1179

4.6 based on 1,179 customer reviews

826
296
25
12
20
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,203 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Stunning camera - Great pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by wildtiger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera month ago & I am extremely happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera overall.

Body Only 16/02/2019 by papito0992 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the camera for over 6 months, and so far I'm very satisfied with it. I really like the design and how compact it is, especially when you consider all the features it has. One thing I'd improve on is the display which feels a little bitt old.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Conveniently compact

Body Only 16/02/2019 by Grumpi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not been able to explore fully its apparent potential, but from my experimental findings, as a professional of some 40 yrs I think it would be more than satisfactory for amateur use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Many features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by Brianco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very complicated for average user. I need to find instruction from my dealer or on Utube

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A good produced

Body + 16-70mm Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by Sean1886 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

More than happy with the produced for beginners and expert

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, great results

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by kgplain1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this camera for a backpacking trip round Peru. The camera is light, and compact yet gives fantastic results. It’s easy to use, and the ability to swap lenses gives it a huge degree of flexibility. The auto function gives great results in a quick ‘point and shoot’ scenario, and the manual functions allow greater refinement when time allows. It allowed me to capture fantastic memories from a wonderful trip, that are displayed throughout my house.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY TO USE WITH EXCELLENT IMAGE QUALITY

Body Only 15/02/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first proper digital camera having finally given up on film, I wanted something compact, which allows me to have full control of speed and aperture and a viewfinder. This model has filled the bill. Also gret that the lenses are interchangeable although the standard lens is good for most things.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 14/02/2019 by Stevey J123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great wee crisp camera, the price of lenses and battery life are abit steep, but hopefully Sony will see sense and adjust prices through time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr

Body Only 14/02/2019 by pavelslesciks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been looking for a decent and high-quality camera for a long time, have exceeded all my expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First rate carry-around all purpose camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14/02/2019 by Jimhl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have moved from a Canon compact (very good) to the Sony alpha 6000L and I’m delighted with the results. It takes me to a higher level of photography while still being portable and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use for amateurs

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13/02/2019 by luluv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera falls easily to the hand: balance, size, weight and feel are good. The basic functions are simple: no decisions to make in order to produce good photos. More sophisticated use would require experimentation and analysis - not got there yet - only bought this camera 6 weeks ago, and not used much yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features = Confusion

ilce6000ls 12/02/2019 by Chizmo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great camera, but the galaxy of features and menu choices is bewildering. It'll take quite awhile before I feel comfortable using it. The problem is that too many options slows down the picture taking. You start pondering all the various ways to change the settings, and the subject disappears or starts cursing you. This is definitely NOT intended to be a point and shoot device. It requires understanding of the roadmap of a multitude of photographic options. Of course, you can bypass all of it by just setting it on P mode. But what's the fun in that? It wants you to think about the physics of light rather than stupidly relying on the built in AI, and it's hungry for battery power.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A very competent camera at a good price

Body Only 08/02/2019 by mogman8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a compact camera with an extremely wide set of features, not the latest in the Sony line up but certainly meets all my requirements. Very good value for money and I can use it together with my NEX5 and its lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb almost pocketable camera.

Body Only 07/02/2019 by mike1486 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased for my daughter to start her on the road to learning the art of photography. Perfect beginners camera that is able to do most things.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mirrorless wonder

Body Only 06/02/2019 by Andy 60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since getting this my first mirrorless camera still experimenting with it but major change is the size of the body Loving it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely Mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/02/2019 by DarkHunter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great starter camera for anyone wanting to go mirror-less, has a ton of features, can adapt piratically any lens to fit it, has all the features you could need. No IBIS the only downside, but if you want that you will need to get the A6500 at 3 times the price. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for an amateur

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/02/2019 by Mfrich85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has done everything I expected/wanted. Easy to use, plenty of guides on YouTube, and plenty of lenses out there.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and easy to carry

Body Only 01/02/2019 by Steve Aa (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a SLR it's more compact and up to now looks like it's a good choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good picture quality

Body Only 31/01/2019 by Bill72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the camera but I was very disappointed that kit I purchased did not come with a camera body cap or a rear lens cover,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera good, app for iPhone poor

Body Only 29/01/2019 by djgarv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a novice photographer looking to increase my photography skills and ability. This camera seems great and so far works great. It is a decent size and weight, buttons are easy to use, and the camera looks good too. My only issue is with its iPhone compatibility. You are used supposed to be able to use the PlayMemories Camera App to transfer photos to your phone. This however is currently impossible if you have an IOS later than 12.0 on your phone as Sony has not updated the software to work past this version. Very poor as I'm sure this feature didn't come for free. So Sony please sort this out and make it an even better camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great small DSLR like camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/01/2019 by varaa1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago - I am getting on and so a normal DSLR was becoming hard to carry aound. The £50 cash also helped - not yet received thou'. It has good features, wi-fi, 24M sensor and loads of settings - will take time to learn them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product with loads of teatures.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26/01/2019 by Doug RXL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only started using the camera ad findituseful as I can use all my old lenses with the appropriate adaptors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

Body Only 26/01/2019 by big fill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and intend using extensively on a break in the forrest of dean

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

Body Only 25/01/2019 by Kingfisher25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't make a review as I am finding it difficult to set up the camera to take any photos. Will have to find someone to assist with this so that I can at least start to use it. Find the menu very difficult to get to grips with. Don't really know anything about photography but didn't think it would be so frustrating getting started. This was to be a new project for me so a few lessons are required which you don't get when purchasing the equipment.

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good

Body Only 22/01/2019 by Math ram (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it's really great l love to use to use my all family

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good camera for beginers

Body Only 21/01/2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 6 month ago. Very nice camera for street photography

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21/01/2019 by Reuben (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So easy to use, and capture great pictures. Great quality, fast and straightforward- really pleased with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features in fact possibly more than I can

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18/01/2019 by Telefan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just over a month ago does everything I need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 17/01/2019 by RevSin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month and have used it a few times, its ease of use, makes it a joy to shot with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture quality, looks good so far

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/01/2019 by Himmagery (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to decide between this and a similarly priced Nikon DSLR. In the end this won and so far I've been happy with my decision. The picture quality looks great, but I've been letting the camera do all the thinking so far, so I don't really know what's is capable of yet. My one complaint s that there's a sensor somewhere around the viewfinder that switches between that and the main screen and I keep triggering it accidentally. There may be a way to disable it, but I haven't found it yet and the manual is awful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/01/2019 by Joel07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having look at the different brands and types of mirrorless cameras on the market with my budget it did look difficult in making the right choice. However after reading up on customers as well as expert reviews I'd decided to buy this camera for my wife. She is a keen amateur photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great product

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/01/2019 by smr123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a git from late grandparents. New to decent camera ownership but very easy to use, excellent pictures take. love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/01/2019 by Gareth123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A happy A6000 user, pleased with the quality of images and the cameras functionality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This little camera fulfilled my special needs

Body Only 15/01/2019 by Ancient walker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Damaged right arm tendons demanded a very light but high quality camera. I tried several but the Sony alpha 6000 camera with the 35mm f1.8 lens turned out to be fantastic with its lightness, handling, facilities and very high quality definition.and performance I cannot praise this camera enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great viewfinder and display

Body Only 15/01/2019 by Astute (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the camera for only 3 weeks and it took a while to get started as there is precious little information in the user manuals that come in the kit box - a "getting started" summary sheet would have been really useful, but, with help from YouTube I was able to find my way around the various menus and controls (mainly because I could read across from my Sony Compact HX20V camera). My initial observation is the camera takes good quality photos, is fast and the controls are fairly straight forward and well displayed on the screen and in the viewfinder - it's just a matter of remembering where they are. The viewfinder is bright and was one of the reasons I chose the camera as a replacement for my Compact and as an alternative to my heavier Nikon SLR. On the negative side, the camera is heavier and than I thought and the shoulder strap is narrow and uncomfortable, the Sony manual on the web is not particularly helpful and really would benefit from page numbering and an Index. I am concerned by the note in the user manual that the camera is not dust proof, etc... time will tell if it is a good buy!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14/01/2019 by Another Otter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am yet to get ready enough time to give a valuable review. I am decidedly a beginner photographrt. I bought the camera on the strength of many online reviews and a particularly helpful Sony employee at a photography show in Southampton. The quality of the photos I have taken may be technically poor but the quality is defenately high. I do find all of the onscreen menus a bit of a trial but I am sure I will learn these ways. There are many well designed aspects of the camera which I hope will let me develop into a better user as time goes on. Generally very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 13/01/2019 by El Tel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a carry everywhere camera and it fullfills this brilliantly. It is well designed and the controls are just where you need them.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New to Photography

Body Only 12/01/2019 by Swilky101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had Camera a week Still a learning lesson plenty of options to choose from and get used to with keen interest, photo quality very good Zoom limited lots to learn may look to do a lot reading and investigation on different set ups.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great step up

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12/01/2019 by indig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera fits nicely in the hand and though large is still pocketable if you have large pockets. The image quality is stunning even with the kit lens though I enjoy experimenting with older manual lenses it's given me more of an appreciation of light and physics. The NEX/E-Mount and close proximity of the sensor to the mount means it's very easy to find adapters to suit just about any older lens. Some people criticise the menus, having only used a Lumix before I didn't notice any issues, there are however a lot of options and it can be daunting but that's the point of camera's like these. That said the auto modes are very good and can turn the camera into a good point & shoot when you hand it to friends and family. Being a very popular camera there are lots of accessories available and also some very good written guides which all help when you're just getting in to more serious photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight & Compact

Body Only 11/01/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to go mirrorless for my first "proper" camera as I wanted something that I wouldn't just take out when I wanted to photograph something specific, but something I'd be happy to carry around my neck whilst hiking. It's also perfect for travelling. It still does everything I want it to do despite the small size and I'm learning new things all the time. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality product

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/01/2019 by Hammy33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase, fulfilled all my expectations for advancing my photography and video skills. Looking forward to adding additional accessories to fully utilise the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good buy

Body Only 10/01/2019 by Terty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my holiday in NZ. My only issue is with the instruction on how to link the camera to mi iPad/iPhone. They are poor and looking at comments posted on the internet, I am not alone! The instructions that come with the camera to not work!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09/01/2019 by G7JWJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good value whither cash back on the down side the hand book is poor compared with other Brands of cameras

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight and easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08/01/2019 by Emh92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so happy I upgraded my camera to this one. I had an A58 before so I’m familiar with Sony SLR’s so I didn’t want to stray too far but I needed something lightweight to travel with. So far I’m not disappointed. It shoots beautiful photos and I can’t wait to experiment further.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08/01/2019 by Lil yum yum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I’m still getting to grips with the camera but so far I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000 - Best camera owned so far!

Body Only 08/01/2019 by Ladymxenna (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love this camera. Purchased it in preparation for a holiday to New Zealand. Lightweight but brilliantly functional. You can use the simpler pre programmed options but playing with shutter speed and manual settings is just as easy. Definitely recommend reading online guides to get the most out of the camera as the manual that comes with it is very limited. But I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who has been using a compact or their phone and wants to get more professional looking photographs with a camera that you won't have to take out a loan to buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

Body Only 07/01/2019 by Suz16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my Son's Christmas, who is delighted with it. He is just getting into photography, so this is ideal for him.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really simple to use with great results

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 07/01/2019 by Amanda43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first 'proper' camera & it is very straight forward to use & the results are great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wife's favourite Xmas gift

Body Only 07/01/2019 by BigBadCraig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for the wife cause she is always taking photos of me and my daughter and our dog's but was never happy with quality on her mobile phone. Absolutely loves the camera. The difference in quality is so obvious.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

ilce6000b 04/01/2019 by pauldues (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

An amazingly powerful camera for the price! Would highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great all rounder

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04/01/2019 by Rhys96 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to try out photography for the first time. The a6000 has many preset modes for aperture and shutter speed which are ideal for beginners. The camera is lightweight and practical too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

From nex to sony a6000 this is the business.

Body Only 30/12/2018 by Wayned44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My sony experience started with the nex 5n, then the nex 7. As a canon shooter a6000 gives so much. Evf, eye auto focus, low light capability, its all been good. The experience has been so good that I'm switching systems of my full frame to sony. I thought canon was right for me, but I see that sony has what I want and need for the work I do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best decision ive made

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28/12/2018 by cashback19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few weeks ago before i travel and now my pictures look like they've been taken from a pro!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features and not too heavy to carry around.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26/12/2018 by Jackie 280 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and happy that I did. Its lightweight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great compact camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23/12/2018 by Neilmcc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have a Sony DSLR so having similar features made for an easy change over

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great photo flexibility

Body Only 20/12/2018 by Swimming man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent some time researching which camera to buy for my holiday in India. This was my choice and I am very pleased with the results. It's easy for quick reliable snaps, with loads of features to enhance the picture if required. Spend a bit of time experimenting and get some stunning shots. I have still a lot to learn but it can only get better with experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 16/12/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought This Camera This Week & I Am So Happy That I Did.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 16/12/2018 by Amp805 (USA)

This is an awesome camera! Got this to replace my NEX-5R and it is great. Only thing I dislike is that it does not have a touchscreen like the NEX-5R I use to have. Easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbeatable value for your money!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12/12/2018 by fbalazs99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my A6000 over a month ago as an upgrade from my RX100 M3. It's a great entry level camera on the A6xxx series and I am quite happy with it so far. For the money paid, it's excellent value! I am a bit disappointed with Sony's app store as I can't purchase apps through the camera. Also, there's a limited availability of (pricey) native Sony lenses, however Sigma fills that gap perfectly by making amazing glasses for Sony E-mount at an affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased with this a6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 11/12/2018 by brd105 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought recently and very pleased with results so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good results from its many features

Body Only 08/12/2018 by Crwban (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I know this camera is being by passed by newer models but it still represents excellent value for the amateur photographer. I think additional Sony lenses are a little expensive but I have had very good results with both the 16mm 2.8 ( northern lights) and the 30 mm 3.5 macro which are reasonably priced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000 CAMERA

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 02/12/2018 by 4579KH (United Kingdom)

BOUGHT THIS CAMERA THIS WEEKEND JUST TRYING TO UNDERSTAND ITS VOPERATION

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb tool

Body Only 29/11/2018 by KITCH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using this camera for quite a while now and I can find nothing negative to say about it. It is a beautiful camera to use. Light, a good range of lenses, very intuitive menu, very little noise up to 3200iso. The only camera I would change it for is a full frame Sony mirrorless ( if I could afford one) but even then I would retain this as a backup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Profi recommendation did not isappoint

Body Only 25/11/2018 by ILCE_6000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

a6000 makes great photos and videos, the choice was prompted by a profi photographer friend, and I have not been disappointed so far - RAW or JPG (or both) 11fps when shooting movind object and still in same good resolution, the colours are natural and not distorted, HD videos are great. The only noticeable challenge was to find the software that would allow to work with Sony RAW format (ultimately found throuhg the same Sony website) if you do not want to buy Ps or Lr. Great camera, especially if one buys a couple of suitable lenses for specific tasks with it. The lense that comes with it is a very good all-arounder too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Camera ever, thanks Sony

Body Only 24/11/2018 by Schneggli1 (United Kingdom)

I use the camera 3-4 times per week, for snapshots and for landscape photography. Great pictures and fantastic tools integrated to have professional look a like pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall a very good camera

Body Only 22/11/2018 by ConFoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All what I miss is a touch screen. But I knew that before ordering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 19/11/2018 by 1Box (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera couple days before going to a rock festival but only had the 16-50 lens as the 55-210 lens could only be delivered at a later date that being said I got some great pics in the challenging light conditions on stage very very happy with it then when I got back and picked up the longer lens went to the local country park

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0