241

4.5 based on 241 customer reviews

151
73
9
4
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well made, handles easily

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08/03/2015 by Triguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting used to the mirrorless camera idea. And it still feels small to me. That said, it is why I bought it. I shoot a lot from a mountain bike and need to travel light. When I want a full feel camera I use the add on vertical position two battery holder. With it the camera feels like a solid pro camera. I am a retired pro shooter and have traveled all over the world carrying heavy 4x5 and RB67 equipment. This is nothing like that.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Unreliable

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 17/09/2018 by cd001 (USA)

Although the features of this camera are great, the reliability of this product is terrible. I have just passed the manufacturer warranty and the cameras power supply decided to completely die. The repair is going to cost $445. I called Sony and was told tough luck. For a professional photographer, I can not recommend this camera. The worst part of this product is the lack of customer care. It's not treated as a professional product but more of a super expensive consumer good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

246 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Nice entry level full frame.

Body Only 10/01/2019 by fullstereo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy I join the mirrorless race. I finally move for DSLR to mirrorless and I can't be happier.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery life...time to eat my hat!

Body Only 09/01/2019 by Puredodee (United Kingdom)

I had been considering a new camera for several months after being with Canon for decades. After several chats with other street photographers and the odd camera shop visit and hearing that Sony were "slaying" it I finally took the plunge. It was only after my purchase did the "battery" issue (number of images per battery) rear its head, according to the manual 350/battery! I just hadn't considered that in this day and age this would be an issue and I guess my inexperience with a digital viewfinder showed, it certainly wasn't mentioned at sale. I was sick to the stomach, thinking I had made a huge mistake! Anyway, back to that hat; after pretty much closing everything down on the camera that I deemed unnecessary, I did my first real street shoot yesterday and got 2400 images on one battery with still 15% left. I'll take it fried...Kentucky style!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, poor battery

Body Only 06/01/2019 by DJMR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent camera, and has given me the improved quality that I was looking for; I switched from a Nikon D5500. I went mirrorless to minimise the weight, and this Sony fitted the bill. It has all the features you’d expect from a camera of this cost, but my (and many others) complaint isn’t the very poor battery life. This is exacerbated by having, as standard, to recharge in camera. What this means in practice is that you must be additional batteries and an external charger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pixel Flare & Bad software for Mac Owners.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29/12/2018 by Simon1967 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for a trip to Tromso in Norway to capture the northern lights. It did the job quite well. Took some photos of a sunset in Oslo and was very disappointed at the frequent fluorescent green pixel flare in most of my shots where a distinctive green line appeared and ruined the shots. Perhaps this is a manufacturing flaw or a general weakness of the full frame CMOS sensor? Sony, what do you think?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good in the hand.

Body Only 20/12/2018 by Coops21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month have used in low , very impressed with the results, using 3rd party 35mm f2.8 lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Machine!

Body Only 17/12/2018 by Sunnybunnyme (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice machine for this price! but the Sony raw file doesn't work for lightroom. that's bit shame!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

battery life is to short

Body Only 16/12/2018 by rdm2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great camera overall would recomend it hard to find a good sony dealer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small in size - big in quality

Body Only 12/12/2018 by StreakyPete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to my previous camera, (Nikon D750) the A7ii falls a little short. Dynamic range, auto-focus and low light performance are the main areas of concern. However, these slight shortcomings are more than compensated by the camera’s compact size and lovely light weight. In the two weeks I have owned the camera, I am seeing an improvement in image quality as I become more familiar with the different layout. IBIS is a game changer- the ability to shoot sharp shots without using a tripod is an enormous bonus. The small size and weight encourages me to take a camera with me whereas previously I may have left a heavy DSLR at home.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great Camera but with pitfalls

Body Only 12/12/2018 by scottyshere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Camera, great images, great video awkward menu, terrible battery life

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Versatile Full Frame Camera

Body Only 03/12/2018 by JEM_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A nicely compact camera body with full frame performance. The image quality is excellent and it has enough features for me. An added bonus is the way that it works with adapted lenses, providing autofocus with suitable Canon lens with the correct adapter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery Life

Body Only 29/11/2018 by Dodee (United Kingdom)

I know it's very early days (or hours actually!) but this camera appears to have the worst battery in photographic history. What you gain in image quality, having probably the best sensor ever, size, design etc is all lost in a battery that lasts hours. You would more than likely have got longer if the camera was wind up. How I'm going to manage on a shoot taking over a thousand images remains to be seen. How foolish was I to think battery life would be a problem! Apart from that I'm pretty happy.

1

2

0

A7ii Sony mirrorless full.frame camera.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13/11/2018 by Mike 09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the camera.good quality images and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best Yet

Body Only 10/11/2018 by Mond the First (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Downsizing from DSLR, mirrorless is the future. Interested in Nikon Z cameras but way too pricey. Looked at Alpha 7iii but did not need the video features, rarely shoot movies anyway, and with 7ii heavily discounted it seemed the way to go. Camera is well-made and produces beautiful images but user manuals are indecipherable, lucky I am an experienced user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Astonishing image quality

Body Only 06/11/2018 by Bertiboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I moved from Micro 4 thirds to Sony for the increased sensor size and have not regretted it for a moment. The image quality is so much better and I am very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing value for money

Body Only 29/10/2018 by Mark1010 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of months ago and I've never regretted my purchase. I wish it came with a better kit lens though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Upgrade!

Body Only 25/10/2018 by Matham (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great and much needed upgrade to both body inside and out. 5axis stabilizer probably the best feature added. The all metal body shouldnt be overlooked. Improved grip and much more.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

For the pro and hobbyist

Body Only 14/10/2018 by Adam30 (United Kingdom)

Ive had this camera for a day now and am really impressed with the images its producing, im really happy with this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant all round camera

Body Only 10/10/2018 by CHARCHAR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from my Canon 60D to this Sony A7MK2 and I am not regretting anything! Not only is it full frame and light weight; its great with low lighting and many other situations. the screen is one down size to the Sony A7 series due to the 360 degrees LCD on the Eos R is a very nice feature and prevents the screen from becoming scratched easily.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Could be better. Little disapponted

Body Only 07/10/2018 by Badan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera one month ago and I still d'nt have the camera really in hand. The notice is not always perfectly clear. The 24 -240 lensis not bad but focusing is not always very good.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

MR

Body Only 24/09/2018 by Magic74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first venture into mirrorless. I find auto tends to be a little under exposed but have learned to adjust for it. I would have prefered the lens release button to be on the opposite side as the space between the lens and grip is quite tight. This could be because I have always been a Nikon user.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera that opens a lot of new possibilities

Body Only 22/09/2018 by ranej (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The construction of this camera is very smart and also very precise. I like the firmware but i quite miss a silent shuter mode. I would definitely recomend this product to my friend (i already did) because for me it is litterally the best camera i have ever had in my hands with variety of functions but still very simple and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera!!

Body Only 22/09/2018 by Ian0064 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the Sony A7ii for about a month now after upgrading from a Nikon D7100, and I'am very pleased i did. The picture quality is impressive and it is very easy to use, I read a lot of reviews about the confusing menus and battery life before purchasing but found these to be inaccurate. Nearly all the buttons are customisable with function menu button as well so everything is easily accessible once set up. I bought a cheap £15 adapter and use my Nikon lenses on it fully manually. I own a sigma 150-600 nikon mount and find this works really well on the sony, manual focusing is easy with peaking and magnification, also the IBIS is amazing i can handhold the sigma at 600mm and get sharper pictures than i did with the Nikon. The only issue I'm finding is the price of the Sony lenses and I hope the prices are going to drop otherwise I will only be using adapted Lenses and will be losing out on the full functionality of the native lenses. I would definitely consider upgrading to the Sony A7Rii but this will depend on the lenses! Here are two pictures i took of a Dragonfly with the sigma handheld and using focus peaking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Ideal digital back

Body Only 22/09/2018 by Bobby J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this mainly to use legacy MF lenses from the 60s and 70s on (ie from before the AF era), although I do adapt some A mount glass as well via the La-EA3 and I have a single wide AF prime that I use on the camera for convenience. It is a great little camera (although auto ISO behaviour with dumb adapters could be better and I do keep on knocking the compensation dial, which could benefit from a lock of some kind). Peaking works well for the MF lenses and the ability to dial in FL for IBIS is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unreliable

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 17/09/2018 by cd001 (USA)

Although the features of this camera are great, the reliability of this product is terrible. I have just passed the manufacturer warranty and the cameras power supply decided to completely die. The repair is going to cost $445. I called Sony and was told tough luck. For a professional photographer, I can not recommend this camera. The worst part of this product is the lack of customer care. It's not treated as a professional product but more of a super expensive consumer good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A nice camera. Nothing more.

Body Only 16/09/2018 by hopkins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a month ago and i'm quite happy with it. I love the IBIS on the sensor but the camera has moire problem especially with adaptor for a-mount lenses. I just can't use the adaptor a-mount lens combo cause the video is bad. With the e-mount lenses the moire problem isn't bad at all.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Appearances, Good

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14/09/2018 by seaem (United Kingdom)

I have only had this camera 1 month, as yet, finding out how to make best use of it, I have an assortment of Sony cameras and while this one is another Sony it will take time to determine if it has been a worthwhile purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13/09/2018 by rebeccaphotography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this last month. It’s amazing picture quality and perfect in some low light situations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12/09/2018 by KMjanez (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a7ii for a week now and I am very satisfy with it, except with battery consumption

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feel

Body Only 08/09/2018 by Classicbryce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best camera i had every bought. I love this camera so much.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great upgrade

Body Only 03/09/2018 by Omartxo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used the original a7 for almost 3 years, happy with it but I was missing some features like the stabilization. The mark II it´s better built and you can tell the autofocus it´s much better. The stabilization it´s a big plus and combine with a good lens the performance it´s amazing. At the price that is nowadays you can be wrong buying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 28/08/2018 by Grisly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Terrific camera with wonderful image stability and great features.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Lovely kit

Body Only 27/08/2018 by Marciya (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely camera takes great photos and fits in your hands well only drawback battery life is short

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ease of use, excellent results

Body Only 26/08/2018 by Pernod (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I changed to this camera from my wonderful Nikon 810, which sadly was becoming just too heavy for me to lug around and I wanted a lighter, but still full frame option. I have been pleased with all the features so far and was able to buy the adaptor to use my Nikon lenses. It took a little bit of getting used to as everything is so compact, but it is certainly lighter and so far pleased with results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Camera I owed

Body Only 24/08/2018 by Dawid1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am an enthusiast photographer (been for over 15 years). I had APS-C (Canon, Nikon and Sony), Canon FF and mirrorless cameras (Fuji, Olympus). However I was always curious about the Sony A7 range. Finally, last month I made the decision and went for it. Only regret? Why I haven’t done it sooner! The build quality and ergonomics are fantastic! Paired with the Zeiss lenses, the 85mm f1.8 and 90mm macro just mind blowing. The lighting, sharpness and detail- just wow. It is the best camera and camera system I ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very easy to use

Body Only 11/08/2018 by bikeman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

upgraded my A6000 and i am very happy with the new camera takes great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 06/08/2018 by Neil Evolving Imaging (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera in June 2018, as an addition to my Sony a6300 and Canon DSLR that i use for my semi pro photography work. The build quality is amazing, image quality fantastic and the IBIS (In Built Image Stabilising) is great. I can use this camera with my Canon lenses and have image stabilising on the lenses, that Canon only do on the lens itself. I bought mine with the 28-70 FE Sony lens and they are an awesome combo. It works well with the Sigma MC11 Canon EF lens adapter also so i can switch between Sony or Canon lenses with no issues and they all perform well. Yes that includes the auto focus as well. I find that the AF performs just as well on the A7M2 as my Canon with the Canon 50mm 1.4 lens and Sigma adapter. Eye AF which is available only on the Sony lenses at present, is amazing. It has about a 90% hit rate for me. The battery life is pretty good and better than the a6300 in fact. The video quality although only full HD, at 60fps is great also. Using the optical stabilisation and IBIS together means you get to shoot both video and stills with well controlled camera shake. Not gimbal like control, but very good. I shoot weddings, fashion, corporate portraits and events. The A7M2 covers them all with ease. Ok, so it doesn't have the AF system of the A7M3, but then my Canon (or any Canon DSLR for that matter) doesn't have the AF system of the A7M2, and as I've been a Canon user for around 12 years now, I know the system pretty well. The only gripe I have with the Sony, as with any CSC mirrorless camera, when you press the shutter, it doesn't always fire instantly. There will be an ever so slight (a fraction of a second) delay before it fires. With my Canon DSLR when I'm shooting a wedding, if i see that facial expression i want to catch, i just press the shutter button and it fires instantly. To get round this issue with the A7M2 i switch to burst mode, where it will fire at 5 fps, which is plenty fast enough for most situations at a wedding. If i want faster than that i switch out to the a6300 with it's 11fps shooting (and quieter shutter mechanism, or the option of 3 fps silent shutter). For me the Canon and my Sonys compliment each other and they are my perfect system. (the a6300 is mainly for action and video). Lastly, the A7M2 has great low light performance and shooting at ISO 6400 is very good for noise control, so I don't worry about the ISO when I'm shooting in low light and fast moving subjects (think Bride and Groom 1st dance where you don't want to spoil the intimate moment with strobe lighting in their faces). Ultimately, you have to find the kit that works for you and then concentrate on squeezing the most from it. Once Sony get their CSC cameras shooting with virtually NO shutter lag like a DSLR, That could be the clincher for me to switch out to all Sony. Any one who is still reading this review, I hope it helps you. All the best and thank you Sony for what you do and the fact that you listen and respond to your customers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Low light excenlent

Body Only 03/08/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

happy for wedding shoot and excelent for wedding shoot

0

0

0

Good Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20/07/2018 by Jeyaram (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I about 8 months ago in Sri Lanka. In our country the sony support is less and had difficulty buy the apps for the camera. Also the lenses are very expensive compare to cannon

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 15/07/2018 by Topcat 691 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 6th Sony camera but my first full frame camera and i love it it is by far the the best Sony camera i have had photos and video are just perfect . The price can put a lot you off but do not let that stop you buying it its worth the spend you will be very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the extra features

Body Only 13/07/2018 by Vernz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my new camera about 2 months ago and l love it. I am still getting used to using it but l love the extra features that l can use well l just like the camera and the panaramic and facial recognition everything about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super resolution and easy to use

Body Only 11/07/2018 by Vivid47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for 2 weeks so not yet done a lot with it but so far the camera is living up to expectations. The only possible drawback is a lack of independant lenses for it and the Sony ones are very expensive. I think I will be using this camera for a long time as it has great potential especially for low light photography.

0

0

0

Moved On Up To The Big Times!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 06/07/2018 by MiamiOneAtl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Moved up from a Panasonic FZ80, a great camera. Have been extra impressed at the full frame's ability to capture low light photos while holding it in my hands, versus needing a tripod for the Panasonic to take lower light images. Also, the quality and resolution of my photos are better with more balanced contrast, reflecting almost exactly what I see with my naked yes. The A7 iii had arrived, but the new features and much higher price point, well, I could not justify them. Here are some photos I've taken with the new A7 ii.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great camera!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/07/2018 by Dlbash (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm pretty new to photography so consider that with my review. After owning this camera for about 1 year i think i have a decent opinion of it. I've been able to capture some magical moments with this camera from the very start. The a7ii continually amazes me when i pull up the files on a PC and see the amount of color and light that i'm able to adjust. I thought the battery life would be a big issue, and that really isn't the case. It's something I can easily manage. I've purchased an inexpensive dual charger and a couple spare batteries and this is all i need. I've never run out of juice. For a long session i would get to a 2nd battery and be done. I do wish Sony would work on a better Menu system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

light camera

Body Only 28/06/2018 by Salman66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Moved from dslr camera to mirrorless camera and so happy with my decision. Fantastic result in filming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Step up

Body Only 19/06/2018 by Gozza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For some time now i have been trying to get into photography and have finally moved up to the next level in the what i need out of a camera. I have to say that i love this camera it is easy to get used to the using it and has all the features i need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp as a tack

Body Only 18/06/2018 by tharrison28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am now over a month in to my ownership and these are my initial observations, bearing in mind I have been an a6000 user for 3 years. Firstly build quality, feels very solid and the handgrip is well designed to be able to balance a full spectrum of lenses, it is a huge leap from the a6000. Secondly image quality, wow! Full frame is a game changer and when partnered to good glass the results are stunning. The evf is also larger and much easier to use if like me you wear glasses. Very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14/06/2018 by loui wheel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product quality fantastic great for recording and light weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly enjoyable camera to use

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 04/06/2018 by araudan (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had an A7 II for a few months now. It allows me to get some great images. I use a mixture of native Sony E-mount lenses and my old Minolta manual focus film lenses. It's great to use some of my favorite lenses that have been sitting since I switched to digital years ago. The only downside I've found with this model is the loud shutter. It can be conspicuous in quieter spaces. It's not a deal breaker for me at least. I've really been enjoying myself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Camara

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18/05/2018 by Ralphy Dreamz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought It a few weeks ago and I am In love with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 03/05/2018 by Daviesm4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from my A6000 to this model just before a trip to South Africa. The transition was fairly straightforward and after a couple of hours I had the basics sorted. After 3 weeks away I'm still learning the details of everything this wonderful camera can do. I'm really pleased with my decision to upgrade and the results of my photos especially when combined with my new 24-240mm lens. Looking forward to using it more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A step in the rise of greatness

Body Only 27/04/2018 by SCook (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a 2nd body to my Rii for shooting weddings. It definitely doesn't feel as good as the Rii, as you would expect. but now the camera is older I can appreciate where it fits in the Sony timeline to creating great cameras. the image quality is fantastic on the A7ii and I will definitely look to upgrade to the new mark ii when I can.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features. great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21/04/2018 by clarita023 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice camera and I am so happy to have it. I bought two weeks ago and I am still learning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad

Body Only 17/04/2018 by Outlet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image quality is great. Focusing is rather a pain. Unlike other bodies, this one does not allow you to easily manually search for a focus point. I should have done more research about the eye auto focus on this body, as it is only available in S-Focus mode. But I will say I was very happy with the image quality. I gave it 3 stars because I was having issues with it not finding focus quickly on my 50mm, and I really don't enjoy the pains of selecting a focus point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Camera has big issue

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 16/04/2018 by Capo_ (USA)

I have serious problem with camera autofocus with Sony 24-240, almost 3 weeks of trip to India and just few photos are ok. I wrote to Sony to have some support and never received a reply. I am thinking to sell the whole package and switch to other brands.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality bit of kit.

Body Only 14/04/2018 by AndyMay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been a Canon man for more than 25 years, a semi professional sports photographer, I wanted a quality system without the bulk of a dslr. I’ve not used it that much yet, but you can tell from the first touch it’s a solid, quality piece of kit and the Carl Zeiss lenses are on par with the Canon L series glass I’m used to using. A genuine alternative to a DSLR set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Do not buy this camera for Astrophotography

Body Only 13/04/2018 by SuperUser23 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this body for landscape photography which in my case includes astrophotography. Most of the latest Sony Alpha cameras employ a spatial filtering noise reduction algorithm when using Bulb mode. This noise reduction targets hot pixels. It affects RAW files and cannot be turned off, even when using Uncompressed RAW. The primary issue with the spatial filtering is that it greatly affects astrophotography: dimmer stars that occupy only a few pixels are erased, essentially “mistaken” for noise by the filtering algorithm. The result is an astrophoto with greatly reduced visibility of dim stars and an overall appearance of reduced resolution.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Epic photos

Body Only 13/04/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s my first full frame camera, and I’m so glad I bourght it. Even for a camera that’s a little older now, the pictures are rich and it’s an ease to use and carry around!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A7II

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 31/03/2018 by lpringle (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera....the product locker of the Sony Camera Product should be corrected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES FULL FRAME

Body Only 23/03/2018 by BLUE NOSE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

SOLD ALL MY NIKON KIT.JUST SO HEAVY. GOT SONY A7 MK11.TAKES A BIT OF GETTING USED TO MIRRORLESS BUT GETTING THERE SLOWLY. SHOULD HAVE DONE IT AGES AGO. JUST WISH YOU COULD GET A DVD WITH IT EXPLAINING EVERYTHING

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

MIRRORLESS MARVEL

Body Only 20/03/2018 by Shakey Bluesman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this less than 2 weeks and I'm hooked! I'm a 33 year a mount user. Just got the a99mk2. But this little a7mk2 is so small and petite and an ideal take everywhere camera. Having bought the LAEA4 adapter I can use my large collection of a mount lenses which work and focus surprisingly well, particularly the later Sony lenses such as the 70-400 SAM G 2 and the Sony Zeiss 24-70 f2.8. Great addition to my collection

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 17/03/2018 by PJ Wales UK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded to an A7 m2 and I am delighted with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14/03/2018 by Kylehub (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, easy to use and user friendly. Great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value - Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13/03/2018 by WelshDragon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

With the new A7 III coming out, I was able to pick up a fantastic deal on the A7 II + 28 - 70mm kit lens, paying under a £1000 for new items. So far I am highly impressed with the camera, I like to carry my cameras in one hand with a wrist strap, my other camera a Sony RX10 which was great for doing this, due to its reasonable overall weight and so far I am finding the A7 II is great also, though this was with only my 35mm lens fitted, so still need to try it with heavier zooms fitted. I bought the SAMYANG AF 35mm f/2.8 FE Lens as my first prime lens which for the cost I believe provides excellent performance for landscape shots which is my primary use. The lack of reasonably priced FE zooms for the Sony A7 system is somewhat of a drawback and is one reason why I may hang onto my RX10 which provides me an excellent all-round unit when I'm walking. I understand the A7 system is a camera targeted for semi-professionals and professionals alike, but with the original A7 and A7 II now becoming available at very attractive prices both new and second-hand, I can't but feel that Sony are missing an opportunity in selling a more reasonable range of FE zooms as they do for the APS-C range. I know you can use the APS-C lens with the FE cameras, but you then lose the real benefits of full sensor shooting. Hopefully Sony will address this in future, especially now that the A7 series has established such a growing following and is already supported by many 3rd party providers, that allows at least some ability to manage the total expenditure on what for me is a fantastic hobbyists set-up, but still a hobby. So far, the camera has brought back my memories of shooting my old 35mm camera's, but with so much more opportunity to experiment and do now do high quality video also.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good layout

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/03/2018 by Pentax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had an NEX7 for some years which was great. The added senser size and much improved layout of controls gives a step further foreward.

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery

Body Only 02/03/2018 by jbruins (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the camera is great overal but the battery life is terrible. i literaly have 12 batteries for this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice camera until it needs service or repair.

Body Only 21/02/2018 by Captain Chaos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because I have a lot of Minolta equipment and have always had a great experience with Minolta. I also have an older Alpha series camera that has taken great pictures with very little effort. This takes great pictures, but now needs some service work and it is almost impossible to find anyone who will touch it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera compact size

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 20/02/2018 by RLQ63 (USA)

I purchased the A7ii two weeks ago and have been using it daily I also have the 24-240 lens I love that combo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Decision Ever

Body Only 15/02/2018 by encarter42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bit the bullet and finally moved away from Canon SLR - Best decision ever! Sold cameras but kept the dedicated canon lenses, not a straight financial swap but close enough to make me smile. Love the ability, via adapters, to use virtually any lens and the electronic viewfinder is a dream.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I trust it|

Body Only 11/02/2018 by Costis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good selection to inspire you for productive creation|

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 10/02/2018 by SAP1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently having been an ardent Canon user,I am very impressed quality excellent and the big bonus is the light weight of the camera,getting old and lugging all the kit for the Canon is wearing.Refreshed my need to get out and take those landscape photos I so love.Also because the camera is full frame with in built stabiliser no need in the most when just casual photography to lug the tripod around.Fantastic to date and cant see any reason that should not continue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0