79

3.9 based on 79 customer reviews

33
24
10
5
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

On Par For Price

80W 18/06/2015 by Anonamoose (USA)

Good sound bar for the price, the optical cable that comes with it is a bit weak I would recommend purchasing a high end cable as it makes all the difference.

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good but not Great

HT-CT80 23/06/2015 by Al R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is a lot better than my new Sony 4k tvs standalone sound but is far from surround sound brilliant. Ironically the sound gets better as you ramp up the sound but is best at a level guaranteed to have your neighbours banging on the door.Finally the sound bar covers the sensor on the front of the tv which means you having to stand up to change the channels.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

79 Customer Reviews

0

Less than 30 days

80W 13/02/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bout this item on 25 Jan and today it went out on me.. It want cut on or do anything.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good system

80W 30/01/2018 by labist (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the bluetooth makes listening to music easier and it’s quality, looks like it going to last long, it’s sony and u can’t go wrong with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits in front of tv. Don’t look out of place

HT-CT80 30/01/2018 by Cool guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this three weeks ago and am delighted with the sound. Wish I had bought one sooner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed.

HT-CT80 25/01/2018 by Sparky 70 (Canada)

My Bar is 2 1/2 read old. Used respectably. I can't use it anymore...it's switches between inputs...making it impossible to use.ive read this is a common problem. The ratings I give are based on the now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great for Condo / Apartment

80W 10/01/2018 by SPEXX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent for Condo, Very simple to use. Multi connection devices eg. USB, TV and Bluetooth / MP3, I like it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent product

HT-CT80 30/12/2017 by johnny12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this product to enhance sound from my sony tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Products

80W 26/12/2017 by Gary890 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect gift for Christmas Birthday. She wanted better sound from TV

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent for the price.

80W 25/12/2017 by Boo Jo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good surround sound but limited bass from the subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the sound coming from this sound bar!!

80W 23/12/2017 by KathyMax (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really glad I bought this because now we can hear what is being said on TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

HT-CT80 07/12/2017 by Big Pat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar to replace my current LG sound bar. The range of sound is excellent and the subwoofer really warms the lower tones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good step from tv speakers

80W 24/11/2017 by ol josh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you have never had a soundbar, I would recommend this, plus this came with a sub woofer. The soundbar and subwoofer are in my living room and I wish the sub woofer had more power to it, other than that great budget soundbar and sub.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average

80W 24/11/2017 by Bumrider (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average Product ...cheap material for the subwoofer

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/11/2017

Hi Bumrider, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

HTCT80

80W 20/11/2017 by Marpy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a good quality basic sound bar and that is what this is. On screen display for the adjustments would have been a big plus. A wi-fi or blue tooth remote control would have also been a plus as the unit has blue tooth and so no reason not to have it. Adjusting and controling the settings on the soundbar could be a lot better as who wants to remember that you have to press this button twice to do that and 2 flashes of this light means something else while 2 flashes of that light means something else again. It sounds better and clearer than most tv sets and does give you the ability to adjust the sound the way you want it and night mode is good to have but adjusting could have been made a lot easier for very little more expense on Sony's part. the cable running to the sub woofer is pretty small guage so that supper low boom that you expect from a sub woofer at times will be on the weak side (the power just is not there! I was looking for something that would improve on what the TV delivered without paying the cost of a hi end bar so this will do. Hopefully it will be reliable and last a long time like Sony products from the past.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great Sound Bar

80W 04/10/2017 by Farya (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar really added to my new smart Bravia. The sound from the bar is just wonderful. I wish the subwoofer was a little bit more powerful. I also wish it had an out jack for headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

80W 12/08/2017 by Nana62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband and I bought this to enhance our tv viewing and it is amazing ! Highly recommend this product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Delay

80W 23/07/2017 by jd1357 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not bad, but there is a slight delay so the sound doesn't coincide with the picture.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

GOOD SOUND BAR FOR THE PRICE

80W 16/07/2017 by Moe87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar actually took me by surprise my wife wanted to buy it, because of the price, i wanted to wait because i am a bose person. BUT! i got it give it to her, this sound bar has great sound the bass, can be control from the remote, and it was fairly easy to setup. I read a lot mixed reviews, but i am not definitely happy with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

80W 02/07/2017 by Samijam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

love this sound bar! great price and great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not impressed

80W 18/06/2017 by Menace310 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connections are weak and cheap speaker wire is used. Sounds ok but it won't last for very long. And it didn't come with auxiliary cord adapter which fits most televisions. So no not plug and play. Doesn't come with all the cords necessary

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Nicely priced and right fit for my lounge

HT-CT80 27/03/2017 by Darthginger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first sound bar and SW what have I been missing all these years. I'm a Sony brand lover and not an expert on these things but this is a quality pice of kit pumping out the right volume if sound I like. The adjustable SW control and quality is in my humble opinion very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very easy to set up!

HT-CT80 20/01/2017 by Knitty Nora (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely easy to set up, even for a non-technical OAP! Lovely clear sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Improves TV sound

HT-CT80 17/01/2017 by Raysey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is has been a brilliant Christmas present from my family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

EASY SETUP

80W 06/01/2017 by DAVSHA (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

JUST PURCHASED THIS AND IT WAS EASY & FAST TO SETUP & VERY GOOD QUALITY AUDIO

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product at a great price

80W 31/12/2016 by Carlosspicy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Good sound quality. My biggest problem is that the product registration card has he US website for a product I purchased in Canada. I then had to try to figure out where to go on the site. I suggest using a different card.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

improved very poor tv sound

HT-CT80 23/11/2016 by sfud (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

does an excellent job, bought to make up for very poor quality sound on sony tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bomb

80W 13/11/2016 by June Ru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's perfect just wish it had a screen and subwoofer was wireless

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0