Starting at

$1,249.99

168

4.4 based on 168 customer reviews

108
41
9
6
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb focus tracking system that works wonder.

Body Only 25/07/2016 by Lukias (United Kingdom)

I bought the ILCE 6300 as a second camera to take with me on photographic holiday and have recently returned from photographing migrating seabirds. I thoroughly enjoyed using the A6300 for shooting birds in-flight. It has an impressive fast focus tracking system that works so well. The A6300 fitted with an FE lens is small and light enough for you to carry around and keep on shooting handheld for hours with ease. I'm so glad that I bought it! The sample photos were all taken handheld.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great camera, terrible software

Body Only 29/01/2018 by Charlie54321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera hardware is fantastic and all I could hope for. Sadly the software is embarrassingly bad. The mobile app is clunky, looks dated and crashes when minimised. I would also expect it to have a few more features. The software on the camera is okay, if a bit cramped. But what upsets me is having to purchase features through an app store on the camera, when buying the camera cost a fair amount of money already! Bringing "micro-transactions" to photography seems like a very bad idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

168 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Excellent all round camera

Body Only 20/09/2018 by Steph009 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera well designed and very easy to use; compact, light weight; good choice of lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small size, nice features and good options!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18/09/2018 by Mr_Peter_H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera for my vacations, especially for skyline pictures at night and I absolutely satisfied! I took some serial pictures at the beach (waves) and made some videos too. So far I like the camera a lot. The kit objective 16-50 is for the beginning okay.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really first class camera one of the best

Body Only 07/09/2018 by collins59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best cameras I have ever owned, all my photographic life I have been I have been a Canon man, but your range of mirrorless cameras has changed all that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Everything I wanted it to be and more

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/09/2018 by Bassrooster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having picked up a second hand Nex3 to use with my collection of manual and vintage lenses, and been blown away by the image quality and ease of shooting with live view, focus peaking and focus magnifier/assist I realised that I needed more in the form of a viewfinder for bright sun shooting, I started the hunt. The A6000 was my first port of call, but with the extra features of higher resolution evf, external mic socket, and 4K video I knew the A6300 was where my money was going. So far I'm not disappointed. I mainly use vintage glass, but the kit lens is actually very capable, and a great compact unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A6300

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 31/08/2018 by TWEENIE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this as an upgrade to my A6000 thinking not much of an difference only 4K video how wrong was I A63000 is amazing product just wish they’d have better lens sharper 1.4 or 2.8 or F4 Upgrade lens is rather difficult personally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/08/2018 by Yoda80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera to replace my ageing Nikon D3100, the image quality is outstanding, fairly easy to use just learning all the features and how to access them, be sure to purchase a high quality memory card as the 4k bitrates are high. Really pleased with my purchase only issue is what lenses to buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Mirroless is king

Body Only 28/08/2018 by APrince192 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If your thinking of switching from large DSLRs to Mirroless I encourage you to take the leap, the a6300 is small light weight and yet it has insane autofocus and brilliant picture quality. Despite its size it has just about enough buttons and dials for serious users but to be honest it's point and click performance is outstanding too! Couldn't be happier at the price I paid!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 26/08/2018 by RX8R3ROD Rod (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony 6300 replaced a Nikon D7200, and it’s being used for bird photography with a Canon-fit Sigma 150-600 Sport, and a Sigma MC11 adapter. Results are great. Metering is spot on, and it seems consistently sharper (in RAW) than the Nikon when in AF or MF using maximum zoom. I am still mastering the AF system, which is more more flexible than the Nikon’s, and so takes a bit more learning. But AF is seemingly quicker than the Nikon, and MF (which I couldn’t use on the Nikon as my eye-sight isn’t great) is fantastic, as it has the auto-zoom feature in the electronic viewfinder ... so even I can MF quickly and reliably where the AF struggles. 4K video is plain excellent! Top work from Sony; it makes DSLR’s seem somewhat old-fashioned to me.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better build quality than a6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25/08/2018 by Mr Random (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a very recent upgrade from a a6000.So far I'm pleased with the sharper EVF and the addition of an electronic level.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The perfect compact camera for filming

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 18/08/2018 by luluacus (United Kingdom)

Able to capture beautiful footage with excellent slow-mo capabilities.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and versatile

Body Only 13/08/2018 by P2hd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a great camera, the build quality is superb. Top quality photos and great 4k video in a small package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent full function camara

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12/08/2018 by Redmick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great, well made camara with great features and reliability

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

Body Only 11/08/2018 by Riley64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and did look at what I needed versus reviews. This is an excellent camera, in particular the focus system and picture quality. Build quality is very good and buttons and dial layout practical, with customization options available. While it is not the most current model the feature set for stills and video is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb

Body Only 09/08/2018 by Sony06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having moved from Minolta to Nikon to Sony with initially a 5n then nex 6 and then a7ii I am extremely happy with the a6300. It has the features like setting minimum shutter speed to go along with the features of the a7ii (especially the ability to use 3rd party lens) that make the camera so flexible. My only wish was that native lens were more affordable and that I could have had stabilisation built in (I couldn't afford the a6500). Overall an amazing camera for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I am still awaiting a battery for the camera

Body Only 07/08/2018 by Silverfox47 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a month ago and due to problems still cannot use it. But I am staying positive

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Amazing little camera

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 07/08/2018 by WETSU76 (USA)

Got the a6300 with the 16-50mm kit lens and also got the 55-210mm lens separately - All I have to say is WOW....I've been a DSLR user for some time now, but the features in this little camera are just amazing. The face and eye AF tracking with the edge to edge focusing points ensures that I never miss a single shot of my 2 year old daughter as she runs around. The tilt-screen ensures that I get shots of her at a low angle as opposed to having to lay on the ground with my DSLR. Doing landscape & cityscape photography is great since this little camera is just so light. Focus Peaking for manual focusing and zebra stripes for video are a welcome feature. Being able to see my exposure settings in the EVF (Elec Viewfinder) before I even take the shot is just amazing, which also means no more "chimping" the camera LCD with the EVF now. If I need to review a shot, I do it thru the EVF, which is so much better than with the read LCD screen; specially on a sunny day where you can't really see the LCD screen. All these options makes me feel like my other cameras are now relics of the past and my only regret is that I waited this long to get a Sony Alpha Camera. Some things that could be improved upon are the ergonomics of the camera, the menu system and the battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great pocket size camera.

Body Only 29/07/2018 by chipsuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent little camera with loads of settings, shame the lcd screen is not a bit bigger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 22/07/2018 by Blaenau Care Bear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After having the initial disappointment that the camera after being ordered was not in the country and had to wait 2 weeks for delivery. Once I had it in my hands. Love the camera and all its features, great in low light. Bought the Sigma 18mm to 200mm with an adapter great lens with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Power cable

Body Only 19/07/2018 by New User 222 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The power cable is very loose and fimsey when connected to the camera. Why does it not go all the way in. Went back to Best Buy to see if other of this model do the same and we were surprised that they do. This is a concern as the 1st cable i connected would not allow the cameral battery to charge.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Does most of what I need

Body Only 18/07/2018 by Smudger 714 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good so far . I do lots of different kinds of photography so seems to ope very well so far long may it last . Keith

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

lovely camera for moderate user

Body Only 15/07/2018 by cp camera (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera just prior to a trip.It was easy to learn. Amazing photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent replacement doe NEX 6

Body Only 12/07/2018 by allsaintsvlad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very well-featured body and reassuringly solid, if a bit heavier and bulkier than the NEX 6. I am loving the features and, with £200 cash back from Sony (if I get it!) it represents good value. I am still a little frustrated by the e-mount lenses available for APS-C, in particular their performance (even Zeiss offerings) and high price. Also that some features are not available with certain lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Honest review

Body Only 10/07/2018 by Rowly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera with 18-135 lens specifically for holidays in Asia. The main attraction was the size and weight compared with my high end DSLR and lenses. I have found the view finder to be acceptable but definitely not as good as a DSLR. The autofocus is slick but I am not convinced it is the fastest in the world. I did not feel as confident using this camera for sport and wildlife photography as I do with my DSLR. To fair the camera was not purchased for this type of photography and cost about 25% of my DSLR The metering is good but is again not as consistent as my DSLR. The user manual is rather poor but then so are most manuals from the Big 2 camera manufacturers. I do like the camera and can appreciate the benefits of a mirrorless system and will persevere with it but it will be a while before I give up on my DSLR's.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Everything you could wish for in a camera,plus mor

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07/07/2018 by Bluboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Built like a tank,the response is lightning quick.The quality of the pictures is absolutely brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Travel camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/07/2018 by Denram (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found that the Sony A6300 fitted my hands perfectly and being light was able to take with me anywhere. I was finding my Nikon cameras ( even the D5500 plus 16 - 85mm lens ! ) just too cumbersome to act as my carry all camera. I like the fact that it does not appear intrusive. The silent shooting and 4K facility have opened up new areas to explore. In addition I find that the available lens ranges covers the focal lengths I use and are inexpensive. Finally it makes a great travel kit. Small, light and produces excellent quality images. Have two additional batteries as you achieve only 350 shots per charge. I am now considering a second Sony body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall easy use

Body Only 03/07/2018 by Reecearm98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera a while back, I am used to using canon due to university and stuff, so when I changed it was a big jump. Honestly tho, couldn’t be happier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

.great feature

Body Only 02/07/2018 by dding (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago and I am quite happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent build & features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/06/2018 by Night Owl 77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have as yet not had much opportunity to fully test drive my camera. I had 35mm SLR cameras (film) years ago & since 2003 have had a number of Sony compact cameras. My favourite & still in use is/was my Sony DSC-R1 with Zeiss lense, it is against this camera I will judge the a6300. The a6300 is much lighter & more compact but the kit lense is somewhat disappointing. I purchased the Sony 35mm 1.8 standard lense which is extremely sharp & fast but obviously not that good for individual people/animal/subject outdoor shots, but excellent for indoor & general snaps outdoor & of course in poor light. I would ideally like a lense with a similar range to my R1 (24-120 equivalent 35mm) & therefore am considering of one of the two Zeiss lenses or the Sony G lense. It is a pity the kit lense is so slow as it is a lovely size & is quite responsive to use but the results in anything other than well lit (outdoor) conditions are somewhat soft/poor. I would have preferred to have paid a little more for a faster kit lense. I had considered another Sony Bridge camera but wanted more flexibility but in a compact form. Overall I think the camera itself is a very good purchase & as said very well built. One last comment, I am used to Sony menus but am still ‘exploring’ the complexity & various options on this camera, but like anything it will become easier to use over time. I purchased a guide book written specifically for this camera to enable me to get the maximum use & pleasure from my new purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An outstanding camera.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23/06/2018 by Mountain Mike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already had a Sony RX100 but wanted to go to the next level in photography and video, the a6300 fulfills this 100%

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 14/06/2018 by DIBO 1975 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I buy 1months ago and im very happy on my purchers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More Than Meets My Expectations

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 08/06/2018 by wezra (USA)

I purchased the camera about a month ago. I have been involved in photography for many years and was certified in professional video too many years ago to get into. I have had a number of cameras over the years, but more recently have only had point-and-shoots for convenience reasons. I decided to go back to a DSLR, but wanted something more compact and mirrorless. After a lot of research I landed on the a6300. Granted, it may not have all the features of a larger DSLR, but it also doesn't have the bulk, weight or hassle in terms of sheer size. What it does have are more than enough features to make it one of the better cameras around. And the speed of the focusing system is amazing. What really counts in a camera are the results... the pictures. So far, all I can say is that the quality and resolution of the photos I've taken are equal to or better than my old Nikon N90s... which was one of the best film SLR's of the 1990's. Anyone familiar with the Nikon knows what type of quality that camera produced... anything that is comparable to it or the N5 is giving high praise. And I'm giving the a6300 high praise. I've read a lot of pro's and con's regarding the camera software.... some saying its too complicated; other saying it's too "packed" and others saying it offers too many options. I have to admit their are a lot of options built into the software, maybe a bit too many for someone who is looking for simplicity, but for those willing to take up the challenge of trying different settings, it's a nice piece of kit. It will certainly take some working with to figure it all out... but I'm not sure other, more expensive, DSLR's don't have the same issues in terms of complex software and settings. In terms of build quality, this camera is built like a tank. It offers a nice heft (without being too weighty) and you can feel the quality right off the bat. The controls are well placed for the real estate that's available. Some have complained of the placement of a couple of the function buttons, but I've found nothing to complain about. The only complaint I do have is that the hand grip is a bit small. To offset that I purchased a half-case that adds more bulk to the hand grip for a better hold. It also adds a bit more bulk to the camera overall.... but something I can live with. I have a long way to go in terms of getting to know the true capabilities of the a6300 but I have a feeling I won't be disappointed. Sure, its not perfect, but then again no camera is. I just found this to be the best camera for my personal needs and requirements.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Packed full of punch

Body Only 08/06/2018 by planetphil168 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been contemplating buying a quality camera for a while, and the Sony A6300 is perfect. I'm not a professional and don't want to lug around cases of technology.....and the A6300 is so neat and compact that it suits me to a tee. Can't think I'd ever want more quality or options out of a camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunig purcher

Body Only 23/05/2018 by DIBO 1975 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT MY a6300 WITH LENS 18-135MM AND IM VERY HAPPY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Getting Me Head Around It

Body Only 16/05/2018 by Stephen45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only just got it so I need to spend some time reading, talking, looking at UTube and doing a course. Good job I’m retired.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features.

Body Only 08/05/2018 by Donthe2nd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera does many of the functions I have wanted for many years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/05/2018 by iamlegend1623 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had bought a Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera thinking that it would serve all my needs. It did not. So I was selling it when someone asked if I'd be willing to trade it for a Sony A6300. I looked it up and BAM! Best decision I've made regarding cameras. I am even switching from my Canon gear to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Camera crashed

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 30/04/2018 by Cfaye (USA)

I purchased this camera a year and a half ago, use it mostly for work and love the size/picture quality. I have taken great care of the camera, never been wet, no drops. But when shooting in manual the settings started freezing, then the menu and everything else (aside from the shutter) just stopped working. I tried removing the battery and restarted the camera....nothing. Finally after a hard reset the buttons started working again, but after taking 10 pics they wigged out again. My warranty is out so I would have to pay a large base rate for Sony’s authorized repair (who knows how expensive it would be if I need replacement parts) and the repair would only be warranted for 90 days. The problem is clearly a manufacturer fault and has made me lose faith in Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love the camera, hate the poor battery life

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/04/2018 by AZ Brit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still learning the ropes with this camera, but in awe of the variety of features and complex functionality available. Camera is also very well designed from an ergonomic viewpoint, easy to hold and very comfortable to use. But am rather shocked at how short the battery life is. Anxiety about running out of power had never been an issue with other film and digital cameras I've owned previously - I will just need to get into the habit of carrying a couple of spare charged batteries with me at all times......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great camera would like to video tutorial

Body Only 16/04/2018 by Scotty6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the camera but struggled with the instructions and a video tutorial would have been very useful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great point and shoot camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/03/2018 by Yano63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not had the camera that long so still learning about all the features, but very happy so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Disappointed

Body Only 26/03/2018 by Cookie22 (United Kingdom)

Purchased just over a year ago and the usb charging port stopped working, told by Sony that I have to pay for repair (even though this looks like a common fault), never had any problems with my Panasonic Lumix cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 23/03/2018 by mike0000000000000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I came to this via an a5100 and then a6000. Apart from having a touchscreen, this exceeds all expectations. From fully automatic to all singing all dancing manual I can't imagine anything better apart from the very expensive a6500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awsome camers

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/03/2018 by LordMelbury (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many Great features, the only problem is the battery power is awful. Great picture quality and sharpness. Much better size then my DSLR and just as good quality, if not better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I had

Body Only 17/03/2018 by Spacariz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What to sat, perfect in any way and any condition I used

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Quality camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/03/2018 by GJohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony a6300 after spending a few weeks looking over several more expensive models of camera mainly in full DSLR format. I had read many reviews on the a6300 and got my hands on a friends a6000 for a brief feel of the physical build quality and the potential picture quality. The camera has all of the shooting modes one would ever need and I am still very much a budding enthusiast for photograpy so the camera has a lot of features I am yet to understand how to utilize properly but this will all come in good time and experience, I am sure I am well equipped for the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY 6300

Body Only 10/03/2018 by VIT MAR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good camera. My recomendations to by only Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures, but overheats and handles poorly

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 22/02/2018 by imaslug (USA)

Bought this about 1-1/2 years ago. Overheated that first time I used it in the front yard. Sent it back and Sony sent me a replacement with the latest firmware. Excellent customer service at that time. Worked better, but has overheated on several occasions since. Not reliable enough to take on a "vacation of a lifetime." Handling is poor. For those of us coming from other brands (i.e., Canon), the menu system requires way too much poking around to find what one is looking for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

A tremendous upgrade

Body Only 21/02/2018 by Marky Mark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to upgrade from my @6000 camera and am delighted with the quality and the additional feature the camera has, especially as I was delighted with the quality of the @6000 anyway! Love the new focus system and the 4K video capability, plus the fact it works with the lenses I already owned. Now I really need to concentrate on how to make the most of it manually as well as defaulting to auto focus (as it's so easy and works so well) all the time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Made a right decision to change from the old one!

Body Only 15/02/2018 by TK_OP (United Kingdom)

I was a Nex5N user for almost 6 years. I did not actually plan to change it since it still worked very well. However, I got the best deal on the boxing day so that I got A6300. I realized that I made the right decision! The sensor is good and provides fast focusing. The body and shape are more professional and attractive. The menu and features of the camera make my life much easier. I just brought it with me to Greece and I enjoyed a lot. Many of my friends asked me what camera I used. I would recommend buying this. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

superb quality buy it....just the best yet

Body Only 06/02/2018 by tattooist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

once delivered the camera performed straight out of the box...top quality..its now my go to camera...im converted and would not look at any other brand seems sony has found the perfect combinations on this camera.the 4k video is just superb..perfect for blogging...thankyou sony youve added great dimensions to my sales with this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Rugged and packed full of features...

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02/02/2018 by lpiper11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first mirror-less camera which replaces my Canon Eos 550D. The build quality and ergonomics are very good and the 16-50 kit lens is adequate to get started. Auto focus and image processing speeds are phenomenal and ISO performance is very good. I've barely scratched the surface of what this little beauty can do but so far the on board HDR has been a dream and the overall simplicity of all basic functions makes it a quick learning curve, hardly looked at the manual at all! Being able to send a photo directly from camera to phone is great when you're not at home but want an instant upload. I would highly recommend this camera to any enthusiast, particulary if your into outdoor conditions (It's weatherproof). The fold out screen and viewfinder both perform well, even in low light. I'll be looking for a more powerful lens soon!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Upgrade from my NEX-6!

Body Only 31/01/2018 by afriedma (USA)

I have been quite pleased with my Sony NEX-6 camera, but decided to upgrade to the a6300 to get a better and higher-resolution sensor, faster and better autofocus, and higher-quality video capability. The a6300 has met my expectations on all counts. It runs rings around the NEX-6 in terms of autofocus speed and accuracy. Image quality is very slightly better, but the extra sensor resolution means that cropped photos are particularly sharper and more detailed. As a movie camera, the a6300 is outstanding, particularly when I use it with a fast lens like the f/1.8 50mm. I was initially reluctant to spend this much for a camera that appears to be only an incremental upgrade from the NEX-6, but the a6300 is a big step up in so many ways, it is definitely worth the cost to me. As other reviews have noted, some of the menus are bewildering and lengthy, so it can be hard sometimes to figure out exactly what it is you need to do to make certain things happen. Sony could work on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, terrible software

Body Only 29/01/2018 by Charlie54321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera hardware is fantastic and all I could hope for. Sadly the software is embarrassingly bad. The mobile app is clunky, looks dated and crashes when minimised. I would also expect it to have a few more features. The software on the camera is okay, if a bit cramped. But what upsets me is having to purchase features through an app store on the camera, when buying the camera cost a fair amount of money already! Bringing "micro-transactions" to photography seems like a very bad idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

good camera, poor support

Body Only 21/01/2018 by erikstunes2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THis is a great camera, compact and takes excellent pictures. It is quite complicated to navigate through the menus to do all the settings, but that is pretty much unavoidable due to the complexity of the tasks demanded of the camera. I'm really frustrated, at the moment, because I can't find an original sony branded micro usb cable to hook up to the computer. Chat rooms advise that using the original cable is recommended as a first step troubleshooting problems, and mine is lost.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony α6300 a couple of weeks ago, and I am thoroughly happy with it. The α6300 replaces my Leica X Typ 113, and I am glad I made the switch. The sensor in the α6300 is excellent and has so many great features—it's an excellent camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great quality pics/videos, but connectivity poor!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18/01/2018 by Arvinder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago for my upcoming tour of S.E Asia and it arrived just before I set of. However after studying the manual, as a new owner of a full SLR type of camera I find your instructions extremely limiting, any kind of brief explanation of the options would go a long way instead of just listing them. One big positive is the quality of the pictures and video, I cannot fault them, in any mode default settings, auto or pre-set modes are all great... I have not tried them all but the very comprehensive options will keep me busy! However in this ever connected world and with me travelling constantly and not sometimes not in a place where there is Wi-Fi I find your lack of instructions on how to connect to my phone wirelessly without a Wi-Fi router extremely frustrating and a major design flaw. I would have expected you to think about the traveller who goes to remote places where there is no access point and if there is the extremely cumbersome way of having to change the settings constantly very limiting. I would have expected at least Wi-Fi direct and / or Bluetooth built-in. I was planning to build my skill set as an amateur photographer around the Sony mirror-less technology, including a comprehensive lens set. however with the lack of connectivity on the go has seriously dampened my enthusiasm and seriously considering other options. Bottom line: fantastic technical camera, a more comprehensive manual needed. completely unacceptable connectivity limitations in 2018!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Merry Christmas!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/01/2018 by Tomh1313 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this as a Christmas gift and so far I love the images I have captured.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Happy with First Pro Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07/01/2018 by yaro89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sensor for photos and video, low light performance at this price point is amazing. 4K video is great for travel type footage; I would recommend getting a gimbal though. Looked at equivalents with Canon, Fuji and Panasonic, but this model had best price/performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great but not perfect

Body Only 05/01/2018 by Criox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for Christmas as a replacement for my old DSLR. Its a really capable camera but have some issues related to most of the mirrorless cameras that make it unusable on some occasions ( night photography ). Build quality is perfect Dynamic Range is great Its packed with great features, but there is a lot of sensor flaring when there is a bright source of light in the frame. It can be as settle as ghosting of a single light, to severe as ghosting, rainbow sensor flaring and light flares. ( from one source of light )A well-documented issue that is not related with the lens flaring itself.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

0

great pictures and features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/01/2018 by Newdad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this when the flash on our 2 year old DSLR of another name brand stopped working. Rather than spending $ to fix it, we looked at new cameras. This was a bit more expensive, but blows that camera away. We love it and it's been used heavily taking pictures of our first child.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good things come in small packages

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02/01/2018 by Steve22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A fantastic little camera, packed with all you would expect from a pro Camera or should I say it is a pro camera. exception video and and just as much to offer with stills

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Registration page issue

Body Only 02/01/2018 by SurfTripPH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Your registration page only works for US users. Can't type proper phone number or address. The camera though is awesome.

0

0

0

The Sony A6300 pros and cons

Body Only 28/12/2017 by big bowler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I video taped our church service on Christmas eve only to find out after in trying to post the results the video came out in slo motion and without sound, now I find out today that none of that can be re-captured, I thought I had the correct settings for 4k video 3840x2160 but all I see is 1080. Very disappointing to me.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Camera

Body Only 28/12/2017 by Sherdar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good all round camera but could do with GPS and touch screen but that is just me being picky

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Lightweight, great lens

Body Only 27/12/2017 by Blynn777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got it as a Xmas present. Learning curve in motion

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

good... but...

Body Only 27/12/2017 by oxix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is quite good dslm... unfortunelly has a poor high iso noise reduction function... after applying ISO NR - dramatic image quality !!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Goes beyond my expectations

Body Only 26/12/2017 by VVince (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had a Canon and a Nikon...I will hang on to both, but for ease, and accuracy with the photography I do, this will be my primary choice. The rapid shot option is better than any other camera I've touched.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

a6300 kit

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25/12/2017 by Dennis2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after selling my Canon M5 system. The weight is light, grip feels comfortable in my hand and the focus and frame rate are excellent for my style of shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than a6000

Body Only 19/12/2017 by I hav no nickname at all (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Little more weight makes for more solid substantial feel than a6000 and makes for general improvement, with viewfinder a good deal better and welcome weather sealing also worthwhile.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A Large Improvment Over The Former Model

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18/12/2017 by Used (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few days ago so I'm not in a position to really review this model, however, the view finder is the most outstanding feature of the camera. The other fine improvements is in the operation of the machine.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0