much research have found that this is due to product deficiency. These have not lasted nearly long enough to make the purchase price worthwhile. Would expect this from cheap headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Good fit, poor call quality

WI-SP600N 29/01/2019 by Knackered (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good solid fit (once I’d fitted the right earbuds - quite painful till then!), sound quality & noise cancelling excellent, but call quality is very patchy (possibly due to me using my IPhone SE - I can not vouch for newer models)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great Sound, poor design

WI-SP600N 29/01/2019 by KittyDL (USA)

Pros - Great sound: bass and sound clarity - no problems with the noise canceling and ambient noise - great to use with Google assistant if you have an andriod but it takes away the control of the NC/AN Cons - hurts after wearing for more than an hour - sometimes audio goes in an out. not sure why. - Left side is too heavy due to long and heavy control - do4es not support 2 devices at the same time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

It's good but...

WI-SP600N 24/01/2019 by thelegeend27 (USA)

I got this as a Christmas gift, and the sound quality is amazing. Unlike any earbuds I've ever used, though it slips out of my ear, the noise cancelling isn't effective, and the audio often glitches.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Excellent Product!

WI-SP600N 15/01/2019 by NRO123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was given these headphones as a Christmas gift and I'm delighted with them. They are comfortable, sound great and have great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Comfortable or is it?

WI-SP600N 02/01/2019 by A_Good_Honest_Reviewer (USA)

Had there for a while, got them because I was going on a road trip and my headphones had a bit of a clamp on the head so I got these, Good sound, Good quality, only flaw is that the controller is like in the wrong place, put the controller in the middle sony and they would be more enjoyable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

They're incredible

WI-SP600N 01/01/2019  (USA)

Im very glad to have this earphones because of the ir surprising secure fiting, their long live battery, their sweatproff and their amazing sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Best headphones for $100.00 at Target

WI-SP600N 27/12/2018 by 1mayo (USA)

6 months in, Best headphones ever purchased. Sound is excellent especially the bass. Noise cancellation works, ambient works, it just works. Price is right for what they put in this thing, an engineering marvel!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

OK headphones

WI-SP600N 23/12/2018 by Bigboy32 (USA)

Nice looking headphones nice sound but the noise canceling is the same on and off so no difference so going back to shop for a refund sorry sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Fall out

WI-SP600N 20/12/2018 by jkmonty (United Kingdom)

Great sound. But even with largest fitting they fall out the ear with moderate sweat. And my ears are average. Problem is weight of control unit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Good sound but won't work with NW A34 Walkman

WI-SP600N 03/12/2018 by Jaymz7 (USA)

So I purchased a brand new Sony NW A45/B Walkman and it is a great little unit with good features however nowhere does it say its equalizer is only compatible with 2 wireless headphones the 500 and 750. After buying a pair of Anzer Bluetooth headphones which are really nice and sound great I find that the Walkman will not change the volume correctly it's either off or loud. upon looking this up online I find that this is a common, and years old problem unaddressed by one of the oldest and biggest names in electronics Sony. Sooo I decided to buy a pair of Sony Wireless headphones should knock out the compatibility issue right? ... Wrong, now with the 600N headphones, which are not cheap I find out that the volume works correctly but not the equalizer, or the ambient /noise cancellation or any other advanced feature... had I known all of this before I would not have bought any of it. It is INSANE in this day and age 2018 that Bluetooth on a product only works IF.... I would not recommend these headphones (which are too heavy on the left and constantly fall off) or the player unless they fix the firmware to work with ALL Bluetooth headphones. Fix that and I'd highly recommend the player but not the headphones ... I may return all of it and keep my 325 dollars...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

Great sound but don't stay in my ears at the gym!

WI-SP600N 27/11/2018 by robsterc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've tried the various combination of buds and wings but can't find one that results in them staying in place consistently when using then in the gym. As this is my primary reason for using them this isn't great. On the plus side I'm happy with the sound they produce

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Rubbish as a hands free device - Good sound

WI-SP600N 12/11/2018 by Davevv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had them for 2 days grate sound and control tried to call the wife and she told me I sounded like I was under water but can hear all the people in my office clear as day. It looks like the microphone is in the ear piece and I guess it is not in a good position for £100 it's bad. the support was the typical reset them and turn off an on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Great features

WI-SP600N 09/11/2018 by Super bowler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I bought this product great build quality only problem volume etc control a tad bulky and catches neck, shirt collar and pulls on earpiece

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good

WI-SP600N 03/11/2018 by Sid3086 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Headphones are really good but the microphone is a waste of time when u get a call the person on other side can’t hear u properly

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

5

3

0

Broke after 2 months of use

WI-SP600N 31/10/2018  (USA)

Bought this pair of earbuds because I was going away on college and wanted to have a solid pair of earbuds that I can depend on for daily use especially during my workouts, which was what these were advertised to do, however much to my disappointment these broke after 2 months, even quicker than my much cheaper earbuds. Many people recommended Sony to me and I have also used Sony in the past so I trusted the brand, but much to my disappointment these broke too quickly. I use earbuds everyday especially during workouts so this is very inconvenient for me

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Unexpected deception

WI-SP600N 22/10/2018 by Hurtsen (USA)

I am an old time Sony fan. How many Sony items did I buy since my first blue walkman? I just can't count. However this time I am really, really disapointed: battery life unbeleivably short, noise cancellation hardly active, controller desing utterly unhandy. What on earth is happening here ?!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

10

2

0

Very poor sports headphones. Don’t bother.

WI-SP600N 20/10/2018 by Jeff458 (USA)

I love Sony earphones but these really let me down. The noise canceling is almost non-existent standing still — sonic isolation doesn’t seem as good as my MDRAS600BT. What’s worse, when I try to use for running, the “environmental noise” setting just lets in a ton of wind. They were totally subpar in terms of sports earphones so I returned them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Sp600n noise cancelling is not working

WI-SP600N 19/10/2018  (Canada)

I just buy this priced headset because the noise cancelling, but after dowload update I notice that the noise cancelling is not working. The fan noise from my house, people talking, tv, etc, nothing change with or without noise cancelling on. And, during verry low frequence, the left side do some sparks sonds.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2018

Hi amaralusf, We're sorry to hear that the headphones didn't meet your expectations. Make sure that the noise canceling function is turned on. Adjust the earpad position to fit your ears. The noise canceling function is effective in low-frequency ranges such as airplanes, trains, offices, near air-conditioning, and is not as effective for higher frequencies, such as human voices.
Please refer to the link below for further assistance;
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wisp600n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613426.html?search=noise%20canceling

-Jen

0

Bad

WI-SP600N 09/10/2018 by Walter87 (USA)

Bought this 2 days ago not happy with this I have same nose headphones and it works really good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Sound is good, connecting wire is poor

WI-SP600N 02/10/2018 by sendgv (USA)

Sound is good. Wire is poor quality. Wire should be thinner a bit longer and more flexible. Controls should be smaller and lighter.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Poor battery life.

WI-SP600N 20/09/2018 by Sioned29 (USA)

Bought a couple of weeks ago as a replacement for a much cheaper pair I recently lost. Sound quality ok and noise cancelling but as I fly a lot I wanted a pair that would last at least 3-4 hours (my last pair did about 8!), these don’t even last a short 2 your flight so I always have to have a back up wired pair with me!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Worked a few times and then wouldn't charge...

WI-SP600N 07/09/2018 by Sonydisappoints (USA)

Reluctantly I thought I would try a pair of wireless headphones. I was skeptical about the charge time, and it turns out it was for good reason. I literally used these twice and now they won't charge. $100 wasted.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Not good for running!

WI-SP600N 27/08/2018 by Pete J (USA)

I bought this a month ago and tried to use the different sized earbuds but to no great effect. They constantly slipped out of my ears while running! It's very frustrating! Is there a clip available to fix the wire to your shirt (or collar) whilst running? That might help.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

0

Bad design all around.

WI-SP600N 04/08/2018 by The Mechanic (USA)

These were sent by Sony as a replacement for a pair of MDR-XB80BS that stopped charging after 11 months. Unfortunately the Wi-SP600 is a poorly executed design. The bulky control pulls the left ear bud out constantly and is impossible to use. It obnoxiously bounces and catches behind your shoulder while running or working out. Any advantages of Bluetooth headphones over tethered ear buds is negated by the design. The controls are awkward and un intuitive. Music sound quality is good. Phone conversations with this device are useless as the mic sits behind your left shoulder and ear. I hope Sony will just send me another set of MDR-XB80BS, at least the were useable while they functioned.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

0

0

Should have been better

WI-SP600N 29/06/2018 by ckeegan (USA)

I have been searching for a good pair of "wireless" noise cancelling earbuds to replace my QC20s. I was excited for these Sonys and the Track+, but couldn't decide, so I tested them both. The Sony's are totally unbalanced, and I don't just mean because the bass is so obnoxious (this coming from someone who really likes bass) but also because the the neckband controls on the left constantly tug the bud out of your right ear! I repeatedly have to adjust them while doing any kind of activity whether it be mowing the lawn or working out, heck, even just walking the dog. Really disappointed by these.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Not bad but too pricy for what it does

WI-SP600N 25/06/2018 by Saba Ag (USA)

Pros 1. The product has amazing base and clear music. 2. Has noise cancelling (not as excellent as i thought but okay) as well as ambiance sound . 3.Really sweat proof because i work out a lot. Cons 1. The controller is too heavy thus more pressure on the left ear. 2. My old head phone which was of cheap cost would allow more than one device to pair with the device- maybe sony can implement that as an option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

You got what you pay for

WI-SP600N 01/06/2018 by Alisong (USA)

I just got this wireless sports headphones today. The color(pink) is a little bit darker than commercial pictures. It is pretty easy to use and connect to Android phone. I have two Sony headphones, one is AS600BT wireless sports headphone and another is XB50AP extra bass headphone. Comparing to my old headphones, this new one is pretty much better, not only the quality of audio, but also the extra bass. For the noise controlling, it is not the best, but it is definitely worth to upgrade my old headphones. Also, I wear it very comfortable and steady. In a word, do not compare it with other extreme expensive headphones, you got what you pay for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6