9

4.6 based on 9 customer reviews

8
0
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

EVF dies when exposed to direct sunlight

ILCE1/B 10/05/2021 by movieguy (USA)

An otherwise fantastic camera is tarnished when sunlight hits the rear sensor and disables the EVF, shutter release, and playback button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Stunning performance

ILCE-1 08/05/2021 by Birder99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one month ago and coming from the A9/A7R4 marked improvement on all aspects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

30

0

Real-Time, Responsive, Resolution

ILCE-1 18/04/2021 by Markn9110 (USA)

I was one of the first to get the A1. Yes, the price is up there. But, I am truly getting my my sensitive Portrait, high-res Landscape, speed-demon Sport, and insane video capability in one gorgeous camera. The Autofocus is faster than I could possibly fathom. The metering options, even linked to auto-eye focal point, has me simply blown away. Yes, I would have loved to see a few different options in other bodies. But all around, this feels great in my large hands, I the dials are familiar coming from the riv and the menus are so much better!!!! I disagree with people who say there are too many options. What they seem to miss is that every option is a helpful feature for some user. Once the camera is customized to “your desire” you too will feel as though it is an extension of your creative style. I cannot explain how excited I am to be using this camera with several of my existing Gmaster lenses as well as some old favorites like the 55 f1.8z, and and the 90mm Macro. I am in love with the feel and responsive nature of this camera, for stills, for video, for all of the bee features available in transitioning media to my iPad, iPhone or MBP. It simply checks every box for me personally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

awesome camera

ILCE-1 15/04/2021 by ed87 (United Kingdom)

great camera for wildlife photography and video, compact and lightweight design, great features, amazing autofocus, impressive resolution, only thing that could for me be a little better is the image stabilisation compared to the coemption.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

159

251

0

Amazing

ILCE-1 06/04/2021 by Greebocat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Words fail me just how good this camera is at everything!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

98

153

0

TOP camera

ILCE-1 01/03/2021 by PetrSehnal (USA)

I am positively surprised by overall quality of this camera. This monster has zero compromises. Especially fantastic is new viewfinder (seems like optical, virutally zero lag), autofocus is just wow, videos are PRO level and overall versatility is just fantastic. What a great camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

5

0

awesome Casera

ILCE-1 06/02/2021 by Uttuzsase (USA)

This camera has almost all feature needed for pros

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

9

0

a1 is a monster

ILCE-1 05/02/2021 by lew898 (USA)

very fast eye af, 30fps is crazy I love it very much

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

9

0

This is the monster

ILCE-1 28/01/2021 by Thilina (USA)

This is the camera i never seen before. Its a magic an speed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

48

40