71

3.9 based on 71 customer reviews

32
17
9
6
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great budget soundbar

HT-CT290 20/07/2017 by ipharris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great price. Easy to set up, interacts with my Sony TV & blu-ray flawlessly. Also easy connection with my Sony z & other non Sony products I own. Fantastic budget soundbar, go buy one

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Some issues with syncing.

HT-CT290 16/01/2018 by NRGray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am very happy with the sound, and love the fact the Sub is wireless that requires no set up. However, I do have two problem with the sound bar. 1. I have a syncing issues with the sound from the Sky box. I can not find anyway on the sound bar to adjust this, no problem with the other sources, and no problem when using the TV speakers. It only occurs when using the HDMI cable rather than the optical. I prefer to use optical however the I loose the auto power / arc feature, bit of a design floor. 2. Then arc auto power on / off feature seems to loose it's memory evrytime I turn the system off by the mains. I have everything on and if I turn the TV to standby the sound bars goes off as one would hope. When I turn the TV on again the sound bar follows, great. However then at night when I turn everything off by the mains, the following morning I turn the power on and the TV on and no sound bar! It would now need to be manual powered.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

106 Customer Reviews

0

Good Sound for the price

HT-CT290 25/05/2018 by Decibel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this with a new Sony TV and am very pleased with the sound quality for the price. The bass woofer makes a big difference with this sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks and sounds great

HT-CT290 22/05/2018 by KARLNILIESTHE1ST (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago I'm absolutely happy overall with this product very very good sound quality would recommend to anyone well done sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as yet impressed

HT-CT290 21/05/2018 by Ray117 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this along with a Sony TV, as yet not over impressed with the audio performance,maybe need to spend a bit more time tweaking the settings

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

simple to set up, good sound quality for the money

HT-CT290 20/05/2018 by ross37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was free with a new TV, so wasn't expecting much. Have been very pleasantly surprised by the quality of sound. Very easy to install too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very dissapointed

HT-CT290 19/05/2018 by Goldfish2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the soundbar with a new Sony 4K television thinking I would have no problems. However the soundbar is out of lip synch with all sources and it could not be fixed. I had to return it and swapped for a Yamaha soundbar which is fine.Looking on line I see this is a common problem with Sony soundbars. I did not install it incorrectly. I am a sound engineer.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sub woofer died after four months

HT-CT290 13/05/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After only four months the sub woofer died and would no longer power on. I had to take to a Sony repair centre who have had it for a week so far and I am waiting to hear when it will be repaired It also often fails to turn on when the tv is powered on Sound is ok but not as good as my last surround sound system. Not much bass from the sub woofer

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Completely Satisfied

HT-CT290 06/05/2018 by Sam Spade (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The set-up was very easy and everything worked straight away with no problems. Sound quality is excellent - very clear. Base is very good provided, of couse, that you are watching something that has a soundtrack that includes a good base.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Weak

HT-CT290 04/05/2018 by Dannymc (USA)

I bought this item November 2017 and I've had to replace it once and it blew again. Not impressed by the quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Wonderful audio experience projected forward

HT-CT290 28/04/2018 by Minimme74 (USA)

I bought this a month ago and I absolutely love it. Quality sound is great Linked In to my LCD. Love the sound projected forward and the bass in the subwoofer works well on low volume as well. Sleek and no wires to the subwoofer is excellent. Looks smart and sound is awesome linked to Bluetooth in on my iPhone. My hearing is not so great and I find now I can clearly hear the Tv. Really impressed for the price I paid. Thx Sony, awesome product as usual!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product

htct290-b 05/04/2018 by vjdube (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY is and will always be a great brand. Quality/price est excellent but there is a short delay between the sound and the TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features great sound

htct290-b 21/03/2018 by WEPA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the HT CT 290 2.1 sound bar with Bluetooth a few days ago. Great product and sleek designs. Goes perfect with my Sony Bravia TV. Great sound feels like I am in the movies.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent sound

htct290-b 19/03/2018 by Robroski_10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my first time buying a sound bar so this one was far by better than an LG I was going to originally buy, but for $10 difference who wouldn't take a Sony sound bar. Everything is great except in the instructions it doesn't tell you how to turn on the subwoofer which kind of sucked. (There's a button in the back to turn it on) overall I'd buy another one!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound

HT-CT290 19/03/2018 by Ned44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago much better than tv sound Easily set up

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Product - Buy It

HT-CT290 15/03/2018 by BillAtTheSeaside (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality, dynamic range and volume of this Sound Bar is unbelievable! It made me get rid of my beloved Hi-Fi System because the Sound Bar sounds better. I bought it with a Sony Bravia 4K HDR TV. Downloading Spotify was simple and the sound makes the hairs on my neck stand up! I can easily Bluetooth into it from my phone and the sound is still incredible. It's the best rendition of MP3 files I have ever heard. Buy it and you won't be disappointed. FANTASTIC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Glad I spent the extra 20 quid for the model

HT-CT290 15/03/2018 by SM1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, only niggle is sound delay vs picture on some programmes

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s okay

HT-CT290 15/03/2018 by Kyoti (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A basic sound and for the price good sounds and base. Yes it is better than the TV speakers. Limited functions both on the sound bar and the remote. Unable to correct lip sink issues due to no A/V functions, one of the fixes Sony suggests. Only used with a second TV in the kitchen so I’ll live with for a while. Would definitely go for a better sound bar for the main TV.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound bar

HT-CT290 11/03/2018 by Kevi wevi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I invested in this with my new tv brilliant sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

htct290-b 06/03/2018 by chuckie1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

no problem setting unit up , great sound have recommend to a friend allready

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2.1ch Soundbar

HT-CT290 27/02/2018 by arff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for 2 weeks now and I am very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT290 21/02/2018 by Defender110 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lip sink issues with sound. Still not worked out how to adjust. Tried just TV speakers lip sink fine ( Sony bravia 55 inch ) so not TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor quality soundbar

htct290-b 14/02/2018 by Dickey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased for my winter home figured it would be adequate. After 1 month, I've disconnected the unit. Its sitting in a closet collecting dust. Cant hear audio clearly and the sub booms far too loud and in comparison to the bar. Not making a fair comparison, but I have a Definitive Tech Soundbar as well. You get what you pay for. Stay away from the Sony soundbar and make the proper investment if you care about audio quality.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features and sound

htct290-b 13/02/2018 by Angel Alex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this for use with our treadmill tv and boy does it make you want to cardio!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible Subwoofer

htct290-b 13/02/2018 by sstan084 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The subwoofer did not power up after only three months of limited use. Very disappointed in the quality of the product. The system did provide an incredible sound, but the product durability remains to be seen. I would not purchase another Sony Home Theatre System.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Would have given more stars but goes out of sync!

HT-CT290 11/02/2018 by FarryB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfactory, prefer to have sub behind sofa but cannot hear it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound but some lip sync issues

HT-CT290 10/02/2018 by Djbongos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the depth of sound, but on some channels (skyoneHD ) lip sync is out. Looking for a work around

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Good sound for the price.

HT-CT290 09/02/2018 by EvilC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this sound bar for a few weeks now. It was very easy to set up and the Bluetooth sub woofer connected without problem. I think the general sound quality is good although I was disappointed with the poor strength of bass sound even when purposely playing a heavy bass sound track. I have had subwoofers before and this is probably the weakest output of them. Otherwise a good quality product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound

htct290-b 09/02/2018 by mary5758 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago and finally got time to hook it up to my Sony 4K Bravia TV. The instructions were easy to follow and the sound quality is wonderful!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality sound

HT-CT290 06/02/2018 by Maple B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar along with a new Sony tv, it was simple to set up and has great features. Volume controlled by tv remote, hence no need for two remotes. Very easy to Bluetooth phone, tablet etc.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An 'OK' Sound Bar that could have been better

HT-CT290 05/02/2018 by BonBon68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good looking sound bar that sits discretely in front of the TV although sometimes it's positioning can obscure the line of sight for controlling the TV. I found it quite difficult to set up- suffering lag between the sound and vision which I could only resolve by using a bluetooth interface between the TV and sound Bar (as well as the sub-woofer). Unfortunately this meant a 5 second lag between the TV picture appearing and the bluetooth link being established (and sound appearing). I was a bit disappointed by the lack of adjustments available for the sound itself these being limited to a few very similar options all of which contained more treble than I'd prefer, also the maximum subwoofer volume was quite low.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Epic

HT-CT290 05/02/2018 by Nosmarb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was frankly shocked by the quality of the sound now available in my home. Like watching a movie in a cinema, every gunshot and explosion is not only heard, but felt. It's like someone thumps you across the chest with a bag of flour. The first evening I watched a Star Wars movie. Not something I'd usually want to watch, but it had lots of explosions. Loved it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sound bar but must use optical cable

htct290-b 02/02/2018 by marc2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to call up SONY to help me set it up. I hooked up the hdmi cable I bought separately and found out that this soundbar does not work with an hdmi cord. The SONY tech was very nice and I hooked up the optical cable and it works perfectly BUT you must use the remote for the sound. No big deal. Overall, SONY should clarify better the product does not work with hdmi cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

HT-CT290 27/01/2018 by zhanmushi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This soundbar is fantastic value. It transforms the audio output from the TV and makes all types of viewing so much better with the sounds it provides . It's Bluetooth feature allows you to listen to your phone, tablet etc. with a great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Unsatisfied

HT-CT290 27/01/2018 by Oh_Yazz (USA)

I'm incredibly disappointed with this product. I bought it in November and it's already broken. The subwoofer died on me about a Month in a half after I bought it now the whole thing is dead. Not worth the money I paid for it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Subwoofer out of Sync with music

htct290-b 24/01/2018 by hookster84 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is fine, but the subwoofer is not in sync with the music when it comes to the bass, a lot of the time. I'm not a picky person, but I can't deal with this. Wish I would have bought a non-bluetooth subwoofer because the technology clearly doesn't work well, and there is nothing online, or in the manual that explains a fix for this issue. There is even a spot for some sort of plug in the subwoofer, but no explanation of what it is, in the manual. I am guessing there may be a way to plug the subwoofer into the soundbar to avoid this issue, but no mention of it in the manual or online, and I have never seen a plug like that, so I can't go purchase it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

nice

htct290-b 19/01/2018 by dex45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very easy to install the remote will take a while for us old to learn but thinking about getting another one for our New York home ty

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Instructions were weak

htct290-b 18/01/2018 by MrGB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is good .. design is simple, uncomplicated ...clean

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Budget Soundbar

HT-CT290 17/01/2018 by Chxncelove (USA)

I am a college student living in a townhome with roommates. I have my 60” 4K tv wall mounted with my computer desk under the tv in my bedroom. I have a triple monitor computer setup. The soundbar sits behind the monitors and I can use the soundbar to watch tv or switch it to my computer when I’m sitting at the desk. It handles lower volumes very well. Since I have roommates I can’t outback the volume more than a 1/3 of the way up, but it’s clear and crisp for how smaller spaces like this 10x11 foot bedroom I have it in. Hands down the best thing I bought while at a University.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Some issues with syncing.

HT-CT290 16/01/2018 by NRGray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am very happy with the sound, and love the fact the Sub is wireless that requires no set up. However, I do have two problem with the sound bar. 1. I have a syncing issues with the sound from the Sky box. I can not find anyway on the sound bar to adjust this, no problem with the other sources, and no problem when using the TV speakers. It only occurs when using the HDMI cable rather than the optical. I prefer to use optical however the I loose the auto power / arc feature, bit of a design floor. 2. Then arc auto power on / off feature seems to loose it's memory evrytime I turn the system off by the mains. I have everything on and if I turn the TV to standby the sound bars goes off as one would hope. When I turn the TV on again the sound bar follows, great. However then at night when I turn everything off by the mains, the following morning I turn the power on and the TV on and no sound bar! It would now need to be manual powered.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great value

HT-CT290 16/01/2018 by Marvell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to team with my new 55inch Sony 4K TV. I already have experience of how good Sony soundbars are, as I have had them for previous Sony TVs. This new one has an amazing sound range. The cinematic sound encompasses dimension and proximity such that one has the effect of being with the situation playing in the video screen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT290 15/01/2018 by Papa2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 6 weeks ago, very pleased with the sound quality and connectivity. Sound goes out of sinc with tv picture after a time and turning off/on resets it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony sound bar,

HT-CT290 09/01/2018 by Nikon810 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the sound bar to go with a new tv I bought just after Christmas, overall the sound is great and it does exactly as it should. However the sound keeps on going out of sync and is very frustrating trying to watch the tv with mouths opening and sound coming slightly after. I bought the unit to replace an old surround sound system that had given years of great sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Like the sound

htct290-b 06/01/2018 by Gillesagogo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it , very satisfye of the sound and design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound when in sync

HT-CT290 02/01/2018 by Maxwellplum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Keeps losing sync with dialogue in programmes, so have to keep turning off and back on. Very frustrating and if continues will return it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good sound bar

htct290-b 01/01/2018 by mbmull (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had a couple of days, but sound is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks good

HT-CT290 31/12/2017 by cobbie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

not had it long not really tried all the features, but will be shortly

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound bar an a sub woofer

htct290-b 31/12/2017 by Duron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product today got it hooked up and working same day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great system for the money.

HT-CT290 30/12/2017 by Teacher Charlie (USA)

Just bought my system for an early Christmas. Very pleased with the sound given the price tag and compliments my 2 year old Sony 40" Bravia TV very well. At the time I bought my TV in Thailand, they were just marketing a sub woofer. Recently, got off my duff and mounted TV on wall and wondered if I really needed anything except a sub woofer. Glad I sprung for the whole system as the speakers are far superior. Except, yes except.....Sony, why didn't you sync sound system so I have a graphic or numeric indication of my volume setting? Literally, playing it by ear! And why not allow sub to completely shut off vs standby? Mounts easily and a snap to connect. Chose to skip HDMI and use optics cable (provided), thinking I'm not missing much if anything. Thanks

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound delay

HT-CT290 29/12/2017 by Rick17 (Canada)

Got this as a gift, hooked it up and it had an obvious sound delay. Exchanged it for another one and had the same result. When contacting Sony support they sort of shrugged it off and suggested returning it. When at the retailer they told me to always expect a delay from a sound bar - that seemed kind of odd. I returned it and got a Bose that works great

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/01/2018

Hi Rick17, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.
Regards, _Bob

0

Subwoofer is pointless

HT-CT290 25/12/2017  (USA)

I have to be honest I'm really annoyed will Sony right now. I bought this sound bar as a Christmas present for my dad because he loves deep sound during movies and live concerts. They have a really nice Sony TV so I figured I'd match the brand. The subwoofer even when turned all the way up, you can barely hear it. Extremely subtle.. I have a cheap LG soundbar at home that shakes the room and the sub is tiny! The large sub the Sony comes with made me assume it was the right choice for my dad. Really bummed out with the results.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

love the additional sound depth and looks great!

HT-CT290 20/12/2017 by T1m_2k2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this as part of a deal with my new Sony television, i'm extremely happy with the product. It adds great depth of sound and bass to the television, looks great with my media unit. Very happy, no issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

htct290-b 19/12/2017 by vprrbits (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enhances sound output of 75 inch SONY 4K UHD TV that I purchased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony sound bar attached to son6 tv

HT-CT290 15/12/2017 by Poor man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this with a Sony tv. It took a while to set up! It may be me but only managed to get it working well after I bought a HDMI Cable. It can not be beyond the manufacturers to include a HMDI cable with it. The remote did not work which was part of the difficulty in setting it up. The sony rep in the shop where it was bought was of little help apart from saying contact Sony. At the suggestion of a younger person in the household, replaced the supplied Sony batteries with new ones and the remote came to life! A working remote made setting up a lot easier. Now that it is working we are enjoying the sound quality which is very superior to that of the tv speakers. Would recommend it but buy a hdmi cable at the same time and perhaps have alternative batteries at hand!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Voice Lag frustrating

HT-CT290 13/12/2017 by jakmon (USA)

I like the sound but the voice lag is driving me crazy. What can I do to sync the lips with the sound?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Smart

HT-CT290 13/12/2017 by Poorross (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can now hear what they are saying on the TV also great sound listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

htct290-b 13/12/2017 by Warrior09 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sounds bar is everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. It's simple setup, just plug everything in and turn on and everything works perfectly. This is improved and updated version . Buy it and you will like it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC AND CLEAR SOUND

htct290-b 11/12/2017 by silverfoxe (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar after hearing a demostration - the sound was clear and great bass - replaced my Samsung sound bar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony soundbar

HT-CT290 10/12/2017 by Wend (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought the sound bar two weeks ago and we are very happy with the sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor sub volume

HT-CT290 05/12/2017 by Pwfirst (USA)

I bought this unit for my new tv, sound from the bar was clear with ample volume. The sub volume was weak. I returned it for the Visio, very happy now.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent product

HT-CT290 04/12/2017 by Klippies (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It looks to be a great product and came free with our TV purchase. I have plugged it in and set it up, but frnkly the sound on the Sony Bravia we purchased is soo good that we seldom use this item.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0