Starting at

$1,249.99

136

4.4 based on 136 customer reviews

82
38
8
5
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb focus tracking system that works wonder.

Body Only 25/07/2016 by Lukias (United Kingdom)

I bought the ILCE 6300 as a second camera to take with me on photographic holiday and have recently returned from photographing migrating seabirds. I thoroughly enjoyed using the A6300 for shooting birds in-flight. It has an impressive fast focus tracking system that works so well. The A6300 fitted with an FE lens is small and light enough for you to carry around and keep on shooting handheld for hours with ease. I'm so glad that I bought it! The sample photos were all taken handheld.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great camera, terrible software

Body Only 29/01/2018 by Charlie54321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera hardware is fantastic and all I could hope for. Sadly the software is embarrassingly bad. The mobile app is clunky, looks dated and crashes when minimised. I would also expect it to have a few more features. The software on the camera is okay, if a bit cramped. But what upsets me is having to purchase features through an app store on the camera, when buying the camera cost a fair amount of money already! Bringing "micro-transactions" to photography seems like a very bad idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

136 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Stunig purcher

Body Only 23/05/2018 by DIBO 1975 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT MY a6300 WITH LENS 18-135MM AND IM VERY HAPPY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Getting Me Head Around It

Body Only 16/05/2018 by Stephen45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only just got it so I need to spend some time reading, talking, looking at UTube and doing a course. Good job I’m retired.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features.

Body Only 08/05/2018 by Donthe2nd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera does many of the functions I have wanted for many years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/05/2018 by iamlegend1623 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had bought a Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera thinking that it would serve all my needs. It did not. So I was selling it when someone asked if I'd be willing to trade it for a Sony A6300. I looked it up and BAM! Best decision I've made regarding cameras. I am even switching from my Canon gear to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Camera crashed

ILCE-6300 BODY/KIT 30/04/2018 by Cfaye (USA)

I purchased this camera a year and a half ago, use it mostly for work and love the size/picture quality. I have taken great care of the camera, never been wet, no drops. But when shooting in manual the settings started freezing, then the menu and everything else (aside from the shutter) just stopped working. I tried removing the battery and restarted the camera....nothing. Finally after a hard reset the buttons started working again, but after taking 10 pics they wigged out again. My warranty is out so I would have to pay a large base rate for Sony’s authorized repair (who knows how expensive it would be if I need replacement parts) and the repair would only be warranted for 90 days. The problem is clearly a manufacturer fault and has made me lose faith in Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love the camera, hate the poor battery life

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/04/2018 by AZ Brit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still learning the ropes with this camera, but in awe of the variety of features and complex functionality available. Camera is also very well designed from an ergonomic viewpoint, easy to hold and very comfortable to use. But am rather shocked at how short the battery life is. Anxiety about running out of power had never been an issue with other film and digital cameras I've owned previously - I will just need to get into the habit of carrying a couple of spare charged batteries with me at all times......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great camera would like to video tutorial

Body Only 16/04/2018 by Scotty6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the camera but struggled with the instructions and a video tutorial would have been very useful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great point and shoot camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/03/2018 by Yano63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not had the camera that long so still learning about all the features, but very happy so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

Body Only 26/03/2018 by Cookie22 (United Kingdom)

Purchased just over a year ago and the usb charging port stopped working, told by Sony that I have to pay for repair (even though this looks like a common fault), never had any problems with my Panasonic Lumix cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 23/03/2018 by mike0000000000000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I came to this via an a5100 and then a6000. Apart from having a touchscreen, this exceeds all expectations. From fully automatic to all singing all dancing manual I can't imagine anything better apart from the very expensive a6500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awsome camers

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/03/2018 by LordMelbury (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many Great features, the only problem is the battery power is awful. Great picture quality and sharpness. Much better size then my DSLR and just as good quality, if not better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I had

Body Only 17/03/2018 by Spacariz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What to sat, perfect in any way and any condition I used

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Quality camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/03/2018 by GJohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony a6300 after spending a few weeks looking over several more expensive models of camera mainly in full DSLR format. I had read many reviews on the a6300 and got my hands on a friends a6000 for a brief feel of the physical build quality and the potential picture quality. The camera has all of the shooting modes one would ever need and I am still very much a budding enthusiast for photograpy so the camera has a lot of features I am yet to understand how to utilize properly but this will all come in good time and experience, I am sure I am well equipped for the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY 6300

Body Only 10/03/2018 by VIT MAR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good camera. My recomendations to by only Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures, but overheats and handles poorly

ILCE-6300 BODY/KIT 22/02/2018 by imaslug (USA)

Bought this about 1-1/2 years ago. Overheated that first time I used it in the front yard. Sent it back and Sony sent me a replacement with the latest firmware. Excellent customer service at that time. Worked better, but has overheated on several occasions since. Not reliable enough to take on a "vacation of a lifetime." Handling is poor. For those of us coming from other brands (i.e., Canon), the menu system requires way too much poking around to find what one is looking for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

A tremendous upgrade

Body Only 21/02/2018 by Marky Mark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to upgrade from my @6000 camera and am delighted with the quality and the additional feature the camera has, especially as I was delighted with the quality of the @6000 anyway! Love the new focus system and the 4K video capability, plus the fact it works with the lenses I already owned. Now I really need to concentrate on how to make the most of it manually as well as defaulting to auto focus (as it's so easy and works so well) all the time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Made a right decision to change from the old one!

Body Only 15/02/2018 by TK_OP (United Kingdom)

I was a Nex5N user for almost 6 years. I did not actually plan to change it since it still worked very well. However, I got the best deal on the boxing day so that I got A6300. I realized that I made the right decision! The sensor is good and provides fast focusing. The body and shape are more professional and attractive. The menu and features of the camera make my life much easier. I just brought it with me to Greece and I enjoyed a lot. Many of my friends asked me what camera I used. I would recommend buying this. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

superb quality buy it....just the best yet

Body Only 06/02/2018 by tattooist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

once delivered the camera performed straight out of the box...top quality..its now my go to camera...im converted and would not look at any other brand seems sony has found the perfect combinations on this camera.the 4k video is just superb..perfect for blogging...thankyou sony youve added great dimensions to my sales with this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Rugged and packed full of features...

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02/02/2018 by lpiper11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first mirror-less camera which replaces my Canon Eos 550D. The build quality and ergonomics are very good and the 16-50 kit lens is adequate to get started. Auto focus and image processing speeds are phenomenal and ISO performance is very good. I've barely scratched the surface of what this little beauty can do but so far the on board HDR has been a dream and the overall simplicity of all basic functions makes it a quick learning curve, hardly looked at the manual at all! Being able to send a photo directly from camera to phone is great when you're not at home but want an instant upload. I would highly recommend this camera to any enthusiast, particulary if your into outdoor conditions (It's weatherproof). The fold out screen and viewfinder both perform well, even in low light. I'll be looking for a more powerful lens soon!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Upgrade from my NEX-6!

Body Only 31/01/2018 by afriedma (USA)

I have been quite pleased with my Sony NEX-6 camera, but decided to upgrade to the a6300 to get a better and higher-resolution sensor, faster and better autofocus, and higher-quality video capability. The a6300 has met my expectations on all counts. It runs rings around the NEX-6 in terms of autofocus speed and accuracy. Image quality is very slightly better, but the extra sensor resolution means that cropped photos are particularly sharper and more detailed. As a movie camera, the a6300 is outstanding, particularly when I use it with a fast lens like the f/1.8 50mm. I was initially reluctant to spend this much for a camera that appears to be only an incremental upgrade from the NEX-6, but the a6300 is a big step up in so many ways, it is definitely worth the cost to me. As other reviews have noted, some of the menus are bewildering and lengthy, so it can be hard sometimes to figure out exactly what it is you need to do to make certain things happen. Sony could work on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, terrible software

Body Only 29/01/2018 by Charlie54321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera hardware is fantastic and all I could hope for. Sadly the software is embarrassingly bad. The mobile app is clunky, looks dated and crashes when minimised. I would also expect it to have a few more features. The software on the camera is okay, if a bit cramped. But what upsets me is having to purchase features through an app store on the camera, when buying the camera cost a fair amount of money already! Bringing "micro-transactions" to photography seems like a very bad idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

good camera, poor support

Body Only 21/01/2018 by erikstunes2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THis is a great camera, compact and takes excellent pictures. It is quite complicated to navigate through the menus to do all the settings, but that is pretty much unavoidable due to the complexity of the tasks demanded of the camera. I'm really frustrated, at the moment, because I can't find an original sony branded micro usb cable to hook up to the computer. Chat rooms advise that using the original cable is recommended as a first step troubleshooting problems, and mine is lost.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony α6300 a couple of weeks ago, and I am thoroughly happy with it. The α6300 replaces my Leica X Typ 113, and I am glad I made the switch. The sensor in the α6300 is excellent and has so many great features—it's an excellent camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great quality pics/videos, but connectivity poor!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18/01/2018 by Arvinder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago for my upcoming tour of S.E Asia and it arrived just before I set of. However after studying the manual, as a new owner of a full SLR type of camera I find your instructions extremely limiting, any kind of brief explanation of the options would go a long way instead of just listing them. One big positive is the quality of the pictures and video, I cannot fault them, in any mode default settings, auto or pre-set modes are all great... I have not tried them all but the very comprehensive options will keep me busy! However in this ever connected world and with me travelling constantly and not sometimes not in a place where there is Wi-Fi I find your lack of instructions on how to connect to my phone wirelessly without a Wi-Fi router extremely frustrating and a major design flaw. I would have expected you to think about the traveller who goes to remote places where there is no access point and if there is the extremely cumbersome way of having to change the settings constantly very limiting. I would have expected at least Wi-Fi direct and / or Bluetooth built-in. I was planning to build my skill set as an amateur photographer around the Sony mirror-less technology, including a comprehensive lens set. however with the lack of connectivity on the go has seriously dampened my enthusiasm and seriously considering other options. Bottom line: fantastic technical camera, a more comprehensive manual needed. completely unacceptable connectivity limitations in 2018!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Merry Christmas!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/01/2018 by Tomh1313 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this as a Christmas gift and so far I love the images I have captured.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Happy with First Pro Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07/01/2018 by yaro89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sensor for photos and video, low light performance at this price point is amazing. 4K video is great for travel type footage; I would recommend getting a gimbal though. Looked at equivalents with Canon, Fuji and Panasonic, but this model had best price/performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great but not perfect

Body Only 05/01/2018 by Criox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for Christmas as a replacement for my old DSLR. Its a really capable camera but have some issues related to most of the mirrorless cameras that make it unusable on some occasions ( night photography ). Build quality is perfect Dynamic Range is great Its packed with great features, but there is a lot of sensor flaring when there is a bright source of light in the frame. It can be as settle as ghosting of a single light, to severe as ghosting, rainbow sensor flaring and light flares. ( from one source of light )A well-documented issue that is not related with the lens flaring itself.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

great pictures and features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/01/2018 by Newdad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this when the flash on our 2 year old DSLR of another name brand stopped working. Rather than spending $ to fix it, we looked at new cameras. This was a bit more expensive, but blows that camera away. We love it and it's been used heavily taking pictures of our first child.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good things come in small packages

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02/01/2018 by Steve22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A fantastic little camera, packed with all you would expect from a pro Camera or should I say it is a pro camera. exception video and and just as much to offer with stills

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Registration page issue

Body Only 02/01/2018 by SurfTripPH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Your registration page only works for US users. Can't type proper phone number or address. The camera though is awesome.

0

0

0

The Sony A6300 pros and cons

Body Only 28/12/2017 by big bowler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I video taped our church service on Christmas eve only to find out after in trying to post the results the video came out in slo motion and without sound, now I find out today that none of that can be re-captured, I thought I had the correct settings for 4k video 3840x2160 but all I see is 1080. Very disappointing to me.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Camera

Body Only 28/12/2017 by Sherdar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good all round camera but could do with GPS and touch screen but that is just me being picky

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Lightweight, great lens

Body Only 27/12/2017 by Blynn777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got it as a Xmas present. Learning curve in motion

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

good... but...

Body Only 27/12/2017 by oxix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is quite good dslm... unfortunelly has a poor high iso noise reduction function... after applying ISO NR - dramatic image quality !!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Goes beyond my expectations

Body Only 26/12/2017 by VVince (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had a Canon and a Nikon...I will hang on to both, but for ease, and accuracy with the photography I do, this will be my primary choice. The rapid shot option is better than any other camera I've touched.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

a6300 kit

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25/12/2017 by Dennis2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after selling my Canon M5 system. The weight is light, grip feels comfortable in my hand and the focus and frame rate are excellent for my style of shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than a6000

Body Only 19/12/2017 by I hav no nickname at all (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Little more weight makes for more solid substantial feel than a6000 and makes for general improvement, with viewfinder a good deal better and welcome weather sealing also worthwhile.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A Large Improvment Over The Former Model

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18/12/2017 by Used (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few days ago so I'm not in a position to really review this model, however, the view finder is the most outstanding feature of the camera. The other fine improvements is in the operation of the machine.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fast to Focus and Light to Pack

ILCE-6300 BODY/KIT 27/11/2017 by Saunterer (USA)

The a6300 is a wonderful fast-capture camera. It's light and compact--an unobtrusive carry that makes sauntering through the back country more pleasurable. Its shots are top notch!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving it

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/11/2017 by Sky13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 3 weeks ago and I just can’t stop playing with it It’s so amazing and so light and it’s battery last for a long period of time while using it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An improvement on the Alpha 6000

Body Only 26/11/2017 by Maptin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 6300 to replace a damaged Alpha 6000. It cures one of my bugbears with the a6000 - slow autofocus, but it perpetrates my other irritation - the SD card port has been installed the wrong way round. SD cards have a small slot on one side which allows you to use a thumb- or fingernail to lift the card out of the slot. Sony have chosen to install the port so that this slot is inaccessible when the access flap is open. With my large, European hands I find it very fiddly to extract the SD card - maybe Japanese-size fingers are more nimble than mine. Apart from this one design flaw, I'm very happy with my 6300.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good camera. Lousy support.

Body Only 20/11/2017 by rodri0031 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera and I'm considering returning it. I can download apps because it has me in a loop. I contacted customer support and it was useless. I have a Mac on High Sierra and it's not supported to download the apps yet.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great video

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/11/2017 by w962 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good, excellent results using auto settings only for video. So many options that I have barely started to scratch the surface of manual settings but I've been pleased with the default results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14/11/2017 by Mr Big (United Kingdom)

I am downsizing from NIKON cameras as they were getting to heavy for me D750s and D810s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Handy little camera with a big heart

Body Only 30/10/2017 by radio l (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for a week now and will be shooting my last test with it today up to now it has done everything i expected of it. my only crib is that it shoots a little on the dark side but easily remedied

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bit of kit.

Body Only 13/10/2017 by Chunky Pete (United Kingdom)

I wanted something smaller and lighter than the DSLR combination I have been used to, and after a good deal of research, decided on the A6300 as the best combination of value for money and performance. After a couple of weeks use, I am very happy with my decision. Image quality is better than my NIKON D5300, plenty of useful features, excellent video, and all in a smaller, lighter and more convenient package. Well done, Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great combination for travel convenience

Body Only 01/10/2017 by Gibjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used this on a month long trip to China during September 2017. I also purchased a 16-70 Zeiss lens, and together, it was great for traveling due to the small size, weight and higher functionality than a point and shoot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 27/09/2017 by Lissa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a beginner w/ this kind of camera and i am very satisfied w/ this product, easy to use and very light to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality images from a beautiful camera

Body Only 21/09/2017 by Gordon B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my ageing NEX7 before going on a month's walking holiday in Spain. Already had a Nikon d750 but didn't want to take that as far too heavy/big. Teamed it up with a decent lens and was delighted with the image quality. It feels great to hold and feels very satisfying and intuitive (once you've set up the menus how you want them) to take photos. Don't really use the video much but I believe it is of great quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A ++++++

Body Only 06/09/2017 by JCNrevere (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

WONDERFUL CAMERA I recommend for use day by day....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing camera but with a some annoying niggles.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04/09/2017 by Colinire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The footage that comes out of this little gem is totally amazing and in my opinion totally wipes the floor with the new GH5 from Panasonic (I bought it and returned it the same week). The inclusion of the Log profiles is also a big bonus and offers so many more possibilities for the creative film maker. However the lack of a headphone output on the A6300 and the A6500 is unforgivable and the placement of the movie button is frankly bizarre. A big improvement to the 'A' range for movie makers would be the addressing of the two issues mentioned and also the following additions (I'm sure people would be willing to pay a bit more for them) :- 1. 10bit recording. 2. The ability to change the main shutter button to 'Movie' function. 3. 60p in 4K mode. 4. The inclusion of AF-S and DMF in Movie mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

good useful ilce

Body Only 03/09/2017 by ekroy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a while ago. It is used as a 2nd camera the results are A1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High performance wth less bulk

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/08/2017 by Sporty1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned nex 5, nex 7, and then rx10 mk111, it was a real treat to swap to my a6300. ! Great definition and 'depth' to my pictures and the ability to use some of the newer lens designed for the full-frame 7 series bodies, has opened up a new world of landscape photography. Helped in no small measure by the light weight and compactness of one body and just 2 lenses to carry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

all you need in a camera

Body Only 19/08/2017 by pugsly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this beauty a short while but it's the best i have ever bought, and i have had a few cameras. It has a first class sensor, slow motion, 4K, HD, I would need a A4 piece of paper to finish telling you about this camera, try it out and you will see what I mean

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 04/08/2017 by Griffin73180 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works great above and below the water. Bought this camera fro a trip to the Bahamas and I am happy that I did. Took lots of photos and videos and even put it in and underwater housing for some extra sharky shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Issue with Built in Flash

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/07/2017 by NEhsani (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Camera take great picture and I like everything about it. The problem is that when ever I use the built in Flash in the Auto mode, only after a few back to back pictures from the same object, the camera suddenly blacks out (looses power completely) for about 10 to 15 sends then turns back on. I loose the last picture that was taken or it is saved incorrectly (washed out or rainbow color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best of the best

Body Only 22/07/2017 by MackemAB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a6300 really does have everything you want in a camera. From the high quality photography it products, the unmatched auto focus and the stunning 4k video. I had used an a5100 previously and decided to upgrade to this for the video's I had seen it produce. Very happy to make the upgrade and have since bought an extra lense to help my content.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality photographs

Body Only 18/07/2017 by Dunechka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm new to photography and wanted something capable yet easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 16/07/2017 by Hecsas79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this camera after reviews , it's easy to use , the 4k video is easy to edit and convert to mp4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera with fantastic features

Body Only 15/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been a keen photographer and videographer my whole life, but never investing the money into a proper camera (only using smartphones or compact cameras), I felt it was time to put my money where my mouth is and spent months investigating what was the best camera I could invest my money into. After all was said and done, I finally invested my money into an a6300, and my god am I glad I did! Not only is the 4K video recording absolutely stunning, and has helped add a layer of polish to my youtube channel, the photo's taken by the a6300 and kit lens are so detailed and vibrant that I'm sold on DSLR's in the future. I'm about to start buying new lenses, and to say I'm excited is an understatement. If you're considering the a6300 for video, maybe invest a tiny bit more for the a6500, but otherwise the a6300 is a bargain, and I look forward to spending many more years with Sony mirrorless DSLR cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/07/2017 by Brin485 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought camera about a month have only had chance to use it twice at family function. Quality of the colors and detail captured are fantastic, can't wait to have a full day by myself, to explore the features with out interference by others just wanting to have a look. Looking forward to some post production of the pictures to explore the captured detail.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Up to expectations

Body Only 07/07/2017 by Bagspacking (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now compliments my NEX 6, RX100V and HX90. I have been happy with all of my Sony products and this is no exception.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6300 Best AF system & Great Low Light Images!

Body Only 02/07/2017 by Mura_Vision (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A6300. Best AF system. Great Low Light image quality! Very portable, small and is non-intrusive when taking pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First 24 Hours

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25/06/2017 by tmgparsons (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

research on camera has payed true. easy setup, update of firmware. Pictures just just on automatic have been fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Camera I've Owned

Body Only 24/06/2017 by Robert Male (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best camera I have owned so far, from the compact design to all the features it has to offer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Everything you want in a Pro camera, hand sized

ILCE-6300 BODY/KIT 20/06/2017 by JJphoto (Canada)

An amazing camera that includes unmatched capability in terms of functionality and quality at such a small size. This is my first semi-professional camera and I am more than happy with my decision. It was easy to use out of the box and as I have become more advanced over the last few months, it is still able to keep up with everything I want it to do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6300

Body Only 20/06/2017 by M jamil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Top camera great quality. 4k is amazing and slow motion is awsome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not sure about this camer

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/06/2017 by LelaLisa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setting up camera is difficult. Directions are minimal. Trying to link to PlayMemories Home to upload picture. Where can I get phone support

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great!!

Body Only 16/06/2017 by Doku28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

wonderful camera. It does amazingly well in low light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Inspiring. Truly Inspiring.

Body Only 14/06/2017 by Mr Reefy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So, on paper I'm a complete novice. I do get paid for my work with cameras though so on paper I suppose I'm also a professional. My business partner and good buddy recently made the shift from Nikon to Sony by taking a plunge and buying the Sony A7sii and I thought as I was just starting to learn the ropes it would be best for me to follow suit. Another good buddy of mine was shooting on the A6300 and I simply adore everything about it. However, my main deciding factor was that my shooting partner and I had an easy time in Post Production and didn't have to start matching his incredible A7sii footage with my Nikon D5300 footage. What can I say...as a guy who has to quickly learn the ropes and deliver good results and no excuses, this camera has changed my life and made it a walk in the park. I always have the camera on my hands; I'm always wanting to know more about it; I'm always wanting to shoot with it; and I cannot describe how good the video footage and photographs are with this piece of pure gold from Sony. I did my diligent research and I didn't feel I was worthy to wield the A7sii. The A6500 didn't have anything additional that I would need either, so the A6300 was a no brainier. I'm not gonna bore you any longer with in depth detail but I would like to add that while I'm a novice of sorts I am kicking out a serious workload and getting some incredible results from this camera. From Music Videos to Documentaries, and from Portrait Phography to Landscape Photography this thing just takes everything you throw at it. The camera really soars when you take the time to utilise the features and attach a good lens to it. I've been shooting in S-Log 2 which has been an eye opener and a Godsend. This little camera blew my buddy's Nikon D810 out of the water and it is a perfect shooting partner for the A7sii. Thank you Sony! You have inspired me to raise my game and delve further into the beautiful world of photography and videography! xx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0