9

4.8 based on 9 customer reviews

8
0
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

What I wanted

ICF506 04/10/2017 by CrazyPhil (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a venerable Sony icf-7480W. So far, it has exceeded my expectations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Ok

ICF506 30/01/2019 by Guffy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for 83 yr old male. Disappointed that it didn't have light for night changing station. Other than that good size and sound great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

9 Customer Reviews

0

Wow Sony What an excellent radio!!

ICF506 21/10/2019 by Hi2019 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a much needed product in my life. Excellent quality radio! You could even say this helps medically, as a happy mind is a healthy mind. Very relaxing to listen to. This product helps with my therapy. So simple yet perfect. Thank you Sony!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
23/10/2019

Hello, Hi2019!

Wow, what an awesome review! We are happy to know that the unit meets your expectations. Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Perfect kitchen radio

ICF-506 26/08/2019 by NovaKeys (Canada)

Small profile and fits nicely on my shelf in the kitchen. Very impressed with how solid it is and feel that it is a quality radio that will not soon break. Very happy with this radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/08/2019

Hi NovaKeys,

We are glad that you're satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Erin

0

ICF-506 Is A Winner!

ICF-506 26/02/2019 by Gulf Coast Mike (USA)

I live some 50 miles from any electronics store, so my purchase decision was made from online research. After initially considering a half dozen radios, I narrowed my choice to two. Fortunately, I found a YouTube comparison which touted the sound quality of the Sony being the tiebreaker. My favorite FM station is over 50 miles away and is tricky for some radios to receive. Not this one! I wish my car stereo had this kind of performance. The 4” speaker surprised me with the bass level. The high end rolls off earlier than I preferred. Think AM radio with a little more extension. Headset use will get you a bit more high end. It is obvious that this radio has been tuned more toward talk radio than music. Overall, I’m happy with my purchase. My intended use is for: Shop Garage Patio Beach Hurricane This Sony is adequate for all of these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Ok

ICF506 30/01/2019 by Guffy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for 83 yr old male. Disappointed that it didn't have light for night changing station. Other than that good size and sound great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
31/01/2019

Hi Guffy, thank you for sharing your feedback about the unit. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Very good radio (ICF-19)

ICF-506 17/01/2019 by RECN (USA)

Very happy with the radio, it fulfills the expectations that it had of her, very good quality of sound for a radio of its ripo, excellent duration of the batteries, product very recommendable for the lovers of simple radios with classic style

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Classic radio still available

ICF-506 08/01/2019 by JRGJRG (United Kingdom)

Very nice still to be able to buy a simple FM radio for background Radio 4 about the house

3

0

0

ICF-506

ICF506 03/01/2018 by T747 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good radio and highly recommended. Tunes and locks onto FM stations without adjacent station interference compared to my ICF-F10. But my ICF-F10 sounds slightly better with upper clarity and richer lower tones for vocals also has superior battery life.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great radio

ICF506 20/12/2017 by Tacoma (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a radio with good sound and easy to use controls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

What I wanted

ICF506 04/10/2017 by CrazyPhil (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a venerable Sony icf-7480W. So far, it has exceeded my expectations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0