169

4.7 based on 169 customer reviews

128
30
6
3
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A7R iii Just stunning!

ILCE-7RM3 01/05/2019 by Hafeez (USA)

After shooting Canon DSLRs for over 15 years and investing a lot in Canon lenses, I decided to try the A7R iii after reading reviews that said it now had one of the best focus systems available and Sony was making very good lenses. I was hoping to get a smaller camera than my Canon and the Sony body is a little smaller than my 5d III Canon but some of the Sony zoom lenses are actually big .The combination of fast 10fps with a 42MP is jaw dropping.Eye AF is now on whole new level and not only with Sony lenses but with Canon lenses also. The battery is larger and has a much greater capacity, so much less risk of running out of juice while touring and taking lots of photos.Still a good idea to get a spare battery. Simply Best Camera Ive ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

30

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor build quality

ILCE-7RM3 31/10/2019 by camerawow (United Kingdom)

1 year 2 months old and the shutter has broken. Very disappointed, especially as sony won't pay for repair or admit they have a problem with the shutters on their cameras. I had a cannon for 7 years and no problems. I'm gutted, now I'm invested in lenses I'm not sure it was the right move.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

176 Customer Reviews

0

GREAT CAMERA

ILCE-7RM3 13/11/2019 by DavidGe3 (United Kingdom)

Great camera just a little confusing would defo recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor build quality

ILCE-7RM3 31/10/2019 by camerawow (United Kingdom)

1 year 2 months old and the shutter has broken. Very disappointed, especially as sony won't pay for repair or admit they have a problem with the shutters on their cameras. I had a cannon for 7 years and no problems. I'm gutted, now I'm invested in lenses I'm not sure it was the right move.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

My default camera

ILCE-7RM3 31/10/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had an A7rii for some time, as I don’t need 61mp this is the perfect upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A must buy for portrait photograph lovers!

ILCE-7RM3 08/10/2019 by Charnaux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and I'm in love with it. I upgraded from an A7III, which was a fantastic camera already. However, was looking for higher resolution to crop and compose my portrait pictures. I have to say that I'm really delighted with the A7RIII. Coupled with sony lens 85mm f1.8 is a marvelous combo for portriat pictures. Autofocus is as acurate as my old A7III and all specs are amazing. It will be great if Sony launch an update with intelignet autofocus from A9 model and the new A7RIV. Nothing to coplain at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Incremental improvement over the MKII still a good

ILCE-7RM3 08/10/2019 by Wellsarkin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought that I would want some of the features more than I did. I guess I had a bit of 'GAS'. The actual improvements I notice are the less frequent battery changes. The old style battery was not up to running the MKII. The jpg colours are a little improved but you have to look hard to see it. The menus again a little improved - pretty much anything can be in a shortcut now. The larger grip I do not really notice but can be a little tight on my fat fingers when a chunky lens is attached. The touch screen is a real disappointment if you have had a Panasonic - very very limited use ok in focus nothing in menus and poor in very pic review. The images are great as they were from the MKII, you will be impressed. Twin card one faster slot is useful for pros but only one takes the faster card. I had the fastest version in the MKII and rarely found it stalling. Improved shots per second impressive for 42MP but 5 was fast enough for my purposes. I do use the rear joystick more than I thought and like it - akin to my old Canon 5 series cameras. The MKIII is a really good camera that when set up for your taste and you have had time to play with it will surely impress with the images it can put out. Resolution, dynamic range, ISO performance for 42MP, colours and options very hard to beat in one package. On a small note - mirrorless are great and improving but the reality is that if you want good fast glass the lenses are the same size as DSLR lenses - cannot deny physics. Overall I cannot think of anyone that might not find the camera to fit their use other than full on journos or sports shooters (A9?). Shame Sony cannot squeeze a small fill flash on top of the viewfinder like the Panasonic OMD M10s. I still grab my Nikon D610 that always has my 28mm lens on it for indoor family pictures as cannot be bothered with attaching flashes for family snaps. Enjoy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-7RM3 04/10/2019 by abstractone (USA)

Bought this camera about a month ago and wow I love it nothing to complain, its perfect for what I do, I have owned a bunch of other cameras and decided to switch from fuji xt2, it was but it couldn't tether and didn't work with lightroom or capture one at the time. So now I own this amazing camera and never plan on using any other brand. Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7RM3 01/10/2019 by Ashok Prajapati (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new a7r3, recommend to all. Had it a month and have zero regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wonderful results but...

ILCE-7RM3 23/09/2019 by GRAYARTS (United Kingdom)

Haven't had it for long but am stunned by the photographic results.Currently using it with a Canon 50mm F1.8 and Sigma MC-11 adaptor so not enjoying the snappy focusing I'd get using native lenses. I'm predominantly a landscape photographer so not a problem. The menu system is challenging especially migrating from Canon. Also the video capability is somewhat crippled (No RAW, No 60fps in 4K, 100 mbps max internally, record time limited). Wish it had better weather sealing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

2

0

Great product with awesome features

ILCE-7RM3 19/09/2019 by gonzo 49 (United Kingdom)

I have been using the camera for a few days and love the quality of the photos and such a lovely camera to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony reputation

ILCE-7RM3 14/09/2019 by fysh1965 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive always used sony products and never had any problems.they always produce top quality products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Outstanding Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12/09/2019 by Dougie C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An outstanding top end camera which produces fantastic images. Loads of features which can be customised to suit your own preference. Ideal camera for all genres of photography although perhaps not for the outright beginner as getting to grips with this camera is a fairly steep learning curve but well worth the effort. I converted from a Canon DSLR & absolutely no regrets. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera

ILCE-7RM3 06/09/2019 by Toby jug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago as an upgrade to mk2 seems very good. only drawback typical Sony as soon as you save and upgrade they bring out a new model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Really fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 04/09/2019 by RogerBrack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really great camera. Was debating whether to get A7 or A7Riii but really happy with the resolution and features. And the amazing thing is if you switch it to fully auto you can hand it to anyone and the photo is still likely to be fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

BEAST

ILCE-7RM3 02/09/2019 by Pthr3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still early days but love this camera – it's a beast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Digital equipment at its peak

ILCE-7RM3 26/08/2019 by Cessna flyer (USA)

Simply amazing photographic results. Full frame 80+ m/b files with astounding color,clarity and sharpness. Been using the a7r markiii in aerial photography and really enjoy its size and overall quality. If you have large hands a battery grip will greatly help. For those seeking professional level pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

ILCE-7RM3 26/08/2019 by Mike Photo 27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I switched to Sony due to some of the features, in particular the eye focus function, absolutely brilliant! Also the tilt screen allows me to use the camera below face level so can keep face contact with the model, it’s changed the way I work. Excellent product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality, great build, great features

ILCE-7RM3 23/08/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad u took a deep breath and sold thousands of pounds of canon gear and took the sony leap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible Features

ILCE7RM3 20/08/2019 by Ken Alt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera a year ago and use it daily. I love the many features of this camera and especially love the eye auto focus feature and the unbelievable focusing speed. The camera size and weight are so much better than my prior DSLR making it much easier to handle and carry for long periods of time. The electronic viewfinder offers live view photography with great clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 5th Sony

ILCE-7RM3 31/07/2019 by punx101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera, does what I want it to do with no fuss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera great features too

ILCE-7RM3 31/07/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm still learning to use this camera but so far I'm very impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Mirrorless full frame Camera

ILCE-7RM3 28/07/2019 by mark1million (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera after extensively reviewing the product features, the camera resolution is amazing and i can not fault the camera, I have been using it on photoshoots, days out and casual use, the eye auto focus just makes portrait photography so much easier, the eye auto focus works excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wonderful Camera

ILCE-7RM3 21/07/2019 by Bledd (United Kingdom)

Really good when you getbto know on how to do the settings

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ease of use and terrific resolution

ILCE-7RM3 07/07/2019 by TonyCo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my choice of this camera. Resolution of sensor is huge, autofocus fantastic, (even using one of my old Canon lenses via a Sigma MC-11 adaptor) with Eye-AF being really good. People say that the menus are confusing, but honestly all the things you really need access to are easily available via function menu and buttons..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

ILCE-7RM3 03/07/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera full of advanced features and beautiful rendition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic Sony camera

ILCE-7RM3 01/07/2019 by gazdor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome camera, better than the Sony Alpha A7Rii in dynamic colour range. Excellent focus tracking with mind blowing eye focusing even when used on my pet dog. Buttons feel firm and positive, it has a well built body. Battery has a longer life between charge, so there's no need to carry loads of spare ones when you go out shooting. A must have camera for those who wish to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great! But a7iii is better

ILCE-7RM3 18/06/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Firstly, everything I do is shot on Sony cameras, which is on instagram @ryanboey I have the three a7sii ,a7iii and a7riii, each serving a different purpose in my line of work, and I've gotta say after using them professionally, the autofocus on the a7iii really spoilt me. I love the a7riii for it's resolution but it seems like I can only really use it for staged photoshoots due to the lesser amount of PDAFs and slower buffer (completely understandable though due to the file size). Nonetheless, it is a very capable camera that has the ability to detect the eye relatively reliably and as a result, all I have to concern myself with is the framing of subject. And boy the resolution is a real joy for me, especially since I love details. The menu system of Sony is always a pain to navigate but I'm really liking the custom buttons of the 3rd generation models, so that helps. Bottom line is, if you don't need the resolution, a7iii or a9 are better choices, choose the riii if you're a pixel peeper like i am.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Best camera I've ever owned.

ILCE-7RM3 12/06/2019 by That crazy latvian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it! Shame the adapted lenses don't work that great. Well for video at least.my tamron 15-30 2.8 g1 with metabones works like native glass for photography,for video will need to get some native glass tho.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Mirrorless Camera

ILCE-7RM3 11/06/2019 by Shadowimagephotography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So this is my first mirrorless camera I've been a Nikon shooter (mainly portraiture) for over 10 years while I'm still not ditching my Nikon stuff (yet) I really believe that the Sony A7Riii is a fantastic camera in regards to image quality and autofocusing (almost on par with my D850 apart from fast action), the eye AF is a fantastic feature. So what would I change well the only real negative I have is the quality of the rear screen which isn't on par with the D850 it's not a deal breaker mind so don't let this put you off. The image quality is very good so once you have the images in Lightroom you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beast of a camera for video for the price

ILCE-7RM3 09/06/2019 by Boardy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th Sony mirrorless camera since my switch over from Canon and Panasonic And to tell the truth I can't ever imagine going back now. Paired with native glass this is outstanding for video and at this price point its a no brainer. Funny that sonys entry level camera outshines most of the big names high end models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7RM3 03/06/2019 by Andy 61 (United Kingdom)

Got this a few days ago but been using my mates so very up on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 27/05/2019 by FredCS (United Kingdom)

The picture quality is fantastic, relatively easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This camera convinced me to move from Canon.

ILCE-7RM3 24/05/2019 by F3GMF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve only had this camera for a little over a week, so I’m still learning about some of its many features. The menu is easy to navigate, but the Wi-fi is dreadful - I’m still trying to get it to work, which is a major failure, in my opinion. The Canon M5 connected at the first attempt. The ability to use all of my Canon lenses, with this body, made the purchase much easier, as it helped minimise the cost to change. Focusing is very quick and the image quality is staggering. I’m looking forward to giving it a full test in the near future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM3 21/05/2019 by Oozephotography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The stills from this camera are great, a little over saturated and the skin tones are slightly off but the resolution is pretty epic (I moved from a Canon 5ds). Having 4k video in a body this size is just awesome when it can also take hight quality stills. The 120fps slow motion could be a little smoother. Would be really nice to have 4k60. Menu is extensive but i love all the customisable buttons so its fine. Would love to see a sensor shutter when the lens is off, like the EOS R, i shoot in Africa a lot and the dust there is unreal so im nervous about lens changes as your sensor is right there! my last gripe is the mode select wheel... doesnt need an awkward button in the middle you have to press in order to switch modes, i have never caught a dial when shooting so it seems pointless. Epic camera though... made me switch from Canon as they weren’t keeping up with video demands and dont want 2 bodies to shoot with. Now just got to buy all Sony lenses as the metabones adapters dont work well with video autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7RM3 18/05/2019 by Major Ben (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this Camera in every way stunning image quality which is everything, menu takes some getting used to but am finaly getting my head around it. Eye focus is incredible and the new Animal eye focus is also amazing, so glad i made the switch to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Personalised set up

ILCE-7RM3 05/05/2019 by Taid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using the very extensive menu I set up my new camera exactly as I want it. No need to go back into the menus again. High resolution sensor allows Leica lenses to perform at their best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing AF system

ILCE-7RM3 02/05/2019 by Jme2002 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this product 2 months ago and I am extremely happy with this product. However there are a few keep parts which should definitely be improved. For example there a no fully articulating screen and the lever for the battery compartment does not lock automatically. The software for the menu system also needs to be updated so that touchscreen enabled. The grip for the camera could also be improved as it is very slim and does not comfortable fit in most people's hands. however, I am overall very impressed with this device and am excited to see the new generation of this product next year

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

A7R iii Just stunning!

ILCE-7RM3 01/05/2019 by Hafeez (USA)

After shooting Canon DSLRs for over 15 years and investing a lot in Canon lenses, I decided to try the A7R iii after reading reviews that said it now had one of the best focus systems available and Sony was making very good lenses. I was hoping to get a smaller camera than my Canon and the Sony body is a little smaller than my 5d III Canon but some of the Sony zoom lenses are actually big .The combination of fast 10fps with a 42MP is jaw dropping.Eye AF is now on whole new level and not only with Sony lenses but with Canon lenses also. The battery is larger and has a much greater capacity, so much less risk of running out of juice while touring and taking lots of photos.Still a good idea to get a spare battery. Simply Best Camera Ive ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

30

0

0

Great photo quality. Nice, small size. Great AF.

ILCE-7RM3 30/04/2019 by PapillonUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent photo quality. Small size is great. Autofocus - especially eye autofocus - is incredible. If ergonomics were improved (i’m coming from a Fujifilm X-T2) it would be perfection!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

First Impressions

ILCE-7RM3 29/04/2019 by grif80128 (USA)

I opted for the a7Riii over the a7iii after evaluating both-mainly for the 42mp sensor. The grip could be bigger with more space for fingers. I also bought the battery grip which resolves that issue. I bought three Sony lenses at the same time and will comment on those as I gain more experience. First impressions-solid build, good placement of controls, many options for customization and large selection of lenses. I'm impressed. The manual leaves a lot to be desired-this product is feature-packed, but descriptions of what they do and how to use them is sparse. First images were crisp, sharp, good contrast! Wish that I had this on my long South American cruise! More review to come after I use and experience more with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Glad I made the switch!

ILCE-7RM3 18/04/2019 by MickPayton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a professional photographer for 40 years I depend on my equipment to perform, switching from a Nikon D850 to the A7RIII was a big move! After just 1 week I'm already impressed and racing ahead with the features. I love being able to see the histogram while I correct my exposure and the eye focus really works!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

CAMERA GENIUS

ILCE-7RM3 09/04/2019 by TABOOMA (United Kingdom)

AFTER SO MUCH RESEARCH THIS CAMERA WAS THE ONLY OPTION . INCREDIBLE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Inspirational

ILCE-7RM3 29/03/2019 by Tedkaye (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some times you buy a camera and they just make you want to go out and shoot. You could go through the specs of this camera but that's kind of pointless if you don't go out and shoot. This camera makes you want to go out and shoot!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best of the Best!

ILCE-7RM3 29/03/2019  (USA)

I bought this right at the beginning of the year and 4 months in it has still been my best decision of 2019. I'm a very young photographer and this was my first really big investment into photography. The overall design/functionality/comfort are superb, even a guy like me with big hands finds it super comfortable. The images... wow. The sharpness and detail and control of noise are all amazing. While the noise may not be as great as the A7iii/sii I still find it amazing with such a high megapixel count. The color science as well is pretty great, even better in RAW. I switched from Canon, and had heard mixed reviews about Sony's colors and if you are too let me stop you right here and say they are pretty killer. Burst speed is awesome when it comes to shooting sports, dogs, people, anything. Video is spectacular as well, and I think I'm getting obsessed with 120p. I think that if you are willing to part with the cash you really cannot go wrong with this camera. Absolute stellar job Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony A7RIII: What a beauty....

ILCE-7RM3 25/03/2019 by Rosario144 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bee a Sony user since the A100, before Minolta. I have gone trough the a700, a77, a77ii and a99. I decided that this was the time to make the switch to mirror less. I am glad I did. This is the best camera I ever used. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Making great even better

ILCE-7RM3 20/03/2019 by SirNigel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My a7R II is a great camera. It has dramatically improved my photography. The reasons I upgraded to the III are two sd slots (mission critical for assignments, weddibfs, etc), better battery performance (again useful for intense shoots) and even better focusing. What’s not to like? It has made a great camera even better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features and easy to use

ILCE-7RM3 17/03/2019 by ptcsixtysix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this about a month ago. I moved from a Canon APS-C. I like the Sony because of the way it feels in my hand and it is nearly half the weight of my old camera. I am very happy with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 09/03/2019 by Lizmarie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently changed from Canon to Sony and I’m so glad I did! Such a fantastic camera that’s so easy to use and understand. Absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Terrific camera with all the features

ILCE-7RM3 09/03/2019 by Barney99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been reading about this camera for about a year now so I finally bought it 2 weeks ago. O.M.G not a disappointment in sight absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

better than the mark 2in most cases

ILCE-7RM3 25/02/2019 by fgtyjndty ueti kdtf7éou d (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

exchanged Mark 2 for Mark 3 in general the step up is well worth it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Overall fantastic and a big step up from Canon

ILCE-7RM3 25/02/2019 by Shaunmpugh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and a Sony A9 as I'd reached a dead-end with my Canon 5D3 and 7D2. I wanted amongst several things spot metering linked to AF point. With Canon this is only available on the 1DX2 and there was no way I was going to spend over £5k per camera body for ancient tech. So far the Sony A7RIII has exceeded my expectations and there is a big step up in image quality, which is where it matters. Sony still have some catching up in menus and I would prefer faster cards and for the shutter to cover the sensor when changing lenses. Overall though very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Amazing is not even close

ILCE-7RM3 19/02/2019 by Roger y (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned canon and Nikon flagship cameras and was sure that Sony was not for me, I tried the Sony A7R3 and within 30 minutes am completely amazed I have never been so happy, I have taken more photos in two weeks than I did in 6 months with my other brand, light and user friendly, the eye auto focus is a game changer the colours are second to none even with Sony’s budget 50mm lens the pictures are better than anything I have ever used, if you are thinking of upgrading to Sony I sincerely say you will have no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Awesome piece of Photographic equipment.

ILCE-7RM3 17/02/2019 by Mustard (United Kingdom)

This is my third Sony DSLR/Mirrorless Camera I upgraded from the a100 to the a850 and now the a7Riii for its video capability. I’ve only just begun using the camera but so far I am very impressed and can’t wait test all its features. I only currently own one lens the Sony 24-240 which is a great multi purpose lens. I need to get saving to purchase better glass to really unleash the cameras potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Excellent.

ILCE-7RM3 02/02/2019 by OKOKOKOKOK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before I bought it I was impressed by the specification and the reviews. After buying it I am even more impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Amazing detail

ILCE-7RM3 30/01/2019 by Rocketrocket (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never thought I’d need a camera with over 40 megapixels .. but now I’m converted I don’t think I could ever go back

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 30/01/2019 by Machek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this camera for more than a month and am completely satisfied with the purchase. Before that, I used Nikon cameras for many years, so there was some difficulties with adapting to the new layout of controls and menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

The whole experience.

ILCE-7RM3 20/01/2019 by Malcolmv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I usually buy from Wex but decided to try Jessops. Jessops were very good for trade-in pricing and hence I chose them. On the other hand, there sales process was not so good. Nice people but not supported from the back office or delivery people. The Sony A7riii seems wonderful. Smallish size, well placed buttons and image quality. In fact the camera is excellent apart from the menu system. I have had to watch dozens of YouTube’s to get the hang of it. Example, I just could not find the eye focus setting. Also, other items I usually set were buried in the menu system in really strange places.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Best Ever

ILCE-7RM3 20/01/2019 by Neil91 (USA)

I bought this camera few months ago and the images I have captured are unbelievable. My customers, family, and friends all love the photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Stunning

ILCE-7RM3 04/01/2019 by liamk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was expecting a lot from a amera this expensive and I am not dissapointed. The features and control plus image quality are stunning. I've been using fro a month now and I already feeel it anticipates what I want so well it makes shooting images easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great features in a compact design!

ILCE-7RM3 15/12/2018 by Captian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera as an upgrade to my a77 with the intention of being able to use existing lenses with an LA-EA3 adaptor. I am able to use my 70-400 lens but its a bit slower on the mirrorless camera but at least its useable. Overall the camera is great plenty of customisable buttons, fast focus ect a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Quite a powerful tool for an advanced shooter

ILCE-7RM3 13/12/2018 by Nick76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After some thinking I part-ex my Canon 5D Mk 3 with Sony A7R3 and am thrilled by the potential it offers for better imaging. The In Body Image Stabilisation, eye-focus and being able to shoot 10fps was the major attraction. Being able to customise various buttons is a great feature of this camera. I am also a pro photographer and video shooter and the picture profiles this camera offers allow me a lot of room for creativity in the post. The camera also offers slow motion and time lapse facility, though HFR is limited to 100fps in the PAL region. The LCD is bright and the menu allows you to increase the brightness should you be working in sunny conditions. EVF is brilliant as it hardly shows any lag as you pan the camera. Rolling shutter can be an issue but not so much if you use it in Super 35mm mode. The perfect camera hasn't been made yet! So, in the meantime we live with those limitations. All in all, I'm enjoying using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Great images. Poor Sensor protection

ILCE-7RM3 04/12/2018 by fdr650 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera produces great images but needs constant image cleaning. It would not take much, a firmware update to make the mechanical shutter close when the camera is switched off or a lens removed to prevent dust on the sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

0

Incredible Images~

ILCE7RM3 29/11/2018 by Wizman440 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sold all of my Canon gear to purchase an A9 and an A7R3, and I have never looked back. This camera replaced my Canon 5Dsr and is better adapted to use on the street and at events. I am a full time photographer and will buy another A7R3 in the near future. I highly recommend Sony Pro Support if you qualify, the service is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM3 29/11/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this camera and have used it for some portrait shoots and coupled with pro lenses the quality is astonishing. However I wish Sony cams would work tethered with Lightroom. I had to spend another £180 to purchase Capture One. Not so happy about that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Light and versatile

ILCE-7RM3 12/11/2018 by somerset_russ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Switching from Nikon (after 50 years) to Sony was scary, but once you get used to the camera and the menus it's quite pleasing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

Huge sensor and amazing eye autofocus

ILCE-7RM3 05/11/2018 by Hialmar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just love it! Use it for landscape, street portrait, wedding. Resolution and dynamic range is amazing. Using it with 2470 GM lens. Love eye AF function nailing focus every time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Excellent camera, top of the market

ILCE-7RM3 04/11/2018 by thatmarcusguy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is simply superb, the image quality and features are unrivalled in its class. The plethora of features means that this camera is suitable for any kind of photographer, whether it's landscape, portrait, street, travel, etc. Sometimes you forget just how light this camera is, this much quality should not be able to fit in this size of a camera. The only issue I've had so far is the time necessary to get yourself used to all the different settings, though this is a small price to pay for the options available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Good Camera but overpriced

ILCE-7RM3 03/11/2018 by Sam Simon (USA)

Good camera but overpriced. Sony has to adjust cameras and lenses prices so more people can afford to buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

0

Bought the camera in the summer

ILCE-7RM3 14/10/2018 by Lee1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy I bought this camera for holiday travels this summer . Excellent and easy to carry around

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Finally, a camera that feels like the future

ILCE-7RM3 04/10/2018 by AsafSagi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after being a loyal Nikon user for 9 years. I wanted a camera that'll allow me to transfer photos to my phone for easy sharing, and I got that and a whole lot more. There are a few missing features, some connectivity problems, and the PlayMemories app isn't so great. Other than that, the camera's fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

The Stuff of Legend

ILCE-7RM3 04/10/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from the A7rii to the A7riii and I couldn't be happier. Fantastic performance, supreme image quality and great user experience. The battery is amazing and sensor is simply the stuff of legend.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

The best!

ILCE-7RM3 01/10/2018 by JosienVG (United Kingdom)

It is an amazing product, the best in photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

A real top-end Camera.

ILCE-7RM3 30/09/2018 by BRTPX (United Kingdom)

I still have not got around to trying and testing all the features that this camera comes loaded with, but it sure is a definite improvement over the previous version especially in regard of battery and focusing. The A7Rii was good, but this one is right up there at the top. Sony seems to listen to us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2