5

5.0 based on 5 customer reviews

5
0
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

5 Customer Reviews

0

Impressive

SASW3 22/08/2022 by RichMercy24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first heard this sub, I thought I was listening to the larger 300 watt unit, it was truly impressive. In the last few weeks it’s taken everything I’ve thrown at it and delivered admirably. Great sub!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/08/2022

Hi RichMercy24, Awesome! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new SASW3 subwoofer! We hope that the 200 watts of power is successfully filling your room with deep, rich bass. Make sure to run Sound Field Optimization through your paired A-Series audio system so that the subwoofer calibrates its performance to the surrounding environment. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Good bass level

SA-SW3 07/08/2022 by GeneralLiabili (United Kingdom)

About as much bass as you’d want in a semidetached. Connected seamlessly to the HT-9 system with no effort to setup.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

SASW3 24/04/2022 by Putintane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to add a sub to get extra base to go along with my Sony 7.1 soundbar, I'm so glad I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/04/2022

Hi Putintane,
Awesome! Thank you for telling us about your great experience with your SA-SW3 Sony subwoofer. We hope that the 200 watts of power is successfully filling your room with deep, rich bass. Make sure to run Sound Field Optimization through your paired A-Series audio system so that the subwoofer calibrates its performance to the surrounding environment. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Awesome with Sound bar.

SASW3 17/03/2022 by PaulGB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with sub attached to the HT-A5000, great sound for the price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/03/2022

Hi PaulGB,

Great! We're glad that you like the sound quality of the subwoofer. We hope that the 200 watts of power is successfully filling your room with deep, rich bass. Make sure to run Sound Field Optimization through your paired A-Series audio system so that the subwoofer calibrates its performance to the surrounding environment. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Perfect addition to Sony Soundbar

SASW3 03/12/2021 by Mirek_B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it together with a sound bar. This was right choice. Low tones are rich and plentiful for large living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/12/2021

Hi Mirek_B,

Thank you so much for purchasing our SA-SW3 along with the soundbar! We are so delighted to hear this subwoofer was a perfect match for your soundbar and that you are enjoying the clear, thumping bass and subtle low frequency sounds of the wireless subwoofer! Boost the impact of your Home Theatre System and soundbar. With 200 W of deep bass sound from a powerful 160 mm driver, this bass reflex subwoofer boosts the impact of everything you watch and listen to. Feel the deep rumble of thunder and heavy bass beats without distortion. You’ll also hear clearer voices and extra fidelity for truly authentic soundtracks. This wireless subwoofer gives you a more cinematic surround sound experience.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Jess