998

4.6 based on 998 customer reviews

695
252
21
12
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,008 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Absolutely FABULOUS camera!!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25/05/2018 by Neutronpic (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using Nikon and Canon for over 2 years. I bought this two days ago and it already has impressed me more than the other two brands combined. Beautiful photos, easy to use, charges relatively fast, and the graphite color is just awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST TRAVEL CAMERA

Body Only 24/05/2018 by daveriga (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago and has not disappointed even with kit lens,when funds become available will upgrade to a 50mm and 55-200mm,ideal size for travels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23/05/2018 by Bunchera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently as I didn't want to lug all of my Canon kit around any more. I couldn't be more pleased, the camera has all the features of my Canon 70D and then some. It is also much lighter and easier to manipulate. The viewfinder took a little while to get used to after the Canon as you are looking at an OLED screen rather than the TTL optic, but i soon became used to that. The controls are not only intuitive but also settings are easily changed on the fly. Most importantly, the images are perfect. After years of using Canon equipment it was a nervous change but I am delighted with my decision. In my opinion the images are equal to that of my Canon equipment and the use and handling of the camera is better that my (now) ex Canon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

Body Only 23/05/2018 by Bus driver (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the airport and was amazed with the ease and quality of picturd

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I'm SO Excited!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21/05/2018 by Chakracon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my new Sony a6000 for about a week and I am over the moon. I wanted to up my game from a Point and Shoot, did a ton of investigating for the best camera for my money (I don't have a lot, so this was a big deal), and it all landed me with this camera. Delighted. I am SO excited to learn, learn, learn, practice, practice, practice, on taking photos with this gem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value camera

Body Only 21/05/2018 by SiobhanLC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is great value for money. I wanted a small but powerful camera to take travelling with me and this fits the bill perfectly. Nice and lightweight but function and image quality are on par with my DSLR. Basic functions (ISO, aperture, shutter speed, white balance etc) are very easy to navigate and extensive adjustments and personalisations can be made through the many menu options. Good in low light/on long exposure. Only downside would be battery life - it drains relatively quickly (especially when wifi options are on) so would definitely recommend getting another battery. Suggest using this with a 64GB SD card as this size (for some reason) unlocks additionally video file type options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20/05/2018 by HAO VU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK FOR SHOOTING SPORT WITH LIGHT ARE. SO I WISH ONE ALPHA 7, WHICH USE FULLFRAME SENSOR

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great starter camera

Body Only 19/05/2018 by dcdk85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few week ago and struggle to put it down. Lots of functions which is a postive but easy to get lost so make sure you have you use YouTube there are great begineers tutorials or grab a book.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but mighty

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/05/2018 by Egkm2004 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant and easy to use, I love hove it is smaller than a dslr but better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA FOR HOBBY PHOTOGRAPHER

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/05/2018 by Maryky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't begin to count the number of photos i have taken with this camera, thousands I know.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sweet camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13/05/2018 by Twarzi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera, really like the design as it is a lot more comfortable than Nikon or Canon I've used. As for performance, I still pretty much learn about advance photography so it is a bit too soon to judge, previously I've used DSC-HX9V which is a Great little camera and which could have been used to all sorts of photos but because it struggled in low light I had to upgrade to A6000 which was a good move. Also I'm really happy that I can shoot photos in 16:9 format as mainly I use them to make videos later and the whole composition may stay as is without having to crop it. As for lenses, I've only used the standard one (from Sony) and experimenting with old lenses used with adaptor for as they are much cheaper and I'd rather find out what I need first before splashing a lot of cash, so really appreciate being able to mount all sorts of other lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent first adventure .

Body Only 08/05/2018 by jaspering (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased for my son as a runner up prize ,for his recent art work in a local school competition. He uses a Nikon for his class work (school supplied) and from the day he got the Sony he has pestered me to allow him to take it to school with him. The only thing he is not happy with about the camera is he has an issue trying to use his phone(sony xperia) as a remote control for camera. I thought this was a strong selling point and would of thought the N.F.C. technology would enable an easy solution? Am also a little disappointed with the apps as they are all an additional expense and I thought they would be inclusive. Quality of the camera build is excellent and we look forward to many years of photographic joys.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Brilliant Camera = Sony A6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07/05/2018 by The Macster (United Kingdom)

I had to make a decision on downsizing my cameras, Cameras + All accessories, the weight I was carrying around did not make photography a pleasure any more as I am a very active 68 year old who enjoys Travel & walking Photography. Around one month ago, I made the break, and bought The Sony A6000 + 16 - 50 & 55 - 210 lenses. - Last Friday (04/May - 2018) - I was out with a good friend of mine, and we both used our Sony A6000 Cameras. making sure our custom menu was set to our liking, and together we put our A6000 cameras through some great photographic moments on the Northumberland Coast. I Must Say, I Thought "WOW" I Love This Camera, The Handling & Feel Of It Was Just Right. And The Images Were 100% +++ = "Hello Sony A6000" - I Love It.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for a great price

Body Only 05/05/2018 by SeamasterSteve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony as an alternative to my fairly heavy DSLR for foreign travel. I was also taken by the fact that I could use my old Canon fd lenses (with an adapter), as these are light and fast. It has been a revelation. The camera is brilliant and the picture quality, with all lenses, is excellent. The only criticism would be the lack of a separate charger and rear lens cover. However, these are minor issues given quality of the camera for an amazing price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

"Great" little camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/05/2018 by DharmeshPrajapati (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don't let the size fool you. This small and compact camera if given to right hands can make wonders. Though it's an old model for now it's still blows the competition out of water.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love it

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 02/05/2018 by anaanes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Essentially for amateur use, oriented to some familiar events and vacation photography, it's a low weight camera for a good price, and with an astounding image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Very Good

Body Only 02/05/2018 by JulesL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality of the photos was pretty good but that's about it.I purchased the camera about 5 months ago and used it maybe 3 times, it no longer charges. I've tried using another battery, and another charging cable but no luck. Now i'm stuck with an expensive paper weight. Total waste of money

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice replacement for my SLR pity about web site

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01/05/2018 by SteveTredwell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After my SLR kit was destroyed in an accident I decided to replace it with this and two lenses, stereo mic and flash unit. In the past I had preferred an optical viewfinder but the advantage of this is that the viewfinder image remains bright in darker conditions. The F1.8 50mm prime lens is an essential addition. However the constant robot testing every time I log on is just irritating I know security is important but if you are that keen then find another way. Also don't like the persistent attempts to get me to sign up for all your marketing annoyances. So product is great web site is very annoying surely Sony can do better than this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/04/2018 by Omerayan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is the best for beginners, you can do wharever you want

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25/04/2018 by czechtran (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good camera excellent and I very like it for taking the image

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What an AMAZING camera !

Body Only 24/04/2018 by Scottydog236 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned many DSLRS including Canon 1DS mk2, Nikon D300, Nikon D7100 and I can say without a doubt this camera is way more usable, gives better image quality, has way more dynamic range, focuses faster and with more accuracy and finally is small enough to take everywhere with you MOST IMPORTANTLY!!!! I for one will never buy a DSLR camera again !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A whole lot of camera for the money

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 23/04/2018 by Kaos009 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift ( of course because i wanted it ) a cpl weeks ago. so far love this camera , has features you wont find on cameras at twice the cost. i would highly recommend to people with a little camera experience even though any can use it but someone with some photography experience could only truly appreciate this camera. great photos , video , customization set ups , wifi linking . I could go on for ever watch some YouTube Videos and you too will be running out to get one! over all great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features, compact size

Body Only 23/04/2018 by Colin4703 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a light compact camera to return to photography after losing interest carrying bulky SLR equipment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 22/04/2018 by Kinok41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second A6000 I’ve bought I sold the first one and regretted it so I bought a second one the only negative thing is although the camera is excellent to get the best and be able to use all focus points unfortunately you will have to purchase a lens to match the sensor quality and they are very expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brocken lense

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 22/04/2018 by Dentontravel (USA)

I have been using this camera for about 2 years. I’m very happy with the results etc etc. 12 months ago the standard selp1650 lense stopped working until I had to replace it at my own cost. Today whilst on holiday in Malta the second lense i bought has developed the exact same issue and there isn’t even a Sony supplier here to buy a third lense. However I now have to decide do i continue buying lenses from Sony that really don’t last very long or sell the camera and switch back to cannon (my 450d from 10 years ago is still in fully working order)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grate Camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 20/04/2018 by Amila (USA)

I brought this camera 3 days ago.I like its light wight design its greatly fit for travailing. Photos and videos are amazing. Thanks for Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and Light

Body Only 18/04/2018 by Farsher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago as an amateur and still learning all of the features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/04/2018 by Walter8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Great picture quality 2. Easy to use 3. Easy to carry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to handle

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/04/2018 by Gandor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony sent me an invitation to review this camera within days of purchase so my review is based entirely on initial impression, please bear this in mind. I have found that the camera eats batteries and I am busy turning off all the unnecessary power hungry settings in the hope that this will extend usage time. For example just leaving it turned off overnight from a full 100% charge resulted in a 5% battery drain, and then shooting just 20 .jpegs and fiddling with the settings took the battery down to 35% within a couple of hours, and then I had to put the camera back onto charge by mid afternoon. As the battery is charged in camera and takes about 5 hours to complete, that was it for the day. All in all I'm not impressed and fearful of being able to use this camera as my 'walk about' unit as it'll be as dead as a Dodo most of the time. Hopefully turning off the resource demanding settings will improve this situation, but I have not used the video function yet and I think I may just use this camera for still photos in the hope of getting some use out of it. If I could take it back for a refund I would.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/04/2018 by Gazzacsu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this camera now for almost a month as a second camera when I don’t want the hassle of a heavy pro camera and lens. The image quality has been a nice surprise in that it copes really well with most situations and even with a high ISO there is not to much noise being introduced. So happy with the kit am now looking at adding a new lens to the Sony kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/04/2018 by TPMA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a compact decent camera for safari, good compromise of features, cost, size. Some fiddly buttons, software antiintuitive at times. Tricky to link with mobile and computer wirelessly. Computer software tideous to install, verify umpteen times and still not working smoothly on Mac.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good One, great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/04/2018 by DMathew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item two weeks ago and on my recent trip i took few pictures, it's wonderful !!!!. I Like Sony electronic products very much because of their quality and finishing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Camera

Body Only 14/04/2018 by EdKate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After much deliberation, I chose the Sony A6000 & 16-50 kit lens, and I am not disappointed. The image quality is exceptional and it has all the features I need. Read a lot of bad press about the kit lens before I bought it, and I must say I am very impressed with it; I'm glad I didn't listen to the hype.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/04/2018 by DestinyBoys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera overall. Just missing a 3.5jack for mic but no big deal

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

Body Only 13/04/2018 by rford247 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product poor web page unable to access play memories

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleased with this camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/04/2018 by Willypig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have changed to Sony after 30 years with Canon. I like the Sony for focus features and resolution but the battery life is very disappointing and the viewfinder activates the zoom this is annoying however I am very pleased with the results and have even bought anther one for my wife. I like the WiFi link to the app - I hope Sony stay in touch with me on any upgrades or deals to upgrade .Its a big leap when you leave Canon after so long I do hope Sony keeps up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All in one

Body Only 12/04/2018 by Louie15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as what I thought would be my second camera after my DSLR, big mistake, so easy to take around with all the features required

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 6000L

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/04/2018 by Loll 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to improve my photography and have took a few practice shots. I was impressed with the results. Look forward to getting round all the different options and functions it has. Probably take a while to get used to it as I have only been used to a point and shoot. I am hoping to learn and improve as I go along. I know I have made the right decision as I know Sony is a good product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great all round camers

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/04/2018 by MrRich659 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera 2 weeks ago, and I'm seriously impressed. It was originally brought out by Sony in 2014, and yet in 2018, it's still one of the best mirrorless/interchangeable lense cameras on the market! The only downside is the price of the E-Mount lenses - I couldn't find a lense for under half the price for the camera! Overall though, good picture quality, and a really nice compact camera for chucking into your bag on a weekend away!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08/04/2018 by DavidW13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera to replace a larger DSLR. Just as good quality images and a lot lighter to carry around. And changeable lenses!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great photographs

Body Only 07/04/2018 by 1902 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Numerous features that will take me some time to learn their use. Would have been 5 star if it had a manual non electronic viewfinder or even the option to fit a manual viewfinder to the hot show for use in bright outdoor light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple to use with good quality

Body Only 06/04/2018 by Stu1989 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this camera for 18 months and it’s one of the better interchangeable lens cameras on the market. It’s a little outdated when compared to some of Sony’s new cameras, but honestly the quality is still there, and with a low price tag it’s pretty great. The only issues I have with this camera is the lack of a touchscreen and the screen tilt being the only two big issues for me. It would be ideal if you could turn off the viewfinder with a switch on the body to save battery life but it’s a good quality camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/04/2018 by KevG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it for 2 weeks but very impressed. Replaced a Sony A490 DSLR. VEry happy with fast focus, small size, sensor and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PRODUCT

Body Only 05/04/2018 by dustin1306 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I AM SO HAPPY TO HAVE THIS CAMERA.... GREAT CAMERA FOR A GREAT PRICE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic piece of kit

Body Only 04/04/2018 by Afergy63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used 6x6 roll film, 35mm and mobile phone cameras for my photography this is by far the best piece of kit I have ever owned. The small form factor and ability to change lenses is a huge plus. It is so versatile, easy to use and the quality of the images it produces are outstanding! The ultra fast focus is just amazing. The only down side is the battery life. Make sure you carry spares. I would unreseverdly recommend this camera which is a joy to own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

First Sony Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29/03/2018 by Wellbags (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera 3 weeks but I have been unable to give it a full trial as after 10 days it fell into a river along with me and has sent much of the time hopefully being repaired back at Sony. However at a party at our house I left the camera on the table and a number of people picked it up and took photos without the flash. when I looked at them I was exceedingly pleased with the results considering the dimness of the room. I cannot wait to put it fully to the test

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/03/2018 by Tash006 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a novice when it comes to cameras however I found it extremely easy to use. It has many pre set features which I love to use. I’ve found that some of the features are so advanced that my iPhone can not access it, which is a little frustrating however that’s apples issue! I’m having so much fun using it, I brought it for my honeymoon and holidays and it’s perfect for that use. I would recommend it to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Videos

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25/03/2018 by GingerKane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is amazing. Good video quality, and NFC/WIFI are very convenient. Only con is battery life goes quickly especially when recording videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 24/03/2018 by Charly spencer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this camera now for a few weeks, seems complicated at first , but you will soon get to grips with it . There is plenty of online information available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good mirrorless entry model

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22/03/2018 by SimonHosken (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera mainly for travelling, wanted a light fully functioning DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 21/03/2018 by Burgois68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this as a birthday present and have used it non stop for the last two weeks, the picture quality is excellent. The view on the screen is super.... Lenses are easy to change and with the memory card added I gave found it almost impossible to run out of space

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great pictures

Body Only 20/03/2018 by anreka (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this camera so I could take better pictures of my family and this it really didn't disappoint! the picture quality is amazing and it's really easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000 review March 2018

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/03/2018 by Hum4dawireless (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, especially ability to download software. Movie button difficult to find.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Grand camera for its money.

Body Only 18/03/2018 by Technic52 (United Kingdom)

Got camera few months back... So was not sure is it better than my pentax k30? I had mixed feelings about it at first. Until i realised that my monitor on 1080p crippling photos for some reason. When zoomed in to 100% it was like pixels missing. So I installed different foto software got my pc connected to 4k teli and guess what.... Photos was much superior to previous camera. And same photos had much detail. Im happy with it. And dont get fooled by your screen and standard windows software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and lightweight.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/03/2018 by Traveller67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera for a short time and it takes a bit of getting use to. I bought it to as a second camera to my Nikon D7000, because of its size for travelling in Asia, the Nikon and accessories being a bit bulky. I will be putting it through its paces, and have watched the online Sony tutorial to help navigate the camera's menu and features! I am pleasantly surprised by its design especially, the rear viewing screen which can be angled away from the camera body for ease of viewing, which shuts off when you use the view finder for sharper focusing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy use

Body Only 16/03/2018 by JohnHJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera and lenses shout quality with well thought out design. I am pleased that Sony took note of comments from users of the previous model (NEX7) by re-installing the mode dial and relocating the video button. This camera does everything that I require. I can’t speak for others though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

AMAZING features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/03/2018 by Smittyfizzle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just picked this up, I was looking at a D5300 for a few months and price watching, stumbled upon this and it’s TWICE as good! Better features and MIRRORLESS!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 13/03/2018  (USA)

I bought the camera the month it was out in India. Actually I waited a few months for it. Since 2013 I have been using this, and only this camera for all my work. I have had three exhibitions of my images, all shot on q6000. I love the size, the speed, the reliability and the ease the a6000 offers. Just a two months ago I have switched to a6300 as I have started to use video a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/03/2018 by Luca420 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the A6000 is good. I'm still learning how to use it and learn about all the settings. I list below what i think. 1. It is a good size. I could do with a slightly bigger body for my hands like the A7ii but for the price the A6000 is way more affordable and has awesome quality images. 2. It is packed with different settings. I'm still learning them all. 3. The interchangeable lens ability is great for such a compact camera and really gives it an edge over others of the same size. 4. The digital viewfinder is OK. I still prefer one that is in the centre of the body like a standard DSLR or A7ii rather than set to one side. But to have the choice of using viewfinder or screen is a bonus. 5. The flip out screen is OK but practically, it is not as good as one that flips out to the side. But it does help in getting low shots without having to kneel on the ground. Sony really needs to incorporate a side flipping one. 6. The resolution of the screen is OK. Can't really see much in the bright day light though so could be brighter. 7. The built in microphone is surprisingly good considering it is rated by others as a week point. It recorded outside on a really windy day with the minimum of wind noise captured. I don't have an external mic for it yet, but I know you can get one that attaches to the flash hot shoe. The A6000 really could of been built with a dedicated external microphone input of its own though instead of using the hot shoe. But considering it's price point it is still awesome value without this feature. 8. The battery life on the new battery is very good. Lasts a decent few hours of continuous videoing ability. 9. Uploading to laptop is easy using Sony PlayMemories Editor. 10. I highly recommend the A6000 in terms of its quality of images and video and the features it has plus a great size for travelling. With the ability to use different lens makes it really versatile. 11. The one real annoying aspect of the camera is the positioning of the video record button. Totally in the wrong place and very difficult to use without deliberately locating it and double checking on the screen that it is actually recording. 12. Overall, an outstanding little camera for the price point. And a great entry level piece of kit for getting started in photography or videography. I would buy it again if I had to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

New to Photography

Body Only 11/03/2018 by Rob1955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this o recommendation of shop staff as a beginner to digital photography. I am glad I did.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great light compact camera excellent pic quality

Body Only 10/03/2018 by Chezlard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great camera. An extra to my Sony Alpha 7 II. Can make direct comparisons....and to be honest it’s an excellent partner bought with the 18-55 lens Positives.. Light and brilliant quality pictures 10 frames per second shooting. Similar menu system to its big brother...and software Can use all my Sony e fit lenses. Works brilliantly with the Sony adaptor for my old A fit lenses. Added the SEL 55-210 so have a lightweight full kit. Negatives. Only one ...miss the in-camera stability..but it’s half the price of a full size digital SLR body. Will add the dedicated microphone for video work which fits the hot shoe adaptor and has full stereo integration

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid bit of kit.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09/03/2018 by Bluehaze (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the a6000 for a couple of weeks and have barely touched on what this camera can really do...so far the pictures are as they say- what you see is what you get and that is only in auto.Looking forward to delving into the manual side of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09/03/2018 by NH72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve recently upgraded to Sony DLSR from using compact digital cameras, and as a beginner I’ve found this camera easy to set up and a lot of fun. It holds you hand well with iA setting and now I’m branching out to using more technical settings and other lenses, it’s a huge learning curve but it does allow you to be more creative. The design and weight of this camera feels good in the hand even with zoom lens attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

Body Only 09/03/2018 by Loubie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago on impulse,and so glad I did, the more I’m getting use to it the more I love it, the zoom isn’t very good but I bought a new lens to go with it,so now I’m over the moon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lite and great views

Body Only 07/03/2018 by Lucky24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought a few days ago haven’t had a chance to use yet ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features for the cost

Body Only 01/03/2018 by Melvino (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use camera which is excellent value including high quality kit lens. Shortcut Function key very handy to avoid delving in to the lengthy main menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Photos that will blow your mind

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 25/02/2018 by Tigermike6161 (USA)

I got this a bit back and have been using it and learning to better my photography skills. the A6000 works wonders for black and white photos the zoom focus helps so much and lets you take your art and photos to a new level. if you are starting out and want to make every shot count this will blow you away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Product for learning

Body Only 24/02/2018 by Bappymdc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it almost 3 month ago, This camera ISO performance really good at low light at this budget level. overall Satisfied

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23/02/2018 by 1donhavanickname (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a christmas present for my self. Best present ever . I am so pleased with it , the only whinge I have is the current lack of good priced lenses available , although I reckon this will improve . I am finding it very good with old manual lenses {with adapters} which are much more affordable . Some are stunningly good lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22/02/2018 by ccdubya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

HAVE HAD THIS CAMERA ONE WEEK AND IT IS A BEAUTIFUL THING. i have returned to the world of real photos, color and clarity after using a "point and shoot". Haven't used a SLR in over 20 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0