Starting at

$799.99

74

4.5 based on 74 customer reviews

46
22
4
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

74 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

FIRST TIME BEGINER

Body Only 20/08/2020 by foxydriver98 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to update my camera bought 16 years ago whilst in America

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very good camera for the money

Body Only 07/08/2020 by Paul 72 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace a 58 which I give to my daughter as her 200 had just broken after much use. That came from me years ago. She has a business and uses a camera a lot. I am delighted with camera, so far, and as controls are pretty close to 58 easy to get on with. I also have a 500 as I want to keep a traditional slr as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great upgrade

Body Only 24/07/2020 by Big_Jim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as an upgrade to my ageing A200. and I am glad that I did a great improvement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So far so good. Early days but really like it.

Body Only 20/07/2020 by Papa John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days but really like it. Fits all my lenses and works well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New horizons

Body Only 16/07/2020 by Reggie 74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with my new a68, it has opened up a whole new range of subjects for me, I am predominately a nature photographer, but this camera is letting me explore many more types of photography. It is perfectly happy to take nighttime wildlife shots and the next morning do macro on insects, the micro adjust feature lets me set my lenses up so I always get good sharp photos. I am still learning the capabilites it has, I can now confidently take low light portraits which I struggled with before, and the resolution with 24 meg is superb. This is a really great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not impressed

Body Only 15/07/2020 by Rafchef41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after my A58 was starting to show its age. However the noise you get even ISO 100 is awful. And sadly the company I bought it off just say I need to speak to Sony. The first Sony I’ve ever had a bad word about. Gutted as I’ve sadly wasted nearly £500

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

The Curate's Egg. Good in parts.

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 14/05/2020 by cunimbcl9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace my Sony a580 so that I could continue to use my a mount lenses and this seemed the best option. The camera is very light and feels flimsy, but that is just me I expect. The view finder and display are not very good and hard to see in bright daylight. The shutter button is very sensitive and makes focusing difficult. It is very difficult to attach the camera strap and in the end I gave up and bought a different one. The few pictures I have taken are good in RAW. I have not used jpg settings. What really holds this camera to just three stars is the lack of a socket for a remote shutter release which means the timer has to be used instead which is not very satifactory.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy to use

Body Only 11/05/2020 by bkdk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it used. Shuttercount is 40000. But the camera is working very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent replacement

Body Only 29/03/2020 by HiPi27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Sony DSLR was about twelve years old so I was thinking about replacing it. I was looking for a similar camera as I have several lenses. I enquired in a well known camera shop about what they recommended and was told that the A mount models were being discontinued but I could still get the A68. It is perfect. Very similar to my old one but a more modern spec and actually easier to use. Perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lived up to expectations

Body Only 22/03/2020 by DaveOs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for 10 days now and am pleased with the results so far. Have not experimented much with in depth features but was up and running withe basics very quickly. The results and details are excellent. Primarily bought to make use old Minolta AF9000 lenses and the worked perfectly. Obviously crop factor changes lenses capabilities but this is not a big issue for me. The camera hold easily in the hand and appears well built. Early days but so far so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

REPLACEMENT

ILCA-68 Body / Kit 17/03/2020 by BENTRIDER51 (USA)

WAS IN HAWAII ON A SHOOT (400.00) WHEN MY A58 DIED.LOOK ONLINE FOR A REPLACEMENT .A REPLACEMENT OF THE A 58 WAS NOT AVAILABE .THE NEXT MODEL WAS THE A68.AMAZON COULD NOT GET IT TO ME FOR 1 WEEK.CALLED B&H PHOTO THEY HAVE 2 DAY DELIVERY ,ADD 2 DAYS TO KAUAII, SINCE THE A66 WAS SIMILAR TO A 58 I ORDERED ONE ,AFTER READING ON LINE HOW MUCH A CAMERA WAS I ANTISPATED IT MORE.I GOT THE CAMERA AND USED IT AWAY.A PLUS THAT THE BATTERIES WERE SAME AS WELL AS MY THREE LENS THE CAMERA WAS HEAVIER BUT MADE IT EASIER TO HOLD. THE 8 FRAMES PER SECOND CAME IN HANDY.THE CAMERA WAS MUCH QUIETER AND IT JUST FELT BETTER.THE REST OF MY 2 WEEKS MADE ME GLAD I UPGRADED TO THE A66.IM SURE MY PICTUIRES WILL BETTER

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Mid Range Camera

Body Only 27/02/2020 by sunjammer74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 10 years I got another Sony DSLR with the through the mirror set up. Finding it a sort of up dated camera and just as easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

as described

Body Only 26/02/2020 by Mal 59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a300, much lighter body and some extra features which seem pretty good, not had a chance ce to use properly yet but did a few s apps with it, seems to be up to So yes usual high standards, would recommend if you want a good middle of the road camera. I bought body only as I have my own lens that I use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a68 Camera...Great Photos.. but...

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 16/01/2020 by MrPatrick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very pleased with the quality and resolution of my photos, as I am upgrading from an Alpha 57. I like the additional ways to save various camera settiings on the 3 additional points on the top settings dial, and programming the other buttons as well. The only thing I clearly don't like about the a68 is the fact that they removed the use of the wireless Remote Commander, that I use all the time on my A57. And I also miss the Level option in the LCD & the Viewwfinder, also available on the A57. I may have to purchase a 3rd party wired/wireless combo remote, a real inconvenience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great value

Body Only 26/10/2019 by rsphoto67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera as I already had A mount lenses. I am very pleased with the ease of use and the level of the quality of my shots so far the camera is a quality above its price tag

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So far so great

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 08/10/2019 by MikiH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my camera to replace my Minolta Dynax. Getting along really well. If I have an issue it is that the manual is not easy. I bought a book which is much easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good Camera.

Body Only 24/09/2019 by My nickname is already us (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had it for a week so am still learning. I upgraded from a sony A350. The A68 photos are a much better quality. All my old lenses can be used as can my old batteries. has better features than the A350. Manual is not good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 29/08/2019 by RoyDon2397 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent machine and would recommend it for beginners and intermediate users.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Update to previous review

ILCA-68 Body / Kit 28/08/2019 by Siggy Napanee Ontario (Canada)

In my previous review I rated the picture quality as 'Good'. Having spent more time with the camera I would now rate picture quality as excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2019

Hi, Siggy!

That's great news. Thank you for updating your review. We appreciate your time and feedback, and thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Great Resolution

Body Only 26/08/2019 by PatSo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A little fiddly but full of great features that helps take great photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Step Down From A57

Body Only 07/08/2019 by Siggy Napanee (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought the A68 to replace our Sony A57 because of the improved sensor (24Mp vs 16 Mp) and auto-focus. While it is an improvement over the A57 in sensor and AF plus a few other things such as AF micro-adjustment, it feels like it is built more cheaply for example having only a plastic lens mount. It also lacks an IR Remote sensor, has a smaller less functional monitor and smaller viewfinder. I also own the excellent A77ii and feel that it is worth the extra few hundred dollars compared to the A68.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/08/2019

Hi, Siggy Napanee!

We appreciate your time and feedback. We will forward this to the relevant team. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

α68 A-mount Camera with APS-C sensor

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 31/07/2019 by User Sony I Am (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still learning how to use this full-featured camera. So far, have taken excellent photographs with little effort to fully control camera settings. Suggest buying David Busch's Sony Alpha 68 book for excellent description of features and how to use them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Get one

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 01/07/2019 by Peter1585 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using Nikon dslr cameras for a long time then I discovered the Sony a68 and after reading some reviews I took the plunge and purchased one. I am so glad I did because this camera is perfect in every way if you are thinking of getting one don’t hesitate you won’t regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ease of use

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 17/06/2019 by Janian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No complicated menus,I'm very impressed with image quality,pity the lens mount isn't metal otherwise I'm pleased I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera great

Body Only 13/06/2019 by steffrhyswill (United Kingdom)

This is great camera. Take great pictures. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Enthusiast Camera at an Entry Level Price

Body Only 12/06/2019 by jamospingal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb autofocus, incredibly versatile and full of features such as lens micro adjust. Love the top display. I wasn't too sure about the EVF and screen resolutions but they are fine. Again the body size, but it's really good to hold.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Updated Camera

Body Only 06/06/2019 by Roger Reynolds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features, excellent viewfinder, be it optical or screen. Very quiet shutter. Nice information panel. Setting knob lock is very good to prevent accidental movement. A great camera after my trusty A550.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mixed feelings

Body Only 19/05/2019 by Extremely Disappointed (United Kingdom)

Having changed from a broken A-55 very disappointed that I needed a new flash unit, an expense that I still can't afford. Disappointed with the weight and bulk and very disappointed that I can't use RAW on my Adobe Elements. A further disappointment is that the viewfinder is not as adjustable as the A-55.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good all round camera

Body Only 21/04/2019 by Ampy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my a 100 need time to get used to the slightly different layout but so far am well pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Best affordable entry DSLR

ILCA-68 Body / Kit 08/04/2019 by Rolivencia (USA)

I've had this camera for over a year, i've used it for countless shoots, and it has been very reliable, i use this camera with my collection of minolta lenses(Which do not have the 79 autofocus points sadly). Before this camera, i owned a sony a230 dslr, so being a sony user for quite a while also helps. The image quality is superb in both pictures and video, i can do really great crops with the 24mp resolution and not loose quality when uploading to instagram and social media, and the video is great for editing in FinalCut/PremierePro, the high bitrate means it has enough information for great color grading and editing which is awesome for semi profesional work! Overall this camera is a fenomenal system that can take your creative ideas to life and capture the beauty you see with ease.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

A68 Camera Body

Body Only 27/01/2019 by KJR2019 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously had a Sony A100 which I bought in 2006. An excellent camera but lately had a few problems, switching on and also focusing. Tried to arrange a service/repair. Service and repair could have been done buy quite expensive and no guarantees that the problems would not come back. So the A68 was the only option with an A-mount. The camera is very good and I think I have made the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great

Body Only 22/01/2019 by Hila (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago and I love it, this camera I so great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice steady shot and clear picture

Body Only 05/01/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Software is a bit annoying to load on my computer but I got there in the end

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazingly preformes to production beautifully’ ecq

ILCA-68 Body / Kit 31/12/2018 by Jackie22 (USA)

Bought this production high depth product for photography’s clarity, focus, quality by manufacturing this is the best camera I have seen to date costly but worth the buck stability is hardcore capable to just say that is four stars is a understaement. The aa77 worth the shot!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent camera

Body Only 02/11/2018 by chris942 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a week ago it some has great features brilliant for people starting out and trying to understand more about cameras and there techniques.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant

Body Only 29/08/2018 by Clappy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this Sony camera a month now and can't fault it

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera !!

Body Only 24/07/2018 by rick8245 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sony because i already had an alpha 100 and 300 . On this camera I can use the same lenses and batteries. It works the same and I like that

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great camera love it

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 15/07/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a sony nex before i bought the a68 and i love it great features and great battery life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not totally satisfied

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 01/05/2018 by Broombroom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as the reviews and specification seemed to meet my requirements, however I cannot get the date and time to display on the image or print. The date and time is turned on, maybe there is something else to do to activate this. It’s an important aspect for me as I sometimes require the images as evidence. Help?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

10

0

Great camera for a intermediate

Body Only 02/04/2018 by Miraes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 3 weeks ago and I made in my holidays a great pics and videos. So i am really happy to bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony A68

Body Only 22/02/2018 by HelenF1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have upgraded from a Sony A65 to A68. One of the reasons why I decided on the A68, it mean I could keep using my 18-135mm and 70-300mm lenses, and the batteries. I have had the A68 for two weeks now. I found the images very sharp and detailed. With the Setting, I will have to get use too, as the set up is different from the A65. It is a shame that the A68 does not have the GPS setting on. Which goes against it to me. As the A65 did have this and I would always have it on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great improvement

Body Only 02/02/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade of my a200 and I’m glad I did. All the improvements I could have wished for have been put into the a68, it’s just scary how far technology has moved on since my previous camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 08/01/2018 by Rockyfox149 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I updated to the Sony AX68 from my Sony AX58. The improvements made it worth upgrading. I like the window which gives you detailed info on the photo you are going to take. It's slightly bigger than the AX58, but it's not a problem. It's easy to set up. I can use all me lens from my AX58 as they both use the Sony "a" mount. The only slight drawback is that you can only zoom once the photo has been taken, but I knew that before buying. All-in-all well pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A68

Body Only 27/11/2017 by chris111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my ageing Sony A350 - pleased with the enhanced performance of the A68 and looking forward to another 10 years of trouble free use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Upgrade from a Sony A700

Body Only 21/11/2017 by Aggersnelli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent upgrade and still in the process of fully evaluating the features in comparison to my A700. The owners guide book that came with it is very basic, useful more in-depth explanations and tips on the various settings can be found on the Sony website. I have yet to fully try the camera out which will be the real test hence just a 4* for now. One problem I have found (so far) is the need to make exposure adjustments (shutter or aperture) using the rear Control Wheel. It needs to be turned clockwise/anticlockwise using the thumb, awkward enough but could be more of a problem if you have a large thumb! The Wheel itself needs to be larger or a return to a Rear Control Dial for these adjustments as with the A7. I think this could be even more of a problem when out photographing in cold weather - big or small thumb! This winter coming will be the time to test this theory. On the plus side, it is light and compact; histogram is live and indicates exposure as exposure adjustments are made. Peak Level for focus (manual) is a new and useful feature as is the exposure highlight indication with the Zebra function, new to me and yet to be fully tried out. "Scene Selections" (Shooting Mode) look useful. I normally use "A", "S" or "Manual" but these options might be worth trying. Disappointed that there is no compatible Vertical Grip for this model which I really found useful with my A7. Having used my A7 for several years, it will take some time to get to grips with the new technology and features to be found in the A68. To sum up, it is early days yet for a full evaluation but based on first impressions it will hopefully prove be a good replacement and a justifiable upgrade once I get used to all the functions available.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sony A68

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 14/11/2017 by ashleyd (United Kingdom)

I acquired this camera about two weeks ago and up to now I am quiet impressed for the ease of use and picture quality, the menu's are well designed and quiet easy to get round. I also like the fact that I can use my old Minolta AF lens which work perfectly well with good results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 22/10/2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about a month ago and couldn't be happier with it. It is sturdily built and takes amazing photos. The auto focus is amazing in sports mode and the portrait mode is unbelievable at capturing high quality images of loved ones. I would definitely recommend the Sony Alpha 68 to anyone looking at taking their photography to the next level. Good job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lots of new features since my a65 model

Body Only 10/09/2017 by Jud71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and am still familiarising myself with all the new additions. It will probably take me sometime but I look forward with anticipation of good photography in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great focus system. Terrific upgrade from Canon

Body Only 24/08/2017 by Marinedtcom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had Canon EOS and its focus system tortured me for years. I should have changed to Sony a long time ago!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Easy to Configure

Body Only 21/08/2017 by Old Car (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera for less than a month. However I am happy with the results so far. I have been able to configure the camera to suit my tastes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Some great features, some missing

Body Only 03/08/2017 by ErnieS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrate to my A57 mainly because of the 50% more pixels, which is great. There are some extra features which are good (like the angled display on the back, and the programmable buttons) but I am going to miss the ability to remote release the shutter and the single point focus (which may be there but I haven't found it yet). I also need to buy a new flashgun as the fitting is not the same as the A57. The handbook (in many languages) explains what everything is on the camera, but not allways how to use it. Overall, a good camera which I will enjoy using.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Upgrade

Body Only 04/07/2017 by srjc51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago as an upgrade to my Sony A33, it is a major advance over my old camera and I'm still getting used to the sophistication and with what is possible

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Pro features in an enthusiast body!

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 25/06/2017 by Eugene51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been reluctant to "go SLT", but when my a580 developed a fatal problem, and I still had a bag of a-mount lenses, I took the leap. From the moment it powered up, I could see that Sony had achieved with this camera. The menu, while initially mindboggling, makes sense, once you explore it, and is backed with features that I will spend weeks trying out. The functions and set up are simple and clear to use, and within a couple of hours, I had my settings to my liking, and programed into memory number one. I have seen criticism of the shutter release elsewhere, with reviewrs saying it is too sensitive. Well, maybe they aren't experienced Sony users, or maybe Sony have improved it since the camera was launched, but I have found it just as easy to use as those on the a100, 200, 350 & 580, and have had no accidental releases. The other criticism has been the size and resolution of the LCD. Yes, it is slightly smaller, but the resolution is the same as on the a580, I think, so to me, it is a non-issue. The resolution of the EVF is excellent, and the responsiveness is amazing. Having the option to display all settings in it, and the 100% view is fantastic, and it means I have no excuses for having the wrong settings! The image results are very good in both Jpg and RAW, though I did get a shock at the size of an XFine Jpg, at between 14-15mb, almost 3 times that of my a580. The picture effects settings are fun, and will be fully explored, in the fullness of time. My favourite is the high contrast B&W, which is one of my memory settings. The creative styles are a massive improvement on the a580, with adjustments possible within each style, in saturation, sharpness & contrast. The only criticism I have of the camera package is the user manual. They typeface is small, and not too clear, and it's also incomplete. Personally, I'd prefer a slightly larger page, and single language, with more detail on the functions, memory setting, and picture effects. I had to go online to find this, not convenient if you are out shooting, and find you aren'r sure how something works. Other than that, I am mightily impressed with the camera, and looking forward to a lot of happy hours capturing images with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Quality photos!

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 02/06/2017 by Stinger2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I treated myself to this for my birthday and I'm very happy. The video and recording are very good quality and the continuous shot is extremely fast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 31/05/2017 by Mysteryman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera especially for the price, auto focus is good and the quality seems good. Downside is it seems prone to under exposure and also changing some settings auto changes others like exposure and aputure

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Upgrading a 350

Body Only 09/05/2017 by Caveboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had this camera for a year and found it to be excellent. I'm learning about astro- and filter photography and it's nice and easy to get to all the settings I need to know about, and therefore easier to remember. Support from Sony is non-existent though. No link to the full manual (which I had but lost with the death of an iPad) and no response to my requests for help finding it. My only concern is that, occasionally when using long exposures or when half-holding the shutter release to focus, there is a 'grinding' type noise. I hope it's not serious long-term. When I contacted Sony about it a few weeks after purchase, I was told about noise reduction options, the man couldn't understand 'noise', 'sound I can actually hear!' Ah well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall really great, although some misses

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 14/03/2017 by Nina2754 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as my first DSLR and was quite pleased. Although I really dislike that it doesn't have wifi, and then screen is such low pixels that it is hard to see if the picture is in good quality or not.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great

Body Only 25/02/2017 by Andw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with this. Upgraded from an order Alpha. Really pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased!!

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 13/02/2017 by clivethediver (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I'm so happy with the quality of the pictures and of the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely Pleased!

Body Only 23/01/2017 by Macboo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so glad that I purchased the A68. It is by far the best camera I have had. It's image quality (IQ) and focusing is absolutely amazing. I am a photography enthusiast that has a limited budget. The images I get from this camera are very good and highly praised by other photographers that I share them with in photography groups and clubs. It has an entry level price with some above entry level features. I love it because I can use vintage Minolta Maxxum Lenses and they work great. I cannot wait until I am able to purchase the Sony 16-50mm 2.8. The kit lens is good, but I have a used 18-70mm 3.5-5.6 that is razor tack sharp... Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Another Sony to my collection.

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 13/01/2017 by Vindastu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the ILCA-68K to replace my trusty A200 and I am so pleased I did, it is a superb camera. This may sound odd to some but as a left hander it had to feel right (to my knowledge they don't make cameras for left handers) and as it is not far removed from the A200 it was a perfect fit. It has been developed and some additional features have been added, nice easy to view top mount display. It is easy to get familiar with, very user friendly, light and well balanced. One thing that soon became apparent was just how quiet is was, great if like me you like to photograph wildlife, plus if you pay for a decent quality card you get a fast, quiet transfer. I have had the camera almost 2 months and I have yet to find anything I would change. I did read several reviews and did consider other brands but once I tried the cameras in store it was only ever going to be a Sony, just a case of which one. I also own a Sony DSC-HX90 compact which I use for travel mainly and with the experience of owning the A200, plus not having to buy new lenses the choice was easy. I can highly recommend the SonyILCA-68K it really is a quality piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Superb feel and great photos

Body Only 07/01/2017 by HoobyWinch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this as a Christmas present. Absolutely fantastic quality photos and a great feel to handling the camera. Am very happy with it and would recommend it to all amateur photographers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Upgrade for my Sony A57

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 02/01/2017 by Gerrymac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a update to my Sony A57 which I have owed for four year so over due a replacement. I much prefer the rear LCD screen and build quality of my A57 come on Sony this screen on the A68 is rubbish if your competitors can put a top quality rear screen so can you, The body also feels lower quality but picture quality is where it counts and this camera is top notch in that department.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great for the price

Body Only 19/11/2016 by Number10ox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted the a77ii but couldn't stretch to the price. Got the a68 instead. I'm very happy with what I got. I could have done with a quick start guide. It took me a few minutes to realise the battery was completely empty and therefore had to wait three hours for the battery to charge. However once charged I was not disappointed. I was very impressed with the image stabilisation capacity of the camera when I took a photo of Orion by hand, no tripod, at a 1second exposure, almost negligible shake.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Still learning good features

Body Only 15/11/2016 by drakey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I am still learning the differences between my old alpha58 and the newer alpha68

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing features for the price

Body Only 29/08/2016 by Sirkipalot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every time I pick the A68 up I learn something new and there is still a lot to learn about this camera. It is a massive step up from the A57. I cannot wait to get it out and about with and see what results I get from this amazing camera. It's money well spent

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Upgrading my camera

Body Only 25/07/2016 by AndyPandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago. At first had problems understanding some of the features that I had never seen before. Some are not essentials, and are available through different access modes, which I think is unnecessary and confusing for the first time user. I am still playing with the multiple access options for the features. Optics ... the focus can be fine tuned for each of the lenses I am using, still not sure if this is working as my eyesight is not the best. The camera is a lot heaver than the A58 and A37 that I have been used to so initially takes some controlling. After a period of use I have now become an avid lover of this camera. Some people say that it is not worth while not upgrading for a 4mp increase in picture quality. I disagree. If you want it go for it. The sample pictures are all under 5mp. A hard task to find as this camera produces pictures of over 19mp in in extrafine jpeg mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

0

Lightening fast AF

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 23/07/2016 by SnapHappy67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as an upgrade to my well used a37. The bigger body is far more comfortable to hold having big hands. The AF is very responsive and works well even in low light levels. Still so much to learn with the camera but does everything well - the auto mode produces some excellent results for those times where you need to just point and shoot. The only slight disappointment the plastic lens mount ring just seems a bit cheapskate for what is otherwise a good quality capable camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Awesome camera with great features

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 13/07/2016 by dcvdorset (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as an early 40th to myself. Having used a NEX-5 I decided it was time to step up. No regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great features at a great price

Body Only 08/07/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over the phone after a long internet search as I've been waiting for one to become available following the recent devastating events of the earthquake in Japan. Well worth the wait! I have had this camera for about a month so far and it has already proven to be a fantastic buy. The only minor featur that seems to be a dissapointment to some is the screen size and screen quality but it's not something that worries me and is more than adequate for the purpose or live view and shot review. the screen is very versatile and can be viewd at any angle thanks to an adjustable screen bracket. I love the top view screen that has all the information I need to see at a glance rather than having to look at the rear view screen. I also like the easy selection of things like ISO, WB, Apeture and Shutter speed controls by use of dedicated buttons although it'll take me some time to remeber thjeir positions. This camera has plenty of great options and gadgets that I have yet to fully discover and for me, a beginner in photography, it has hit all the rights spots. For the price, it has plenty to offer such as ease of use, multiple pre-set functions (that can be modified to suit) and isn't as heavy as some may make out. the balance is ok but a little one sided but this is of little consequence for me. all in all, so far, I'm impressed and is a long way up from my previous sony which was an A230, an entry level DSLR that was 10 years old and had more than paid it's way and is now my back-up camera. I chose this after reading many reviews online and in magazines compared to other makes. But I already have four lenses that are Alpha mount so Sony was my obviouse choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Its got all I need on board.

Body Only 22/05/2016 by Noddyish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to wait some months to get my hands on this camera but as soon as I got it I knew it was so much more advanced than my previous A100. The translucent mirror and almost silent operation was a revelation to me. To date I have only used it in Auto but that has produced an outstanding range of images. Highly recommended product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Sony a68

Body Only 06/05/2016 by petejac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a week so still finding my around all it's features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1