1307

4.6 based on 1,307 customer reviews

907
325
33
15
27
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,360 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great Camera

Body Only 28/11/2019 by Biged88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes excellent pictures and videos. The images are so clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking, Great Results!!

Body Only 22/11/2019 by Rachy (United Kingdom)

This camera is beautiful, smaller and lighter than a DSLR and I LOVE the white colour. It's size makes it much easier to carry around, and the results are brilliant. I am only just learning to use it and bought a manual to help me understand all that it can do. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I don't really like the 'electronic' view through the view finder - it takes a bit of getting used to as it's not 'sharp' and focused like my DSLR - but I know it has to be like that to get the benefits of a smaller mirrorless camera. The LCD screen does have a lovely clear image of your shot, it's just the eye piece that has this effect. Also, I wish the lens cover could be attached to the body of the camera as I find I am constantly having to find a safe place to put it while using the camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love it!

ilce6000b 17/11/2019 by Blancovero (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this camera as a gift and as part on an upgrade for my 2011 Sony Nex 5N. It is a great camera, easy to use, very fast shooter. The only small tiny issue is that you cannot focus by touching the LED display, other than that is a 10 over 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my Sony ICLE 6000

Body Only 17/11/2019 by Martin13 (United Kingdom)

Met a guy on holiday with this camera, so impressed I had to have one! Its changed the way I use a camera completely. Its as easy as you want it to be to use, or as complex when you need it to be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to take great pictures

Body Only 17/11/2019 by 2001ASO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a few weeks but already great pictures are easy to take. If your a novice this camera is intuitive and doesn't take long to get used to (especially if you don't like reading instruction manuals like myself). I use this camera for listing products and the pictures are a world away from my camera phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera for the money shame about the manual

Body Only 11/11/2019 by Johnth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently upgraded to the a6000 from my nex5n. This a far better camera with more features than I can ever hope to use. The biggest problem is the manual which other than telling you how to put the battery in and take a pic and delete it it is not much use,but thank goodness for YouTube there is also a bewildering amount of info on settings and hints for this camera. I can see why people still love this camera even though it's been out for years. The features and handy size make this a very attractive proposition. I love it so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 08/11/2019 by Y18JAG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to take on a family holiday to Florida and I don't know a lot about photography but it's been perfect for us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good size

Body Only 03/11/2019 by Bob 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good make being a Sony which has a good reputation

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enjoyment ruined by cashback hurdles

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/11/2019 by Jerrybunny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have booked to go on a course to start understanding my camera. I almost wish I hadn't bought it: the hurdles put in place trying to claim cashback from Sony and partly due to poor invoicing clarity from one of their chosen outlets leave a very bad taste in the mouth and spoil enjoyment of the product. Sorry, I can't say more at this stage. My impression may improve when I have recovered from the stress of the administration of the claim and gain enough confidence to actually use the product.

0

2

0

Great compact camera

Body Only 03/11/2019 by SleKND (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great, compact, professional camera. The best camera is the one that you can carry with you all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-70mm Zoom Lens 31/10/2019 by AndyH90125 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the A6000 to compliment my Sony A7ii (which is a great camera by the way), mainly for when I needed something a bit more compact and didn't want to carry around the bigger A7. I've not had chance to use all the features yet but so far I have been impressed. The image quality is excellent, OK, if you crop in fully and compare with the full frame the IQ is not as good but in normal use the difference does not detract much from the overall quality. Autofocus is very responsive and I've not had cause to reject many shots, even with difficult moving subjects (sports etc). Ergonomically the camera feels great and the controls and menus are very easy to use. Very pleased with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great flexability

Body Only 29/10/2019 by DGP1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because it gave me the control over its settings of a SLR without the extra size and weight of an SLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to work with

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28/10/2019 by Edwin F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have taken pictures for a while, and here are some of them so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it, nice and compact.

Body Only 26/10/2019 by Bolter99 (United Kingdom)

Love it, but it does have some minor issues. There's a chance when shutting the camera off it will take an empty photo & adjusting the f number on the wheel without clicking it is fairly difficult. Especially with cold hands. Lenses could be cheaper & easier to obtain. Other than that, it works really well & a great introduction for me into photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredibly bad experience with Sony a6000

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 23/10/2019 by MichaelTS (USA)

The camera SD card reader broke just past the 1 year warranty expiration. We tried ever everything, from firmware upgrades to formatting and replacing the SD card. After searching, there are tens, if not hundreds posts , comments and Sony camera reviews that mention the same issue. Sonny online support is poorly organized and offers little value. We called Sony support and they were asking for $214 + shipping just to diagnose it. Add the repair cost and we are (much) better off buying a different brand camera. Worth mentioning is that we barely used the camera since we bought it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Small yet great results

Body Only 22/10/2019 by Susan22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 months ago. I previously had a Nikon DSLR for almost 10 yrs (a generous gift from my other half). I chose this for its small light compact design without compromise on photo quality. I am very impressed. Good in all light conditions. Easy to use. Easy to get off auto! But also has some great auto options for quick shots. I mostly take scenery but this has tempted me to experiment with other shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Insufficient instruction

Body Only 20/10/2019 by Megane08 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two months ago, and I feel I need professional help

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

DOESN'T WORK

Body Only 15/10/2019 by bailey303 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last week, brand new, and after charging the battery it won't turn on. I replaced the battery and fully charged it, and still nothing. Nothing happens at all. I previously had this camera, and it was stolen, and so I repurchased it only for it to not work.I can't return it since I took it out of the original packaging and promptly threw the box away since I was traveling and had experience with the model before.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Nice and small

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14/10/2019 by Carol 46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv only started using the camera so still getting used to it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Body

Body Only 14/10/2019 by Noname1951 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the A6000 after I purchased the HX90 which I love and would give 5 stars. The A6000 is a great body and I a joy to use. I can’t say that about the kit lens, I had to purchase the A6000 three times to get a useable lens. The first wasn’t sharp after around 30mm and the second was decentered with the left side sharp and the right not. The third kit lens is good and very acceptable for a kit lens. I do wonder about Sony’s lens manufacturing quality control though. The whole 6000 plus range excellent and a good buy but check the lens thoroughly to make sure your satisfied with the quality.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes great pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/10/2019 by Flight 1782 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a camera that was small enough to be slipped into my pocket that would take great pictures quickly and with minimal set up time. Over the years I've dabbled with a number of different types of camera to get the quality I wanted and it took a long time to decide whether to go for a high end compact such as the RX 100 or something like the A6000. The A6000 is replacing a Mark 1 Canon G9X - I found the Canon to be the right size and pictures could be good but I found the autofocus could be slow resulting in out of focus shots. I found the A6000 size and weight to be bigger than I'd ideally want. However the picture quality is excellent particularly when making use of the fast multiple image mode. The camera controls take a little bit of getting use to them and seems more laborious than the Canon. Overall I am very pleased with the camera because it does produce great pictures with minimal set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera for beginners!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13/10/2019 by suew2312 (United Kingdom)

Contrasting colours yellows, greens and blues! Love it!

0

0

0

Still great camera in 2019

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/10/2019 by jake gb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a direct replacement for 5 year old a6000 (which had suffered from some rough treatment on my part). Having considered upgrading to another camera in the a6xxx series, or even moving to FF, I eventually settled on the a6000 (again!). Hardly ever use video, so ibis not really necessary. Glad sony continues to make this « entry level » apsc mirrorless camera - which is packed full of features at a very reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera with lots of great features

Body Only 12/10/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a compact camera with better than average features, this camera fits the bill perfectly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super fast camera

Body Only 08/10/2019 by Garyw1gph (United Kingdom)

I purchased this to replace our point and shoot camera for this year's holiday and very happy with it. I have not tried any different lenses yet but I will in due course. The camera is very fast meaning you never miss a shot it's great, focuses so quickly. The only drawback with the standard set-up is limited zoom. A bigger lens is a must and should be weighed up with the cost of the purchase. Otherwise no complaints at all, I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value. Small and light.

Body Only 07/10/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased with the camera and the 16-50 and 55-120 lenses in the package. Great images! Impressed with higih iso values possible without excessive noise. With Sony LA-EA4 adaptor I can use my existing A mount Sony, Tamron and even Minolta lenses. Would be 5* if user manual had clear, up to date instructions on use of wi-fi to download images and e.g. control camera from an iPhone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 06/10/2019 by Wagsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my fourth CSC but the first Sony. It beats the others hands down. Handling is first class and the quality of the photos top notch. For the price its a bargain and compliments my other Sony cameras. I use this with my Sony A7 ii as a perfect combination

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 05/10/2019 by Jonny 0607 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a very amateur photographer, I'll keep this review at a basic level. . It's a great camera to handle, I find the functionality quite easy to navigate and the quality of my photos has improved greatly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great photo quality in a small camera...

ilce6000lb 04/10/2019 by BeaNeto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It hasn't been a month since I bought it, and I love everything about the camera. Easy to carry, and dslr quality... Esxelent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 04/10/2019  (USA)

Best Sony Camera I have ever owned, and I have had them all over years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelent great value camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/10/2019 by Chris7373 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blown away by the amount of camera for the money. Fantastic image quality and ligtning fast focus with kit lens. Much more compact than my old Nikon DSLR and matches or beats it in almost every category. Build quality is excelent however kit lens feels cheap but it makes a great compact lens for traveling.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera features

Body Only 27/09/2019 by dotwales (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about a month ago, I’m very happy I did. It’s a great camera, does a good job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great an intelligent Camera

Body Only 27/09/2019 by Oldbobj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only been using the a6000 for a couple of weeks now but I am thrilled with its ability to take great photos, I took a shot of my 6 month old grandchild on the auto setting, the camera recognised the scene and gave me the phot I composed and a close up shot of her smiling face. It’s a clever computer with a lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best price for older but FIERCE camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26/09/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has a faster shutter and I bought it as replacement for my main camera temporarily while it gets repaired but I’ve used one in the past and love it! I will keep it and use it as my second camera as using one camera to switch between multiple lenses can be a pain during a clients photoshoot. My main camera is the A7RII and even though that camera is slightly newer and better in specs, this camera has a faster shutter and more compact and even with age, image quality and performance is still amazing!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

ilce6000lb 25/09/2019 by farmer terry (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

compact camera with great features except the WIFI function. My I phone operating system version will not work on this camera so I can't transfer photos to my phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Error messages

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 21/09/2019 by Frank435 (USA)

Now keep getting error message popping up. Can't connect to usb mass storage to upgrade firmware either. My Win 7 computer keeps saying device not recognized.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little camera with great image quality

Body Only 20/09/2019 by Gray01974 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to replace my canon 77d and I'm so glad I did , the quality straight out of the camera is great and the compact size of it makes it great to travel with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20/09/2019 by Whenits springaagain1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item recently and have enjoyed using it and am beginning to learn all the great things it can do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A6000

Body Only 12/09/2019 by Trickynaylor58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera about two weeks ago and I am over the moon Both on quality and ease of use wish I had bought one years ago Fantastic!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent value

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12/09/2019 by Chrisb1982 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 months ago and still finding some excellent hidden features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Camera

Body Only 11/09/2019 by guqu12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good Camera with potential to take great photos in automatic and manual modes. You have to learn how to use it though and don't expect miracles

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 10/09/2019 by theswanlady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A6000 is a great little camera, small in size and weight but with so many features. You can use all the automatic and preset features or go totally manual. A great mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Features are enough to point me in the right direc

Body Only 08/09/2019 by Omiko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was in two minds between canon and sony the path I chose was alpha a7riii a camera for my future purchase it should cover all my needs for my varied interests

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

How about a manual for Dummies?

Body Only 06/09/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera specifically for low light images (I inspect railway bridges at night). The results have been good but I would welcome and suggest a manual which helps us beginners. I need explanations about isos etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features with wonderful help screens

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/09/2019 by Richard101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only 2 weeks in and getting used to this little gem, a lot still to learn, but from where I am, this is a great product and wonderful value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

CASHBACK SYSTEM FAR TOO COMPLICATED

Body Only 01/09/2019 by MAISIE12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cash back deliberately hard to come by. You have to register, wait 30 days. Fill out application form online. You need to know your way around your PC and be able to save the Invoice from retailer (not receipt) you can be waiting up to 14 days to receive invoice and Sony won't process claim until you have uploaded it to them in correct format. (you need to have a scanner linked up to PC then change the format by saving your file in paint, going to print and changing the format under save as before Sony accept it. Same too photo of serial number. You need to have another camera or camera phone working to take photo and save it in format Sony accept (JPEG) It was alot of time and hard work. Luckily I had cashback in bank 3 days after submitting all correct info. Please google others experiences regarding Sony cashback before considering a Sony purchase of any kind. It causes ALOT of STRESS and CUSTOMERS TIME WASTED IN THE PROCESS. The camera itself is amazing, but has been tainted by worry and frustration over the cashback.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

Body Only 31/08/2019 by sefigu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cool product ! Thanks :) I Recommends all that product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seems ok

Body Only 31/08/2019 by Dean75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice little camera but Sony software is just terrible

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

Body Only 30/08/2019 by Krush87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a couple months ago and im very happy about this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 30/08/2019 by Tawe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already own a Sony Camera HX90V so the Sony a6000 is a upgrade for me. I bought the David Busch’s instruction book which is a great help with the a6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for first camera

Body Only 29/08/2019 by Miteshf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera 2 months ago. I had a hard time deciding which one to go for but finally chose a Sony a6000 and I couldn’t be happier ! For the price it produces quality results l, looks slick better than other cameras and Sony offer a wide range of lenses which are compatible

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera for a novice

Body Only 29/08/2019 by DannyCrowbar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera before our honeymoon to Sri Lanka and even with my limited photography knowledge I managed to get countless amazing shots. The weight on the camera is perfect and never did it feel heavy or cumbersome. Loved using it to the point where I’m putting more time into becoming a better photographer so my skills can do the camera justice. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28/08/2019 by Bernie 10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an entrance into mirrorless SLR. digital cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New photographer

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28/08/2019 by Meerkat 215 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to learn more about taking pictures using settings rather than auto settings and the manual has been very helpful to get me started. The camera system is easy to navigate and I am enjoying learning how to use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Intuitive and powerful mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28/08/2019 by Jt246 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use mirrorless camera. Takes better images than my previous DSLR and is far more compact. Lens selection seems to be pretty good as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

Body Only 27/08/2019 by AngelaW123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months ago, and still getting used to it but overall very happy with it. I liked the wifi and easy photo download feature that the camera had however I have not been able to use this function due to a incompatibility with the software on my phone, which I wasn't made aware of on purchase of the camera. I have the latest iOS 12.4.1 update on my iPhone, however it does not seem to sync with the sony software on the camera. I have taken it to a tech support specialist who is also unable to help. I have found other ways to quickly download photos using a memory card to lightening cable adaptor. Otherwise It's easy to use and takes mostly great photos, I'm still learning so that might be down to the user rather than the camera. I took the camera to the Caribbean and saw some turtles in a bay that I wanted to take some pictures of however the zoom didn't go as far as I was hoping, and the turtles were blurred, (this was using the original lens that comes with the camera) so at some point would like to purchase a few additional lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love it!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23/08/2019 by Dalef88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good for professionals and beginners, plenty of help features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXAMPLE

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/08/2019 by RICH40 (United Kingdom)

EXAMPLE IS AWSOME WOULD RECOMEND LOVELY PHOTOS AND WICKED VIDEO

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Only one thing is not satisfying.

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 12/08/2019 by Fredie8998 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why could I not set my password after I had successfully registered my camera and the play memory software? !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2019

Hi, Fredie8998!

We need more details about your concern so we can assist you further. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Vincent
Sony Social Support

0

Loved it at first, then problems set in

ilce6000lb 11/08/2019 by Bruyere (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first bought the Sony a6000 I LOVED it! It's lightweight, easy for travel, and after figuring out how to configure the camera so that the focus worked correctly, took excellent shots. Clear, beautiful, and with better lenses, even better quality photos. Unfortunately, about 6 months in, the camera started having what I presume are software issues. The result is that my shutter gets stuck (known issue I've seen in the forums), the light meter then stops working, and the camera refuses to focus. I try every method I've heard about and the fix works for a few shots, then the problem happens again. Unfortunately it's sporadic, but really upsetting when I'm traveling the world and have a great shot, of, for example, a condor, looking right at me, and the lens won't focus because the shutter gets stuck. Customer service is great, just can't get the camera serviced, though in warranty, because I'm not in the US. So, now I'm going to be on a safari in Africa and imagine I will be disappointed if the shutter gets stuck while on safari. Also, I didn't know the video shuts off after about 23 minutes, and since I'm conducting interviews, it means I have to set a timer and stop and restart the recordings, a bit frustrating. However, the light weight and the customer service are really good, as is the price point, which is why I gave the camera a fair rating instead of poor.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great entry camera

Body Only 30/07/2019 by Marklondon1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just love it. Worth the price for 2019, and takes great pictures with the perfect lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ergonomics and easy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/07/2019 by Imandar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera itself is excellent especially to hold. I bought it for travelling and I glad I did as it is compact. It feels natural. The kit lens is a bit limiting and I will need a zoom lens with a greater focal length. The lens cap can be easily lost. The strap is of poor quality. A screen protector should be provided by Sony and UV filter. Overall a good value camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sprawiedliwy

Body Only 29/07/2019 by Ewa12 (United Kingdom)

I bought it a few days ago, happy so far. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product, speedy delivery

Body Only 29/07/2019 by Andy1962000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera last Christmas and really like how much it can do for a small compact camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera!

Body Only 28/07/2019 by Hayls (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago after researching cameras for a few weeks/watching reviews. The quality is fantastic and its so easy to use, its also very small so its super easy to carry around compared to my previous dslr!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible product

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 28/07/2019 by JW17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this product as a gift and it’s an incredible camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first "grown up camera"!

Body Only 27/07/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to buy a proper camera and carried out extensive research before settling upon the a6000. I am very pleased that I did. It is small enough to carry around all day comfortably, but has great picture quality, a great number of lenses, 11 fpm, and I am really enjoying my new found excitement in photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Supper results

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26/07/2019 by Midds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera on impulse, have used a bridge camera for a few years but after using this a6000, only on auto settings the results in all types of conditions have been brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Thoroughly impressed!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26/07/2019 by Tomb911 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using my phone camera for so long that I could not believe how much of an all round step up in quality and range of features that I would get by buying this camera! Ease of use and quality of output are exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0