7

4.9 based on 7 customer reviews

6
1
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

7 Customer Reviews

0

Beautiful pic for cost; but needs repair already

VPL-VW365ES 04/08/2018 by Jramza (USA)

I bought this in November 2017, and had to send it in for repairs in July - it kept shutting off. The image is stunning and the price quite affordable, but my last projector, from Italy, hadn't needed repairs in 16 years, so I'm a little nervous with only a 1 year warranty. Sony covers cost to ship it (while under warranty); but doesn't insure or cover damage in transit (on a $9,000 tv???). And Fed Ex doesn't allow insurance to be purchased on a prepaid shipping label. (I'm worried about the bulb especially). And while it sits in shop for the 3rd week, I've also lost a chunk of my warranty if something else breaks. In short, if this is a fluke, I understand. But I'm nervous it's an omen of quality control on a $9,000 item. Keep your box... Also, one critique : projector does adjust for parallax if it's not projecting from a center point of the room, but the adjustment is not significant. I highly recommend projecting from the center point of the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Whites and Blacks!

VPL-VW365ES 28/07/2018 by Kory Z (USA)

I have had the projector for about and I am impressed with the coloring, whites and blacks. I went with an Elite 5D 135 inch screen and couldn't be happier. I would recommend to anyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far its great

VPLVW365ES 12/03/2018 by HC Indian (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was easy. Liked the easy start up manual. Very impressed by the picture quality that I have been getting on all the movies that I have seen so far. When watching regular TV shows, exceptional clarity and brightness. Can be used with some ambient light in the room with no problems in seeing picture. Quite bright! Remote is well planned and lighted. Nothing bad to say so far but then it has only been going on 3 weeks since purchase and use. If it holds up like my previous Sony 40ES projector, I will be very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Too pricey for performance

VPLVW365ES 11/09/2017 by MrIanB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good 1080p projector but weak on 4k blacks hdr

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Projector

VPL-VW365ES 14/08/2017 by JSchaefer316 (USA)

I bought this projector about one year ago and have waited to submit a review to let my opinions settle in. While my theater is not an extremely high end installation, I have endeavored to get the best equipment I can possibly afford. With the advent of 4K and my old Dwin Transvision 3 getting pretty long in the tooth, it was time to make a move. I chose the VPL-VW365ES because it offered 4K, HDR, and 3D at a reasonable price. I have been amazed at the high resolution and the brightness of the display on my 100-inch Stewart screen. The blacks are black, the colors pop, and the motion control make fast changing scenes move naturally. My theater is in a completely darkened environment (no windows). Even with the room lights on at full brightness, the image is still bright and watchable--which wasn't the case with my previous projector. Since most of my DVDs and BluRays are older discs, I enjoy the 4K up-scaling of non-4K content. But when viewing 4K content, the projector really shows its stuff. The image is sharp almost beyond belief. While I am not much of a 3D aficionado, I have tried a few 3D movies (both animated and live-action) with Sony 3D glasses and find the effect reasonably good. The setup menu can be a little daunting; but it's worth the effort to get the projector operating at its best. Overall, the VPL-VW365ES is an excellent projector at its price point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

4K SXRD

VPL-VW365ES 09/07/2017 by Duckone (USA)

I bought this projector for my movie room and after waiting a year to pull the triger I'm so glad I did. It is totally awesome !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Excellent projector!

VPLVW365ES 27/12/2016 by ksruther (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price point, this is an outstanding projector and was easy to set up and use. It has nearly all the features of the ultra expensive projectors, but for an affordable price. I'll never buy any other brand again!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3