69

4.5 based on 69 customer reviews

48
11
7
2
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

74 Customer Reviews

0

A mount feature

Body Only 09/11/2019 by Doug D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to upgrade my inventory. Love the way it feels. I'm still pretty much an amateur photographer, but I love this camera !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Few worries but stunningly great camera...

ILCA-99M2 01/11/2019 by TimGR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes my beautiful alpha mount Zeiss and G lenses as well as all my legacy glass from Minolta. Brilliant low light performance, super resolution and some slick features. Very quick. HVL58 flash works a treat but not sure if I’ll need it much! P Mode is very good, no particular over exposure, colour rendition in standard mode is frankly beautiful. Resolution was not important to me (I was happy with 24MP), but FF was. If you pixel peak make sure your techniques are sound, because any slight shake or misfocus may lead to you being disappointed. Get it right though and you’ll be blown away. Movement pictures (Kids running, swinging jumping) sometimes have weird artefacts... not sure if firmware (aggressive processing and compensation?), sensor, technical issue or technique... need to experiment more. Will update in a couple of weeks... if you hear nothing, I’ve probably figured it out. Generally comfortable, intuitive and easy, esp if already a Sony Alpha user, and never be afraid of Manual mode, the electronic view finder is a real treat and makes life easier, and you know instantly that you have a good shot.. before and as you shoot. You will need some High capacity Class 3 SD as 32GB will fill up quickly! Spare batteries too, as a battery may not last all day, even if you are being casual. Disappointing on amount of attention A Mount is getting as latest firmware is v1.01, but for A9 (e-mount) they are introducing Pet Eye AF, and are on v6.0! Shame really because the power of this camera is amazing and I reckon can be squeezed more, and the alpha mount lenses fantastic... (and an expensive investment I don’t want to ditch). I paid £2400 from London Camera Exchange, which is about the same price as my flagship A900 in 2008. So a veritable bargain compared to history and comparative Nikon’s and Canons, and definitely a real competitor in pro, and serious amateur market. So well done Sony and thanks, not perfect (there may be a good reason to upgrade to A99 mk4 when you decide), but overall better than brilliant and retains me as a dedicated alpha mount fan. The A900 a long friend of many adventures got ill in August, and is probably unrepeatable... long live my new friend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good but not perfect.

ILCA-99M2 30/10/2019 by jackie2287 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

price is acceptable. picture quality good. battery life miserabel. not enough buttons.lcd monitor is turning upside down by itself and it annoys. no gps. joystick is bad. size of a99 was better for grip. software outdated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

What a great camera

Body Only 06/10/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from the a99 to the a99ii. Was well worth every penny. This is a great camera. I have already gotten some great photos grateful I would not have gotten with the a99. I hope Sony will one day come out with a a99iii, as I will buy that one two.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for sports action

ILCA-99M2 04/10/2019 by Neil h (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i had the a99 and upgraded to the 99ii vast improvement, almost no startup lag 12fps awsome autofocus great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Way Better than the Original

Body Only 26/08/2019 by DeanEmeritus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the original and I bought the M2 one week ago and so far I am very impressed. A great all-around camera. Amazingly the alpha mount accepts a 25 year-old Minolta lens that works very with the automatic features - focus and exposure. The camera was easy to get up and running, but I had the advantage of experience with the original. The only issue is that the camera can lose wireless connection to the GPS from my iPhone X. Probably an interference issue at home. Quickly turning the camera off-and-on usually reconnects. Once connected it seems fine until I switch to playback or go to a different app on the phone. The menu system is complicated and some features are hard to find (e.g.,Style). But you can always program one of the buttons . . .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic Camera !

Body Only 08/07/2019 by SimonF1961 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to upgrade to the Sony a99ii from my beloved Sony a99 and have been very pleased with the new features and advances introduced on the Sony a99ii. I'm a wildlife photographer and the jump to a 42 megapixel sensor is very noticeable, additionally the upto 12 fps shooting is awesome, the viewfinder is amazingly bright and the camera overall is very responsive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best camera I have ever had

ILCA-99M2 10/06/2019 by Kevinalala (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I switched to Sony after trying the fiancé's A58 and finding that I really liked the fact that image stabilisation was built into the camera rather than the lenses. I bought myself a used A99 and found myself preferring that to my Canon gear. Since getting my A99 II I have been able to take the kind of shots that I was unable to with my previous Canon camera because I have good lenses and the stabilisation rather than having to set up a tripod. The camera is friendly and easy to use. There are some great lenses out there which are affordable (Minolta 50mm f/1.7 for example) and give impressive results. The camera itself is the perfect size for me and it feels very comfortable to use over long periods. I am currently using my camera for wildlife shots, it performs well in low light conditions (if I concentrate on my breathing etc I can still take shots without a tripod!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera with rooms for improvements!

Body Only 28/05/2019 by Sean L (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera more a year now. At the time of purchase I had two choices: to buy A99II, or A9. I picked A99II because all my lens are either Minolta or orignal Sony lens, A-mount. And I read some reviews talking about A9's getting hot problem. I also learned the A99II's problem of "sensitive shutter release" button. The sensitive shutter release button problem causes me a lot of troubles! I bought more than 10 different cameras, most of them sony cameras. I never encountered such problem. I could not understand why this happened on a Sony's flag ship camera? I wonder if a firmaware update can fix the problem? Or, Sony will issue a quality recall to fix/replace the shutter release button? I really hope it be fixed very soon! Another inperfection of camera is the eye focusing. It requires special set up and occupy one button on the camera to activate the function. In the real world situation, you have to keep one finger to stay on one button and while at the same time you have a sensitive shutter release button. it's just so hard to give the right aount of pressures on two buttons! I had a lot of miss releases. I got a lot of unfocused shots!!! When I heard and saw new firmware for A9, A7RIII for eye focussing, I and many people who own A99II really hope Sony can give A99II the same firmaware update and to have the same functions on our cameras! I do hope Sony can give A-mount cameras more attentions. Especially, to provide firm answer: whether Sony will keep Amount camera alive, whether Sony will give the same tech improvemets and the same features on E mount cameras. X. Liu, 5/28, 2019

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera, poor support for new lens and firmwa

ILCA-99M2 27/04/2019 by Last of the A Mounts (Canada)

I love this camera, I don't love the lack of support since it was released, upgrades have only been applied to a few lens. Since then there has not been any new updated lens. Also E-Mount cameras have had many upgrades to firmware, whereas this camera is still waiting for an update. I doubt there will be a firmare update as Sony's focus is on E-Mount. This is possibly the last A-Mount camera you will see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
28/04/2019

Hi Last of the A Mounts, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback. We will forward this to the proper department. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.
Best regards,
Vincent

0

Crisp and clean and all caffeine

Body Only 25/04/2019 by BBonk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite impressive and very happy to have this gem in my collection. Superb color saturation and ability to shoot in natural low light. Super speedy too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony's best camera yet

Body Only 14/04/2019 by LumiareKodachrome (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony A99m full frame DSL camera is superb technology. The older Sony, Minolta, & Sigma A mount lenses work very well with it. The features are mostly intuitive and works out of the box just fine in auto program mode, or one can dig into immense depths to set exotic camera functions. Focus is sharp, fast, and the ISO range phenominal. Don't forget it's a 43 megapixel photo either, jpg or raw. Blue tooth connects. Note no GPS though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Beautiful Camera top to bottom.

Body Only 08/04/2019 by Superjudge007 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Opted to purchase the a99ii for it's resolution. I like to crop in a lot and this camera allows for some seriously tight crops. Overall, it's just beautiful to use. I have yet to feel a Camera in my hand that I like as much, and I have yet to fully realize it's potential as my own skill level is still growing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's the Best A-Mount Camera

ILCA-99M2 30/03/2019 by SCPH1000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've wanted this camera since before it eventually came on sale, I saw the basic reviews, I read the specs, I saw Various write ups etc - But none of those mattered.... I wanted to make my own mind up (also I couldn't afford it at the time anyway). fast forward to 2019 and after finally getting the funds together there was another possible contender - The A9 appeared and threw my mind into turmoil, do I go E-Mount with an A-Mount adaptor or stick with my original choice - The A99II!?. Only one way to find out. I Went to the one shop in London that had both in stock, as soon as I picked up the A9 I immediately put it down - it was far to light imo. I didn't and don't care that it had the newest tech and the newest lenses, where as the A99II felt perfect, it was weighty, it just about fits my big ole hands and adding the vertical grip made it absolutely perfect. For me this was the perfect upgrade from my battered but still working A900. I've now had the A99II for a few weeks now and the images are perfect - even with my old Minolta lenses. 4K video on this is beautiful too. Everything about this camera is perfect, it's solid build, design, weight,the specs, speed of focusing, low light capabilities are fantastic too. The Perfect purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Awesome just like the rest of my A-mount cameras!

ILCA-99M2 27/03/2019 by Grunyun (USA)

I have been shooting with Sony A-mount cameras since the A100. I have since purchased many of their A-mount lineup since. Cameras including the A700, A850, A900, A99 and now the A99II. I must say that I have never been disappointed as I have always been able to get the job done with my selection. The A99II has certainly improved on the older cameras and has very compelling features to urge existing A-mount users to try one and then purchase one. Focusing is fast and very reliable, the build is great and the battery grip is a gem. I would hope that Sony passes on some of the recent firmware updates from the E-mount cameras to the A99II as it is Sony's A-mount flagship and a camera worthy of the latest software to urge potential A-mount owners to continue supporting Sony and know that Sony is supporting such a fine tool.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Disappointed.

ILCA-99M2 02/02/2019 by Schutz670709 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the a99ii reading a lot of reviews and to say I’m disappointed is an under statement,the previous camera was the a99 with a Sony 70-400 lens was fantasticly sharp,the rx10iv is beating the new combo hands down,wish I kept the a99,less hassle,with better results.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

Top notch gear for the A series lenses.....

ILCA-99M2 06/01/2019 by I have no nickname here (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I photograph wildlife so wanted a second camera body to avoid the need to change lenses. I was intending to buy a second A77 Mk2 but was invited to explore an upgrade to the A99 Mk2.... I bought it and have recently used it on safari.... the quality of photos it produces are stunning. The auto setting produces great results yet the equipment allows for individual freedom in manual etc. It was especially pleasing to find quality equipment that would not need an adaptor for the wide range of A type lenses I have already invested in. There are a host of settings (one friend compared the options to that you'd find flying a plane) many of which you may not need or want (but they can be switched off). You need high quality cards due to the fast speeds the camera can deal with. Overall, for a top end amateur, I'm not sure you could get better than this. More specialist and pricey than some of the competition but if you are serious about your hobby and pleasure worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Handles every situation, Easy & intuitive to Use!

ILCA-99M2 27/12/2018 by Rachel L (Canada)

I've been using this camera professionally for over a year now and it is so well designed that I can literally use it without looking at any of the controls. It handles every situation incredibly well... from astrophotography to HDR to fast moving subjects. I started as a Minolta user many years ago and Sony has made a first class product. I use the Sony a99ii for professional landscape photography on YouTube, workshops, stock photography, portraits, travel and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Up there with the best of them

ILCA-99M2 23/12/2018 by paddy1mlt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This model represents state-of-the-art excellence at a better price than the competition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Not supported

ILCA-99M2 18/12/2018 by Darrin66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this to replace a Sony a900 I don't think it was worth doing now. Sony no longer supports the a mount lanes. The a99ii only slightly better than the 10 year-old a900 if I could go back I would

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Smashing

ILCA-99M2 15/12/2018 by Binus1963 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a77ii and so glad I did lot better quality pics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great camera a welcome update to the range

ILCA-99M2 20/11/2018 by Brian in Hereford (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I picked this camera up as part of the Sony Winter offer, this camera has been on my wish list for sometime. A truily great feature is the compatability in using my existing battery grip and my existing lenses. The camera is new to me but the features and options feel farmiliar despite some of them being new to me. It is too early for me to comment on real world imagery but I am very confident that this body will allow me to capture some stunning images, especially at concerts when I am trying to avoid noisy images in tricky lighting conditions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Low-light champion

Body Only 17/11/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's everything I needed and more ! I've pushed it hard and it's like the a99 on steroids. The a99 is a great camera but it comes in 2nd to the a99 ll.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality camera

ILCA-99M2 19/10/2018 by marcusandronicus99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I recently bought the Sony a99ii chiefly because I had a bunch of 'a' mount lenses and didn't want to start from scratch or faff around with lens converters etc. I have to say the image quality from this camera ( used in conjunction with Sony/Zeiss 24-70mm lens ) is outstanding. I am using it for landscape photography in manual mode so can't really comment on the AF system but overall I am very happy so far...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Packed with features

ILCA-99M2 01/10/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great upgrade from my old A99. The improvements in resolution, focusing speed and processor performance certainly justify the price. This level of performance would cost you much more if you were a Canon or Nikon user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great build quality and superb image quality

ILCA-99M2 28/09/2018 by Columbusbuild (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an upgrade from the excellent A99, which is great but this A99 MII is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just one issue with a great camera!

ILCA-99M2 05/09/2018  (USA)

I have been using Sony for the past 8 years (how am I not an ambassador for them already??) and this is by far the best in the DSLR line up. The only issue that I had and this is just what I think - Sony missed the mark was with the option for the 3rd battery as they have in the Sony a99 when you have a battery grip. That one additional battery is a big difference when you are shooting a lot of clients in one day or a wedding. Besides that, this camera will never disappoint you. The image quality and low light quality is phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great a99mk2

ILCA-99M2 01/09/2018 by Menachem (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from an a77mk2 the a99mk2 takes you to heaven

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastically Built Camera

ILCA-99M2 10/07/2018 by TechDude (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant camera that reproduces colours as the eye would see it. I've owned 6 Sony a-mount cameras over the past decade, 2 of which full frame, the 99m2 is by far the best to date. Continuous Eye AF is probably the best feature to have been added to this machine. Only drawback is the lack of a thumb wheel like in the A7R models to zoom in on previews.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

WOW !! Wonderful Photo still learning

Body Only 04/06/2018 by ol guy 80 (USA)

I've have Sony Alpha cameras for a long while as I have a bunch of Minolta lens I have the A 77II, A99 and just upgraded to the A99 II Because I have big hands I'm not interested in the the small Micky Mouse size and only hope Sony doesn't stop making real glass for the Alpha mount I was amazed at the photographs I've been able to get and another amazing fact to zoom in on long shots only to fine they're filled with photo information even at a couple of miles away I can't say enough about this camera and does wonders shooting soccer games too G. Friedman's book for Sony A 99 II instruction book has over 600 pages if very helpful hints and well worth the money have them for all of my Sony cameras

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Simply the Best A mount camera ever made.

ILCA-99M2 26/05/2018 by ELR79 (USA)

I bought this camera in December of 2017 I got a chance to use on a couple of photo shoots and all I can say is wow this camera just delivered on image quality auto focus and its versatility.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing Camera

ILCA-99M2 16/05/2018 by Johnnymark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera a year now and still learning from it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great All Around

ILCA-99M2 09/05/2018 by MestreMur (USA)

This is my second A-Mount (Hasselblad HV / Sony A99)... This is a total difference experience. Auto Focus and Eye Focus are extremely fast and accurate day light and in very low light... Noise control is great at ISO 6400. Sony / Zeiss 16-35 f/.2.8 SSM; Sigma 50 f/.1.4 Art; and Rokinon (Samyang) 135 f/.2 are spectacular! Easy to get the focus in Manual Focus... Better Auto White Color than Sony A7RII, A6000 and Hasselblad HV (Tuning Sony A99)!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera but has its limitations

Body Only 05/05/2018 by pkelly (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got the camera a couple of weeks ago and find it great to work with. It has great capabilities but also limitations. Having the right lens makes or breaks this camera as with any other camera. The pitfall that I experienced on several occasions now is the speed that the camera takes to be ready for a unexpected shot. It has failed me several times when I turn the camera on and it has to go thru a process before it is immediately able to shoot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Same chip as much more expensive camera

Body Only 12/04/2018 by GmanBill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been shooting this camera since it came out, I am one of the first people to have one, it is a work horse, I use it for everything from shooting King of the Hammers to the most delicate shots in the clean room. I have been shooting Sony exclusively for years now and have had the best luck with service and support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

¡¡Excelente!!

ILCA-99M2 29/03/2018 by dangaray (USA)

Excelent product. I have had sony since a77, a99 and now 99II. It is sharper, has one less blurring, it is easier to average the light, almost zero chromatic aberrations, almost zero vignetting and almost zero image deformation. When we use good quality lenses, the photos become excellent. I do not make video, but I was testing this one and I was impressed by the sharpness and the possibilities it has, both for video and for photography. I am very pleased with my acquisition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

the Dream Camera

Body Only 14/03/2018 by Marc_MQC (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I came to use different cameras from 2005, starting from a film SLR Minolta A7, then upgraded to Konica-Minolta A7 Digital, then to Sony DSLR A900. All the lens I have are A-mount lenses, which I have always been very satisfied with. This Sony A99 II is a phenomenal. It has everything that I wanted: the big and bright EVF, the multi-direction-turn LCD, fast-speed focus, no vibration of the flip, anti-shaking, 42m pixels, weather sealed body etc. etc.. I just LOVE this all mighty beast !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony's Great Camera Minus AF Issues and Slow Cards

Body Only 07/01/2018 by SuperDee (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is a giant upgrade from the A99II. the 42mp sensor is incredible and the improvement in ISO performance is significant. I use the camera for Street,, Sports, Wild-life, Aurora, Portrait, and Travel Photography. I also use it for video with a Atomos Shogun Inferno 2 where its video output is breath-taking for the price. For modern photographers it is the very good platform for both still and video. I have two issues with the camera, which should be easily correctable in a firmware update. The first is legacy lens support. Minolta AF lenses that should be fully supported are not. The reduction AF points for genuine a-mount lenses like the 17-35mm f/3.5 G-Series and 28-105mm f/3.5-4.5 RS is disturbing. Primarily because the engineers who designed them now work for Sony. The fixed f/3.5 AF limitation needs to be addressed. I know its not a hardware issue because I've tested video on multiple lenses including my Sony 500mm f/8 reflex lens and the AF worked flawlessly. Continuous AF video should be added for manual mode. It should be available like it is on other cameras. All they'd have to do to make most of us happy is expand the range from f/2 to f/8. That would be a very useful improvement for Sony users.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality product

Body Only 04/12/2017 by PierreB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have taken this camera on a few trips and the quality of images produced is excellent. I have little to say against this camera other than its weight. It is a camera with great potential. My choice to go with this one is tied to all my years of photography with A-mount lenses. I have just over a dozen of them and changing them would involve a tremendous cost. I had the opportunity to shoot fews videos as well and extremely please of the outcome. Just wish I had a second one; however the cost would a little stiff to justify.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Great but complicated

ILCA-99M2 21/11/2017 by Dauphin64000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this device 2 weeks ago. I'm not a pro and all the features are impressed et some are out of my knowledge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Superb

ILCA-99M2 10/11/2017 by Joe go wild about (United Kingdom)

Only had the camera a month but it has far exceeded my expectation.Great speed in all conditions and brilliant images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

0

A pleasure to use

ILCA-99M2 29/10/2017 by HanselAdamsrevived (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the body. Everything works as it should. Video control is limited and a big minus is the inability to use downloadable apps. (E.g. timelapse)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Limited Lens Options

Body Only 11/10/2017 by Farhad M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Sony A99-II about 7 months ago. I also had purchased a mirrorless camera model made by Sony several years ago. I, however, prefer the DSL to the smaller mirrorless cameras. A99-II has an impressive 42 Mega pixel sensor and the camera has great features. It appears Sony has a love and hate feelings toward the camera it introduced a year ago. The Sony engineers have been manufacturing a number of great lenses for the E-mount models and not for this A-mount unit. Also, the third party lens manufacturers are making interesting lenses for Canon and Nikon, but not for Sony A-mount units. Based on my frustration for limitation of the lenses for this camera, I doubt I will buy Sony products in future for not knowing how well that product will be supported.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

9

0

Limited Lens Options

ILCA-99M2 11/10/2017 by Farhad M (USA)

II bought a Sony A99 II about 7 months ago. It has an impressive 42 Mega pixel sensor and the camera has great features. It appears, however, Sony has a love and hate feelings toward the camera it introduced a year ago. There are a number of great lenses available by Sony for the E-mount models and not for this A-mount unit. I had also purchased a mirrorless camera model made by Sony several years ago. I prefer the DSL to the smaller mirrorless cameras. Also, the third party lens manufacturers are making interesting lenses for Canon and Nikon, but not for Sony A-mount units. Based on my experience with this camera, I doubt I will buy Sony products in future for not knowing how well that product will be supported.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

10

0

Great Camera so far....

Body Only 20/09/2017 by Earl872 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago and I love it so far. I upgraded from the Sony a77ii and it is huge step up. I just hope that Sony continues the A-mount line.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

great photos

Body Only 13/09/2017 by LARUE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I HAVE BEEN REVIEWING THIS CAMERA FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND WHAT I FOUND OUT WAS THAT IT IS A GREAT CAMERA AND SINCE I PURCHASED ONE FOR MY SELF, I FOUND THAT THE CAMERA TAKES GREAT PICTURES. THEY ARE VERY SHARPE, CLEAR AND VIVID. M I REALLY LOVE THIS CAMERA. THANK YOU SONY!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

0

High End product

ILCA-99M2 01/09/2017 by truthinshredding (United Kingdom)

I was looking for excellent low light capability and this product does an amazing job. Love the ergonomic design and build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

This camera has a problem with overheating

Body Only 23/08/2017 by Darko975 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 3 months ago.Today at a temperature of 30 degrees after capturing 10 video files lasting of 13 seconds a warning occurred that the camera was overheated.It was disappointing and shameful in front of clients. That's unbelievable for Sony.If anyone had a similar problem, let me know

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

10

0

Beats up Canon and Nikon

ILCA-99M2 18/08/2017 by Mickeyb105 (USA)

After agonizing for months between upgrading to either this or an a7rii, I am very happy to be an a99ii shooter. Pros: --pro-level AF, FPS --elite IQ --very customizable --deep grip. --handy articulating LCD screen --no noticeable blackout shooting high FPS. --solid high-speed performance --native Zeiss and Minolta glass is outstanding Cons: --paralyzed menus when buffer fills --May end up being last a-mount body ever made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Exceptional camera

ILCA-99M2 11/08/2017 by Welsh Kerry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as it does everything I need - rarely can this be said about any camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

0

Excellent Camera too many options

Body Only 28/07/2017 by GEGJr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well I've had this camera for almost 3 months now and I have taken less than 100 pictures. Prior to this I owned an A99V, A700, KM-7D, and several Minolta film cameras. This camera, the a99II is the most complicated camera yet. There are entirely too many options. There are options inside of options. In my opinion many of the options are useless just there so Sony could say they have x# of options. As a result, I am still trying to set up the camera for my kind of use. As an example of options inside of options, there is an option for center AF lock, then there is an option to lock center on AF. What that heck is that all about? A better example of nested options is that there are 7 memory registers, however, 4 of them are recorded to the SD card in the camera so if you happen to have another a99II you can carry the memorized settings to the second camera. Really!? As my wife always says, "take the picture already"! Then there's the fact that Sony decided to get rid of button for direct control of Steady Shot and it is instead a custom button (C1). Then there's a second custom button (C2) on the top front of the camera. Really?! In order to enable or disable Steady Shot you must actually go into the memory or you can assign the Steady Shot function to one of the custom buttons. So why have the second custom button at all? I can't remember what memory register is for what type of shooting. I would have liked to see a way to label each memory register e.g. landscape, sports/wildlife, portraits. Also, I can't remember what menu holds what options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

15

0

Good camera

Body Only 16/07/2017 by Valery_RW (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the camera very good product. One off the most reliable camera for work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 22/06/2017 by Valery_rw (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

As Sony promised, the camera works fine as other Sony cameras. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

step learning curve

ILCA-99M2 21/06/2017 by rhidav90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

brought as a retirement present to me, there is a lot to learn from my a77 but I will have time to learn.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

Excellent camera, very useable, superb images

ILCA-99M2 15/06/2017 by ifi99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good points: It's very useable straight out of the box. Superb image quality, with great dynamic range and low shadow noise across a wide range of ISOs. All your good lenses perform better (but it reveals the limitations of any weak ones). The AF is quick and accurate, and it's easy to adjust if you need more control for different subjects. Face-detection and eye-AF are really useful too. Low-light AF is very impressive, although it needs fast lenses to be most effective. Also, you get focus-peaking in MF. The Steady-Shot stabilisation system is excellent, and works with any A-mount lens. Movies are smooth when hand-held, even with long focal lengths. It's chunky, yet well balanced, with a natural and intuitive control layout. You can customise most of the dials and buttons to suit your style, and all settings are quick to reach and adjust once you have set it up. Limitations: It gets through batteries quickly, so at least two spares are recommended for a day's work. Not all A-mount lenses are compatible with the wide-area focal-plane AF (although in practice the dedicated 79-point phase-detection area is large and works impressively well). Auto-review is linked in the viewfinder and monitor so that when it's enabled, the viewfinder image is interrupted. I want live view continuously in the viewfinder, and the last recorded image automatically displayed on the monitor, but there doesn't seem to be any way to do that. Summary: The best A-mount camera ever. You can use your legacy lenses, you get superb image quality and great handling. It's fast, quiet, responsive, and adaptable. The SLT technology means you benefit from the advantages of both mirrorless and DSLR: it's like having several cameras at once. There are some minor limitations, but these are far outweighed by this camera's good points. It’s quick and satisfying to use, with a huge depth of abilities when you dig deeper. Fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 05/06/2017 by jan0126 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have own the Sony A100 for at least 12 years, and still use it. Until recently the A100 served all my photographic needs, even took it to Alaska and it performed beautifully. I began researching a full framed camera about 2 years ago and was disappointed when I found I would have to switch to an E mount (at that time with Sony) and none of my lenses would work without an adapter. So, I did look at other cameras. To my delight, the Sony A99 II was introduced. This camera is amazing! The picture quality, the focus points, built in level, 12 frames per second the capabilities of this camera are endless. I have to admit when I pulled it out of the box, I was a bit imtimated, but after a few days of reading the manual and practicing I feel comfortable. I know it will be some time before I realize what I can do and how far I can push it. I’m looking forward to night photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Exceptional image quality meets high fps

ILCA-99M2 02/06/2017 by Aardwolf6886 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had the ILCA-88M2 for a few weeks now, I believe it ios one of the best cameras made so far, I have previously used Canon 1 & 5 series cameras aswell as Nikon D4 & 810's , I find the 42mp image quality of the a99 II to be far better than any of these and coupled with the abillity to shoot 12fps while autofocusing and tracking a subject makes this camera exceptional. I do not shoot video, but my understanding is that the 4k video output is also excellent. There is currently no other camera that can do all the things that this one does so well. My only slight gripe is that the full Hybrid Phase detection AF can not currently be used with 3rd party lenses, but hopefully Sony, Sigma and Tamron will get this sorted out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Superb

ILCA-99M2 27/05/2017 by Squirrel1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this and have found the speed, quality and megapixel count brilliant. Still practising though. Would always choose Sony quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Great Camera

ILCA-99M2 14/05/2017 by Womble67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned the Sony A99ii for a couple of weeks now and used it primarily for motorsport. The focus side of things is a big improvement over my A99, and the resolution is superb. This is where I had to hang back from giving 5 stars though, I'm really disappointed that the camera doesn't utilise UHS2 memory cards. My uncompressed raw files have been in the region of 83mb, and UHS2 would have dealt with this so much better. I attended the Speedway GP in Warsaw this weekend and was finding I'm hitting the buffer far too soon and waiting for saving images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Quite a few software issues - Regretting Purchase

Body Only 12/05/2017 by efoss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel like I should preface this review with the fact that I am a professional videographer. I work on adventure reality, nature, and travel shows for Discovery Channel, Travel Channel, and many others. The camera does everything is advertises but it has a few big problems. 1 is banding issues when shooting in LED lighting. This effects stills and video and the video is unusable. So basically every concert I shoot now has an added challenge which makes half of my footage trash. My previous Canon camera never had this issue with stage lighting. I have tried every combination of settings on the A99 II to no avail. The second big problem is while shooting time lapses with an intervalometer (I wanted the full 42 MP for an animation I was doing) the exposure fluctuated by about 1/8 of a stop between shots with the exact same settings. This is an obvious problem as time lapse flickers when it is compiled. Again, I never had this problem with my previous Canon camera. I have read that Sony iris' are closed until you trigger them which leaves room for error as opposed to an iris that remains consistent once you set it. Huge setback for my work. The last problem I have recently been experiencing was when playing back 4k and 120 fps footage in camera the clips appeared to be extremely overexposed. It freaked me out at first until I put the footage into my computer. It seemed to be fine in the computer. I have not tried the playback via the hdmi output on an external monitor yet but that problem could be detrimental on set when showing clients what was just shot. The menus are also extremely confusing. I'm slowly memorizing them but the design could be vastly improved. That being said, I wouldn't mind if the above problems did not occur. The saving grace of the camera is the dynamic range and the low light capabilities. I'm loving the S-log and ITU709 settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

14

0

Great Camera - wished I held off & have A9 envy

ILCA-99M2 11/05/2017 by Pspy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good replacement for the A99 and although customer satisfaction was low on the camera after a return issue. I had a meet up at the camera show at the NEC and this made me switch my other A99 for an A99ii. I have problems with the rear preview screen not switching from the viewfinder. Great photos but pro photographers friend of mine from Nikon background didn't manage to get autofocus to work for him and still find my A99 more reliable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

12

0

Great camera but some features seem already old

Body Only 26/04/2017 by amitzinman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As advertised, Sony put a lot of current technology from the A7 family into this camera, which is great. That said, a few things remain the same, lagging behind the competition and Sony's own e-mount offering. 1. Camera does not support USB 3 and higher rate cards, causing the cache to take time to clear even with fast SD cards. 2. Video modes are still not operating like Stills Modes, wasting a lot of time when doing jobs that require both video and stills. Wish when setting camera to M I could also capture a video with the same settings without switching to video mode. Adjusting the dial just takes too much time since you have to look a it to get it right, not a good practice while in a middle of a documentary shoot. 3. No Touch Screen :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

8

0

A heavyweight such fast burst rates at full res.

ILCA-99M2 15/04/2017 by Bartpx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At last a real heavyweight. I shoot in a lot of different situations but one of the most common is sports and it can stand anything I throw at it. The metering is tops and the focusing has not missed out much. I am still taking it through it's paces and I am simply amazed at this Thoroughbred.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

0

Well worth the wait

Body Only 03/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to switch from the a99 to the new a99ii. I am enjoying the video side of it as well. I also got the battery grip as well. I like using the SONY XLR-K1M which makes my job easier with video editing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Sony - α99 II with Back-Illuminated Full-Frame

Body Only 23/03/2017 by Dale the Freelancer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my camera two weeks ago, and love it. Especially the Full Frame and the 42.4MP resolution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Bells and Whistles

ILCA-99M2 11/03/2017 by RogersG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it less than three weeks ago and delighted with the upgrade from A77. What a pity I have to wait up to twelve (12) weeks for a full frame 24-70 Sony Zeiss lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

5

0

Image sensor, metering and auto focus are stunning

ILCA-99M2 03/03/2017 by Trevor125 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: 1. The image sensor captures over a very wide dynamic range with very high picture quality. 2. The metering system is superb, accurately capturing the correct settings in challenging lighting conditions, particularly back-lit scenes. 3. The auto focus system is excellent for moving subjects. 4. Frequently accessed features and settings are easy to get to and are customisable. 5. The screen can be moved and rotated over a wide range, making it easy to shoot with the camera help away from you. 6. The view finder is very clear. Cons: 1. The configurable menu options can seem a bit overwhelming. 2. Auto focus for still images, particularly landscape, really requires centre-only focusing. Any other auto focus setting requires frequent tuning. 3. That's about it. This camera really is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

2

0

All that I expected

Body Only 27/02/2017 by Fuzzy66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought and used an A65 3 years ago and was very happy about using it. I had a couple of lenses. As my experience has grown I wanted to move to a full frame version. When I saw the A99m2 I thought it would be ideal. I was right. I brought it primarily too improve overall sharpness for my pictures and for the ability to maintain focus while tracking moving images. The camera exceeded my expectations in both areas, based on my initial test shots. There is enough similarity with that the learning curve for the use of this camera has not been too steep. From the first, I have been happy with all my photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Best Sony Alpha camera

Body Only 13/02/2017 by pelai138 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple months ago . I took hundred pictures of the Bald Eagles they turned out better than expected . The tracking is fast and sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

6

0

Great Camera

ILCA-99M2 11/02/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Professional level features without the higher price tag of other well know brands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

5

0

Sony Hits A Home Run!

Body Only 08/01/2017 by dfwatt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

PROS: 1) FF sensor that is clearly Sony’s (and industry’s) best. Combines high resolution and high speed FPS, 4k, and variable frame rate video (both time lapse plus slow motion effects). Very good high ISO and excellent detail. Amazing functional ability and versatility in a single package. Not available in any other FF camera and Sony isn’t selling this sensor to anyone else, unlike previous 36MP FF sensor. 2) Excellent 5 axis IBIS worth (on paper – but see discussion) 4+ stops that is functionally invisible (i.e., does not adversely impact IQ), and available on all lenses. Allows you to drop ISO several stops over all but the best OS lens-based image stabilization systems, and is advertised to be ~2 stops better than previous IBIS system (in A77ii). Decent IS options in video as well, in 1080p and 4k (but see discussion). 3) Ability to use the full range of A-mount glass, with full IS benefits (but see Con #1 and discussion). This gives many options: both modern (and expensive) Zeiss and Sony G glass but also high-value legacy Minolta glass options to the user, depending on budgets and priorities. 4) 4k is amazingly detailed, and competes with best in class (A7RII/A7SII/A6500/GH5), with excellent low light ability. Exceptionally versatile video specs and codecs (but see Con #2). 5) Compact form factor body, very slightly smaller than A77ii (but feeling like the same camera) and with excellent ergonomics and customizable controls – making this the most compact FF body out there, outside of the A7x series (but without the ergonomic limitations of the A7x group). 6) Hybrid AF system combining 399 on-sensor PD elements, combined with 79 focus points from dedicated PDAF array, fed by SLT mirror (but again see Con #1 and discussion). 7) Much better organized operating system and menu structure, with major degree of potential customization of control architecture to suit end user preference and style. Additionally the Fx button gives instant access to 12 selectable camera functions of the users choice to streamline menu access. 8) Ability for Wi-Fi and NFC to send images to your smartphone. 9) Dramatically improved Wi-Fi remote control app over the A77II – which was appallingly bad. This version of smart phone remote control appears as capable the apps for RX10/100 models, and for E-mount, which are class leading. 10) Multiple point MFA, wide and telephoto ends for zooms, plus separate settings for the four corners and center for lenses that do hybrid AF (but seen con #7) 11) A reasonably deep buffer, with ability to review images immediately, enhancing usability in sports and action photography – 9 seconds roughly of 8 FPS with my card if shooting full sized JPEGs or RAW. Enormous flexibility too – if shooting RAW or JPEG, at 8 FPS, and utilizing crop sensor mode (18MP files), the buffer is almost unlimited (153 RAW images using my card Samsung Pro SDXC I card - but see Con #8). 12) Real functionality for your crop sensor DT lens library – (don’t reflexively dump your lens library in other words if your coming up from APS-C). If you want smaller files (18MP) or a lighter lens/camera combo, you get increased buffer depth, extra reach on your telephoto lenses, and still plenty of image information. Works brilliantly with the DT 16-50 2.8 as a default Super 35 video or walk around lens. A major and almost totally unappreciated plus of that 42MP. CONS: 1) Only Sony lenses (and not quite all of them) allow access to hybrid AF system, although the dedicated PDAF system (upgraded version of system in A77ii) by itself is still quite competent and flexible. 2) Sony continues to limit AF in movie modes to Program mode only, with fixed aperture (3.5, or widest if lens doesn’t reach 3.5). Reasons for this are unclear, but perhaps to reduce competition with the more video-friendly E Mount? 3) Modest ½ stop light loss from SLT mirror. Much is made of this, but tests have shown that even at higher ISOs, individuals can’t reliably discriminate ½ stop of extra noise, without pixel peeping A/B displays, and never at typical viewing distances. Tradeoff to achieve better AF performance, as OSPDAF still hasn’t caught up to the best dedicated PDAF. If this is still troubling, the SLT mirror can be removed for landscape and any other MF shot if that last bit of ISO is deemed important (a dicey practice and not for the technically inept as semi-transparent mirror is fragile and impossible to clean without damaging it). 4) Speaking of ISO, according to initial DxO testing, ISO scale is almost one full stop optimistic (indicated 200 is ~ 110) – and a slightly less than one stop ‘boost’ to indicated ISO continues on up the ISO scale. Not clear if this is simply unusual sample variation (DxO tested a funky sample) or Sony’s thinly veiled attempt to exaggerate the apparent low light performance of the camera. Some ‘fudging’ on ISO is commonplace - almost universal - but typically it’s ~1/4 to 1/3 a stop, not ~ 1 stop. 5) Menu system is still rather bulky and complex (but not excessively so for pro/FF class of camera). 6) Joystick control is sometimes ‘fiddly’, making selection and scrolling processes somewhat unsure. Could Sony just spring for the premium switchgear in its flagship model, instead of something that feels like it cost .43 cents from a discount parts bin? 7) MFA can be complex, most esp. for H-AF lenses. Top, bottom, left and right corners, plus center (five points) X2 (wide and tele end for any zoom lens). Better for sure than NOT having multiple points of adjustment, but with these many places to check and calibrate, some form of auto setting might be desirable? Or at least a menu setting that allows you to clone center, corner, upper and lower into a single value for wide and in another single value for telephoto. This means you would only have to enter two values instead of the current 10. 8) Buffer clearing is a bit slow (~30 sec if shooting RAW in 42MP, and running out to full buffer depth of ~60 images), even though this is substantially mitigated by ability to review immediately. Unfathomably, Sony doesn’t support SDXC II cards, with their roughly 3x faster read/write times. You can still use a SDXC II, which will speed workflow from camera to your computer (in USB 3.0), but it won’t help with write times to speed up buffer clearing. Overall, what’s the bottom line? The camera is very smooth, and responsive in all its operations, from shooting to reviewing images, while color, contrast, detail and DR are all superb, as one would expect in this class of camera. And it’s just a pleasure to have it configured in a way that is ‘simpatico’ with how and what you shoot – kudos to Sony for making the camera so easy to configure “your way”. With the Fx menu setup properly, you can avoid menu diving almost completely, and rapidly access and segue through settings that you tend to modify. It’s just such a pleasure to shoot with, operate, and then enjoy the spectacular images and video that it can effortlessly generate. It’s nothing less than a screaming home run for A Mount and Sony. It might be the best ‘all arounder’ FF camera anyone has yet made, if you weigh 4k, sports, and landscape equally. It will, I predict, be back-ordered for all of 2017.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

35

0

0

Less than I expected!

ILCA-99M2 02/01/2017 by Zako (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1) Advertised that it pairs with Playmemories on mobile and it does not. 2) The multi-selector is very difficult to use even after following recommendations. 3) unable to find out how to remove focus off shutter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

10

64