GUN ZOOM MICROPHONE

Product Reviews

$129.99

7

2.6 based on 7 customer reviews

2
1
0
0
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Not Compatible with Sony a6000

ECM-GZ1M 21/10/2019 by JQ Cee (USA)

I recently purchased this gun mic for my a6000 camera, but when i turned on the camera it says . Not Compatible ?? is it normal . I bought my camera here in the Philippines. can anyone help me ?? Thanks

0

0

0

It used to work fine

ECM-GZ1M 09/10/2019 by Gabvas (USA)

I bought this mic more than a year ago for my a6000 and it worked fine for a while, but recently it started to make a "chirp like" digital noise whilst video recording. It is so loud that you cannot here anything else in the video. I tried to look for solutions online, cleaned the shoe and the mount, nothing helped. I don't know what else to do...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does not work AT ALL with my a6000 camera

ECM-GZ1M 03/06/2019 by Steve 1107 (USA)

Just bought the mic to use with my newly purchased a6000 camera. The mic does not work AT ALL in either of the two modes, gun or zoom, and the built in camera mic just stays active. Why ????

0

3

0

Good accessory for FDR-AX33

ECM-GZ1M 18/12/2018 by DrRalph (USA)

I use it on my FDR-AX33. I like the zoom feature: as you zoom in, background noise is diminished, and subject audio is brought up. Small, convenient, effective.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Easy to use and install.

ECM-GZ1M 07/05/2018 by JohnTL (USA)

Better quality audio than interal mic on HX400V! But the design is not very good becuase it will easily break off the mount and then you had to buy a new one!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Underwhelming

ECM-GZ1M 08/02/2018 by RBoston (USA)

I bought this for the A6000 and as stated only works in one mode. Not a good endorsement for the product. I bought an A7Rii and I believe it's suppose to be compatible but the camera doesn't indicate it's attached. Granted it does fit the universal hot shoe so perhaps that's what they mean by compatible?

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

0

Not Compatible with a6000

ECMGZ1M 07/08/2015 by Aduuuuuuu (USA)

The microphone is not supported by the a6000. I get a message every time I insert the microphone that says the microphone is not supported by the device and it has yet to work.

8

35

0

Would not fit handycam

ECMGZ1M 08/07/2015 by danasue7 (USA)

This microphone is listed under handycam accessories. It does not fit on my handycam. After reviewing the package I realized it is for the cybershot camcorders. This is very frustrating and a huge waste and disrespect of my time. PS. We have postal codes in Canada, not zip codes.

3

19

0

Does NOT work with the FDR-AX33

ECMGZ1M 19/06/2015  (USA)

I love this mic so much I've bought 3 of them. They work great with all of my camcorders except the FDR-AX33. I ruined my video with this microphone. I tried all 3 of them on the FDR-AX33 and none of them work with it. Please SONY REMOVE the listing for this microphone under accessories for the FDR-AX33 before someone else has a special video ruined!!!

11

11