65

3.6 based on 65 customer reviews

30
14
2
5
14
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Needs better documentation

400W 22/01/2018 by Techno_Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is amazing! What should have been a ten minute setup took several attempts over multiple days because the HDMI ARC setup is NOT WELL Documented. It is not covered in the "quick start" guide. It is hidden in the 50+ page manual.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stop working after 1 year!

HT-NT5 20/04/2018 by Kodiak (USA)

Stop working after 1 year! Tried contacting Sony through their online support and never received a response. I own 2 Sony TVs and other Sony products but this sound bar is pure junk!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

65 Customer Reviews

0

Great product

400W 28/06/2018 by Marenas439 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a couple of months ago and can’t be more excited, great sound, wonderful features. Love it!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unreliable

HT-NT5 26/06/2018 by Jfsd (USA)

Sounds great but not reliable-changing input issues and bluetooth issues-doesn't work!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Worked great, until it didn't

400W 21/06/2018 by wrichter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked amazingly for about 8 months but then started having major issues (really long start time, couldn't switch inputs, wouldn't power down). Unfortunately I'm beyond 1 yr warranty

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

6 months in

400W 19/06/2018 by Ceide (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quit working after 6 months was giving me small problems from early on but became useless after 6 months

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sound quality

400W 11/06/2018 by Makini (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is greatest with certain movies. With tv shows, I have to turn the volume up high.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful product

400W 15/05/2018 by Marenas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my other Sony soundbar thinking of a Samsung top of the line soundbar, but when I try both in the store I realize I have to go for another Sony. I’m glad I did, very happy with my purchase it’s everything I expect from Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound and features!!!

HT-NT5 13/05/2018 by Pato17 (USA)

It's been 7 months that I own this soundbar, I am not a fan of writing product reviews but this product deserves a recommendation. yes, you have to learn how to install it, if you do, you can fully use it and take advantage of all the features that come with it. And after that you will undoubtedly enjoy every part of it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Garbage

HT-NT5 01/05/2018 by Valleysview (USA)

Model HTNT5. Lip sync is not working correctly and the sounds turns off all by itself. Bought in March 2017 and by October 2017 the main board had to be replaced. Now it is doing it again May 2018. Customer support wants me to call them back with case number when I am in front of the spreakers to trouble shoot them. I doubt this is going to work.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Static and not synced with lips

HT-NT5 30/04/2018 by Jay Eure (USA)

I bought the system with wireless speakers 2 months ago, and immediately the sound started dropping and all I would get is static and the lips not in sync. I have to continuously change the channels to get the sound to come back and for the lips to sync up, it last 20 mintues or so then the static and starts again. I have gotten so frustrated that I just pretty much stopped watching tv in that room. My wife has been on me for the last 2 months to fix it. I have tried many times to fix the issue. The manual and internet have been no help. Will not buy again!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Great sound

400W 28/04/2018 by Dave1717 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is good. I would like a little more rumble from the sub, but great overall sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Stop working after 1 year!

HT-NT5 20/04/2018 by Kodiak (USA)

Stop working after 1 year! Tried contacting Sony through their online support and never received a response. I own 2 Sony TVs and other Sony products but this sound bar is pure junk!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Great sound

HT-NT5 05/04/2018 by Dharris (USA)

I got the Sound bar at the same time as my Sony 4k tv and they work flawless together and it sounds amazing. It looks good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Should Not have bought

HT-NT5 27/03/2018 by kokomobill (USA)

Sorry I bought this, Sound not that much better than the less expensive bar I had.. Takes forever to turn on. Changes sources on it's own.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Sounds amazing

HT-NT5 22/03/2018 by Devon lass (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this a few weeks ago. It’s brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soundbar stops working after a few months

400W 08/03/2018 by Bob1987 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this soundbar for just over a year now. Got it Christmas of 2016 and it has been sent in 2 times already for repare and is once again not working. Don’t buy this product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Connection Issues

HT-NT5 08/03/2018 by Shawniqua (Canada)

Where the speaker itself sounds great, it constatnly disconects from the wifi which is the main reason I got this particular model. I listen to music more than anything and wanted to be able to pair multiple devices throught the house. I got the SRS-ZR5 at the same time and it works fantastic! Connects through the network without fail. When I go to turn on the group (with the sound bar) the soundbar needs to be reconnected with the wifi. The other thing I’ve noticed is everythime I’m listening to music via chromecast, the network or blutooth from a device and change to the tv (normaly the apple tv) the soundbar gets confused and it rythmically mutes on and off until I reboot the system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/03/2018

Hi Shawniqua,


We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information and let us see how we can be of assistance.

Regards, 
Zac

0

Great sound quality

400W 04/03/2018 by SHAGS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in three months ago and the sound quality is amazing and clear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

400W 18/02/2018 by rluz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just installed along with a Sony 70" TV - works great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

400W 06/02/2018 by Ernie Baton Rouge (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this right Black Friday weekend. Great sound. Love it. Cornerstone of my Sony home theater

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound.

400W 26/01/2018 by Ivana0610 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item a month ago. It was easy to install. The sound quality is as good as a movie theater. You will not be disappointed with this Sony product. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great addition to a minimalist TV

HT-NT5 25/01/2018 by SteveInParis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to augment an elderly LG TV. I use it with a cable TV receiver and a Blu-ray player. I also use it with Bluetooth to stream music from my laptop and mobile phone, and Ethernet (or wifi) to play music and videos stored on my NAS (it seems to have ever codec under the sun catered for). It was very easy to set up, although I had to follow the instructions on what to do if the subwoofer didn't connect straightaway. The sound is a vast improvement on the TV. It has clarity and, with the sub-woofer is set at the right level (mine is at 3), depth. There is good separation between the speakers, so I now hear stereo effects I didn't know existed with the TV. The various sound settings cover the bases, and the music setting has the added bonus of providing DSEE, which gives MP3s a boost in quality. The only little foible I had to get used to was the order of switching things on, starting with the soundbar on standby. My old TV hasn't got ARC, so in order to get the image from my cable TV box to the TV, I have to switch the TV on, then the cable box, wait for the cable TV's image to be passed through to the TV, and then switch on the soundbar. If I do it the other way round the TV screen can stay blank for ages. I haven't yet got screen mirroring to work - from my Android phone the image is choppy and laggy, and it doesn't work at all from my new Dell laptop (which does work with Samsung smart TVs).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Need help!

HT-NT5 22/01/2018 by Marqus (USA)

I purchased this sound bar after I heard it in a store. Got it home, connected it and it sounds awesome. Only problem is, it sounds awesome when I play other devices through the Bluetooth. I don’t get the same quality sound when I’m playing through the tv. How can I correct this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

10

2

0

Needs better documentation

400W 22/01/2018 by Techno_Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is amazing! What should have been a ten minute setup took several attempts over multiple days because the HDMI ARC setup is NOT WELL Documented. It is not covered in the "quick start" guide. It is hidden in the 50+ page manual.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Awesome Sound

400W 14/01/2018 by SGM COGO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as an add on for my new TV and it enhance watching movies and regular TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Grumpy Review

400W 02/01/2018 by Darealgrumpy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it. Easy set up. Sounds great! Looks great! Can't wait to add my wireless rears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Nice Sound

400W 30/12/2017 by BobS182 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good over all sound but is limited to specific blue tooth optional add on speakers.to convert to 5.1 and needs separate treble and bass controls Not very intuitive on menus

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Overall Good Experience

HT-NT5 20/12/2017 by fknbozkurt (USA)

I recently purchased this product and had a chance to use it get in some details. First of all I can say as positive, music quality is very clear for me. However, it gives better quality if you listen to music over Bluetooth or WiFi connection. When I switch to HDMI to listen to music (same song same app) sound quality distinctively drops :( I really didn't get why. Another great feature for me is that 3 x HDMI in ports and 1 HDMI out (ARC) port. Most of the product I checked on the market didn't have this option, at most they have only 2xHDMI in connections. Which give great usefulness. As I mentioned above, as negative I can say that I didn't find high sound quality on movies and while playing PS4. Sound is little bit flat comparing to listen to music over bluetooth. I tried to change some settings on both device and PS4 but no enhancement. In addition, when you set the volume to high levels or even to max, it is still seems that there is more capacity to go higher, which is not enough to be max. Until now I am happy with the product, but after short duration experience I think it is little bit expensive than what it gives.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Limited adjustability; Now lip sync issues

400W 19/12/2017 by asinglet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was surprised there was no equalizer option to fine tune the sound levels. Most modes sound too tinny during dialogue. Only Movie mode sounds good. I had gotten past that, and I am now dealing with lip sync issues which is very frustrating. I have read several reviews and replies, and it is not channel or input related. I have tried the timing delay adjustments, but they only go the wrong direction. The video is ahead of the sound. Everything was ok for the first few weeks, but now I am dealing with this delay. Please provide a permanent solution for me or confirm that this will be fixed in a near-term future firmware update...otherwise I will take this, the TV (XBR55X900E) and 4K disc player back and choose a different brand. I really do not want to have to do this because the 900E picture is excellent, but battling lip sync issues is not worth it. These stars and recommendations can be flipped to the good if this gets fixed in a satisfactory manner. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

It's ok

HT-NT5 13/12/2017 by bummed1 (USA)

Sub woofer is weak, under performs, even with its S/W volume maxed out at 12. Confirmed my connections with Sony support and all connections are good. The only way to get a good sound out of the subwoofers is to turn the main volume up high. How about a system up date? Hate to return it. Give me more BASS!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

SETUP WAS FAIRLY EASY. SOUND GREAT

400W 25/11/2017 by DANVILLE KY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS WAS A TIFFANY AWARY FROM DANA CORPORATION. GREAT GIFT

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent sound quality

400W 25/11/2017 by HPAW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this purchase Easy setup and connectivity

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Only a fair 2.1 Sound bar

400W 18/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Weak on bass, hard to install with HDMI ARC. Took over 3 hours, with a Sony TV. There is a noticable loss in lip sync. I would not recommend or buy again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great Sound

400W 30/10/2017 by Mairze (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the quality and the sound of this sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nothing but trouble

400W 22/10/2017 by pvanvoor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound bar with a new Sony TV in Aug 2016. The soundbar has been problematic since day one. There are times when the soundbar will not power on or will not connect. The wireless sub woofer will loses its connection to the soundbar frequently. I am forced to unplug both the soundbar and the sub woofer to reset. When it does work, the unit sounds great. As of Sept 2017, soundbar will not power on. Out of warranty. I am at a loss.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Not worth the money

HT-NT5 20/10/2017 by BobbyD76 (USA)

Bought this just over a year ago and it stopped working. The sound would not come on and would not connect to wireless rear speakers. Brought it back to where we bought it and they sent it off to be repaired. Got it back and now less the 3 month later it is not working again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

htnt5

400W 06/10/2017 by giorgos73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

terrible nothing is working right out of the box no home menu or imputs nothing....

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great Sound

400W 05/10/2017 by Sony Fan 1 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony 2.1ch Soundbar works very nice, great sound though, make sure you have enough space to enjoy it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It sucks

400W 29/09/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar two months ago and its not working

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Good sound, nice appearance, HDMI connection issue

HT-NT5 18/09/2017 by pughimag (USA)

This sound bar is elegant and so far I really like the crispness of the spoken word. It was delivered today. I had difficulty finding out which HDMI input was the ARC input because the labeling was on the bottom of the bar and I was tilting the bar to look at the connections which are not labelled except with the letter "A". From the diagram in the instructions I saw that the ARC connector was located at the end of the row next to the diagonal in the plastic. Later, I found the labels at the bottom. I have connected my HDMI inputs to one of the inputs on the bar so that the bar can split off the sound there and send the video through the ARC connection but ARC allows sound to travel in the other direction too, from the TV to the sound bar. I had a red light on my woofer after powering up the bar so I hit the two buttons at the back of the woofer and got a green light after it "linked" to the bar. I have yet test the system on a 4k movie but I look forward to that. The shipping package was amazing. So well protected and nothing was missing. I took my time hooking up ethernet, HDMI and read as much of the manual as I cared to before I was overcome by my desire to hear the system working. I was not disappointed with regular TV. I am not sure about the sub woofer yet. Time will tell. I have not tried out all the features but I'll post more information when I've had a chance to explore some more. I still haven't immersed myself in the user manual but I couldn't resist setting up a bluetooth connection to my iPad and going through my music collection with a variety of music types. I loved it - Carol Welsman, Jimi Hendrix, Botti, Pettruciano, Bill Evans, Oxford Choir, Beatles, Yo Yo Mar. All terrific. The setup is easy and displays on the TV. Bluetooth paired right away. For bluetooth make sure you use the sound bar bluetooth and not the TV bluetooth for easier control. On the sound bar you have to set the bluetooth up as receiving or transmitting in the sound bar settings. Transmit for headphones or speakers. Receive for phone or tablet. I'll have to try the USB connections. There is a USB3 connection as well as a USB 2 connection. I have a PS3 that I can hookup and I just set up an AppleTV to one of the sound bar HDMI ports as well. It can be a little tricky at first but remember that the ARC connection on your TV and sound bar will allow you to select inputs on your sound bar or on your TV as long as both are compatible. I have a Sony 4k TV so it's fully compatible. If you have your TV selected on the sound bar you may still want to select Netflix or Amazon through your TV (My TV has an android OS). This is OK but remember to go back to the sound bar to select the cable input if you want to use the cable DVR for regular television. You can change the on-screen label for the sounder HDMI connection but there's no option to customize the label (like my Sony 4k TV), you have to choose from the usual list. There are more features to try out but that's it for now. Very pleased so far. After a week or so I ran into a problem. The system indicated that there was no HDMI connection on the cable box/DVR. This happened when I switched the input back to the cable box. I swopped out cables, boxes and did a power off/on reset to the TV and the sound bar. I tried many things. In the end I powered off the TV, putting the sound bar into standby mode and then off. After 2 minutes or so I powered the TV back on and that resolved the issue until the next time. I am not sure what the root cause is at this time. A replacement sound bar was much better but I still saw the problem re-appear one time after a week or so.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sound is remarkable, good looks, like the remote t

400W 13/09/2017 by Sblazer245 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First sound system of this type. Impressed with quality of sound. Easy setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad quality

HT-NT5 13/09/2017 by sandro y (USA)

I boght the sound bar on july,14 2017. And on September, 10 2017 start the problems, less than 2 months: - Too slow to start, keep the in screen "Please Wait" for more than 5 minutes - After starting, the sound bar does not recognize the hdmi, so no sound is produced. It seems that a firmware updated automatically crash the sound bar. Just problems, for a expensive product, now expending time to have a decent support

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Fantastic Soundbar

HT-NT5 07/09/2017 by Boosk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to complement my Sony TV and Blu-Ray player and needed 4K pass through (and hence why my previous Philips sound bar had to be replaced). This sound bar is fantastic, bringing a whole new dimension to our movies. Better still, the dialogue on films and tv programmes is so much easier to hear with greater clarity. Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

ARC HDMI cable Connectivity

HT-NT5 04/09/2017 by RG 17 (USA)

Would you believe my brand new Sony Bravia will not work with my brand new HTNT-5 soundbar. No consistent sound. Brand new correctly connected ARC cable(several). Tried ALL of the remedies on the Sony website AND on the internet. Amazed that Sony can not get its own products to work with each other. You have GOT to be serious,Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

0

Viberant color

400W 20/08/2017 by Leegirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with my purchases. I always buy Sony products and have never been disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

have 2 never had a problem

HT-NT5 14/07/2017 by studranger2 (USA)

bought 2--a year ago--never had a problem with either one mentioned here--buyers are probably doing something wrong in set up--best sounding bar for the price--most people are not hookup friendly--to their disadvantage I'm afraid

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound but subwoofer gets "lost" a lot.

HT-NT5 30/06/2017 by Namelocjas (USA)

I have had this system for a year or so. Sounds great most of the time. Starts with the TV almost always. The problem is, every few months, the sub loses connection to the sound bar. It is NOT an easy pairing. Very frustrating.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Constantly having to restart now does not function

HT-NT5 18/06/2017 by Darbreyllll (USA)

Purchased 7 months ago and been nothing but problems. Beware. Customer service will not return calls nor will the refund the purchase. I now have a system that cannot be used due to subwoofer inop and soundbar by itself sounds worse than my alarm clock radio

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great sound.

HT-NT5 03/06/2017 by Muzzi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has to be restarted frequently because of out of sync or the subwoofer stop working. Otherwise the sound is great when it is in sync. It is like being in the cinema when watching the latest movies on SKY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great high resolution sound (powerful)!!!

HT-NT5 26/05/2017 by Steffz (USA)

Very good quality full range of sound had 2 months could not be happier

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound

400W 08/05/2017 by josare2004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In this price range it's the soundbar to get. Listened to others and Sony out did themselves. Won't regret if bought.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautifully Built. Great Sound Quality. Top Notch.

400W 02/04/2017 by Jackie66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful build. Great Sound Quality. Top Notch. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic system.

400W 23/03/2017 by Biga95bmp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this home two weeks ago, it out play both my 5.1 and my 7.1 system I have already.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

0

The best

400W 13/03/2017 by jos3_5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is amazing and makes you think you're in a real theater!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unobtrusive in front of 55" TV - Sub Woofer awesom

400W 06/03/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setting up the sound bar and sub-woofer need more detailed instructions on where to place the HDMI cable in which slot - they are not marked clearly enough for output etc. picture diagrams need to be more precise on sound bar connection for amateurs. I called your tech dept. and "RAY" was superb in talking me through to success THANKS for your help - the system is GREAT well worth the effort.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-NT5 03/03/2017 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a yamaha soundbar with this soundbar from Sony. Could not be more pleased. The sound throughout is rich the movie setting is excellent for my small room The music setting is Superb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

This suits my situation perfectly ...

HT-NT5 31/01/2017 by Piphel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar suits my current situation (living in small temporary accommodation whilst I build a larger replacement dwelling) perfectly. lt provides a very creditable sound experience without the trapping of separate surround sound speakers. I can just about manage the Sub-woofer, but there's no room for anything else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Looks and sounds beautiful

400W 22/01/2017 by GJs dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful sound works great and looks good in the living room underneath the Sony 4K.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Clear Sound, Great Features

400W 13/01/2017 by tonto55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to pair with with new Sony TV and also use as my primary stereo. Sound is excellent and pairing works perfectly. Features are great: wi-fi, bluetooth, ability to add-on wireless speakers, and volume control on sub woofer. I just wish overall volume of speakers would go higher.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony Sound Bar HTN-5

400W 08/01/2017 by unbeltedracer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

System really cranks for the size of sub woofer puts out non distorted deep bass. Impressive cinema sound while watching Blu-ray. Definitely loud enough!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous sound on movie and music

HT-NT5 26/12/2016 by Gaz3686 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best sound system I have owned. Recommend purchasing 2 x SRS-ZR7 speakers for the surround effect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality

400W 26/12/2016 by Jason43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a week ago. Overall I am very happy with the product, the sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY

400W 18/12/2016 by MARK J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SYSTEM REPLACED STANDARD WIRED SPEAKER SYSTEM COUPLED WITH BULKY RECEIVER. SMALLER FOOTPRINT, BETTER QUALITY. A SOUND INVESTMENT FOR THOSE THAT ENJOY ROBUST SOUND FOR MOVIES AND AUDIO TRACKS THRU THE BLUE TOOTH

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-NT5 15/12/2016 by Pete 180 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never before have I enjoyed television sound so much. Its features also allow me to enjoy quality audio from other sources such as my PC and mobile phone via its Bluetooth and Wi-fi connectivity. Although it is very sophisticated, it is very easy to install and set up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

mixed views

HT-NT5 21/09/2016 by ajb999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unit produces nice clear sound but subwoofer under performs, S/W vol at max but it's still weak. Soundbar sits in from of TV on TV stand - but can't see the soundbar display panel in this position, it will be only visible from normal seating position if unit wall mounted - which isn't possible where TV is situated. Added pair of SRS-ZR5 as wireless surround - but so far surround sound has been rather disappointing.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

6

10

0

Good Features

HT-NT5 13/09/2016 by Denam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generally happy with the equipment however network connection is slow and to use rear speakers wireless there is a need for a hardware connection for networking. This was a disappointment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

11

4