48

4.6 based on 48 customer reviews

38
6
2
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best Mirrorlesss 4k Camera

ILCE-7SM3 13/10/2021 by Essay Visuals (United Kingdom)

I have been using this camera for over a year now and its absolutely fantastic camera, the video quality is night and clean especially in low light situations, it's so much easier to colour grade slog3 footages because of the 10bit output my only problem is that Sony should have released this camera years ago instead of making us wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great camera but to lock up during a shoot!!

ILCE-7SM3 02/01/2022 by Mack001 (United Kingdom)

Having owned the original camera for 6 months, very carefully looked after, mid way through a Funeral Filming the camera completely froze. All the controls including the On/Off switch were non functional. Finally had to eject the battery to overcome the problem. This corrupted the SD card so I lost all the recording to this point. The battery was a genuine Sony as supplied, the SD cards were Angelbird V90 top of the range. Camera was also powered via a USB Powerbank on full charge. I was only recording in 1080p so was not over stressing the unit with high data rates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

58 Customer Reviews

0

Video capability

ilce-7sm3-uc2 22/01/2023 by Jordanredila (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this with the g master lens and a prime for video, wow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera I ever had!

ilce-7sm3-uc2 29/12/2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m stoked! Best camera, I have been using for some commercials, in the water, concerts etc…. 4K 120fps it’s brutal!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well pleased with results so far.

ILCE-7SM3 20/10/2022 by Igali (United Kingdom)

Does all that it says on the tin , plus much more that i haven't discovered how to do yet.!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

Response From Sony Support Team
24/10/2022

Hi Igali,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony ILCE-7SM3 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
We recommend making sure that your camera is running on the latest software version to be able to use all the features from here:
Windows: http://bit.do/fVuqE
Mac: http://bit.do/fVuqF
Also we recommend checking the convenient usage and setting examples for some of the camera’s functions here: http://bit.do/fVuqG
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK.

0

nice

ILCE7SM3/B 27/08/2022 by ramganesh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the amazing result when I took a shot on this camera.thanks to sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera all around

ilce-7sm3-uc2 19/07/2022 by XAVIERGFX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

From photos, to videos this quality and build is like no other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Weapon

ILCE-7SM3 02/07/2022 by BB007 (United Kingdom)

This is a great piece of kit for outside videography. It’s a bit like an onion loads of layers to learn but is an incredible piece of kit!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good stuff

ilce-7sm3-uc2 29/06/2022 by Ling mai (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the low light and crisp photos. Shooting probe lense is dope on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best compact camera ever but…

ILCE-7SM3 14/05/2022 by Daniel75d (United Kingdom)

The best compact camera you can get. The only thing to improve it is that missing a 120p 4K raw out. This can give the a hight value to this camera. It is not compatible with blackmagic recorder you can not use it with DaVinci

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

Response From Sony support team
16/05/2022

Hi Daniel75d,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the 120p 4K RAW out through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

A fantastic camera for video

ILCE-7SM3 04/04/2022 by BPOC (United Kingdom)

A great low light camera. The flip out screen is a tad feeble and low res but apart from that it excels in every department. Very delighted with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this camera

ILCE-7SM3 04/04/2022 by DavidKilkelly (United Kingdom)

I waited years for this camera to come out and it has not disappointed. I feel like I'm only scratching the surface with it's capabilities. But most importantly the picture is gorgeous. My only complaint is how much the media cards cost! It makes it very difficult to stock up with reserves. Other than that, no complaints at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing

ILCE-7SM3 29/01/2022 by Blessing333 (United Kingdom)

The best camera right now, I’m enjoying it so much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera but to lock up during a shoot!!

ILCE-7SM3 02/01/2022 by Mack001 (United Kingdom)

Having owned the original camera for 6 months, very carefully looked after, mid way through a Funeral Filming the camera completely froze. All the controls including the On/Off switch were non functional. Finally had to eject the battery to overcome the problem. This corrupted the SD card so I lost all the recording to this point. The battery was a genuine Sony as supplied, the SD cards were Angelbird V90 top of the range. Camera was also powered via a USB Powerbank on full charge. I was only recording in 1080p so was not over stressing the unit with high data rates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

Response From Sony Support Team
05/01/2022

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your ILCE-7SM3.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future considerations.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Great Futures

ILCE-7SM3 14/10/2021 by ayman hijazi (United Kingdom)

Sony is ahead of everyone can't give up their products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

FANTASTIC VIDEO CAMERA - BUT !!

ILCE-7SM3 14/10/2021 by JASPERIMAGE1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this Camera for Video. Camera is fantastic, however, if you are a Mac computer user, then Firmware Updates are not available as Sony does not have a working software update pack. I eventually had to install Windows 10 on Parallels Desktop so that could update all 3 of my Sony Camera's Firmware.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony support team
18/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We can see that the latest version of the system software update is compatible with the following Macintosh versions: macOS 10.14, 10.15, 11
But we keep adding new versions that's supported on newer Mac and Windows operating system, so keep an eye on the website for any future updates.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

A game changer

ILCE-7SM3 13/10/2021 by chrisgoor (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy. I can now do tracking shots without having to worry about focussing. This is a great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Best Mirrorlesss 4k Camera

ILCE-7SM3 13/10/2021 by Essay Visuals (United Kingdom)

I have been using this camera for over a year now and its absolutely fantastic camera, the video quality is night and clean especially in low light situations, it's so much easier to colour grade slog3 footages because of the 10bit output my only problem is that Sony should have released this camera years ago instead of making us wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

0

422 is amazing

ILCE-7SM3 13/10/2021 by Spieluhr (United Kingdom)

There is still some friction when it comes to getting an absolute cinema quality image out of this camera, but it isn't a cinema camera. For its size and price this is a jewell! Capable of almost anything. I wish when Sony stepped up from mk2 to mk3, they would have increased the pixel count to at least 16mp. We do all love the large pixels, but 12mp is barely ok for a photo camera these days. You might as well buy the fx3 or a c70. The photos are actually great, but the low MP just doesn't allow space for professional use when it comes to cropping and manipulating the image.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Camera! Built for video

ILCE-7SM3 13/10/2021 by Nayf (United Kingdom)

I had the A7Siii for 6 months, unfortunately my example had a fault and while it was replaced under warranty very quickly and easily, I personally would recommend the FX3 - its a better example of this camera and more ergonomic for video!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony support team
09/02/2022

Hi Nayf,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your camera developed a fault.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Excellent performance

ILCE-7SM3 13/10/2021 by Alexxx8 (United Kingdom)

I bought 10 months ago. Excellent in every way. Great battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect camera

ILCE-7SM3 13/10/2021 by Denisx36 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera almost a year ago and have been impressed by the beautiful image it produces

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

impressive little camera,

ILCE-7SM3 13/10/2021 by BrendanR (United Kingdom)

I use this as a B cam to my FX6, the colour science matches so its win win. good AF face detection. amazing iso , and image stabiliser.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
20/01/2022

Hi BrendanR,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera, and for more years to come!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

A7siii

ILCE-7SM3 13/10/2021 by Jimandtonic (United Kingdom)

Ultimately the a7siii is an excellent camera. The image is great and easily comparable to my FS7, if not better. The auto focus is excellent and allows me to cover sport events with great ease. Shoot 200mm down the line as a runner sprints towards me, face tracking is well amazing. I shoot slog3 S-Gamut3.Cine for almost all content which in my opinion offers the greatest flexibility. If I'd say there was a downside it would be the lack of built in ND, and no shutter angle. I'd like to be able to set a 180degree shutter angle and not worry about it. Either way this is camera is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The ultimate video camera

ILCE-7SM3 13/10/2021 by London Creative (United Kingdom)

Believe the hype, this machine outclasses anything I've every used. Image quality, usability, feature set. I'm now a Sony shooter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome performance from this fab little package.

ILCE-7SM3 26/08/2021 by Jezzaboy67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just brilliant. Outperforms my old FS5 in every way!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant bit of kit.

ILCE-7SM3 24/08/2021 by garysathome (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The build quality is excellent it feels pretty solid in your hand but what makes this camera really special is the footage you get from it, If your on the fence about getting one then just go for it you will not regret it. Even a beginner can achieve great results with this the picture quality is simply stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

ILCE-7SM3 23/07/2021 by Bongz76photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best camera i have ever had. I will be at a wedding this weekend and I'm looking forward to using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its amazing camera

ilce-7sm3-uc2 23/07/2021 by Bhawan49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 1 month ago, This is amazing Camera and I recommend to everyone to buy this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7SIII

ilce-7sm3-uc2 27/05/2021 by Rmoran (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent system. Does everything Sony advertised without question. Only caveat, the III should include some of the picture effects of the A7SII like partial color. Other than that, the camera is stellar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

It's a major upgrade form the A7iii

ilce-7sm3-uc2 17/04/2021 by Risewithin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The im still in the honeymoon phase of owning this but I've been shooting on the a7iii for over a year and this camera is just awesome. The giant leap in colors, usability and dynamic range is exactly what Sony users wanted so we know Sony listens . Im a huge advocate for Sony now that I know this and I hope they keep making huge strides in their cameras and phones. Thank you Sony!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pure magic!

ILCE-7SM3 14/04/2021 by johnuram (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the A7S3 mostly in low light conditions, excellent for almost everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

5

0

Top price for top performance!

ILCE-7SM3 01/04/2021 by John Fry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A job came in that was to be shot mostly on a gimbal, my old a6300 was starting to creak, so I bought the A7S3 & a couple of full frame lenses. The camera has performed flawlessly, gives all the video options my director and editor could want, creatively and in terms of format & codecs, and is rugged, compact and feels great in the hand. The stills are as beautiful as the video, which was a surprise!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

7

0

Amazing Camera

ILCE-7SM3 28/03/2021 by JayPaterson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously owned the a7sii and like everyone else waited a long time for the release of this camera. It is incredible and with the addition of the S-Cinetone in the latest firmware update it is a little powerhouse.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

The legend is real

ilce-7sm3-uc2 16/03/2021 by Mr Manny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceeds the hype, the A7Siii gives videographers in any industry the flexibility and adaptability to shoot incredible video for any scenario.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good image quality

ILCE-7SM3 12/03/2021 by Room 8 (United Kingdom)

We bought it last month and we are impressed by the performance in low light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

20

Response From Customer support
15/03/2021

Hi Room 8

Welcome to the Sony family!

We're glad you like your new camera and hope you enjoy it for years to come.

If you need any assistance don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Brilliant camera, gamechanger

ILCE-7SM3 09/03/2021 by JCCJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, completely changed approach to video and functionality, a great step forward. Great for photography also as my main use is for digital purposes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Serious video/stills camera

ILCE7SM3/B 28/02/2021 by remoran (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The update from the 7SII, in itself excellent tech, is substantial and nuanced. It takes time to get this system up to speed but in the end, it's worth it without question.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic

ILCE-7SM3 06/02/2021 by jmpgood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for stills and video (I am TV producer and content creator) and I am delighted with this camera and its features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

32

0

NOT Dissapointed

ILCE-7SM3 05/02/2021 by sflsgd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Do you know I bought the new Sony A7S3 which comes with no lens & so bought 3rd party one from Tamaron I have to say im not disappointed with the camera at all being a video 1st beats my Canon. The saving allowed for the other accessories I need - like memory cards/spare battery etc..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

8

0

Don’t buy for clean iso in low light.

ILCE-7SM3 02/02/2021 by AlexFT (USA)

I bought this camera to replace my GH5s thinking that it would blow it out of the water as it relates to noise in low light video and higher iso’s, but I was surprised to see that it doesn’t exactly perform any better and is some cases it is actually noisier. Color retention however is excellent at high iso. Perhaps Sony could add, in a firmware update, a dedicated low light mode that has built in noise reduction so we can shoot cleaner footage past iso 6400 straight out of the camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

THAT Camera

ilce-7sm3-uc2 26/01/2021 by mattisskinny (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yes, it's true... Sony has done it. They have built THAT camera. The camera everyone has been wanting for so long. I have been shooting on it now for a few months and have yet to find a flaw. Well done, Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Video Camera

ILCE-7SM3 19/01/2021 by PeterMcC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this camera for a couple of months for my business and personal use. It does everything I need for video; the quality of 4k video and the low light capability are simply amazing. So many options of video quality to satisfy each assignment. It does produce very impressive stills, but since they are 12 Mpix I really only use it for video and stick with my A7RII for still photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

84

17

0

Great Product Needs an update

ILCE7SM3/B 08/01/2021 by Enter the Zone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I truly enjoy this camera. I purchased it for professional filming and for low-light shooting. The missing features needed are per-channel audio recording level controls (L and R channels), and output audio level controls to the headphones/monitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Amazing for Corporate Video

ILCE7SM3/B 01/01/2021 by eyedidit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup and by far best quality video for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best mirrorless camera ever!

ILCE-7SM3 31/12/2020 by Chelo54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used many DSLR and mirrorless cameras and haven't found anything like the S line from Sony and the A7sIII it's just a triumph!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

10

0

Just wow

ilce-7sm3-uc2 23/12/2020 by Robisnotcool (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Spent the last 4 hours tinkering with it, it is an amazing camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7SM3 20/12/2020 by iVIDEO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply brilliant.. but needs and should have 23.94p as it is a "film hybrid camera.. or at least it should have shutter angle then it would be perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

24

0

Very capable camera with great video quality.

ILCE-7SM3 15/12/2020 by cameradude uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is never going to be the perfect combination of features: personally I would have liked a 6K sensor for a better debayered 4K image in the A7S mk3 (and the FX6) but I guess that would be too much of a threat to the FX9. Also, more pixels would mean higher res. when using S35 lenses in crop mode. That aside, I can't fault the image that comes out of the A7S3: less noise than the original A7S and better colour science, all underpinned by a long-overdue 10bit 422 video codec that solves so many limitations of previous models across the entire Alpha range. AF eye tracking is now at a whole new level and this makes it a great gimbal camera when used with native lenses. I would've preferred it to use CFexpress Type B cards since they are half the price and twice the speed of Type A cards but that's not a deal breaker by any means.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

8

0

Best video camera in the world

ILCE-7SM3 13/12/2020 by Silviu CREATE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best video camera in the world I would recommend Beast

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

8

0

Best Mirrorless Sony Camera

ILCE-7SM3 03/12/2020 by Gerssis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been working with mirrorless cameras specially Sony since 2015 and only just now I think I've found the perfect camera for myself and needs on this one, the wait was very long but after having the A7S I and the A7III I couldn't miss on this one for sure! Thank you so much sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

An amazing camera!

ILCE-7SM3 22/11/2020 by egdavies (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After what seemed like an age the A7sIII offers specs that tick all the boxes for most people. RAW HDMI output coupled with high bit rate and frame rates internally with the finally revamped menus and proper touch screen make this camera worth every penny. Only downside is the lack of super35 at 4K mode but this is a limitation of the sensor. This will not disappoint, so spend your money with confidence!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

6

0

The Best Hybrid Mirrorless Camera to Date

ilce-7sm3-uc2 13/11/2020 by brandonmhinsley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony, cover the sensor! 12mp is more than enough for printing to 13x19" & above. When the sensor is designed to prioritize the size of pixels over quantity of pixels you will get higher dynamic. The low light performance & dynamic range of sensors are more important to image quality than megapixel count, unless you plan to crop your images. The touchscreen, IBIS, new menus & color science are all wonderful as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Pretty much perfect for video

ILCE-7SM3 27/10/2020 by randomsonyvideoperson (USA)

This is what I have been waiting for for a LONG time. Has pretty much everything I want: - Flip screen - Amazing auto focus - Auto white balance lock - 4K 120fps - Amazing battery life - Amazing low light performance Only two things I still don't like: 1. Touch to focus is still unreliable. I would really like a box surrounding the focus point when using touch to focus so I know exactly where I'm focusing. 2. The ability to disable super whites in the picture profiles that have it or the ability to select RGB ranges. I want to be able to shoot in 16-235 or 0-255. 16-255 just causes me headaches, I want to know exactly what I'm shooting without having to do any post processing work. Maybe this could be addressed in a firmware update? Otherwise, this is basically a perfect camera for video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

This is the camera I've been waiting for!

ILCE-7SM3 15/10/2020 by alexmensi (Canada)

I've been a very loyal Fujifilm shooter for the last 5 years. Recently, I've been doing more and more videos and I reached the limit of my X-T4. Once I tried the a7Siii, I sold all my Fuji gear and jump onboard with Sony. This camera is flawless!!! WOW

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7siii DISSAPOINTS WITH SIMPLE PRACTICAL TEST

ILCE-7SM3 14/10/2020  (USA)

Dear Sony Alpha, I am an avid Sony a7s series user and I just received my new Sony A7siii through BH Photo. While everyone is raving over the product it failed a very practical test on my very first use. I am throughly disappointed especially with the $4000 price and 4 year wait. I cant believe that the Sony Alpha test team and reviewers completely missed in a practical test. My issue that I am extremely disappointed in is that yes sure the LCD screen that flips out is cool and all but however if you have anything plugged into the mic audio jack/HDMI etc, then you cannot tilt or adjust the screen. When the screen is in the standard center position you are not able to adjust either. If you using this product for video, you will be disappointed that if you have your headphones plugged in to hear the audio while having the flip screen out, you cannot angle the screen to see because of this very poor design. Im reach out to @sonyalpha for a troubleshooting fix because I am one of the first to receive the product and know more users will be throughly disappointed for run and gun filming situations. Also not so great that I'm still waiting for the fancy new flash cards and you would think they would have shipped together. : (

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

25

84

0

The Best video Camera i've ever used

ILCE-7SM3 23/09/2020 by Mystro (USA)

I have been using my FS7 for the last 2+ years and i've used or owned a lot of Sony cameras A7 & A9 series but for video this camera has been the best i've had so much that I ordered 2 more for our company. I have a photo camera already so i cant speak for stills but for video this camera is one of a kind.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

6

0

Goodbye Canon R5 Hello Sony A7S3

ILCE-7SM3 12/09/2020 by Forest Lionhart (USA)

Thanks for making a camera that isn’t crippled and doesn’t overheat. Having 4K/120p w/ sound, 1080/240p, flip out screen, a gorgeous EVF, and more intuitive menu system make me very happy. This camera will be an absolute treat for anyone fortunate enough to obtain one. Thanks again, Sony for listening to your customers and giving them what they want. You knocked it out of the park with this one. I’ve sold my EOS R and all of my RF glass and I’m never looking back. I’m looking forward to receiving my A7S3 soon and reviewing it in depth on my channel.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

19

7

0

The best in its class

ILCE-7SM3 29/07/2020 by Abdul Haseeb Amir (USA)

‪I just have to say that α7s iii I am just amazed for what @SonyAlpha @Sony has done . Even tough it’s a 12.1 Megapixel back illuminated sensor, it’s full frame, which means larger pixels and amazing low light capabilities.‬ ‪The Sony Alpha 7S is always directed towards video, and this time it is no exception. With 10bit internal and 16 bit external recording at 4K is amazing. I think Sony Nailed it.‬ Sony α7 iii has some great video features, included great colors profiles and no limit 4K video. Sony has made an amazing passive cooling system inside the camera which protect the camera from over heating. Sony has also said that the camera will include color profiles from their flagship cinema camera, the cinealta venice and the FX-9 ,their flagship professional camera. ‪CFexpress Type A is a great move even tough, these cards are still not widely available in the market, but no one has an excuse for it.‬ On the other hand, the camera, still includes two UFS-II SD Card slots When they said that Sony will be remaking everything from the ground up; they were right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

23

0

I'm highly recommended A7SIII for every filmmakers

ILCE-7SM3 29/07/2020 by Ajijul Hasan Surzo (USA)

I think i'm in relationship with sony. And all of my sony product, like the xperia to the alpha, bravia to home theaters everything is really great. I'm a filmmaker, and i'm highly recommended sony A7SIII for the new era of cinematography. Thank you sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

30