163

4.6 based on 163 customer reviews

119
34
6
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

sony a7 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Body Only 04/06/2014 by paul01071968 (United Kingdom)

i bought my a7 to replace my sony a850 mainly because of the weight difference and i was blowen away with the picture quality and the realy impresive video the fact i can use all my a mount lens with a lea 4 adaptor ment i did not have to go out and replace all my lens the build quality like all the sony cameres i own is realy good the menu system is very easy to use the camera is a quality piece of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

it is not what i expected from camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 31/03/2015 by Bato (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has problem with focus. the camera is freezing a lot of time. need to switch off/on to start to use again.

10

2

170 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

An ergonomic disaster

Body Only 12/08/2018 by Rollei (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and am so happy that I did. Results are perfect but you need a degree in digital computing to understand how to use it. Would suit a 14 year old

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07/08/2018 by JohnnyS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just the job. a move up for me from my older AA series

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A digital camera that looks and feels like a film

Body Only 07/08/2018 by Dr Stew (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A7 and now my world looks better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great photo camera

Body Only 05/08/2018 by sg77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is Amazing, it gives you the ability of shooting like a professional without being one. easy to bring it with you on your bicycle tour (with 2 extra battery) well made body, dust proof and weather proof.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY Review by Normski

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30/07/2018 by Normski23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great camera but with no battery charger Mad idea SONY you have to charge through camera.. mine didn't ...so I bought a seperate charger and now it works fine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great full frame camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29/07/2018 by Rich109 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera for 4 weeks already in love with it, I have been shooting with the 77mk2 which I love, but wanted to move onto full frame this was the ideal move up for me as the a99 is out of my price range. What a great camera full of great features abosolutley love the focus assist for manual focus. Great sensor with good coulor render creating true images clear and pin sharp, I also brought the Sony adapter so I can use my a mount lenses which is fantastic the focus is fast quiet and shrap no problems what so ever love it, also had the camera grip which helps if you have big hands like me as the a7 is small and light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Definitely Different

Body Only 27/07/2018 by Craig1631 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not my first Full Frame Camera but having moved away from them to apsc I really notice a marked improvement in image quality. Using with the 24-70 kit lens which I like but also with my collection of vintage lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bugs

ilce7kb 26/07/2018 by Hannaabe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality photos but camera software is full of flaws...should have been thoroughly tested before release .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Realy awersom

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20/07/2018 by eragon24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One month bout swe defrend form Cropp sensor. Im realy happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 17/07/2018 by evam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

we brought in Harrods, London. The person was very nice and professional and we really like this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

Body Only 14/07/2018 by Who really cares (United Kingdom)

Good camera but problems getting cash back makes the experance poor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value

Body Only 13/07/2018 by Jammo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent camera for the money, ideal for the enthusiastic amateur with many good features. Easy to use and excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11/06/2018 by Andy0561 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had this camera for a couple of weeks now and love it so easy to use and great pictures without have to make too much effort, love the effects apps that you can get for the A7 turns your pictures into something special cannot wait to use it more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full Frame

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/06/2018 by Stuart416 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At the time I purchased the Sony A7 it was the least expensive Full Frame camera I could find new. It has just about all the features I could ask for from a regular digital camera. Only the later Sony models have any features of any extra value as I type this review. In my opinion the lens supplied is very good in the middle but a little soft at the corners. The left side in particular can be frustratingly soft even at f5.6 when shooting at 28mm but improving somewhat at f8. It may be that the lens I have is a little below standard or maybe its just especially good in the centre. In terms of build quality the body looks to be good and the lens is good for a kit lens. The menu system could do with being redesigned but at least it will be familiar to users of other Sony cameras. The A7 has 3 custom buttons along with a custom menu and 2 custom settings on the main dial. Focusing is as you may expect is quick in most circumstances, slowing down in poor light and with difficult subjects. For taking family photo's and holidays etc I think it's excellent and not too big or heavy to carry around all day. The LCD screen can tilt but cannot flip around to the front for blogging. The electronic viewfinder is a big plus for me particularly in bright light. A built in shade for the LCD would be a good modification for Sony to incorporate or even a clip on screen protector may help to make the LCD easier to view. Just my thoughts of course.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smashing!

Body Only 05/06/2018 by Hammy82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it a few weeks ago, very nice compact camera. FE lenses are very expensive though. Kit lens is very good. Hasn't got a silent shutter option, but fast and accurate

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body Only 04/06/2018 by meldab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only just started to use my new Sony A7 and already having some very good results. I have been using a Sony A6100 for three years so I know Sony cameras. This camera is very good and at (June 2018 prices) makes a excellent value for money buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30/05/2018 by JoshuaW (United Kingdom)

This was my first camera and it is a very good camera

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera for all

Body Only 27/05/2018 by He11sBe11s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I 've bought it a week ago, and I'm really happy with it. Easy to use for beginners, lots of features for professionals.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value for money

Body Only 21/05/2018 by Christopher Aberdeenshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first photo rig very happy with camera didn't realize is that small out from the box !!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonders!

ilce7kb 12/05/2018 by A14711b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Manual focus assist rocks this camera for portraits. Having been a Canon user for years, I bought an adapter and all 5 Canon lenses work flawlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great full frame compact camera!

Body Only 07/05/2018 by DCC63 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first full frame camera, and I am very happy with my purchase. I could immediately see a difference in the image quality versus the previous cameras I had used. The A7 is light, easy to hold, has great features, and seems to be the camera best suited for my style and use. I look forward to many great photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Getting to know you!

Body Only 04/05/2018 by Lensmad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my a7 a month ago and, so far, am over the moon with it. It's a lot different to the Canon 70D I had before & I wish I hadn't sold all my lenses. I've bought a good lens adaptor which works a treat on auto focus and a Canon 70-300. Very pleased inded. On the down side; I bought the a7 with the sony 28-70 which is certainly NOT the best lens for full frame, Sony should sell a lens with the camera that's going to blow you away with it's quality. I also think Sony have priced themselves out of MY market for lenses. I cannot get my head round why they are so expensive. However, tha a7 is a great size, it has great features, it's a nice weight and altogether a stunning camera. Terrible shame about the lens it came with and the ones I can't possibly afford.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So much lighter than other dslr cameras

Body Only 28/04/2018 by Vanessaamb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was chosen as it weighs considerably less than other models and its compact shape is easier for me to handle .Pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 27/04/2018 by Philip51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and I am very glad that I did. It takes fantastic images and video too. The variety of features and customisation makes this camera worth buying without a doubt - not to mention light weight as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super !

Body Only 10/04/2018 by Ovvlcloud (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it and it is the best camera i ever have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full Frame Virgin

Body Only 09/04/2018 by Digimist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow could never affprd full frame but the A7 came down in price, massive difference in noise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Entry Level Full Frame

ilce7b 26/03/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not sure if calling this entry level is proper. It's not a sports camera by far but for basic portrait and landscape photography with the right lens and right photographer it produces beautiful images. I currently use my Nikon full frame lenses with the camera and I love it. The only thing I would change is the ability to rotate LCD out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This camera is ace,

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17/03/2018 by dag49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the purchase. It has all the features I want and the image quality is top-notch. It is now an achievable price too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic handling and incrediblely useful feature

ilce7kb 16/03/2018 by Serviceman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased about a month ago and couldn’t be happier! I come from Canon line of cameras, which are great, but I like the smaller size and the plethora of features it offers. Along with the full frame sensor with the apps you can even adjust for deficiencies in lenses! I’m still learning how to use all the features and about the lenses available! As I have only a month with it I’m sure the love affair with this camera can only grow. I can wholeheartedly recommend Sony Cameras!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16/03/2018 by Finlay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant!! Really enjoying the camera and getting to know how the camera works, lots of different features and love the WiFi makes sending photos to my tablet and phone so easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16/03/2018 by Elsa Isabelle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago. Great camera. Need time to adapt to the new technology. But I suspect lots of potential.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I love the full frame

ilce7kb 04/03/2018 by SAWarthog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not used it much but the few times that I have used it I find the sharpness color Clarity absolutely wonderful

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A little power house!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23/02/2018 by LisaM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera, producing great pictures in colour and black & white. Having the full frame sensor makes such a difference. Light and very comfortable to hold.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Though camera

Body Only 13/02/2018 by om2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am an expedition leader and this camera follow me around the planet from the Baja desert, patagonia rain forest and Scandinavian winter, this camera performs well at -30c

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Experienced Sony Digital Photographer

Body Only 09/02/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Exp Comp scale is out of the focus range of the diopter. Shutter butter is difficult to locate especially in portrait mode, is too low resulting in missed shots. Three dials not easy to locate and turn. C2 button is out of the way Battery size and access is poor.Shutter slap too loud for wildlife photography. Mains adapter is expensive. Control dial too easily moved by accident as us C1 button under the Exp Comp dial. Good AEL and AF function when MF is configured on down lever position. Good solid construction, feel, size and weight, screen and tilt. Good display options, mode dial and Customise buttons. Good Apps and Remote connectivity. Great pictures. Overall the control aspects of the A7 are the most disappointing of all the Sony cameras I have owned(and of my Leica Cameras too) and the out of focus Exp Comp scale looks like a cpnstruction fault.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Excellent Quality Shots in the right light

Body Only 23/01/2018 by Cally429 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used at a Nephews wedding on its first outing. The wedding was in winter so light was an issue. The kit lens, it came with, suffered because of the limited f stop, but I didn't realise that the ISO range was so wide on automatic that the camera fooled me into believing I could get away with it. The consequences are a number blurred or noisy shots. The outside shots were crisp and sharp, so I can't blame the camera, it was obviously the user. I'm looking forward to using it in better light conditions and obviously getting to know it better. It looks beautiful and is very light and compact for a full frame. I just wished it had a bit of fill in flash, or a mini flash like the OMDs. I note the flash unit is expensive for what it is. I may consider the faster 50mm standard lens for the future.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Camera....glad l bought it

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18/01/2018 by Jcody (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for only a few weeks but so far l am very pleased with it. Nice size, good functions and excellent picture quality. Main draw back is battery life but all in all l am happy with this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 10/01/2018 by KeithManchesterUk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to practice doing portrait and wedding photography and as a backup travel camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb build, functionality and handling

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 04/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I realise this product is now 4 years old and the technology has progressed but a fantastic product now at a great price point too. Superb build, handling, design, results and packaging.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/01/2018 by Pod62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been used other camera brands for years but finally got around toi get a Sony A7. All I can say is that is faster, the image quality is great. It has the best dynamic range in any camera I've had before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great cameras

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20/12/2017 by Gerry111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and this camera works very well. The full-frame picture is really good to show what you see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera :)

Body Only 19/12/2017 by Jay F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really easy to use and excellent build quality. A great all round camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

found it

Body Only 17/12/2017 by Marcmarc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally a digital camera that replicates analogue. I'm used to 35mm film and would only make the switch to digital when I find the digital that shoots authentic looking film. And this is it, I use with Zeiss vintage glass. I have had this camera for a few weeks and it's been superb for winter landscape, nature shots. I love how this is hands on, with control dials on top of the camera, rather than pushing buttons. Perfect for my needs and will upgrade to sony A9 when I got as much use out this as possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Camera!

Body Only 16/12/2017 by worldtraveler123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Images my first outing with the camera was on a work trip to Asia and it performed great!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture quality!

Body Only 16/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture quality, bad battery life and no touchscreen. The menu system takes some time to get used to.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony A7

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15/12/2017 by Steve t (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent well built product, great picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15/12/2017 by Henrique dArce (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good camera, but the menus are a somewhat complicated, it takes a while to get used

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera for the price

Body Only 09/12/2017 by pfernand (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast focus, real live colors, good image quality (better in RAW), nice build, very good electronic viewfinder, good image with high ISO.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact powerful full-frame camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07/12/2017 by Lukie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This mirrorless camera is superb product! It is indded great balance between models a7r and a7s. Captures FHD clear videos and you can enjoy full-frame sensor taking great quality pictures. Festures on this camera are amazing. You can take full control of the camera in any way and adjust every aspect. Battery life is not so good, however you can get a set of spare ones and you can charge your camera with your power bank anywhere. I’m very happy with this product. It’s light, perfect for traveling, powerful, delicate with great design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

What a picture!

Body Only 07/12/2017 by Workman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a few weeks ago to upgrade from an APS-C Sony, this camera produces an even better quality photo. Excellent features, easy to use and rugged.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little big camera

ilce7b 22/11/2017 by Hal67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera in April after purchasing 2 Canons and returning them. I explained to the salesman that I shoot sunrises and sunsets, and I need a camera that is good in low light(which the Canons were not) and the a7 filled the bill.I'm very happy with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy to use. Lots of features

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19/11/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to get a full frame mirrorless camera that was portable, easy to use and produced great pictures. Having had Sony cameras before and currently using tho RX 100 as my compact camera I knew the picture quality would be great. The menu is easy to navigate and options seen endless. The transfer feature is still a great option. Although having to use an on-board application to use the remote option is a little cumbersome. Having it as a menu option like it is on the RX models is much better. Overall I'm very pleased with the camera and the results I've got so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Couldn't be happier

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/11/2017 by gwtog (United Kingdom)

The A7 was my first leap into the world of full frame cameras. It's easy to use, intuitive, well designed and feature rich. Even in challenging situations, this camera is robust and delivers high quality images every time. Very happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone considering it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Full-Frame Camera for beginners, period!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29/10/2017 by jmrthms (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera, the full frame capabilities are amazing. I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love it!

Body Only 03/10/2017 by Lorriiee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera a month ago and I love it! The only thing I miss it's the image stabilisation but I do just static videos so it's fine :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera and great size

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21/09/2017 by stmcd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my DSLR as I wanted something more compact but with similar or better image quality. Initially looked at a few options until I came across the A7 with its full frame sensor; the full frame sensor immediately caught my attention. I went and had a look/play about with it at my local camera shop and was sold on it immediately; feels good in the hand, well balanced, and the image quality is very very good. Overall very happy with it and will now need to save up and build up a selection of lenses for it; bought with kit 28-70mm which is a good lens for a kit lens as well as a 50mm. Great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

No Limitation except me

Body Only 16/09/2017 by The Mountain Photographer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a long time user of Olympus cameras starting from the E-1. Just love the colour rendition. Sadly, the love affair came to an end because the sensors are lacking - I push my files quite a bit and the Olympus sensors go noisy very quickly. I don't like Canon or Nikon colour output either and the Canon sensors are also woefully lacking in dynamic range with very noisy shadows. After months of thought and research I decided to go with the Sony A7. I am not disappointed. The dynamic range is huge, the colour rendition not that far from Olympus the AF is fast enough for my purposes. The body is amazingly small and light and the "kit" lens just puts other "kit" lenses to shame. It is a really excellent performer. The RAW files are just amazingly plastic. Wonderful!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

sony a7 mirrorless !

Body Only 13/09/2017 by Caferacer 1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product over a year ago, switched from cannon . I'm not totally convinced that I made the right decision. I've taken some great shots with this camera and it's associated Sony Zeiss lenses . Down sides for me 1 .lack of battery life 2 . back vew screen size 3 . there's a small amount of play between the lens and the body ( all my lenses are Sony Fe } Upside for me 1 .size 2 .weight

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Lightweight and small but big performance

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/09/2017 by One F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My main cameras are a Nikon D7200 and D750 the latter produces superb results, but with a batter pack and zoom it is heavy. I have a Sony RX100 IV and that is very good for a pocket snap shot camera. I ready reviews about the Sony A7 and decided to give is a try. The results are outstanding, even with some vintage Minolta lenses attached. I am now selling my Nike D7200. If you want a light easy to carry full frame camera that can produce outstanding results this is the one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Built like a tank

Body Only 04/09/2017 by dkingdom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this sturdy, mirrorless, full frame camera. The kit lens is pretty good too. Feels good in the hand, navigation takes some getting used to but I'm coming from having Canons. Wish you didn't have to recharge the battery through the camera. Takes ages too. Generally very happy though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic spec in an affordable package

Body Only 23/08/2017 by pmpphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still working my way through the features having moved from Canon 5D111's after my retirement. Get a Zeiss T* lens and this is a stunning piece of kit. I downsized due to my back pain problems and this is just perfect. The ergonomics of the camera are taking a little to get used to after the space and size of a full size SLR, but the quality of the files it is producing have alone me away. Very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic full frame mirrorless camera.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11/08/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is exceptionally well built and the size is amazing for a full frame camera. It is compact, sturdy and a dream to use. I bought this camera in particular for portrait and landscape although it is excellent with whichever lens you use. It is a first for a mirrorless frame camera and Sony have got it spot on. An appropriate adapter enables the use of a multitude of lenses and opens up a whole new world of photographic opportunity. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am new to the Sony but i like what I've got

Body Only 30/07/2017 by ags2017 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product i am well pleased with my Sony a7 camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic quality and easy to use

Body Only 23/06/2017 by jde64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After using a 1 2/3 sensor camera for year I wanted a full frame camera so bought the Sony, I am very pleased with the results, the picture quality is amazing and the camera is very easy to use, it has enough features to satisfy anyone but if you want to use it manually as I do it's very easy, the live view viewfinder is brilliant and does exactly what your shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7 from Canon 5D

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19/06/2017 by Emrad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Part exchanged a Canon 5D II for this. Big difference in weight and lens combination- so I am able to carry it on long treks without any problems. The display is smaller and not bright. The electronic viewfinder is not great either- but the ability to see same information as the back screen is a bonus. The control wheels and customisable buttons are good easily reachable. The menu system is not as bad as it is reputed to be. The layout out is intuitive and logical. Glad I made the switch. The 28-70 is nearly as sharp as the Canon 24-105L it replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

my first full frame camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18/06/2017 by JB Newcastle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera 2x weeks ago from a retailer shop in Kendal, so I've not had a big lot of use from, but so so good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony - α7 E-mount Camera with Full Frame Sensor

Body Only 14/06/2017 by phylpot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good design,well thought out controls and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera with Full Frame Sensor without being weight

Body Only 09/06/2017 by Trebor 3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

just getting back into photography with great expectations

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but needs XAVC-S codec

Body Only 23/05/2017 by Jimbly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for work - still images and video.. and it's the video that needs the firmware updated to include the XAVC-S codec. The processor is capable of handing it - so why leave it out?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Solid performance ease of use

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12/05/2017 by Trev 39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as I always wanted full frame performance. Wow great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0