1514

4.6 based on 1,514 customer reviews

1036
372
47
24
35
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

35

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

1,564 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Superb Little Mirrorless Cameras at a Great Price

Body Only 06/10/2022 by Old and Done (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and am delighted with its capabilities. Great camera for everyday shooting and on holidays. I've added a sample photo taken in a maritime museum of an old boat building exhibit in low light, handheld without flash.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love this camera

Body Only 23/09/2022 by Bluestars (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera years ago and I can tell you there is nothing like it. I have nothing but praise for this Sony Camera a6000. I would recommend it to everyone. I have given this camera a true workout, I mainly use it for video's but the pictures are great has well.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grate features

Body Only 29/08/2022 by Elango (United Kingdom)

I'm so happy Good camera User friendly Highly recommended

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 10/08/2022 by Freview (United Kingdom)

Bought the Sont A6000 at the end of last month and am finding it easy to use, fast to focus and producing quality photo's.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Yet

Body Only 18/07/2022 by Chas 52 (United Kingdom)

Brought the camera just over a week ago, its easy to use, fits my grip perfectly, produces great images

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01/07/2022 by Bosswoman (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this item, a good buy despite it being a 2014 model

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04/07/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Marred by poor reliability

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01/06/2022 by Snowden (United Kingdom)

Great camera when it works. The first one I bought had a shutter error right out of the box and had to be replaced at the shop. I've had 2 years great photography but fairly light use from the replacement before it developed the same error. Sony customer service online is poorly designed but eventually I found the repair service which seems good, but should be when you are paying half the cost of a new camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03/06/2022

Hi Snowden,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you've faced such a bad experience with the camera shutter, and with our customer service.

We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient.
As a manufacturer, Sony strives to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail.
Of course we appreciate your feedback and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

what I was expecting: perfect !!!

Body Only 26/05/2022 by aliki (United Kingdom)

I bought it this month and is what I was expecting. I chose it after much thought and comparing its specifications with many others. Attributes and size were important to me. All that remains now is to get all its advantages by using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great beginner camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13/05/2022  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months back because I wanted to get into photography and videography and I couldn't be happier. Sony is one of the best camera developers in the market and it is excellent to learn everything you need

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I was so happy until

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2022 by GMom5 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a great camera, easy to use, lots of features but heading for a trip soon and the camera started malfunctioning with program dial and getting menu up. No immediate help available other than the resets we all know. Take the battery out, turn on, hit shutter for 30-60 seconds, turn off, put battery back in and see if that helps, then try same system but push all buttons on camera ......twice.....you might get lucky for a bit. Then all all favorite....give it a reasonable knock on a table top, down side down and see if that helps.....might help for a bit but same problem comes back after about 15 shots.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony times 2

ilce6000b 18/04/2022 by Lopp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got my second Sony A6000 and I love them both. Great and simple operating package with a professional result!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Need Help

ilce6000b 14/03/2022 by Drhertz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the quality but I cannot get the wireless option of downloading files to my computer. Also having difficulty with setting manual functions for nitetime photos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

amazing photo detail

Body Only 06/02/2022 by 24mega (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera to replace my Sony Cybershot camera, my first digital camera that gave me many years of service. This new one is amazing photo quality, especially if viewed on a 4K Sony tv. It is very advanced yet so compact in size with iPhone friendly software, which is a must. I prefer this camera because my iPhoneX does not have the same level of photo quality. Battery life is good and i really like the big display to toggle menus and change settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

well built, looks great (silver version)

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04/02/2022 by Braddie (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera about four weeks ago after trying to purchase one for ages. I am still finding my around the camera it has so many features but is easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice upgrade to A77ii

ilce6000b 01/02/2022 by MyWorld (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After DSLR, it is a little small. Grip is not wide enough and I am constantly punching the settings wheel with palm. I can deal with for the picture quality though. Would be nice if they had upgraded the sensor and the buttons were not so crammed together. A second card slot would have been nice. I am also using an A mount adaptor and it works well and thankful I can use my original lenses. Over all a nice mirror less camera and I look forward to getting to know it better.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good features

Body Only 01/01/2022 by leawood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it 2 years ago, but has difficulty in storing photos, now use I phone more

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Imaging Social Support
10/02/2022

Hello, Sony's commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. What difficulties are you having with storing photos? The Sony a6000 features an SD card slot so that it may be swapped out with an empty card when the current card gets fully. In order to assist you further, please contact our support team using the following link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=di

0

Amusing but not amazing

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/12/2021 by Blackarrow (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and it doesn't serve its purpose upto the mark compared to other products of similar value.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

excellent

Body Only 09/12/2021 by Gramosi1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

2021 sony sony sony sony sony sony sony sony sony sony

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

Body Only 08/12/2021 by Pétale (United Kingdom)

Bought for my wife as Christmas present. Had to be easy to use and simple instructions. She loves it,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new Sony a6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 27/11/2021 by Scottguardian (United Kingdom)

I have owned this camera for a month now and it replaced my Sony NEX-3. It has transformed my photography no end and although this model is a few years old now it is still a great camera to own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazingly Versatile Camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14/11/2021 by qtcumber (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At first, I was reluctant to spend any amount of money on a camera. I didn't think I'd use it enough or that it would he worth the investment. Buying this camera changed my mind though. For the price, this camera is absolutely amazing! I have been using it for 8 months now, and it's been my best friend. I use it for photography, videography, and streaming. It has been absolutely amazing for all of these. The only issue I have is that the camera seems to have gotten less clear at times when taking pictures than when I first got it. I assume it might be an issue with the lens, but at any rate, it seems too early to be losing quality. This cam is easy to use, super high quality, and doesn't break your bank.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/10/2021 by Mrs K (United Kingdom)

It’s nice compact camera and good design, I got it before we went to Barcelona and it really handy for travel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

7

0

Great picture quality

Body Only 14/10/2021 by Juvenis (United Kingdom)

Bought this for podcasting and it is good. Cons: Can't connect with a mic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Camera, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
Also, you can connect this camera to an external microphone using the hot-shoe adaptor on the camera.
You can check this link to fin the compatible microphones with this camera: https://bit.ly/3aMouHZ.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Battery so weak

Body Only 13/10/2021 by Frov41 (United Kingdom)

Camera purchased october 2020. Camera features are Nice but overall impression basket damaged because of battery weakness. Almost impossible to take 100 pictures sometimes not even 50

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
26/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with ILCE-6000.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future considerations. You can check this link for some instructions about the battery: https://bit.ly/3GfPA7L
And you can check this link for recordable time of movies with the ILCE-6000: https://bit.ly/3r2g9sD
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Good quality camera

Body Only 13/10/2021 by BOOMER (United Kingdom)

I have owned this camera for about a year and I have bought a variety of manual and auto focus lenses the camera works very well in all circumstances the image quality is very good even up to 12.000 iso the features are good the only negative is when you want to expand the photo for reviewing it has to be done 1 click at a time rather than a normal zoom for review and as I am disabled it does make it harder for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
26/01/2022

Hi BOOMER,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera, and for more years to come.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about expanding the pics through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

poorly made

Body Only 13/10/2021 by evenmoredisgruntled (United Kingdom)

Build quality very poor. Image quality sub standard

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfy your expectations, , this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

Could you ensure that your camera is running on the latest software version by following these links:https://bit.ly/3qZQmRS (Windows) & https://bit.ly/3tVqEj5 (Mac).

If the issue remains, try initializing the camera to its factory settings by following the steps described on page 145 of the device manual: https://bit.ly/3nXSpnj.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you with the service needed, and hope to hear you enjoying your camera again very soon!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

not fit for purpose!!

Body Only 13/10/2021  (United Kingdom)

Bought in July 2020, shutter gave up just after 12month guarantee ran out and cost over £200 to be repaired. Not impressed and will stick to Nikon in future. Far more reliable!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
09/02/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that the shutter went faulty only after one year of use.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient.
As a manufacturer, Sony strives to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Underwhelming mobile app for this device

Body Only 13/10/2021 by Whateverever (United Kingdom)

The camera itself is very decent. But the app to control it from a distance is a joke. It does not allow you to change settings and is only working on full automatic mode. Very disappointing.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03/02/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with controlling your ILCE-6000 with Imaging Edge Mobile app.
We recommend checking this link for functions that can be done with this camera model using Imaging Edge Mobile App: https://bit.ly/35MEgDq
Also, you can check all the remootshooting functions using Imaging Edge Mobile app(depending on your camera model) in this link: https://bit.ly/3KZj650
We also would like to highlight that you can use Imaging Edge Desktop for controlling your ILCE-6000, you can check this link for more info: https://bit.ly/3umHvLT
Rest assured, we've raised your feedback to the relevant channels for future considerations.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

A6000

Body Only 13/10/2021 by Jimbo of Durham (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera in February 2021. One of the reasons was I was carrying a camera bag with a DSLR ,lenses,filters and generally items I never used. This camera has everything I need, WiFi enable which is useful for sending images to friends or family when you are away.. Easy to handle, loads of little extras and feels comfortable to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Goodbye a6000 hello a6100!

Body Only 13/10/2021 by Ralph 965 (United Kingdom)

Have had the a6000 for 18 months to two years. Part exchanged it yesterday for an a6100. It was my first mirrorless camera. Loved it and bought an a6500 soon after. Loved the lightness and portability. Worked well with all my lenses 12mm to 350mm. Felt it was getting a bit long in the tooth (dated) and wanted an upgrade. Went for the a6100 to remain my second body. Would have spent the extra money and gone for the a6400 but that wouldn’t have given me much more as I also have the a6500 so IBS. Next camera? A6600 or move up to full frame?

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
20/01/2022

Hi Ralph,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera, and for more years to come!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

So So

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/10/2021 by fist101 (United Kingdom)

read great review and reason I bought. Pictures not as sharp as I would have expected

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support team
03/02/2022

Hi fist101,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're facing difficulties shooting with the camera.
We recommend checking the "shooting" section on here in order to get to know more about the shooting fucntions:
https://bit.ly/3sht8WC
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Moe @Sony UK

0

Very good little camera

Body Only 13/10/2021 by Sailor 123 (United Kingdom)

Nice camera, not too bulky with good results , reaally pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13/10/2021 by Ed12 (United Kingdom)

Great camera for the beginner and the intermediate

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/02/2022

Hi Ed,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Sony a6000 E-mount camera.

Body Only 13/10/2021 by Miss Ellie (United Kingdom)

I love this camera and generally use the longer lens. One if the best I have ever used. Clarity and speed are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera for photomicrographs

Body Only 11/10/2021 by Renaissance Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera since purchase date and still delighted!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My New Sony a6000 & Kit lens

Body Only 07/10/2021 by HoweyJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The kit lens on my a6000 died suddenly after seven years of glorious photography - I was in the Scilly Isles (no Camera Shop there - no demand as everyone has a phone apparently) - I carried on regardless, using just my Sony 200mm Zoom. the first thing I did when I got home was buy this one, which I call 'My new Puppy' - The spare body comes in handy as I use the old one on the zoom lens. This way I'm prepared. I own another camera which cost 3 times the price, but my Sony a6000 is first choice, as it's a third of the weight and slots into my pocket - I wouldn't be without it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Es lo que buscaba. Gracias!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/10/2021 by Kristn (United Kingdom)

Pequeña, manejable y con la calidad suficiente para el tipo de fotografía que concibo. A demás es mi primer SONY, básicamente porque precio calidad esta a nivel superior

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera, I use it for my pro jobs too!

Body Only 26/09/2021 by Wheezey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I run a portrait business, and shoot with the font full frame A7 range, but I wanted something small and pocketable for days out. I found this camera at my local retailer, and decided to try it. It fits all my full frame fe lenses, picture quality is phenomenal, and e we hen you throw in 11 frames a second too, I’ve started using this camera on my paid shoots for action (where smaller aperture shots do not matter as much) sequences too. Make sure you use clear zoom feature too, it’s hidden, but a gem! The price point of this camera is deceptive, it is a real workhorse!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First use of mirrorless camera.

ilce6000b 18/09/2021 by Mytbob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like carrying this small camera...usually with just the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/09/2021 by Countymounty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a month ago and have found it very good. I'm still getting used to the controls. My only comment so-far is the SD card is tricky to get out as its so close to the body of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
15/09/2021

Hi Countymounty,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Good little camera, shame about the kit lens

Body Only 13/09/2021 by Craig75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a lighter alternative to my full frame DLSR. Initially I was underwhelmed by the picture quality from the kit lens, however after upgrading the lens it is a very good camera and capable of taking excellent shots. The battery life is disappointing however, and the lack of a charging cradle. Moving from Nikon there was a bit of a learning curve but there has been lots of support from Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
15/09/2021

Hi Craig75,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback regarding the lens and the battery through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

great camera

Body Only 10/09/2021 by pristodus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased this to replace a alpha 380 dslr and I cannot get over how well this camera is to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 6000 E APS-C with16-50mm zoom (SELP 1650)

Body Only 09/09/2021 by wee_shuey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for its compact size so I could use it for holiday snaps instead of lugging my full frame DSLR around. The camera feels robust and is easy to use once you get used to the menu, the 24MP sensor gives a good image resolution which is satisfactory for my holiday snaps. The compact 16-50mm kit lens enables me to carry this camera around in my jacket pocket however there is some vignetting with this particular lens but is easily remedied in Photo shop. I was impressed with the way in which it handled dark settings (inside a cathedral) using one of the automatic settings. The down side is it does drain the batteries more quickly compared to other cameras I have but cheaper, spares with a charger, can be found on the internet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Pleasantly surprised

ilce6000b 06/09/2021 by cmm71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased used, mint condition, to be a small grab and go camera, I was not expecting how many of the features that I like on my AR7ii were also available on the A6000.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, easy to use and good features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/09/2021 by GR33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago in time for my holiday and I love it! Easy to use on auto and gives excellent quality photos. However it also has plenty of features that make it suitable for more advanced photographers. I’m looking forward to learning more about photography with this camera. I particularly like the view finder which makes composition much easier in bright light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dissapointed

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01/09/2021 by Tazwyn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Died at 13 months, warrantied for 12. At this price, it needs a two-year warranty as with other more expensive Sony items.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support UK
03/09/2021

Hi Tazwyn,

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry to learn that you’re facing difficulties with your unit. In general, Sony products purchased in the UK are covered by a 12 months standard manufacturer warranty.
Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Seif @ Sony Support UK

0

Fit for purpose

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 31/08/2021 by Quality King (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So after having used cameras for over 58 years should know something about cameras. This would be my third Sony one professional. Now to my findings on this with a E3.5-5.6/pz 16-50 oss lens. The camera is balance excellent with this lens and fits my hand perfect with the thumb pad spot on for my small chubby hands. Having been in QA and Quality assurance most of my life I know how to assess a product, the controls are easy to get to and have a nice quality feel on their operation I always use my own settings it's P,A,S,M and MR that I use. Some operations like deleting any photos can be a bit time consuming and if one function could have done this it would have been better. The zoom lens is noisy and rattles a lot which makes it feel a bit on the cheap side the zoom lever on the lens is not smooth so takes some getting use to. Having a non touch screen is good no messy finger prints on the monitor EVF is good I only ever take pictures with this method only downside it's fixed to revolve so 90 degrees would have been nice. Hot shoe, pity a blank was not fitted as that keeps it clean and looks tidy. Sutter is very noisy when taken photos maybe all the focal plane shutter cameras I owned over 50 years were never this noisy As to operation of focusing that is good both in AF and manual also having manual control on all other settings are good. I cannot review as regarding movies because I never use a still camera for this Over picture quality is good for the lens. The slot for SD is terrible the only way of releasing it is with tweezers. Not having a battery charger is silly and having to charge through the small socket, No small socket with a cable going in and out will not last very long on gold contacts. So what this camera has to offer is good and I am pleased with the camera for my needs and as a user maybe take on average 20 to 200 shots a week is fine. I would recommend this Sony A6000 and for a camera to be in production for so many years speaks for it's self.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
02/09/2021

Hi Nick Picker,

Thank you for your review.

We’re glad to learn that you’re happy with the overall performance of the camera. When using a lens featuring a built-in electronic power zoom like the SELP1650, the operation of the power zoom may be felt as a vibration when holding the lens. This is not a malfunction, and you can find more information regarding this on our website link here: https://bit.ly/3kHUiSE. As part of the normal operation, the sound of the lens and camera operation may be recorded when the power zoom is used while shooting movies, and you can also find more information here: https://bit.ly/3zFZe0V.
If you require any further assistance, you to contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Seif @ Sony Support UK

0

Great camera , even for a beginner

Body Only 23/08/2021 by Wagwag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been watching hairdressers on Instagram taking photos of this work they use the Sony a5000 which unfortunately I wasn’t able to get, so went for the Sony a6000. Early days yet as still playing around with settings etc, photos that I have taken are amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good.

Body Only 17/08/2021 by Sonypfc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only bought this camera 2 weeks ago but have used it extensively and it has performed well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent and fall in love with A6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 12/08/2021 by Rankwrk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always love to work with SONY cameras for both photography and videography. I still use few SONY cameras and they are innovative products. This is my first Mirrorless camera and it works perfect for any kind of professional projects, very light and compact for handling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very-very good

Body Only 28/07/2021 by manosf (United Kingdom)

it is an excellend camera but not very happy with the kit-lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
30/07/2021

Hi manosf,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Great Value

Body Only 22/07/2021 by JohnWD1 (United Kingdom)

Just taken delivery of this camera, it exceeds my expectations and is great value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tidy little gem

Body Only 19/07/2021 by max1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

so many reviews online and all positive . Yes it was released in 2014 but still keeps pace with the best out there. Quality images in a package that is very portable. i see so many professional photographers still using this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/07/2021 by Jiazzag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small camera - big performance. Price point is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Tool

ilce6000b 05/07/2021 by Brother Bill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received one as a gift. It replaced my 35 MM Minolta. It has great resolution and is by far superior to a phone camera. With my 70 - 210 MM zoom I am able to take great photos especially during travel. I must admit being somewhat overwhelmed by all the electronic options which are not very well explained (e.g. Superior vs, Intelligent Auto shooting modes, etc.) but otherwise I am quite pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

Body Only 03/07/2021 by Appu13 (United Kingdom)

Just a great camera...............................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

struggling

Body Only 11/06/2021 by Midsummer (United Kingdom)

Had this camera almost 2 years but as yet not used . Need to know if I can upload to my samsung a6 phone

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Customer Support
15/06/2021

Hi Midsummer,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera. We'd like to highlight that you can use the Imaging Edge Mobile app with your camera. You can find more about the app here: http://bit.ly/2vwOWEz
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Best mirrorless DSLR camera bundle for a beginner

Body Only 06/06/2021 by Zardos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The title (above) is what I read in reviews before purchasing and it is absolutely right. The only warning is that you don't get a useful manual so be prepared to ask at lot of questions on google!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A solid camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 02/06/2021 by Jono64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a Fuji user for 4 years having moved from Nikon. I came across a Sony a6000 on display in a camera shop. I liked the look and the way it handled. I then watched a lot of reviews which had plus and minus points. I decided to buy one anyway. It didn't take long to go through the menu and set it up the way i preferred. Even with the kit the kit lens I have been very impressed with the results. If anyone is looking for compact and versatile camera at a great price, go for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sophisticated capabilities

Body Only 01/06/2021 by Baggio102 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the camera itself which I would have scored 5 except 2 significant disappointments: 1) the inadequacy (for me personally) of the online user guidance, and 2) the PlayMemories app who I found literally useless

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support UK
03/06/2021

Hi Baggio102,

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry to learn that you’re facing difficulties with the online guide and PlayMemories home. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Great little camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 31/05/2021 by Highlander 64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this as my first mirror less camera, always had bridge cameras before but fancied a change and went for one I could change lens on, camera itself is great just got to get used to it, I brought it with the twin lens kit but the kit lens are not that good but I am looking at different lens, if I were you just but the body and get the lenses after some great Sigma and Tamron lens out there to suit E mount.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer Support
03/06/2021

Hi Highlander64,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Fantastic camera

ilce6000b 26/05/2021 by Rich62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While I understand this is a discontinued model which I only recently purchased it. It is a fantastic camera. Only problem I’ve have with it is the complicated camera menu which requires time and thought to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good choice for beginners

Body Only 22/05/2021 by le01um (USA)

I got this camera about a two months ago. Since that day I always got my a6000 with me, it's dimensions and weight makes this camera absolute beast for quality of photos you get. But smallness of camera creates a tiny problem. The battery life. Only 360 photos. Mostly it's not enough, especially when you learning photography. Also, some people may say, that the UI is very complicated. I disagree with that, yeah, it's a bit too much when you enter the menu for the first time. But you will need this menu only once or twice, only to set up C1 and C2 buttons. And yeah, it can share pictures directly to your smartphone via ImagingEdgeMobile app. But it's very useless. Photos are being shared in 2M size. Even though you choose Full-Size option.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best mirrorless camera for beginners.

Body Only 16/05/2021 by Chris951952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using it 1 month now and I am very pleased withy choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Purely, Simply, Amazing.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09/05/2021 by corriganc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago, a little sceptical due to the age of the camera model (~7 years old, and recently discontinued). I managed to get this camera with the starter kit lens for £500 which I would say is the perfect price for this camera. Image quality is AMAZING - crisp, clear and full of colour. To say this camera only has a 24MP sensor, and my phone has a 48MP one (incidentally, also a Sony sensor!), I was sceptical about spending the money on the camera - the difference is night and day, in every aspect. I have a huge 49" 5K super ultrawide monitor on my desk, and I can comfortably set the pictures I take as the wallpaper on this screen and it still is excellent quality - something which I have never been able to do with my phone or another camera. The included kit lens is great for general shots, and perfect for macro photography (see flowers). I will be purchasing a telephoto/zoom lens though to give me a bit more range for things that are far away, but the included lens is a great start The autofocus is quick, build quality is excellent and it's nice and light too compared to my old DSLR camera. For anyone looking at trying a mirrorless camera, coming from a phone or DSLR, I would say do it - I've not found any drawbacks yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0