9

5.0 based on 9 customer reviews

9
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Very bright detailed picture

VPLHW45ES 09/02/2018 by RobPu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 8 year old JVC DLA X7 that I paid 6K for went dead. A friend recommended the 45ES at less than half the price of the JVC. I simply love it. One recommendation would to have a keystone correction on it but that is a small gripe. I hope 3D never dies. On a 120 inch screen the thing is detailed and bright.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic gaming projector.

VPL-HW45ES 23/01/2018 by Gecko (Canada)

Admittedly, I was already a Sony fan having played video games and watching movies on the Bravia for years. When I switched to a projector, I was worried that the gaming experience wouldn't be as reliable as on a tv. How wrong I was. The 45ES has been flawless in every aspect, delivering in picture quality, versatility and extremely low (unnoticeable) lag from controller input to screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Projector Value!

VPL-HW45ES 11/01/2018 by SPB56 (USA)

This replaced a six year old projector in our multiple use room that can be fully darkened. Considered going 4K but with our seating distance gave minimal sharpness and enhanced color (HDR and BT2020) benefit from the faux or real 4k projectors when compared to the SONY. Then of course there is the higher cost. This Sony SXRD (LCOS) system is awesome with amazing sharpness for 1080, great natural color out of the box and very good black levels for no auto iris. It is also quiet as a mouse and bright enough for a very good picture with ambient light in the room. No projector is perfect for everyone, but for our room this Sony hit all the marks, we could not be happier. If you really only can use/need 1080 and want the best it can offer, this may well be the projector for you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in its class

VPLHW45ES 09/01/2018 by Eckersly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a several-year-old EPSON 8100 1080P projector. Great choice as I wait for the 4K to settle out in a few years. Easy setup, great picture. Amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and pretty quiet

VPLHW45ES 30/12/2017 by VPeri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this recently and have been very impressed with the quality of the projector. A typical sony quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC PROJECTOR!

VPLHW45ES 26/11/2017 by Goozer1979 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a replacement for my old Epson 8350. I thought about going with a Faux-K model, but decided to hold off until true 4k models (that can render credible HDR) come down to my price range. I'd been reading nothing but overwhelmingly positive reviews on this guy and boy they weren't kidding. The contrast ratio and color rendering are absolutely sublime. The black levels are wonderfully deep and easily beat my old Epson... and without an auto iris! I've even checked out a couple of 4K blu-rays down converted to 1080p SDR from my Sony player and they look pretty darn good. If you're looking for a great projector, but don't have the money to plunk down on a true 4K model yet, I would definitely recommend this projector.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

VPLHW45ES 22/11/2017 by Rbell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 months ago...and I love it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HD SXRD home projector

VPLHW45ES 04/10/2017 by Wonger (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony Projector. The first one worked for eight years and the Main Board went out. Purchase second Sony projector. Cost differnce between replace and repair $400.00. Great projector and the new has better colour and picture is very crisp without having to have the room blacked out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Projector

VPLHW45ES 05/05/2017 by Zen007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We recently bought this projector and we were blown away by the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0