301

4.7 based on 301 customer reviews

236
45
12
2
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18/01/2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Electrical faults after 14 months

Body Only 24/06/2019 by mpjcfoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used this camera for 16 months now. The first 14 of those were fantastic and the camera was everything I needed for photography and videography. However, after 14 months of use the sensor has started to violently and loudly shake making videography impossible as well as most slow shutter speeds impossible also. Unfortunately the electrical fault developed only 2 months after the warranty expired and I am now left with an almost unusable camera. This is a fault I have seen across the internet but has not been publicly addressed by Sony (to my knowledge). Until this is fixed I cannot recommend this or any Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

322 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Amazing and great looking camera

Body Only 19/11/2019 by Luksha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love every single aspect of the camera. It's very sharp and very compact. Would appreciate 4k 60fps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not god but not bad

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16/11/2019 by Travis_k (United Kingdom)

im happy 50to50. i still dont know where is the problem , focus system go out of control. time after time just change focus point just like that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really the best camera ever!!!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15/11/2019 by CarolS7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this camera. First I did a research about all cameras in the market and this camera is absolutely amazing!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7 III Very Good! =)

Body Only 11/11/2019 by avp40 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the camera for a month now and it is excelent!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera menu system needs simplifying

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02/11/2019 by Fat bob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had to watch a lot of videos to learn how to configure for different types of shoot to get the results I aspire to. Could do with some profile settings e.g sport, portrait etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Focussing speed

Body Only 01/11/2019 by kthomas2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my latest trip to Africa, all excellent, only issue so far is connecting remotely to my Lenovo tablet, was easy with the ii's not sure why this has changed, still having problems

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera all round

Body Only 29/10/2019 by Craig616 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this now 2 months and what a cracking camera, I came away from nikon d7100, which in all honesty thought was a cracking camera but I realised was no competition with the Sony a7 mk3. I will never go back sony is number 1.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

OUTSTANDING CAMERA,AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE.

Body Only 26/10/2019 by masterofimages24 (United Kingdom)

the A7m3 is strrets ahead of my previous dlsr;s, paired with the FE 2.8/90 macro G OSS. There is no equal .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Almost perfect

Body Only 25/10/2019 by Rgerg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a month ago and been experimenting with it. I am really missing my Canon's touchscreen control (of focus points) and would have been happier if it shot 4k 60fps. Other than these two the camera is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New mirror less

Body Only 23/10/2019 by Trevor52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am delighted with my new mirror less camera. It’s light, fast, quiet and many hidden features I am still discovering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera! Would like a few improvements...

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 21/10/2019 by Intoski (USA)

I've had this camera since it was released. It is wonderful in so many ways (autofocus, dynamic range, etc.), with two issues, and one request: 1. The camera sometimes stops to tell me that an accessory is not compatible. I believe this is related to the overly complex multi-function hot-shoe. This interface should be more robust. 2. Menus are not great - but tolerable due to the available customizations and menus. 3. Request: I am very happy with 24mp for almost all of my work. I would, however, really love to have pixel-shift high resolution mode. This would allow me to use the feature when needed without having crazy huge files for everything else. My main interest is to eliminate color moire, which is good, but not perfect. To recap, I love the camera for lots of reasons, but would like these few things improved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

FANTASTIC LOW LIGHT PERFORMANCE

Body Only 21/10/2019 by tarka2 (United Kingdom)

When you've out grown your dslr and need to up your performance, go mirrorless, this camera ticks all the boxes, for me out in the field all the wildlife seems to be out when the light levels are low, this camera enables me to shoot at a higher iso and achieve remarkable images.. an image taken at 64000 iso was better quality than my old boy at 800 iso.. so impressed with eye focus, face recognition, and array of programmable buttons, silent shooting. Just brilliant..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant all round camera.

Body Only 21/10/2019 by niborski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only just received my A7iii, but it is a fantastic camera, loaded with features. I will use it for video, and have usually been against crude auto focus, but the A7iii has such a sophisticated AF system that I've paired it with Sony lenses that AF brilliantly, (great for gimbal work, it's small and light too). Add the fact it is full frame, good in low light, has HD and 4K and can shoot Log, means it is a tremendously versatile little camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features compact size & value for money

Body Only 10/10/2019 by man with blue alfa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and so far have been extremely impressed with it's performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Many options in small camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09/10/2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought a month ago , I need to learn so much how to use it, the menu is very wide. I thought is more intuitive camera. Also I still need a program in order to convert the format ARW. The size is brilliant, the quality too A bit shame to don't be able to flip the LCD screen, I still discovering. The metal holding it will be better to don't be metal, because of the noise in video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing Quality and Performance

Body Only 09/10/2019  (United Kingdom)

I've been with this camera for around 2 month and the performance is amazing. I've been using the camera while traveling and the weather resistance is amazing, it endures dust, rain (never used in heavy rain) and snow. It is lightweight and the pictures are really sharp. This is my main camera for photo, video and vlog and the autofocus in all of them has been really fast. In my perspective it is the best cameras to own at an affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceeds Every Expectation

Body Only 08/10/2019 by Burch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera just under a month ago and been having a blast! After re-mapping a few buttons and tweaking settings here and there, I can say in my opinion this is almost a perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 06/10/2019 by Natea (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd A7 III. Like all my Sony audio and video equipment, it is absolutely fantastic. Only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is because of Sony's dreadful customer services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I love it!

Body Only 02/10/2019 by ronald60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is fabulous. The focussing options and speed are amazing, the image quality is fantastic and despite what folk say, the menu is not that difficult. I love the way you can easily reprogram keys and the overall ergonomics are great. I had several Canon DSLR's and the Mirrorless Canon RP and I'm delighted I have traded them in for the A7iii. What a camera!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A revelation from my old canon

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01/10/2019 by Wedders64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only purchased two weeks ago but the features I’ve already found are massive compared to my old canon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 01/10/2019 by RosMck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month or two back and it was all i had hope for after reading and watching lots of reviews. The eye autofocus is one of the main reasons I bought it, as well as the wide light latitude and image stabilisation. I'm using it with the 24-105 zoom lens and couldn't be more pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I absolutely love my new Sony A7III

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21/09/2019 by Siren2110 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So pleased with my choice of camera. Camera a joy to use and image quality great. Menu and set up a little daunting but Youtube a great help with this. Sony would to well to produce their own videos to aid this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21/09/2019 by Willow 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old digital SLR. The first impressions are extremely good it much more sensitive and therefore focuses even in dim light. It is also has a grid line in eye viewfinder which is very useful for me. Repeat shots are considerably faster. Battery life much longer. Although this an expensive camera its performance outstrips my previous camera. Very happy so far with my new Sony A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

THANK GOD I HAVE MY DREAM CAMERA

Body Only 18/09/2019 by magbaez73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

WRITING A REVIEW WOULD NOT BE ENOUGH FOR ME..ALL I CAN SAY IS : THANK YOU LORD I ALREADY HAVE MY A7III, NOW LET DO GREAT IMAGES WITH IT...!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome, versatile Pro capable Camera.

Body Only 17/09/2019 by Danny D (United Kingdom)

I have had this Camera for months now and have to say I am still just as happy if not happier than as the day I got it. The price is quite reasonable considering the capability of this device with the current market (I still don't know all that it can do!) There's a great selection of lenses now available for it and in short it is a joy to use. Yes, the menu is convoluted and could be more user friendly and yes we would all like this product and necessary equipment at a better price. One thing that must be said, WHERE IS THE BATTERY CHARGER? This camera does not come with a charger in the box, instead there is a short USB charging lead which takes about 5hrs to charge the battery from scratch, so a devoted charger is preferable and should, from a customer perspective be included. That said, the build quality is knowingly brilliant. It is a comfortable weight and well balanced with lenses attached and I am sure I will take delight in using this camera for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Make sure you read all the small print !

Body Only 13/09/2019 by IH600 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera and 24-105 on a special cash back offer. I found the camera a bit unwieldy and didn’t like the menu system. The lens was particularly disappointing as it gave a lot of flare and fringing, well below the quality of my 2/3 Panasonic. I decided to cut my losses and sell it to MPB at quite a financial loss, thinking I would still get the cashback offer from Sony. No chance! They referred me to the small print in the offer and absolutely refused to honour the offer. Very disappointing all round.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Love this camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13/09/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the camera for a while now and I absolutely love it. It's small and light but packs in so kuch performance. The low light capability is amazing as is the 10fps burst shooting. Autofocus and Eye AF are superb. At £2000 it's fantastic value given that you'd pay over £3000 for equivelant dslr cameras from Nikon or Canon. Oh, and did I mention that it has great battery life and dual.card slots. Just brilliant. If you're thinking abiut buying it then do it. You won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12/09/2019 by Pghdthvvvhhffb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought as a 2nd camera for backup my 5dmk4 and now i get rid of 5dmk4 lol. Sony doing the job. Af is amazing, its so light... Etc... Etc... Etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic product

Body Only 11/09/2019 by steviet123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a recent convert from a standard DSLR to mirrorless and I have to say that my camera bag is somewhat lighter already! I have been out a number of times recently to get used the camera before going on safari in early October. The next real test will be very soon when I take the camera to Revival at Goodwood! I am hoping that the fast focusing lock will be an asset when it comes to shooting the cars. The menus on the camera are extensive and I grappled at first. However, the retailer where I bought the camera from, were incredibly helpful and have shown me how to do various functions that I was used to on my DSLR. I find the tilting screen very useful as I enjoy shooting down on the beach and getting down low. As you approach your senior years, this function is very useful! I looked at this camera with more serious interest, following an astro course this year in Tenerife when our tutor had the same model. As a professional, our tutor highly rated the camera, hence I bought one. I am looking forward to some night shoots and putting the A7 111 through it's paces. The attached photos were just 'trial' pics to see what the camera could do. I was very pleased!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with my purchase

Body Only 10/09/2019 by Focused_Ian (United Kingdom)

Still learning about the camera's, but already getting good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round camera, very versatile

Body Only 10/09/2019 by CAG25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve only had this camera a short time and I am very impressed with it so far. I initially purchased it to use as an adaptable camera - to use my manual focus M42 Takumars and my Canon lenses and in these uses the A7iii has met or exceeded my expectations. Autofocus is (surprisingly) excellent with some of my adapted Canon lenses using the Sigma MC11 adapter - Canons 24-70mm f2.8 L II actually performs better on my Sony than my 5DIV and focus is about equal. The IBIS in the Sony increases its flexibility. I have tested a native lens - the Sony/Zeiss 55mm f1.8 and performance is superb. The ISO performance is excellent - as is the dynamic range. My concerns with colour production on previous generations (coming from Canon) have been completely allayed and I am very happy with the results. Battery life is fantastic. Having previously tried Fujifilm’s cameras, I realised the importance of battery life in mirrorless cameras. The battery here rivals my Canon 5DIV’s. Getting used to the ergonomics and menus have been the only stumbling block but they simply need time to adjust to. That being said the menus would benefit from touch screen functionality (something which firmware could add?) I bought the Sony A7iii after being disappointed with Canon’s mirrorless offerings as a second body, something to use adapted lenses on and a potential future upgrade path. I have been largely won over with the A7iii and future performance willing, it will likely replace my EF system over time in the future. I am now looking at adding some native FE Mount lenses in the near future - the Sony/Zeiss 55mm f1.8 I referenced earlier for one as well as a 28/35mm will be my initial steps. My references to Canon are not intended to be disparaging and I am not selling it off. The lenses also work on EF Mount 35mm film bodies. Canon is my main point of comparison in terms of personal experience. I gave 4/5 based partially on my current experience with the camera and partially because there are a couple of minor points: - the aforementioned menu system would benefit from some refinement or at least touchscreen compatibility. - I’m nitpicking but the reversal of the direction SD cards are inserted does throw me. It’s minor and something one can get used to but if you use more than one system it will trip you up. So far, based on my experience using mainly adapted lenses and results so far I would recommend this camera. Performance with adapted lenses is surprisingly positive and is (naturally) even better with native lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very light - great focusing in low light

Body Only 09/09/2019 by Superhoop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own a number of professional quality DSLRs but wanted a lightweight camera with a silent function which would let me use my existing DSLR lenses. This fits the bill perfectly and handles low light extremely well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb PQ and AF but poor reliability :(

Body Only 08/09/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love all three of my A7iiis. Huge dynamic range, great battery life, awesome AF. Currently boxing up an A7ii for the third time to send back for repair. First time was a faulty sensor, second time was a broken SD card slot and now I’m having an AF problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Completely Satisfied with Purchase

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07/09/2019 by acilisos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a lot of time reviewing cameras before this purchase, but kept coming back to the A7iii as one of the best available for video and photo quality in the semi-pro line up. At this price point, it's obviously not a casual purchase for most, and in actually I'm only normally a happy snapper, but with a keen interest in photography, so I understand the basics of composition and lighting. Eventually I got round to purchasing this camera, and I have in no way been disappointed. Everything about it, makes you feel like it's worth them money, whether it is the solid build quality, or the overwhelming range of features and settings. The photo quality is amazing, and the camera performs amazingly in low light situations. I've noticed with video, that on screen it can look a little dark, but when you review the footage, its crystal clear and light, so impressed with that. Auto focus is fast and responsive, although occasionally locks on to the wrong things, but that's pretty normal unfortunately. The kit lens is pretty good, and produces a pretty good bokeh affect, although I did by a separate f1.8 fixed focal length lens which if obviously even better. If I was to criticise a few things. Because of the significant number of settings, it's really difficult to navigate the menu, there are some ways to speed up the process by modifying favourites or custom buttons, but you're forever moving back and forth when changing things, but you do get more used to it with time. The only thing I can say is genuinely wrong with the camera is that the flap for the USB connector extends below the bottom of the camera when it's open and you're trying to charge the camera!!! Because I don't want it to break off, I only ever charge it standing on the tripod. I'm not sure what Sony were thinking. That aside, everything else about the camera is great, whether you want to take photos or make video's the quality is amazing. As an all rounder it genuinely has everything, I've 0 regrets on buying this, and at no point have ever questioned whether it was worth the price tag, because it's worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lightweight camera

Body Only 03/09/2019 by susie55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony a7 III with a tamron 28 - 75mm 2.8 lens... for travelling as i didn't want to carry a heavy Nikon... I will at some point buy a 35 mm to make it even more portable. This camera has some nice features... i like the build of the camera and the shape to hold. It feels substantial in the hand without the weight of a dslr. It takes great pictures and is easy to use though a bit confusing sometimes with the multiple function buttons. On the whole the menu is user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and features

Body Only 01/09/2019 by thaiguy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great in low light Battery life Photo and video amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really impressed

Body Only 31/08/2019 by Eve8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is not my first mirror less camera but it is my first full frame camera and my first Sony so it was a huge jump for me, I have been using canon for a few years now and I have to say I have no regrets, I am super impressed and very happy with my choice, I have actually picked up the Sony faster than I did the canon. The results from my A7 iii are amazing, I brought the portrait lens, now I am saving for my next lens, my days with canon are over, Sony is by far superior and I know this as my daughter is using the equivalent canon! The only problem I have come across as yet is the videos are not downloading from the memory card onto my ipad so if anyone has any ideas??

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

itis one of the best camera out there

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30/08/2019 by H family (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought that A7 III and i love it did exceed my expectation, highly recommend the battery grip is a life saver and peace of mind however the battery life is great i went for 2 weak vacation and only charge it once and i was almost doing every thing with camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 28/08/2019 by dont have anick name (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camera 16th august as i wanted a full frame model i originally had canon equipment but decided to change to sony after reading up on the a 7111 after a learning curve on the workings i can only say that i made the right move as the lay out of the controls are good also after printing off some photos the detail and colour are very good so now to start building up a few lens to go with the 28-70 that came with the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mirrorless

Body Only 28/08/2019 by Blackbirdsr71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After watching many reviews on Mirrorless cameras decided to purchase the Sony A7Mk3 and 100-400 G-Master to replace my Canon 7DMk2 & 100-400L IS Mk2. The Auto focus is lightning quick and image quality is superb, i'm still learning the setup and systems on board but had super results thus far. I dont think Ill be going back to Canon for my main body anytime soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera!

Body Only 28/08/2019 by lorax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an outstanding camera - good size, highly responsive, great battery life, and excellent images. The hard-to-see grey focus box is just silly (Sony, please fix this in a firmware update!), the menu system could be simplified, and the EVF feels a bit last generation, but those are small gripes for such a complicated and competent piece of equipment. I had an A7 mark 1 before and this is a massive improvement over that, well worth the (non-trivial) difference in price. I've had this camera a couple of months now and am still very much learning all the options and capabilities, but even just picking it up from day one it was easy enough to use and gave outstanding results. Very highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera for price...

Body Only 27/08/2019 by Sajeev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the image it produces, but the colour science can be improved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Flexible photo machine

Body Only 26/08/2019 by Iansky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my A7iii shortly after release as I wanted a smaller, lighter versatile full frame camera for documentary / portrait shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 26/08/2019 by Stupot17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought theA7111 and three lenses when I changed from Canon after 5years. Whilst I am still getting to know the camera I am already impressed with the results. Glad I made the change.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera. Highly recommended

Body Only 26/08/2019 by Gareth9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the features, easy to use like a7r3. It's great the ergonomics are very similar if not the same as my a7r3. Just superb for the money. A must buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic!

Body Only 25/08/2019 by mblackie (United Kingdom)

The camera is huge upgrade from A7M2, which I trade for this A7M3. Much better focusing, much better high ISO handling, brighter and cleaner EVF, much better image sensor, longer battery life, more complex but more user friendly, and finally better image quality. I have Sony 24-70/2.8 GM zoom, Sigma Art 35/1.4 and many manual focus contemporary and vintage lenses, and with all of them the M3 works much better than M2. Two features should be implemented: full touch screen functions in menus and image preview; automatic human/animal eye detection. Missing additional lens for extending eye relief (eye wearer cannot see whole image in the EVF at once without tilting and moving eyeball.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It takes my photography to another level

Body Only 25/08/2019 by Flower power (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been a canon user for a number of years , it was not an easy decision to go to a mirrorless and different brand . My wife pushed me over to buying it by buying it for me , and I am so so pleased she did . When I moved to the 5D Mark 3 there was a lot to learn but with the A7iii there is more to learn . The brilliant part is that you can turn these features off until your ready to learn them . The learning curve has been steep but very manageable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible camera, could be even better

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 23/08/2019 by Chucky999 (USA)

I've had my A7III since January 2019 and it's hard to say anything bad about it. It takes fantastic photos and is versatile - I have a large collection of lenses, old manual focus lenses, as well as AF lenses from another company. All work flawlessly with the correct adapters. Sony glass is also incredible - I love the 24-105 f4 G OSS. If I could complain about anything, it would be, 1) Sony should streamline their menu system; 2) a fully articulating, fully touch-functional LCD screen would be awesome; and 3) native Sony zoom lenses should show their current focal lengths in the screen. Can these things be addressed with firmware updates? Sony, are you listening?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I've Become a Sony man

Body Only 18/08/2019 by GeoffTudno (United Kingdom)

Swapped to Sony from another well known brand, and after some initial getting used to things issues, I'm now very glad I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

N/A

Body Only 17/08/2019 by Masst (United Kingdom)

This camera is perfict for me as Wedding Photographer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Best camera I’ve ever had

Body Only 09/08/2019 by Jaime_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two months ago, the camera has great features, love the dynamic range, produces fantastic pictures. I also like the in depth menu systems and the ability to customise almost all the camera buttons to my own preference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beast for video

Body Only 03/08/2019 by BigDBlake (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera shoots incredible video, just wish it was higher bit rate and maybe have the ability to shoot up to 200fps. But I'm happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great!!

Body Only 03/08/2019 by joonguitar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

perfect camera awesome video great still shot light weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best consumer camera on the market

Body Only 28/07/2019  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera performs at an incredibly high level in terms of photos and video. It is not comparable to other mirrorless cameras. Build quality, ease of use, weight, look, and the actual photos this thing takes standalone in the current market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera operations

Body Only 28/07/2019 by Umpy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The menu system could do with some streamlining to make it simpler and more easy to navigate. Both Nikon and Canon have the edge with their menu organisation.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb camera.

Body Only 28/07/2019 by Bluemagpie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the camera has lived up to my expectations and is gaining me excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full frame benefits

Body Only 26/07/2019 by Badcats (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to go to this camera because I wanted equipment that would allow me to realise the quality I wanted and worked with my current level of expertise i.e competent amateur with aspirations for top quality in portrait, 'art', gigs/concerts, outdoor (flowers, garden, landscape). Great battery life after what I was used to. Focussing is also usefully upgraded although I often use manual. I am not able to give 5 stars as I am only at the start of using the system (camera + 1 lens) and have not yet pressed the video-record button. I have a strong sense that I won't be disappointed by the gear and that in12 months time it would likely be a 5* Excellent review unless reliability becomes an issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

Body Only 26/07/2019 by Gary23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incredible camera, value for money and the visuals are outstanding!!! GREAT auto focus. All is wonderful but for LCD screen in sunny weather you can't see and it should be brighter. It should shoot in 10 bit. Also the HDMI port should be improved to allow auto focus on a monitor with 4K, otherwise you are forced to buy expensive Atomos Ninja 5 etc to record externally. The menu is very confusing until you get to know it and remember the settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 22/07/2019 by Angels758q (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a few days ago I very like a camera Sony 7a iii great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast, sharp and great value

Body Only 19/07/2019 by e73818 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from an old Sony A55 and this is a huge step up. Auto focus is far quicker, more reliable and images are great. Also very flexible camera - ability to set up short cut buttons and create preset modes for your own preferences you can get shots in every situation. Great experience with this camera. Only slight downside is that the menu options can be a little clunky - but you get use to it quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This camera is, and will remain, legendary.

Body Only 17/07/2019 by thatmikeyouknow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Sony body was the A7Sii, which at the time was perfect for me as primarily a videographer with photography work coming second. As the two disciplines balanced in my workflow I decided to step up my photography side of things and invest in the A7iii. It truly is a camera that continues to blow my mind every time I use it. It's design and functionality are amazing, and the quality of the photos (and videos!) it produces are just beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Little Powerhouse

Body Only 17/07/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this camera for a few months now and generally I'm very impressed. It's got pro DSLR features in a tiny little package. Great battery life, dual card slots, fantastic auto focus, outstanding ISO performance and a market leading 10fps burst shooting. The only reason it doesn't have 5 stars is that it could have better weather sealing. It is classed as weather sealed but there are gaps such as the battery compartment door and the covers to the ports. Although not a massive problem, it does mean that I do get quite nervous when I'm out shooting and it starts to drizzle (which happens a lot in the UK). If they can solve this issue, the a7iii would pound for pound be the best value FF mirrorless on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DREAM CAMERA

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14/07/2019 by KILLA FOCUZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

MONSTER CAMERA, great quality images, amazing video and much much more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Value

Body Only 14/07/2019 by NetworkMonkey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has been a little bit of a jump for me coming from a budget DSLR, but I didn't want to be in the position I was where I'm being limited by the equipment again. Of course a good photographer can take great photos with any camera, but it just makes it much easier when you can rely on features like eye-AF to almost guarantee a portrait is focused perfectly. I consider this an investment for me and I look forward to enjoying this camera for years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New generation, new world of autofocus!!!!

Body Only 14/07/2019 by Sparklehedgehog79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had every generation of Nex camera from day one, moved on to the FE cameras when they turned up and always dreamed of this moment. Autofocus that is on a par and BETTER than a dslr!!! This is what we’ve all been waiting for and this camera, for its money, it’s the best camera I’ve ever had the pleasure of using or owning. Absolutely outstanding for the price point and worth every penny! Sony’s efforts have finally paid off and to me they are now the clear market leader and the others will now be playing catch up for the foreseeable future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All Specs no feel

Body Only 11/07/2019 by ByTomW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has everything you could want from a stills/video camera but misses on almost every quality of life feature. The EVF is not calibrated to match the sensor and the menus are a nightmare. The video features are slightly hamstrung by terrible auto WB and limited but-rate codecs limiting how much colour grading you can do. That said it’s the camera I use most often for paid work and right now there is nothing better. If they fix the EVF issues and implement w better codec the camera would be 1000x better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

the better you know it the better it gets

Body Only 11/07/2019 by bob 285 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this was taken on the 9-7-2019 difficult conditions but camera and lense coped no problem low light stuff something else

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera ever bought

Body Only 08/07/2019 by Sukhy (United Kingdom)

This is the best camera ever I bought with 24mm to 105mm f4 g series lens the video quality and picture quality are both awesome battery life is good would recommend buying this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant decision.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07/07/2019 by Marlytyz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have to admit that I am a bit of a camera junkie. I have had the full frame Nikon system with so many lenses, the Fuji mirrorless, the Sony Rd 100, the Leica Q (which I have kept) and now this. Because I am having to build up my lens collection slowly to save my marriage I only have the 24 - 105 and the 55m. However, I am absolutely delighted. The eye focus is incredible and that for me makes the decision to switch worthwhile. I love the sharpness and the ability to focus on fast moving objects. Occasionally, in bright sunlight it takes a while to focus but, other than this it is my dream camera. I only wish the lenses weren’t so expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

Body Only 06/07/2019 by Ignatzzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago and absolutely love using it. Images and colour are suburb and set correctly the video is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

Body Only 06/07/2019 by Seafordphotographer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the eye autofocus. Quick autofocus lots of features and every thing works really well. Menu system is rubbish and it is not a very nice in the hand but at this price point it is the best camera out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0